14/4 in the powerplay against New Zealand in first T20I! I thought Pakistan were to become world beaters after dropping Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam

Should Pakistan stick with the Rizwan-Babar in T20Is or focus on developing the next generation?

No but Im watching the games and can see how crap we are.

If we were in the other group instead of Afghanistan I can't see us qualifying for the super 4 stage.
Thanks. So you are making things up like your alter account?

OpponentSeries/TournamentResult
AustraliaBilateral (Dec 2024)❌ Lost 0–3
ZimbabweBilateral (Jan 2025)✅ Won 2–1
New ZealandBilateral (Feb 2025)❌ Lost 1–4
BangladeshHome Series (Mar 2025)✅ Won 3–0
BangladeshAway Series (Apr 2025)❌ Lost 1–2
West IndiesBilateral (May 2025)✅ Won 2–1
OmanAsia Cup 2025 Group Stage✅ Won by 93 runs
UAEAsia Cup 2025 Group Stage✅ Won by 41 runs
IndiaAsia Cup 2025 Group Stage❌ Lost by 7 wickets
IndiaAsia Cup 2025 Super Four❌ Lost by 6 wickets

Here you go... proof of mediocrity here.
@Rana Bhai... you cannot ignore this pathetic record.... next level minnow bashing and those games were also not one-sided wins but hands to mouth... Mediocity can be supported by guys like you... This is not how you were expecting Salman to perform, did you???

I think Rizwan captained in dec 2024 Aus series, not Salman

The 0-3 loss vs Aus was under Rizwan.

If you remove that then the record doesn't look pathetic considering Pakistan has done worse in the ODIs under Rizwan.

If he can ignore Agha’s 87 SR and pretend that Sahibzada with a 128 SR played an aggressive knock then ignoring the above is child’s play for him.

These people are blinded by their hatred. Their brains are infected and they cannot see the reality.

They are praising this lot for the exact same shortcomings that they criticize others for.

The powerplay “success” was nothing more than luck, dropped catches and mistakes from the opposition
Yes, it’s luck if it’s not done by Pakistan without Babar and Rizwan?

Have you forgotten, Rizwan was given 2 lives in the chase of 120 which he failed at NY???

His stats are a bit better than that as he failed when he debuted at a very young age and has failed being thrown in random positions down the order.

Under Agha his stats are 25.7 at sr 127 as opener under Agha captaincy. Admittedly not much difference. But he is one of the better batsman for us in average and even sr there are slower.

More importantly Agha, Haris and ayub have been downright terrible, even in comparison to Farhan. Farhan at least has had mis moments. Hasan has been better but has now been dropped.

I think he’s a good placeholder until we find better. There aren’t a lot of prospects right now, the alternatives are guys who are very young with hardly any domestic. Maybe you could argue Saud as opener, but he isn’t an exactly aggressive batsman and you could probably play him at 3 anyway.

While it might be insane to say despite those poor stats, he’s probably been something like our 2nd or 3rd best batsman these days. So I feel we have to persist with him for now, until we bolster the players around him. Even in terms of experienced batsman we have just one performing (and even then hardly incredible) in fakhar these days who is 35.

Just a rubbish situation but what can you do, you just have to make the best of it and hope good times are ahead.
Yes. It's pretty grim.
They will probably stick with this core till the WT20. After that, a new series of hunger games will begin.

Batting has been an achilles heel for an eternity. Even the fast bowling stocks have dried.

Spin bowling is the only positive across formats.

There’s no way two players averaging 40 and 47 after 100+ T20Is were “out of form” for 36 months. That narrative was nothing but an exaggeration pushed by clowns who hated them from day one, just to hype players averaging 10–20 with strike rates that aren’t even good enough.
Yeah. As I said several times, Babar on one leg is better than all the batters of current squad.

I have never seen Pakistan bat this bad. Pathetic cricket just pathetic and that too against Bangladesh.

What is funny when you look at the posters spamming 27/2 in the PP during the game is that they all went hiding when Pakistan were scoring 9-10 over after 10 overs against India thanks to Sahibzada Farhan's onslaught of Bumrah.

This is how you can spot a cult from a mile away

@Rana

27-2 against Bangladesh in a do or die game. @Rana would you take this vs 40-0 that RizBar would provide?
Bro I think we should fly over Babar for the final just in case we go into a super over and need 24 runs.

6 balls

6 fours.

Only Babar can pull it off.

Bro I think we should fly over Babar for the final just in case we go into a super over and need 24 runs.

6 balls

6 fours.

Killed it lol

Notice how he’s gone missing during all this time but felt compelled to post “27/2”? Rejoicing failure and then MIA in victories. Shameful.

Killed it lol

Notice how he’s gone missing during all this time but felt compelled to post “27/2”? Rejoicing failure and then MIA in victories. Shameful.
He went missing like that when Pakistan actually had to play a super over and score 17 runs to win.

He went missing like Babar+Rizwan did whilst sat in the dug out without their pads on.

He went missing like that when Pakistan actually had to play a super over and score 17 runs to win.

He went missing like Babar+Rizwan did whilst sat in the dug out without their pads on.

Clueless Canadian are the words that come to mind

Killed it lol

Notice how you termed the loss against USA as the 'final nail in the coffin' yet here you are, only because RizBar are not in the team. Hypocrite

6 balls

6 fours.

💯 Babar can do this but bro you didn't answer the question. 24/2 or 40/0?

Notice how you termed the loss against USA as the 'final nail in the coffin' yet here you are, only because RizBar are not in the team. Hypocrite

Steady on with the lies. I’ve always been a Pakistan fan first whereas for you, you’re a bigger fan of Misbah, Babar and Rizwan than the Pakistan team. That’s why you’ve been mia - until Pakistan were 27/2 ofc 😂

You’re obviously devastated that Pakistan won yesterday.

Steady on with the lies. I’ve always been a Pakistan fan first whereas for you, you’re a bigger fan of Misbah, Babar and Rizwan than the Pakistan team. That’s why you’ve been mia - until Pakistan were 27/2 ofc 😂

You’re obviously devastated that Pakistan won yesterday.

I've been here posting through out the Asia cup, so not sure what fallacies you're trying to make up.

Believe me there ain't a soul out there happier than me that Pakistan won. I support the team no matter who plays.

It's been my belief that who ever performs against India, secures their place and goes on to become a star. The reason we're not producing superstars any more is that we're not playing India as often so less chances for players to perform against them.

Anyways as for RizBar, they're class and will be back. Even if we win the cup, which we will, Insha'Allah.

So Pakistan qualify for a final without Babar and Rizwan.

Who would have thought that?

Certainly Not the RizBar fans I tell you!

Some people have no shame. They are clutching at straws to justify the removal of Babar and Rizwan from this pathetic batting lineup even when they have been egged in the face.

This is easily the worst batting lineup Pakistan has ever had in this format. There isn’t a single proper batsman in this team and the funniest part is the there is no intent which was their main selling point.

The clown captain is batting at less than run a ball himself after giving lectures on how Pakistan will adopt a new batting approach. It’s pure comedy.

The batting is a circus and getting bailed out by Shaheen or the bowlers or the incompetence of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka doesn’t justify the absolute mess that the batting lineup is.

The following myths have been laid to rest in the Asia Cup. People who are not out of touch wi the reality knew they were myths propagated by delusional clowns.

Myth 1: Pakistan’s batting will be stronger without Babar and Rizwan

Myth 2: Pakistan will bat at a higher tempo without Babar and Rizwan

Myth 3: Fakhar is a better T20I batsman than Babar and Rizwan

Myth 4: Agha is a better T20I batsman than Babar and Rizwan

Myth 5: Haris is better than Rizwan

Myth 6: Shaheen is no longer Pakistan’s most dangerous bowler and shouldn’t be an automatic choice for selection.

Every single myth has been dispelled and people who rotten tomatoes dripping from their faces still have the gall to stick to their delusions.

Some people have no shame. They are clutching at straws to justify the removal of Babar and Rizwan from this pathetic batting lineup even when they have been egged in the face.

This is easily the worst batting lineup Pakistan has ever had in this format. There isn’t a single proper batsman in this team and the funniest part is the there is no intent which was their main selling point.

The clown captain is batting at less than run a ball himself after giving lectures on how Pakistan will adopt a new batting approach. It’s pure comedy.

The batting is a circus and getting bailed out by Shaheen or the bowlers or the incompetence of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka doesn’t justify the absolute mess that the batting lineup is.

The following myths have been laid to rest in the Asia Cup. People who are not out of touch wi the reality knew they were myths propagated by delusional clowns.

Myth 1: Pakistan’s batting will be stronger without Babar and Rizwan

Myth 2: Pakistan will bat at a higher tempo without Babar and Rizwan

Myth 3: Fakhar is a better T20I batsman than Babar and Rizwan

Myth 4: Agha is a better T20I batsman than Babar and Rizwan

Myth 5: Haris is better than Rizwan

Myth 6: Shaheen is no longer Pakistan’s most dangerous bowler and shouldn’t be an automatic choice for selection.

Every single myth has been dispelled and people who rotten tomatoes dripping from their faces still have the gall to stick to their delusions.
Ya. Babar and Rizwan are not Salt and Buttler but the replacements have been worse.
Not sure why that is tough to understand. Not one batsman has stood up and grabbed his chance.

Every single one of them has failed in spectacular fashion.

Ya. Babar and Rizwan are not Salt and Buttler but the replacements have been worse.
Not sure why that is tough to understand. Not one batsman has stood up and grabbed his chance.

Replacements have been fine.

Thanks, we don’t need Babar and Rizwan.

What’s worse is that these guys have been even slower than those two. They are not just failing to score with any semblance of consistency, they are also scoring at a slower rate.

You would understand if these guys would go down swinging and would have high SRs, but the batsman with the highest SR for Pakistan is Shaheen with 188 and then Faheem with 150.

Let’s a look at the SRs of others:

Nawaz - 145
Haris - 136
Fakhar - 117
Farhan - 107
Talat - 93
Agha - 78

Apart from Shaheen (83) no batsman is averaging more than 27. What a complete disaster. It’s a joke.

It is completely hilarious that some clowns are justifying and defending this show just because they don’t want to eat their humble pie and accept that they were wrong.

It is worth noting that Pakistan is in the final on behest of Shaheen, who was not originally in the plans of Agha and Hesson and they tried dropping him for Hassan Ali before they took a U-turn.

I've been here posting through out the Asia cup, so not sure what fallacies you're trying to make up.

Believe me there ain't a soul out there happier than me that Pakistan won. I support the team no matter who plays.

It's been my belief that who ever performs against India, secures their place and goes on to become a star. The reason we're not producing superstars any more is that we're not playing India as often so less chances for players to perform against them.

Anyways as for RizBar, they're class and will be back. Even if we win the cup, which we will, Insha'Allah.

What you’ve just demonstrated is that even when Pakistan win, your mind is fixated on the return of Babar and Rizwan.

If they do return to the side, chances are you will still not be content until Misbah returns as coach.

This is what happens when you support your 3 musketeers more than team itself.

Are you individualistic?

The only reason why you like Babar and Rizwan is because they were hand picked by Misbah to open for Pakistan in T20s, otherwise you'd never care about them.

It's funny how you've gone MIA after Misbah's favourites were discarded. You then decide to return when Pakistan were struggling with the bat against Bangladesh. You were clearly in jubilant mood when the side were 27/2 because you do not want to see a team (that disregard's Misbah's school of thought) succeed.

As I suspected initially, you're a bigger fan of Misbah than the Pakistan team. I'll give credit to a fellow cult member of yours. At least Major is honest about it but you pretend to be a sincere supporter of Pakistan cricket.

It would not surprise me to find that you're supporting India in the Asia Cup Final and we then see you celebrate it. I guess I should send my congrats to you if they prevail.

The only reason why you like Babar and Rizwan is because they were hand picked by Misbah to open for Pakistan in T20s, otherwise you'd never care about them.

It's funny how you've gone MIA after Misbah's favourites were discarded. You then decide to return when Pakistan were struggling with the bat against Bangladesh. You were clearly in jubilant mood when the side were 27/2 because you do not want to see a team (that disregard's Misbah's school of thought) succeed.

As I suspected initially, you're a bigger fan of Misbah than the Pakistan team. I'll give credit to a fellow cult member of yours. At least Major is honest about it but you pretend to be a sincere supporter of Pakistan cricket.

It would not surprise me to find that you're supporting India in the Asia Cup Final and we then see you celebrate it. I guess I should send my congrats to you if they prevail.

You're clinging on to straws to disprove my loyalty to PCT. You just love making stuff up don't you. Here's where you're wrong:

1. RizBar's opening slots were confirmed by Ramiz when we beat India by 10 wickets in the 2021 T20 WC. You can't attribute the opening pair to Misbah as Misbah wasn't part of the coaching staff. In fact in the series prior Misbah had promoted Sharjeel to open, just like he used him at ISLU. I'm not a Sharjeel fan eventhough he was a player Misbah backed. You should know this with all the interactions we had. So your theory that I blindly support Misbah's picks is just lies.

2. Unless the team turns it around dramatically in the final, so far they haven't done anything to disregard Misbah's school of thought. In fact we went the opposite way. We now have 2 anchors in the middle order (Captain Agha and Hussain Talat). Not that there's anything wrong with that as it's a need for PCT.

Also the openers haven't outpaced RizBar. So Misbah's school of thought is very much prevelant whether you admit it or not. Face it, you just want to do bhangra because RizBar aren't in the team and we made the final. In your twisted mind this is some sort of validation that we have finally moved on from Misbah.

But bro the real kicker is, PCT might move on from Misbah but he's living rent free in your head. That doesn't look like it's going to change

You're clinging on to straws to disprove my loyalty to PCT. You just love making stuff up don't you. Here's where you're wrong:

1. RizBar's opening slots were confirmed by Ramiz when we beat India by 10 wickets in the 2021 T20 WC. You can't attribute the opening pair to Misbah as Misbah wasn't part of the coaching staff. In fact in the series prior Misbah had promoted Sharjeel to open, just like he used him at ISLU. I'm not a Sharjeel fan eventhough he was a player Misbah backed. You should know this with all the interactions we had. So your theory that I blindly support Misbah's picks is just lies.

Nonsense. Misbah hand picked Rizwan and Babar to be Pakistan's openers in the shortest format. You used to be proud of this fact but now you're shifting the blame to Ramiz because you're so desperate to defend your cult leader.

2. Unless the team turns it around dramatically in the final, so far they haven't done anything to disregard Misbah's school of thought. In fact we went the opposite way. We now have 2 anchors in the middle order (Captain Agha and Hussain Talat). Not that there's anything wrong with that as it's a need for PCT.

Also the openers haven't outpaced RizBar. So Misbah's school of thought is very much prevelant whether you admit it or not. Face it, you just want to do bhangra because RizBar aren't in the team and we made the final. In your twisted mind this is some sort of validation that we have finally moved on from Misbah.

You couldn't be more wrong.

Sahibzada Farhan has his fair share of flaws but he showed how far hard work and good intent can take you as a T20 player. The way he smashed Bumrah, who is regarded as the best white bowler in the world and how he performed in his last 2 games against India suggests otherwise.

But it does not surprise me. After all, you believe Babar can score 24 runs by hitting 6 consecutive 4s in a single over in a super over. No cure for delusion. I'm sure there are crackheads on PP who read cricket better than you.

Nonsense. Misbah hand picked Rizwan and Babar to be Pakistan's openers in the shortest format. You used to be proud of this fact but now you're shifting the blame to Ramiz because you're so desperate to defend your cult leader.

Sahibzada Farhan has his fair share of flaws but he showed how far hard work and good intent can take you as a T20 player. The way he smashed Bumrah, who is regarded as the best white bowler in the world and how he performed in his last 2 games against India suggests otherwise.

But it does not surprise me. After all, you believe Babar can score 24 runs by hitting 6 consecutive 4s in a single over in a super over. No cure for delusion. I'm sure there are crackheads on PP who read cricket better than you.
Babar can't even walk out for a super over. His mentality is to literally send tailenders and old folk to play for him.

That's the difference in our thinking right there - you think of 'blame', I think of giving credit.

RizBar have been our best opening pair ever. They've broken many records in the shortest format and as Pakistanis we should be proud of their achievements. Unless of course you're ashamed of being Pakistani - maybe that's why you look to blame rather than finding the positives and giving them credit for their achievements.

Nothing but hypocrisy from you. If Babar or Rizwan played an innings at such a strike rate you would be calling for their head that why didn't they play faster. That they created pressure for the middle order and that it was their responsibility to finish the match. Sahibzada is a good player and gave us the starts we needed. Much like RizBar.

There was nothing in this team that proved we moved on from Misbah's school of thought. In fact the player Misbah supported (Hasan Nawaz) was benched.

As for crackheads on PP, your burnt baking soda stench is all over the forum. Please be consistent in your views, you're too erratic. Cut back on the pipe hits

Babar can't even walk out for a super over. His mentality is to literally send tailenders and old folk to play for him.

I agree that he should've come out for that one. But you're a big supporter of Fakhar and he was there for that one

“RizBar have been our best T20 opening pair ever”

In an era where you could have had:

Sharjeel+Fakhar

Farhan+Fakhar

Farhan+Sharjeel

Farhan+Saim

Sharjeel+Farhan

Sharjeel+ Saim

Something is wrong isn’t it? @daytrader

@daytrader

Name a single world class bowler who Babar and Rizwan have imposed themselves over. Single one. In the powerplay.

Any one.

I agree that he should've come out for that one. But you're a big supporter of Fakhar and he was there for that one
He didnt play a single delivery lol, Shadab and chacha did and the order was decided by babar and fakhar of having chacha no 1 and falhar no 2.

How?

That like saying RizBar have been the Roy+Bairstow of Pakistan?

They chased 200 without the loss of a wicket and with 3 balls to spare against England. Roy + Bairstow have never done that (were they even opening partners?). Infact this is the highest opening partnership in international t20s and I don't think any other international opening duo is remotely close.

They also have a 197 runs partnership in another successful chase against SA while opening.

They chased 152 vs India

Enough said.

They chased 200 without the loss of a wicket and with 3 balls to spare against England. Roy + Bairstow have never done that (were they even opening partners?). Infact this is the highest opening partnership in international t20s and I don't think any other international opening duo is remotely close.

They also have a 197 runs partnership in another successful chase against SA while opening.

They chased 152 vs India

Enough said.
Acha,

All of this lead to what?

Kamran+Shahzaib>>> Babar and Rizwan.

Prove me wrong.

“RizBar have been our best T20 opening pair ever”

In an era where you could have had:

Sharjeel+Fakhar

Farhan+Fakhar

Farhan+Sharjeel

Farhan+Saim

Sharjeel+Farhan

Sharjeel+ Saim

Something is wrong isn’t it? @daytrader

Something is definitely wrong in Pakistan cricket when you drop your best opening duo.

We just saw Farhan + Fakhar and Farhan + Saim. Still no world beaters

He didnt play a single delivery lol, Shadab and chacha did and the order was decided by babar and fakhar of having chacha no 1 and falhar no 2.
Another thing @daytrader I acknowledged Fakhar as being done and dusted since 2025.

Fakhar is 35 years old going onto 36. Even the likes od David Warner started showing his age and decline by late 35/ early 36.

The time for him to open and flourish as a t20 opener was around 2018-2024 where he won Pakistan the tri series by scoring 91 of 46 vs Aus in t20.

Currently Fakhar is at a stage where he can no longer produce his one hit wonders yet he still remains Pakistan's best player in current asia cup.

However he is expiring. I have no qualms on admitting that fakhar is washed up now.

So idkw you're trying to deflect the argument on fakhar playing a super over when

A) He walked out to play it.
B) Chacha didnt let him play a single delivery

Whats the point of telling me this?

Something is definitely wrong in Pakistan cricket when you drop your best opening duo.
Tell me, who’s making a big fuss over those two being dropped?

Everywhere we have been since, this decision has been commended. Who’s asking for those two to come back besides Nauman Niaz, Rashid Latif, Tanvir Ahmed and Sunil Gavaskar?

Acha,

All of this lead to what?

Kamran+Shahzaib>>> Babar and Rizwan.

Prove me wrong.

Records we should be proud of.

You can toot the horn of any other opening duo from Pakistan. In fact you'd probably even argue that SSA and Rauf would be better openers. I can't fix the problems in your head brother

Everywhere we have been since, this decision has been commended. Who’s asking for those two to come back besides Nauman Niaz, Rashid Latif, Tanvir Ahmed and Sunil Gavaskar?
The noise so far has only been babar possibly coming back for saim ayub which is fair enough by critics. I dont mind that noise on twitter.

No one has advocated for rizzu, the idea is for rizwan to play at 4 but then sone twitter commenters questioned whether rizwan is capable of playing at that no

And why not just bring hasan nawaz instead who was unfairly dropped by Talat.

Yes their are a few people asking for ba/riz back since twitter + social media is a massive place so any and every comment will show up, but its not a majority and a huge minority.

I monitor social media and am fully aware of the noise thats being generated at present.

The noise so far has only been babar possibly coming back for saim ayub which is fair enough by critics. I dont mind that noise on twitter.

No one has advocated for rizzu, the idea is for rizwan to play at 4 but then sone twitter commenters questioned whether rizwan is capable of playing at that no

And why not just bring hasan nawaz instead who was unfairly dropped by Talat.

Yes their are a few people asking for ba/riz back since twitter + social media is a massive place so any and every comment will show up, but its not a majority and a huge minority.

I monitor social media and am fully aware of the noise thats being generated at present.
I think they want Babar in the middle

Farhan+Fakhar is a solid, gun pair.

I would like to think that posters on PP don't need to hear tv guests to form their own opinions. You're the only one looking for external validation because of course you won't admit you were wrong.

I was wrong how?

On two occasions in the AC

Pakistan top 2/3 hit 100 in 11-12 overs against India

Wrong about what exactly?

Kya faida hua? You enjoyed some chakkas in the PP?
What do you mean?

My argument always was that your openers are not playing according to modern standards. How have I been proven wrong when the replacements have clearly done things Babar and Rizwan never ever did?

What do you mean?

My argument always was that your openers are not playing according to modern standards. How have I been proven wrong when the replacements have clearly done things Babar and Rizwan never ever did?

What exactly have they done that RizBar never ever did?