Aamir Liaqat's less than amicable parting with BOL!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The journey has come to an end & not a friendly end. Now I am not part of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BOL?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BOL</a>. They owe me my dues. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KhudaHafizBOL?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KhudaHafizBOL</a></p>— Aamir Liaquat Husain (@AamirLiaquat) <a href="https://twitter.com/AamirLiaquat/status/931861551245651969?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 18, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Those who are being offered grand salary packages by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BOL?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BOL</a> join at your own risk pls.</p>— Aamir Liaquat Husain (@AamirLiaquat) <a href="https://twitter.com/AamirLiaquat/status/931868921560555520?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 18, 2017</a></blockquote>

and the reply from BOL

https://www.bolnetwork.com/press-release/aamir-liaquat-leaves-BOL/

BOL’s Management has noticed Dr. Aamir Liaquat’s tweet in which he has mentioned that his association with BOL has come to an end.
It should be noted that BOL & its management had received no prior notice or intimation in this regard from Dr. Aamir Liaquat’s side. Only now the announcement of leaving BOL has been made through the aforementioned tweet appearing on Dr. Aamir Liaquat Hussain’s Twitter Account – which is a thoroughly unprofessional practice. Moreover, the absolute disregard for his work & contractual obligations with BOL shows the lack of professional ethics on Dr. Aamir Liaquat’s end.
However, BOL respects Dr. Aamir Liaquat’s decision to end his association with BOL and assures that all contractual obligations due on BOL & Dr. Aamir Liaquat at this time will be performed to the fullest extent as BOL has always upheld its principle of promoting a professional & ethical work environment in Pakistan’s media industry.

Aisay nahi chalayga Sahab!!!! Paisay pooray chahiye..

Amir Liaquat is a bipolar character, one day he is in love with something, the other day he absolutely hates them

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">BOL is going to unveil the REAL face of Aamir Liaquat as a response to his slanderous and defamatory remarks. Stay tuned to <a href="https://twitter.com/BOLNETWORK?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BOLNetwork</a> for the updates. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AllahHafizDrAamir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AllahHafizDrAamir</a></p>— BOL NETWORK (@BOLNETWORK) <a href="https://twitter.com/BOLNETWORK/status/931961861226029058?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 18, 2017</a></blockquote>

Who is going to hire Amir Liaquet if he talks like this about his ex employers, extremely foolish.

The freedom he got at BOL, I am quite sure he can only dream of getting that at another channel. He simply did whatever he wanted.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/2d1zOO6oXbI" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>.

Yaar Khan sahab is including this namoona in PTI to fight the Karachi political set up. I hope it doesn't happen. We had a near-miss last month.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">BOL is going to unveil the REAL face of Aamir Liaquat as a response to his slanderous and defamatory remarks. Stay tuned to <a href="https://twitter.com/BOLNETWORK?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BOLNetwork</a> for the updates. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AllahHafizDrAamir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AllahHafizDrAamir</a></p>— BOL NETWORK (@BOLNETWORK) <a href="https://twitter.com/BOLNETWORK/status/931961861226029058?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 18, 2017</a></blockquote>

It is either more leaked video's of him swearing like a sailor or engaging in some vulgar talk or may be something even more sinister.

This clown's only loyalty is to money. He is a cancer and has maligned everything that he has been associated with in the past. PTI should look at this development and stay miles away from him.

It is either more leaked video's of him swearing like a sailor or engaging in some vulgar talk or may be something even more sinister.

This clown's only loyalty is to money. He is a cancer and has maligned everything that he has been associated with in the past. PTI should look at this development and stay miles away from him.

Man I just saw him swearing away endlessly on what appeared to be a religious show. What an absolute tool!

Never understood the hate for him and never will.

Classic case of double standards by our brilliant awaam who act as if they haven't uttered an indecent word throughout their life.

I don't know why we think that a media personality/celebrity has to have the most perfect of characters.

Never understood the hate for him and never will.

Classic case of double standards by our brilliant awaam who act as if they haven't uttered an indecent word throughout their life.

I don't know why we think that a media personality/celebrity has to have the most perfect of characters.

But the Awaam dont go around extolling virtues of decency to the world. If you talk about it, you need to live it

Sadly this person cannot

But the Awaam dont go around extolling virtues of decency to the world. If you talk about it, you need to live it

Sadly this person cannot

In that case there is no ideal role model in this world.

We're humans and we're bound to make mistakes. Let's not become infallible Prophets/Angels.

Sadly this person cannot

Moreover, he used to host a religious TV show. Religion, by definition, teaches good moral values, and swearing isn't one of them.

Yaar Khan sahab is including this namoona in PTI to fight the Karachi political set up. I hope it doesn't happen. We had a near-miss last month.

There is a reason i opposed his inclusion in PTI, i hope recent episode will further strengthen people who oppose his inclusion.

I always said in "Aisa nahi chalega" threads, you can enjoy his dramay baazi to some extent but this is not journalism. This guy always works on agenda and can change his tune as situation demands, completely unreliable person. Wouldn't be surprised if he is seen back at Geo hurling abuses at Bol and others.

Islamabad High Court bars Amir Liaquat from appearing on TV till further notice

The Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Wednesday barred televangelist and TV host Amir Liaquat Hussain from making any television appearances till further notice.

The IHC's Justice Shaukat Aziz Siddiqui, while hearing a petition filed by citizen Muhammad Abbas, passed the interim order while he hears a petition seeking a complete ban on Liaquat from using television, social media and print media on allegations he has abused his influence to spread discord and hatred in the country.

The petitioner's lawyer, Barrister Shoaib Razaq, argued in court that Liaquat does not have any Islamic degree or certification and yet calls himself an aalim (religious scholar) — a title he seems to have appropriated since hosting television show Aalim Online.

"Liaquat used that show for a number of years to create social and religious divide in the country," the petitioner alleged, adding that the televangelist has handed out fatwas (religious edicts) on kufr (cardinal sin) and treason which have put the lives of a number of people in danger.

The petitioner's counsel also pointed out that the TV show host had repeatedly violated the Pakistan Electronic Media Authority's (Pemra) code of conduct.

The petitioner also accused Pemra of failing to do its job and urged the court to ban the televangelist from appearing on television and social media or using print media to spread his views.

Justice Siddiqui subsequently ordered the federal government, Pemra, the Pakistan Telecommunication Authority and Amir Liaquat to file their responses.

The case was adjourned till January 10, 2018.

Liaquat is no stranger to controversy.

He resigned last month from Bol TV in a series of dramatic posts on Twitter, accusing his former employer of not paying his dues and pressuring him into leveling blasphemy accusations against various individuals.

Earlier this year, Pemra had slapped a ban on Bol TV's 'Aisay Nahi Chahlay Ga' programme, which Liaquat had hosted, after he leveled blasphemy allegations against kidnapped civil society activists and bloggers during the show.

Following the incident, lawyer Jibran Nasir had also filed a complaint accusing Liaquat of running a defamatory and life-threatening campaign against him.

Pemra later said it had received hundreds of complaints with regard to Liaquat's "hate speech".

Likewise, in 2016, Pemra had barred Liaquat from hosting Ramazan show 'Inam Ghar' on Geo Entertainment for three days following his June 6 episode, in which he had distastefully re-enacted the suicide of a girl.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1376364/i...quat-from-appearing-on-tv-till-further-notice