ADB estimates low growth rates for India and Pakistan in South Asia

Hornbill

Tape Ball Captain
Asian Development Bank cuts India’s GDP growth forecast for 2019-’20 from 7% to 6.5%.The economic growth rate in Pakistan will be 2.8%.
Bangladesh to clock highest growth in Asia this year
The Bangladesh economy will grow at 8 percent this fiscal year, which would be the highest in Asia, as per the latest forecast of the Asian Development Bank.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.th...sh-clock-highest-growth-asia-year-1805548?amp

still we want to fight against each other on never ending issues like kashmir etc,.

We aren't bothered if common ppl on both sides get effected due to poverty as we have tons of ego (both sides) to pacify

Asian Development Bank cuts India’s GDP growth forecast for 2019-’20 from 7% to 6.5%.The economic growth rate in Pakistan will be 2.8%.
Bangladesh to clock highest growth in Asia this year
The Bangladesh economy will grow at 8 percent this fiscal year, which would be the highest in Asia, as per the latest forecast of the Asian Development Bank.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.th...sh-clock-highest-growth-asia-year-1805548?amp

If the world is in a recession, then 6.5% is not too bad. 2.8% on the other hand means Pakistan has to change something.

Pakistan has already changed what it needed too..the incompetent and corrupt government. Pakistan is on the right track and growth will excel after a few years.

still we want to fight against each other on never ending issues like kashmir etc,.

We aren't bothered if common ppl on both sides get effected due to poverty as we have tons of ego (both sides) to pacify

May be India should mend it ways then? Including stop infringing the rights of Kashmiris and stop attacking a sovereign country via jets.

Dont come here and generalise when your own country is the one that does not give peace a chance.

Since IK came in power, he did all for peace but you need two hands to clap.

[MENTION=142765]King-Misbah[/MENTION]

Pakistan is not on the right track and I can't see any signs for growth.

[MENTION=142765]King-Misbah[/MENTION]

Pakistan is not on the right track and I can't see any signs for growth.

Do you ever expand on your views? You're literally a headline with no story after it everytime.

[MENTION=98507]Asim_khan[/MENTION]

Please share your thoughts over following KPIs for PTI:

Unemployment, GDP Growth, Inflation, Infrastructural Developments including BRT, Punjab's Administration, Dengue/Epidemics, Media Handling, Rail Accidents.

Just comment over a few with "numbers" and then get back to me.

[MENTION=98507]Asim_khan[/MENTION]

Please share your thoughts over following KPIs for PTI:

Unemployment, GDP Growth, Inflation, Infrastructural Developments including BRT, Punjab's Administration, Dengue/Epidemics, Media Handling, Rail Accidents.

Just comment over a few with "numbers" and then get back to me.

#SelectedDestroyedPakistan trending on Twitter. This fake humanity drama will only serve to distract attention temporarily. The country (except the cult members) has woken up to PTI’s disastrous incompetency.

Ignore the overseas trolls. They are getting richer and richer as the Selected PM runs the country into the ground.

#SelectedDestroyedPakistan trending on Twitter. This fake humanity drama will only serve to distract attention temporarily. The country (except the cult members) has woken up to PTI’s disastrous incompetency.

Ignore the overseas trolls. They are getting richer and richer as the Selected PM runs the country into the ground.

Inshallah more people like you get run into the ground who benefited off the status quo and chill on their government job rather than serving the people they have been hired for.

Khan will win again in 2023, karlo jo karna hai. The Sharif khandaan will NEVER come back to power. Make peace with it.

Pakistan has already changed what it needed too..the incompetent and corrupt government. Pakistan is on the right track and growth will excel after a few years.

This is just wishful thinking and ignores what is happening in the real world. The already low to medium rate of growth (around 5%) from the previous years has fallen sharply to 2.8%.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

There has to be an end to this mess.

Inshallah more people like you get run into the ground who benefited off the status quo and chill on their government job rather than serving the people they have been hired for.

Khan will win again in 2023, karlo jo karna hai. The Sharif khandaan will NEVER come back to power. Make peace with it.

Don’t worry about me running into the ground. Worry about the poor people whose lives have been made miserable by this government like never before.

He wasn’t wrong when he said “mai sab ko rulaonga”. The rich are getting amnesty schemes while the poor cannot even afford the basic necessities that they could under PMLN and PPP. They are the ones crying because of “tabdeeli”.

Yes I know - it is all the fault of the previous governments and they have to suffer before rivers of milk and honey will flow through the Madinah riyasat thanks to the flawless governance of PTI.

Don’t worry about me running into the ground. Worry about the poor people whose lives have been made miserable by this government like never before.

He wasn’t wrong when he said “mai sab ko rulaonga”. The rich are getting amnesty schemes while the poor cannot even afford the basic necessities that they could under PMLN and PPP. They are the ones crying because of “tabdeeli”.

Yes I know - it is all the fault of the previous governments and they have to suffer before rivers of milk and honey will flow through the Madinah riyasat thanks to the flawless governance of PTI.

Please stop lying, he said that about PML-N and PPP.

But, he should have mentioned your name specifically.

The world is entering a period of cyclical slowdown. While India may not go through an official recession in the coming 1-2 years, expect growth rates to slow down. Industrial and automotive data is already pointing towards that. The Indian government should be ready to take steps to stimulate the economy but this should not stop them from continuing their agenda of making structural changes to the economy, which will payoff as long-term bets.

Tycoons’ dinner reception with COAS: Top businessmen explode before Gen Bajwa

ISLAMABAD: Heads of Pakistan’s leading business houses have called on Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa Wednesday night to convey their serious concerns about Pakistan’s stagnating economy and the government’s tepid response to the debilitating situation facing the drivers of the country’s economy.

Their main gripe was that the government does not go beyond verbal assurances and that its words do not match its action.

Sources with the knowledge of what was discussed in the meeting claimed that the army chief heard the grievances expressed by 16 to 20-strong delegation and assured them of his help, adding that he will try to do something for the resolution of their problems at the earliest.

The COAS also floated an idea that an internal committee be formed comprising military officers to work on the delegates’ complaints so that they could be resolved as soon as possible, the sources claimed.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/53...coas-top-businessmen-explode-before-gen-bajwa

So the businessmen have “exploded” before the top economist, top judge, top psychologist, top businessman and the top politician in Pakistan, who has concluded that the solution to Pakistan’s economic crisis is to form a committee comprising of military officers.

And some gullible people still think that the military is not the real power in the country. For once in 72 years, the military should put national interests ahead of their selfish ones. It is time to put an end to the con-artistry of Imran Khan and start with a fresh mandate that is free of political engineering.

Tycoons’ dinner reception with COAS: Top businessmen explode before Gen Bajwa

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/53...coas-top-businessmen-explode-before-gen-bajwa

So the businessmen have “exploded” before the top economist, top judge, top psychologist, top businessman and the top politician in Pakistan, who has concluded that the solution to Pakistan’s economic crisis is to form a committee comprising of military officers.

And some gullible people still think that the military is not the real power in the country. For once in 72 years, the military should put national interests ahead of their selfish ones. It is time to put an end to the con-artistry of Imran Khan and start with a fresh mandate that is free of political engineering.

firstly the source of the news is the News- a newspaper so corrupt that nobody quotes it bar you. But there is no doubt The Businessman are looking at any way to avoid taxes. They are desperate to stop the new taxation system and are hoping that it will be stopped.

It is not an exclusive story. It has been reported by all local outlets as well as quite a few international ones too. You would have known about it if your source of information wasn’t Niazi Times.

I think the pertinent point here is not the disapproval of the businessmen but the solution of King Bajwa to form a committee of military officers to resolve the economic downturn.

So even the economic decisions are now going to be directed by the military. It appears that taking over the foreign policy was not enough. Their quest for power and authority is unquenchable.

It is not an exclusive story. It has been reported by all local outlets as well as quite a few international ones too. You would have known about it if your source of information wasn’t Niazi Times.

I think the pertinent point here is not the disapproval of the businessmen but the solution of King Bajwa to form a committee of military officers to resolve the economic downturn.

So even the economic decisions are now going to be directed by the military. It appears that taking over the foreign policy was not enough. Their quest for power and authority is unquenchable.

Yes off course they are, and IK is a puppet but also a fascist dictator- LOL Btw you were quick to reply to this but i am awaiting your reply on the FAZLU and Billo. Please tell us whats going on?

The News is not even worth more than a used toilet paper, only brainless patwaris quote it.

The entire economic team was there:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sequel to discussions and seminars on ‘Interplay of economy and security’, a concluding session of stake holders hosted by COAS was held at Army Auditorium. Govt economic team and businessmen of the country participated. (1of2). <a href="https://t.co/zbwf8kL3WR">pic.twitter.com/zbwf8kL3WR</a></p>— DG ISPR (@OfficialDGISPR) <a href="https://twitter.com/OfficialDGISPR/status/1179620618888781824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 3, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Yes off course they are, and IK is a puppet but also a fascist dictator- LOL Btw you were quick to reply to this but i am awaiting your reply on the FAZLU and Billo. Please tell us whats going on?

I post from my phone so I don’t check notifications. What do you want to know about Bilawal and Fazl-ur-Rehman? If it is something worthwhile I might care to respond.

Its strange that you respond and tag people in when it suits your agenda. So why is a corrupt Mullah in bed with your corrupt man.

Yet another blind faith on "The News", yet another slap on the face for [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Its strange that you respond and tag people in when it suits your agenda. So why is a corrupt Mullah in bed with your corrupt man.

Oh that, no wonder I ignored. I asked for something worthwhile, not trivial.

No wonder you have been running, you are a mental midget that can't even comment on your corrupt leaders relationship with a corrupt mullah. @ Syed1, see how this traitor runs when challenged.

Yet another blind faith on "The News", yet another slap on the face for [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Oh dear Mamoon, jumping the gun is your specialism. Maybe you need to hold your horses, BTW will you be marching with Billo and Diesel

No wonder you have been running, you are a mental midget that can't even comment on your corrupt leaders relationship with a corrupt mullah. @ Syed1, see how this traitor runs when challenged.

Lamo. Excellent reply and the mental midget.:))):)))

I dont know why the ********* on here are targeting [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] for speaking the truth. 2.8% is shameful, how can you be part of the SECO and be so bad in terms of your economy?

And why are business leaders meeting the army? Doesnt that clearly show that it is them who runs the show and not the civilian government?

I dont know why the ********* on here are targeting [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] for speaking the truth. 2.8% is shameful, how can you be part of the SECO and be so bad in terms of your economy?

And why are business leaders meeting the army? Doesnt that clearly show that it is them who runs the show and not the civilian government?

These overseas Insaafiyans (I prefer the Y word but it is censored) are getting richer and richer as Kaptaan runs the economy into the ground. They are happy with what is happening.

Can you explain what he has done wrong? Everytime i ask you run? So what has the PTI done that is wrong? and once again dont run?