Another Partition?

There are only 27 million Sikhs in the world, with around 80% in India. They dont have enough numbers to warrant a homeland in this area.

Their two main holy sites are located in Punjab. Muslims have holy sites from Mecca to Jerusalem , sometimes all terrotiroires canot be accomodated.

Sikhs could live in Pakistan , they will be given their own status as a religion and be living in a united Punjab.

Lol lets ask the Sikhs on the forum what they prefer and we would get an idea :srini oh wait post 21 and no the major holy places are all in India only one is in Lahore.

There are only 27 million Sikhs in the world, with around 80% in India. They dont have enough numbers to warrant a homeland in this area.

Their two main holy sites are located in Punjab. Muslims have holy sites from Mecca to Jerusalem , sometimes all terrotiroires canot be accomodated.

Sikhs could live in Pakistan , they will be given their own status as a religion and be living in a united Punjab.

Surprised that you of all people would advocate the denial of a homeland, just because of numbers. Same logic could be used to deny jews, kashmiris or rohingyas a place where they can live with pride. Although Sikhs are not being oppressed and neither do they have insurgencies now, but they need a place they can call home.

The only way hindus and muslims can live together if both compromise, or one is totally subdued by the other. Not a fair solution. That is why Partition 2.0. These two communities are not just incompatible, they are fundamentally antagonistic to each other.

So for a start, why don't you try and get your homeland Bangladesh partitioned between Hindu Bengalis and Muslim ones? The Hindus have it quite bad there, I'm told. And many Bangla Muslims are streaming into India so they don't seem to like it there either.
Let's see how that works, before trying the experiment in India.

Love how some of the posters are calling CC a Bangladeshi to discredit his opinion. He might have been an immigrant but he's an Indian citizen now and has lived there for over a decade.

muslims cant have homeland 2 times. They have been given homeland once in 1947. And not even a single inch will get seperate from india now. Though some other part can definately join india .

Sorry to say, but it looks like there is so much hinduphobia around, that not one person is supporting a hindu homeland, the birth right of hindus. Even half of the landmass only for hindus, where they can practice their faith with pride without having to bear insults from others.

Which all places will be included in the hindu homeland?

Love how some of the posters are calling CC a Bangladeshi to discredit his opinion. He might have been an immigrant but he's an Indian citizen now and has lived there for over a decade.

He is an Indian of Bangaldeshi origin. Don't see what the problem is with calling him that.

As for discrediting his opinion, it is exactly what it deserves.

. Though some other part can definately join india .

No mate. No other part from anywhere else need join India or any other place.

This nonsensical jostling for territory is best kept in the history books where it belongs.

India will be partitioned again sooner or later. It is still not one country but a cluster of many put together by the Mughal's followed by Brit's. There will only be a Khalistan when the rest of India breaks apart.

Lol lets ask the Sikhs on the forum what they prefer and we would get an idea :srini oh wait post 21 and no the major holy places are all in India only one is in Lahore.

Surprised that you of all people would advocate the denial of a homeland, just because of numbers. Same logic could be used to deny jews, kashmiris or rohingyas a place where they can live with pride. Although Sikhs are not being oppressed and neither do they have insurgencies now, but they need a place they can call home.

I said the two most holy places are in the Punjab, it's the heartland of the Sikhs. Asking Sikhs on this forum wont prove anything.

The issue is Sikhs would want a homeland in Punjab and Lahore being central to this region will make it difficult for them. So the next best plan is for the whole of Punjab given to Pakistan and Sikhs are given proper status and key roles in this area.

Where would you suggest?

muslims cant have homeland 2 times. They have been given homeland once in 1947. And not even a single inch will get seperate from india now. Though some other part can definately join india .

During partition India was proposed to be secular. If there were any plans of making it a hindutva state, we would have left or died in the begining itself. Like the Rohingyas...

Which all places will be included in the hindu homeland?

First step is to agree for a partition. Then comes the question of which places. I think Kerala and Bengal would be ideal for muslims, could easily accommodate 150 million people, has access to sea and is fertile. Muslims and Hindus live happily ever after. In their own countries.

During partition India was proposed to be secular. If there were any plans of making it a hindutva state, we would have left or died in the begining itself. Like the Rohingyas...

Hindus got cheated in 1947. They are majority on paper but in reality are minority. Still having to beg for their right to a hindu homeland where they don't have to wait for a court decision to even have a bloody temple.

I said the two most holy places are in the Punjab, it's the heartland of the Sikhs. Asking Sikhs on this forum wont prove anything.

The issue is Sikhs would want a homeland in Punjab and Lahore being central to this region will make it difficult for them. So the next best plan is for the whole of Punjab given to Pakistan and Sikhs are given proper status and key roles in this area.

Where would you suggest?

Would suggest Lahore being given to India as a good will gesture,and Sikhs already live across India so the Sikh home land would be complete.

I get that you are a Brit but Sikhs should obviously have a say where they want to live,also in your own logic you are a citizen of Brits,Brits have nothing to do with South Asia anymore,why are you obsessed with issues of SC.

Would suggest Lahore being given to India as a good will gesture,and Sikhs already live across India so the Sikh home land would be complete.

I get that you are a Brit but Sikhs should obviously have a say where they want to live,also in your own logic you are a citizen of Brits,Brits have nothing to do with South Asia anymore,why are you obsessed with issues of SC.

Lahore is too centrally located to be handed over to India, it's not practical.

Its not an obsession, I personally couldn't care less if Sikhs have a homeland but I like to discuss all sorts of matters. I also have many Sikh friends who tell me Punjab is their ansectorl home and they would love it to be united.

India will be partitioned again sooner or later. It is still not one country but a cluster of many put together by the Mughal's followed by Brit's. There will only be a Khalistan when the rest of India breaks apart.

India was always tgere since centuries. It was called bhaarat then. It wont take much of a research if you want to do that or i may help you. Tgerr is a reason many of the inventions or discoveries are said to be by india. because india was always tgere. We have a 5000 old years culture. Most of the world is now learning or celebrating yoga daym and ayuruveda but we have done that centuries back.And less we talk about maths the more it wud be better.You should be proud of your hindu ancestors.

India is still secular. And it will be but everyone rights should be considered.

India was always tgere since centuries. It was called bhaarat then. It wont take much of a research if you want to do that or i may help you. Tgerr is a reason many of the inventions or discoveries are said to be by india. because india was always tgere. We have a 5000 old years culture. Most of the world is now learning or celebrating yoga daym and ayuruveda but we have done that centuries back.And less we talk about maths the more it wud be better.You should be proud of your hindu ancestors.

What good is that 5000 years old culture when you cant even have a country of your own and have to be constantly ridiculed and mocked by the elite.

First step is to agree for a partition. Then comes the question of which places. I think Kerala and Bengal would be ideal for muslims, could easily accommodate 150 million people, has access to sea and is fertile. Muslims and Hindus live happily ever after. In their own countries.

Hindus got cheated in 1947. They are majority on paper but in reality are minority. Still having to beg for their right to a hindu homeland where they don't have to wait for a court decision to even have a bloody temple.

Would be good if we are able to make a referendum for it like in Scotland. Don't worry going by the general sentiments your wish will be satisfied soon.:19:

Lahore is too centrally located to be handed over to India, it's not practical.

Its not an obsession, I personally couldn't care less if Sikhs have a homeland but I like to discuss all sorts of matters. I also have many Sikh friends who tell me Punjab is their ansectorl home and they would love it to be united.

Lol,again Britishers whether white or brown have no right on this land anymore,and if you like to discuss all maters surely the ones leaving the religion have the same right.

What good is that 5000 years old culture when you cant even have a country of your own and have to be constantly ridiculed and mocked by the elite.

Those who ridicules those people actually insults only their forefathers. And i dnt think most of the people do that and we do have many shortcomings too for which we get rightly ridiculed.

The blatant hinduphobia is sickening. Where is my homeland? Why do I have to wait for the court to decide where I can have my temples? Why do I have to bear the insult of people having beef right under my nose? Why do I get insulted daily for only wanting to have a country where I can practice my faith freely, without wishing ill for anyone? My religion is under attack, my people are under attack and all I am asked is to give and give more, while others just take and keep taking.

Lol,again Britishers whether white or brown have no right on this land anymore,and if you like to discuss all maters surely the ones leaving the religion have the same right.

A religion is an IDEA, once you leave this idea behind, you do not indulge in it in any way.

Homeland is homeland, you can leave but you can always come back. Besides a lot who leave continue to be citizens and send back a lot of their earnings. Sorry but this is a silly comparison and im being kind here.

I do not care what my ancestors believed neither is there any evidence to suggest they were Hindu's, could have been Buddhists not that it matters to a free mind like mines. India or Bharat was just a small land, even in the "Mahabharata" Hindu mythology it shows it that way. Your research will never be independent at all like mines is not that I am denying wisdom like Mathematics came out of the entire subcontinent as well. No one community has a monopoly on human civilisation. No most of the world is not doing Yoga just that it makes the headlines more neither is your Ayurveda medicine curing cancer or things like that. Every culture is ancient, The Mohenjodaro culture of Pak is also as old as time and no they were not at all Hindu's but followed their own indigenous religion. Islam is worldwide with Arab's only making 14% of Muslim people where as Hinduism despite having an advantage of centuries remains almost exclusively Indian. Your Hindu God's and Goddesses were more then pleased to see Muslim's rule India for a thousand years.

Budhims hinduism sikhism jainism are all indian soil bhaarat hindustani religions if ypu have an iota of knowledge. And hinduism was here evem before budhism. So you should may be ask your forfathers why did hindus gods or goddess didnt save ,when they had to convert to some other outside religion in god known which conditions.
And bhaarat was always here . which mahabharta you are talking about. According to our mahabharta even parts of afghanistan were part of bhaarat . Forget about it.
i am not even talkimg about muslim gods. because its a blasphemy in your religion and person may be sentenced to deatg.whereas hindus gets converted since centuries and still we dnt have any such rule here.
we know how many islamic countries are living peacefully and how much they get respected in the world so dnt tell me about gods and all. Have some knowledge before commenting.

India is not a small land babu ji.

Bharat stretched from the west of Pakistan to Myanmar in East. From Kashmir in North to Kanyakumari in South.

Ramayan was older than Mahabharat and it has Lord Rama traveling from North of India to South and then to Srilanka. All the while, he was supported by local rulers and tribes.

Mahabharat war has kings involved from all over Bharat. Many kings from Sindh and Punjab sided with Kauravas.

When Alexanders Greek army invaded India, he encountered the mighty army of Raja Porus aka Purushottam aka Paurav Raj. He was a Hindu ruler of North West part of modern day Pakistan.

Please learn something before saying India is a small place :facepalm:

The blatant hinduphobia is sickening. Where is my homeland? Why do I have to wait for the court to decide where I can have my temples? Why do I have to bear the insult of people having beef right under my nose? Why do I get insulted daily for only wanting to have a country where I can practice my faith freely, without wishing ill for anyone? My religion is under attack, my people are under attack and all I am asked is to give and give more, while others just take and keep taking.

Dnt worry i dnt think muslims in india love to eat beef. they do care about hindu sentiments. its just politics nothing else.

Bharat stretched from the west of Pakistan to Myanmar in East. From Kashmir in North to Kanyakumari in South.

Ramayan was older than Mahabharat and it has Lord Rama traveling from North of India to South and then to Srilanka. All the while, he was supported by local rulers and tribes.

Mahabharat war has kings involved from all over Bharat. Many kings from Sindh and Punjab sided with Kauravas.

When Alexanders Greek army invaded India, he encountered the mighty army of Raja Porus aka Purushottam aka Paurav Raj. He was a Hindu ruler of North West part of modern day Pakistan.

Dnt bother you know what even pathans make fun of these people or afghani people, forget about arabs .....by keep remembering them about their ancestors.

Answers for your question.
1) India like mine.
2) There are enough temples in India where you can worship. And if you are refering to the Ayodhya Ram Temple, then that will be built under this BJP rule itself.
3) Is beef even available in gurgaon or North India now?
4) Who is preventing you from practising your faith daily? Why would you wish ill for someone?
5) Seriously? What are we muslims taking and taking while hindus are been attacked?

Answers for your question.
1) India like mine.
2) There are enough temples in India where you can worship. And if you are refering to the Ayodhya Ram Temple, then that will be built under this BJP rule itself.
4) Who is preventing you from practising your faith daily? Why would you wish ill for someone?
5) Seriously? What are we muslims taking and taking while hindus are been attacked?

Sorry, I can't share a country with those who insult me as sanghi and bhakts and what not, and tell me that there are enough temples that are still intact. I cant live with hinduphobes.

1) India like mine.

Why are you considering only his statements. There are alot of diversity in india. if it was only of religion then at one point we wud have considered that. Do you thing i as a punjabi hindu have anything in common with a malyalee hindu or tamil hindu or bengali hindu other than our religion ? same with do any up muslims have anything in common with you ? we have different food , culture , language. Its just only religion.
yes mostly hindus really deserves ram temple and it should have taken that long time to be build. Its a very very big country small incidents will always take place here and there , but it will be united always.

Good to know other side of the story. But don't know why every public lynching has a Muslim as a victim.

Why are you considering only his statements. There are alot of diversity in india. if it was only of religion then at one point we wud have considered that. Do you thing i as a punjabi hindu have anything in common with a malyalee hindu or tamil hindu or bengali hindu other than our religion ? same with do any up muslims have anything in common with you ? we have different food , culture , language. Its just only religion.
yes mostly hindus really deserves ram temple and it should have taken that long time to be build. Its a very very big country small incidents will always take place here and there , but it will be united always.

I know we will be united always but I was just checking out how much extend he will go with his claim of Hindu homeland.:)

Good to know other side of the story. But don't know why every public lynching has a Muslim as a victim.

You already have the answer. its thinking like this by frustation . the same questions he saying led them to do that and politics as well. Though out of 125 crore population if we combine even 5 years data this lynching deaths are not more than few hundreda and that too out of 125 crore population 5 years data.
I am not justyfing this though. Its wrong and human life shud never deserve this even if they ate beefor whatever.

Partition 2.0 will prevent these lynchings. You can google about incidents where the victim is not a muslim.

Yaar you knkw what's the main problem. Whenever we get to debate to pakistan and debate gets ugly. pakistani media or in general as well openly abuse hindus or hinduism . but we hindus have to take care of the sentiments of the fellow muslims citizens of india while commenting and that's rightly so. Other than that i never ever have any problem.Though i am also have been very critical of even my own religion . Religion is never an issue. And whenever india pakistan relations gets worst then many rss or other organizations do take advantage of this.

If I have to give my honest opinion, I must say that diversity of India contributes to nothing as far as growth and development of our nation is concerned.

However, we project diversity as the virtue of India, since no one has the determination to fight the diversity and create a great nation.

We actually have to fight a civil war to bring uniformity in our country.

America faced the same dilemma two centuries ago when the country was divided on the issue of slavery. Abraham Lincoln gave this famous speech,

A house divided against itself cannot stand. I believe this government cannot endure, permanently, half slave and half free. I do not expect the Union to be dissolved — I do not expect the house to fall — but I do expect it will cease to be divided. It will become all one thing or all the other. Either the opponents of slavery will arrest the further spread of it, and place it where the public mind shall rest in the belief that it is in the course of ultimate extinction; or its advocates will push it forward, till it shall become lawful in all the States, old as well as new — North as well as South.

The success of USA did not come free.Almost a million people lost their life during the civil war. Even Lincoln was killed in the end.

The diversity of India is responsible for all types of conflicts in India on the basis of

Caste Religion ,Gender ,Language Region ,Race

It is thanks to our internal conflicts based on such diversity that innumerable times small number of invaders came and defeated India and ruled for centuries.

However, we have learned to not only live with our diversity and but also to appreciate and glorify it.

We have even coined the term ‘Unity in Diversity’.

If we have to grow as a nation and become a developed nation, we have to reduce this diversity and create common values for the entire nation.

the British too assumed the same when they partitioned India and Pakistan..they assumed Pakistan would prosper being a single religion state with no diversity and India would collapse...How wrong they were...the reverse happened...

in 1947, pakistan had everything in its advantage while India had whole lot of handicaps....now 70 years later the difference is for the world to see...India is seen as a success story while pakistan is seen as a failure and rogue nation....Better watch a Video of Najam sethi on you tube where he explains why pakistan failed ...

Islam is everything that is not Dharmic.

Many invaders over thousands of Indians attacked India and adopted Hindiusm/Buddhism and became completely Indianized.

When Arabs invaded India, they did not adopt the native religion. They imposed a foreign faith on locals. Many converted. Many did not. Hence the friction between religions of the land and Islam.

Christians also did not adopt Hinduism/Buddhism/Jainism etc. But many still have Indian first name followed with a Biblical name. Names like Varun Aaron, Rahul Thomas, Jesus Ratnam, Smitha Rose, Vineela Paul etc are common among them. They all wear sarees and follow local traditions. Very well integrated.

The friction between both Hindu and Muslim communities will continue as long as both take their religion seriously.

I am not sure if India is shining example of secularism and or equality or morality. For get about what Muslims and Brits did to India...Hindus don't have respect for most of their own people. Plague of cast system exist in India, since the recorded history...Civilizations, invaders, cultures and what not has passed, but Cast System is as resilient as ever, unfortunately its one of the pillar of conservative Indian culture for thousands of years and in many ways still define conservative India...Does Hindus even want to live with Hindus? upper cast Hindus don't want to mingle with lower cast, they cannot sit and drink water with them, forget about marriages and veg and non-veg non sense :facepalm:

brother....its the same with most religions...dont shias fight with sunnis? and what about wahhabism???catholics and protestants' animosity has been there for centuries..

I would not characterize Cast System as same thing as Sects in other religions. Names says it all "untouchables", its more equivalent to Black being slaved by whites...Its not different god or believe system, they were considered inferior by birth and that too by educated class for thousands of years... Its not like other cultures did not go through Cast system, most have gone through, but they move on few thousands of years ago, only Indian conservatives stick to it for this long, they still do...No matter how you look at it, it does not paint a picture of civilization that has tried to learn from the past, it has still stuck in 5000 year old social structure...

It's still better than killing thousands of fellow muslims just because they believe in something slightly different...
And caste system did not stop India from prospering...Today every other country and Company is looking towards India ..they want to embrace and do business as it is stable and economically and culturally vibrant...
No one shuns India due to the caste system..

Good idea but it shouldn't be broken up the way most people are suggesting. Delhi sultanate should be revived. Make Delhi Sultnate great again.

If I have to give my honest opinion, I must say that diversity of India contributes to nothing as far as growth and development of our nation is concerned.

However, we project diversity as the virtue of India, since no one has the determination to fight the diversity and create a great nation.

We actually have to fight a civil war to bring uniformity in our country.

America faced the same dilemma two centuries ago when the country was divided on the issue of slavery. Abraham Lincoln gave this famous speech,

A house divided against itself cannot stand. I believe this government cannot endure, permanently, half slave and half free. I do not expect the Union to be dissolved — I do not expect the house to fall — but I do expect it will cease to be divided. It will become all one thing or all the other. Either the opponents of slavery will arrest the further spread of it, and place it where the public mind shall rest in the belief that it is in the course of ultimate extinction; or its advocates will push it forward, till it shall become lawful in all the States, old as well as new — North as well as South.

The success of USA did not come free.Almost a million people lost their life during the civil war. Even Lincoln was killed in the end.

The diversity of India is responsible for all types of conflicts in India on the basis of

Caste Religion ,Gender ,Language Region ,Race

It is thanks to our internal conflicts based on such diversity that innumerable times small number of invaders came and defeated India and ruled for centuries.

However, we have learned to not only live with our diversity and but also to appreciate and glorify it.

We have even coined the term ‘Unity in Diversity’.

If we have to grow as a nation and become a developed nation, we have to reduce this diversity and create common values for the entire nation.

Excellent post but not many will understand it..

So [MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] has finally chosen his new gimmick after spending months with a gimmick of an intellectually superior human being which was starting to become stale he has moved onto a new gimmick of a Hindu who is trying to fight hinduphobes..

Let's see how this one goes start of this new gimmick looks very promising..
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] your thoughts?

Upper caste Hindus should def start demanding for a separate nation.Rajputs should take a lead naturally.Brahmins and Baniyas don't have it in them to fight for any cause.

What strange logic. If Muslims show sympathy for Dalits they should be asked to join them in a separate country? Shouldn't all the communities be sympathetic to the plight of the underclasses including "Caste Hindus like Brahmin, Baniya, Rajputs, Jats, Gujjars, Yadavs, Khatris etc along with Sikhs"?

I think your answer probably reveals why the division of India argument is valid. What a disappointing attitude towards your own citizens.
FYI I'm not sympathetic with Dalits at all.

I think he is refering to food habits like eating meat. Upper caste hindus doesn't eat meat while muslims and dalits do. In Kerala some of the namboothiris (upper caste) are strong communists even though they follow their religious rituals with their family.This mentality differs in various states i guess.

Who says upper caste Hindus don't eat meat?Today is the first day of navratri as you would know I'm sure and I have just from temple having witnessed the sacrifice of goat to the mother goddess. [MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] do they still do jhatka in navratris in ur part of the world?

So for a start, why don't you try and get your homeland Bangladesh partitioned between Hindu Bengalis and Muslim ones? The Hindus have it quite bad there, I'm told. And many Bangla Muslims are streaming into India so they don't seem to like it there either.
Let's see how that works, before trying the experiment in India.
He's a shuddh Kshatriya Parmar Rajput with lineage dating back to 6th century. Enough with this illegal Bangladeshi crap.

Rajputs,Marathas,Mughals,Jats ,Sikhs rulers were absolutely dimwit rulers that allowed British to rule us because they were lazy,power hungry,selfish to counter foreigners for the greater good.

Mughals at least settled here created their own culture,saying it incase anyone would say why including Mughals as people of the land.

Rajputs,Marathas,Mughals,Jats ,Sikhs rulers were absolutely dimwit rulers that allowed British to rule us because they were lazy,power hungry,selfish to counter foreigners for the greater good.

Mughals at least settled here created their own culture,saying it incase anyone would say why including Mughals as people of the land.

We got lazy fighting amongst ourselves for centuries which the British took advantage of.Not defending anywhere here btw.Should have stayed united.

the British too assumed the same when they partitioned India and Pakistan..they assumed Pakistan would prosper being a single religion state with no diversity and India would collapse...How wrong they were...the reverse happened...

in 1947, pakistan had everything in its advantage while India had whole lot of handicaps....now 70 years later the difference is for the world to see...India is seen as a success story while pakistan is seen as a failure and rogue nation....Better watch a Video of Najam sethi on you tube where he explains why pakistan failed ...

Lets be fair, intellectual capability of both Indians and Ex Indians are pretty much the same. However the key issue why Pakistan is a failure now and going right down the barrel is because of religion, once they started giving over importance to Islam it pretty much triggered their doom. Not just Pakistan, from what I have seen; a number of countries that are overly Islamic in today's world are going down the barrel. Having god in your life is good but trying to live you life in a way it was done during the time of the prophets and wanting Sharia Law etc will get you nowhere in today's world and eventually lead to isolation. Proof is in the pudding, a Hindu majority India has achieved a lot while a muslim majority Pakistan do not have any achievements since its creation....

Seems like minorities in India have a lot to thank the Hindu majority for. Perhaps Pakistan's loss is that they due to separation they don't have a Hindutva party they could vote for?

Instead of getting upset, why don't you ask yourself: Why hasnt Pakistan achieved anything significant since its creation ?

Isn't that what I just did? Not sure why you think there is anything to be upset about, I was basically just applying your logic for a solution.

Even when India was under the control of the Italian waitress, they were oceans ahead of Pakistan. For Pakistan no matter who comes to power, the result is the same = going nowhere. If India was a muslim majority right now, we would be another Pakistan. I am not anti any religion but I strongly feel there is something in the Islam that keeps its people and environment from progressing....

You may well be right. There again, everyone will probably have a different view of what progress represents, you might not like Pakistan's progress, they might not like yours. The world is quite contrary and varied it is quite a challenge to get everyone on the same page.

Budhims hinduism sikhism jainism are all indian soil bhaarat hindustani religions if ypu have an iota of knowledge. And hinduism was here evem before budhism. So you should may be ask your forfathers why did hindus gods or goddess didnt save ,when they had to convert to some other outside religion in god known which conditions.
And bhaarat was always here . which mahabharta you are talking about. According to our mahabharta even parts of afghanistan were part of bhaarat . Forget about it.
i am not even talkimg about muslim gods. because its a blasphemy in your religion and person may be sentenced to deatg.whereas hindus gets converted since centuries and still we dnt have any such rule here.
we know how many islamic countries are living peacefully and how much they get respected in the world so dnt tell me about gods and all. Have some knowledge before commenting.

Firstly improve your spelling before you debate. So what if all the ism's are Indian religion's? Your comments are not making much sense seeing how you write. Islam being the youngest of all major religions means that not only Pakistanis but most Muslim people's ancestors did belong to other religion's. Having said that have a DNA test as your ancestors could be Arab's as well. Allah wanted Islam to grow which is why it has with your Hindu God's being in agreement as well. I think your ghar wapsi nonsense in india has failed and been rejected by Indian Muslim's. Your Mahabharata preaches that even the Taj Mahal was a Hindu monument:yk2

There is no such thing as "Muslim God's", shows how much you know. Hindu people do not understand that the demographics of the world are always changing. If Muslim's were invaders in India then Hindu's were that as well in Afghanistan, you can not have it both ways. You are full of conjecture and inconsistency, there are many Muslim countries like UAE, Turkey and Malaysia that are respected where you Hindu people go to live and work.

You are talking about what you are preached by Hindu nutcases who also say the Taj was originally a Hindu temple:yk2 Ancient India was just small and little before the Muslim invasion. TRUTH is Muslim's made India great. http://www.dailyo.in/politics/mugha...ch-culture-tourism-british/story/1/19549.html

I know more about History then you do, pal! Muslim's do not accept your good book's as revelations I am afraid hence I am depending on impartial history not the Indian version. The simple point is prior to the Moghul invasion India was tiny. It was many princely states that is not to undermine Hinduism as a philosophy or religious teaching.

Firstly improve your spelling before you debate. So what if all the ism's are Indian religion's? Your comments are not making much sense seeing how you write. Islam being the youngest of all major religions means that not only Pakistanis but most Muslim people's ancestors did belong to other religion's. Having said that have a DNA test as your ancestors could be Arab's as well. Allah wanted Islam to grow which is why it has with your Hindu God's being in agreement as well. I think your ghar wapsi nonsense in india has failed and been rejected by Indian Muslim's. Your Mahabharata preaches that even the Taj Mahal was a Hindu monument:yk2

There is no such thing as "Muslim God's", shows how much you know. Hindu people do not understand that the demographics of the world are always changing. If Muslim's were invaders in India then Hindu's were that as well in Afghanistan, you can not have it both ways. You are full of conjecture and inconsistency, there are many Muslim countries like UAE, Turkey and Malaysia that are respected where you Hindu people go to live and work.

Forget about spelling mr peter. i am here to express my views only , not to write an ielts exam. Anyway where in mahabharta it is written that taj mahal was hindu temple ????
Offcourse we are proud we gave budhism known as the most peceful religion in the world and many other religions are born out of hinduism.
Na dnt worry our ancestors are not arabs . May be you should ask your fellow arabs or afghans or pathans ,how they refer to you. they literally insults you calling you converts and all.
Though it doesnt matter because it was your forfathers decision to get convert to willingly or got converted forcedfully. it doesnt matter. But the thing that matters is you should never ever insult your ancestors homeland , their culture , their religions as well.
And yeah there is no such thing as hindu god or muslim god. i have seen you doing things many a times. There is only one god. And that god doesnt bother about religions much .

Forget about spelling mr peter. i am here to express my views only , not to write an ielts exam. Anyway where in mahabharta it is written that taj mahal was hindu temple ????
Offcourse we are proud we gave budhism known as the most peceful religion in the world and many other religions are born out of hinduism.
Na dnt worry our ancestors are not arabs . May be you should ask your fellow arabs or afghans or pathans ,how they refer to you. they literally insults you calling you converts and all.
Though it doesnt matter because it was your forfathers decision to get convert to willingly or got converted forcedfully. it doesnt matter. But the thing that matters is you should never ever insult your ancestors homeland , their culture , their religions as well.
And yeah there is no such thing as hindu god or muslim god. i have seen you doing things many a times. There is only one god. And that god doesnt bother about religions much .

By not understanding what you are saying I can not respond, accordingly. Try to understand what I am saying. I said many right wing Hindu preachers believe the Taj was originally a Hindu temple not your Mahabharata. Well you see Sikh's in particular will be greatly offended by your comment that theirfaith was born out of Hinduism. It does not bother us Muslim's at all, we are proud that Muslim's are such a racially diverse group and not exclusive to one community.

Afghans are converts themselves or do you not know that?? You can see what the west is doing to the Arab's that is punishment for their ignorance. They hate black Muslim's even more but not all Arabs are racists, they have always shown me respect. In Hinduism, Brahmin's are also incredibly racist often treating other Hindu's like filth that is why so many people in India are seen as "untouchables".

You can not convert anyone forcefully, it makes no sense. Rather, you are jealous and insecure that many Muslim's left Hinduism for Islam. Well, you should never insult anyone's homeland so show respect to everyone if you want that back. Thing is that Indian's feel only they are special and worthy of respect, NO!

Yes, Allah does care about Islam as it is the only way of life acceptable to him.

You are talking about what you are preached by Hindu nutcases who also say the Taj was originally a Hindu temple:yk2 Ancient India was just small and little before the Muslim invasion. TRUTH is Muslim's made India great. http://www.dailyo.in/politics/mugha...ch-culture-tourism-british/story/1/19549.html

I know more about History then you do, pal! Muslim's do not accept your good book's as revelations I am afraid hence I am depending on impartial history not the Indian version. The simple point is prior to the Moghul invasion India was tiny. It was many princely states that is not to undermine Hinduism as a philosophy or religious teaching.

India is a collection of princely states. Several hundreds at times. But it was still Bharat as a collection. Its the culture and the way people celebrate festivals like Diwali, Kirshashtami etc. It was celebrated from the West of Pakistan to the Burma.

Even now all of India is joined by the invisible bond of common culture and festivals and the ultimate common bond of Sanskrit (out of which many many languages were born).

Your ancestors converted to Islam. You may be a Muslim now. But you cannot change history. Your ancestors were all celebrating the same festivals that we do now. There was no Islam in Pakistan before 7th century.Your ancestors were all following Hinduism or Buddhism which we Indians are all proud of. Too bad, people like you do not acknowledge it and proclaim as though your people ruled over us. It was Arabs first, then Central Asians and Afghans that ruled over India. Nothing to do with some native Lambu-Jambu from modern day Pakistan.

Sorry to interrupt, but we have digressed from the topic under discussion. It is not about comparison between religions and cultures, or about what could and should have been. It is about what now and what next. Given that muslims and hindus hate each other (whether they are open about it or not) and given that hindus don't have a homeland for themselves, what would be the right thing to do?

No more land for Muslims of Subcontinent.

The only truely deserving people are Dalits and Tribals. For Muslims of India, that ship sailed more than 70 years ago. They have to live in India.

If any Indian Muslim wants out of India, then they are free to leave. GOI does not stop anyone who wants to move out of the country.

India is a collection of princely states. Several hundreds at times. But it was still Bharat as a collection. Its the culture and the way people celebrate festivals like Diwali, Kirshashtami etc. It was celebrated from the West of Pakistan to the Burma.

Even now all of India is joined by the invisible bond of common culture and festivals and the ultimate common bond of Sanskrit (out of which many many languages were born).

Your ancestors converted to Islam. You may be a Muslim now. But you cannot change history. Your ancestors were all celebrating the same festivals that we do now. There was no Islam in Pakistan before 7th century.Your ancestors were all following Hinduism or Buddhism which we Indians are all proud of. Too bad, people like you do not acknowledge it and proclaim as though your people ruled over us. It was Arabs first, then Central Asians and Afghans that ruled over India. Nothing to do with some native Lambu-Jambu from modern day Pakistan.

No it was not Bharat but independent states not some union. Even if certain festivities were celebrated to the ends of the earth Allah put an end to it, right?

No! There are many differences in Hindu culture today according to different states. It is not one thing at all. Once again Islam is free of what the ancestors did as even the Prophet's ancestors were idolaters. I am glad my ancestors converted to Islam like did those from other countries as the truth of Islam convinced them ending falsehood. The Hindu God's could not change that or were happy to see it happen. You are right that being the truth Islam came last to correct other religions. Acknowledge what? I told you I don't give a damn what my ancestors believed. By "we" what is meant is Muslim's ruled over India.

No more land for Muslims of Subcontinent.

The only truely deserving people are Dalits and Tribals. For Muslims of India, that ship sailed more than 70 years ago. They have to live in India.

If any Indian Muslim wants out of India, then they are free to leave. GOI does not stop anyone who wants to move out of the country.

First, this is not fair for muslims who chose to stay in India, whether due to inability to migrate, or due to faith in its secularism, to be asked to leave after calling this country home for decades.

Second, the loss of territory is a small price to pay to get a hindu homeland, which is long overdue.

If nothing is done because of stubborn indians who don't want to part with some land, or seculars who pretend that the problem doesn't exist, then wait for a civil war. India will burn.