Will the Pakistani team boycott the match against India in the Super 4 stage?

Devadwal

Senior Test Player
There was no handshake during the toss, nor was there any handshake between the two sides after the match.

During the post-match presentation, Surya dedicated the win to the victims of the Pahalgam attack and the bravery of the Indian Armed Forces in Operation Sindoor.

Surya said,, "we stand with the families of Pahalgam victims, we express our solidarity and are thankful of our armed forces".

In the reciprocal reaction Pakistan did not send anyone to the post-match presentation.

Now my question is will Pakistan team boycott the possible super -4 match against india ?

Share your thoughts.

There was no handshake during the toss, nor was there any handshake between the two sides after the match.

During the post-match presentation, Surya dedicated the win to the victims of the Pahalgam attack and the bravery of the Indian Armed Forces in Operation Sindoor.

Surya said,, "we stand with the families of Pahalgam victims, we express our solidarity and are thankful of our armed forces".

In the reciprocal reaction Pakistan did not send anyone to the post-match presentation.

Now my question is will Pakistan team boycott the possible super -4 match against india ?

Share your thoughts.

No bhai… please stop with this boycott nonsense.

At best - Salman may reference PAF or something like that if we beat India in the Super 4

No bhai… please stop with this boycott nonsense.

At best - Salman may reference PAF or something like that if we beat India in the Super 4
pakistan can never beat India in next 3-4 years . the TALENT of this Indian T20 team is unreal

I think Pakistan will take some steps in few days because it was really embarassing for Pakistan , if you accept it or not but this is the reality

:kp.

pakistan can never beat India in next 3-4 years . the TALENT of this Indian T20 team is unreal

I think Pakistan will take some steps in few days because it was really embarassing for Pakistan , if you accept it or not but this is the reality

I’ll reserve my judgement once India bats first and we try chasing under lights

Why would Pakistan boycott? It's the Indian public that demanded the boycott but BCCI gave them a lollipop by not shaking hands with the opposition. Won't be surprised if the viewership increases for the next match.

Pretty sure it's the Indian population that made this game more political than Pakistan so why would Pak want to give free points? Bringing politics into cricket - should have stayed home instead of sending a team over

It was Pakistan call to bat first. Let's see what will they do , when they will chase ( I already know the result) :kp

Yes it was a clueless decision but hopefully it will better prepare them when they lose the toss and forced to bat first anyway

Anything can happen in a game but this Indian team is fearless. Probably the first generation that has no insecurities of sport. All of them are IPL millionaires and dont care if they are out of the team for a bit. They will attack, attack, attack amd dont feel any pressure

Except Gill. He is in for numbers and stats too.

No one should be boycotting matches.

Play the game and play to win.

That's always the best reply and I would say the same to India. You winning is more than enough, there's no need to do silly shenanigans like ignoring players, not shaking hands, or giving (obvious) pointed statements.

I’ll reserve my judgement once India bats first and we try chasing under lights

If India is collapsing to 125 odd, Pakistan might get over the line.

But once India hits 200 batting first, Pakistan isn't chasing anything even batting twice.

At least we would die wondering if they choose to boycott it.

Playing and getting smashed is the worst of both worlds.

Not sure we will reach super 4 at all..UAE is a winner takes all and they have been playing well with pressure game

What a clever ploy by hersson now entire focus is on this handshake issue and not pakistans poor performance
If it was not handshake, it would have been something else.

Anything to cloak the fact that Pakistan is just not on India's level.

So many Pak fans are still in delusion lol.

Using words like "mentality" etc.

What a clever ploy by hersson now entire focus is on this handshake issue and not pakistans poor performance
Remember Mickey Arthur had deflected attention from the humiliating defeat in the 2023 World Cup by saying that Pakistan did not win because the song 'Dil Dil Pakistan' was not played in the field.

India is a good team, no doubt.
Pak cricket team is just pathetic at all levels, so not that tough to beat them.

Not just 3-4. For the forseeable future.

Facts are India has become richer than Pakistan by a significant margin. Add in the population differential and there is a lot more money in the Indian system.

System creates the players.

Not sure we will reach super 4 at all..UAE is a winner takes all and they have been playing well with pressure game

UAE batsmen can't even knew to hold bat...get waseen early and they are finished.....USA only win against pakistan because of good batsmen like guios, jones and monak Patel....
UAE batsman scored 175+ runs in a match of the tri-series against Pakistan .

In other game they reduced Pakistan to 107-5 in 16 over before dropping back to back sitter.

:klopp :kp

Sharjah match was small ground plus hasan ali start throwing pies to asif khan and they reduced UAE to 100 for 7 at one point...in large ground there is no chance of UAE....even I Pakistan scores 130 odd batting first...this UAE team dont gonna chase...
UAE batsman scored 175+ runs in a match of the tri-series against Pakistan .

In other game they reduced Pakistan to 107-5 in 16 over before dropping back to back sitter.

These two teams should not be playing each other to help cricket as a game. Whoever takes this step will be doing a great service to the game.

Great chance for UAE to qualify for the super -4 stages , they need to win the match against Oman :klopp :kp

With the ICC rejecting PCB’s demand of the removal of Match Referee Andy Pycroft - saying he was not at fault - the ball is in Pakistan’s court: will they forfeit tomorrow’s game against UAE and exit Asia Cup?

Prestige and respect , Both are gone for Pakistan.

With the ICC rejecting PCB’s demand of the removal of Match Referee Andy Pycroft - saying he was not at fault - the ball is in Pakistan’s court: will they forfeit tomorrow’s game against UAE and exit Asia Cup?

Prestige and respect , Both are gone for Pakistan.

Knowing how much pride and ghairat means to them, I fully expect Pakistan to play.

Great. Please do it and save us from noise pollution :kp
Bus tu idhar say daffa hou ja, adhi pollution waise hi khatam hou jaayegi, aur sath mein apnay joshiley, deep, aur mesoz kou bhi le jana, 100 % pollution khatam hou jayegi 🤭

Bro lagta hai m pakistaniyo ko kuch jyda hi exposed karta hu. I know meri bate sidhe dil ko hurt karti hogi tumko .:klopp :kp

• Haha
Reactions: IAJ