148 dead after Taliban massacre at Army Public School in Peshawar

Wouldn't be able to forget this ever in my life.

Even today, when saw a flashback video of the incident then almost had tears in my eyes.

2 year anniversary of this horrific event tomorrow.

The hukmaran may have forgotten this incident while they are busy hiding their ill-gotten wealth but the nation will never forget it.

One of the Saddest Day of Our History.

We have not learnt out lessons still.

Maaaoom Shaheedoun ka Khoon raeygaan naheen jana chaheeay.

Czu4b-LW8AEclCB.jpg:small

I have seen gut wrenching images and videos of this massacre, generally we express sympathy but I was very furious at Pakistan that day.

This was easily the most tragic event in our history, i still can't believe how any human can possibly even think about doing what these animals did. I don't think i ever felt so bad in life :(

RIP all angels who lost their lives and one lost his life just yesterday :(

Bigger Question is when we are going to have "judicial commission on APS"(hopfully not influenced by big brother and its report made public??

Comments of one of the parent on this incident:

“My opinion is that we had sent our children to the school not to the battlefield. How they be shaheeds? When someone go to war, they move with weapons not with pens. How did our kids embrace martyrdom in the school? They were robbed of their lives,” he said.

“We admitted our children to the country’s most secure school, but still we ended up losing them. We have reservations over security arrangements made that day. If government can establish a judicial commission over the Model Town and Quetta incidents, then why has it not done the same in the APS’s case?” he asks

Ref: https://dailytimes.com.pk/160879/th...parents-reiterate-demand-judicial-commission/

Army was selling these poor kids as Shaheeds, making money from such a tragedy was disgusting, you got to have some shame, rightly pointed by one of the parent.

Once again the big elephant in the room is free from any scrutiny or audit, how can we slip everything they do under the rug and expect things will change :facepalm:

3 years in, we are making deals with the devil again, inducting them into maintstream... giving them bribes, calling them our very own.

This was such a shocking news when it occurred. We couldn't believe it until late afternoon that day that this had actually happened.

The question which needs to be asked is what has been done to stop this sort of tragedy happening again in future?

PESHAWAR: A single-member judicial commission has completed probe into the 2014 Army Public School massacre and is likely to submit its report to the Supreme Court by the end of the current month.

“Peshawar High Court Justice Mohammad Ibrahim Khan of the judicial commission has recorded the statements of around 140 people, including injured students, parents of martyred students and the army and police officials, and examined the investigations conducted by the police and security agencies,” focal person of the commission Imranullah Khan told reporters here on Wednesday.

He said the commission was finalising the probe report and would submit it to the Supreme Court by the end of June.

During the in-camera proceedings here, some parents had also requested the commission to summon former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and former army chief General Raheel Sharif. However, the commission rejected the request declaring the appearance of the two before it is not necessary.

Report to be submitted to SC by end of month

The commission was formed by the Peshawar High Court on Oct 12, 2018, on the Supreme Court’s orders. It had become functional on Oct 19, 2018.

Among the key army officers, whose statements were recorded by the probe body, were former Peshawar corps commander Lt-General Hidayatur Rehman, then chairman of Army Public Educational Institutions (APEI) BoG Brigadier Mudassir Azam, officer of 102 Brigade, HQ-11 Corps, Brigadier Inayatullah, Major Dr Asim Shehzad of Army Medical Corps, and secretary of the BoG Colonel Hazrat Bilal.

The commission also recorded statements of some senior police officials, including former provincial police officers Salahuddin Mehsud and Nasir Durrani, former DIG of counterterrorism department Alam Shinwari, former home and tribal affairs secretary Syed Akhtar Ali Shah, former capital city police officer Ijaz Khan, former SP (cantonment) Faisal Shehzad and former SP (city) Mustafa Tanveer, and others.

Appearance of some army officers was delayed last year due to Indo-Pak border tensions.

The commission had sent a letter to the defence ministry on Feb 11, 2019, to ensure the appearance of eight army officers before it for recording statements in connection with the APS attacks, which killed 147 people, mostly students.

In Apr last year, it sent a reminder to the defence ministry seeking information about the dates on which those military officers will be available for the purpose.

The officers later turned up before the commission and recorded statements regarding the carnage.

The then Supreme Court chief justice, Mian Saqib Nisar, had taken notice of the matter in Apr 2018 during a visit to Peshawar when several parents of the APS students martyred by militants on campus had approached him with a request to address their grievances.

They had called for the fixing of the responsibility of negligence, which led to the massacre.

The parents questioned why proper security measures were not adopted after the National Counter Terrorism Authority had informed different provincial and federal authorities on Aug 28, 2014, that militants of the banned Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan would carry out attacks against the Army Public School and College and other educational institutions run by the Pakistan Army.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1561190/judicial-commission-completes-aps-massacre-probe

I doubt this was fixed by the authorities or even negligence
They're always conspiracy theories

APS attack judicial commission report points to security ‘fiasco’ at school

The Supreme Court on Friday ordered the government to make public the report of a one-member judicial commission on the 2014 Army Public School (APS) Peshawar carnage.

In the deadliest terror attack in the country’s history, 131 schoolchildren and 10 other people were martyred when heavily armed militants stormed the school building on December 16, 2014.

A two-judge SC bench headed by Chief Justice Gulzar Ahmed heard the case based on a suo motu notice taken on complaints of the parents of the martyred children, who claimed that the real culprits involved in the gruesome incident had not yet been arrested by authorities.

Following extensive proceedings spread over almost 20 months, the presiding officer of the commission, Justice Mohammad Ibrahim of the Peshawar High Court, had submitted the report to the apex court on July 9.

The 525-page report made public today provides an insight into the security lapses and local facilitation to militants that apparently led to the horrific attack.

The report in its conclusion noted that terrorism perpetrated by Pakistan’s enemies had reached its peak in the year 2013-14, but said “this [still] doesn’t obligate us to hold that our sensitive installation(s) and soft target(s) could be forsaken as a prey to the terrorists’ attack.”

It said the entry of terrorists from across the Afghan border into the school’s perimeter after “befooling the security apparatus” was mainly due to the porous nature of the border and “unrestrained movement” of Afghan refugees across the frontier.

The report termed as “unpardonable” the assistance provided to the militants by the residents of the school’s locality, saying it was “palpable”.

“When one’s own blood and flesh commit treachery and betrayal, the result would always be devastating,” it stated, adding that no agency, no matter how capable or equipped, could effortlessly counter an attack “when infidels are within the inside”.

According to the report, on the morning of Dec 16, 2014, the APS premises was left unattended after an MVT (security patrolling team) moved towards the smoke rising from a vehicle set on fire by the terrorists as part of their plan to create a distraction.

Using this edge, the militants entered the school from the backside. Although another MVT responded to the attack, it wasn’t able to buy the needed time for the Quick Response Force (QRF) and Rapid Response Force (RRF) to overwhelm the terrorists before they could “cause the catastrophe”, the report said.

It said the National Counter Terrorism Authority (Nacta) had issued a generic threat alert about terrorists seeking to target army families and academic institutions as retribution for the successful military operations Zarb-i-Azb and Khyber-I against militants.

Following this, although the armed forces successfully operated against terrorists’ niches, “the incident of APS plagued their success stories which deserved deification”, the report added.

Detailing the “fiasco” in the school’s security apparatus, the inquiry commission said the number of static guards, which comprised the first tier of security, was “incomparable” to the looming threat. The guards’ improper position and accentuated main gates and front area compromised the school’s security from the back, from where the terrorists managed to enter “with no retaliation”.

“Equally incomprehensible is the inertia on part of the Askari Guards as well as the deputed static guards to the initial heavy firing and blasts by terrorists,” the report read. “Had they shown a little response and could engage the militants in the very beginning of the attack, the impact of the incident might have been lesser.”

However, it noted that the terrorists’ movement towards the adjacent toddlers’ block of the school was restricted by soldiers of MVT-2 and QRF on their arrival.

According to the report, the unit regulating MVT-1 has been handed down punishment by a “court of inquiry”.

The author of the report said although there was a “clandestine and somewhere failing agreement of views of the aggrieved/complainants (parents of victims) relating to the incident … it is most probably because of the communication gap between them and the military which I believe must have abridged in due course of the proceedings before this commission”.

The report lauded the Pakistan Army both for uprooting terrorism from the country in the wake of the APS attack and for “their unflinching support to the victim families”.

“The bereaved families and armed forces are two limbs of the same body,” it said, adding that “no external force” could harm the relationship between the citizens and armed forces of Pakistan.

SC asks govt to take action ‘from the top’
During a hearing of the case on Friday, the attorney general while submitting a reply on the inquiry commission’s report on behalf of the government informed the SC that “every possible action” was being taken against the persons involved in the carnage.

Chief Justice Ahmed regretted that traditionally lower-ranked officials were held responsible for such incidents and “nothing is asked of the people at the top”.

“This tradition should stop,” he said, adding that the government should take action to prevent similar incidents in the future.

The top judge observed that the militants were able to achieve the objective they had set out for, saying “security institutions should have been aware of this conspiracy.”

“The people are not safe even in this much security.”

The parents of the deceased children said the incident was not terrorism but “targeted killing”. Seeking action against those responsible, they said they did not want any other parents to go through the pain they endured.

The court ordered that a copy of the inquiry commission’s report and of the government’s response be provided to the parents of the APS victims. It also appointed lawyer Amanullah Kanrani as amicus curiae (friend of court) in the case.

The hearing of the case was adjourned for a month.

The judicial inquiry commission was constituted on October 12, 2018, by the PHC, on the order of the Supreme Court and it had started functioning on Oct 19 the same year.

The commission’s spokesperson had earlier told media that it had recorded statements of 132 persons, 31 of whom were police and army officials, while the rest of the 101 were witnesses, including injured students and parents of the martyred children. The commission had also examined different investigations conducted by police as well as security agencies.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1581564/a...on-report-points-to-security-fiasco-at-school

Answer should be obvious. As Hillary Clinton told Pakistanis “You can’t keep snakes in your backyard and expect them only to bite your neighbours. Eventually, those snakes are going to turn on whoever has them in their backyard.”

https://www.ft.com/content/93147c90-fbc7-11e0-9283-00144feab49a

Did she mentioned anything about Indian government supporting radicalized extremist camps and terrorists against Pakistan?

Thank god the country got out of this terrorism situation and know we have a much needed breather to concentrate on our economy

But this Massacre was easily the most tragic, darkest day in Pakistani history nothing comes close
RIP!

Did she mentioned anything about Indian government supporting radicalized extremist camps and terrorists against Pakistan?

She didn't. The snakes she was talking about were the sort trained by former ISI who landed in Mumbai in 2008 and killed 166 people.

A former Defense Department official said Wednesday that American intelligence agencies had determined that former officers from Pakistan’s Army and its powerful Inter-Services Intelligence agency helped train the Mumbai attackers.
https://www.nytimes.com/2008/12/04/world/asia/04india.html

She didn't. The snakes she was talking about were the sort trained by former ISI who landed in Mumbai in 2008 and killed 166 people.

So she didn't say anything about the Indian government supporting any training terrorist camps in Afghanistan?, Bharat can't be a 'mahan' country, we've all seen how they treat their Muslim minorities or you aren't aware of it or you just don't want to burst your bubble you have created about India.

Pick your choice.

So she didn't say anything about the Indian government supporting any training terrorist camps in Afghanistan?, Bharat can't be a 'mahan' country, we've all seen how they treat their Muslim minorities or you aren't aware of it or you just don't want to burst your bubble you have created about India.

Pick your choice.

Saj asked a question and I gave a reply. Think for a moment why India doesn't have local terrorist organizations that attack its schools. India doesn't have numerous jihadi training camps on its own soil as Pakistan does. As Clinton said, if you keep snakes you will get bitten. And you did get bitten.

No more replies unless I see something intelligent.

Saj asked a question and I gave a reply. Think for a moment why India doesn't have local terrorist organizations that attack its schools. India doesn't have numerous jihadi training camps on its own soil as Pakistan does. As Clinton said, if you keep snakes you will get bitten. And you did get bitten.

That attack was in 2014. There has been a drastic decrease in # of civilans killed since 2014. So it seems the country has removed the snakes for the most part.

However humans are not robots. They dont have an on off switch where on Monday you are a radical, and on Tuesday you are Mother Teresea.

So for some of these groups the best you can do is disarm and mainstream them, as in let them participate in elections. Hafiz Saeed party participated in elections in 2018, and they won 0 out of 342. Overwhelming majority of Pakistanis dont support these extremist, so them participating in elections will only result in defeat for them.

That attack was in 2014. There has been a drastic decrease in # of civilans killed since 2014. So it seems the country has removed the snakes for the most part.

However humans are not robots. They dont have an on off switch where on Monday you are a radical, and on Tuesday you are Mother Teresea.

So for some of these groups the best you can do is disarm and mainstream them, as in let them participate in elections. Hafiz Saeed party participated in elections in 2018, and they won 0 out of 342. Overwhelming majority of Pakistanis dont support these extremist, so them participating in elections will only result in defeat for them.

What about Tehreek-Labaik? It emerged the fourth biggest party in Pakistan.

Majority of Pakistanis have extreme views. Just check out the comments on FB or Insta whenever an Ahmedi is gunned down.

Tens of thousands participated in anti-shia rallies in the last two weeks.

Pick your choice.

Are there Muslims killings Muslims in India? Muslims in Pakistan have slaughtered 70,000 of their co-religionists in the last two decades.

If what you are saying is true, I am glad to hear that. I was replying to Saj about something that happened in 2014, and if the situation is better now that is a great thing.

Unfortunately, I think ISI etc. still continue to value "assets" like the Haqqani network, and continue their low-level war against India. Let us hope that mindset changes too.

What about Tehreek-Labaik? It emerged the fourth biggest party in Pakistan.

Majority of Pakistanis have extreme views. Just check out the comments on FB or Insta whenever an Ahmedi is gunned down.

Tens of thousands participated in anti-shia rallies in the last two weeks.

With 4% of the vote. Is 4% alot to you?

If what you are saying is true, I am glad to hear that. I was replying to Saj about something that happened in 2014, and if the situation is better now that is a great thing.

Unfortunately, I think ISI etc. still continue to value "assets" like the Haqqani network, and continue their low-level war against India. Let us hope that mindset changes too.

His question was from December 2017.

1.8 million votes! But I do not blame you, Pakistanis always stick their heads in the sand.

And how many seats do they have in the National Assembely? I will give you a hint, its less than 1. And its better that they have their own party, this way main stream parties wont have to care about them.

They have 5 seats in Sindh assembly. You are changing the goal post now. First you claimed that Pakistanis are tolerant now you are talking about assemblies.

Most of them are. Otherwise extremist like TLP would win a majority of seats. You hold a democratic election in any Arab country, the Islamist parties will win landslide. In Pakistan at best they can win a few seats.

No. It does not mean that if you hold extreme views you will vote for religious parties. There is no correlation in Pakistan between the two. It is because people in Pakistan vote on ethnic, regional and dynastic lines.

Tell me why everybody cheers when an Ahmedi is gunned down? Why everybody in Pakistan celebrates Mumtaz Qadri? Why does everybody cheer people who kill non-Muslims. Pakistan is a giant version of the Lal Masjid.

No. It does not mean that if you hold extreme views you will vote for religious parties. There is no correlation in Pakistan between the two. It is because people in Pakistan vote on ethnic, regional and dynastic lines.

Tell me why everybody cheers when an Ahmedi is gunned down? Why everybody in Pakistan celebrates Mumtaz Qadri? Why does everybody cheer people who kill non-Muslims. Pakistan is a giant version of the Lal Masjid.

In my family people, and the people who we know from Pakistan, no one celebrates that. 99 % of people in this forum will not know anyone who celebrates this. You must be from a very very conservative family, or associate with the wrong crowd. Or maybe from a hick town.

Because majority of people in this forum are not living in Pakistan. You just have to travel around Pakistan, see views of Pakistanis on FB and spend some time in Pakistan.

Am extremist place!

This was possibly the most cowardly terrorist attack in 21st century. Anyone who murders a child is a coward.

Pakistan had to pay this deadly price as they neglected & denied the problem of terrorism. It's good to hear that Pakistan is becoming safer but for the progress of the state, Pakistan have to massively invest in education and social reforms. Madrashas are places that would continue to produce people who wont let the country progress beyond the 7th century. You cant move forward and build a prosperous state with the presence of such places.

You think of yourself very highly, respect the ill-suited confidence but don't be delusional about people are waiting to read your reply, nothing really significant nor worthy of time to read your response and you can just ignore it instead of stating "no more reply", typical narcissist behavior of most BJP walayIndians, who believe that India has no terrorist (Hindutva) and also believe India has no role supporting terrorism in Pakistan through Afghanistan.

During the last riots, local terrorists, government India (BJP) supported organization, did attack universities and schools, killed random people on the streets just because they have Muslims sounding names.

Your terrorists, I guess better than Pakistani terrorists, because your terrorists are Hindutava followers and only killing Muslims since BJP (hindutva dominated) is making India money, although not so much anymore, then let's look the other way.

Jihadi camps, were you talking about Balakot one, where your beloved "Ji" under the protection of clouds, killed a bird and Pakistani trees?

Every government has assets, you are pretending as if the Indian government isn't supporting terrorist activities in Pakistan, lol. Bhai dudh ka dhulha hua hai, or pretending to be innocent.

The biggest terrorist group in South East Asia is, Indian army , daily terrorizing Kashmirie with rape and murder.

Let's see, your reply would be, don't even bother replying unintelligent diversion for Hindutava consumption, but if you did, I bet, it would be, China and China again. lol

Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Gulzar Ahmed on Wednesday summoned Prime Minister Imran Khan in the Peshawar Army Public School suo motu case.

Today, during the hearing, apex bench member Justice Qazi Amin remarked that there were reports of the state negotiating with a group.

"Is it not the job of the state to find and catch the real culprits?" the justice asked.

The CJP also questioned the working of the country's intelligence apparatus and wondered why the people are not protected. He further said that children can not be left dying in schools.

"Action was taken against the watchmen and soldiers. Action should have been taken from the top against those who left taking salaries and privileges," the CJP observed. Justice Ijazul Ahsan further remarked that it was not possible that the terrorists were not aided from within.

During the hearing, Justice Gulzar inquired from the attorney general whether a case had been registed against the then army chief and other officials.

"There is no finding in the inquiry report against the former army chief and DG ISI," the attorney general replied.

The country has a large intelligence apparatus and billions are spent on the agency which is claimed to be the best in the world, said the CJP.

Counsel of the martyred children's parents, Amanullah Kanrani, said the "right of Qisas belongs to parents and not the state" and further pleaded that the state cannot compromise in the current scenario.

The CJP then observed that the court had given a clear order in the case and asked the attorney general to "listen to his conscience".

The attorney general replied that the orders of the court are "acceptable" and added that he will "not defend anyone".

Earlier, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhary announced that the interim Afghan government-backed talks between the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and the banned Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) with both sides agreeing to a complete ceasefire.

The ceasefire began on November 9 and will run until December 9, unless both sides agreed to an extension.

The attack on the Army Public School in 2014 shook the nation to its core. The militant assault December 16, 2014, martyred more than 145, most of them school students.

The methodical slaughter that unfolded not only paralysed Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) but all of Pakistan. Across Peshawar, mosques filled with mourners carrying small coffins and wailing family members became a common sight. The city was living its worst nightmare, its worst tragedy. While the city and the country won its battle against terrorism shortly after the APS attack, many are still reeling - mostly emotionally.

Soon after the attack, national consensus was achieved and the National Action Plan (NAP) was drafted to curb the rampant spread of terrorism in the country. The military, in successive campaigns, wrestled back control of areas in erstwhile Fata which had become a hotbed of militant activity.

What is the definition of an "Islamist" party and how do they differ from the mainstream parties of Pakistan in ideology?

he Supreme Court on Wednesday ordered the federal government to take action against officials who had shown negligence in the APS tragedy and asked Prime Minister Imran Khan regarding the steps taken by the incumbent government to bring those responsible to justice.

The three-member bench, headed by Chief Justice Gulzar Ahmed, instructed the government to submit a report – signed by the premier – in this regard in four weeks.

The attack on the Army Public School in 2014 shook the nation to its core. The militant assault on December 16, 2014, martyred more than 145, most of them school students.

Soon after the attack, a national consensus was achieved and the National Action Plan (NAP) was drafted to curb the rampant spread of terrorism in the country. The military, in successive campaigns, wrestled back control of areas in erstwhile Fata which had become a hotbed of militant activity.

During the last hearing of the case, the apex court had asked the attorney general to inform the bench regarding steps taken by the government to redress the grievances of the martyred children's parents.

The premier, after being summoned to the apex court, arrived in the courtroom and was accompanied by Interior Minister Sheikh Rashid and Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry.

Appearing before the bench, the prime minister assured that the state will ensure proper justice and take to task those who were responsible or failed to fulfil their duties.

The chief justice then asked the premier regarding the steps taken by the state to provide justice to the parents of APS martyrs.

When the prime minister replied that he was not in power at the time, the CJP countered and asked what has the incumbent government done to bring the perpetrators to justice.

“According to media reports, you are negotiating with these people,” Justice Qazi Amin remarked. The prime minister replied that he should be given a chance to speak and he can explain the points raised "one by one".

Justice Gulzar added that the court has nothing to do with the prime minister's policy decisions and the bench would like to know why the culprits of the massacre could not be traced even after years of the attack.

At the time of the tragedy, our party was in power in K-P and we had taken all possible steps, the premier replied.

Justice Ijazul Ahsan said that according to the earlier report, no special measures had been taken to ensure security, with Justice Gulzar adding that according to the Constitution, the protection of the people is the responsibility of the state.

“80,000 people were martyred in the war against terror,” PM Imran said. “I said at the time that this is America's war, we should not interfere.” He added that he had maintained that Pakistan should "remain neutral" as the country was not involved in the 9/11 attacks.

To this, Justice Qazi Amin replied that there is no need to go back in time.

"We made a National Action Plan after the tragedy,” the PM replied. “We won the war because the whole nation stood with Pakistan Army. We have formed the National Intelligence Coordination Committee which is looking into the matter.”

Justice Ijazul Ahsan said to the premier that he is in power and it was his responsibility to take care of the martyred children's parents.

"I have met the parents of the children many times", Imran replied. He further asked the bench to order another inquiry to determine those responsible for involving the country in the global war on terror, which led to the deaths of at least 80,000 Pakistani civilians and security personnel.

"Those 80,000 martyrs also had parents, their grief is the same."

Concluding the day's proceedings, the hearing was adjourned and the premier left the court premises.

Court summons PM Imran

Earlier today, the chief justice had asked Attorney General Khalid Jawed Khan whether the premier had read the last order issued by the bench in the case.

Apex bench member Justice Qazi Amin remarked that there were reports of the state negotiating with the banned group.

"Is it not the job of the state to find and catch the real culprits?" the justice asked.

The CJP also questioned the workings of the country's intelligence apparatus and wondered why the people are not protected and added that the children of the country can not be left to die in schools.

"Action was taken against the watchmen and soldiers. Action should have been taken from the top against those who later left with salaries and privileges," the CJP observed. Justice Ijazul Ahsan further remarked that it was not possible that the terrorists were not aided from within.

During the hearing, Justice Gulzar inquired from the attorney general whether a case had been registered against the then army chief and other officials.

"There is no finding in the inquiry report against the former army chief and DG ISI," the attorney general replied.

The country has a large intelligence apparatus and billions are spent on the agency which is claimed to be the best in the world, said the CJP.

Counsel of the martyred children's parents, Amanullah Kanrani, said the "right of Qisas belongs to parents and not the state" and further pleaded that the state cannot compromise in the current scenario.

The CJP then observed that the court had given a clear order in the case and asked the attorney general to "listen to his conscience".

The attorney general replied that the orders of the court are "acceptable" and he will "not defend anyone".

Earlier, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhary announced that the interim Afghan government-backed talks between the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and the banned Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) with both sides agreeing to a complete ceasefire.

The ceasefire began on November 9 and will run until December 9, unless both sides agreed to an extension.

The SC doing what it should be doing and holding the PM o account. I wonder when they will ask what happened with the Model Massacre or are the Sharifs and Rana the Qatil.above the law. They passed an order, the Lohaar high court told the SC to get lost.

Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Gulzar Ahmed on Wednesday summoned Prime Minister Imran Khan in the Peshawar Army Public School suo motu case.

Today, during the hearing, apex bench member Justice Qazi Amin remarked that there were reports of the state negotiating with a group.

The CJP also questioned the working of the country's intelligence apparatus and wondered why the people are not protected. He further said that children can not be left dying in schools.

"Action was taken against the watchmen and soldiers. Action should have been taken from the top against those who left taking salaries and privileges," the CJP observed. Justice Ijazul Ahsan further remarked that it was not possible that the terrorists were not aided from within.

During the hearing, Justice Gulzar inquired from the attorney general whether a case had been registed against the then army chief and other officials.

The attorney general replied that the orders of the court are "acceptable" and added that he will "not defend anyone".

The attack on the Army Public School in 2014 shook the nation to its core. The militant assault December 16, 2014, martyred more than 145, most of them school students.

The methodical slaughter that unfolded not only paralysed Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) but all of Pakistan. Across Peshawar, mosques filled with mourners carrying small coffins and wailing family members became a common sight. The city was living its worst nightmare, its worst tragedy. While the city and the country won its battle against terrorism shortly after the APS attack, many are still reeling - mostly emotionally.

Soon after the attack, national consensus was achieved and the National Action Plan (NAP) was drafted to curb the rampant spread of terrorism in the country. The military, in successive campaigns, wrestled back control of areas in erstwhile Fata which had become a hotbed of militant activity.

Supreme Court is on right track. Heads should roll. Army, Intelligence and Government all screwed up.

Most of the people involved are not in the govt, Army or the ISI, so who do you hold accountable?
They should still face justice. Their negligence in this matter should not be left unchecked just because they are retired or not in power anymore.

They should still face justice. Their negligence in this matter should not be left unchecked just because they are retried or not in power anymore.

Its easier said then done and Who should face the music and what basis. Its easy to say they should but if the ISI didnt know then how would you hold the chief responsible. Its great to see Kaptaan being asked by the SC for what he has done, that what the SC is for and parliament but as we know our parliament is full of illiterate criminals.