Your first holiday destination when COVID-19 restrictions are lifted?

Is there a place in the world you are yearning to go to once COVID-19 restrictions in your part of the world are lifted/eased?

Im considering Greece.

No vaccine required, no quarantine, only a negative test.

Others will be ...

Turkey, Morocco, Dubai and Pakistan to folow. :)

No travels for me in near future carrying two babies 😀

Turkey and Jordan have been on my list, but first given opportunity I will probably do Aus/New Zealand

No travels for me in near future carrying two babies ��

Turkey and Jordan have been on my list, but first given opportunity I will probably do Aus/New Zealand

Wow congratulations sister!

Not sure if Aus/NZ will be allowing in tourists any time soon. Jordan is a bit over rated esp Petra but Turkey is amazing.

Last year, I had our plans all booked for family vacation trip NZ, and also watch T20 WC in Australia but Covid ate that for us.

Toured Turkey before Covid, and stayed a few days each in Istanbul, Cappadocia, Konya and Izmir.

Planning to take the trip again and visit Trabzon, Fethiye and Kaş.

A Trip to Pakistan is also overdue, and I would like to visit Cape Town again.

Lets see which one takes the precedence.

Currently planning to travel around the state helped by the government issued broshure... :asad1

But I will go to Orlando and Miami if things get normal wanted to visit this winter but covid scared me off plus many cool places are not open rn

Wow congratulations sister!

Not sure if Aus/NZ will be allowing in tourists any time soon. Jordan is a bit over rated esp Petra but Turkey is amazing.

Lol brother here . I guess wrong choice of words. I meant carrying our 3 month Olds and traveling .
Thanks anyway.

Yeah like I said, don't see us traveling overseas for 2 years only when things are back to normal .
Jordan's more off my wife's list, for some reason that's on top of her list . Turkey I would want to spend 2 weeks and explore. Have you been to Morocco ? Would you recommend?

Even when they are lifted in the UK things are just too unstable to consider travel and you want to avoid being stuck in a foreign country. Ignoring that, Indonesia, Malaysia or Turkey would be nice.

Lol brother here . I guess wrong choice of words. I meant carrying our 3 month Olds and traveling .
Thanks anyway.

Yeah like I said, don't see us traveling overseas for 2 years only when things are back to normal .
Jordan's more off my wife's list, for some reason that's on top of her list . Turkey I would want to spend 2 weeks and explore. Have you been to Morocco ? Would you recommend?
Lol was about to congratulate you on your pregnancy... :rahat1
Jordon I'll love to visit just it explore Petra alone

They carved buildings inside stones in the middle of the desert!
Major city is carved out of rocks

It's breathtaking even in pictures imagine in real time

Want to go England again. I have been to London, but would like a chance to see some other cities. And also try to catch a Premier League game.

Thanks anyway.

lol. Sorry.

Morocco is a must visit, so much history, culture and great food! Its a bit touristy but you can hire a car, travel out.

Want to go England again. I have been to London, but would like a chance to see some other cities. And also try to catch a Premier League game.

England is opening up now, by late June things should be near back to normal.

Going to Prem game is a must, the atmosphere with a full house is great. Which team do you follow?

Pakistan are also due in England to play some ODI's, Ill be at Egbaston, again this is a must, atmosphere is electric in Bham.

England is great for thier museums too
One should definitely go to England in the summer

Dream vacation a lord test match of Pak destroying England as they always do in lords :ashwin, museums in the city, Desi food, meet a couple of family members

Another place I'll love to visit but after Florida...

England is great for thier museums too
One should definitely go to England in the summer

Dream vacation a lord test match of Pak destroying England as they always do in lords :ashwin, museums in the city, Desi food, meet a couple of family members

Another place I'll love to visit but after Florida...

There are so many museums in England, too many to list. But the must visits are Natural History Museum, British Museum & Science Museum. There is one near Birmingham called the Black Country Museum, it feels like going back into history, even the shop sells old sweets, fun place.

I was awe struck in the NY museums but the English are on another level

In terms of worldwide artefacts I dont think any other country comes close, reason being GB colonised so much of the world, hence the looting. Some include the Rosetta stone, Egyptian Mummies, Aztec pieces, Greek, Indian, the list goes on. Not everything is looted but even so UK wont be giving anything back to those nations, not in our lifetime.

Gonna travel to various parts of the US, then Canada, followed by Pakistan, Dubai and Turkey on the same leg.

As a tour operator the place I miss the Most is Masjid al Aqsa in Palestine love to go back asap.
Realistically looking at going back to Turkey as soon as we allowed to travel again Insha'Allah.

Iceland.

But my wife wants to do UK, France and Italy. I suspect I am going to lose this battle with my wife but it would be great if I can convince her to come to Iceland.

I live in Australia and I’m over 50 so I only got the AstraZeneca jab, which is ineffective against the South African variant.

As soon as the border opens for outward travel I will fly to Hawaii to get my two doses of Pfizer or Moderna, which will be for sale over the counter by then.

My first holiday will be Aitutaki in the Cook Islands. I can’t really visit family in the UK until I’m Pfizer’d - AstraZeneca is not effective enough to make it safe.

After seeing many other places it is Pak for me next. I feel the lock down will sooner or later return.

I am wondering that when will Pakistan be back on the cards again?
(I.e. out of the UK red list)

Lol was about to congratulate you on your pregnancy... in :rahat1
Jordon I'll love to visit just it explore Petra alone

They carved buildings inside stones in the middle of the desert!
Major city is carved out of rocks

It's breathtaking even in pictures imagine in real time

Quite a few people who visited Jordan rate a visit to Wadi Rum a lot higher than Petra.

And now they even have air conditioned dome/tents type hotel in Wadi Rum.
Folks say, the experience is unparalleled to anything in Jordan.

Not planning any overseas travel anytime soon, my last one was in Jan 2020 to Morocco .

Have been to almost all the European countries, except Spain, will be my next .

On longer term, already making plans to watch soccer world cup 2022 in Qatar.

As a tour operator the place I miss the Most is Masjid al Aqsa in Palestine love to go back asap.
Realistically looking at going back to Turkey as soon as we allowed to travel again Insha'Allah.

Did you go through Jordan, or Israel?

I live in Australia and I’m over 50 so I only got the AstraZeneca jab, which is ineffective against the South African variant.

As soon as the border opens for outward travel I will fly to Hawaii to get my two doses of Pfizer or Moderna, which will be for sale over the counter by then.

My first holiday will be Aitutaki in the Cook Islands. I can’t really visit family in the UK until I’m Pfizer’d - AstraZeneca is not effective enough to make it safe.

I don’t think you need to”buy” pfizer vaccine in USA.

As of last week, it’s open and free to ALL who are in USA.

Matter of fact, a report recently published indicates that

“Vaccination rate coming down now. Issue now is not enough vaccine but not enough people willing to vaccinate.”

England is opening up now, by late June things should be near back to normal.

Going to Prem game is a must, the atmosphere with a full house is great. Which team do you follow?

Pakistan are also due in England to play some ODI's, Ill be at Egbaston, again this is a must, atmosphere is electric in Bham.

No favorite team. I Just watch as a casual fan, mostly the Champions League.

I have only been to one football match in my life, but unfortunately it was an MLS match many years ago. So it would be amazing to see a match in England

Did you go through Jordan, or Israel?
Alhumdulilah been through Jordan & also direct to Tel Aviv as well mostly.
I use to do 4-5 Tours every year to Al Aqsa before pandemic Alhumdulilah amazing place to visit.

Quite a few people who visited Jordan rate a visit to Wadi Rum a lot higher than Petra.

And now they even have air conditioned dome/tents type hotel in Wadi Rum.
Folks say, the experience is unparalleled to anything in Jordan.

Yes I stayed in Camp in Wadirum 2019 the experience was amazing must say.

Alhumdulilah been through Jordan & also direct to Tel Aviv as well mostly.
I use to do 4-5 Tours every year to Al Aqsa before pandemic Alhumdulilah amazing place to visit.

How was it going through Tel Aviv? Do you get extra hassle being a Muslim? What about Pakistani?

BTW i always found this assuming that Pakistan passport is valid for all countries in the world except Israel.

https://assets.change.org/photos/0/hh/qi/vphHqieGahWJwGf-800x450-noPad.jpg?1517492094

How was it going through Tel Aviv? Do you get extra hassle being a Muslim? What about Pakistani?

BTW i always found this assuming that Pakistan passport is valid for all countries in the world except Israel.

https://assets.change.org/photos/0/hh/qi/vphHqieGahWJwGf-800x450-noPad.jpg?1517492094

Going through Jordan or Tel Aviv is similar they make you wait.
They ask you questions why you come, where you staying etc.
On rare occasions they ask about what you do , where you pray , where you give charity etc.
From minimum 2 hours to 6 the longest been made to wait, if you with kids or family then process is quicker and you get your visa straight away.
Yes Pakistani passport holders need to apply beforehand visa from the embassy, Yes officially Pakistan does not recognise Israel so not allowed to visit.

Dont worry by the end of this year another mutant/ virus from Africa will arrive and we can start from 0 again.

Good luck with locking your self till who knows.

I have not travelled in almost 1.5 years. I want to visit Malaysia, Turkey and the UK. Desi food options in the UK are amazing! The UK probably has one of best Pakistani food outside Pakistan.

Will speak to Indian taste which is same as Pakistani food.

I thought that UK had best Desi food outside subcontinent and then found out that their Desi food is very different to my tastebuds.

Wherever I went to dine in Indian or Pakistani , I found the cooks were Bangladeshis.
The food seemed so bland and tasteless probably to make it more palatable to UK tastes. Maybe I didn tgo to right places but then they all advertised themselves as authentic Indian or Pakistani

IMO, Dubai is very close to Desi food outisde India

Already have itinerary planned for 2023. Hopefully everything is normal much before by then so I can start booking.
From Australia to India then Spain then USA then Canada back to Australia.
2 months of vacations.

I thought that UK had best Desi food outside subcontinent and then found out that their Desi food is very different to my tastebuds.

Wherever I went to dine in Indian or Pakistani , I found the cooks were Bangladeshis.
The food seemed so bland and tasteless probably to make it more palatable to UK tastes. Maybe I didn tgo to right places but then they all advertised themselves as authentic Indian or Pakistani

It can be hit and miss, lots of Indian sounding restaurants in the UK are in fact Bangladeshi. Okay if you like it, but if you want Pakistani/North Indian food then you need to know where to look. Birmingham, Manchester and Bradford are well catered. Actually there are loads of options in London as well, but you need to know which ones are which. Those who live in the UK already know the right ones.

OT: I was planning on going to Turkey again last year, been a few years since I went, and if it's open I will probably go there before anywhere else. California will be next if you can get through the airports without too much delay.

In no particular order, I have planned these vacations for the next 5 years. I will be flying from Calgary, most likely:

2 weeks trip:
1) Japan, Korea
2) Australia, New Zealand
3) Peru, Bolivia
4) Belgium, Russia, Hungary, Prague
5) Egypt, Jordan

1 week trips
6) Hawaii, USA
7) Oregon, Washington, Montana, Idaho, USA
8) Florida, Puerto Rico, Barbados, St. Lucia, Haiti, St Marten (via cruise)
9) New Orleans
10) San Francisco, Utah

I typically get 3-4 weeks a year vacation time along with 2 weeks flex days. Maybe I can use flex days for North American vacation and vacation time for world vacation. I got a very popular travel page on Instagram and hopefully some deals can be inked in a couple years time with some hotels.

In between I may visit UAE, Pakistan too, depending on cousins’ weddings.

Very ambitious plan, but then this is the age to travel, I doubt I would travel as much when I am in my 60s.

1) A trip with my Mom, Dad and siblings to anywhere.
2) Northern lights in Iceland
3) Turkey
4) Morocco
5) Japan.

After Covid-19 travel restrictions eases will visit following places

1) Montreal
2) Alberta-BC (Calgary-Vancouver road trip)
3) Halifax and New Foundland
4) Dubai

3) Turkey
4) Morocco
5) Japan.

Seeing Northern lights is also one my bucket list thing to do. But I will most likely go either Alberta or Manitoba or perhaps Northern most part of Canada.

I was plan on going to Japan in 2020 but covid happen. Japan is go to place for every foodie who loves to travel.

After Covid-19 travel restrictions eases will visit following places

1) Montreal
2) Alberta-BC (Calgary-Vancouver road trip)
3) Halifax and New Foundland
4) Dubai

You can visit AB and BC even now. No quarantine required if you travel locally. Hit me up when in calgary!!

Himalayas or the cave Temple??

Don’t tell me you want to visit Swami Nithyananda.
Would love to meet that guy, ask him about the secrets of the world, how does NAAN vegetarian mind differs from vegetarian one

We'll have interesting conversation with Swami ji in Kailasha

Won't stay the night tho as I heard Swami is a bad boy... :rabada2:najam

Didn't think anyone would know what's Kailasa here:misbah

Applying for citizenship in Kailasa as we speak..

A white guy showed me his meme, his naan vegetarian and solving of quantum physics was an inside joke in my circle

He is famous as a meme in Sociol media so yeah people know about him just not by his name we only name him cause of his memes

A white guy showed me his meme, his naan vegetarian and solving of quantum physics was an inside joke in my circle

He is famous as a meme in Sociol media so yeah people know about him just not by his name we only name him cause of his memes

Well he's the greatest contribution of my state to the world. It's actually a running joke among tamils and we often say that it's time to apply for citizenship to Kailasa to escape from all the troubles happening in the world. Swami Nithi ji even has Tamil as one of the official languages of the mysterious country. So I might not need to struggle with my lack of hindi vocabulary in the new country and will feel right at home in the spiritual land of Kailasa.

You can visit AB and BC even now. No quarantine required if you travel locally. Hit me up when in calgary!!

For sure bro Inshallah.

But I heard on Tripadvisor both BC and AB have closed down borders. BC even prohibits travel between 3 different regions?

3) Turkey
4) Morocco
5) Japan.

Seeing Northern lights is also one my bucket list thing to do. But I will most likely go either Alberta or Manitoba or perhaps Northern most part of Canada.

I was plan on going to Japan in 2020 but covid happen. Japan is go to place for every foodie who loves to travel.

I used to have quite a fantasy with the idea of seeing Aurora in the Northern Hemisphere, may be things have changed for the better but it used to be quite a challenge.

You would be camping in tents in super cold and snowy weather in the middle of nowhere, and wait for hours in dark nights for it to happen.

May be some day I may go for it, but for now, some youtube videos do it for me.

For sure bro Inshallah.

But I heard on Tripadvisor both BC and AB have closed down borders. BC even prohibits travel between 3 different regions?

Oh no. BC was contemplating it but they didn't. The small picturesque towns thrive on tourists so there is no way they can close it. AB is open completely, and Banff/Jasper is looking for Canadian tourist flocking this summer. It is open 100%. My parents are coming this week as well.
You need atleast a week for AB and another week for BC (assuming you would be going till Vancouver/Whistler).

There are a few restaurants in London which are not Bangladeshi owned and where you can get authentic North Indian/Pakistani cuisine, for example Zaika in Kensington.

I had that experience too :))

I personally liked the bangali style of Desi foods but.when I went with family they couldn't wait to get out

Had one complain after another about the food and I was like what thats what made that dish brilliant

Im hoping to go and do multiple latin \ south america trips

Specifically id love to travel through peru, n holiday in cuba and rio

Currently planning to travel around the state helped by the government issued broshure... :asad1

But I will go to Orlando and Miami if things get normal wanted to visit this winter but covid scared me off plus many cool places are not open rn

I went to Miami 2 years ago. What a place it is that's all I can say.

South America mega danger zone for Covid - best to wait a few years!

I had the opposite experience.The food in Southall, Bradford and High Wycombe was remarkable. All were Pakistani establishments. Not sure about the cooks though.

Yes I stayed in Camp in Wadirum 2019 the experience was amazing must say.

Always wanted to visit wadi Tum. Did you stay at the dome camp? Also did you book a tour operator or the transportation to wadi rum and Petra was arranged by you. If so please let me know who was the tour operator.

Was suppose to go to Peru and Bolivia in April 2020, but didn’t happen due to covid. I think we won’t be able to travel to South America for another 2 years, until the country is vaccinated atleast 70%.

Always wanted to visit wadi Tum. Did you stay at the dome camp? Also did you book a tour operator or the transportation to wadi rum and Petra was arranged by you. If so please let me know who was the tour operator.

Yes it was arranged by me Sabeel Travels,
No we stayed in different camp which also included 2 hour Desert Jeep Tour.

<b>BBC — Covid: Travel misery for tens of thousands with flights cancelled.</b>

Tens of thousands of airline passengers have been hit by the grounding of thousands of flights as a surge in Covid cases causes staff shortages.

At least 7,000 flights have now been cancelled since Friday and over the Christmas weekend, according to the FlightAware data tracking website.

Chinese and US airlines appear to be the hardest hit, with further delays and cancellations announced for Monday.

Companies say the cancellations are due to airline crews testing positive.

Staff who have not tested positive but have been in contact with those infected are then being forced to self-isolate.

Recorded Covid cases are rising sharply around the world, largely driven by the Omicron variant.

Despite early findings that Omicron is milder than other coronavirus variants, scientists are concerned by the sheer number of infections being recorded.

On Sunday, more than 1,800 flights were cancelled - over 560 of which were to or from US airports, according to FlightAware.

The worst-hit US companies are Delta, United and JetBlue.

United warned earlier that a spike in Omicron cases had "had a direct impact on our flight crews and the people who run our operation", adding that it was contacting impacted passengers in advance of them coming to the airport.

Omicron now is the dominant strain in the US.
However, the most affected single airline appears to be China Eastern with more than 390 scrapped flights on Sunday.

The airport in the northern Chinese city of Xi'an has reported more than 100 flight cancellations.

More than 13 million people in Xi'an have been recently ordered to stay at home as authorities attempt to tackle a Covid outbreak there.
Heathrow Airport in London has seen 60 flights cancelled on Sunday so far.

Nearly 5.4 million people have died with coronavirus worldwide, according to America's Johns Hopkins University. There have been more than 279 million confirmed cases.

Im planning on going to South America.

Chile, Columbia, Brazil all allow non-vaccinated to enter. Ill get a vaccine there so I dont need to isolate on return. ;)