Afghanistan vs Pakistan | Super Four | Asia Cup | Abu Dhabi | Sep 21, 2018 | Afghanistan Innings

"Paanch ball kar ke, chota over kar rahe ho - aur phir bhi bad ball kar rahe ho" - Sarfraz to Nawaz after he bowls a half tracker

This Rahmatullah looks like the real deal. He has been really well organized and looks technically sound. A big contrast to the typical Afghan batsmen we have seen over the years.

Afg rotating the strike very well and not getting bogged down, whilst putting away the bad delivery. I hope Imam and Fakhar are watching

I think the fielders need to be a little more game aware. These batsmen are trying to rotate the stroke so that the bowlers can’t settle their lines to left or right handed batsmen. They need to move in faster.

Negative captaincy from Sarfraz. Taking the pressure away from batsmen

Thanks to Inzi, Mickey and Sarf we don't even another competent spinner in the squad. Mashallah pace is pace yaar

We are really missing someone like Zafar Gohar in the squad. I don't understand why they discarded him, he had a great debut against England.

They probably thought they can only take one left arm spinner

You would have thought with all the cricket Pak have played in the UAE, they would have recognized that the pitches require 2 spinners

Jadeja doing the damage for India. He is tailor made for these wickets.

Our batters will no clue against him on Sunday

Azhar Mahmood wasn't himself a swing bowler, he used to bowl medium pace & more of a line/length bowler who bowled wicket to wicket. Very poor decision to continue him as a coach. He clearly hasn't helped Amir.

based on this logic, if we hire AB as a coach, our batters will start playing 360 cricket shots

Can't blame them. Do you really have any better spinners back home?

Pakistan has a lot of pacers. But they have rarely had a lot of spare spinners.

Hopefully this Asia Cup shows the team management the necessity of spin heavy attacks this winter against AUS and NZ.

These pitches are going get slower and more worn.

His debut was average if anything and he's not that good anyway

Did you even watch that game? Or are you basing this off numbers?

He was bowling beautifully, accurately, and turning it square. English batsmen had no answer to him, and he only leaked a few runs off edges. He is a classical SLA, and would have been a very useful option. Can also bat too.

*Turns on TV in anticipation to see Pakistan's fierce bowling attack in action.
Shoaib Malik and Haris Sohail bowling in the 16th over.

I don't think we need the next Saqlain or Murali on these wickets.

Nawaz is a fairly average spinner but even he can be lethal on these dry UAE surfaces.

We have spinners like Gohar, Asghar and Raza who have good domestic records that can come in.

Hasan Ali finding that in bewteen length. Is he back in form?

Did you even watch that game? Or are you basing this off numbers?

He was bowling beautifully, accurately, and turning it square. English batsmen had no answer to him, and he only leaked a few runs off edges. He is a classical SLA, and would have been a very useful option. Can also bat too.

I watched the game and I think he was inconsistent and a bit wayward. He doesn't turn the ball at all. I'd rather have Asghar in the team over him.

Usama mir
Irfan khan
Zafar Gohar
Kamran Ghulam
Asghar

From the top of my mind there are quite a few options for spinners.

There was a time Pakistan was all about taking wickets.

Low run rate is not a problem for Afghanistan at the moment - but only 2 wickets is a problem for Pakistan.

Hasan Ali is back in form. You heard it here first. I think he has learned his lesson. You will see good performances from him now.

What a poor bowling by our bowlers!!!!! India already got 5 wickets in 18 overs.

Hasan Ali is back in form. You heard it here first. I think he has learned his lesson. You will see good performances from him now.

Where are the wickets? If just keeping it tight is back in form then even Amir was keeping it tight.

What are Haris and Malik doing with the ball that Faheem couldn’t? Both have been duds, easily negotiated by the Afghans so far.

What a poor bowling by our bowlers!!!!! India already got 5 wickets in 18 overs.

I dont know how you are comparing the two matches? Two entirely different oppositions, two different pitches. :facepalm:

You are best at wrist slitting.

What are Haris and Malik doing with the ball that Faheem couldn’t? Both have been duds, easily negotiated by the Afghans so far.

Stupid team selection... still angry that they dropped Fahim but kept parchee ul haq

Where are the wickets? If just keeping it tight is back in form then even Amir was keeping it tight.

Its not about the economy rate. You will see what i am talking about soon.

Did you guys notice how flat the throw from Shaheen was from the boundary? Thudded into Sarfraz's gloves. Good stuff

Parchee ul haq doing a Shehzad today. Diving over straightforward collections and mucking them up too :))

I dont know how you are comparing the two matches? Two entirely different oppositions, two different pitches. :facepalm:

You are best at wrist slitting.

Regardless both team has almost same strength. Except India has better bowlers

Imam has misfielded ateast three times today. I wonder if it has something to do with his glasses and vision problems.

Yeah but none of them are any better than who are already in the squad. That's my point.

All of them are better spinners than the ones in the squad. The ones in the squad are all rounders while the ones i mentioned are specialists.

Imam has misfielded ateast three times today. I wonder if it has something to do with his glasses and vision problems.

He knows he can get away with anything as long as chachu is chief selector :inzi2