Afghanistan walk away with heads held high after tie in last match of Asia Cup against India

Pakistan lost by 9 wickets two days ago and Afghanistan have fought out of their skins to tie the match. Shows Cricket is all about your mindset

Congratulations to Afghans.
Awesome team rising.
In couple of years will be beating top teams for sure.

How? 2 of them were not out and one was run out in an unlucky fashion. It's much more likely that a 'stable' combination will be persisted with until they absolutely bomb.

By that logic Rayadu was out in single figure, umpire didn't give out while replays showed he was plumb lbw. India would have been 15/1 at that stage

Pakistan lost by 9 wickets two days ago and Afghanistan have fought out of their skins to tie the match. Shows Cricket is all about your mindset

It’s also about playing your bench players instead of full-time players...

The only thing that's embarrassing is for a top ranked ODI team not being able to win against Afghanistan.

Definitely not embarrassing
But loving the way pakistani jumping up n down every time and falling on the face
First in HK match and now ths😂😂😂

5 different players apart from kohli played in this game against afg. 2 Not outs given out,4 run outs ,last over 6 not given . Still game is a tie. Afg got damn lucky today

It's embarrassing we couldn't beat Afghanistan.

Why do you under-estimate Afghanistan. They demolished Bangladesh once in this Asia cup. Almost won against both teams. Infact they were in drivers seat until they messed up due to inexperience. Even today so many things had to go right for them even against an experimental side of Indian side. And yet they could only tie. Jaddu could have just run for a single. It is no big deal. Afghanistan is a solid team on UAE pitches. Rashid/Nabi/Mujibur best spin attack in UAE among Asian sides.

Definitely not embarrassing
But loving the way pakistani jumping up n down every time and falling on the face
First in HK match and now ths������

Yes, and we totally believe you :)))

How about worry less about us and more about beating minnows.

Why? Pakistan only managed to take 1 wicket compared to Afghanistan's 10 wickets

Pakistan players will be very very afraid when Rohit & Dhawan comes on TV for the next 10 years
No dear dont try to troll me here pakistan is not that abd team on paper who will be losing to india that easily and i know what is wrong with our team,not taking any credit awayf from india. if you wanna troll me i will but here i am not for that.

I can see from CI scorecard, Rashid didn't take singles in last 2 balls, which eventually decided the out come!!!!

By that logic Rayadu was out in single figure, umpire didn't give out while replays showed he was plumb lbw. India would have been 15/1 at that stage

Don't know which decision you are referring to. Afg didn't even review it. Dhoni and karthiks decisions look like howlers. It's just one of those days and this match was more a tester. I dont mind not winning this, happy for afghanistan.

Jadeja's shot was a six though :) Commies confirmed it directly hit the skirting. Umpires wanted to make the game interesting.

And For all My Pakistani friends who trying to troll India for ths tie match
Pakistan not even in thr dream will rest any of thr key players while playing against Afganistan or Bangladesh infact even against Zimbabwe C team Pakistan played with thr full strength team...

What a fantastic match, well done Afghans. Some of our Indian boys have been exposed for the frauds they are. Our bench strength is so weak LOL.

No dear dont try to troll me here pakistan is not that abd team on paper who will be losing to india that easily and i know what is wrong with our team,not taking any credit awayf from india. if you wanna troll me i will but here i am not for that.

What is wrong? Pakistan doesn't have any remotedly close to the talent of Mujibur, Rashid, Nabi lol That is what is wrong.

Afghanistan is definitely the second best team in Asia. IF they had had big match experience they could have won all 3.. first 2 against full side of their teams.

What is wrong? Pakistan doesn't have any remotedly close to the talent of Mujibur, Rashid, Nabi lol That is what is wrong.

Oh Dear and suddenly Afghanistan becomes world beater,i know what i am saying they are a good side in these conditions but one of our pp friend was talking rubbish thats why i responded,i dont believe in tolling otherwise i know how to do.

My bad. Couldn't beat. Does that make it less embarrassing?

It's India's C team, without Yadav, Shami, and several others from our B team. On top of that it's a tie after a plethora of run outs and 2 wrong decisions. How is it embarrasing?

Aap hein na alag baat kernay k liye. "We;re not embarrassed to lose to Afghanistan" :)))

Ohh i thgt match was tied 😔😔
Yes surely no embarrassment in loosing to second best team in asia cup specially when we are playing with our C team
But I will let you enjoy ths moment waise bhi u ppl hardly got any in ths tournament

It's India's C team, without Yadav, Shami, and several others from our B team. On top of that it's a tie after a plethora of run outs and 2 wrong decisions. How is it embarrasing?

Alright bro, maybe we just have different definitions of embarrassment. I would be pretty embarrassed even if Pakistan Z team loses to Afg. At the end of the day, the it is still your national team.

Oh Dear and suddenly Afghanistan becomes world beater,i know what i am saying they are a good side in these conditions but one of our pp friend was talking rubbish thats why i responded,i dont believe in tolling otherwise i know how to do.

Definitely they are better opposition than Pakistan in UAE pitches. Pakistan couldn't defend 237. Afghanistan defended 252. Tell me which bowling is worse.

Why do you under-estimate Afghanistan. They demolished Bangladesh once in this Asia cup. Almost won against both teams. Infact they were in drivers seat until they messed up due to inexperience. Even today so many things had to go right for them even against an experimental side of Indian side. And yet they could only tie. Jaddu could have just run for a single. It is no big deal. Afghanistan is a solid team on UAE pitches. Rashid/Nabi/Mujibur best spin attack in UAE among Asian sides.
Bhai sahab I did not under estimate Afghanistan, team management did and result is in front of you. It has also exposed our weakness. I am just unhappy with the end result.

Alright bro, maybe we just have different definitions of embarrassment. I would be pretty embarrassed even if Pakistan Z team loses to Afg. At the end of the day, the it is still your national team.

Forgot abt ur C team even ur A team almost lost against AFG thanx to Malik bhai u still active on PP

What a contest we've witnessed.
Indians are happy with a tie rather than a win for the first time ever
Rohit Sharma : "Congratulations to Afghanistan, by far the second best team in this series.hey missed out on crunch moments due to sheer lack of experience. With more matches under their belt they will soon turn out to be formidable opponents. Quite a meteoric rise!"

Stop insulting Afghanistn team guys. They are not minnows in these parts. They gave a run for the money to all 3 oppositions. They destroyed Srilanka and Bangladesh in the earlier round. How can you guys insult them.

Afghanistan are already eliminated bud.

The difference was 3 runs but they humiliated you guys in the earlier game.

Also when they last toured Bangladesh and played an ODI series they lost that series by 2-1 because they lost equally by the most narrowest of margins by like 2 or 3 runs when they had dominated 90% of the match.

Your team will be left behind by them sooner or later. At best you're about the same standard in ODIs.

Stop insulting Afghanistn team guys. They are not minnows in these parts. They gave a run for the money to all 3 oppositions. They destroyed Srilanka and Bangladesh in the earlier round. How can you guys insult them.

They are very good side.I think India went a bit overconfident,at least they should have kept some player in this match.International tournaments are not for making th eboys to practice you hav eA tours for that which india has many these days.

First time I said 'It will be embarrassing...' when the match was going on.'

Second time I said it after the match.

Where did I copy paste?

Have you ever seen me trolling here but some of my honest comment has been rewarded trolling label here.And i am not the one to run away when Pakistan is losing.The only thing i feel heer was wrong that India did go into the match overconfident.You can do changes but seriously 5 changes?I have to say here so to avoid trolling that India is quality side and they have no match in Asia.

They are very good side.I think India went a bit overconfident,at least they should have kept some player in this match.International tournaments are not for making th eboys to practice you hav eA tours for that which india has many these days.

After first wicket partnership they could have just won with singles and twos. combination of poor umpiring, luck and carelessness caused India slip the advantage. IT was almost like they thought Afghanistan would give up no matter how much mistake we make. But they were competitive throughout. 2balls 1 run. he could have scored so many different ways without getting out. He had to pick the one fielder outside. Even the six was given as 4

no manner of victory matters otherwise you deserve no respect.

So you did lose hear what to make of that,and i am sure if you have won the last ball and one wicket remaining you would have been tellig that win matters,,,the harsh reality is that india is not Aussies or WI to go with b team and win.But surely the best side in the world these days when prime palyers are in.

Definitely they are better opposition than Pakistan in UAE pitches. Pakistan couldn't defend 237. Afghanistan defended 252. Tell me which bowling is worse.

Yes, they have the best spin attack in the world, really. It's easy to see that. That's why they're a better bowling side in these conditions, no doubt about it.

So you did lose hear what to make of that,and i am sure if you have won the last ball and one wicket remaining you would have been tellig that win matters,,,the harsh reality is that india is not Aussies or WI to go with b team and win.But surely the best side in the world these days when prime palyers are in.

If end result is the only thing that matters why do people keep referring to the hk match. :babar

After first wicket partnership they could have just won with singles and twos. combination of poor umpiring, luck and carelessness caused India slip the advantage. IT was almost like they thought Afghanistan would give up no matter how much mistake we make. But they were competitive throughout.

Dont forget Dhoni is passenger in this team,throw him our enough is enough ,Karthik does not inspire confidence,Even Jhadav is miss and hit.India should keep pandey and Rahul though.i will say that was not even proper indian b side as indian selectors are selecting few passengers in the side.

Have you ever seen me trolling here but some of my honest comment has been rewarded trolling label here.And i am not the one to run away when Pakistan is losing.The only thing i feel heer was wrong that India did go into the match overconfident.You can do changes but seriously 5 changes?I have to say here so to avoid trolling that India is quality side and they have no match in Asia.

First of all don't be afraid of anyone here. Post your opinions without worrying about the actual trolls.

And you are right about India resting 5 players. At least Rohit should have played here because he didn't play in the test series in England.