"All of Pakistan should learn a lesson from the separation of East Pakistan" : Imran Khan

The National Assembly on Monday unanimously approved the 26th Constitution Amendment Bill seeking an increase in the number of seats for the erstwhile Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata) in the NA and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly.

This is the first Constitution amendment to be approved by the present assembly that came into existence in August after the general elections in July last year.

Prime Minister Imran Khan, while addressing the Lower House, expressed his appreciation over the consensus between all parties on recommendations for the bill.

Acknowledging the provinces' fears regarding the proposed distribution of 3 per cent of the National Finance Commission Award for provinces to ex-Fata, the prime minister said: "The economic situation is bad and their [provinces'] funds are not at the level that they should be, but I think it [sharing funds with ex-Fata] is necessary because the kind of destruction caused in Fata ─ due to the war against terrorism, the damage done there ─ KP could never cover that damage from its own development fund."

"A big accident, the separation of East Pakistan, led to a sense of deprivation among the people," he said.

"All of Pakistan should learn a lesson from that. No one should feel that Pakistan does not own them, that they do not have a stake in Pakistan," the prime minister asserted.

"This sense of deprivation is dangerous as it can be exploited by Pakistan's enemies and it is being exploited," he cautioned. "Development should always be inclusive. Areas that are left behind should also be brought up," he stated.

As the prime minister concluded his speech, Speaker Asad Qaiser called for a vote on the bill, and then on different sections of the bill.

Bill on South Punjab province
The session opened with the introduction by Makhdoom Samiul Hassan Gillani of a Constitution Amendment Bill seeking the creation of a province for South Punjab, Radio Pakistan reported.

The bill was supported by the PPP, while PML-N members stood on their seats to register their opposition to the bill. It was finally approved due to an abundance of opinions.

The House also adopted a motion authorising the NA speaker to form a special committee comprising treasury and opposition members to examine the amendment bill.

Abbasi calls for consensus on issues
Former premier Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, in his address to the NA, praised former head of the Fata Reforms Committee, Sartaj Aziz, who he said had worked day and night to prepare a report and create consensus on issues, laying the groundwork for the passage of the bill.

PML-N's Shahid Khaqan Abbasi speaks during Monday's National Assembly session. — DawnNewsTV
"We need to have consensus on issues facing the country," Abbasi said, pointing out that the government could not provide the people of ex-Fata their rights without adequate funds.

Abbasi also noted that there was consensus on the government's decision to provide Rs100 billion in funds to the people of ex-Fata for 10 years to stimulate development in the area.

The former prime minister said that the modalities for funding should be determined to ensure that the people of ex-Fata are given equal rights and resources compared to other Pakistani citizens.

Abbasi pointed out that after the spread of terrorism and subsequent counter-terror operations, there was hardly any population in the area when the census was conducted.

Allocation of resources to provinces and allocation of seats in the National Assembly are both dependent on the population.

Abbasi stated that the number of seats given to the tribal districts will have an effect on the country's politics.

Seats for tribal districts
With the passage of this bill, residents of ex-Fata will be represented in the provincial assembly for the first time since their merger with KP was enabled via the 25th Constitutional Amendment Bill passed on May 31, 2018, which was the last day of the PML-N government.

Introduced by Mohsin Dawar, an independent lawmaker from the tribal areas, the bill increases the number of NA seats for ex-Fata representatives from six to 12, and KP Assembly seats from 16 to 24.

After remaining at loggerheads for months, the treasury and the opposition members jointly voted on the bill today, after the Lower House went into session following a two-day recess.

Debate on Fata bill
The coalition government led by the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) wanted to get the bill passed last week, soon after chairman of the house committee on law and justice, Riaz Fatiana, delivered a presentation on a report regarding the bill. It was, however, unsuccessful in ensuring its passage after the opposition refused to vote without holding a thorough debate on the issue in the NA.

Read: Treasury members disrupt NA session

The opposition had also objected to the recommendations of the law and justice committee report, which had suggested an increase of three NA seats instead of six, and four PA seats instead of eight.

Dawar had agreed to the committee’s proposals after seeing the opposition to the bill by the members of the ruling coalition, who were of the view that he was asking for too much.

However, sources said that when the present members of the assembly from the tribal areas met the leadership of the opposition parties to seek their cooperation on the bill, they were told to stick to their original bill seeking to almost double their seats in the NA and the provincial assembly.

When these members told the ruling party about the opposition’s offer, the ruling PTI also agreed to the proposal for the sake of consensus.

Defence Minister Pervez Khattak had last week said that the bill would help end the sense of deprivation felt by the people of ex-Fata and allow them to take part in Pakistan's growth, as well as send a clear message that nobody would be permitted to deprive them of their rights.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has already announced a schedule for the election on 16 seats of the erstwhile Fata for the KP Assembly.

Mohsin Dawar has said that under the Constitution, the elections in erstwhile Fata areas for the provincial assembly seats are to be held by July 25 this year. However, he said that he would also be moving an amendment seeking a six-month extension in the deadline for holding of the elections.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1482030/l...-more-seats-in-national-provincial-assemblies

Yes and No. Ideally we should have given the Bengali's independence peacefully rather than the manner in which it happened, but they never really bought into Pakistan either, it would have been very difficult to keep up the talk of one Pakistan with them for long.

I feel like a lot of the older generation like Baby Boomers/Gen Xers and are out of touch with younger millennials and generation Z, they still think historical events that happened in their time during their youth are as important to the current youth and for some reason hold some relevance, so I don't blame Khan for bringing up old "ancient" events that don't connect with the youth but it's lowkey annoying, it's like how old Pakistani cricketers from the 90s talk about their "Good ol' days" lol and think their experience has any relevance to the modern day game.

East Pakistan was naturally going to spilt one day with a big country like India in the middle of the two Pakistan's. There is no country on earth calling itself one yet divided in to two.

We still have serious lessons to learn from 1971.

We still treat our ethnic and religious minorities in a terrible way but have the nerve to criticise other countries where minorities are better off than in Pakistan.

We struggle to listen to legitimate political grievances of minoirity communities and instead demonise them and say they are anti state.

We are unable to accept that the Establishment has badly damaged our country, its image, its economy and reputation but still think they are our saviours.

Even in Pakistan I have never heard anyone make any anti Hindu or anti Sikh speeches by a Hafiz Saeed or anyone else India accuses of terrorism. In India making speeches against Muslims is a daily occurrence with Uma Bharti, Togodia and Adityanath all on camera running their mouth. If Muslim's countries are so bad then why do Hindu's visit the Maldive islands etc for holiday? Stay in your own country you hypocrites! As for Sikh's I am happy that they are not a part of Pakistan otherwise it would most likely have caused more chaos. Hindsight is a great thing saying it would have been so great if we had more of them, I am glad we don't.

One stat of how many hindus or sikhs apply for citizenship of India from Pakistan and one stat of how many muslims apply for citizenship of Pakistan. Even if given chance many muslims of Pakistan also will apply for citizenship of india. There is a reason why muslims are safest in India out of all world except very few countries.

Regarding beef well out of 125 crore population not more than 100 cases in last 5 years have been here in india.

Regarding yeah you were right that its good thing Pakistan doesn't have much sikhs or any other religion. After all not every country is like India who can manage by having all religions in the world, peacefully and successfully.

Regarding hate speeches by some hindu netas. Well they are only limited to that. We have very huge population. One little quote from neta become sensation news. We are after all not like your best friend china who knows better how to deal with these things.

One stat of how many hindus or sikhs apply for citizenship of India from Pakistan and one stat of how many muslims apply for citizenship of Pakistan. Even if given chance many muslims of Pakistan also will apply for citizenship of india. There is a reason why muslims are safest in India out of all world except very few countries.

Regarding beef well out of 125 crore population not more than 100 cases in last 5 years have been here in india.

Regarding yeah you were right that its good thing Pakistan doesn't have much sikhs or any other religion. After all not every country is like India who can manage by having all religions in the world, peacefully and successfully.

Regarding hate speeches by some hindu netas. Well they are only limited to that. We have very huge population. One little quote from neta become sensation news. We are after all not like your best friend china who knows better how to deal with these things.

Nonsense! Just recently Indians a few hundred of them have been granted Pak citizenship. If given the chance many at least Muslim's would move to Pak let me tell you that! You go and tell alll those Muslims killed in Gujarat or for eating beef that Muslim'as are safe in your hell hole. They need to say that otherwise they will be beaten up even more. https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/n...ship-in-5-years-interior-ministry/454744.html and https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/48...-of-foreigners-seeking-Pakistani-citizenship-

You can't expect all beef incidents to be reported in the media! Such things in India happen everyday but Muslim's prefer not to say anything otherwise they will be intimidated even more. You see it is like racism in the west where most incidents go unreported coz people just ignore it. It is only in India where people get killed for eating habits or you have RSS fridge police who have the right to see what'sin your fridge

"Peacefully and successfully" by killing Sikhs in 1984 and Muslim's so many times? That must be why you have the most number of insurgences in any one country. That is why even the Brahmin's consider other Hindu's as being "untouchables" all hundreds of millions of them! Kashmir and the red corridor area's are known to the world so who are you trying to fool? At least we accept our problems where as you live in a foolish paradise where hundreds of millions live on the streets.

I would rather have China as a best friend then blood sucking Zionist Israel like you do. Every RSS type thug regularly makes anti Muslim and anti Pakistan speeches getting away with it then again that is to be expected seeing even your PM is a terrorist responsible for killing thousands in Gujarat. An Indian Muslims dare not tell you all this out of fear where as I as a Pakistani can do so openly! That is the power of Independence. Then again India is also the rape capital of the world.

Don't be so ignorant! There are plenty of non Muslims in Malaysia, UAE, Indonesia, Morocco and Turkey to name just a few countries where they are not only surviving but flourishing. They are not being killed for consuming beef or their places of worship being pulled down like in India.

150 Million muslims in India, our minorities are the in the plenty, cant say the same for you.... YES you do have a point, some of the countries you mentioned have minorities doing ok.. However I stay with my original opinion to the thread had the Sikhs opted to come to Pakistan there would been very, very few of them left today in comparison.

All of Pakistan should learn a lesson from that. No one should feel that Pakistan does not own them, that they do not have a stake in Pakistan," the prime minister asserted.

For a man with a degree from Cambridge he probably should have phrased that a little more sensitively
I completely agree though , 1971 was a sad year, the birth of a new nation and the death of an old nation

150 Million muslims in India, our minorities are the in the plenty, cant say the same for you.... YES you do have a point, some of the countries you mentioned have minorities doing ok.. However I stay with my original opinion to the thread had the Sikhs opted to come to Pakistan there would been very, very few of them left today in comparison.

Read your mail 10 where you say "anywhere you go where the muslims are in a majority, there is no minority or if there are they struggle to survive...." so I showed you many countries where non Muslims live happily and peacefully making a fool out of your comment. Not some but all the countries I mentioned have happy living non Muslim communities. There temples are not burnt, Muslim politicians do not encourage rape of their women neither are they told what to eat like they are in India. Pak may have problems however we have never bought down Sikh holy sites or Hindu temples. You do remember 1984 and Babri Masjid to name a few incidents, right? You can say anything in hindsight! I say if Indian Muslims moved to Pakistan they wouldn't be told what to eat for starters neither would they be marrying non Muslims to please the majority. As for Pak minorities if you did some research would know that East Pakistan now Bangladesh had more minorities from 1947-1971. The west lecturing Pak on human rights I can accept but India doing so no freakin' way! Those living in glass houses and all that....those electing a terrorist as PM you're havin' damn laugh!!

The reason India loves Sikh's so much is coz their military is highly dependent on them. In every war the Sikh's have always lead from the front unlike the Hindu's and even their Muslim's who generally are cowards hiding behind them. You will not see an Indian Sikh soldier crying over a bad meal or how poorly they are treated like Hindu's do. An honest analysis tells us that Hindu's suffer from a massive Sikh complex terrified that they will lose them if a Khalistan was created. In the few Bollywood movies I have seen produced and directed by Hindu's the Sikh's are always shown as being the most brave to keep them nice and happy. Pak does not need the Sikhs in our military when we are generally a brave people capable of fighting on our own, the Sikh's come to us to see their shrines not the other way round. Unlike India we do not suffer from any Sikh complex whatsoever:uakmal

Sikhism, budhism, jainism, hinduism are Indian born religions. All born in same soil. Have maximum similarities. So not sure what you are talking about. Regarding complex well. We all know who have complex. There are some people who can't claim which culture they belong to. Are they arabs ? Well arabs dont give two hoot. Are they turks? Well says who? Who are they.

Even afghans make fun of them by saying some literally insulting things. We know and whole world know who have complex.

Nonsense! Just recently Indians a few hundred of them have been granted Pak citizenship. If given the chance many at least Muslim's would move to Pak let me tell you that! You go and tell alll those Muslims killed in Gujarat or for eating beef that Muslim'as are safe in your hell hole. They need to say that otherwise they will be beaten up even more. https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/n...ship-in-5-years-interior-ministry/454744.html and https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/48...-of-foreigners-seeking-Pakistani-citizenship-

You can't expect all beef incidents to be reported in the media! Such things in India happen everyday but Muslim's prefer not to say anything otherwise they will be intimidated even more. You see it is like racism in the west where most incidents go unreported coz people just ignore it. It is only in India where people get killed for eating habits or you have RSS fridge police who have the right to see what'sin your fridge

"Peacefully and successfully" by killing Sikhs in 1984 and Muslim's so many times? That must be why you have the most number of insurgences in any one country. That is why even the Brahmin's consider other Hindu's as being "untouchables" all hundreds of millions of them! Kashmir and the red corridor area's are known to the world so who are you trying to fool? At least we accept our problems where as you live in a foolish paradise where hundreds of millions live on the streets.

I would rather have China as a best friend then blood sucking Zionist Israel like you do. Every RSS type thug regularly makes anti Muslim and anti Pakistan speeches getting away with it then again that is to be expected seeing even your PM is a terrorist responsible for killing thousands in Gujarat. An Indian Muslims dare not tell you all this out of fear where as I as a Pakistani can do so openly! That is the power of Independence. Then again India is also the rape capital of the world.
You are a funny man. You guys dnt even give your fellow muslims ahmadis right to be called muslims constitutionally and you giving us lecture. Oh pls. You dnt give recognize their identity and talking about food habits in India.

Beef is 0.00000000001 percent issue in India. Beef is not a compulsory thing as per Islam that you have to eat it. And cases of beef is negligible in India. Out of such big country, few cases bound to happen.
But we dnt treat unfair to people at least constitutionally. You know how many people want citizenship of India out of Pakistan every year?
Not sure how many apply for Pakistan. We have all major religions in world and going great. Rss well nobody cares about them.

Read your mail 10 where you say "anywhere you go where the muslims are in a majority, there is no minority or if there are they struggle to survive...." so I showed you many countries where non Muslims live happily and peacefully making a fool out of your comment.

'Many' countries, of geez now there is a new numerical term a handful of 5 countries, out of a lord knows how many muslim countries is termed 'many' :)), you are a funny Pakistani... Credit where it is due though, I have no issue in admitting if I am incorrect, which you showed as there are a very tiny, weeny, handful of muslim countries where minorities can live, ACCEPTED, you won this bit of the argument. It was a generalization from my behalf because in majority of the muslim countries it is a struggle for minorities.

Not some but all the countries I mentioned have happy living non Muslim communities. There temples are not burnt, Muslim politicians do not encourage rape of their women neither are they told what to eat like they are in India. Pak may have problems however we have never bought down Sikh holy sites or Hindu temples. You do remember 1984 and Babri Masjid to name a few incidents, right?

'The demolition of a Hindu temple by a Karachi property developer is yet another reminder of how insecure religious minorities have become in Pakistan.'

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-south-asia-20582988

'Pakistan: bulldozers demolish church'

http://www.asianews.it/news-en/Pakistan:-bulldozers-demolish-church-6901.html

Next time >>>> :shh

You can say anything in hindsight! I say if Indian Muslims moved to Pakistan they wouldn't be told what to eat for starters neither would they be marrying non Muslims to please the majority. As for Pak minorities if you did some research would know that East Pakistan now Bangladesh had more minorities from 1947-1971.

I never said anything about Bangladesh, I recall saying, Indian muslim minorities are in the plenty cant say the same for you, you means Pakistan which I know you know :angel:....

The west lecturing Pak on human rights I can accept but India doing so no freakin' way! Those living in glass houses and all that....those electing a terrorist as PM you're havin' damn laugh!!

I agree on this, Pakistanis and Indians shouldn't lecture each other, but Pakistan sorry to say has been a mess since creation, have achieved nothing really, except for a few notable praise worthy globally known sons like Hafeez Saeed, OBL staying as a guest of honor, Masood Ahzar etc... Country is sinking in debt, soon to be controlled by the Chinese, but that's ok atleast the Chinese are not Zionist so its all good even though they torture their muslim population lol....

Bold..... Yes now come back with a post stating: NAY NAY NAY, India Sucks, Pakistan is the best, blah blah blah, yada, yada, yada, you have been proven wrong.... Yeah I am eagerly waiting for a reply like this so I can read it have a good laugh and enjoy the fun.....:rp

You all can behave yourself or posts will deleted.

Think very carefully before posting any nonsense or rude posts directed at each other

This discussion has gone of the tangent. Posters suggesting we (West Pakistan) had authority or right to give East Pakistan to India in return for Kashmir or Punjab are off base. East Bengal was more populous than West Pakistan and the birth place of Muslim League! Why would they after all the struggle for independence (More than west punjab, sindh, NWFP, Balochistan) we denied their independence?
It should always have been 2 separate states or a loose federation at most.
We should also look at all the mistakes we made vis a vis East Pakistan instead of blaming the Bengalis for what I consider to be the darkest episode of our history.

Those who don't learn from history are bound to repeat it!

1971 is used by everyone in pakistan to justify whatever pro and anti positions that they hold.
Two interesting things for me here - lets see how real a mandate PTM has when it has to contest elections for more NA and PA seats.
The south punjab thing is interesting. There are more knowledgeable people than me on the forum but, south punjab's politics are similar or rural sidnh. So of course the PPP likes this move and PML doesnt. South Punjab's politicians for their part are lotas. they join whichever party is expected to win elections. FWIW its worth, they should give this to the PPP before splitting sindh as well along urban and rural lines/

Sikhism, budhism, jainism, hinduism are Indian born religions. All born in same soil. Have maximum similarities. So not sure what you are talking about. Regarding complex well. We all know who have complex. There are some people who can't claim which culture they belong to. Are they arabs ? Well arabs dont give two hoot. Are they turks? Well says who? Who are they.

Even afghans make fun of them by saying some literally insulting things. We know and whole world know who have complex.

Oh cummon man everyone knows Indian people particularly Hindu's have a massive Sikh complex who are over represented in your military I believe:maqsood Other religions being from India has nothing to do with it at all, you don't suffer from a Buddhist or Jain complex. It is true that many Pak's have an Arab complex as well no doubt about it however I am not one of them at all. Turks and Arabs have nothing to do with this so not sure what your are on about. There was a time when Sikh's were shown as comedians or comics in Bollywood but now to keep them happy they are always hard men or morally correct people. This is simply a ploy to keep the separatists happy:))):)))

Bold..... Yes now come back with a post stating: NAY NAY NAY, India Sucks, Pakistan is the best, blah blah blah, yada, yada, yada, you have been proven wrong.... Yeah I am eagerly waiting for a reply like this so I can read it have a good laugh and enjoy the fun.....:rp

Writing a meaningless mail is all you can do after being defeated:uakmal You said all Muslim countries treated non-Muslims poorly so I proved you wrong! That is why you are throwing your toys out of your pram:ashwin So when is your next holiday to a Muslim majority country??

You are a funny man. You guys dnt even give your fellow muslims ahmadis right to be called muslims constitutionally and you giving us lecture. Oh pls. You dnt give recognize their identity and talking about food habits in India.

Beef is 0.00000000001 percent issue in India. Beef is not a compulsory thing as per Islam that you have to eat it. And cases of beef is negligible in India. Out of such big country, few cases bound to happen.
But we dnt treat unfair to people at least constitutionally. You know how many people want citizenship of India out of Pakistan every year?
Not sure how many apply for Pakistan. We have all major religions in world and going great. Rss well nobody cares about them.

Two wrongs don't make a right! The Ahmedi situation in Pak is not as grave as how untouchables are treated in India. By and large Ahmedi are not considered sub human but non Muslim's. They are non Muslim's so rightfully should be called that, I don't see the problem here at all. There are many beef cases in India with most going unreported particularly in villages and all. I just showed here in one of my posts how hundreds of Indians have been granted Pak citizenship over the years and there are many Indians seeking asylum in the west as well. I can tell you that there are many Indians in Mexico as well trying to cross over in to America. https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/n...ship-in-5-years-interior-ministry/454744.html and https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/48...-of-foreigners-seeking-Pakistani-citizenship- and https://www.foxnews.com/us/india-na...der-in-record-numbers-pay-smugglers-up-to-25g. Your own government and Arnab Goswami will not tell you these things.

Untouchables are given MORE RIGHTS THAN UPPER CASTES People in india constitutionally. you heard constitutionally? Your belief doesn't mean iota to ahmadis.
You guys talking about food habits which is hardly any issue anywhere and ignoring the basic thing of identity ? Taking out identity of people officially is worst of worst crime against basic and human rights. What are you talking about.

There are many indians seeking asylum in West. Well we all know they would seek for better employment for better earnings. So what 's the point of this thing
Please dnt lecture india as you were never and will never be in any position to lecture india about minority rights or secularism. India is way way above any other Nation who wants to lecture her. We have seen it all since centuries.
There are many many other things which I can talk about you guys and india but it's only waste of time.

@romali_roti

If Pak is a mess then India iis a hundred times worse. It is over crowded, massively under developed, dirty and smelly! You don't have to point Pak's problems coz I already know them. I am not saying how great Pak is or "mera Bharat mahaan" nonsense that Indian people do!. As today's Bangladesh was originally a part of Pak it has to be considered when speaking of Pak minorities which is why I rightfully bought it in so what's the problem? The point being that most Pak minorities where there if you check your facts:uakmal Pak will recover no doubt about it at all after a few years, you are right that I would much rather them then Israel. Now all you have to do is admit that India is a dump!!:)):))

Untouchables are given MORE RIGHTS THAN UPPER CASTES People in india constitutionally. you heard constitutionally? Your belief doesn't mean iota to ahmadis.
You guys talking about food habits which is hardly any issue anywhere and ignoring the basic thing of identity ? Taking out identity of people officially is worst of worst crime against basic and human rights. What are you talking about.

There are many indians seeking asylum in West. Well we all know they would seek for better employment for better earnings. So what 's the point of this thing
Please dnt lecture india as you were never and will never be in any position to lecture india about minority rights or secularism. India is way way above any other Nation who wants to lecture her. We have seen it all since centuries.
There are many many other things which I can talk about you guys and india but it's only waste of time.

Yeah right keep dreaming that Dalits are treated well in India when the whole world knows the truth!! Never mind the constitution written in ink when facts on the ground are different:ashwin What basic thing about identity? Killing people for their diet or raising their places or worship to the ground? Indian's talking of human rights!!:))):)))

The point is sport if your tell me of Pak's seeking to live in India then I will tell you of all the Indian's wanting to escape your country as well including those for Pak. They go to these place coz they are better then India in every way, deal with it. If lecturing means pointing the facts then I will do it coz you need to be educated instead of living in your bubble being told rubbish of how great India is. America is great, Canada is great, Europe is great....you are not and never will be in the same league as them, okay? You tell the the 400 million people living on the streets of India or an intelligent Indian like justice Katju how great India is. Pak is not great either and neither do we claim to be.

Yeah right keep dreaming that Dalits are treated well in India when the whole world knows the truth!! Never mind the constitution written in ink when facts on the ground are different:ashwin What basic thing about identity? Killing people for their diet or raising their places or worship to the ground? Indian's talking of human rights!!:))):)))

The point is sport if your tell me of Pak's seeking to live in India then I will tell you of all the Indian's wanting to escape your country as well including those for Pak. They go to these place coz they are better then India in every way, deal with it. If lecturing means pointing the facts then I will do it coz you need to be educated instead of living in your bubble being told rubbish of how great India is. America is great, Canada is great, Europe is great....you are not and never will be in the same league as them, okay? You tell the the 400 million people living on the streets of India or an intelligent Indian like justice Katju how great India is. Pak is not great either and neither do we claim to be.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/dalit-man-beaten-up-at-wedding-dies-in-uttarakhand/article27041740.ece

The problem is Indian people brainwashed by there media don't like to hear the bitter truth coz it hurts their false pride. It is a third world country millions are trying to escape but they don't want to know. In the west their are Indian asylum seekers from various states including Sikhs escaping persecution. Indian people try to tell us of the few Pakistanis living in India but don't like to hear when I prove the opposite happens in great numbers as well. I have met many Sikh asylum seekers as well, oh yes I have!
https://www.latimes.com/local/lanow/la-me-indian-immigrants-20180813-story.html
https://www.hindustantimes.com/worl...-since-2013/story-RzrPq9o1wUb2QSCk7F0moI.html

Do you think that people will be eating beef after those let's say 100 incidents? India is neither a safe heaven for minorities if Pakistan is a hell.
& for your other post regarding what culture Pakistanis adopt, listen Pakistanis adopting saudi/middle east culture bcz of Islam. If Islam have entered in United india via south east Asian countries then we would follow little different culture. And before digging at Pakistani people why don't you people start follow the traditions which were been following before mughals and Islam. When it was common that a lady can have 5, 6 husbands at a time and wrapped a small piece of cloth on body and leave it a semi nude (old sort of sarree).

The problem is Indian people brainwashed by there media don't like to hear the bitter truth coz it hurts their false pride. It is a third world country millions are trying to escape but they don't want to know. In the west their are Indian asylum seekers from various states including Sikhs escaping persecution. Indian people try to tell us of the few Pakistanis living in India but don't like to hear when I prove the opposite happens in great numbers as well. I have met many Sikh asylum seekers as well, oh yes I have!
https://www.latimes.com/local/lanow/la-me-indian-immigrants-20180813-story.html
https://www.hindustantimes.com/worl...-since-2013/story-RzrPq9o1wUb2QSCk7F0moI.html

Nah the problem is that they want to poke their nose in anything thing related to Pakistan. I have seen this habit in villagers who don't know what's going in their own house but they even knows what haandi is cooking over parosi's stove.

How does a discussion of seperation of east/west lead to a discussion about eating beef? Y'all crazy ...

Because one poster asked legitimate question of the army and establishment’s role in Pakistan.
So natural tactics to divert that discussion about India instead.

Do you think that people will be eating beef after those let's say 100 incidents? India is neither a safe heaven for minorities if Pakistan is a hell.
& for your other post regarding what culture Pakistanis adopt, listen Pakistanis adopting saudi/middle east culture bcz of Islam. If Islam have entered in United india via south east Asian countries then we would follow little different culture. And before digging at Pakistani people why don't you people start follow the traditions which were been following before mughals and Islam. When it was common that a lady can have 5, 6 husbands at a time and wrapped a small piece of cloth on body and leave it a semi nude (old sort of sarree).

Eating beef is not important. It's called following the culture of India. I am sure every country in this world have some unique cultures which they follow. And beef is not an issue at all.
Muslims in India are not dying without eating beef. They have been treating fairly constitutionally. They can become prime minister Or do anything which non Muslims can do. What about Pakistan where forget other religions but they have even taken out identity of fellow ahmadis Muslims. Muslims of all sections live in India peacefully.
Muslims are safest in India out of all Muslims countries except one or two here and there. Data and facts says it. We know how pakistani media and mullahs brainwashed their people.
Regarding culture well you are following Saudi culture my dear friend but we know how you cannot even marry Saudi women even after licking their culture lolz. You would be always treated as second class people by them. They dnt treat you and accept you equally.
India civilization is world oldest civilization which have give birth to budhism, jainism, sikhism, hinduism, and many other religions. We dnt need to be told by especially those having identity crisis people, regarding cultures and all.

Regarding marrying one women marrying 3-4 people. Well people in India have always had freedom to do what the hell they want. They may worship or marry anyone.
But now constitutionally in India its not acceptable. But but but what about your copy paste culture, where even in 21 st century one man is marrying 3-4 or dnt know how many women's. Talk about present or past. We have been x times better in any criteria.

Eating beef is not important. It's called following the culture of India. I am sure every country in this world have some unique cultures which they follow. And beef is not an issue at all.
Muslims in India are not dying without eating beef. They have been treating fairly constitutionally. They can become prime minister Or do anything which non Muslims can do. What about Pakistan where forget other religions but they have even taken out identity of fellow ahmadis Muslims. Muslims of all sections live in India peacefully.
Muslims are safest in India out of all Muslims countries except one or two here and there. Data and facts says it. We know how pakistani media and mullahs brainwashed their people.
Regarding culture well you are following Saudi culture my dear friend but we know how you cannot even marry Saudi women even after licking their culture lolz. You would be always treated as second class people by them. They dnt treat you and accept you equally.
India civilization is world oldest civilization which have give birth to budhism, jainism, sikhism, hinduism, and many other religions. We dnt need to be told by especially those having identity crisis people, regarding cultures and all.

Regarding marrying one women marrying 3-4 people. Well people in India have always had freedom to do what the hell they want. They may worship or marry anyone.
But now constitutionally in India its not acceptable. But but but what about your copy paste culture, where even in 21 st century one man is marrying 3-4 or dnt know how many women's. Talk about present or past. We have been x times better in any criteria.
Plus Ram & Shiva are supreme beings getting worshiped in India, marrying one women. Hardly few & rare situational cases were here and there where one women married 4 men etc.
If I go to that far I can say lakhs things about your culture which might hurt you anyways. Why you guys have complex and identity crisis. You guys still use hindu surnames & following Saudi culture. Totally clueless people further brainwashed by their establishment really.

@romali_roti

If Pak is a mess then India iis a hundred times worse. It is over crowded, massively under developed, dirty and smelly! You don't have to point Pak's problems coz I already know them. I am not saying how great Pak is or "mera Bharat mahaan" nonsense that Indian people do!. As today's Bangladesh was originally a part of Pak it has to be considered when speaking of Pak minorities which is why I rightfully bought it in so what's the problem? The point being that most Pak minorities where there if you check your facts:uakmal Pak will recover no doubt about it at all after a few years, you are right that I would much rather them then Israel. Now all you have to do is admit that India is a dump!!:)):))

:14: :14: replied back just the way I qouted previously, wanted you to do exactly this..

:))) :))), oh this is too much fun for me, getting you to behave in this manner....

'Pakistan will recover in a few years time'.... Yeap AGREED, Pakistan is on track towards a stupendous recovery, in a few years time, all will be good.. :dw

:14: :14: replied back just the way I qouted previously, wanted you to do exactly this..

:))) :))), oh this is too much fun for me, getting you to behave in this manner....

'Pakistan will recover in a few years time'.... Yeap AGREED, Pakistan is on track towards a stupendous recovery, in a few years time, all will be good.. :dw

You are still avoiding the crucial point that emoticons can not hide!:)):)) First you said all Muslim countries treat minorities poorly the you changed to most!! Next you will say non Muslims are happy in all Muslim countries so which one is it:P I did not say India "sucks" but it stinks for sure that even you have to admit!!:))):))):)))

No doubt at all that Pak will recover after a while, it will take a few years after all the damage done by previous regimes. I think you should worry about your own untouchables, homelessness, rapes and incredible poverty instead of us! If Modi is re-elected then consider India as the new Nazi Germany:uakmal You see being bashed by me as "fun!??:mv

Do you know what was the percentage of Muslims in East Punjab in 1947 and what is it today? Do you realize that more Muslims came to West Pakistan in partition than Hindu/Sikhs came into India? You are not doing a favor to the Muslims of UP, Bihar, Gujarat, etc by letting them stay there.

1 - Afghan is historically synonymous with Pashtun/Pathan people. The majority of Pashto speaking Pashtun live in Pakistan. Then there are millions of people of Pashtun descent who live in Punjab and Sindh, with the most famous one being Imran Khan Niazi. Unlike in India where people who claim pathan decsent have the name Khan, many of the people of pathan descent in Punjab and Sindh still have their tribal name such as Tareen, Durrani, etc. The Uzbek, Tajik, Hazara are the ones who are confused if they consider themselves Afghan.

2 - Turks came from Central Asia. The ones who went to Anatolia have became White as they intermarried with White women, the same way the ones who went to the subcontinent now look like other subcontinent people. They will have surnames like Bukhari, Chugtai, Mirza, Baig, Mughal. However these people have culturally assimilated so a Bukhari who lives in Gujarat will have a Gujarati Muslim culture, the one who lives in Punjab will have a Punjabi Muslim culture, etc. So the same way if your real surname is Malhotra you claim Khatri descent, the people with those surnames would claim male line descent fromthose Central Asians who came to the subcontinent.

3 - Very few people in Pakistan have Arab surnames. People with Arab surnames are more common in India, or among those who came from India during partition. However the same way Christians all over the world have first names from Hebrew via the Bible, Muslims have alot of first names that come from Arabic via the Quran.

4 - People in Pakistan are not confused with their culture, its a fusion of Persian and subcontinent culture. Maybe they can do a better job of emphasizing the parts of their culture which came from the subcontinent. They could also teach in schools about Mahabharata, Ramayana, etc. This would only enrich students. However they are not going to give up the parts of their culture that came from outside the subcontinent. One minor Ex - Muslim families call elder sister Baji, or Aapi. They will not start calling her Didi to appease you.

5- I agree that Sikhism, Hinduism, Jainism, are very similar. Not sure about Buddhism tho.

You are still avoiding the crucial point that emoticons can not hide!:)):)) First you said all Muslim countries treat minorities poorly the you changed to most!! Next you will say non Muslims are happy in all Muslim countries so which one is it:P I did not say India "sucks" but it stinks for sure that even you have to admit!!:))):))):)))

Avoiding ? :)), refer to post 14...You can keep bringing up the 'avoiding' word and I will keep referring you to post 14.. If you have comprehension issues, all is forgiven little kid, otherwise, we can go round and around, I love stuff like this, messing with your mind :d :angel:

No doubt at all that Pak will recover after a while, it will take a few years after all the damage done by previous regimes.

You know what, I honestly want to believe this is the case, deep down I do want Pakistan to do well. However NO, Pakistan imo will not recover in the next 20 years let alone the next few, its too late and beyond repair. Pakistan will go the way it is currently going, with the rare few ups and plenty of downs, with the odd Chinese help when things go very pear shaped...Your forefathers have ensured that Pakistan will always remain on a dead end... (This paragraph I am being serious, not messing with you anymore)

I think you should worry about your own untouchables, homelessness, rapes and incredible poverty instead of us!

India has plenty of problems, however India at its worst is still better than Pakistan at its best; economy, education & progress wise, reality. Yeah Yeah, I am waiting on your comeback which will say something like this: HELL NO, India Sucks, We Pakistanis are better, WE WILL fix all our problems, CPEC will be an epic success, We will rule the world, God is on our side, yadda, yadda, yadda or whatever else, insert here: lol :P

If Modi is re-elected then consider India as the new Nazi Germany:uakmal :mv

I feel BJP may have won this election, because the opposition to them are weak. When you have an opposition led by a child in diapers aka Rahul Gandhi, you know there is no opposition.

I don't agree with a lot of things BJP does, however they are what is needed for India currently, not some child that is being toilet trained by his mother Italian Sonia.

As for the Nazi thing, India is and will be a respected nation in the global scene with BJP, just because some of you muslims don't feel that way does not mean rest of the world agree. Muslim opinion around the world is diminishing with Islamophobia on the rise, so what you say about the BJP is just reality to only you and not rest of the world...

You see being bashed by me as "fun!??

Bashing ? :)), what Bashing child ?, this is pure gold, fun for me, reading replies like the ones you post makes my day, getting you to respond with your emotions all out of wack is exactly what I want and I hope we can keep this going for a looonngg time, BRING IT ON!!!!! :rp

Bold.... :)) :wy:narine:uakmal

Pakistani are generally brave people, ( everyone like to same of themselves), any historical fact to support your claim? How many was did you win? What happened to self proclaimed brave in 71?

Stop living in bubble. Stop putting down other as weak, when you have nothing substantial to show off.

Pakistani are generally brave people, ( everyone like to same of themselves), any historical fact to support your claim? How many was did you win? What happened to self proclaimed brave in 71?

Stop living in bubble. Stop putting down other as weak, when you have nothing substantial to show off.

What happened to you in Kargil, 1947, 1965 and even recently with your pilot when you were spanked nice and hard. Also remember 1962 when the Chinese beat you up like your daddy! We broke your country in 1947 that remains the biggest mass movement in human history, that is what we are all about. 1971 was our own fault when politicians created a civil war like scenario. I guess the truth hurts you deeply when I say that you have always depended on the Sikh's to save you after 800 years of Muslim rule. What you have to show off is being the poorest country on the planet breaking records of everything that is negative. You even have a terrorist PM for goodness sake!

You broke the country? haha thats what all political. 65? when Indian tank were in vicinity of Lahore? Kargil? where you had to run to USA Daddy to ask for intervention? Keep living in bubble, Infact the current dismal situation of Pakistan is due to living in bubble and fake bravado. Keep boasting fake bravado, Its helping India slow but steady. This is how you win a war without firing a single bullet.

Of course we broke you in 1947 that you can rightfully only laugh at! At Kargil you ran out of coffins such was the thrashing then 1965 those who wanted to eat at Lahore Gymkhana never ate again! In 1965 it was Nawaz who went running to the Americans against the military nonetheless we still owned you. That is why your Grand Dad Israel helped you otherwise we would have beaten you up even more! India is known as being the king of fake news with anchors screaming at each other then gullible people like you fall for every time so I expect you to be foolish https://www.standard.co.uk/news/wor...e-else-in-the-world-report-says-a4059876.html You have won nothing at all other then in your mind!! Your pilot very recently was given a nice bloody face then sent back all humiliated!! Fire your bullets on your own people.....if you do so on us the reply will leave you begging us again to show you mercy! You need Israel to help you fight us coz on your own you are nothing other then a country ruled by Muslims for 800 years and the British for 200 years. https://www.indiatoday.in/fyi/story...-in-israel-diplomatic-ties-1022521-2017-07-05

I meant at Kargil it was Nawaz not the military who went running to America. Pak would not have started Kargil had we been so afraid of the pathetic Indian army.

I meantu at Kargil it was Nawaz not the military who went running to America. Pak would not have started Kargil had we been so afraid of the pathetic Indian army.

Pakistan only has started war every time. Would advise them to start it again. Dnt know what is holding them back now. These recent skirmish was not a war.

I wonder whose borders have changed since partition, India’s or Pakistan’s.

I meant at Kargil it was Nawaz not the military who went running to America. Pak would not have started Kargil had we been so afraid of the pathetic Indian army.

This is not a sober comment. The gains on Kargil were tenuous and the objectives were idiotic. Some of the bravest men in Pakistan died eating grass on the Indian side because 4 guys in our military decided that their glory was more important than the security of Pakistan.
Having said all of that, if Kargil had happened a few days before 9/11, Pakistan would have been in a slightly different position than the one it ended up with.

Pakistan only has started war every time. Would advise them to start it again. Dnt know what is holding them back now. These recent skirmish was not a war.

Same thing that is holding India back despite all those cheap threats by Modi of doing this and that. In war we know our soldiers will die too as does your country.

This is not a sober comment. The gains on Kargil were tenuous and the objectives were idiotic. Some of the bravest men in Pakistan died eating grass on the Indian side because 4 guys in our military decided that their glory was more important than the security of Pakistan.
Having said all of that, if Kargil had happened a few days before 9/11, Pakistan would have been in a slightly different position than the one it ended up with.

India was taught a proper lesson in Kargil. It was about psychology more then anything else. As I often say soldiers sign up to fight and die for the country as cruel as it may seem that is the nature of their job. No one died eating grass at all. There were heavy casualties on both sides.

We gained ground and had to give it up not because of nawaz. but because (a) we did not expect india to bring the heavy guns to pound our positions and (b) we did not involve of airforce in the plan and even if we had, at that time india had technical and numbers superiority - these were pre jf17 days.
It was a disastrous campaign that lead to immense loss of face and further international isolation. A classic of case cut my nose to spite my face.

Kargil is nothing to be proud of and we should never brag about it.

The whole Kargil operation was planned by like 5 generals who never received any official approval from anyone. They were under the delusion that they could violate LoC without any consequences. When India brought IAF, Pakistan had no option but to run to the US to stop the impending full-fledged war.

Kargil was nothing but poor planning of a few generals and a major embarrassment for Pakistan.

The whole Kargil operation was planned by like 5 generals who never received any official approval from anyone. They were under the delusion that they could violate LoC without any consequences. When India brought IAF, Pakistan had no option but to run to the US to stop the impending full-fledged war.

Kargil was nothing but poor planning of a few generals and a major embarrassment for Pakistan.

I did not see anything embarrassing about Kargil. You will attack the Pak army no matter what they do.

I suggest that you do some research on Kargil war. Pakistan and specifically military was 100% wrong on this occasion.

Take your own advice on doing searcher instead of telling me to do so. It's a question of perspective.

There are two main misconceptions here. Firstly, between Sikhs in India and Hindus there is no division. I know this because I grew up in Delhi where my high school had many Sikhs. To this day we high school friends, both Hindus and Sikhs maintain friendships and social relationships with zero feeling that there is anything separating us.

Secondly, which Sikhs are a major part of the Indian Army, we also have:

1) Marathas who destroyed the Mughal Empire and extended their conquests to modern day Afghanistan.

2) Sir Ralph Turner MC, a Gurkha officer during WWI, gave the Gurkha soldiers their reputation from his quote: "Bravest of the brave, most generous of the generous, never had a country more faithful friends than you".

3) You don't want to mess with Jats, period.

4) Multiple Rajput communities.

5) Bengali Bhadroloks who produced Netaji Bose and the largest number of armed revolutionaries to be executed by the British.

6) The Madras Regiment used by the British to conquer most of India including present day Pakistan.

etc. etc.

None of the above Hindus have any reason to be afraid of the Pakistani Army when 95K soldiers surrendered in 1971 without the semblance of a fight.

It is better to be thought...
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=147708]Akki malhotra[/MENTION] @Romali rotti [MENTION=142322]oneindia[/MENTION] [MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION]

[MENTION=142162]Napa[/MENTION]

I agree that Hindu's and many Sikh's are united in their hate towards Muslims! I am afraid there are still many tensions as well between the two communities as well so lets not pretend all is good and well. Pathans have always messed with everyone including America never mind your jat's!:)) I don't know why you are breaking down all your communities as to how many make part of your military when that is not the topic! You do have reason to fear after being broken in 1947 when million's had to make way for a new country and ruled by Muslim's for 800 years! Being ruled by Muslim's for 800 years is still so deep in the Hindu conscience. Oh yes it is!

There are two main misconceptions here. Firstly, between Sikhs in India and Hindus there is no division. I know this because I grew up in Delhi where my high school had many Sikhs. To this day we high school friends, both Hindus and Sikhs maintain friendships and social relationships with zero feeling that there is anything separating us.

Secondly, which Sikhs are a major part of the Indian Army, we also have:

1) Marathas who destroyed the Mughal Empire and extended their conquests to modern day Afghanistan.

2) Sir Ralph Turner MC, a Gurkha officer during WWI, gave the Gurkha soldiers their reputation from his quote: "Bravest of the brave, most generous of the generous, never had a country more faithful friends than you".

3) You don't want to mess with Jats, period.

4) Multiple Rajput communities.

5) Bengali Bhadroloks who produced Netaji Bose and the largest number of armed revolutionaries to be executed by the British.

6) The Madras Regiment used by the British to conquer most of India including present day Pakistan.

etc. etc.

None of the above Hindus have any reason to be afraid of the Pakistani Army when 95K soldiers surrendered in 1971 without the semblance of a fight.

It is better to be thought...
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=147708]Akki malhotra[/MENTION] @Romali rotti [MENTION=142322]oneindia[/MENTION] [MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION]

LOL the weapons which British had at that time if provided to the goats they would easily have conquered india.

Lesson expected: Giving rights to deprived regions so that they are not pushed to stand against state.

Lesson Taken: How to suppress masses of an already suppressed region and hoping that things would fizzle out.

[MENTION=142162]Napa[/MENTION]

I agree that Hindu's and many Sikh's are united in their hate towards Muslims! I am afraid there are still many tensions as well between the two communities as well so lets not pretend all is good and well. Pathans have always messed with everyone including America never mind your jat's!:)) I don't know why you are breaking down all your communities as to how many make part of your military when that is not the topic! You do have reason to fear after being broken in 1947 when million's had to make way for a new country and ruled by Muslim's for 800 years! Being ruled by Muslim's for 800 years is still so deep in the Hindu conscience. Oh yes it is!

Not if you have any knowledge of history.

The Indo-Europeans had their conquests for about 5,000 years, stretching from Eastern India to Ireland. After that the Muslim Arabs, Mongols and Turks started a series of conquests that led to the downfall of the Indo-European empires in Persia, Asia Minor, Spain and India. The Indo-Europeans have been back for about 300 years now, first re-conquering Spain, destroying the Ottoman Army at Vienna (1683), and the Marathas ending the Mughal Empire.

The Islamic empires may be back again, but given the inability of Muslim nations to develop modern industries I would not bet on that happening. 800 years is a minor part of history of the world, what is important is where we are now and in which direction we are headed. Only a person lacking of the big picture would think that 900 to 1700 AD was a specially important time in history.

Not if you have any knowledge of history.

The Indo-Europeans had their conquests for about 5,000 years, stretching from Eastern India to Ireland. After that the Muslim Arabs, Mongols and Turks started a series of conquests that led to the downfall of the Indo-European empires in Persia, Asia Minor, Spain and India. The Indo-Europeans have been back for about 300 years now, first re-conquering Spain, destroying the Ottoman Army at Vienna (1683), and the Marathas ending the Mughal Empire.

The Islamic empires may be back again, but given the inability of Muslim nations to develop modern industries I would not bet on that happening. 800 years is a minor part of history of the world, what is important is where we are now and in which direction we are headed. Only a person lacking of the big picture would think that 900 to 1700 AD was a specially important time in history.

I don't know what your comments in the first paragraph have to do with this thread? I agree that only the current scenario matters which is why India has to get over it's hate of Muslim people as it is unable to change history. If 800 years is minor then India being free for 72 years is not even a minuscule. Direction can change like it has in the past, only takes a dynamic visionary to alter the course off it. What I am seeing in India is a fascist at the helm determined to create civil conflict in his country in his quest of forming a pure Hindu nation. The period your mentioned as as important or unimportant then anytime in history. I am really not an Arab lover at all, it is too bad that they are defenceless today like communities before them. Not seeking any Islamic empire rather a peaceful and progressive Pakistan would be wonderful.

Imran Khan is a good soul. Deep down he misses East Pakistan a lot, and wishes it was still together. He seems the only sane politician in todays Pakistan. I saw a video where he talked in the parliament about the atrocities, crimes, injustice done by west pak to the Bengalis in east pak. And how despite all that when he played cricket in todays Bangladesh in the 90s how Dhaka stadium was packed supporting Pakistan v India.

On one hand IK keeps lecturing us in every tedious speech how he never lives in the past then on the other seems obsessed with Bangladesh. With India in the middle I feel East Pakistan would eventually would have taken a different direction. Many Bangladeshis hate Pakistan, you are only telling us of the ones that love us.