Accused in Asma assault & murder case sentenced to life imprisonment [Update Post #162]

Unfortunately, that is what PTI has been doing over the last few weeks. Pin-drop silence by the leaders as far as Asma is concerned, and all their focus is on Kasur.

Will it not be more pertinent for the PTI hierarchy to focus on what is happening in their province before meddling with others?

Why don't they lead by example, give justice to Asma and show the rest of the country how it is done?

What happened to the two other victims in Mardan over the last 12 months? What justice been provided to their families?

Why doesn't Imran and Pervez Khattak come on TV, reassuring everyone that innocent victims like Shab Noor and Asma will be provided justice?

Shab Noor was raped and murdered in August 2016. Why has her case been swept under the carpet? What happened to the criminal and what did the police do to catch him? Any evidence, reports etc.?

Why is it happening in the same place (Mardan) over and over again? Why the incompetency of the so-called 'reformed' police of Naya KP?

Would it not be more appropriate for PTI to clean its own house first before demanding justice in other provinces? PTI members have made grand speeches in the NA for Zainab, but not a word for Shab Noor or Asma.

All of these are valid questions. Do you call this political point scoring?

Perhaps it is, because it seems like these crimes only matter when it happens in Punjab. The life and safety of girls in KP is irrelevant because PML-N does not rule here.

Let’s be clear, this isn’t the first time it had happened and it won’t be the last it’ll happen, Pakistan isn’t the only country where it happen, crime like these are prevalent all over the world. Criminal are from all walk of life regardless of their religion, culture, socio-economic status, etc. which mean, it isn’t a preventable crime, only parents can be vigilant and try their best to safeguard their child, a sad reality of today’s world.

Now back to point scoring, your beloved ruling party, who you pretend to be in love for trolling purpose pretended they care after this particular case went viral, otherwise no one would have probably heard or cared about it. As the opposition party it is PTI responsibility to point out the short coming of your current pretentious love, PML-N.

Let’s be clear, this isn’t the first time it had happened and it won’t be the last it’ll happen, Pakistan isn’t the only country where it happen, crime like these are prevalent all over the world. Criminal are from all walk of life regardless of their religion, culture, socio-economic status, etc. which mean, it isn’t a preventable crime, only parents can be vigilant and try their best to safeguard their child, a sad reality of today’s world.

Now back to point scoring, your beloved ruling party, who you pretend to be in love for trolling purpose pretended they care after this particular case went viral, otherwise no one would have probably heard or cared about it. As the opposition party it is PTI responsibility to point out the short coming of your current pretentious love, PML-N.

More deflection tactics at play here.

So when will the PTI saviors care about what is happening in their province? Before it goes viral or after?

PTI is the opposition party yes, but their first job is not to ramble about Punjab but to take care of the province that they are ruling, and they have failed spectacularly as far as these crimes are concerned.

PTI has shown nothing but hypocrisy with deflection tactics and cheap political point scoring. Fortunately or unfortunately, the Junoonis have followed suit.

So when will the PTI saviors care about what is happening in their province? Before it goes viral or after?

PTI is the opposition party yes, but their first job is not to ramble about Punjab but to take care of the province that they are ruling, and they have failed spectacularly as far as these crimes are concerned.

PTI has shown nothing but hypocrisy with deflection tactics and cheap political point scoring. Fortunately or unfortunately, the Junoonis have followed suit.

No deflection.

PTI should apprehend the culprit and give justice to victim, that goes without saying, anyone who harm innocent life should face the justice in all over Pakistan.

As opposition, one of their job is to ramble about the corrupt ruling party.

concerning about this particular crime, you are a Doctor, and i am sure you were made to read DSM-5, in which it clearly stated that over 90% of such crimes are committed by a known person to a victim. So, as you see it will be very difficult to prevent such crimes. This is probably the first time Pakistan has apprehended a suspect regarding crime like this and it will take time to figure out how to approach it.

Regarding why PTI and PTI supporters are calling out PML-N this matter, because PML-N has made it very easy to call them out after their public behavior in media.

Senate Committee on Human rights visited Mardan and showed satisfaction on progress on the case and KPK police role. Both belong to ANP and MQM and were satisfied that proper action is being taken in this unlike Kasur where the action was only because of media and even that after same person allegedly murdered 8 other girls (in addition to overall Kasr child abuse case).

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Senate Committee on Human Rights visit to <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Mardan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Mardan</a> :: Parents and Senate Committee members were satisfied with <a href="https://twitter.com/KP_Police1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@KP_Police1</a> performance in case, which will be solved in near time<br><br>There is no fear in KP, which was present in Kasur :: Nasreen Jalil<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KPKUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KPKUpdates</a> <a href="https://t.co/54GNoC0XvF">pic.twitter.com/54GNoC0XvF</a></p>— PTI KP (Official) (@PTIKPOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIKPOfficial/status/956518462939115521?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

Parents of victim also satisfied with investigations and KPK police. I hope culprit is arrested soon and gets strict punishment.

CJP also takes suo moto notice of this so good to see pressure from all corners, this means more focus on this issue and more people get awareness.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CJNisar?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CJNisar</a> takes suo motu notice of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Asmamurder?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Asmamurder</a> in Mardan<a href="https://t.co/PD0feF5slQ">https://t.co/PD0feF5slQ</a> <a href="https://t.co/SduIHmhdRE">pic.twitter.com/SduIHmhdRE</a></p>— SAMAA TV (@SAMAATV) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAMAATV/status/956797275610779648?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 26, 2018</a></blockquote>

Imran Khan also provided update on this in his interview to Samaa tv and confirmed the case is being followed with IG KPK. Good to see pressure from all corners.

So they should ignore clear cases of corruption in Kasur because snow flakes like you get offended when your crooked CM is caught red handed. If the PTI are corrupt, raise it and let us know, but you want Muk Muka like they did with the PPP in Sindh.
BTW i still haven't seen any response on the behaviour of your pathetic CM with the applause or turning off the MIC of the girls father. Is that a PTI CONSPIRACY aswell?

So they should ignore clear cases of corruption in Kasur because snow flakes like you get offended when your crooked CM is caught red handed. If the PTI are corrupt, raise it and let us know, but you want Muk Muka like they did with the PPP in Sindh.
BTW i still haven't seen any response on the behaviour of your pathetic CM with the applause or turning off the MIC of the girls father. Is that a PTI CONSPIRACY aswell?

You're so wrong, its an establishment conspiracy. They made SS turn off the mike.

SC takes suo motu notice of 4-year-old's rape and murder in Mardan

The Supreme Court on Friday took suo motu notice of the rape and murder of a four-year-old girl found dead in a sugarcane field in Mardan on January 14.

Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Mian Saqib Nisar asked the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Inspector-General of Police to submit a report on the case within 24 hours.

The court issued its orders soon after the Punjab Forensic Science Agency (PFSA) concluded that the girl was raped before being murdered.

The toddler was playing outside her house in Mardan when she was picked up by an unidentified assailant on January 13, District Nazim Himayatullah Mayar had told Dawn earlier. A day later, she was found dead in a sugarcane field near her house.

Local authorities and doctors had expressed suspicion that the toddler was assaulted before she was strangled to death.

Director General PFSA Dr Mohammad Ashraf Tahir said that the lab had carried out tests on samples of DNA taken from the crime scene, and confirmed that the minor girl had been raped.

The findings corroborate those in the autopsy report. The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa police chief Salahuddin Mehsud had earlier said police were awaiting the PFSA forensic report as the medico-legal report had left certain things unclear.

Cases of sexual assault against minors have come under greater scrutiny in the country following the rape and murder of six-year-old Zainab in Kasur, whose body was recovered from a trash heap in the city on January 9.

The news shocked the entire country with #JusticeforZainab becoming a rallying cry for catching and punishing perpetrators of such heinous crimes.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1385392/sc-takes-suo-motu-notice-of-4-year-olds-rape-and-murder-in-mardan

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just imagine <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> saying all this in Zainab’s murder case. This is chief minister of Khyber Pakhtoonkhawa justifying cases of rape and murder - this province was supposed to be the model for rest of Pakistan but here we are <a href="https://t.co/n9fPwjAeTf">pic.twitter.com/n9fPwjAeTf</a></p>— Tarab Raja (@TarabRajaUK) <a href="https://twitter.com/TarabRajaUK/status/958293615410806785?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

"Is tarah kay cases hotay hain aur hotay rahen gey" - Parvez Khattak

For the online Junoonis who cannot read the national language, Pervez Khattak stated that these cases (murder and rape) happen frequently and will continue to happen frequently in the future. This was his response to the reporter who questioned the failure of Naya KP police in catching Asma's murderer.

Imagine if Shehbaz Sharif would have said this in Zainab's case.

[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

Please justify this. Please post his picture and tell us that Pervez Khattak is complicit in this murder - shame on everyone who votes for a party that supports murderers and rapists.

MashAllah this is our Sadiq & Ameen CM and KP is a model province. This is what you call tabdeeli.

"You have no capacity to investigate the matter. Therefore, you are dependent on Punjab government." - Pervez Khattak while addressing KP Police.

We have a de-politicized reformed KP Police dependent on the politicized Punjab Police, on issues of capacity and reforms. :))

What is this? A result of the laissez-faire leadership style spearheaded by Kaptaan? PTI's governance issues are blowing up in their faces in election year.

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just imagine <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> saying all this in Zainab’s murder case. This is chief minister of Khyber Pakhtoonkhawa justifying cases of rape and murder - this province was supposed to be the model for rest of Pakistan but here we are <a href="https://t.co/n9fPwjAeTf">pic.twitter.com/n9fPwjAeTf</a></p>— Tarab Raja (@TarabRajaUK) <a href="https://twitter.com/TarabRajaUK/status/958293615410806785?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

For the online Junoonis who cannot read the national language, Pervez Khattak stated that these cases (murder and rape) happen frequently and will continue to happen frequently in the future. This was his response to the reporter who questioned the failure of Naya KP police in catching Asma's murderer.

Please justify this. Please post his picture and tell us that Pervez Khattak is complicit in this murder - shame on everyone who votes for a party that supports murderers and rapists.

MashAllah this is our Sadiq & Ameen CM and KP is a model province. This is what you call tabdeeli.

just pathetic......hope IK find better option for CM in next tenure...guy did well but pti needs some energetic persons...and please dont bring punjab police here.that Asma case was all handeled well due to his father and the cctv footage was provided by locals,,it was not police karnama t all but kpk police needs to improve their image and work plus the forensic lab o fkmc should be made functional as soon as possible..
Hope u do the same when punjab government is criticized rather than defending the rapist and criminals.

The guy is losing plot due to media pressure...and rightly so the two cases has been handlled in worst possible ways.

My friend i am seriously concerned at your mental health. Its seems that the humiliation of defending Rana the Qatil and Showbiz has started to play games with conscience. How does stating the obvious that these happen been seen as justification for the horrors of it happening. Murder and rape are sadly part of societies but whats not part of a decent society is politicians taking bribes to defend the perpetrators. The difference between Kasur and other places is that in Kasur its been going on for 4 years with 100`s of children systematically raped and many killed. I know in your desperation you will do anything to defend rapists defenders like Rana and Shoowbiz but as a "Doctor" , i thought you would have more concern for the victims and not the perpetrators and the defenders.
As far the great Punjab Police goes, how many did they kill in Model Town? and apparently they managed to to do 11000 DNA tests in a few days, as mediocre O level student will tell you its blatant lies.
btw no reply as to what you thought about the Mic of the father being turned off by some cretin, why was that? why were they telling him what to say? And i bet you as the defender of these criminals enjoyed the round of applause. I also bet i wont get a comment on these.

My friend i am seriously concerned at your mental health. Its seems that the humiliation of defending Rana the Qatil and Showbiz has started to play games with conscience. How does stating the obvious that these happen been seen as justification for the horrors of it happening. Murder and rape are sadly part of societies but whats not part of a decent society is politicians taking bribes to defend the perpetrators. The difference between Kasur and other places is that in Kasur its been going on for 4 years with 100`s of children systematically raped and many killed. I know in your desperation you will do anything to defend rapists defenders like Rana and Shoowbiz but as a "Doctor" , i thought you would have more concern for the victims and not the perpetrators and the defenders.
As far the great Punjab Police goes, how many did they kill in Model Town? and apparently they managed to to do 11000 DNA tests in a few days, as mediocre O level student will tell you its blatant lies.
btw no reply as to what you thought about the Mic of the father being turned off by some cretin, why was that? why were they telling him what to say? And i bet you as the defender of these criminals enjoyed the round of applause. I also bet i wont get a comment on these.

I have asked [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] many time that how they did it but sadly no reply...and ccyv footage was locals achievement on which chest thumping was obvious plus murderer was caught by her father..now come to this case ,acutally sad for both of the cases in kp so lets discuss both..
for the doc murder i will ask noora not to bring aftab here who is pti president of the particular district,,,wor that u have to find out that who was the doc murdered ,,she was her niece as well if i am not wrong plus have watched his press.
Actually the guy had booked ticket etc before doing murder and he ran away with in an hour so it was difficult to capture but not impossible.
And kp has done a good job to provide here the forensic lab but now they need to make it functional asap so that we never hear this punjab thing again.
and as a junooni i will not ever defend criminal and people like shobaz will never be my PM choice..

Yeah KPK police should be more like Punjab police and do the following:

- Let an international child pornography run under their noses even though it was exposed in 2015

- 12 girls raped and murdered and no investigation or killers caught

- Killed some random person and blamed him for the rape and murder of one of the 12 girls

- No action taken while Zainab was kidnapped even on the insistence of the parents and relatives

- Demand Rs 10,000 from parents after dead body of Zainab is found

- Kill 2 protesters who were just demanding justice which is their constitutional right

- Finally find the killer and then do a vanity show in front of the aggreived parents

Is this enough for you or you want me to continue? Just because you are jahil and ignorant and the people you interact with are jahil and ignorant does not mean all of us are too. This lame logic might work in your Noora circles. Not here. Zayda baqwas nahi kiya kar....

#SADIQ OR AMEEN
#MUGHAY KYUN NIKALA
#MEIN INKO ROLAONGA
#IMMY NEXT
#CRY NOORA CRY

- Let an international child pornography run under their noses even though it was exposed in 2015

- Killed some random person and blamed him for the rape and murder of one of the 12 girls

- No action taken while Zainab was kidnapped even on the insistence of the parents and relatives

- Kill 2 protesters who were just demanding justice which is their constitutional right

- Finally find the killer and then do a vanity show in front of the aggreived parents

Is this enough for you or you want me to continue? Just because you are jahil and ignorant and the people you interact with are jahil and ignorant does not mean all of us are too. This lame logic might work in your Noora circles. Not here. Zayda baqwas nahi kiya kar....

#SADIQ OR AMEEN
#MUGHAY KYUN NIKALA
#MEIN INKO ROLAONGA
#IMMY NEXT
#CRY NOORA CRY

Great reply, backed up by facts.
As i said earlier the Noora humiliation has unhinged some of their more passionate supporters. The PTI may well have people that also bad but they are not party setup to protect criminals from the law, which is the case with the Nooras and PPP.

Great reply, backed up by facts.
As i said earlier the Noora humiliation has unhinged some of their more passionate supporters. The PTI may well have people that also bad but they are not party setup to protect criminals from the law, which is the case with the Nooras and PPP.

Do you remember during the Panama case this same [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] kept harping that who is the SC to decide when the people have elected Nawaz as their leader.

And this is a guy who is a fully trained medical professional who is also studying abroad, supposedly more educated than the vast majority of Pakistanis. If he has such illiterate views I shudder to think what the majority of people would be thinking. No wonder Sharifs and Bhuttos have ruled the country for 40+ years with no signs of stopping.

Pakistan's education system has gone to the crapper :facepalm:

Do you remember during the Panama case this same [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] kept harping that who is the SC to decide when the people have elected Nawaz as their leader.

And this is a guy who is a fully trained medical professional who is also studying abroad, supposedly more educated than the vast majority of Pakistanis. If he has such illiterate views I shudder to think what the majority of people would be thinking. No wonder Sharifs and Bhuttos have ruled the country for 40+ years with no signs of stopping.

Pakistan's education system has gone to the crapper :facepalm:

You can tell from his posts that Mamoon has a lot to lose should the people of Pakistan develop a backbone and do something good for their nation.

People like him and his family prosper at everyone elses expense.

#SADIQ OR AMEEN
#MUGHAY KYUN NIKALA
#MEIN INKO ROLAONGA
#IMMY NEXT
#CRY NOORA CRY

Great post, just to add to that:

- Victims (yes i repeat VICTIMS) were handcuffed by great Punjab police and were taken for court hearing and in one case in same vehicle as culprits.

- Victims just yesterday staged a protest in Lahore and were hiding their faces and crying as they have lost everything from job to houses and live in fear everyday and they named PMLN MPA Ahmed Saeed as key offender. Others named Shirazi guy (also PMLN Hanif Abbasi's business partner) as another culprit.

- Victims accused great Punjab police of facilitating the key culprits in the case and requested Army chief and chief justice to help them.

Now Khattak made a very stupid statement that such cases are common and should be ashamed but what should we do with Shahbaz Sharif for handling Kasur case? FAR FAR worse role of Shahbaz Sharif when his police and MPAs are involved and he took NO action.

It appears that unlike DRsohail and Waseem, you do not have the guts to call a spade what it is. The fact that you are defending Pervez Khattak here is a shining example of what being a cult follower is like.

Imran and PTI are very indifferent to sensitivities, or perhaps I should call them selective. Pervez Khattak has not visited the Kohat family, in fact, he said that people get murdered frequently and he cannot be running around after every murder.

He visited Charsadda belatedly, while Imran has not till now. When a correspondent asked him about the progress there, he asserted that he is going to sue GEO. Furthermore, he along with Pervez Khattak did not visit DIK, in fact, he fired his own MNA who accused the black honey guy in that incident.

On the other hand, he set up camp in Kasur and wanted results within 24 hours and people were supposed to 'rise'.

Couldn’t our co-savior Qadri come and hold a ghaibana janaza like he did in Kasur? I was expecting the JI, PPP and Qadri to set up camp in Charsadda demanding arrest of the killer in 24 hours or the CM should resign.

You can tell from his posts that Mamoon has a lot to lose should the people of Pakistan develop a backbone and do something good for their nation.

People like him and his family prosper at everyone elses expense.

Like a true PTI supporter, you are happy to make personal comments about me and my family without having any background information. If we have a lot to lose with PTI coming into power, we would not have voted for them in 2013.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FPaQpolitics%2Fvideos%2F1632029036912976%2F&show_text=0&width=560" width="560" height="315" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>

The irony. Apparently we were told that Asma's family are very happy with the way the government has been handling the case.

It appears that unlike DRsohail and Waseem, you do not have the guts to call a spade what it is. The fact that you are defending Pervez Khattak here is a shining example of what being a cult follower is like.

Imran and PTI are very indifferent to sensitivities, or perhaps I should call them selective. Pervez Khattak has not visited the Kohat family, in fact, he said that people get murdered frequently and he cannot be running around after every murder.

He visited Charsadda belatedly, while Imran has not till now. When a correspondent asked him about the progress there, he asserted that he is going to sue GEO. Furthermore, he along with Pervez Khattak did not visit DIK, in fact, he fired his own MNA who accused the black honey guy in that incident.

On the other hand, he set up camp in Kasur and wanted results within 24 hours and people were supposed to 'rise'.

Couldn’t our co-savior Qadri come and hold a ghaibana janaza like he did in Kasur? I was expecting the JI, PPP and Qadri to set up camp in Charsadda demanding arrest of the killer in 24 hours or the CM should resign.

I feel your pain at your every statement. A guy that is bitter that his king humiliated the father of the victim, told him what to say and then turned the mic off. Maybe you can reply to my question after i asked you 100`s of time.

Like a true PTI supporter, you are happy to make personal comments about me and my family without having any background information. If we have a lot to lose with PTI coming into power, we would not have voted for them in 2013.

Thats very poor way to generalize pti supporter.You are doing here the same thing which he did.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FPaQpolitics%2Fvideos%2F1632029036912976%2F&show_text=0&width=560" width="560" height="315" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>

The irony. Apparently we were told that Asma's family are very happy with the way the government has been handling the case.

Yes they were happy at the start but frustration is obvious when the culprit has not been arrested yet..it shows that either the criminal was too sharp and has not left something through which he could have been identified or the KP police lack training in such cases as BBC report revealed that the same thing happened in punjab and police lacked the expertise for investigating such case.
Either way lesson should be learnt and IK has to be more provoactive plus i hope the khatak guy is changed next time.
Shahram taraki is a good option in current lot with Atif khan,,i mean enrgetic and young.
May be they find another good young leader to take KP forward in next five years.
not taking any credit away for good work they did in last 4 years.

Yes they were happy at the start but frustration is obvious when the culprit has not been arrested yet..it shows that either the criminal was too sharp and has not left something through which he could have been identified or the KP police lack training in such cases as BBC report revealed that the same thing happened in punjab and police lacked the expertise for investigating such case.
Either way lesson should be learnt and IK has to be more provoactive plus i hope the khatak guy is changed next time.
Shahram taraki is a good option in current lot with Atif khan,,i mean enrgetic and young.
May be they find another good young leader to take KP forward in next five years.

The problem is that even if IK wanted to replace Khattak it would be very difficult as no one retires in PK politics and it would probably lead to discord.

As a father i would be distraught at the evil ba****d getting away with murder. But Police training and resources need to be looked at along with competence and leadership. If the Police are corrupt as they are in Punjab where they claim rewards for discovering the bodies of dead children then root and branch reforms needs to take place.

I did they tried it but still work is neded,the traffic police have massively improved and i think the other as well.last time i was discussing it with a security personnel and he appreciated steps taken by KP government against fake FIR which has almost been eliminated and many other things which i dont have the technical knowledge of.
i can say about the post graduate induction of doctors and 5 days back 650 doctors were inducted on pure emrit basis and that was simply brilliant ....loved the way they were taking interviews which i understand.

I did they tried it but still work is neded,the traffic police have massively improved and i think the other as well.last time i was discussing it with a security personnel and he appreciated steps taken by KP government against fake FIR which has almost been eliminated and many other things which i dont have the technical knowledge of.
i can say about the post graduate induction of doctors and 5 days back 650 doctors were inducted on pure emrit basis and that was simply brilliant ....loved the way they were taking interviews which i understand.

According to our friend nothing good has happened to anything in KP. He wants a guy a like Showbiz turning up to the opening of an envelope so that he looks like something is done.
In Punjab the Police are worse than corrupt, they are part of the robbery gangs. Last time i was in PK we had a robbery right opposite our house at knife point, the lady was distraught after being held at knife point and then gagged and tied up. When the husband got home they ran and in the chaos a knife wad dropped.After many phone calls through the local well knowns the Police arrived and i said to the Policeman dont pick up the knife because of the forensics, he picked up the knife and said what forensics? I was shocked but he clarified there was no such thing. He and his superior looked happy because they were going to receive bribes from the robbers and money from the victims to persue the case. The family knew they had no chance, you could see the trauma and resignations on their faces. Welcome to Punjab gangsters in Uniform.

According to our friend nothing good has happened to anything in KP. He wants a guy a like Showbiz turning up to the opening of an envelope so that he looks like something is done.
In Punjab the Police are worse than corrupt, they are part of the robbery gangs. Last time i was in PK we had a robbery right opposite our house at knife point, the lady was distraught after being held at knife point and then gagged and tied up. When the husband got home they ran and in the chaos a knife wad dropped.After many phone calls through the local well knowns the Police arrived and i said to the Policeman dont pick up the knife because of the forensics, he picked up the knife and said what forensics? I was shocked but he clarified there was no such thing. He and his superior looked happy because they were going to receive bribes from the robbers and money from the victims to persue the case. The family knew they had no chance, you could see the trauma and resignations on their faces. Welcome to Punjab gangsters in Uniform.

KPK police have improved and i think they are going to be more professional in future at least the start is there.They did establish a forensic lab here in KMC where i did my graduaation but expert staff is missing and last time i heard that they have sent some people to foreign country for phd and such sort of training which is needed and will be functional once they are back.

This is propaganda video recorded and spread by GEO a week ago. They do not show the full video in what context this person said what he was saying. It can easily be words put in his mouth by the GEO person like "do you want the murderer be hanged by army or CJ?" Also note that he is not saying that he is unhappy with KPK gov or police...unlike zainab's father's statement which IK mentioned.

Meanwhile there is a recent video from two days ago where Asma's brother is saying they are happy and satisfied with the proceedings of KPK police.

Up to you to believe in propaganda by GEO which they are doing these days being on payroll of PMLN.

Didnt you do the same about IK.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Bhai sab kheriyat hai??

All your posts are talking about 3 things:
1) Is this tabdeeli/Naya Pakistan?
2) CM Pervez Khattak "SADIQ aur AMEEN"
3) "Exemplary" KPK Police failure

Instead of focusing on Asma case and revealing further facts about it (which would automatically strengthen your argument against PTI/Khattak), you're just blindly painting Punjab Police and CM Shahbaz as "poor victims" who got assaulted by Junoonis and sound like you want revenge for it and this case seems to you as the perfect opportunity to degrade PTI and Junoonis.

Why so much fire and hatred and shots fired at PTI?

Itni nafrat kyun hai bhai?

3 cases in one year in Mardan is sad but what about a DOZEN cases in Kasur, all by the same culprit? I mean if we're gonna compare then I don't even know where to get started. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] has already mentioned enough facts in post #103 so I wouldn't want to repeat the humiliation.

Hope you can understand.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] patwaris will be missing pp for few months.lolz...did u read dawn news today? NS is going to be in trouble after british law comes hard on these crooks.lets see.

I think the PTI need to spend the money to bring the case to court with the new law in place. The British government sees them as assets to be protected. If left to the British govt, nothing will happen.

You support the Shariff family and think they've done good for Pakistan.

You don't need me to insult you. You do your own beizzati with your posts.

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">For the record: Father of slain Asma was satisfied and said Police(from officer rank to constables) did their level best and even spent nights here & continuously gave us updates <br>Note: Video in Pasho but I got it confirmed from Pathan friends <br><br> <a href="https://t.co/yuIb6c5vtj">pic.twitter.com/yuIb6c5vtj</a></p>— Meticulous (@KarwaLadu) <a href="https://twitter.com/KarwaLadu/status/959525149652455424?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 2, 2018</a></blockquote>

Can someone translate? [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">For the record: Father of slain Asma was satisfied and said Police(from officer rank to constables) did their level best and even spent nights here & continuously gave us updates <br>Note: Video in Pasho but I got it confirmed from Pathan friends <br><br> <a href="https://t.co/yuIb6c5vtj">pic.twitter.com/yuIb6c5vtj</a></p>— Meticulous (@KarwaLadu) <a href="https://twitter.com/KarwaLadu/status/959525149652455424?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 2, 2018</a></blockquote>

Can someone translate? [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION]

The family members of the child has been asked by Guali to take this case to antiterrorism court but the person says that i have not found the criminal yet so how can i drag it.
its a process and will go though it.We have been fully supported by police and there is no political pressure on us,,,,Gulali was insisting to take it there here people will not work for the poor,,but all could she get was embarrassment.

The family members of the child has been asked by Guali to take this case to antiterrorism court but the person says that i have not found the criminal yet so how can i drag it.
its a process and will go though it.We have been fully supported by police and there is no political pressure on us,,,,Gulali was insisting to take it there here people will not work for the poor,,but all could she get was embarrassment.

There is a another video available online in which Asma's family is criticising ANP leader urging him to stop playing politics on this case and they are happy with the way government and police has responded.

Also someone shared an interview of Asma Rani's sister where she denied giving any statement to GEO about KPK gov and police.

GEO is doing full time propaganda (along with other PMLN agents like Reham, Gulalai) but so far failing badly. They also did propaganda on IK's 3rd marriage by attributing made up statements to ex-husband of IK's 3rd interest.

Also someone shared an interview of Asma Rani's sister where she denied giving any statement to GEO about KPK gov and police.

GEO is doing full time propaganda (along with other PMLN agents like Reham, Gulalai) but so far failing badly. They also did propaganda on IK's 3rd marriage by attributing made up statements to ex-husband of IK's 3rd interest.

Munib Farooq from Geo was interviewing Reham Khan discussing her upcoming book. Whole PMLN leadership and Geo/Jang journalists are aware of book content already.

Also, Geo stopped their normal show "Khabarnaak" to show Reham Khan's interview to Indian channel in which she talked about her divorce.

Geo is actually on par with Bol Tv in terms of propaganda and sponsored content. What's shocking is Geo is using all the well known journalists to do their dirty work unlike Bol.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1627605/1-forensics-confirm-dna-match-mardan-minor-girls-murderer/

Punjab Forensics Science Agency (PFSA) confirmed a DNA match of the murderer, rapist of four-year-old Asma of Mardan.

According to Punjab government, the Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) government sent 145 samples of DNA to be matched. Out of those, there was one match. Further details of the match, investigation and the culprit will be provided to the K-P government and police officials.

K-P police has completely failed to perform in Asma rape, murder case: SC

An autopsy report had confirmed, last month, that the minor girl had been raped before being killed.

Addressing a news conference at the Central Police Office (CPO), Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) Inspector General of Police (IGP) Salahuddin Mehsud said that the girl had gone missing late last week and turned up dead the next day.

IGP Mehsud said that initial investigations indicated that the perpetrator had acted alone. “Most probably the offender was a single man and his motives were sexual assault of the girl and the child was strangled afterwards,” he said.

"Subsequently, KP police today arrested three suspects from the Gojar Ghari area, from where the victim's body was recovered. Police sources told DawnNews they believe that the prime suspect, one of the three arrested, is a close relative of the victim."

https://www.dawn.com/news/1387680/d...old-mardan-girls-rape-murder-case-punjab-govt

Won't be seeing [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] around these parts for a bit.

"Subsequently, KP police today arrested three suspects from the Gojar Ghari area, from where the victim's body was recovered. Police sources told DawnNews they believe that the prime suspect, one of the three arrested, is a close relative of the victim."

https://www.dawn.com/news/1387680/d...old-mardan-girls-rape-murder-case-punjab-govt

Great news, i hope they find the guilty person/people and they are hanged.

they have caught the culprit. A 15 year old relative of the girl. There was a press conference by the police where there was no political point scoring or even a glimpse of any CM or local politician trying to curry favour..shame on the nooras and their ignorant supporters..

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Mardan's Asma case is solved. Her relatives are reportedly involved in her rape & murder. The good thing is that IG KP is addressing the presser, not CM Khattak.</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961110963146645504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">IG KP is briefing about the rape and murder case of Mardan's Asma. Condoles the grieving family. There is no clapping, no laughters.</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961112320884838400?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Asma's case was text book blind case. There was no CCTV footage, no witness. The case is traced from a blood stain found from a leaf in the sugarcane field: IG KP</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961113650122711040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The main accused is 15-year-old Muhammad Navi who had come to Asma's village to attend a wedding. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AsmaMurderCase?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AsmaMurderCase</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961117340443258880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The accused, Muhammad Nabi, took Asma to the sugarcane field and then strangled her to death when she tried to shout for help.</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961118295490514946?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

Thank GOD the culprit has been arrested, wasn't an easy case to solve but hats off to police for professionally handling it.

145 sample analysis took that much time but punjab goverment did it previously in one week i think less than one week..11000 samples.,,,,,,,,,,,by the way good news is that we have got our own forensic lab now which is functional from yesterday in Khyber medical college.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Mardan's Asma case is solved. Her relatives are reportedly involved in her rape & murder. The good thing is that IG KP is addressing the presser, not CM Khattak.</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961110963146645504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">IG KP is briefing about the rape and murder case of Mardan's Asma. Condoles the grieving family. There is no clapping, no laughters.</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961112320884838400?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Asma's case was text book blind case. There was no CCTV footage, no witness. The case is traced from a blood stain found from a leaf in the sugarcane field: IG KP</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961113650122711040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The main accused is 15-year-old Muhammad Navi who had come to Asma's village to attend a wedding. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AsmaMurderCase?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AsmaMurderCase</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961117340443258880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The accused, Muhammad Nabi, took Asma to the sugarcane field and then strangled her to death when she tried to shout for help.</p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/961118295490514946?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

Thank GOD the culprit has been arrested, wasn't an easy case to solve but hats off to police for professionally handling it.

Remember the cctv foootage was provided by locals in punjab case plus the sulprit was handed over by the father of the child [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]...not comparing it but just for information.

they have caught the culprit. A 15 year old relative of the girl. There was a press conference by the police where there was no political point scoring or even a glimpse of any CM or local politician trying to curry favour..shame on the nooras and their ignorant supporters..

THis is called depoliticized police.

Another good news is that Mahal khan lynching case is also being on the verge to be solved.Shooter senetnced to death. [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

The Mashal Khan verdict is NOT good news. 26 acquitted outright, another 25 only got 4 years. Only 6 people got serious sentences (one death, five 25 years). This after the entire lynching being captured on video. Mashal's mother has termed the verdict an insult and she is not wrong. The message sent out is that as long as you're part of a large enough lynch mob, chances are you'll get away with murder if you weren't the ringleader or at the forefront. Absolutely disgraceful verdict there.

Justice was done in that the main culprits got what they deserved, but i agree
the others that got away with it, should have been jailed.

Justice was done in that the main culprits got what they deserved, but i agree
the others that got away with it, should have been jailed.
It's hardly justice when 51 out of 57 people got away scot free or with a slap on the wrist. This was a mob lynching and, as such, every member of the 100+ strong mob was guilty of murder and abetment. Six people getting serious sentences out of a 57 is not justice.

Apparently the Police was always this good and always depoliticised and IK takes no credit at all for making the Police independent. [MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION]

Judiciary's failure here, not the police's. Anyway, while the claims of KPK police improving in the last five years are true, even if they're somewhat exaggerated, claims that it was a politicized institution that was essentially an extension of the provincial government a'la Punjab Police or Sind Police are patently false. It was slightly more corrupt than it is now (which, contrary to youthiya claims, it still is though not as much as Sind/Punjab police) but it was never anyone's personal police force.

bhai aap na nahi khush hona tu na ho but they have been punished according tot he law,,,,thats what i know.

Judiciary's failure here, not the police's. Anyway, while the claims of KPK police improving in the last five years are true, even if they're somewhat exaggerated, claims that it was a politicized institution that was essentially an extension of the provincial government a'la Punjab Police or Sind Police are patently false. It was slightly more corrupt than it is now (which, contrary to youthiya claims, it still is though not as much as Sind/Punjab police) but it was never anyone's personal police force.

NO bro ,,last time i haeard what they took while giving jobs in police....i think much improved and depoliticized but i am still not satisfied....want more improvement specially depoliticization and no pressure from local strong people.

bhai aap na nahi khush hona tu na ho but they have been punished according tot he law,,,,thats what i know.

Jab 100-200 log kisi ka qatal karain aur 6 logo ko saza milay tau khaak khush hona hay. This case was very personal to me and I had high hopes that an example would be set by punishing the entire mob or at least those who could be identified by the video of the lynching. Besides, mera khush hona ya na hona is irrelevant. Marshal's mother has already called it an injustice.

[MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] by the way i think KP government have challenged the acuitting to 26..am i right??

Jab 100-200 log kisi ka qatal karain aur 6 logo ko saza milay tau khaak khush hona hay. This case was very personal to me and I had high hopes that an example would be set by punishing the entire mob or at least those who could be identified by the video of the lynching. Besides, mera khush hona ya na hona is irrelevant. Marshal's mother has already called it an injustice.

SO where is the issue....court pressurised???or suspect not arrested??? i mean i have no idea why they did get away?

NO bro ,,last time i haeard what they took while giving jobs in police....i think much improved and depoliticized but i am still not satisfied....want more improvement specially depoliticization and no pressure from local strong people.
Not disputing that KPK police has improved - my maternal uncle is one of four DIGs in Peshawar so first hand experience and all. Two things I dispute are the extent of the improvement and the claims that it was a political entity like Punjab police prior to 2013. It was never any politician's zaati jageer like PPP and Sind police or PML and Punjab police. It was corrupt but not necessarily political.

[MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] by the way i think KP government have challenged the acuitting to 26..am i right??
Not sure. I got home five minutes ago. Been following the case on my phone because, as I said, its very personal to me for reasons I think you'd understand if you know my views on religion and the role it plays in such cases.

SO where is the issue....court pressurised???or suspect not arrested??? i mean i have no idea why they did get away?

Crappy rules of evidence and sentencing guidelines. Four years for accessory to murder in a country where zina carries a ten year sentence is disgraceful. Equally disgraceful are outright acquittals for people caught on camera participating in the lynching on grounds of insufficient evidence.

Not disputing that KPK police has improved - my maternal uncle is one of four DIGs in Peshawar so first hand experience and all. Two things I dispute are the extent of the improvement and the claims that it was a political entity like Punjab police prior to 2013. It was never any politician's zaati jageer like PPP and Sind police or PML and Punjab police. It was corrupt but not necessarily political.

Not sure. I got home five minutes ago. Been following the case on my phone because, as I said, its very personal to me for reasons I think you'd understand if you know my views on religion and the role it plays in such cases.

Crappy rules of evidence and sentencing guidelines. Four years for accessory to murder in a country where zina carries a ten year sentence is disgraceful. Equally disgraceful are outright acquittals for people caught on camera participating in the lynching on grounds of insufficient evidence.

Police corruption is always political. How can you have corruption and not call it political. The verbal gymnastics that you do to avoid giving IK and PTI any credit is quite funny.

It is not. There is nothing political about an inspector accepting a bribe to make some evidence in a case of larceny disappear. It would be political if that was being done at the local government 's behest. I have acknowledged the improvement in levels of corruption but I'm not going to be one of you and claim that IK is the best thing since sliced bread. Credit where it is due but no more than strictly what is due. I'm not playing your game here whig is essentially being a PTI version of a noora.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">KPK Govt decides to go in appeal against those who got released in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MashalKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MashalKhan</a> murder case.</p>— Ajmal Jami (@ajmaljami) <a href="https://twitter.com/ajmaljami/status/961181921815523328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] ok got your explanation.
Fair enough. Good on them.

I think half of Pakistan's problems stem from a corrupt police (across all provinces) and a weak judiciary. Most cases the culprits are not caught and even if they are the judiciary lets them go :facepalm:

Corruption is a direct consequence of poverty. Fix the economy and institutions will improve.

It is not. There is nothing political about an inspector accepting a bribe to make some evidence in a case of larceny disappear. It would be political if that was being done at the local government 's behest. I have acknowledged the improvement in levels of corruption but I'm not going to be one of you and claim that IK is the best thing since sliced bread. Credit where it is due but no more than strictly what is due. I'm not playing your game here whig is essentially being a PTI version of a noora.

Your claim that Police corruption is not political is utterly bizarre The reason the Police are corrupt and the reason its political is the Police know that if no-one polices them, they can do as they like. If The politicians are corrupt they have no moral authority to challenge them. Thats why in countries that have low levels of corruption, the Police are not corrupt.

Ever notice how all those countries where police are not corrupt are rich countries, not third world hellholes like Pakistan, India or Indonesia. Corruption is the default state for any poor country, no exceptions, so no, institutional corruption is not political, it's economic. The only failure of the politicians in such a case is their failure to develop a reasonably prosperous economy which, in turn, would have stronger, less corrupt (not clean but less corrupt), institutions. It's political only in cases like Punjab or Sind where police departments are used as the ruling parties' personal goon squad, something that was never really the case in KPK, even in pre messiah times.