Ahmed Shehzad's signs of poor behavior continues

This guy is clueless.

Thankfully Azhar was appointed captain.

Shehzad should be dropped from the ODI side. Aside from being a complete moron, his ODI stats, particularly his s/r, are nothing pretty.

This kind of behavior will not be tolerated by any other board in the world except for maybe WICB.

He is a cringe worthy batsmen to watch and his antics on the field make my head boil. He doesn't play for the team but plays for himself and plays to the crowd. The difference between him and kohli is that kohli's antics are always geared towards the opponents and they are on the field. Shehzad, on the other hand, has shown poor behavior towards his team mates on and off the field.

In a virtual world PCB would bench him temporarily and try to find a replacement for him as soon as possible to put pressure on him. But in reality that would never happen.

Hi guys, I'm not going to sit here and tell you I told you so but I told you so ;)

When I was calling this guy a narcissist and egoist everyone was saying I was blowing it out of proportion and was an idiot. I've dated a narcissist unfortunately so I knew exactly what I was talking about better than most of you. Anyone who favourites stuff like "i hate how everyone keeps comparing your looks to kohli shehzo!! You are much better looking and 10x the batsman than that garbage!!" and retweets a million tweets from users like "ahmedkideewani" about how "hot" they are doesn't deserve to be in a team environment and are toxic to the entire dressing room.

I also want to add that a lot of you guys who may or may not be his fans are really really really deluded. This isn't a case of "Bacha nai homework nahi kia baap nai aik mahinai kai liya chocolate khilana band kar diya, phir bacha homework karnai laga".

Unfortunately narcissism doesn't work like that. Narcissism is a personality disorder that is for the most part very untreatable. What makes it especially untreatable is the fact that the narcissist fails to see anything wrong with him/herself and if you can't acknowledge the problem you're never getting to the cure. Aside from that even if those that somehow do magically address it, the problem is there's no real cure for narcissism in this day and age.

So all of you who are saying irrational stuff like "drop him from the team for 6 months, then he will learn his lesson" this may work for a guy like Umar Akmal who is struggling like crazy with the bat and can't understand why but will not work on a narcissist. Unfortunately that is not how you deal with narcissism.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will not listen to head coach Waqar Younis’ recommendation of dropping Ahmed Shehzad from the side as a punishment for his poor behaviour and egotistic approach.

“Waqar has suggested that both Shehzad and Umar should be dropped based on his observation from the World Cup but there is no reason to drop Shehzad,” a senior PCB official told The Express Tribune. “Umar has not performed well and his axing is fair because he is not willing to learn from his past mistakes and improve his game. But Shehzad cannot be dropped just because someone is finding it hard to deal with him. He played well throughout 2014 and was one of the most consistent of performers.”

In 2014, Shehzad was Pakistan’s highest run-scorer for Pakistan in one-dayers with 629 runs from 16 matches as he scored two centuries and four fifties, while he also topped for Pakistan in T20Is scoring 181 runs in six outings.

The 23-year-old has a century in the T20 format as well and is the only Pakistani to have reached the three-figure mark in all formats of the game.

“Shehzad will be told to improve his behaviour and control his ego because it is going against him,” added the official. “He would have been the leading contender for the ODI and T20 captaincy but it’s his attitude which has put him behind Azhar and Sarfraz.”

Source: http://tribune.com.pk/story/861939/shehzad-to-retain-his-place-despite-behavioural-issues/

This is gonna create serious problems. UA being retained will have lesser accidents than shehzad being retained. Wait for some roller coaster rides. Didn't we hear he picked up a fight with the fielding coach and he threatened to resign in middle of the CWC

yes he did that because he was probably criticized or politely told to slightly improve a minor element to his fielding and the narcissist does not handle criticism well or at all.

The answer is you don't take him back unless he shows a better attitude. He's young, it's possible one day he might grow up. Saying he should never be picked again is just as stupid attitude. Fans might say this sort of stuff but selectors won't.

Hope u read my post completely

This overated joker needs to be kicked out the team for good, no surprise in his behaviour when hes role model is afridi, the guy cant even improve on the basics of cricket, i really hope this guy stays out of the pakistan team for a long time to come.

Ahmed Shehzad saga just reminds me of this............................

"Mario Balotelli was a rotten apple and I'm pleased to have got rid of him from AC Milan."

AND....

"[Now] We have many champions: [Jeremy] Menez, [Keisuke] Honda, [Stephan] El Shaarawy, [Fernando] Torres, [Nigel] De Jong. "The base is there. And we no longer have a rotten apple in the dressing room."

- Silvio Berlusconi

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/silvio-berlusconi-mario-balotelli-rotten-4431648

Similarly, we now have a hard working unit of Wahab, Junaid, Fawad Alam, Sarfraz Nawaz, Azhar Ali.... On the other hand, Shehzad seems the odd one out; may be a good fielder, but his attitude overshadows everything.

I thought that was Afridi??

The PCB denied it anyway and there was also confusion as to whether the news source was referring to an earlier incident where Grant Luden wanted to resign due to "personal issues"

With attitude like that no wonder hes always in and out of the team Shezad needs to grow up fast
Im hoping a spell of a yr or so out of the team might be just whats needed

So he won't get dropped

Pathetic

Him and Azhar

Geez, we'll have a RR of 3 14 overs in

The guy can't learn, still can't rotate the strike

Just for that he needs to learn the hardway and get dropped, he's been given enough chances

The guy is awful, I rate Finch more than shahzad and that's saying something

So he won't get dropped

Pathetic

Him and Azhar

Geez, we'll have a RR of 3 14 overs in

The guy can't learn, still can't rotate the strike

Just for that he needs to learn the hardway and get dropped, he's been given enough chances

The guy is awful, I rate Finch more than shahzad and that's saying something

Shehzad cannot score an 80 odd like Finch in the semi-final of a WC even if his life depended on it

This guy is an unbelievable moron. Should be booted out for good.

Rotten eggs like him will continue to corrupt the dressing room and in due time, will find some sidekicks as well. before the tumour spreads to other parts of the body, take it out and throw it away.

This guy is an unbelievable moron. Should be booted out for good.

Rotten eggs like him will continue to corrupt the dressing room and in due time, will find some sidekicks as well. before the tumour spreads to other parts of the body, take it out and throw it away.
Probably next afridi?
Plx give me the captaincies :( :/

Just build a new team around guys without this despicable attitude, they lack patriotism and play for themselves.

Not what you'd expect really.

Maybe he's disappointed and wanted to be captain but the way to do it is to perform on the field not on twitter.

I feel he's treading on thin ice these days.

Shahzad taking a leaf from book of his man friend(Afridi) here. As we all recall Afridi before the WC said he needs to know from PCB if he will be the captain or not.

Time for Shahryar to set Shahzad straight exactly like he did with Afridi reminding him that first make sure your position is secure in the team before even thinking about captaincy.

Yes, he is going to pursue the armband throughout his career. If he doesn't get dropped, it would be hilarious if he gets outperformed by Azhar.

Despite shehzad's alleged attitude issues - he is still a much better batsman than our yes-man phoney captain...

Acha mazaaq kar lehtay ho dost.

Azhar is better in every aspect of the game, even the much hyped fielding of Shehzad is about the same as Azhar's.

Acha mazaaq kar lehtay ho dost.

Azhar is better in every aspect of the game, even the much hyped fielding of Shehzad is about the same as Azhar's.

Sorry bhai but there is a reason Azhar Ali was out of the ODI squad for the last 2 years whilst Shehzad was scoring centuries in all formats of the game....

Azhar is better than Shehzad, don't waste your energy. I'm a stubborn individual.

Agree. IF Shehzads role is to 'occupy crease' and 'see off new ball'

I'd have Azhar over him

Both poor v spin but Azhar is worse. Can't rotate or hit big.

Shehzad CAN hit boundaries vs spin.

Azhar is a hard worker. He has the capacity of overcoming his flaws.

Personally I think he will prove a lot of people wrong. I can see him average 40+ @75 as an opener in the long-run.

I think we have seen the best of Shehzad. He's nothing more than a 35 @75 opener. Can score hundreds, but the number of low scores stops his average from bloating. Every hundred is followed by 10-odd failures.

It doesn't better who's better or not. Azhar Ali will always progress further, simply because of his good attitude. Why is Azhar Ali captain of Pak, instead of Shehzad? One word. Discipline.

good stuff by Ahmed. I didn't like his batting anyway so I guess he gave a legit reason to get kicked now. See ya/TaTa/take care of your selfie camera

He thinks he is bigger than the team itself. I cant think of another player who has accomplished so little and yet has such an inflated ego. :facepalm:

Azhar is a hard worker. He has the capacity of overcoming his flaws.

Personally I think he will prove a lot of people wrong. I can see him average 40+ @75 as an opener in the long-run.

I think we have seen the best of Shehzad. He's nothing more than a 35 @75 opener. Can score hundreds, but the number of low scores stops his average from bloating. Every hundred is followed by 10-odd failures.

Isn't Shehzad also a hardworker? One of the few players who actually passed the fitness test and is one of the hardest working players on the training ground.

I don't think Azhar will work out in ODI's - his game is perfectly suited for test cricket.

If he proves me wrong - I will be happy to eat the humble pie....

it wasnt the smartest thing shezad has ever done but he's just a kid and he's passionate about playing for his country. the guy has beasted most of his opponents so far and it heading for a pakistani ATG career. if i was him i'd be pretty mad about an odi non-event being made captain as well. hopefully having shezad in the side will spur azhar to greater heights.

I honestly could care less about captaincy anymore since the PCB is obviously making illogical decisions to placate the media and the fans.

Hopefully, the Bangla series helps out batsman get back into form!

Isn't Shehzad also a hardworker? One of the few players who actually passed the fitness test and is one of the hardest working players on the training ground.

I don't think Azhar will work out in ODI's - his game is perfectly suited for test cricket.

Woah watch it lad.

You're NOT allowed to praise Shehzad on here.

Crazy stuff you're getting yourself into!

I hope to God Azhar develops a personal grudge against Selfie because of this and doesn't let him into the team till he is captain..

Will do the entire nation a huge favour.
Lets cut our nose off to spite the face, this wouldnt be wrong???

+1

You can't pass this off as 'being passionate about playing for his country'. His attitude screams that he feels we should be glad that we have him. Why is he the only player doing such things on Twitter? Heck, I can't find anyone from ANY international team that constantly favourites their fan-kids' comments about how 'brilliant' and 'dashing' and 'aggressive' ( :)) ) he is, and how he is the 'Pride of Pakistan' and the new 'Lala'.

Also regarding Azhar being captain, it's not his place to 'be mad' about anyone being made captain; certainly not on Twitter. He can have these feelings, no one can read his mind but the problem arises when you start expressing these views in public. When you do that then you're not far off from actually undermining the captain. If he wants to be captain, he should fix his attitude and let his batting and personality shine through on the pitch, not take to Twitter to favourite tweets with the hashtag 'WeWantAhmedShehzadAsCaptain'. That is just ridiculous.

Regarding 'beasting' opponents, so far he is not doing much better than Umar Akmal. He has plenty hundreds, I'll give you that but his atrocious strike rate doesn't work in his favour either. The one quality that he has, is that he likes making big runs once he's in but that doesn't seem to be happening too often. Feet in cement, and going after wide deliveries early almost always leads to his premature downfall which is why he has a sub-35 avg. despite having 6 ODI hundreds.

From Pakistani batting standards he has done well so far but we have suffered from player politics for too long to tolerate this rubbish again. If he is going to be walking around with his chest sticking out as though he's superior to the others and going around being like Afridi was then no thanks, we don't need that. There are a bunch of other top-order options waiting to make their mark and I'm sure most of them will value their place in the team, rather than thinking of it vice versa.

Should be shown the door for good and for ever.

His ego and narcissism levels are intolerable and have bad effect on the team. There can be dozens of replacements of his place. It's not like he is super talented.

What would set Shehzad straight is 1 full year deployment to Pakistan Army as a Subedar.

Left right Left right, sub selfie welfie bhool jaye ga. :mush

[MENTION=137804]msb314[/MENTION]

A hard working player will not claim that he has achieved everything just because he has 10 international hundreds. Shehzad overrates his worth, not exactly the trait of a hard worker.

It's great to have self-confidence, but he's downright arrogant and deluded.

Shehzad needs to be dropped for a good year or so, Azhar can open and we can induct someone like babar azam....

That has to be a joke, a guy who fights the fielding coach for working him too hard is anything but a hard worker with good attitude. The guy is a joke and reeks of mediocrity but thinks he is million bucks.

As I said earlier, he has attitude of Kohli (even worse than that to be honest, at leasr Kohli is mature about it) but skill level of Wajahatullah Wasti.

That has to be a joke, a guy who fights the fielding coach for working him too hard is anything but a hard worker with good attitude. The guy is a joke and reeks of mediocrity but thinks he is million bucks.

As I said earlier, he has attitude of Kohli (even worse than that to be honest, at leasr Kohli is mature about it) but skill level of Wajahatullah Wasti.

I have no doubts he's a hard working player on his own.

What he doesn't like is if someone questions him or challenges him or even politely asks him to improve in his fielding or whatever.

In his mind he is the shi* and everyone should be appreciative of him and he has zero flaws and if he does then he should address them himself and doesn't need lowly morons who don't even have good looks telling him what to do. That's probably what caused the issue and that's also why there is no cure for people like Ahmed Shehzad. The very disease they suffer from is incurable because them realizing they have a problem means they don't suffer from that disease in the first place.

Temporarily axing him won't help. His poor behavior has been well documented since his U-19 days and nothing has changed. He's just a grade-A shoda.

Great. I thought with a certain Drama Queen politician gone from the team, we might see some stability for once and no one trying to undermine the captain for the time being. Seems like his beloved will not make us miss him. Indeed Shehzad has learnt from the best :afridi

Temporarily axing him won't help. His poor behavior has been well documented since his U-19 days and nothing has changed. He's just a grade-A shoda.

Agreed.

He's just not made for international cricket. They thought he'll improve in 2010, then came 2011 and the World Cup. Absolute horror there and got dropped.

But some genius picked him again and now we suffered again.

We need to move on and invest in quality players who show potential, both technically and in attitude.

Agreed.

He's just not made for international cricket. They thought he'll improve in 2010, then came 2011 and the World Cup. Absolute horror there and got dropped.

But some genius picked him again and now we suffered again.

We need to move on and invest in quality players who show potential, both technically and in attitude.

If he's dropped for poor behavior for the third time in his career, it will definitely be curtains for him especially with people like Azhar and Waqar in charge who won't compromise on discipline.

If the reports of Waqar wanting him dropped are true, we might have another Afridi vs. Waqar 2011 fiasco at our hands. Butt send both of them packing though, but Shahryar isn't very impulsive and will take a more rational decision, in which case Shehzad will be ousted because he will give Waqar and Azhar time to build the team. Waqar isn't much of a tactician but his insistence of fitness and discipline has to be appreciated.

With Afridi gone, Shehzad is the only narcissist left in the team who is going to continue to disrupt the dressing room.

Hi guys, I'm not going to sit here and tell you I told you so but I told you so ;)

When I was calling this guy a narcissist and egoist everyone was saying I was blowing it out of proportion and was an idiot. I've dated a narcissist unfortunately so I knew exactly what I was talking about better than most of you. Anyone who favourites stuff like "i hate how everyone keeps comparing your looks to kohli shehzo!! You are much better looking and 10x the batsman than that garbage!!" and retweets a million tweets from users like "ahmedkideewani" about how "hot" they are doesn't deserve to be in a team environment and are toxic to the entire dressing room.

I also want to add that a lot of you guys who may or may not be his fans are really really really deluded. This isn't a case of "Bacha nai homework nahi kia baap nai aik mahinai kai liya chocolate khilana band kar diya, phir bacha homework karnai laga".

Unfortunately narcissism doesn't work like that. Narcissism is a personality disorder that is for the most part very untreatable. What makes it especially untreatable is the fact that the narcissist fails to see anything wrong with him/herself and if you can't acknowledge the problem you're never getting to the cure. Aside from that even if those that somehow do magically address it, the problem is there's no real cure for narcissism in this day and age.

So all of you who are saying irrational stuff like "drop him from the team for 6 months, then he will learn his lesson" this may work for a guy like Umar Akmal who is struggling like crazy with the bat and can't understand why but will not work on a narcissist. Unfortunately that is not how you deal with narcissism.

Good post on narcissism.

Does the team affords to drop Shehzad i don't think so his performance compared with other team mates is satisfactory

Harmless. I remember ABD expressing his desire to captain the Proteas test team after Amla was selected as the captain but he then said that he will fully back Amla. As long as Shehzad does the same with Azhar, it shouldn't be a problem that he wanted to be captain himself.

He hasn't said anything malicious against Azhar's appointment, he just feels like he would have been the better choice. Shehzad is immature for sure but he hasn't done anything wrong for a change.

Harmless. I remember ABD expressing his desire to captain the Proteas test team after Amla was selected as the captain but he then said that he will fully back Amla. As long as Shehzad does the same with Azhar, it shouldn't be a problem that he wanted to be captain himself.

He hasn't said anything malicious against Azhar's appointment, he just feels like he would have been the better choice. Shehzad is immature for sure but he hasn't done anything wrong for a change.

de Villiers was already the ODI captain and when he was asked if he would have liked to captain the Test team, he said yes but the selectors felt that it would have been very arduous, because he also keeping wickets at that time. de Villiers didn't tweet that he has better stats than Amla bhai and is aggressive and talented along with an angry smiley. He wasn't butthurt that Amla bhai got the captaincy.

World of difference between the two. Can't believe you made this comparison.

This isn't defensible and harmless, but a rather clear insight to his pathetic and narcissistic attitude, who will definitely takeover from Afridi and create factions in the dressing room.

Does the team affords to drop Shehzad i don't think so his performance compared with other team mates is satisfactory

He's not in danger of being dropped for his performances which were poor in the world cup, if he's causing trouble for the team management, that is going to be the major issue.

de Villiers was already the ODI captain and when he was asked if he would have liked to captain the Test team, he said yes but the selectors felt that it would have been very arduous, because he also keeping wickets at that time. de Villiers didn't tweet that he has better stats than Amla bhai and is aggressive and talented along with an angry smiley. He wasn't butthurt that Amla bhai got the captaincy.

World of difference between the two. Can't believe you made this comparison.

This isn't defensible and harmless, but a rather clear insight to his pathetic and narcissistic attitude, who will definitely takeover from Afridi and create factions in the dressing room.

Wrong. I hate doing other people's research for them but read this:

What is wrong with players have ambitions for being the team captain? Maybe a case can be made for not airing their views out in public where some fans, like the majority of PP'ers in this thread, can make such statements overblown but nothing that Shehzad did harmful to the dressing room environment.

Shehzad needs to say something similar when he gets a chance:

"Everyone has dreams and ambitions and hopes they will become reality but I accept the situation and will not let it come between me and Hashim. It would be very stupid of me if I let it affect my game and my role in the team. The choice is made. I wish Hashim all the best and will give him all of my support."

I know what de Villiers said and I summed it up already that he expressed his desire to captain the team when he was asked about it in the media, and I don't see anything wrong with what he said.

Did he say anywhere that he has better stats than Amla bhai and is aggressive and talented?

How is Shehzad's tweet comparable to what de Villiers said? You are forgetting the key difference - he didn't undermine Amla bhai and nor did he praise himself. Instead, he lended support to bhai. Shehzad on the contrary criticized Azhar while blowing his own trumpet.

Had he tweeted something like 'everyone dreams of captaining his country etc etc. but I'm fully behind Azhar etc.', people wouldn't have had a problem. Instead, he opted to b!tch about it and you can see how butthurt he is from the moon. Absolutely no parallel between his and de Villiers' reaction.

I know what de Villiers said and I summed it up already that he expressed his desire to captain the team when he was asked about it in the media, and I don't see anything wrong with what he said.

Did he say anywhere that he has better stats than Amla bhai and is aggressive and talented?

How is Shehzad's tweet comparable to what de Villiers said? You are forgetting the key difference - he didn't undermine Amla bhai and nor did he praise himself. Instead, he lended support to bhai. Shehzad on the contrary criticized Azhar while blowing his own trumpet.

Had he tweeted something like 'everyone dreams of captaining his country etc etc. but I'm fully behind Azhar etc.', people wouldn't have had a problem. Instead, he opted to b!tch about it and you can see how butthurt he is from the moon. Absolutely no parallel between his and de Villiers' reaction.

I don't think Shehzad actually tweeted that himself, he retweeted a fan. Still pretty stupid, but it would have been a lot worse if he said it directly.

He favourited a tweet from a fan. He didn't go out of his way to make undermine Azhar. You may think that Shehzad is all butt-hurt over this but that is all speculation at this point. That incident with Maqsood should be enough to convince people that they should stop making silly accusations when they are not even in possession of half the information.

If ABD thinks that he should have been captain, he must obviously have his reasons as to why he would have been the better choice. Shehzad has his reasons too, the only difference is that ABD didn't say that out in public but Shehzad did, indirectly. However, Shehzad hasn't said this in a press conference so it evens out.

I don't think Shehzad actually tweeted that himself, he retweeted a fan. Still pretty stupid, but it would have been a lot worse if he said it directly.

I know, but it's essentially the same thing. He's endorsing those views in public. Unless he's so dumb that he doesn't realize that favorited tweets are public, there is simply no defense for it.

He favourited a tweet from a fan. He didn't go out of his way to make undermine Azhar. You may think that Shehzad is all butt-hurt over this but that is all speculation at this point. That incident with Maqsood should be enough to convince people that they should stop making silly accusations when they are not even in possession of half the information.

If ABD thinks that he should have been captain, he must obviously have his reasons as to why he would have been the better choice. Shehzad has his reasons too, the only difference is that ABD didn't say that out in public but Shehzad did, indirectly. However, Shehzad hasn't said this in a press conference so it evens out.

No difference between tweeting, retweeting or favoriting a tweet. Either way, you are in agreement with what you said and are endorsing the views. Whatever reason de Villiers had, he didn't express them publicly. No one does, which is why you can't say that it evens out.

Makes no difference whether you make the comments in a presser or on social media; its public. You won't many such examples of a player doing something like this after the appointment of a captain, if any.

I know, but it's essentially the same thing. He's endorsing those views in public. Unless he's so dumb that he doesn't realize that favorited tweets are public, there is simply no defense for it.

There is justification for it, if you don't have any personal agendas against the man.

Yes, because if you don't have agenda you won't find anything wrong with it. Congratulations on being the only agenda-free guy in this thread, considering you are the only one who thinks it's fine and brought up the completely nonsense de Villiers comparison.

No difference between tweeting, retweeting or favoriting a tweet. Either way, you are in agreement with what you said and are endorsing the views. Whatever reason de Villiers had, he didn't express them publicly. No one does, which is why you can't say that it evens out.

Makes no difference whether you make the comments in a presser or on social media; its public. You won't many such examples of a player doing something like this after the appointment of a captain, if any.

Loads of difference between saying something out of your mouth and favoriting something that someone else said. One is your own opinion and the other is someone else's.

Also, big difference between saying something in an official press conference and saying something on social media. I've read so many tweets from people that they would never utter as sentences on a podium.

Shehzad hasn't really done much wrong here, we don't even know if he read the entire tweet and didn't just hit the like button without noticing what it was. Like I said, saying that he will try to undermine Azhar's captaincy is a premature accusation. Lets wait and see how this pans out.

It's not the same thing at all. If you were Azhar Ali you might be slightly annoyed but I doubt he would think too hard about it. Far too much is being made of it. Far more serious issue is whether he has been causing Waqar problems during the world cup. For that we'll have to wait for the details to emerge.

Raina is ALSO following fan accounts :) #justsaying

Exactly. Also, remember when he called the Pakistan team "beghayrat"? You won't ever hear him say this in a presser or even on any talkshow.

Yes, because if you don't have agenda you won't find anything wrong with it. Congratulations on being the only agenda-free guy in this thread, considering you are the only one who thinks it's fine and brought up the completely nonsense de Villiers comparison.

Well, Shehzad is well-disliked and people let that cloud their judgement. I've criticized him where its appropriate.

Which is interesting because you are defending his most inappropriate stunt-to-date, but your call though.

Lol [MENTION=71635]H[/MENTION]e must not have read the tweet, how convenient. His apologists have nothing to cling onto here, other clutching at straws.

How is this related to Raina? He will never tweet something like this if Kohli becomes captain.

It's not the same thing at all. If you were Azhar Ali you might be slightly annoyed but I doubt he would think too hard about it. Far too much is being made of it. Far more serious issue is whether he has been causing Waqar problems during the world cup. For that we'll have to wait for the details to emerge.

It's the same thing, just a different source.

If you retweet or favorite a tweet, you are endorsing it. It definitely is a big deal and given this attitude, it's pretty clear that Waqar has a point, and the details would be interesting if they ever emerge. Only Shehzad is capable of undermining the newly appointed captain in this fashion, given his history.

Can't believe people are suggesting that it's not a big deal.

Which is interesting because you are defending his most inappropriate stunt-to-date, but your call though.

Lol [MENTION=71635]H[/MENTION]e must not have read the tweet, how convenient. His apologists have nothing to cling onto here, other clutching at straws.

How is this related to Raina? He will never tweet something like this if Kohli becomes captain.

Quote me if you're replying to my posts.

His most inappropriate stunt to date was picking a fight with a journalist who he mistook for someone else.

Happens all the time. Since you don't the difference between favoriting a tweet and actually tweeting something, you probably don't know.

If one of the fans that Raina follows were to post something inappropriate, would you blame him because by following them, he is endorsing their views? Social media is bound to make people appear silly at times even though they may not be at fault.