Angry over 'hugplomacy', Bajrang Dal offers Rs 5 lakh for beheading Navjot Singh Sidhu

Mian

Lucknow: Sanjay Jaat , the president of the Rashtriya Bajrang Dal, Agra unit, has offered Rs 5 lakh to anyone who brings the head of former cricketer and Punjab minister Navjot Singh Sidhu to him.

In a video which has gone viral on the social media, Sanjay Jaat is seen attacking Navjot Singh Sidhu for betraying the country by attending the swearing in ceremony of Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan.

He is seen accusing Sidhu of supporting a government “which thirsts on the blood of Indian soldiers”. The Bajrang Dal office bearer says that Sidhu, a Sikh, has forgotten the teachings of Guru Gobind Singh that persons of a certain community can never be trusted.

https://deccanchronicle.com/nation/...5-lakh-bounty-on-navjot-singh-sidhu-head.html

Isn't it about time the Indian govt took action against these groups? Are they allowed to make threats on anyone's life without sanction?

The Bajrang Dal is a more militant parcel of the RSS/Sangh Parivar, in the same ideological galaxy as the ruling BJP.

That's their numbers, keeping in mind they're just one of the Sangh Parivar branches :

Buy guns, not mobile phones, Bajrang Dal tells Hindus

nationalherald%2F2018-01%2F00a953b8-b502-4127-8f63-ce611ae8fbfb%2F6ad558e3-6a5f-4df3-9d3a-01da78aa7335.png

(...)
At present, there are around 10 million active Bajrang Dal members in the country and the target was to increase it to 40 million. In UP alone, the target of the Sangh Parivar is to enrol 1.2 million new Bajrang Dal members.
(...)

https://www.nationalheraldindia.com/news/buy-guns-not-mobile-phones-bajrang-dal-tells-hindus

:jinnah

Very clever trap laid by bajrang dal to catch extremists. Just show them money and they will come out of their rat holes.

Can anyone posts quotes of Guru Gobind Singh which the motley crew are claiming ?

I was getting worried for our beloved Sidhu bhai until i saw the photo of these ' Warriors' above.

The Bajrang Dal is a more militant parcel of the RSS/Sangh Parivar, in the same ideological galaxy as the ruling BJP.

That's their numbers, keeping in mind they're just one of the Sangh Parivar branches :

Buy guns, not mobile phones, Bajrang Dal tells Hindus
y
nationalherald%2F2018-01%2F00a953b8-b502-4127-8f63-ce611ae8fbfb%2F6ad558e3-6a5f-4df3-9d3a-01da78aa7335.png

https://www.nationalheraldindia.com/news/buy-guns-not-mobile-phones-bajrang-dal-tells-hindus

:jinnah

Yes I know the Bajrang Dal has been around for a long time, they have been involved in many communal incidents and have a very shady record, but often the defence is that the world is not concerned because they only limit their activities to India, and of course, what happens in India is India's business.

Which is fine, but isn't there a limit when they start making public threats to Indian celebrities?

Yes I know the Bajrang Dal has been around for a long time, they have been involved in many communal incidents and have a very shady record, but often the defence is that the world is not concerned because they only limit their activities to India, and of course, what happens in India is India's business.

Which is fine, but isn't there a limit when they start making public threats to Indian celebrities?

Sure but just look at them , they make likes of the EDL look like Spartans.

Then there are some here who tell Muslims of India should not be scared of extremists hindus when they want to kill their own who aren't Muslims for hugging.

Good point. While the threat is obviously illegal and can be a case of hate crime, it also shows that the patriots are not anti muslims as others would want us to believe. They are just anti pakistan. They hold equal contempt for anyone who is pro pakistani, in a secular way.

Anybody else look at that picture and think Ninja Turtles? No.... just me? :jkt

Good point. While the threat is obviously illegal and can be a case of hate crime, it also shows that the patriots are not anti muslims as others would want us to believe. They are just anti pakistan. They hold equal contempt for anyone who is pro pakistani, in a secular way.

Are you for real? Just try to have a conversation with them, regarding Muslims and Islam, and you’ll see how anti Muslim and Islamophobic they are.

muscles don't matter, they have great martial skills and good musical sense, ready to take on the neo-Aurangzebs :sree

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/a54zCCsZMsc" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

They remind me of bad actors in a terrible play.

Are you for real? Just try to have a conversation with them, regarding Muslims and Islam, and you’ll see how anti Muslim and Islamophobic they are.

I have talked to the Bajrang Dal activists, a league of extra and ordinary gentlemen. They tell me that they love patriotic muslims and are more than happy to extend their affection as big brothers as long as the muslims perform their duty as younger brothers.

To be subservient to extremist hindus?

The Sangh Parivar does have a "Muslim Rashtriya Manch", with some token "Muslims", but I think we all have an idea of their idea of the average Muslim they want for Hindustan.

Also, Muslims don't consider the cow as their mother, in fact even eat her (been guilty of that recently), how can they be brothers with Hindus ?

Why does he not carry out the beheading himself if he is that brave? Just another BJP and Bajrang Dal Hindu fascist coward making cheap threats!

Lol ,should remain intheir aukaat, have brought enough ridicule to Hanuman.

Hopefully they remember how Modi hugged/held hands of Pakistani leader as well, bunch of hypocrites.

Sadly, me experience of talking to them on social media defers drastically from your experience.

muscles don't matter, they have great martial skills and good musical sense, ready to take on the neo-Aurangzebs :sree

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/a54zCCsZMsc" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

That was really good, seems like they have a well drilled cheerleading squad, some impressive baton twirling by the lead dancer, but didn't see any pom poms?

Those guys are malnourished.

They should use those 5 Lakh rupees to buy some good food.

Is Sidhu being target because he is a non-hindu indian? Vikram Mehta (a buddy of IK from Oxford days) was also there in Pakistan with Sidhu but indian media isn't bashing him like Sidhu.

Nobody knows Vikram Mehta.

These Bajrang Dal jobless lafoots want to be in News. They can only be in News if they threaten a well known celebrity. Not some unknown nobody like Mehta.

He is seen accusing Sidhu of supporting a government “which thirsts on the blood of Indian soldiers”. The Bajrang Dal office bearer says that Sidhu, a Sikh, has forgotten the teachings of Guru Gobind Singh that persons of a certain community can never be trusted.

What community are they talking about? Pakistan didn't even exist in Gobind Simgh's time.

Idiotic guys. There are more pressing issues to worry about in India.

Genuine question, Is it legal to make death threats in India?

Clearly the answer is yes. Sidhu is a former cricket superstar, if he can be threatened with death with impunity, you can only imagine what is the fate of the faceless masses. Bajrang Dal aren't some small time organisation which has just popped up, they have a long history of being involved in communal strife.

We should donate 1/4th of our qurbani to these guys so that they get some protein.

I’m willing to donate an extra bag of lentils full of protein because I have a feeling some of these guys post on this forum & are missing from this thread .

This is why no one takes these bozos seriously. They just want to say something sensational to be in News and get this 15 seconds of fame.

Well, as long as no one takes hate speech seriously in India I guess it's ok. Not like the country ever suffers riots or public lynchings on frequent scale.

Automation is going to hit India very hard, lack of jobs is going to blow up on everyone's face.

Frightening that such people are amongst us and people are actually taking notice of what they are saying.

Quite hard to feel frightened looking at that image, all I can think of is Oompah Loompahs from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

At 4:30 why is the Muslim kid making a cross symbol with his outstretched hands. This video may very well be propaganda but the SC Muslims don't know much about their religion anyway and tend to incorporate Christian, Hindu symbolisms into it. I see a lot of e-chest thumping (from both sides), but education (the right kind) is the key.

Pretty much all non-Arabian Muslims incorporate other cultural and religious symbolisms, it's not just desi muslims.