"Ahmed Shehzad can be Pakistan's Tendulkar" : Abdul Qadir

Romali_rotti said:
Inshallah this & Inshallah that, you keep using Quranic words on sentences/lines you have no idea about what the heck you going on about.. A shame really...

God willing such and such will happen. Nothign much wrong with that yaar

Indiafan said:
God willing such and such will happen. Nothign much wrong with that yaar
True. Nothing wrong in using that and I was aware of what he means so never had any prob in understanding.

But I will agree that while reading his posts, sometimes it was little awkward to find the word so many times (from readability point).

No prob minhasuz mate. Keep using it.

@Roti, yaar thoda adjust karle padte time. :) its ok.

its not like we dont know the meaning for 'Inshallah ' , just that the way this pper uses seems very odd ..cant be a coincidence that even i had asked the same thing a couple of days back ....!

if nasir jamshed is not selected as opener over any of these names mentioned, quadir and the rest of the selection committee are ABSOLUTELY MIND BOGGLINGLY IGNORANT!!

Not ideal for a team like Pakistan...individual players playing for their personal stats and glory don't quite fit into Pakistan's psyche as a cricketing nation...ours has always been a side going out of it's way to lead the team to victory while making sacrifices of damaged averages versus protecting one's averages and watching the team crash to defeat...

I will take a Miandad over a Tendulkar any day....

IM NOT YOU said:
if nasir jamshed is not selected as opener over any of these names mentioned, quadir and the rest of the selection committee are ABSOLUTELY MIND BOGGLINGLY IGNORANT!!

can you not understand that Salman Butt is seen as the nailed on No.1 and thus chosen leftie in left-right opening combo, so the fight becomes between the right handers. That is why Nasir Jamshed is not mentioned, he is not a right hander !

The interview in Urdu is also attached in the first thread of the post...

Ali888 said:
can you not understand that Salman Butt is seen as the nailed on No.1 and thus chosen leftie in left-right opening combo, so the fight becomes between the right handers. That is why Nasir Jamshed is not mentioned, he is not a right hander !

Salman Butt is #1 batsman for Pakistan in ODIs...

pakistani pride said:
If he could be 50 % of what tendulker is i would ne more then happy . . i would be very happy !

so he would average about 27 in tests and and low 20's in ODI's , :))) :D

Amir said:
Do you know what you are going on about?

The kid is just saying God Willing or more modernly, "hopefully." Whats wrong with that? I am sure any Pakistani...hell any cricket fan who cheers for a team, will HOPEFULLY want one of their players to outscore Tendulkar as it will be a great honour.

Now lets just hope he isnt a big a choker as Tendulkar in the world cups, but that is not here nor there.

Tendulkar in World Cups, average = 58 (approx)

Inzamam in World Cups, average = 24 (approx)

Miandad in World Cups, average = 43 (approx)

Yousuf in World Cups, average = 32 (approx)

:D :D :D :D :D

How about:

World Cup wins, Miandad = 1

World Cup wins, Inzamam = 1

World Cup wins, Tendulkar = 0

Must be room on the spreadsheet for that.

Ghoshtbuster said:
How about:

World Cup wins, Miandad = 1

World Cup wins, Inzamam = 1

World Cup wins, Tendulkar = 0

Must be room on the spreadsheet for that.
Exactly, I knew that. Chickens who don't have the capacity to perform for themselves and prove it, hide under such umbrellas ....'Hey, I was a part of a World Cup winning team, hey my that century came in a winning cause. Never mind that I failed to show my caliber with the bat and have to hide under such umbrellas'.

Real performers don't hide under others shadows, they perform themselves and show and prove their caliber. Example, Lara doesn't have to hide under such umbrellas that his 'X' number of centuries came in wins, he proved his caliber by scoring runs against top attacks, same with Tendulkar. By whenever Inzi's case come up, the only umbrella where his fans can hide under is, 'Oh, his 'X' number of centuries came in wins, although he was a chicken against Australia and S.A his entire life'.

It's for chickens who can't perform themselves, who have to hide under such shadows because of their insecurities to save their face.

And you guys say Indians hype their players too much??????? This guy hardly played International cricket and already getting compared with Sachin....Well good luck!!!...In under 19 you get under 19 bolwers and when he makes International debut he will get Steyn and Johnson...

Ghoshtbuster said:
Yes. They will take their World Cup winners medal and cry with shame.
Now, you certainly have no reply to my post above do you, hence a casual reply, LOL.

It would be like me claiming that Chetan Sharma was a part of a World Cup winning team, while Waqar Younis wasn't. Therefore, Waqar Younis, who ????

Actually, since comprehension is difficult for some, no comparison is being made. Just a statement which complements both Tendulkar [since aspirations are being made towards him] and Shezad [since he has been marked as talented].

Thats all it is.

Bublu Bhuyan said:
Now, you certainly have no reply to my post above do you, hence a casual reply, LOL.
Actually its easy. You say batsmen must score against the best attacks to prove themselves.

Go look at Lara's record against the Pak attack of the 90's, with the likes of Wasim/Waqar. Its crap. Doesnt mean he is crap though.

As for Tendulkar, he doesnt have a record against one of the best attacks at that time, since he was too scared to play against them.

Ghoshtbuster said:
Actually, since comprehension is difficult for some, no comparison is being made. Just a statement which complements both Tendulkar [since aspirations are being made towards him] and Shezad [since he has been marked as talented].

Thats all it is.

Did you read all the posts in this thread?

Ghoshtbuster said:
Actually its easy. You say batsmen must score against the best attacks to prove themselves.

Go look at Lara's record against the Pak attack of the 90's, with the likes of Wasim/Waqar. Its crap. Doesnt mean he is crap though.

As for Tendulkar, he doesnt have a record against one of the best attacks at that time, since he was too scared to play against them.
Scared ? He kept playing even after Waqar broke his nose @ age 16. He kept playing despite severe back ache in Chennai 1999, which needed a serious surgery. Getting scared and then chickening out is something which Inzi did after this match -

http://ind.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/2004-05/PAK_IN_AUS/SCORECARDS/PAK_AUS_T1_16-20DEC2004.html

The same old story of his against the two best bowling attacks he faced.

To be honest.The impression i got from Ahmed Shehzad is that He is next Shoaib Akhtar.Lets hope He proves wrong.

Waseem said:
Your comments are as ignorant as these ones by Varun Gandhi:

"According to footage aired by the NDTV news channel, Varun Gandhi also said Muslims "have scary names like Karimullah, Mazullah" and that "if you meet them at night you will be scared."

Just because he said Inshallah, it doesn't mean he is reading QURAN verses after/before each sentences :))) . As others just told you, it just means "God willing". For some strange reason, a lot of hindus get angry if Pakistanis use Inshallah.As for the comparison with Tendulkar, it's quite stupid and there is no need for that. I am sure Qadir didn't mean he is as good as Tendulkar , he just meant that he is very talented and still young but there is no need for this in any case.

Why in the world would I be angry ? I just find it strange when people use words like god willing 'India will lose against New Zealand' etc. I mean does God have a side ? god after all created all life forms I somehow dont believe he cares about a cricket game and pick sides... Either way I got nothing against this poster just find his posts comical at times...

Qadir just says Ahmed Shazad will be "Pakistan's Tendulkar". He did not say he would be another Tendulkar. It is similar to saying Irfan Pathan is India's Wasim Akram or Calling Ravindra Pushpakumara as poor man's Waqar Younis.

Ali888 said:

so should i open the batting because i am right handed?

give me a break.

nasir jamshed had 1 chance and made the most of it. he has shown in his very brief international stay that he is up to the pressure, is a solid batsman, and has backed up himself from his domestic performances as well.

there is nobody who deserves a chance before him. and if you want to select a righty just becuase of the hand he bats, well guess what, your ignorant too. because if somebody gets out, the number three (younis khan) IS RIGHT HANDED so no matter what you will get a lefty-righty combination at some point. who cares whether its in the first over or the 10th.

nasir jamshed is our best option to open. thus deserving at LEAST a mention. period.

Grow up. Maybe Qadir feels Nasir Jamshed is already established in his thinking so no need to mention him alongside other youngsters.

wow three pages of posts for ahmed shehzad already. That is very sachin-esque

HeartOfPak said:
Actually Hasan Raza got his chances and he was useless - especially against the short stuff, sitting duck and wicket waiting to happen! lol

A couple of chances against England and yes he didn't particularly play the short ball well but neither did Michael Clarke in his early days nor at times many many others yet they all got a good long run in their respective teams and overcame these problems.

Hasan raza might or might not have overcome the short ball problem but we'll never really know because he never got a long run in the side so don't claim he got his chances unless you mean playing the odd game here or there can be called "got his chances".

I am getting pretty bored of these Indian supporters coming on here and decrying a player who they have NEVER seen play.

At least some of the people here have seen Ahmed Shahzad play and the fact is he is already showing his savage carnivorous intent and he will smell out the fear and feast on it.

Mark my words.

Ali888 said:
Grow up. Maybe Qadir feels Nasir Jamshed is already established in his thinking so no need to mention him alongside other youngsters.

so first you say that jamshed is not an option because the lefty spot is taken by salman butt [who is so amazing that his spot should never be in question [sarcasm].....then you say he has no place to fight for a #2 slot because hes left handed ..

now you are saying that jamshed doesnt even need a mention becuase he is already established?

hmm..then why is he NOT even coming close to being selected.. and then not even worth a mention..

honestly half the stuff you say on this forum has no credibility and makes no sense.

your purpose on pakpassion is to try to convince everybody that shoaib akhtar [a man who aside from a 5 minute spell in the IPL, has dont absolutely NOTHING for cricket or for pakistan in the last 2 years except defame and ruin our name, image, and opportunity for youngsters] is the pinnacle of pakistan's cricket future.

get a life.

Just a reminder - this thread is about Abdul Qadirs comments, namely about Ahmed Shehzad.

Ahmed of course was one of the 2 Pakistani cricketers in trouble in Kenya when they were spotted at a nightclub in the early hours of the morning by journalists.

Not the most auspicious start for Ahmed.

Saj said:
Ahmed of course was one of the 2 Pakistani cricketers in trouble in Kenya when they were spotted at a nightclub in the early hours of the morning by journalists.

MashAllah apart from Inzi, everyone faced similar situation in their career...so not a big surprise...he does luk like shoaib akhtar 2 though...just so glad that he's a batsmen and won't get injured that much as he doesn't have to Ball at 100K mph...but u never know..maybe he can make a record for the world's fastest HIT :akhtar .. :)))

Zaz said:
and I can be the next lara!!!!

How many times we heard this talk b4. let him just play and be himself, stop putting undue pressure on the guy and the rest.

Of the names mentioned if a handful become of any substance we ll be lucky

i think we already have another lara: YUVRAJ SINGH :)))

Romali_rotti said:
Inshallah this & Inshallah that, you keep using Quranic words on sentences/lines you have no idea about what the heck you going on about.. A shame really...

u indians are getting ticked off cuz we'r saying shehzad can be the next sachin what of the times when y'all were calling players like irfan pathan the next wasim?!?!. i mean sachin isnt even the best batsman of alltime but wasim is the greatest fast bowler so calling shehzad a sachin is actually a lesser travesty than calling pathan an akram of an ishant a mcgrath.

Romali_rotti said:
Well for starters I have been reading his past few pasts and it makes no goddamn sense at all, Natalia tried to put some sense into him but seems like she is speaking to a brick wall...The highlighted part was I was referring to was the Inzi/Anwar/SRT connection... This new Pak batting sensation may or may not become as good or better than Tendulkar that is not the issue here; seems to me this poster is a bit; blind ?.. Also I dont wish to turn this into a Tendulkar's WC performance issue I am sure he has one of the highest avgs by any batsmen to have every played in the World Cup and also remember this game is a 'team' sport which does consist on 11 players on the field. In some cases '13'....

i dont know about inzamam but saeed was certainly not behind tendulkar and if he had played the same amount of UNINTERRUPTED cricket as sachin did who knows who might have been the best batsman in the world right now. after the death of his daughter in 2001 saeed wasnt as devoted to the game. sachin was lucky enuff to face no such hinderances. plus sachin was lucky enuff to play for a team which frequently got to play 5 or 4 match test series thus giving him more opportuinty to get used to oppositions attacks. pakistan on the other hand were lucky enuff to get full 3 test tours the entire period anwar played. so yea just cuz sachin is indian doesnt mean no one can overtake him. infact purist,tradionalist,and emotional cricket fans we know love sachin, but there are plenty of people who rate lara and ponting higher than sachin , especially in this decade, and especially lara ,whos achievements stands out cuz he played in such a third rate team.

waqar akram said:
u indians are getting ticked off cuz we'r saying shehzad can be the next sachin what of the times when y'all were calling players like irfan pathan the next wasim?!?!. i mean sachin isnt even the best batsman of alltime but wasim is the greatest fast bowler so calling shehzad a sachin is actually a lesser travesty than calling pathan an akram of an ishant a mcgrath.

Go re-read some of my other posts, if this new Pakistani kid turns out to be as good or better than Sachin then more power to him; sub-continent can boast on about another quality batsmen its created, that is not the issue here....

waqar akram said:
i dont know about inzamam but saeed was certainly not behind tendulkar and if he had played the same amount of UNINTERRUPTED cricket as sachin did who knows who might have been the best batsman in the world right now. after the death of his daughter in 2001 saeed wasnt as devoted to the game. sachin was lucky enuff to face no such hinderances. plus sachin was lucky enuff to play for a team which frequently got to play 5 or 4 match test series thus giving him more opportuinty to get used to oppositions attacks. pakistan on the other hand were lucky enuff to get full 3 test tours the entire period anwar played. so yea just cuz sachin is indian doesnt mean no one can overtake him. infact purist,tradionalist,and emotional cricket fans we know love sachin, but there are plenty of people who rate lara and ponting higher than sachin , especially in this decade, and especially lara ,whos achievements stands out cuz he played in such a third rate team.

Ponting higher than Sachin ? Yeah there are people who do say that most being Pakistanis and a few Australians....

Lara played in a 3rd rate team ?? Sachin played in what you call a dump with our fastest bowler being Kumble while Lara had Ambrose, Walsh etc giving him net practice only a while back they retired and WI turned into a crap team....

Also no Saeed is not in the class of Sachin, I do however have to say he is one of the best I have seen but cant put him in the league of Sachin/Lara etc...

Romali_rotti said:
Ponting higher than Sachin ? Yeah there are people who do say that most being Pakistanis and a few Australians....

Lara played in a 3rd rate team ?? Sachin played in what you call a dump with our fastest bowler being Kumble while Lara had Ambrose, Walsh etc giving him net practice only a while back they retired and WI turned into a crap team....

Also no Saeed is not in the class of Sachin, I do however have to say he is one of the best I have seen but cant put him in the league of Sachin/Lara etc...

dude sachin had gavaskar,ganguly,dravid,laxman!!!! who did lara have? chanderpaul became bradman after lara retired. india atleast were a force at home, west indies werent even that after 1996. i dont think facing walsh and ambrose made him any better. if thts ur reason then why was he good against spin when the last decent spinner they had was lance gibs and tht other dude and tht was before the civil rights movement !!! u think he became good against spin facing carl hooper!!!!????!.

and btw india in the 90s had perhaps the 2nd greatest fast bowler in its history in srinath and their best spinner so sachin had plenty of practice not to mention the sheer amount of matches hes played. and YES saeed was just as good as sachin if only ud remove ur biased goggles and even entertain the idea that perhaps just maybe sachin is not god and talentwise is not miles ahead of his contemporaries. ive even had indians threatening to break my neck if i dont admit sachin is better than bradman and they even disregard bradman's 99.94 avg sayin "stats dont matter".....my usual reply is "oh yea, then yasir hameed certainly is a better batsman than bradman too"

waqar akram said:
dude sachin had gavaskar,ganguly,dravid,laxman!!!! who did lara have? chanderpaul became bradman after lara retired. india atleast were a force at home, west indies werent even that after 1996. i dont think facing walsh and ambrose made him any better. if thts ur reason then why was he good against spin when the last decent spinner they had was lance gibs and tht other dude and tht was before the civil rights movement !!! u think he became good against spin facing carl hooper!!!!????!.

and btw india in the 90s had perhaps the 2nd greatest fast bowler in its history in srinath and their best spinner so sachin had plenty of practice not to mention the sheer amount of matches hes played. and YES saeed was just as good as sachin if only ud remove ur biased goggles and even entertain the idea that perhaps just maybe sachin is not god and talentwise is not miles ahead of his contemporaries. ive even had indians threatening to break my neck if i dont admit sachin is better than bradman and they even disregard bradman's 99.94 avg sayin "stats dont matter".....my usual reply is "oh yea, then yasir hameed certainly is a better batsman than bradman too"

Gavaskar ? lol :)) .... Umm No...

ALso YES I am now convinced from reading your post Saeed is just as good as Sachin, oh wait I will go one step further and say he is better. Thank you for opening my eyes...

P.S.. I also think Pigs fly :)..

waqar akram said:

Do you take stats into consideration when you talk about a player ?

Just saw the highlights of Sachin's 100, man some of those shots were just amazing, so elegant, immaculate body balance, still head; just gentle pushes of the backfoot rocketing away for 4's... At this age he still got it WOW.....

He did play a very good knock. He kept the indian innings together and had good partnerships. He really is a class above the rest and who knows he might get 50 test centuries now !

Romali_rotti said:
Just saw the highlights of Sachin's 100, man some of those shots were just amazing, so elegant, immaculate body balance, still head; just gentle pushes of the backfoot rocketing away for 4's... At this age he still got it WOW.....
I am feeling too sleepy now. You can imagine getting up every day at 3 AM for last 3 days. Watched each ball live while Sachin was batting.

First 30 runs were little scratchy but then he was awesome. I liked his backfoot punch and that little tap over slip cordon. :)

pakistani pride said:
He did play a very good knock. He kept the indian innings together and had good partnerships. He really is a class above the rest and who knows he might get 50 test centuries now !
Well, I really don't give too much importance to whether he will make 50 or not.

But as you said he was class today and only thing I expect from him to play like this few years more till the young guys are ready to take over from him.

Garuda said:
Do you take stats into consideration when you talk about a player ?

if ur saying tht cuz of wht i said abt yasir hameed, then u need to invest in a dictonaty and look up the words: invest, dictionary and sarcasm.

otherwise
WHAT? why?

Garuda said:
I am feeling too sleepy now. You can imagine getting up every day at 3 AM for last 3 days. Watched each ball live while Sachin was batting.

First 30 runs were little scratchy but then he was awesome. I liked his backfoot punch and that little tap over slip cordon. :)

First time I saw him play that shot was at the Waca against Tait to great effect, now he seems to be perfecting it on all bowlers, he keeps using the shot more and more I see. Not only is he getting a few runs but has not been dismissed once playing that shot....

Romali_rotti said:
First time I saw him play that shot was at the Waca against Tait to great effect, now he seems to be perfecting it on all bowlers. He keeps using the shot more and more I can notice. Not only is he getting a few runs but has not not been dismissed once playing that shot....
The first time he played that shot was during the 1st innings of the 1st Test against S.A in 2006. Then he tried it again in the 1st innings of the 2nd Test but was dismissed to it. Then the next time he tried it was during India's tour to Australia in early 2008.

I hope Ahmed doesn't inherit Tendulkars cheating (and then playing innocent) attributes.

^^ But it's unfortunate that Tendulkar acquired all the ball tampering skills from his big brothers in Pakistan, from Imran to Akram to Waqar .... sigh.

what a joke of a thread let him play a game first then we can see If he is even ghood enough to open for pak !

Saj said:

who was the other one?

Bublu Bhuyan said:
^^ But it's unfortunate that Tendulkar acquired all the ball tampering skills from his big brothers in Pakistan, from Imran to Akram to Waqar .... sigh.

Sachin did mention in an interview he idolised Imran quite a bit, so not surprising at all....

waqar akram said:
if ur saying tht cuz of wht i said abt yasir hameed, then u need to invest in a dictonaty and look up the words: invest, dictionary and sarcasm.

otherwise
WHAT? why?
Good you got my point. Else you would have given me a straight answer.

Romali_rotti said:
First time I saw him play that shot was at the Waca against Tait to great effect, now he seems to be perfecting it on all bowlers, he keeps using the shot more and more I see. Not only is he getting a few runs but has not been dismissed once playing that shot....
I remember Sehwag also playing similar shot against pakistan where he and Dravid were about to break the record of highest opening partnership. But he got out to that shot. :)

After that never seen Sehwag trying that.

By the way, I tipped for Khurram Manzoor to be a future Sachin Tendulkar (in that Indo-Pak players comparison thread):P.

DHONI183 said:
By the way, I tipped for Khurram Manzoor to be a future Sachin Tendulkar (in that Indo-Pak players comparison thread):P.
Inshallah :)

DHONI183 said:
You teasers:P;-);-):P!
Just kidding yaar.

On a serious note, it will be really good if these youngsters come out as good as SRT. Think the fun of watching so many quality batsmen.

Didn't we enjoy watching Lara, Ponting, Hayden or YK even if they played against us? Quality is always appreciated. :)

Garuda said:
Just kidding yaar.

On a serious note, it will be really good if these youngsters come out as good as SRT. Think the fun of watching so many quality batsmen.

Didn't we enjoy watching Lara, Ponting, Hayden or YK even if they played against us? Quality is always appreciated. :)

True that:)!

Garuda said:
Just kidding yaar.

I cannot agree more. Good quality cricket is what needed regardless of nationalities.

Didn't we enjoy watching Lara, Ponting, Hayden or YK even if they played against us? Quality is always appreciated
I don't agree. If all these youngsters become the players you mentioned then that becomes the norm (regular batsman for the generation)and you will need someone better to appreciate and ofcourse lambasting of bowlers and pitches will reach new heights

Romali_rotti said:
Sachin did mention in an interview he idolised Imran quite a bit, so not surprising at all....

so even sachin admits that kapil dev was the least talented among his contemporaries ?

12thMan said:
I don't agree. If all these youngsters become the players you mentioned then that becomes the norm (regular batsman for the generation)and you will need someone better to appreciate and ofcourse lambasting of bowlers and pitches will reach new heights
hehehe , yaar that was not my point. Read these names with or in between.

We would need players like them who would replace them once they retire. I didn't mean a team will be filled will all players like them. So if the kid can be as good as like them then good for cricket.

Garuda said:
Well, I really don't give too much importance to whether he will make 50 or not.

But as you said he was class today and only thing I expect from him to play like this few years more till the young guys are ready to take over from him.

100 international hundreds and 150 international fifties would be some record to hold.

But I don't think he will get that far, could get the fifties though. Would be well deserved though and a fitting tribute to the little angel faced cheater. Sorry had to put that in. :D

Random Aussie said:
100 international hundreds and 150 international fifties would be some record to hold.

But I don't think he will get that far, could get the fifties though. Would be well deserved though and a fitting tribute to the little angel faced cheater. Sorry had to put that in. :D

I am still happy to have him in our team. Try more. :)

Romali_rotti said:
Gavaskar ? lol :)) .... Umm No...

ALso YES I am now convinced from reading your post Saeed is just as good as Sachin, oh wait I will go one step further and say he is better. Thank you for opening my eyes...

P.S.. I also think Pigs fly :)..

fine no gavaskar but

azharuddin
ganduly
dravid
laxman
sehwag

waqar akram said:
fine no gavaskar but

azharuddin
ganduly
dravid
laxman
sehwag

Once again you are proving you have no clue what you are on about..

Laxman = WAS A NOBODY TILL 2001 against Oz..
Sehwag = Debut at 2003
Ganguly = ok batsmen who came into his prime during the 2000's
Dravid = was doing fine from debut onwards..
Azzarudin= God knows all the games SRT helped win he would have betted on those games and handed a lot of losses to India..

Even if he had all those batsmen playing well and accordingly during the 90's, how does that help SRT be a better batsmen >? You need quality bowlers giving you net practice to make yourself a better player but in Sachin' case he was just a freak athlete that comes along once in every 200 years.... Just let it go dude, if you think Saeed would have been better than Sachin so be it but you have more chance of convincing me that there is santa claus in the north pole than trying to plead your case for Saeed in comparison to Sachin...

Romali_rotti said:
Once again you are proving you have n clue what you are on about..

Laxman = WAS A NOBODY TILL 2001 against Oz..
Sehwag = Debut at 2003
Ganguly = ok batsmen who came into his prime during the 2000's
Dravid = was doing fine from debut onwards..
Azzarudin= God knows all the games SRT helped win he would have betted on those games and handed a lot of losses to India..

Even if he had all those batsmen playing well and accodingly during the 90's how does that help SRT be a better batsmen >? You need quality bowlers giving you net practice to make yourself a better player but in Sachin' case he was just a freak athlete that comes along once in every 200 years.... Just let it go dude, if you think Saeed would have been better than Sachin so be it but you have more chance of convincing me that there is santa claus in the north pole than trying to plead your case for Saeed in comparison to Sachin...

sehwag made his debut in 2001

ok so sachin has 3 accomplished batsmen to support him in the 90s(azhar,ganguly,dravid) and then 4 since 2001(sehwag,dravid,ganguly,laxman)
THATS STILL PLENTY, even inzamam never had that privelege

waqar akram said:

ok so sachin has 3 accomplished batsmen to support him in the 90s(azhar,ganguly,dravid) and then 4 since 2001(sehwag,dravid,ganguly,laxman)

So now this is not about Saeed anymore ?

waqar akram said:

Huh thats rubish! Inzamam had plenty of support in the 90's and early part of this century! Hmmmm lets see Inzamam has been part of a Pakistan team that for much if his career had a very good batting lineup - Saeed Anwar, Aamir Sohail, Ijaz Ahmed, Javed Miandad, Salim Malik, and Yousuf to the mix in the late 90['s in the same team! For 90% of his career Inzi was part of a very strong Pakistan batting lineup. Oh and lets not forget that Inzamam also had the privelage of knowing that if he fails with the bat we had one of the best ever bowling attacks to help cover up our batting deficiencies! Pak also makes the flattest wickets in the world IMO its just un the past the greatness of our bowlers covered up shortcomings of the pitches because of their skill.

Personally, I think if you give Tendulkar bowlers of the calibre of Akram and Younis and he would have helped won a lot more games for the Indians and he would have had less pressure on himself for every game and probably resulted in an even more remarkable career. That said, the man is a cheat and a 1st class pratt (always the 1st to hate on Pakistan) and I cant stand the little **** but hes a class bat :)))