Will the JUI-F march be able to unseat Imran Khan's government?

Will the JUI-F March be able to unseat Imran Khan's government?

• Imran Khan's Government will fall

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Not sure!

Votes: 0 0.0%

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Even if you are busy with the Dharna, there is always time for a game of cricket <a href="https://t.co/q0OCfgvNOr">pic.twitter.com/q0OCfgvNOr</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1192114078258479104?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 6, 2019</a></blockquote>

Sir Geoffrey would love this wicket- a good old fashioned uncovered sticky dog.

Azadi March participants undeterred by rain

Mohizur Rehman, a 35-year-old participant of the Azadi March from Multan, was not deterred by the rainfall and harsh weather that hit the capital on Wednesday, where protesters have been camped out for nearly a week.

Rehman said the protesters faced difficulty when it began raining but stayed where they were. "Later on, it was announced from the stage that people who are facing a shortage of tents should move to the underground metro stations, so we went there," he said.

A large number of the protesters have been waiting out the weather in the underground station, along with their luggage and cooking items.

The fall in temperatures also made things difficult for the protesters, who have been camped out on Kashmir Highway in H-9 and G-9 since last Thursday.

ISLAMABAD: The army on Wednesday indicated that it had no issues with not getting a role in holding of elections in the country in the future.

Army spokesman Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor, while taking part in a talk show on a private channel, said that Army Chief Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa had already proposed to political leaders to devise a system and create an environment that could end the military’s role in elections.

In response to another question, the spokesman said that his comments always reflected the army’s institutional position on issues and were never his own views.

The army has provided security in most of the elections held in the country by guarding polling stations and providing security cover to the election staff and material during their movement.

Elections held last year saw the largest deployment in the country’s electoral history as 371,388 troops were involved.

The army’s growing role has drawn criticism from political parties, some of whom alleged that the army and intelligence agencies influenced the electoral process last year. In view of these concerns, the opposition parties have included the demand for ending army’s role in elections in the four-point charter of demands for ending the Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam’s Islamabad sit-in.

Maj Gen Ghafoor said that the army gets involved in elections only when requisitioned by the government for assistance under the Constitution. “It is not that the Constitution gives us a role or we desire to have one. It is always the decision of the government of the day. There is also input of other parties. Army has no role in the matter,” he said.

He further said that discussions on how many troops to deploy and where to deploy them take place after the army has been requisitioned under the Constitution.

The armed forces are requisitioned under Articles 220 and 245 of the Constitution. Article 220 obligates all executive authorities in the federation and in the provinces to assist the Chief Election Commissioner and the Election Commission of Pakistan in the discharge of their functions, whereas Article 245 pertains to requisitioning of armed forces in aid of civil power.

“When the troops are not required, they will not come. It is up to the government and other political parties to decide on it,” he maintained.

The military spokesman, in response to a question, ruled out any role for the army in defusing the political situation created by the JUI-F sit-in. “A sit-in is a political activity. The army as an institution neither has a role nor had it in the past [.…] It is for the government and the opposition to deal with the matter. It is their domain and their job.”

He recalled that the army had during the 2014 sit-in also deployed troops in the federal capital for protecting important buildings in the Red Zone on the government’s instructions.

About the allegations related to interference by “institutions” in political matters, Maj Gen Ghafoor said the army is too preoccupied with its national security duties to indulge in such activities or even to respond to these allegations.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1515395/ispr-chief-rules-out-army-role-in-defusing-crisis

No talks needed if PM's resignation off the table: Fazlur Rehman

The JUI-F chief told the government not to "bother with negotiations" if the prime minister's resignation is off the table.

"There is no need for negotiations then. No need to come to us. When you come, you must come with the intention of leaving the corridors of power behind."

Addressing the prime minister, Rehman said: "You are at a dead end now and now you must decide whether you want to continue to remain there or come out and give back the people their right."

Inhone to tanks ke aage nae letna tha? What happened to vote ko izat do sirf ISPR ki aik statement per Uturn :))

Lol, last PMLN member who attended this Dharna was Talal sahab before 3 days and after doing a precious Speech, he got a call from his party and question was asked "O pai, what are you doing at dharna, we aren't part of it" :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">کارکن کی سیلفی لینے کی کوشش، مولانا نے سلیفی لینے والے کودھکا دے دیا<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaVideos?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaVideos</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AzadiMarch?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AzadiMarch</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MaulanaFazlurRehman?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MaulanaFazlurRehman</a> <a href="https://t.co/TLL7EwiAQc">pic.twitter.com/TLL7EwiAQc</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1192487308454486016?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 7, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Lol, last PMLN member who attended this Dharna was Talal sahab before 3 days and after doing a precious Speech, he got a call from his party and question was asked "O pai, what are you doing at dharna, we aren't part of it" :)))

haha a few channels are reporting Shahbaz is going to submit application for Mian sahab treatment abroad.

Big man in big office...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Every Pakistani has a right to medical care and relief. State takes responsibility of every citizen, even if they are anti govt protestors.<br>A medical camp set up at the Dharna site today following Prime Minister Imran Khan’s directives to CDA. Humanity before politics. <a href="https://t.co/Yiu3Oq8mr8">pic.twitter.com/Yiu3Oq8mr8</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1192451528835129344?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 7, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Big man in big office...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Every Pakistani has a right to medical care and relief. State takes responsibility of every citizen, even if they are anti govt protestors.<br>A medical camp set up at the Dharna site today following Prime Minister Imran Khan’s directives to CDA. Humanity before politics. <a href="https://t.co/Yiu3Oq8mr8">pic.twitter.com/Yiu3Oq8mr8</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1192451528835129344?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 7, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

But Maulana Ghayoor (i think) said that "O Imran Khan, tmhre madad to main jooti ki nook per rakhta hon, something like this " :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Afraa tafree hogi... lashain giraingi <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MaulanaFazlurRehman?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MaulanaFazlurRehman</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Azadi_March_Updates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Azadi_March_Updates</a> <a href="https://t.co/L3a5DuK2K7">pic.twitter.com/L3a5DuK2K7</a></p>— Meher Bokhari (@meherbokhari) <a href="https://twitter.com/meherbokhari/status/1192491755607875584?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 7, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I am against violence but I fully support against individual like him who perverted religion for financial gain.

He should be put behind bar for the rest of his life making such threats.

I just hope he is brave enough to take the 1st bullet. After all he is fighting for his khoti and privileges, so it's only fair he takes the 1st bullet.

Remember his tone on first day and before the march? Now he himself is admitting that they are in band gali now!

ALLAH is the best of planners...

Remember his tone on first day and before the march? Now he himself is admitting that they are in band gali now!

ALLAH is the best of planners...

He is a disgusting person, the very type of fake Maulvi that has done so much damage to Muslims around the world. These people thrive on illiteracy and ignorance and abuse the trust placed in them by the misguided.

Just what Maulana needs on his left side, a box of Sateen Soft.

Capital residents complain of chaotic traffic, uncertainty

Since the Azadi March took over its allotted protest site in H-9, residents and visitors to the area and around Kashmir Highway have been forced to deal with chaotic traffic, shipping containers, the deployment of law enforcement personnel and various other issues.

Although this area typically sees a lot of traffic from Islamabad and Rawalpindi residents shopping at the weekly market or visiting nearby government institutions, their day-to-day movement has been restricted because of the protests.

The metro bus depot there has also been closed, and the service between Rawalpindi and Islamabad has been suspended indefinitely. Students have had difficulty reaching their institutions, while government offices such as the Federal Directorate of Education, Excise and Taxation Office, Higher Education Commission and others have seen low attendance and few visitors.

'If the only condition is my resignation, what good are talks then?' PM asks govt committee

Prime Minister Imran Khan while holding a discussion with the government negotiation committee expressed his annoyance at the opposition's unyielding position on his resignation.

"I will, under no circumstances, hand in my resignation. If the only condition is the resignation, what good are these talks?"

The premier said he had granted permission to hold a protest "with an open heart". He expressed his desire to see matters resolved through a political settlement and expressed his readiness to investigate all claims of rigging during the July 2018 elections.

"Agar mulk iska mutahammil nahi to fir jayn, farigh karen mulk ko"

So what he means, country should go to hell :))

With change in weather, some participants from twin cities return home

With the change in weather conditions, Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam (JUI-F) seems to be losing the strength of its marchers. Local leaders of the party started a campaign in mosques of Rawalpindi and Islamabad during Friday congregations urging people to join the Azadi March.

Though people who have come from other parts of the country are still camping at the site, the locals who had joined the Azadi March on Oct 31 are going back to their homes as the weather changed.

Some people had joined the protest march from Jhelum, Chakwal, Attock and adjoining areas but after the heavy rain some of them went back. Compared to last week, the number of participants at the site has reduced. Mostly people who came from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, Sindh and inner Punjab are still in the camp.

Sensing the situation, clerics in main mosques of Deobandi school of thought, especially belonging to the JUI-F’s like-minded groups, urged people during their Friday sermons to support the Azadi March.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پشاور موڑ اسلام آباد : سیرت طیبہ کانفرنس کے روح پرور مناظر <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/EidMiladUnNabi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#EidMiladUnNabi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Azadi_March_Updates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Azadi_March_Updates</a> <a href="https://t.co/7HLAJGK302">pic.twitter.com/7HLAJGK302</a></p>— Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman (@MoulanaOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/MoulanaOfficial/status/1193236972854222848?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 9, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

No. JUI-F is a sham party and a disgrace. Their political opportunism is well known. We shouldn't take them seriously. I am a supporter of genuine liberal causes in Pakistan but those painting this as a struggle of progressives are seriously mistaken. This is the guy who questioned whether Malala had really been shot. And wanted Aasia Bibi tried by a "peoples court". Maulana sahab has the right to peaceful protest but causing people inconvenience like this is disgraceful.

And your friend [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] is a supporter and fake Maulvi leads both the mafioso parties. I have said on many occasions that this dharna has destroyed any remaining credibility these losers have. Watch the speech by Murad in NA a few days back. Another brilliant speech by him!

You mean the fake degree holder Murad Saeed? What credibility does he have? If he wasn’t a suck up he wouldn’t be where he is today.

As I have stated multiple times, I do not support Maulana. I only support his cause at the moment.

In other words, I will support anyone who stands against the military establishment. If Imran Khan takes a U-turn tomorrow and stands up to the establishment, I will be the first one to support him.

You mean the fake degree holder Murad Saeed? What credibility does he have? If he wasn’t a suck up he wouldn’t be where he is today.

As I have stated multiple times, I do not support Maulana. I only support his cause at the moment.

In other words, I will support anyone who stands against the military establishment. If Imran Khan takes a U-turn tomorrow and stands up to the establishment, I will be the first one to support him.

Is it a requirement for parliament? No, so it doesn't matter. Why don't you respond to his points because you don't have the intellect or the honesty to do so.
You are a supporter of the fake Mullah but even losers like you have realised that he ain't got no support, so suddenly you have realised that humiliation awaits. Remember how he was supposed to overthrow IK, but at the moment the guy can't even feed his troops or provide shelter. One of supports blamed IK for not providing anything to them(lol

I can remember a time when you talked about Mullahs non stop and said religious extremists as the biggest threat about PK, nothing about the Military establishment. Remember your Taliban Khan days, well if you don't, I do. You are humiliated daily because you have no principles and then the ones you did have, were changed to fit in with the mafia agenda. You are a mental midget

Is it a requirement for parliament? No, so it doesn't matter. Why don't you respond to his points because you don't have the intellect or the honesty to do so.
You are a supporter of the fake Mullah but even losers like you have realised that he ain't got no support, so suddenly you have realised that humiliation awaits. Remember how he was supposed to overthrow IK, but at the moment the guy can't even feed his troops or provide shelter. One of supports blamed IK for not providing anything to them(lol

I can remember a time when you talked about Mullahs non stop and said religious extremists as the biggest threat about PK, nothing about the Military establishment. Remember your Taliban Khan days, well if you don't, I do. You are humiliated daily because you have no principles and then the ones you did have, were changed to fit in with the mafia agenda. You are a mental midget

What? You think it is okay for a Federal Minister to have a fake degree? And then you preach morality and justice?

No it isn't ( and I am only taking your word for it that it's true, remember the times I have trusted you and you have lied) , but nor can the points he made brilliantly be ignored. Liberals abroad, Fundamentalists at home.

Which is/are?

No it isn't ( and I am only taking your word for it that it's true, remember the times I have trusted you and you have lied) , but nor can the points he made brilliantly be ignored. Liberals abroad, Fundamentalists at home.

He is in no position to speak in the parliament or to hold a federal ministry. He has a fake degree.

That Imran Khan should resign.

So tell us mental midget which criminal do you want to replace him? SS- half of the family on the run and the guy that bankrupted Punjab, NS( I don't even have to write anything), The calibre queen, AZ( omni group) , Billo( omni group) and some criminal we don't even know. Lol.

Plot twist: What if the Army is behind this dharna?

:broad:
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

That Imran Khan should resign.

Day and night you are talking that how you support this cause, but you dont even know what are the agendas?
1. PM resignation, and new elections.
2. Release all political prisoners.
3. Remove ban from religious groups.

Either you support all of the points, or you none.

Immy knows what he must do.

Is it for the good however is up for debate.

Day and night you are talking that how you support this cause, but you dont even know what are the agendas?
1. PM resignation, and new elections.
2. Release all political prisoners.
3. Remove ban from religious groups.

Either you support all of the points, or you none.

Even a 10 year old knows these demands. I support his first two demands, but not the third. However, there is always room for negotiations.

Pakistan is producing too many brainless followers of these crooked , greedy and corrupt moulvis and factories for that production are madrasas runs by mullahs. All Madrasas and the education given there should be regularized and the poor madrasa students should be brought into mainstream education system. Otherwise it will always be very easy for people like Moulvi diesel to create trouble.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Let this be on record. Out of their hatred for PM Imran Khan, <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a>’s liberal/secular elite, bigwigs in the media and <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a> supported this religious bigot who eulogized former slain Governor Punjab <a href="https://twitter.com/SalmaanTaseer?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SalmaanTaseer</a>’s murderer earlier tonight. <a href="https://t.co/vZYXwr1on7">pic.twitter.com/vZYXwr1on7</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/1193291480762327040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 9, 2019</a></blockquote>

Two kind of population are supporting him, one is those who are brought up in Maulan run Madrassa and they are told to support him, most have no idea what are the protesting for.

And

Other is educated rich people who want Old way of doing business back. Most of them don’t care about army influence as long as they can get the old way back.

But Neither Zardari nor NS are ever coming back.

Neither of defendants will ever become PM of Pakistan.

Old system became threat to Pakistan, it wasn’t sustainable.

Perfect example, PIA. Just have to follow it closely and see what a proper leadership can achieve.

Mamoon is just wasting bandwidth and internet and y’all falling for it. Stop feeding.

You don’t need a degree, but if you fake one, you should be disqualified.

So finally you have answered, it's not a requirement. But Maryam got into Medical school without the requisite qualifications because her daddy was PM and you love both. So now you are dishonest mental midget.

The only “mental midget” here is the one who thinks faking a degree is the same as having no degree.

If Maryam got into medical school unfairly, she also got expelled. When will Imran enforce his tabdeeli and disqualify the suck up Murad Saeed?

This dumb, gutter-mouth couldn’t even complete a degree in environmental science and now he is a federal minister.

About time a minimum IQ threshold should be introduced before allowing goofs to become federal ministers.

Amazing tabdeeli. I am speechless.

The only “mental midget” here is the one who thinks faking a degree is the same as having no degree.

If Maryam got into medical school unfairly, she also got expelled. When will Imran enforce his tabdeeli and disqualify the suck up Murad Saeed?

This dumb, gutter-mouth couldn’t even complete a degree in environmental science and now he is a federal minister.

About time a minimum IQ threshold should be introduced before allowing goofs to become federal ministers.

What's more dangerous for people- a women without the qualifications becoming a Doctor or guy lying about a random degree? Come on mental midget, tell us?

And one more thing, daddy abused his office to get daughter in, this is not just ethically wrong, both should be jailed. So let's here from you that both should be jailed for putting lives at risk.

What's more dangerous for people- a women without the qualifications becoming a Doctor or guy lying about a random degree? Come on mental midget, tell us?

You really are clueless aren’t you? I really hope you are playing dumb here.

Not getting into a medical school on merit is not the same as failing to pass a mediocre degree like environmental science, that too from a university that has a poor reputation in the disciple.

King Edward is one of the most prestigious and acclaimed medical school in Pakistan, and getting admission there is no piece of cake. We don’t know by how many marks Maryam missed out - it could be one or it could be a hundred, but that doesn’t mean that she wouldn’t have been able to do well at the medical school itself.

Medical school requires a different aptitude that is not everyone’s cup of tea. Plenty of people ace school and get into medicine, but then they stutter.

On the other hand, there are plenty of students who didn’t do great in school but excel in medicine because they either have the aptitude for it or started to work hard later.

Maryam may or may not have done well in medical school. We don’t know. Maybe the super competitive environment would have motivated her or maybe not. However, she was expelled and I would agree that justice was served.

However, you have to be extremely dumb or extremely careless and lazy to not pass a degree in Environmental Science from Peshawar University. Murad Saeed has no credentials at all.

You really are clueless aren’t you? I really hope you are playing dumb here.

Not getting into a medical school on merit is not the same as failing to pass a mediocre degree like environmental science, that too from a university that has a poor reputation in the disciple.

King Edward is one of the most prestigious and acclaimed medical school in Pakistan, and getting admission there is no piece of cake. We don’t know by how many marks Maryam missed out - it could be one or it could be a hundred, but that doesn’t mean that she wouldn’t have been able to do well at the medical school itself.

Medical school requires a different aptitude that is not everyone’s cup of tea. Plenty of people ace school and get into medicine, but then they stutter.

On the other hand, there are plenty of students who didn’t do great in school but excel in medicine because they either have the aptitude for it or started to work hard later.

Maryam may or may not have done well in medical school. We don’t know. Maybe the super competitive environment would have motivated her or maybe not. However, she was expelled and I would agree that justice was served.

However, you have to be extremely dumb or extremely careless and lazy to not pass a degree in Environmental Science from Peshawar University. Murad Saeed has no credentials at all.

Stop writing long essays, is it more dangerous or not for unqualified people to qualify as Doctors than someone getting a random degree? Because if he can cheat to get her in, they would have got her a pass through the same channels. So how long should her and dad got in jail for getting her in?

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] I've been out of the loop for a bit, can you tell me if Mullah diesel's azaadi march and [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]'s deepest desire come true and Imran Khan was dismissed as PM? Every where I look he still seems to be PM.

These losers have been humiliated, so much so that the marchers have complained that the govt haven't provided facilities, yes you read right.

Stop writing long essays, is it more dangerous or not for unqualified people to qualify as Doctors than someone getting a random degree? Because if he can cheat to get her in, they would have got her a pass through the same channels. So how long should her and dad got in jail for getting her in?

The “long essay” has the answers. Please read it and don’t ask me to repeat myself because of your poor attention-span.

It doesnt- is it more dangerous or not for unqualified people to qualify as Doctors than someone getting a random degree?Should NS have gone to jail for getting his dumb daughter into Medical School and the same for the daughter? Yes or no

Would that change anything?

If anything that demand actually shows some spine and may show that these protests are not just an establishment sponsored drama.

Did you see Fazlu's face when someone suggested army chief's resignation should also be sought>

Well said, it would had been nice to see Liberal posters take this approach.

What if Imran Khan were to bring his own march to Islamabad? This is silly stuff and these people need to go home.

I'd be worried if any Tom, Dick and Harry was to march and unseat a Govt. of a sovereign state.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/EXCLUSIVE?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#EXCLUSIVE</a>: No harm if <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NawazSharif?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NawazSharif</a>, <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AsifAliZardari?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AsifAliZardari</a> benefit from opposition protests, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JUI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JUI</a>-F) chief <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MaulanaFazlurRehman?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MaulanaFazlurRehman</a> told Arab News in an interview. || <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AzadiMarch?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AzadiMarch</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AzadiMarch_UpDates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AzadiMarch_UpDates</a><br>–<br>Read the full interview: <a href="https://t.co/XCODuZsL73">https://t.co/XCODuZsL73</a> <a href="https://t.co/aBCy93ZbLx">pic.twitter.com/aBCy93ZbLx</a></p>— Arab News Pakistan (@arabnewspk) <a href="https://twitter.com/arabnewspk/status/1193933863317323776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 11, 2019</a></blockquote>

"No harm if" :yk2

"When asked how the organizers of the protest were funding it, Rehman provided no details, saying only that God was helping the movement “even beyond our expectations.”"

:salute

Well said, it would had been nice to see Liberal posters take this approach.

What liberal? Those who pretending to be liberal as long as they can protect their family investment over the past 30 years?

If one were to look at without bias then PTI is probably the most liberal part out of any political party in Pakistan.

Police in Karachi alerted of JUI-F's plan for an 'indefinite' sit-in in the city

The Deputy Inspector General of Police, South Zone, Karachi, Sharjil Kharal, has written a letter to the senior superintendents of police for the City and South districts of the metropolis alerting them of JUI-F's 'Plan-B' for their protest expected in Karachi.

In a letter dated November 11, the DIG said that according to a credible source, JUI-F will gather at various locations in Karachi and stage a sit-in for an "indefinite period to disturb the [peaceful] atmosphere of the city and to provide [economic] loss to the government".

The locations identified by the DIG are:

Oil Terminal Area entry and exit gate
ICI Bridge
Merewether Tower
Three Sword
Zainab Market Chowk
In his letter, the DIG added that students of Madaris and local workers would be part of the sit-in and would bring tents and other items with them for a long stay.

"Please keep strict surveillance and adopt all precautionary measures to pre-empt any untoward incident," he told the SSPs.

A police source told Dawn that this is a precautionary measure, adding that there were different phases in the JUI-F's plan to block highways linking the provinces. The sources said that the fourth phase would probably be blocking the Karachi-Hub road. They added that the first phase is starting from Jacobabad today.

The news of JUI-F's 'Plan-B' is also trending on Twitter today as '#PlanB_ComingSoon'.

https://www.dawn.com/live-blog/

Dharna is finished..... [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] did IK get unseated? Please tell me, I'm overseas and naive. Everywhere I look IK still seems to be PM. Maybe it is just fake news from the cult social media and reality is Shahbaz Sharif or Princess Maryam is the PM now. Please tell me I'm dying to know.

Total humiliation for the fake Mullah and his illiberal supporters. I cant wait to see Hamid Mir and his bunch of traitors react to this.

BTW
Where is the resident Loser- has he disappeared already?

Fazlur Rehman announces end to sit-in after 13 days; Azadi March to be expanded

Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam (JUI-F) chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman has announced an end to the Azadi March sit-in which has been underway for 13 days in Islamabad.

Instead, the party will expand its anti-government protest all over the country starting tomorrow.

The JUI-F chief reiterated his demand for the resignation of Prime Minister Imran Khan and said that the movement will continue until he steps down.

I think if they block roads, then the fake Mullah needs to be given a long prison sentence. He had his go for the dharna and the writ of the state needs to be reestablished if they block roads.