Pakistan Champions advance to the final of World Championship of Legends 2025 following India Champions' forfeit in the semi-final [Update@post 174]

Should India Legends play against Pakistan in the semifinal of the World Championship of Legends

"We are geared up to win the title. We aren't boycotting the Semi Final. We reached there by playing good cricket. We deserved to play Semi Final so we won't give easy passage for Final to any random team."
- Indian Legands Captain Yuvraj Singh
Good cricket? Ek hi match toh jeeta hai. :yk :inti

INDIA should have never won the game against Windies so they would not have to face such situation....LOL

#PHANS-GAYE

Indian team should put forth the interest of their nation first. It will be utterly humiliating for my fellow indians here if bhakts like Dhawan and Bhajan flip over their stance

I cannot bare to watch fellow Indian PPers here get humiliated with all the lanats and black powder that they might feel they will get on their faces

They do not deserve to be embarrassed to such a point where they start thinking that the floor beneath them, eat them up

Trust me when I say this that my sympathies are with my fellow Indian PPers. But deep down you do know as well that this humiliation was coming and well deserved

INDIA should have never won the game against Windies so they would not have to face such situation....LOL

#PHANS-GAYE
If India boycotts the match against Pakistan, then Pakistan will reach the final without any resistance. Basically, India would be helping them get there after Pahalgam attacks.

And if India ends up playing the semi-final after boycotting the group stage, it will be a bad look for those who were doing bhangra a few days ago, celebrating how India doesn't want Pakistan and doesn't care about the India vs Pak match money. They have trapped themselves. Buri tarah phas gaye. This is why Afridi asked people to not mix politics with sports. Win win situation for Pakistan. :kp :inti

If India boycotts the match against Pakistan, then Pakistan will reach the final without any resistance. Basically, India would be helping them get there after Pahalgam attacks.

And if India ends up playing the semi-final after boycotting the group stage, it will be a bad look for those who were doing bhangra a few days ago, celebrating how India doesn't want Pakistan and doesn't care about the India vs Pak match money. They have trapped themselves. Buri tarah phas gaye. This is why Afridi asked people to not mix politics with sports. Win win situation for Pakistan. :kp :inti
Yeah. They should have lost the game onpurpose so they dont have to worry about it... Now they are done and dusted.

Lol. Anhbhakts must be so consufesed..... But nation among adhaybhakt where the pick and choose and make themselves looking like a fool always. "Hum ye khelai gae, hum woh nahi khelay gae" shameless bunch

Good point, Indian PPers are feeling humiliated as they keep flipping like a burger patty on a frying pan. I am glad this Indian team with circus clown andhbhakt have humiliated Indians and have brought shame to their nation by agreeing to play Pakistan.

They have polluted this game like their railway tracks
images

Breaking news - INDIAN PLAYERS ARE SET TO BOYCOTT THIER WCL SEMIS MATCH VS PAKISTAN

My respect has increased to these players now it's time for shameless BCCI / GOI to Postponed the Asia Cup or boycott the Asia Cup

@Rajdeep Abdul's are not going to happy with this and started crying already 😂😂😂😂

The competition organizers should never have shared the points for the abandoned game, I'm sure the semifinal will not be between Pak/Ind

Lol. Anhbhakts must be so consufesed..... But nation among adhaybhakt where the pick and choose and make themselves looking like a fool always. "Hum ye khelai gae, hum woh nahi khelay gae" shameless bunch

Good point, Indian PPers are feeling humiliated as they keep flipping like a burger patty on a frying pan. I am glad this Indian team with circus clown andhbhakt have humiliated Indians and have brought shame to their nation by agreeing to play Pakistan.

They have polluted this game like their railway tracks

Whose 'Andh bhakt' is Asaduddin Owaisi?

He was the one jumping up and down most in parliament regarding playing against Pakistan. According to him, any game against Pakistan is disrespecting martyrs of Pahalgam.

The impression some of you are giving is only RSS orange folks are anti against playing Pakistan and rest of Indians are okay.

Here is the reality check for you pal - 99% of Indians irrespective of party, religion or state - dont want any engagement with Pakistan. They have had enough of cross border terrorism.

So you are venting your frustration in a wrong place.

The competition organizers should never have shared the points for the abandoned game, I'm sure the semifinal will not be between Pak/Ind
They said the match was rained off.

Indians are so darpok that even when they boycott they pretend they aren't boycotting.

Well @Sachin fan is stating the obvious that if these 2 matches happen, it is a big win for PCB. However, he was not taking pleasure out of Pakistan's big win like you. It is an open forum and for all to read and understand the motive.

Nevertheless, there is no semi final between Ind & Pak tomorrow. It will be between Ind & SA at 12.30pm followed by Pak playing Aus at 4.30pm. You dont have to trust me....just wait till tomorrow.

Ruko, thora sabr karo.

#Boycott

:rabada2
Is this true? Then what happens if both qualify for the final?

so indians wanting to not play with terrorism promoting nations but they made afghanist cricket play in their yard, invite them in IPL etc. The same afghanistan that have been doing multiple terrorist attacks across the borders and within itself.....also taliban

the hypocrisy and delusion is on another level
Nah, this is not a great point. India said they don't want to play nations who promotes terrorism against India. We have no interest in being world police or cure all violence in the world.

by your logic, india shouldn't play with majority of the teams because majority have negative stance for india

Indian champions pull out of the WTC semi-final against Pakistan. Pakistan likely to qualify for the final (Sports Tak)

Engle should take India's place as they rightfully should have in the first place.

when Rajdeep speaks, you just listen. Never argue.
What? Was it you who said Iran wouldn’t have the balls to respond to Isreal’s aggression? Or Jordan will take care of all Iranian missiles?

That was all debunked a couple of hours later…

Just as I said, Indian team will not play against Pakistan tomorrow. All the bhangra and jubilations from usual suspects were short lived. Only if they listen to me when I speak. Alas. Never mind there is always Asia cup or as they say ummed pe duniya kayam hai. :rabada2

For now, go cry in a corner. Dil ke armaan aasuo me beh gaye...aa aa aa

:sree :rp

Does that make all these Indian players 'gaddars' too, just for helping Pakistan reach the WCL final? :inti

This is called licking wounds after getting humiliated 3 weeks in a row. Why would Indian players be gaddar? They never said they want to play Pakistan. It is you who were doing mental gymnastic since mornning.

#DilKeArmaanAasuoMeBehGayee
#aa aa aa

:sree :rp

From NDTV:

Jul 30, 2025 17:49 (IST)
India vs Pakistan Live, WCL: Indian players express "unwillingness to play"
The Indian team which includes legends like Shikhar Dhawan, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina among others have already expressed their unwillingness to play against Pakistan following the terror attack and the subsequent 'Operation Sindoor' launched by India. India took a similar stand like they did in the group-stage match against Pakistan earlier in the tournament, reported PTI.

Let the team who finished 5th play the semis

What’s the point of giving a walkover in a friendly league?

Let me tell you one thing straight…

India would have no problem with Pakistan and op Sindoor or whatever if they didn’t have their @sses handed to them on 11th May in Bunyan Al Marsoos.

That attack has left a really sore mark on Indians it seems. They couldn’t have the last laugh. It was too embarrassing for them.

India was basically hoping for some kind of Palestine like sympathy from the world for Pahalgam.

Instead they got a massive cold shoulder globally. It’s been a surreal reality check for them. They just cannot digest being so irrelevant in the global game.

It's a mockery to the tournament and Mr. Devgan. If Indian team wants to forfeit this game, they should've also forfeited the last game and not split the points. That way the deserving team (England) could've been playing the Semi against Pakistan.

England should learn the hard way.

It was an ECB employee who dejected a Pakistan fan from Old Trafford.

It was already a pyjama league, now made a total farce of it with these boycotts mid tournament. the only draws of this tournament are India and Pakistan vets. No one is coming to see English veterans play

It’s better for India to pull out now rather than the final . Imagine not playing a final because you’re scared of one person in the opposition :afridi

This person? This was last year's final in same tournament

FB_IMG_1753001230860.jpg

Okay even if this is true, hats off to Indian team. They are willing to let go a tournament but wont play against Pak. As I have been saying from yesterday, India will not play against Pakistan...either in this tournament nor in Asia cup. The posters who were doing #WinWin bhangra since morning, logged out and went for crying in a corner.

Rajdeep is vindicated again.

:shh

Okay even if this is true, hats off to Indian team. They are willing to let go a tournament but wont play against Pak. As I have been saying from yesterday, India will not play against Pakistan...either in this tournament nor in Asia cup. The posters who were doing #WinWin bhangra since morning, logged out and went for crying in a corner.

Lol it's better they surrendered mate or else would have been embarrassment. #no-hypocrisy #next_target_Asiacup

Are you okay? Pls read this thread from first post till last. I have been consistently saying India will not play against Pakistan tomorrow. Absolutely no chnace. Yes my prediction of having a semi final with SA didnt came to be true but that was secondary. Go and ask @Bhaag Viru Bhaag to surrender. He was the one celebrating since morning and showing screenshots of tomorrow's game.

#DilKeArmaan...

Unprecedented for an Indian team to boycott a knock out match against Pakistan.

This is huge.

Right now he is 2-0 over India.

He has won 2 matches against them without even playing.
Congratulations. This is the way only Pakistan can win a match against India even on league cricket. International level pe to match khelke jitne ki aaukat nahi hai 🤣 🤣 🤣

Considering that this league is being ran by indians, i wouldnt be surprised if they call of this match and than blame it on Pakistan and let India play the final.....

Anything can be expected by these idiots... i mean indians

India was basically hoping for some kind of Palestine like sympathy from the world for Pahalgam.

Instead they got a massive cold shoulder globally. It’s been a surreal reality check for them. They just cannot digest being so irrelevant in the global game.
PAF made them irrelevant . Americans actually gave them free Hand , there was a hope too that after that India could be their Country to go against China. But reality Set in , Europe’s Most advanced undefeated Jet in 3 decades was shot out of sky like paper Jet and Americans knew These Bakhts are good for nothing

Let’s see how much India’s patriotism is really worth when the ICC tournament rolls around.

Looks like this team has thrown the national squad into a moral limbo, now the so called "Team India" has to choose between chasing money and ranking points or standing by nationalism and principle.

Are you okay? Pls read this thread from first post till last. I have been consistently saying India will not play against Pakistan tomorrow. Absolutely no chnace. Yes my prediction of having a semi final with SA didnt came to be true but that was secondary. Go and ask @Bhaag Viru Bhaag to surrender. He was the one celebrating since morning and showing screenshots of tomorrow's game.

#DilKeArmaan...

Thank you for Giving Walkover to Pakistan Legends..

Hope BCCI waits til the day before Asia Cup Matches and give us walk over like they boycot us in Stages .. First Group then Semi 😂😂😂

Keep making Great predictions that are half right only 😂😂😂

They could have saved so much embarrassment by not chasing target in 14 overs. If you didnt want to play then why do that to begin with.

Well since the Abhinandan embarrassment, India is known for taking flying arrows

India kis muh se khelega hahahah. Shahid Afridi is a legend.
Itna khauf hai Afridi ka india ko. Haha

Gaddari in full flow I can see...not even masking it anymore :yk

India will not play Pakistan. You are again doing same mistakd you did last time only to get humiliated in the last minute and started blame game.

India will play SA tomorrow and will beat them to reach finals.

Pakistan will face Australia and get knocked out.

Final will be between India and Australia.
Who comes out as winner eh? 😂

In a India v Pakistan contest, there is only one winner i.e India...either in cricket field or outside.

Just like between you and I, there is always one winner everytime.

#RajdeepSpeaksOnThursday

Hearing Make my Trip called off sponsorship? It has started.

#Boycott

Neither Indian legends will play Pak tomorrow nor Asia cup will happen. The problem is you never listen to me. In which language and how many times I have to repeat - when Rajdeep speaks, you just listen. Never argue.

WT20 2026 might happen but that is also not guaranteed.

Btw, did you listen to all opposition party speeches in parliament? Have you heard Asaduddin Owaisi? I know you dnt like this Modi Govt but it is oppostion parties tearing apart Modi govt for allowing to play against Pakistan.

No India vs Pakistan game tomorrow.

Kaisa dhoya? @Bhaag Viru Bhaag

It's like you're forcing to become a clown.

When the pie of humiliation comes your way. You say 'o yes sir, yes sir. This is for me. I ordered it to eat it'. Little do you know it ended up hitting your face and everyone else gets a laugh.

Don't become a clown

When the pie of humiliation comes your way. You say 'o yes sir, yes sir. This is for me. I ordered it to eat it'. Little do you know it ended up hitting your face and everyone else gets a laugh.

Don't become a clown
There is no force required..
He's a clown and everyone knows this

The final on Saturday at Edgbaston is sold out.

But I’m sure Indian fans will be selling their tickets very soon .

The weather is set fair , Indians start your tuk tuks , you’re going home . :bumble2

Don't become a clown

Read the thread and understand the context. I have been saying from yesterday that there will be no India v Pak game. Not in this event and neither in Asia cup. However, posters here were like the match will definitely happen, how its a win for PCB, how bhakts are cornered, how Indian players are making a fool of themselves etc. Now that this match not happening and I got vindicated (like always), why cannot I flaunt it? If this match was actually happening, ususal suspects would have come hard at me as well by now. Dont be biased bro.

When Rajdeep boycotts, everyone boycotts

We chickened out of the semi-final because Pakistan were in top form, and a loss would have brought even more hate for our players. Now Pakistan are in the final, and andhbhakhts are out here celebrating India's exit like it's some kind of moral victory. Besharmi ki bhi hadd hoti hai. :yk :inti

If Bolne de...takleef hua hai had a face

#WinWin

:yk