'An honour to serve the Congress Party,' says Rahul Gandhi as he steps down

Is there any chance Rahul Gandhi can ever win the federal election for Congress?

He can’t win his seat comfortably ,National elections are far off.

Rahul Gandhi is the biggest campaigner for BJP among middle class Indians.

He can’t win his effin seat comfortably ,National elections are far off.

Rahul Gandhi is the biggest campaigner for BJP among middle class Indians.

Then why does Congress not remove him. If the leader has to stay within the family why not his sister? Whats their incentive?

An earlier post, had this tweet.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"99.9%" Want Rahul Gandhi As Congress President: Randeep Surjewala <a href="https://t.co/C2f6i1QE5q">https://t.co/C2f6i1QE5q</a> <a href="https://t.co/FBYezZcPNS">pic.twitter.com/FBYezZcPNS</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1339942404904812545?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Surely he cant be that popular.

Then why does Congress not remove him. If the leader has to stay within the family why not his sister? Whats their incentive?

An earlier post, had this tweet.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"99.9%" Want Rahul Gandhi As Congress President: Randeep Surjewala <a href="https://t.co/C2f6i1QE5q">https://t.co/C2f6i1QE5q</a> <a href="https://t.co/FBYezZcPNS">pic.twitter.com/FBYezZcPNS</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1339942404904812545?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Surely he cant be that popular.

99.9% within his party—

-and "99.9 per cent" leaders

It’s probably because Mommy Sonia I see no other reason..

99.9% within his party—

-and "99.9 per cent" leaders

It’s probably because Mommy Sonia I see no other reason..

So why cant Congress get rid of her?

Have a new President of Congress, who is not part of Gandhi family.

So why cant Congress get rid of her?

Have a new President of Congress, who is not part of Gandhi family.

I think you are forgetting how South Asian politics works, except BJP(respect to them for that) and Congress maybe in 60s or 90s all desi political parties are about one family or one circle.

Even America has had Bush, Clintons, Kennedys.

No idea why they can’t be thrown.

Sonia Gandhi is a clever lady and shrewd political operator (the opposite of her son) - surely she must see what’s going on here?

Not only does Rahul lack the mental aptitude to take on crafty and scheming politicians like Amit Shah but he’s also known to be work-shy and lazy. Goes on holiday for weeks on end and he doesn’t even campaign half as much as his BJP rivals during election season.

I think you are forgetting how South Asian politics works, except BJP(respect to them for that) and Congress maybe in 60s or 90s all desi political parties are about one family or one circle.

Even America has had Bush, Clintons, Kennedys.

No idea why they can’t be thrown.

Thats true, in Pakistan only the Mullahs have internal democracy. The various wings of Jaamat-e-Islami are the only ones who are not family based.

Which was one of the reasons why PTI became popular, as they were against family politics. However no one knows what will happen after IK.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/QT85Xcz__nA" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

... :)))

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/QT85Xcz__nA" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Ngl, that was hilarious.

Romali guy has a weird obsession with Rahul everytime I see a post by him he is calling Rahul a pappu lol.

Love the Puppu, he is comic relief in every essence of the way.

Oh and I dont refer to him as pappu,

I refer to him as 'puppu'

puppu is 2 levels below pappu :asif

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ByMIxdQkmDg" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

More Puppu... :))

You brought up some old random video where Rahul Gandhi actually comes off looking kind and patient while dealing with bumbling buffoons.

Imagine Modiji in this situation. The guy who shoved Zuckerberg and his security because they were getting in the way of his cameras :))

Anyway, as I earlier guessed, the trigger for your morning random Rahul Gandhi post, was indeed his parliament speech yesterday. Thanks to you, I watched it and it was hilarious. Especially his slogan:

Hum Do (Modi+Shah) .... Hamaare Do (Ambani+Adani)

It made me cry! and not out of laughter!

The state of India's opposition should worry every Indian who cares for the country.

I hope all the bloody leftists, congressis and other incompetents rot to death!
A new and better opposition can take root once the old garbage is removed.

It made me cry! and not out of laughter!

The state of India's opposition should worry every Indian who cares for the country.

lol. I seen that video so many times, its been passed on by members of my family and friends probably a million times. In a way, I do feel sorry for him, the poor guy is just a below avg human being as far as intellect goes and he is being placed as a leader of Congress because his Italian mommy wants to see him as Indian PM one day...

Puppu knows he is not cut for anything meaningful in this life, however he is being forced to do things he knows he can never do...

Congress needs a resurrection, it should start with the following:

- Little Puppu needs to be admitted to a mental institute and given his meds, see if it is possible for him to grow any brain capacity.

- Ammayi Sonya needs to be locked up in Tihar jail, with a possible change to execution by hanging eventually, in other words she should never see the light of day again.

- The Humanoid, half man half female Priyanka will go her own way with her Fraud Vadra once the above is achieved. She will be non existent.

Hand over the Reigns of Congress to Shashi Tharoor,

Then Modichayan and BJP better watch out..

I have gone a bit lighter on Puppu this time from my suggestions I made months ago as I feel he is harmless and maybe I was a bit too harsh on him.

Puppu knows he is not cut for anything meaningful in this life, however he is being forced to do things he knows he can never do...

Which is what makes the whole thing very worrying. Puppu is merely being trained as a hand puppet. God forbid, if he ever becomes PM of India one day, then he'll merely follow orders. He will do the bidding of his controllers in the Vatican, Beijing or Moscow.. God only knows where!

Puppet Puppu as PM will be the biggest curse ever to befall India.

Which is what makes the whole thing very worrying. Puppu is merely being trained as a hand puppet. God forbid, if he ever becomes PM of India one day, then he'll merely follow orders. He will do the bidding of his controllers in the Vatican, Beijing or Moscow.. God only knows where!

Puppet Puppu as PM will be the biggest curse ever to befall India.

If Puppu ever becomes Indian PM, that event, should be considered one of the wonders of the world.

Puppu will be handing over rest of Indian Kashmir to his uncle Imran like his great grandfather did for Jinnah for a block of Cadbury Dairy Milk..

He will be handing over Ladakh and every piece of land which his grand master Xi Jing Ping asks, for a bag of fortune cookies.

The Puppu :angelo

Decided to catch up on Rahul Gandhi and watched a few of his latest interactions and man, his evolution is scary :broad

I'm going to bring an old post of mine here and add, I'm happy with my prediction and stick by it. It's gonna happen sooner than I thought it would :)

Over the last few years I've watched quite a few of Rahul Gandhi's interaction with people and his live interviews (something Modi doesn't have the guts to do :warner )

I've never seen a guy improve so dramatically from the total duffer-looking guy in the 2014 Arnab interview to someone who actually comes across as an intellectual now. The only explanation could be that he is socially awkward and wasn't able or interested enough to express himself earlier.

In almost every interview, there is a BJP-fan who comes and throws mud on him sometimes even insultingly, but the way he handles all of that and still has something meaningful to reply rather than "Chaliye Vanakkam" is astonishing.

I still don't think he's super intelligent, but he has the desire and the will to be an intellectual which is what someone like Nehru might have been.

Without him, the Congress will fall apart leaving nothing to take on the BJP nationally. That's the reality and that's why I don't see him withdrawing or being asked to back off by the party.

I will make a bold prediction which enters the realms of the ridiculous considering the brainwashing that's been in full flow about his intellectual capabilities..

When he does get voted to power, he will have at least 3 terms across his lifetime and his legacy will be that of one of the best PMs India has ever had. It will be one of the most astonishing stories of flipping from being dismissed as a pappu :apology

And the best part about all this is that the BJP know this. I've never seen them react so vitriolically to any other leader. They try hard to laugh him away but are literally looking over their shoulder for him.

Why are so many BJP supporters personally haters of Rahul Gandhi. Like the hate I see is hard to fathom sometimes. If he’s such a non entity then why is so much time spent on focusing on him?

Rahul Gandhi is any day far more competent and intelligent than bigot can ever be. That in itself is biggest proof that we're being ruled by a totally illiterate creature for last 8 years!

Unlike the bigot, Rahul doesn't have an army of pliant media and spin doctors who are ready to save the former whenever going gets tough which it often does considering the total illiteracy and gross incompetence of the guy!

And unlike the bigot, Rahul doesn't lie, at least not in public.

Decided to catch up on Rahul Gandhi and watched a few of his latest interactions and man, his evolution is scary :broad

I'm going to bring an old post of mine here and add, I'm happy with my prediction and stick by it. It's gonna happen sooner than I thought it would :)

Rahul Gandhi has no other option to have these gimmicked meetings with gimmick public.

Other time spent vacationing in Italy and Bangkok. Italy I can understand in his case but Bangkok, I will let you use your imagination what he does there.

People can hate the politics of Modi, absolutely fair in a democracy but sad that people root for this privileged low iq guy with 0 educational credentials and is just in politics because he was born into it. That concerns me more.

There are two kinds of stupids who think Rahul Gandhi is low IQ

1. The special kind of stupid who believes this because the BJP told them so. They haven't watched anything of him other than what was taught to them in Whatsapp University. And these are often the cliffs notes types, because that's where the BJP IT cell can put their editing skills to use.

2. The other type of stupid has watched Rahul Gandhi of the last few years unedited and still thinks he's low IQ. This is just a stupid person and until brain supplements become a reality, they can't really be helped and won't change.

Meanwhile, the BJP isn't stupid and know who their real opposition is :genius

Rahul Gandhi has no other option to have these gimmicked meetings with gimmick public.

Other time spent vacationing in Italy and Bangkok. Italy I can understand in his case but Bangkok, I will let you use your imagination what he does there.

People can hate the politics of Modi, absolutely fair in a democracy but sad that people root for this privileged low iq guy with 0 educational credentials and is just in politics because he was born into it. That concerns me more.

Lol you are taking shots at a candidate with apparently 0 education credentials and then turn around and be biggest supporter of a fake degree peddler like Modi? How does that work haha

Because Modi is a career politician who started working as a karya karta and made his way within that framework to the CM of one of Indias most prosperous state and then became a Pm.

Let’s say you have a vehicle you have to service. The debate is not even between an unecuated mechanic with 30 years of experience vs a recent mechanical engineering pass out.

It’s been a mechanic with 30 years of experience vs a high school dropout privileged rich kid who has no life skill.

That’s the difference.

That’s an analogy if that helps

He will be handing over Ladakh and every piece of land which his grand master Xi Jing Ping asks, for a bag of fortune cookies.

What did Modiji get from Xiji that he handed over Indian territory? Was it a hair transplant?

Just like you got this prediction wrong (unsurprisingly :misbah), more pain awaits you.

But on the bright side, at least you won't have a finger in that voting pie :asad1 So maybe some comfort there.

I'm going to shock Romali with my insights into his mind.

He envies Rahul Gandhi.

If Romali asks me nicely, I'll shock him further by baring his soul on the specific areas he's envious.

I'll be your free therapist. Wanna take me up on it?

A month after his party was reduced to a historic low of 44 seats in the Lok Sabha, Rahul Gandhi went abroad in June 2014.

Rahul Pappu was on picnic in Shimla during Bihar polls.

In early 2015, Rahul Gandhi took leave of absence and went away for almost two months. He travelled to Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand.

He returned from this rejuvenation exercise in April, and was very much in Delhi for his birthday on 19 June. That is so rare that it was described as “Rahul Gandhi’s first birthday in Delhi”. Not one to disappoint, he took a flight the very next day to somewhere faraway from the humdrum of Indian politics.

In June 2016 and 2017, he celebrated his birthday in Turkey and Italy.

In March 2018, Rahul Gandhi went Italy again, even as the party’s poor performance in the northeast made headlines. Rahul had little to say.

RJD leader Shivanand Tiwari said Rahul Gandhi vacationing in the hills amid a crucial election has cost them. He also questioned the management of the party and alleged that its irresponsibility helped the BJP in winning the election. :)):))

A month after his party was reduced to a historic low of 44 seats in the Lok Sabha, Rahul Gandhi went abroad in June 2014.

Rahul Pappu was on picnic in Shimla during Bihar polls.

In early 2015, Rahul Gandhi took leave of absence and went away for almost two months. He travelled to Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand.

He returned from this rejuvenation exercise in April, and was very much in Delhi for his birthday on 19 June. That is so rare that it was described as “Rahul Gandhi’s first birthday in Delhi”. Not one to disappoint, he took a flight the very next day to somewhere faraway from the humdrum of Indian politics.

In June 2016 and 2017, he celebrated his birthday in Turkey and Italy.

In March 2018, Rahul Gandhi went Italy again, even as the party’s poor performance in the northeast made headlines. Rahul had little to say.

RJD leader Shivanand Tiwari said Rahul Gandhi vacationing in the hills amid a crucial election has cost them. He also questioned the management of the party and alleged that its irresponsibility helped the BJP in winning the election. :)):))

Raga is a privileged Pappu and unfortunately our society has a lot of those especially in India and SC.

However I am more concerned about the cheerleader pappus who actually justify his presence and think of him as some kind of a leader. You don’t have to work too hard to find those :))

Raul Puppu Vinci.

Ppl think I hate him, I don't it's not his fault he came out of his mommy's womb with no brain in his skull.

AS always this clown is BJPs triumph card, him and ammayi Sonya...

What did Modiji get from Xiji that he handed over Indian territory? Was it a hair transplant?

Just like you got this prediction wrong (unsurprisingly :misbah), more pain awaits you.

But on the bright side, at least you won't have a finger in that voting pie :asad1 So maybe some comfort there.

Only Raul Puppu can get the land back which China took and still controls from his grandfather Nehru :angel:

This right here is an example of a hardcore Modi fan.

You ask a very simple question, they turn it back to Rahul Gandhi.

Your leader is great. Congress is rubbish. Ok fine. That's why they've been voted out badly twice in a row.

But when are you guys going to show some competence. And why is your 56 inch leader being such a pipsqueak in front of China. What's his excuse for losing land and then lying about it like the coward he is :runaway:

Coward Modi. Can't hold a real press conference. Can't win a small battle vs Pakistan. Loses land to China.

The biggest loser India has ever produced. And still struts around like a braveheart. It comes from his ideological guru after all. Veer :))) Savarkar

This right here is an example of a hardcore Modi fan.

You ask a very simple question, they turn it back to Rahul Gandhi.

Well no Kidding there sherlock, the thread is about Raul Puppu, so people will discuss him left right and centre. :maqsood

Your leader is great. Congress is rubbish. Ok fine. That's why they've been voted out badly twice in a row.

Modi has his faults, and I honestly wish Congress was in a position of strength to challenge him. I absolutely do not agree with BJP having no opposition like what is happening now, a healthy political system needs strong opposition to keep the people in power on its toes. Matter of fact I would even prefer Congress if the Gandhi's were executed and Shashi Tharoor or another competent leader was at helm :ashwin

But when are you guys going to show some competence. And why is your 56 inch leader being such a pipsqueak in front of China. What's his excuse for losing land and then lying about it like the coward he is :runaway:

Coward Modi. Can't hold a real press conference. Can't win a small battle vs Pakistan. Loses land to China.

A Pseudo Secular Malayalee like you don't have the ability to comprehend that China is occupying India territory, which the Maahan leader Nehru gave up and nothing else. The Chinese soldiers that tried to occupy more Indian territory got an a** whooping of their lives. Here is a non Indian source:

https://www.theklaxon.com.au/home/china-india-clash-death-58xj7

The biggest loser India has ever produced. And still struts around like a braveheart. It comes from his ideological guru after all. Veer :))) Savarkar

India has been the biggest loser since Nehru was IN charge. Not only did he get an A*** whooping from the Chinese, but then shamelessly ran to Kennedy begging him to help because he didn't know what to do. :shappy

Mind you the Chinese were already sniffing around Indian land, when this STUPID a** was saying India China Bhai was Bhai Bhai and vouching for CHINA to be part of the UN instead of India :misbah

This Fake 'Pandit' also choose to leave behind a good chunk of Kashmir to Pakistan when the entire region legally became Indian territory. Which has now ensured that India and Pakistan will remain enemies till the end of time costing both countries. :ssmith

After all the damage he has done, he kept hurting the country as his future generation of Italians started to run the country, with the Frauds corruptions, looting money back to Italy, Fraud Vadra's etc. :yk3

However, Maahaan Nehru did one favor to India: Providing Grandson called Raul Puppu (Which has now turned into a blessing as Congress will never again come to power as long as the Gandhi's are alive) :Dah

Bold and Now Shoo off you go...

I know you think this bolding thing is really cool, but it makes me reach for an aspirin trying to reply to it.

A Pseudo Secular Malayalee like you don't have the ability to comprehend that China is occupying India territory, which the Maahan leader Nehru gave up and nothing else.

No offence to other Mallus here, but please don't call me that. I prefer coconut oil in my food rather than in my hair :asif

The rest of your bluster is Whatsapp Uni distinction-level answers. Congrats. Hope they give you a framed copy of your degree cert :)

[MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION] You haven't answered if you'd like me to explain to you why you envy Rahulg so much....

I know you think this bolding thing is really cool, but it makes me reach for an aspirin trying to reply to it.

No offence to other Mallus here, but please don't call me that. I prefer coconut oil in my food rather than in my hair :asif

The rest of your bluster is Whatsapp Uni distinction-level answers. Congrats. Hope they give you a framed copy of your degree cert :)

That is such a pathetic reply, was expecting a few paragraphs from you, disappointed you bailed out with your a typical Pseudo Secular Whatsapp quote when things get too hot to handle...

True heir of Nefru aka Fake Gandhi's dynasty

When India was Attacked on 26/11....
Prince Rahul Pappu Gandhi was busy partying at a farmhouse till 5 in the morning on Delhi’s outskirts.

FMgW4XYaAAINCcK.jpg

The Congress will never form a government on its own as long as this clown is at the helm of its affairs.

Thanks to him, the grassroot level administration of the Congress is in shambles or even non-existent in most Indian states. A new generation of young voters don't even know what the Congress was like. No party can win an election in India if this is the state of their affairs.

Congress is finished as a political party in India for all intents and purposes.

The Congress will never form a government on its own as long as this clown is at the helm of its affairs.

Thanks to him, the grassroot level administration of the Congress is in shambles or even non-existent in most Indian states. A new generation of young voters don't even know what the Congress was like. No party can win an election in India if this is the state of their affairs.

Congress is finished as a political party in India for all intents and purposes.

What if they put an Indian in charge again? Could Congress not provide a modern alternative to counter BJP? I know posters like Romali have a real issue with the Italian blood in Rahul and his mama mia, so maybe a full on Indian back in the hot seat could get voters back onside? :13:

Congress has done unbearable damage to the country by trying to protect the throne for the Gandhi family in last 2 decades.

An able leader like YSR was sidelined to regional politics.
Mamata was ousted to satisfy the whims of oldies, look where is now.
Karnataka Congress was destroyed inspite of having stalwarts

More recently
Himanta Biswa Sarma was simply shown the door as he was ambitious
Selected Gehlot over Pilot and sidelined the later till he threatened to leave Congress
Ousted Scindia and let inept leaders make merry.

We had a very strong BJP and a very strong Congress till 2010. It went downhill because of the continuous degradation and ouster of firebrand leaders who had the potential of being better than Gandhis.

What if they put an Indian in charge again? Could Congress not provide a modern alternative to counter BJP? I know posters like Romali have a real issue with the Italian blood in Rahul and his mama mia, so maybe a full on Indian back in the hot seat could get voters back onside? :13:

Problem is any upcoming leader will be sidelined as the Gandhi's have no intention of power sharing. They won't allow another person to fight for the supreme office. Infact when there is promise , the current working committee will ensure that they are pushed back in favour of old brand politicians who are only good at doing ji huzur to the Gandhis.

Do most Indians actually not believe that China is sitting on Indian territory which it didn’t control merely 2.5 years ago? Like is that the level of propaganda?

In Punjab, they have unilaterally taken away 100 kms of land from Punjab & gave it to BSF.
- Sri Rahul Pappu

What an Idiot.
BSF is Indian force. And he is talking about unity.
This is a dangerous trend even for Congress and Rahul. It's one thing to protest the Centre's directive of additional powers to BSF but to openly say land is taken away and given to BSF is language of separatists.

What an Irony, he has no problem when a lady from Italy rules congress and its govt in India but Indian politicians from UP and Gujarat can't rule in other part of country..

He seems to be on a mission to break India. Inciting Punjabis against BSF which is protecting Punjab's borders from nefarious activities of Pakistan.

AAP broom sweeping Punjab.
BJP lotus flowering in UP.
Congress hand waving goodbye.

Congress and their clowns..lol

AAP is becoming the real alternative to BJP. Time for congress funding to move to AAP.

Rahul Pappu Gandhi Lost in Elections:

Delhi
Arunachal
Assam
Chhattisgarh
Goa
UKD
MP
Jharkhand
UP
Bihar
Maha
Raj
Manipur
HRY
AP
TG
2014 LS
J&K

As Prez, lost
Guj
HP
Tripura
Nagaland
Meghalay
KTK
Odisha
LS 19

As Ex Prez, he lost
Maha
HRY
Bihar
WB
Kerala
Assam
Puducherry
UP
UKD
Goa
Punjab
Manipur

This guy (Anand Ranganathan) is in form since morning...trolling Congress and pseudo liberals relentlessly since morning. Cant say I am not enjoying it though....they deserve every inch of beizzati :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Three weddings and a funeral. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionResults?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionResults</a> <a href="https://t.co/9eOqPJWPnq">pic.twitter.com/9eOqPJWPnq</a></p>— Anand Ranganathan (@ARanganathan72) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARanganathan72/status/1501803620182163462?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 10, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

AAP is becoming the real alternative to BJP. Time for congress funding to move to AAP.

At one time, I hoped that the AAP would become a pan-India alternative to the Congress as the BJP's biggest opposition. Arvind Kejriwal too seemed like a decent bloke. He is well educated, comes from a middle class background, has a clean record and has worked his way up without any political connections.

Unfortunately, he has allowed the AAP to fall into the hands of rabble rousers and pseudo-secular anarchists who will most certainly make the AAP a Congress version 2.

Anywhere there is Pseudo Secularism, then India will have a problem...

"We'll Learn From This": Rahul Gandhi As Congress's Poor Run Continues

New Delhi: With the Congress scoring an unambiguous 0/5 in the state elections from Uttar Pradesh to Goa, and losing one of the few states it held in Punjab, senior leader Rahul Gandhi's latest mea culpa said the party will learn from these election results.

"Humbly accept the people's verdict. Best wishes to those who have won the mandate. My gratitude to all Congress workers and volunteers for their hard work and dedication. We will learn from this and keep working for the interests of the people of India," he wrote on Twitter

The Congress lost Punjab to the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and was defeated in the three states where it had hoped for a comeback or at least, a fighting chance - Goa, Uttarakhand and Manipur.

NDTV

At one time, I hoped that the AAP would become a pan-India alternative to the Congress as the BJP's biggest opposition. Arvind Kejriwal too seemed like a decent bloke. He is well educated, comes from a middle class background, has a clean record and has worked his way up without any political connections.

AAP has no ideology to become a national party. They only won in Punjab bcoz of infightings in Congress party. Navjot Siddhu and Channi were fighting among themselves to become CM. Captain Amrinder Singh being removed. When a party becomes so diabolical, people seeks alternative. Punjabis dont like BJP...so they voted for next alternative i.e AAP. Otherwise no sane human being would vote for an alcoholic comedian like Bhagwant Mann as their cheif minister.

But national politics is different ball game all together. People are not fool to vote for AAP when they deciding for next PM. You need to have a proper face, ideology and appeal to become a national party. For now 2024 looks like a foregone conclusion with Modi winning thumping majority again.

Even liberals are giving up hope..lol

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I think we can stick our neck out and say that 2024 is a foregone conclusion. The opposition needs to start preparing for 2029.</p>— Rana Ayyub (@RanaAyyub) <a href="https://twitter.com/RanaAyyub/status/1501786902625599488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 10, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

r.

But national politics is different ball game all together. People are not fool to vote for AAP when they deciding for next PM. You need to have a proper face, ideology and appeal to become a national party. For now 2024 looks like a foregone conclusion with Modi winning thumping majority again.

Even liberals are giving up hope..lol

I hope the BJP sticks with Modi as PM candidate for 2024. If not they should promote some young and educated person like Jyotiraditya Scindia.

Making Yogi the PM candidate for 2024 is the worst mistake the BJP can make. Yogi has zero appeal outside of UP.

I hope the BJP sticks with Modi as PM candidate for 2024. If not they should promote some young and educated person like Jyotiraditya Scindia.

Making Yogi the PM candidate for 2024 is the worst mistake the BJP can make. Yogi has zero appeal outside of UP.

Modi had no appeal outside Gujarat before 2014. and UP is more than double the seats and size of Gujarat.

"Congress President Sonia Gandhi has asked the PCC Presidents of Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa & Manipur to put in their resignations in order to facilitate reorganisation of PCC’s," says party leader Randeep Surjewala.

Jokers :))):)))

Gandhi family should step aside from leadership role and give a chance to someone else to lead the party: Kapil Sibal.

It is really interesting to note that since 2014 about 177 MPs and MLAs and 222 candidates have left the Congress. No other political party has seen this kind of exodus.

- Kapil Sibal

Gandhi family should step aside from leadership role and give a chance to someone else to lead the party: Kapil Sibal.

It is really interesting to note that since 2014 about 177 MPs and MLAs and 222 candidates have left the Congress. No other political party has seen this kind of exodus.

- Kapil Sibal

As long as Pappu is at helm in Congress, Modi has a great friend in Indian politics.

New Delhi: Congress president Sonia Gandhi today sacked the party's chiefs in the five states where it suffered massive defeats last week, taking what it called the first step towards "reorganisation". Navjot Singh Sidhu, who took over as Punjab Congress chief eight months ago, is among the leaders asked to resign.

Congress spokesperson Randeep Surjewala tweeted that the resignations were sought to "facilitate the reorganisation" of the state Congress units.

The Congress lost Punjab to Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and failed to put up a credible fight in the four states where it had hoped for a comeback - or even manage a close contest with the BJP.

The Punjab loss was the worst; the Congress collapsed after months of infighting as Mr Sidhu clashed with veteran Amarinder Singh as well as his eleventh-hour replacement Charanjit Singh Channi.

Sonia Gandhi's move is a follow-up to the Congress leadership meeting on Sunday to discuss the latest poll drubbings.

In her speech to senior leaders at the Congress Working Committee (CWC)'s poll post-mortem, Sonia Gandhi offered to resign along with her children Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra.

Mrs Gandhi presented the resignation offer as the "ultimate sacrifice in the interest of the party", according to party leaders. But it was "unanimously rejected", the leaders said.

"Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi said that she along with her family members Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra are ready to sacrifice their posts for the party, but we all rejected this," senior leader Adhir Ranjan Choudhary told news agency ANI.

Rahul Gandhi, however, does not hold any post in the party after he quit as Congress president owning responsibility for the Congress's 2019 national election drubbing.

After a four-and-a-half hour meeting, the CWC said Sonia Gandhi would remain party president and authorised her to take "effective and immediate steps" to address organisational issues.

The party even put out a video of all its former leaders, including Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi, on its Twitter handle, signalling that the Gandhis would remain in charge.

The Congress "dissidents" or G-23 - the group of 23 leaders who wrote to Sonia Gandhi calling for sweeping organisational changes - have been critical of the Gandhis' leadership and have openly called for a complete overhaul.

Former Union Minister Kapil Sibal, a very vocal member of the G-23, said the Gandhis should step aside and give some other leader a chance to lead the party.

"Leadership is in cuckoo land... I want a 'Sab ki Congress'. Some want a 'Ghar ki Congress'," Mr Sibal told the Indian Express in an interview.

Those remarks have intensified the "Congress versus Congress" feud that has defined the party since it lost power in 2014 and faced many more election defeats.

NDTV

BIG: J&K Royal Family’s Vikramaditya Singh quits Congress party. In a letter to Sonia Gandhi, he says, “INC is unable to realise and reflect the sentiments and aspirations of the people of Jammu & Kashmir”. Vikramaditya Singh is Karan Singh’s son & Maharaja Hari Singh’s grandson.

FOcu3RYUYAAihej.jpg

New Delhi: The Rashtriya Janata Dal on Monday asked Rahul Gandhi to look at recent electoral history of regional parties putting up a strong fight against the BJP as it took a swipe at him for his critical comments aimed at them, saying the Congress leader's claims were "bizarre" and not in sync with his own party's stand.

RJD spokesperson Manoj Kumar Jha said regional parties are strong in a majority of Lok Sabha seats in the fight against the BJP, and the Congress should settle to be "co-travellers" and let them be in the "driving seat" in over 320 of the 543 parliamentary constituencies. This is a point RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav has also made, he noted.

In his address at his party's 'Chintan Shivir" (brainstorming camp) in Udaipur, Mr Gandhi had claimed that regional parties cannot fight the BJP-RSS as they lack ideology. The Congress can fight it, he said.

"I find it a little bizarre and out of sync," Rajya Sabha MP Jha told PTI.

He referred to the Congress declaration at the camp to take a swipe at him, saying Mr Gandhi will revise his statement if he looks at data. These kind of statements have no traction with history, he said.

The declaration said the Congress was committed to establishing a dialogue with all like-minded parties to protect the spirit of nationalism and democracy and would keep open avenues for forging alliances according to political circumstances.

Mr Jha said it was the RJD which was at the receiving end of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's attack during elections as it was at the nucleus of the electoral and ideological fight against the BJP.

From RJD president Lalu Prasad Yadav to Tejashwi Yadav, hundreds of RJD leaders and workers have suffered due to the party's ideological commitment in the fight against the BJP, he claimed.

It was Lalu Prasad Yadav who stood with Sonia Gandhi when her own party leaders did not, he said, in an apparent reference to many then Congress leaders questioning her leadership over her foreign origins and forming the NCP in 1999.

The RJD, the main opposition party in Bihar, had emerged as the single largest party in the 2020 assembly polls.

Addressing Congress leaders, Mr Gandhi had said, "BJP will talk about Congress, will talk about Congress leaders, will talk about Congress workers, but will not talk about regional parties, because they know, that regional parties have their place, but they cannot defeat BJP. Because they don't have an ideology."

NDTV

Rahul Gandhi’s Cambridge interview shows how out of touch he is with the mood of the nation

With the Chinese provocations in Ladakh and Arunachal Pradesh, Rahul Gandhi should have taken the opportunity to roundly condemn China, lambast its imperialist tendencies and expose the flaws in its political system, rather than praise its vision for other countries. (File image)
Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, in a recent interview at Cambridge University, offered a rare peek into his view of geopolitics. And what that peek revealed was not pretty.

He said the US and China offer two competing visions for the world. So far so good. He then went on to say, controversially, that China is offering the nations around it, through its Belt & Road Initiative, ‘the idea of prosperity’. Sri Lankan citizens would beg to differ.

He argued that the US vision had no corresponding idea of prosperity for other countries. He said, ‘If China is promising prosperity, you can’t say to India we will have a defence pact and we will fight with China, without the prosperity part of it.’ He said when we talk to the US, we talk a lot about defence, but we don’t talk about how we can create a democratic model that can make people rich.

Really? Let’s take the facts one by one. First, China’s Belt & Road Initiative doesn’t have at its root ‘the idea of prosperity.’ Far from it. It’s not from Chinese benevolence that it is undertaking these projects. Instead, a crisis of over-investment in China has forced it to deploy its surpluses in projects outside the country, so that it can use the excess industrial capacity it has built up. Arguing that this offers the ‘idea of prosperity’ is akin to saying that British investment in the railways in colonial India was based on an idea of shared prosperity.

The Chinese state often uses the BRI as a beachhead to achieve its strategic aims. Pakistan is an obvious example, as is Sri Lanka. And as Sri Lanka, Montenegro, and the opposition to projects in several other countries show, the terms of the contracts are often iffy. And yet it was the interviewer who had to remind Gandhi that the BRI was not all it was touted to be, as seen in Sri Lanka.

A report by AidData, a development research lab based in Virginia, found last year that 35 percent of the BRI infrastructure project portfolio has encountered major implementation problems, such as corruption scandals, labour violations, environmental hazards, and public protests. Indeed, with the pandemic having weakened the financial status of several of these projects, the Chinese themselves are worried, and last November President Xi Jinping in a speech laid stress on risk prevention and control ‘so as to avoid danger and chaos.’

What’s more, with the sanctions against Russia by the European countries likely to persist for a long time, there’s a big question mark on the viability of the Eurasian Railway, the iron silk road from China to Europe. And yet Rahul Gandhi made no mention of the BRI’s drawbacks.

Let’s come now to the US-India relationship. It simply isn’t true that Indo-US ties are based on defence. Here are some figures:

1) In 2021-22, exports from India to the US made up 18 percent of total Indian goods exports, while exports to China were 5 percent. The European Union accounted for 11 percent.

2) In 2021-22, provisional figures for Foreign Direct Investment into India show that the US accounted for 17.9 percent of total FDI.

3) 2020 data show that the NRI population in the US was 2.7 million, second only to NRIs in the UAE. It’s no wonder then that remittances from the US account for over a fifth of total remittances into India.

Moreover, services exports from India are predominantly to the US, UK, and Japan.

In other words, Rahul Gandhi seems to have grossly underestimated the West’s economic engagement with India. Surely our trade and investment ties with the West do more for prosperity in India than imports from China, which have hollowed out the Indian manufacturing sector?

Far more important than economic ties are the values that we share with the West. These include democracy, freedom of the press, an independent judiciary, and a free economy —all the elements that go towards ensuring individual freedom. To be sure, our societies may fail to reach the ideal in many respects, but the ideals we cherish are never in doubt.

Contrast that to the Chinese totalitarian dictatorship, where one party’s diktat is law, power grows out of the barrel of a gun, surveillance and censorship is pervasive and there is no political, economic, or personal freedom.

In the new Cold War that is taking shape, do we really want to be part of a group whose members are China, Russia, Iran, and North Korea? In fact, the only reason we have to be silent on Russia’s invasion of Ukraine is because of our unfortunate dependence on Russian arms, a dependence we should speedily do away with. In the clash of visions that Rahul Gandhi spoke about, choosing which side to be on is a no-brainer. It is strange that he did not recognise it.

There may also not really be a conflict between freedom and prosperity. To be sure, China has made tremendous progress under its dictatorship, but the Faustian bargain the Chinese leadership made with its people—offering them economic growth in exchange for giving up their basic rights---is now in danger of unravelling. The Chinese economy’s debt-fuelled growth is now in serious jeopardy, made worse by Xi Jinping’s irrational policies.

This has opened up a huge opportunity for India. The West recognises it very well, which is why they have been relentlessly wooing India. Unfortunately, Rahul Gandhi seems to have no inkling of it.

Finally, and perhaps most importantly for the Congress, the Cambridge interview revealed another important thing. Surely, with the Chinese provocations in Ladakh and Arunachal Pradesh, Rahul Gandhi should have taken the opportunity to roundly condemn China, lambast its imperialist tendencies and expose the flaws in its political system, rather than praise its vision for other countries? Does he not know that China is feared and disliked by Indians, while on the other hand millions of Indians have family ties with the US and it is the destination of choice for many of our aspiring young men and women? That Rahul Gandhi does not recognise this basic fact, or at least failed to take advantage of it during the interview, shows not only what is wrong with his world view, but also how far out of touch he is with the pulse of the nation. That is the lesson the Congress should draw from the interview.

https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/opinion/rahul-gandhis-cambridge-interview-shows-how-out-of-touch-he-is-with-the-mood-of-the-nation-8601971.html

Hingoli: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, who is currently leading Congress' Bharat Jodo Yatra, has once again attacked the Narendra Modi government at the Centre, accusing it of diverting public attention by ignoring the farmers` issues. Addressing a gathering in Hingoli, the Congress leader said that, "We want `Made in India`, not something `Made in China`."

The Congress MP further accused the BJP government of not providing compensation to farmers even after promising to do so.

"BJP told farmers that if their land is destroyed due to unseasonal rainfall and other issues, they will be given relief funds from Bima Yojna. But nothing happened. This government only makes promises," Rahul said.

"Farmers are the only ones who rises at the crack of dawn and gets to work. Despite their toil, the government is not providing them suitable rates for their produce. They have stopped exports. Under this government, the rates of oil and gas have also sky-rocketed. They also don`t give a single rupee to the kin of farmers who commit suicide," he further said.

The former Congress national president also accused the government of having a `Two in Government and Two in Market` system." Cameras, mobiles and clothes are imported from China. It benefits China and Chinese exporters get an advantage out of it. We don`t want made-in-China products. We only want Made in India, Made in Maharashtra, Nashik, Hingoli," he said.

The Congress leader also attacked the BJP government over the alleged bid to privatise national assets. "Education, hospitals and businesses are going to private hands today. The Narendra Modi government sold BHEL, Bharat petroleum and Railways to private companies. The BJP is Desh Bhakti of RSS," he said.

The Wayanad MP further labelled the Centre`s 'Agnipath' scheme for recruitment of soldiers as "useless" saying that India cannot fight China like this. "One ex-serviceman met me, and I asked him about the Agniveer scheme. He said that a soldier needs 7-8 years of training period in the Army. If we only give 6-month training for a 4-year duty period, their training would be incomplete. We can`t fight with the Chinese army through this short training. It will affect a soldier`s motivation and fighting capabiliy," he added.

The Bharat Jodo Yatra, meanwhile, reached its 66th day on Monday. The Yatra, which began on September 7 from Kanyakumari, will cover a further distance of 2,355 kms as part of its 3,570-km march. It will end in Kashmir next year. It is the longest march on foot by any Indian politician in the history of India, the Congress had claimed earlier in a statement.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/Indi...sedgntp&cvid=4582aefc7bcb49c6ae05eae0dea7c7c8

Prime Minister Narendra Modi hit out at Congress's Rahul Gandhi today, saying his remarks on democracy in India was an attack on the people of Karnataka, India, and God. "It is unfortunate that from the soil of London, questions are being raised on Indian democracy," PM Modi said during his visit to Karnataka. "These people are insulting Bhagwan Basaveshwara, the people of Karnataka and the people of India. Karnataka must stay away from such people," he added in his address in the state, where assembly elections are due later this year.

"The entire world studies this democratic system. And there are many such other things for which we can say that India is not only the largest democracy but the mother of democracy... There is no force that can weaken Indian democracy. But despite that, there are constant attempts by some people to attack Indian democracy," he said.

Mr Gandhi's comments at his alma mater Cambridge University -- that Indian democracy is under attack and several politicians, including himself, are under surveillance -- have become the latest flashpoint between the Congress and the BJP. The BJP has accused him of "defaming" the country abroad after repeated electoral defeats.

Mr Gandhi has hit back, alleging that it is the Prime Minister who discredited the country's achievements since Independence.

"I recall the Prime Minister going abroad and announcing that noting has been done in the 60 or 70 years of Independence," Mr Gandhi told reporters at an event organised by the Indian Journalists' Association last week.

"I remember him saying there was a lost decade... there is unlimited corruption in India. I remember him saying this abroad... You have not heard his speech where he said nothing has been done in India since Independence, insulting every Indian parent, grandparent?" he said.

"I have never defamed my country. I'm not interested in it. I'll never do it. Of course, the BJP liked to twist what I'm saying. That's fine," he had added.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/pm-...as-democracy-3854529#pfrom=home-ndtv_bigstory

feku being desperate. On the one hand sanghis say Rahul is inconsequential and then everyone attacks him with all their might whenever he exposes feku.

Rahul Gandhi gives a lecture in Cambridge as his party gets decimated in three northeastern Indian states. :)))
And his cheerleaders still won't stop going GaGa about their darling. How can people be so blind?
The one thing Rahul Gandhi should be doing as an Indian politician is to be winning elections, and that's the one thing he is not doing.

Everything else is secondary.

Pappu is a great BJP leader. I don't think anyone can drive votes to any other party apart from Congress like him. It has to be some kind of a record. I really hope he stays relevant to Congress for couple of more decades. That way we can build a country without having to deal with Congress. Pappu is doing a great job in building India by ensuring congress lose everywhere. i don't see a bigger Indian nationalist than him. I don't think anyone knows as clearly as Pappu that congress is bad for India. He is doing more than his bit to keep congress out of power. What have you done for India today?

I really hope he stays relevant to Congress for couple of more decades. That way we can build a country without having to deal with Congress. Pappu is doing a great job in building India by ensuring congress lose everywhere.

Two terms almost done, still haven't gotten around building India?

How much time does Modi need?

Too bad, this 8th std pass will only be remembered in history by bhakts as they bitterly complain to each other about the time, emotion and energy they wasted on him.

Modi will never be a Nehru or Vajpayee :apology

Two terms almost done, still haven't gotten around building India?

How much time does Modi need?

Too bad, this 8th std pass will only be remembered in history by bhakts as they bitterly complain to each other about the time, emotion and energy they wasted on him.

Modi will never be a Nehru or Vajpayee :apology

No one can repair 60 years worth of damage by the Congress in 8 years.
The hope is that the dynastic and corrupt Congress will finally meet its end, and that is absolutely coming true. Even most regional parties are ahead of the Congress now, and don't consider it a threat any longer.

A new chapter in Indian democracy will arise once the Corrupt Congress and the Stinking Communists are dead and buried.

feku being desperate. On the one hand sanghis say Rahul is inconsequential and then everyone attacks him with all their might whenever he exposes feku.
Hilarious to see sanghis falling over each other to lambast Rahul even though they term him pappu, he doesn't matter, etc etc.

Not too difficult to see why this hullaballoo about Rahul. Only to save feku's fund manager, Adani from being discussed in parliament.

Another anti national act by sanghis.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on March 19, 2023 sent a four-page preliminary reply to the Delhi Police's notice about his "women still being sexually assaulted" remark made during the Bharat Jodo Yatra while questioning the process adopted by the authorities and a sudden urgency after a 45-day delay.

The Congress leader gave the 10-point reply hours after a Delhi Police team knocked on his doors for the third time in five days. He also sought eight to 10 days to give a detailed response to the questions posed by Delhi police over his January 30 remarks, the sources said.

The police team headed by Special Commissioner of Police (Law and Order) Sagar Preet Hooda arrived at Mr. Gandhi’s 12, Tughlaq Lane, residence around 10 a.m. and was able to meet the Congress leader after two hours, officials said, adding the team left around 1 p.m.

According to the police, Mr. Gandhi stated in Srinagar during the Bharat Jodo Yatra that “I have heard that women are still being sexually assaulted”, and since the Yatra had passed through Delhi also, they wanted to ascertain if any victim had approached the Congress leader in New Delhi so that they can initiate a probe into the matter.

“The police had asked him to give details of these victims so that security could be provided to them,” an official said.

Sending a preliminary reply a little before 4 p7.m., Mr. Gandhi termed the police action “unprecedented” and asked whether this had anything to do with his position taken both inside and outside Parliament on the Adani issue, sources said.

According to them, Mr. Gandhi also asked what was the urgency on the part of the Delhi Police in making two visits in as many days after an initial gap of 45 days after he made his speech in Srinagar.

:)) What a sad bunch of cowards the BJP government are.

It's ok, this guy will keep asking the real questions. Just answer them. They're pretty simple and straightforward, even for BJP levels.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">भारत जोड़ो यात्रा के 45 दिन बाद दिल्ली पुलिस को कठपुतली बनाकर हमें डराने की नाकाम कोशिश की गई।<br><br>यह अडानी महाघोटाले से गुमराह करने की गिरी हुई साजिश का हिस्सा है।<br><br>लेकिन लगा लो जितना जोर लगाना है...इन सवालों से आप भाग नहीं सकते।<br><br>देश पूछ रहा है- PM मोदी का अडानी से क्या रिश्ता है? <a href="https://t.co/qVnqJQq2yj">pic.twitter.com/qVnqJQq2yj</a></p>— Congress (@INCIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/INCIndia/status/1637405012199452672?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 19, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>