Are we on the brink of ANOTHER Indo-Pak war?

a_tahir

Local Club Star
After the killing of 40 odd Indian Soldiers, the situation between pak and india is escalating quite rapidly.
Is there a geniune chance of War between these two countries?

No chance; sanity will prevail and Indians have no evidence. IK speach was amazing and India can not attack Pakistan after that as their global image will be tarnished.

(Most) Indians are complete idiots, and that's a compliment given the behavior we are seeing today. So you never know what may happen.

Our version of war is by being loud on TV and social media.

Nothing to worry about - the run will rise tomorrow as usual.

Kashmir is a curse for both countires. We have fought four wars and now the hybrid war is going on. Pakistan has been terribly effected by RAW sponsored proxy war in Pakistan and Pakistan did little to stop Let and Jem.

Who are we to rule out a war when an uneducated hindu extremist with a history of promoting violence against muslims is the prime minister of India while militancy in the valley is at its peak.

Nations don't go to wars. Mad leaders do and Modi surely is one of them. He is completely capable of turning his war mongering into reality and destroy the economy of both growing nations.

Modi is not brave but he is rather stupid enough to take the bait. He has no family and he has no sense of responsibility. If there is one person who is totally capable of doing the most unimaginably stupid thing possibly, it definitely is Modi.

Which country declared them terrorist?

What does your question mean? Are countries now handing out diplomas on who is a terrorist or who isn't?

Instead, look at the actions of your thug army in Kashmir, and the words of your moronic leaders. You shouldn't have to look for approval of "other countries".

What does your question mean? Are countries now handing out diplomas on who is a terrorist or who isn't?

Instead, look at the actions of your thug army in Kashmir, and the words of your moronic leaders. You shouldn't have to look for approval of "other countries".

Yes countries do maintain a list of personnel and organisations that they consider to be terrorists.

I

Let the ICJ decide where he came from.

But where was Osama hiding?

Where is Hafiz Saeed?

ICJ has got nothing to do with this, I think you putting your eggs in that basket can only lead to having egg on your face. As Usama is concerned we have no less than the President of the USA telling the world that PK was not giving him sanctuary, and as far Hafiz Saeed is concerned- maybe you could have provided some evidence or just name people for public consumption.

Which country declared them terrorist?

Why does that matter? Are other countries some impartial actors that would declare terrorist based on objective reasoning and facts, or do it based on the geopolitical interests of their country? Because, you know, declaring Iran a state sponsor of terrorism and not even mentioning KSA makes a whole lot of sense and is based on objective reasoning and facts.

soon indian govt will claim that they have conducted the mythical second and third sir ji kal strike , and thn all indian people will calm down.

ICJ has got nothing to do with this, I think you putting your eggs in that basket can only lead to having egg on your face. As Usama is concerned we have no less than the President of the USA telling the world that PK was not giving him sanctuary, and as far Hafiz Saeed is concerned- maybe you could have provided some evidence or just name people for public consumption.

Osama was found in Pakistan living in a big mansion.

Hafiz Saeed is banned across the world. Seems rest of the world found the evidence credible.

Why does that matter? Are other countries some impartial actors that would declare terrorist based on objective reasoning and facts, or do it based on the geopolitical interests of their country? Because, you know, declaring Iran a state sponsor of terrorism and not even mentioning KSA makes a whole lot of sense and is based on objective reasoning and facts.

There must be some country some organisation who must have declared or listed them as terrorists. Announcing someone as terrorist on a forum doesnt really cut it.

highly unlikely. neither country wants war, and neither country could legitimise a war of aggression.

apart from america and russia no country can fight a war without international approval and neither pak nor india would have regional approval, let alone international.

Osama was found in Pakistan living in a big mansion.

Hafiz Saeed is banned across the world. Seems rest of the world found the evidence credible.

Google what Obama said about Usama and PK, Yadav was a serving officer caught red handed. As far as the World banning anyone, wasnt Modi banned from the USA?

Let Pakistan substantiate their claims in the ICJ.

Modi has been given a red carpet in USA. He has addressed the US congress and had an article written about him in the Time by Obama himself.

If Donald Trump is not going to support India’s war mongering media machine and establishment that means there will be no war.

He said right now the two countries should sort out the differences through dialogue. This will obviously fall on deaf ears to Mr Modi and his henchman.

In any case It’s all bluster. When you keep asking for war and then don’t act your threats become meaningless.

Let Pakistan substantiate their claims in the ICJ.

Modi has been given a red carpet in USA. He has addressed the US congress and had an article written about him in the Time by Obama himself.

I think you are confused as to the role of ICJ- it has no role over the PK judicial system. Modi wasn't given the red carpet, the role of the Ind PM was given the red carpet, if Hafiz Saeed was Ind PM he too would be given the red carpet. modi is the butcher of Gujrat and thats why the Americans banned the thug.

I think you are confused as to the role of ICJ- it has no role over the PK judicial system. Modi wasn't given the red carpet the role of the Ind PM was given the role, if Hafiz Saeed was Ind PM he too would be given the red carpet.modi is the butcher of Gujrat and thats why the Americans banned the thug.

PK judicial system frees UN sanctioned terrorists. On top of that Jadhav was not even allowed consular access or legal help and tried by a military court. The ICJ will decide if it met the legal standards of the civilized world.

How many Indian PM's have addressed the congress? How many had an article written about him by a sitting US President?

Modi was once refused visa as he faced court cases. He was exonerated and hence the reception.

As i said, calling someone butcher or thug or terrorist here doesnot make him one.

Why dont you ask Pakistan to declare him a terrorist? Or better ask UK to do it.

Btw did you watch the last UK PM accompany Modi to Wembley, where he addressed a stadium full of Indians?

Money is everything these days and, thankfully, neither side will risk economic turmoil which a full blown war will bring.

Thats rich.. modi supporters telling us who to declare a terrorist.. hahaha

Full blooded war is never the answer.. if you want peace, resilve the kashmir issue.. keep saying kaahmir is our “atoot ang” and this stuff will keep happening. Thats the sad truth.. kashmir will always be a sticking point!

P.S.. i honestly believe this attack was orchestrated or at least turned a blind eye to by the indian authorities...

PK judicial system frees UN sanctioned terrorists. On top of that Jadhav was not even allowed consular access or legal help and tried by a military court. The ICJ will decide if it met the legal standards of the civilized world.

How many Indian PM's have addressed the congress? How many had an article written about him by a sitting US President?

Modi was once refused visa as he faced court cases. He was exonerated and hence the reception.

As i said, calling someone butcher or thug or terrorist here doesnot make him one.

Why dont you ask Pakistan to declare him a terrorist? Or better ask UK to do it.

Btw did you watch the last UK PM accompany Modi to Wembley, where he addressed a stadium full of Indians?

I think you Ind talking civilised behaviour you need to talk to women and children that you have raped and murdered in Kashmir before lecturing us. As I said the role of the Ind PM got red treatment not this thug, if he wasn't the PM, they wouldn't even let him in. Personally I think PK should declare him a terrorist for his role in the massacres in Gujarat and the UK PM is a Politician and they will accompany anyone that gets votes.

Before lecturing us talk about the genocide pak army did in bangladesh.

Even before Modi was declared as a PM candidate, let alone be PM, US ambassador had met and invited Modi. Happened after the courts exonerated Modi.

Thing is Modi has commited no crime in Pakistan and in Gujarat no Pakistani died. So Pakistan cant do anything about it.

Before lecturing us talk about the genocide pak army did in bangladesh.

Even before Modi was declared as a PM candidate, let alone be PM, US ambassador had met and invited Modi. Happened after the courts exonerated Modi.

Thing is Modi has commited no crime in Pakistan and in Gujarat no Pakistani died. So Pakistan cant do anything about it.

There was no genocide in BD although atrocities were committed during war and by comparing the 2, you are admitting that you have committed atrocities in Kashmir and they hate you and want the right to leave. Our mistakes were 50 years ago, yours have on going for decades and will go on for decades because you know they hate you and always will. As far as Modi is concerned, he would still be banned today if he wasn't close to power. The guy is thug and thugs do get their comeuppance in the end

Modi is under massive pressure now to take some action otherwise his own people will gang up against him. This is the big problem India now faces then they've bitten of more then they can chew, Modi needs to show something to win the coming election. So are they gonna fight us with two months before their election or something like that?. IK has simply thrown the ball back in the Indian court by saying start ta war if you dare! Someone should tell Modi our economy will suffer much more then Pak's. Peace is better for both but our military is also on red alert to give a befitting reply. I have a feeling there will be a big Indo-Pak war next year.

Atleast we dont hide terrorists.

You don't hide terrorist you make your Own raw agent Hindu terrorist kill your own people and than blame it Pakistan . India has been doing this since the start of time their still hurt that Pakistan became a country :) thanks god we got our own nation :)

Imagine if both India and Pakistan produced an elite world class heavy weight boxers who were both holding coveted international heavy weight belts. Boy would both be under severe pressure and make so much money in that match. The PPV's will be unprecedented.

Modi is under massive pressure now to take some action otherwise his own people will gang up against him. This is the big problem India now faces then they've bitten of more then they can chew, Modi needs to show something to win the coming election. So are they gonna fight us with two months before their election or something like that?. IK has simply thrown the ball back in the Indian court by saying start ta war if you dare! Someone should tell Modi our economy will suffer much more then Pak's. Peace is better for both but our military is also on red alert to give a befitting reply. I have a feeling there will be a big Indo-Pak war next year.

Barking dogs don't bite. There will be no war - and India have never started any of the 3 Indo-Pak conflicts through history.

On topic, no chance. How much ever the BJP cronies chest thump, the Armed Forces are responsible and know their limitations.

The same goes for the Pak Army I assume, though the 'limitations' aspect might take precedence over 'responsibility' in their case.

Barking dogs don't bite. There will be no war - and India have never started any of the 3 Indo-Pak conflicts through history.

Indians are the ones who are barking here. India started 1971 no doubt about it.

1. Yep - us Indians are going hell for leather on the media. As long as it's restricted to there, nothing will happen. No solider (on either side, mind you) is hoping for any war.

2. In 1965, 1971 and 1999, Pakistan were the one who made the first move in the war by marching across the Western border and/or Kashmir.

1. Yep - us Indians are going hell for leather on the media. As long as it's restricted to there, nothing will happen. No solider (on either side, mind you) is hoping for any war.

2. In 1965, 1971 and 1999, Pakistan were the one who made the first move in the war by marching across the Western border and/or Kashmir.

Not 1971, you started it not us.

On the evening of 3 December, at about 5:40 pm, the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) launched surprise pre-emptive strikes on eleven airfields in north-western India, including Agra, which was 300 miles (480 km) from the border. At the time of this attack, the Taj Mahal had been camouflaged with a forest of twigs and leaves and draped with burlap, because its marble glowed like a white beacon in the moonlight.

Technically Indian trained Mukti Bahini were fighting in east Pakistan

Arre that has happened since 1947 - Pakistan trained folks doing some hanky panky on our side of the border, and Indian trained folks up to their own mischief on yours. It's another matter when Pakistan decides to take its Air Force and look to bomb the Taj Mahal though.

It all depends on how the 'Guju Butcher' Modi wants to play this out.
At the moment he is busy Bear-Hugging and double dealing with enemies of friends and friends of enemies all in the desperation of holding on to power.
Pakistan will just play a waiting game with this 'frenzy infested' nation and respond when necessary.

These huffing and puffing is quite common. Alot of this is just some platform for politicians to gain attention and for the media to sell stories.

Pakistan and Indian cannot afford to get into a full fledged war against each other. It will cripple their own structures. However what you will see are more restrictions against each other.

No Pakistan and India will not have a war anytime anymore.

This is a different era we live in and war is not an option not for nuclear states.

This is the typical Indian pre-election facade.

"Media" are exaggerating "news".

People are falling for it.

Both Indian/Pakistani grownups know what's up.

So, there will be no war.

And if, God forbid, there is a war. It will be the last war, ever.

Imagine if both India and Pakistan produced an elite world class heavy weight boxers who were both holding coveted international heavy weight belts. Boy would both be under severe pressure and make so much money in that match. The PPV's will be unprecedented.

Now that is a perfect plot for a Naruto-style anime :yk
[MENTION=90888]Itachi[/MENTION]

Media putting too much pressure on Modi sarkar to react. India find themselves in a very tricky situation now

This is the typical Indian pre-election facade.

"Media" are exaggerating "news".

People are falling for it.

Both Indian/Pakistani grownups know what's up.

So, there will be no war.

And if, God forbid, there is a war. It will be the last war, ever.

This is very important.

Before every Indian Elections India has always increase war hysteria against Pakistan.

Always.

Says the guy whose country gave shelter to Osama. Oh dear.

Bhadkilon kee bhadkian is all I can say. Yeh sirff bhhonk sakktay hain, KAATNAY Ka Dumm nahi hay - their media is perfect reflection of their society where everyone is busy barking at each other.

This is not directed toward every Indian. Most Indians are busy in their daily life earning bread and butter for survival instead of taking part in this futile bravado - Nothing will happen because sanity will prevail in the end. It took India about 3 decades to gain whatever the economic strength they have achieved. They would not wanna have all vanished in a short period.

Bhadkilon kee bhadkian is all I can say. Yeh sirff bhhonk sakktay hain, KAATNAY Ka Dumm nahi hay - their media is perfect reflection of their society where everyone is busy barking at each other.

This is not directed toward every Indian. Most Indians are busy in their daily life earning bread and butter for survival instead of taking part in this futile bravado - Nothing will happen because sanity will prevail in the end. It took India about 3 decades to gain whatever the economic strength they have achieved. They would not wanna have all vanished in a short period.

Plus, as I mentioned in the other thread before it disappeared, even a conventional war without nukes would be problematic for India, unlike 1971 where Pakistan army was fighting an impossible battle across the other side of India, this one would be home turf with a united populace. A comparison with the 1965 war would be more accurate.

I have had many family members in Pak Military, and have them even now. I hope to God that war will never occur between pakistan and ANY nation. War is a curse, and its effects are long and deep. I have many dreams and aspirations for my self and my family in future, and a peaceful and prosperous Pakistan are needed for that. But never forget if you want to have peace you must keep a strong military as a deterrent to war and outside threats.

Arre that has happened since 1947 - Pakistan trained folks doing some hanky panky on our side of the border, and Indian trained folks up to their own mischief on yours. It's another matter when Pakistan decides to take its Air Force and look to bomb the Taj Mahal though.

Tensions are so high that today people heard two large booms in Sialkot area and started celebrating thinking Indian jets have been shot down then it was revealed that two Pak jets just broke sound barrier in Sialkot region because Indian jets were loitering just across the border doing military exercise :kakmal

May be not a real war but proxy was already begun
Stuff imported from india is blocked and will have bad effects
Stuff exported from Pakistan to India is now subject to 200% import duty
In the end it is devastating to both countries poor people
Fresh fruit and vegetables are getting expensive but biggest impact will be of life saving medicines for Pakistanis
And for Indians fruits cement jawar dried fruit
Will get expensive
No one will win

Tensions are so high that today people heard two large booms in Sialkot area and started celebrating thinking Indian jets have been shot down then it was revealed that two Pak jets just broke sound barrier in Sialkot region because Indian jets were loitering just across the border doing military exercise :kakmal

Man, if I heard a large boom - wherever I was in the world - I'd think the place was being bombed, not opponent fighters being shot down. :91:

Which aircraft were they? Was it the F-Sola, or the JF-Satrah?

Plus, as I mentioned in the other thread before it disappeared, even a conventional war without nukes would be problematic for India, unlike 1971 where Pakistan army was fighting an impossible battle across the other side of India, this one would be home turf with a united populace. A comparison with the 1965 war would be more accurate.

The whole world knows the nature of some extremist Muslims. India won't even dare to start war. Even if it had strength of a developed country, war against Pak, conventional or not, will open the floodgates of insurgency.

What India has faced so far in Kashmir is just a miniscule level of anti state activity. Pakistan may become Afghanistan after the war, India will face never ending struggle against elements which can be seen in today's Afghanistan. This nightmare would drive all the investors away from this region.

Man, if I heard a large boom - wherever I was in the world - I'd think the place was being bombed, not opponent fighters being shot down. :91:

Which aircraft were they? Was it the F-Sola, or the JF-Satrah?
Actually an old Mirage :P

Are we on a brink of Indo-Pak war?

No we are on brink of Indian elections and hatred sells especially with Modi fans so learn to tolerate such dramas until the monster comes back to power again, only then him and his bhakts will settle down.

The whole world knows the nature of some extremist Muslims. India won't even dare to start war. Even if it had strength of a developed country, war against Pak, conventional or not, will open the floodgates of insurgency.

What India has faced so far in Kashmir is just a miniscule level of anti state activity. Pakistan may become Afghanistan after the war, India will face never ending struggle against elements which can be seen in today's Afghanistan. This nightmare would drive all the investors away from this region.

Amongst all the nuclear countries, terrorists have the best chance to grab these weapons in Pakistan. Nobody wants to wage a war with Pakistan and nobody wants Pakistan to fail for the same reasons.

Atleast we dont hide terrorists.

Yes you don't hide terrorists, you elect them as Prime Ministers so whole world can see terrorists have chance of becoming PM. As much as i dislike extremist Modi and his hate filled activities, i think India deserves Modis and Yogis.

I have seen so much extremism in last few days in India that i even failed to see in Pakistan and i genuinely thought Indians being more educated have moved on and Pakistan has a lot to catchup. As expected (after Modi's win), now India needs to catchup as they have gone so far backwards. Yes their economy and standing in world may not have affected much but surely this level of extremism will sink them one day. Kashmir is at boiling point which is result of Modi's policies, Indians still fail to realize Pakistan doesn't have to do anything in Kashmir, you have destroyed it all yourselves.

If, hypothetically, a war was to break out then who would win and what changes would that bring to the two countries?
Any terrestrial changes?

If, hypothetically, a war was to break out then who would win and what changes would that bring to the two countries?
Any terrestrial changes?

If a war breaks out which I don't think it will, India has more to lose. It will be considered an occupation if Indians advance first and will be a catastrophy for world finance. It won't happen.

The fact that both countries possess nuclear weapons ensures the situation simply won't escalate not of control.
At worst there will be bigger gathering of troops on both sides of LOC just like 2002. More firing across the LOC to let off steam

Indo-Pak War is Inevitable

Indian Armour spotted heading towards LOC

D0KUOPbW0AApfif.jpg

Around 26 villages are asked to vacate near LOC. heavy artillery is also moving towards LOC.

:ik2