Arshad Khan “Chaiwala” - Discussion Thread

TSA321

Tape Ball Captain
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...stans-nuclear-weapon/articleshow/54912141.cms

NEW DELHI: An Islamabad chaiwala, or tea seller, has become Pakistan's blue-eyed boy, with people on social media calling him Pak's "nuclear weapon" who could be unleashed for "surgical strikes on Indian girls."

This picture was taken by a photographer called Javeria, or 'Jiah,' Ali, who posted the photo on her Instagram handle after which it went viral on social media platforms. Ali told The International Business Times (IBT) that she found him in the Itwar Bazaar area of Islamabad during a photo-walk she participated in a few months ago.

"I took his picture during a photowalk I attended a few months back, but shared the post recently on Instagram and someone shared it on other social media platform after which it went viral," Jiah said.

He is All Over Social Media and Electronic Media since this Morning.

Lottery Nikal Aaee hai.

His Fortune has taken a turn within few hours.

Already a leading Brand has hired him as a Model for their Dress Line.

Good luck to the dude if he was gained a better paid modelling job now.

Btw does anyone know what is a chai latte?

He's been trending on pakistani and indian social media for a while now haha .
Plenty of jokes on him and Modi . Modi being the Indian chaiwala.

Even international media has picked this internet sensation up .

Lucky guy . He is goodlooking and with some grooming can have a career in the fashion industry , i say lucky because so many people with such exotic looks in pakistan working hard , leading a simple life of poverty .

Good luck to the dude if he was gained a better paid modelling job now.

Btw does anyone know what is a chai latte?
Chai is urdu for tea and latte is italian for coffee. It's one of the dumbest names the coffee industry could come up with :facepalm:

Bollywood already has lots of Pathans ruling the roost. One more Pathan will not hurt.

Many pathans but no pashtuns, a pathan is someone who has pashtun ancestry, a pashtun is someone whose father is pashtun, and can speak pashto.

Good on him, with all that attention could now surely get some ad/modelling contacts, but he's not that outstanding, just that many Pak Pashtuns don't get the chance to be photographed and go viral on the social media.

This generation is a disappointment and it has reached the pinnacle of stupidity and is only heading towards the worst.

Bunch of attention seekers drooling over some guy who makes tea and some rich girl singing in a show to make a trend on social media.

No reason why this should've gone viral.

This generation is a disappointment and it has reached the pinnacle of stupidity and is only heading towards the worst.

Bunch of attention seekers drooling over some guy who makes tea and some rich girl singing in a show to make a trend on social media.

No reason why this should've gone viral.

This - thinking the exact same thing. You read my mind bro!

He looks like just another pure blood Pathan. There are countless such men here in Peshawar.

He looks good in the original picture but it is heavily edited by the photographer. In the other pictures and in the video, he looks quite average.

I can understand the infatuation of the Indian girls on social media though. Compared to a generic Indian man, he looks like a supermodel which actually holds true for the majority of Pakistani men. Pakistanis on average are far better looking than Indians.

Nonetheless, I am really happy for him because it will certainly help him improve his life. Don't think he will have a big modeling career because he got this offer due to social media pressure, and once the hype dies down he will be forgotten.

However, the money that he will get from this is certainly a lot more than he earns by selling tea and it can help him look for a better career or start up some other small business. Stories like these strengthens your faith in Allah swt. Sometimes all you need is a small opening and it can come out of nowhere.

He would have never thought this would happen in a million years. The day he got photographed started like just another day for him and was supposed to end that way as well, but the Almighty had other plans.

Atheists will call this coincidence; I call this His blessing.

He would have never thought this would happen in a million years. The day he got photographed started like just another day for him and was supposed to end that way as well, but the Almighty had other plans.

But they plan, and Allah plans. And Allah is the best of planners. [Al-Quran]

There are countless stories like this where you realize HE is there planning for you it's just that we can't see beyond a limit and we don't have patience so we prefer the short term gain over his long term plans for us.

Indian girls will not give a damn to some chaiwala, blue eyes or not.

They are all after millionaires and billionaires these days, and we have plenty of those in India.

Never a great idea to judge someone by one picture. How many are hopeful about his modelling career now? :sohailabbas

14695525_1344911588874593_7213324715170226377_n.jpg

Nonetheless, I am really happy for him because it will certainly help him improve his life. Don't think he will have a big modeling career because he got this offer due to social media pressure, and once the hype dies down he will be forgotten.

However, the money that he will get from this is certainly a lot more than he earns by selling tea and it can help him look for a better career or start up some other small business. Stories like these strengthens your faith in Allah swt. Sometimes all you need is a small opening and it can come out of nowhere.

What about the million other chaiwalas who are not lucky enough to be blessed by God with this guy's looks so that a hippy girl photographs them and spreads it in social media to create a new twitter trend? They would likely have to spend the rest of their lives in a cheap local chai shop.

That too is a blessing from Allah. If you can pour chai for one of your fellow human beings then you have the use of at least one good hand. If you were born without then you would understand what a blessing that truly is.

Many pathans but no pashtuns, a pathan is someone who has pashtun ancestry, a pashtun is someone whose father is pashtun, and can speak pashto.

Salman Khan's dad is straight from Afghanistan.

Shahrukh's dad is from Peshawar.

Its just their mum's are Indian.

Ouchie!

This guy looks nothing special. He looks weak and short. Everyone was quick to judge based on on epic including me.

probably not very special but he still has strong features that can be groomed more, anyways i liked his rustic/raw look in Pakistani shalwar kameez more

14708288_1344911618874590_8846541313280095657_n.jpg

^ Still nothing striking. As Mamoon mentioned, looks like you can find these guys in bunches in Peshawar.

He is good looking. But too short for a model. Can do TV Ads though.

Looks like the person who took the original picture never visited Peshawar before. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

I have seen some absolutely gorgeous women working in Chipotle and Target Stores before in USA. Much better looking than the overrated Hollywood stars.

He is a human and not a meme. Just wish those people, who don't find him good looking enough, at least show some respect to a humble man making an honest living. More than his good looks, it is his innocent soul that shows through his eyes for me.

True. His eyes are beautiful and is much better than those amul baby type boys who live in posh apartments.

Bechara kahan phass gaya hai. I wonder if he'll look back at his life before all this and wish for simpler times..

That makes them pathan, not pushtun.

First I've heard of this.

Yes us Pashtuns are very good looking and I should be proof of this. :moyo
[MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] , contrary to popular belief Peshawer is not really that special in terms of looks but the rest of KPK is (villages around and tribal areas). I'm sure [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] will agree that Peshawer is full of non-ethnic pashtoons.

In fact, many of the bigger cities are kind of normal. However, I was at a wedding once in Peshawer and this catering server guy looked like Di Caprio from titanic. One of those rare moments when beauty pierces through your barriars of sexuality. :ahmed

But really, kabhi a na peshawer. Khushbun hum khud laga de ge :)

[MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] , contrary to popular belief Peshawer is not really that special in terms of looks but the rest of KPK is (villages around and tribal areas). I'm sure [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] will agree that Peshawer is full of non-ethnic pashtoons.

In fact, many of the bigger cities are kind of normal. However, I was at a wedding once in Peshawer and this catering server guy looked like Di Caprio from titanic. One of those rare moments when beauty pierces through your barriars of sexuality. :ahmed

Ya yau kas la pushto narazi,, no agay singa pushtun de?, deer pushtana de che phal jibba heera kare de, singa che za munga imran khan de, dasse kasan pathan de, pushtana nade.

Imran Khan ho de zaat pashtun de kana. Kadeshe tik waye kho "pathan" ow "pashtun" ke farq ma bal cha na kho nade awraidale

Kam pushtun che phal pushto heera kara de singha che india ke pa zirgunnu pushtana de che aus pushto na we agay phall zan tha pathan wei, Yah pa multan ke tasu augorhe, lodhi deer lweih kaum de agay zan tha pathan wei, barre pushto agay na wei, pathan ah pushtun ke da farq de.

I honestly think this guy is overrated, he's a poor guy with good looks but nothing special. This is a great chance for him to do better for himself, I wish hime well but I don't like how we as a nation of caramel-skinned brown-eyed people are obsessing over some dude with light eyes.

For an 18 year old awkard teenager he looks quite good without makeup and stuff .
With some grooming and a decent haircut ( must get rid of the moustache ) he would look pretty good . He has a sharp jawline and gifted features .

Let's not begrudge the poor guy his little moment of fame . He didnt ask for it.

For an 18 year old awkard teenager he looks quite good without makeup and stuff .
With some grooming and a decent haircut ( must get rid of the moustache ) he would look pretty good . He has a sharp jawline and gifted features .

Let's not begrudge the poor guy his little moment of fame . He didnt ask for it.

He's 18?! I'm 21 and he looks older than me lool. I'm not sure if he's 18, he can't be under 24.

I honestly think this guy is overrated, he's a poor guy with good looks but nothing special. This is a great chance for him to do better for himself, I wish hime well but I don't like how we as a nation of caramel-skinned brown-eyed people are obsessing over some dude with light eyes.

Wow... this is exactly what is wrong. You think we are a nation of "caramel skinned brown eyed" people. The whole point of this is that you can't generalize a nation and how they all look.

We should be proud of the fact that Pakistanis can have many different looks from North till the South. What Unites us should be more than looks because some of us will always just look a bit different (Makran, Gilgit etc)

Bechara kahan phass gaya hai. I wonder if he'll look back at his life before all this and wish for simpler times..

Honestly I feel for the poor guy more than anything else. He wouldn't have heard of twitter in his life before and would've started work at his chai shop just like any other normal day. He wouldn't have imagined in his wildest dreams that he would be photographed by some random stranger and become objectified and judged for his looks by the entire nation (& outside) on twitter making him an overnight sensation. He will have to enter the fake world of glamour and modelling, the guy is illiterate as well, a lot of people and ad companies will try to take advantage of him. Even in the above photos, the poor guy looks confused and dazed with big shots of the model world. Whatever, if he makes some money with this, good for him..

Why are people taking cheap shots at him? Why don't you post your pictures and see how goood looking you're. He didn't say he is better looking than other men or etc.

probably not very special but he still has strong features that can be groomed more, anyways i liked his rustic/raw look in Pakistani shalwar kameez more

14708288_1344911618874590_8846541313280095657_n.jpg

Great genes in this nation mA. Looks, cricketing talent, acting talent, nice voices for singing, strategic minds for cricket captains and army generals, natural leaders. Talented DNA.

Wow... this is exactly what is wrong. You think we are a nation of "caramel skinned brown eyed" people. The whole point of this is that you can't generalize a nation and how they all look.

We should be proud of the fact that Pakistanis can have many different looks from North till the South. What Unites us should be more than looks because some of us will always just look a bit different (Makran, Gilgit etc)

I know, somebody with light eyes or dark skin or an afro isn't any less Pakistani to me. I embrace the diversity but we shouldn't be suckers for certain features that the majority don't have.

He looks like just another pure blood Pathan. There are countless such men here in Peshawar.

He looks good in the original picture but it is heavily edited by the photographer. In the other pictures and in the video, he looks quite average.

I can understand the infatuation of the Indian girls on social media though. Compared to a generic Indian man, he looks like a supermodel which actually holds true for the majority of Pakistani men. Pakistanis on average are far better looking than Indians.

Great post. Especially the part about Pakistani people being better looking than Indians which is so true. (White girls think Im spanish sometimes). The blessing part was good too :lara

Great genes in this nation mA. Looks, cricketing talent, acting talent, nice voices for singing, strategic minds for cricket captains and army generals, natural leaders. Talented DNA.

Bas kar do yaar

As Imran Khan said..The Almightly created humans, and then He created the Pathans.

I wonder about this quam with awe. Not to take away anything from others, but there is something special about them.

Why are people taking cheap shots at him? Why don't you post your pictures and see how goood looking you're. He didn't say he is better looking than other men or etc.

Saying that the guy isn't worthy of a modelling contract is cheap shot? There is absolutely nothing special about the guy. Take away the photoshopped blue eyes, and aise har gali mein milenge. Nothing against him, but people need to stop with this needless hype.

Great post. Especially the part about Pakistani people being better looking than Indians which is so true. (White girls think Im spanish sometimes). The blessing part was good too :lara

That's not really a great example for Pakistani ethnicity, assuming you mean people with brown hair and blue eyes as Pakistani ethnicity, because quite a few hispanics look Indian.:srini

Thats the thing about Pakistanis. They are good looking people but there is a lot of variety. You have the brown hair, blue eye types and then you have dark hair with chiseled jaw, high cheekbones, big forehead etc. Strictly talking about males here. And I meant the good kind of Spanish :ronaldo

Plus Pakistanis are more well built than Indians. Pretty sure it has something to do with eating meat.

yeah we are gifted lol. Anyways I genuinely think Pakistan has lot of Good looking people, specially rural parts throughout the country.

Thats the thing about Pakistanis. They are good looking people but there is a lot of variety. You have the brown hair, blue eye types and then you have dark hair with chiseled jaw, high cheekbones, big forehead etc. Strictly talking about males here. And I meant the good kind of Spanish :ronaldo

[MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION], you need to visit Pakistan sooner or later.:ghalib

Seeing some of the posts here and wondering why i blame North Indian guys to be cocky and arrogant.

Hope the lad makes hay while the sun is still shining.

Tbh, I don't see much of this variety in Pakistani reality TV. Take Pakistani Idol for example, most people look like this. :murali

IMG_5540.jpg

Tbh, I don't see much of this variety in Pakistani reality TV. Take Pakistani Idol for example, most people look like this. :murali

View attachment 70262

Ive seen many many Indians and Pakistanis over the last month in Canada and even when I lived in England for a year. Pakistanis are overall comfortably better looking. Not saying this just because Im Pakistani.

Not arguing that. Indians on average are not good looking people at all. Just that your glorification of Pakistani looks doesn't go with the reality.

Maybe Im saying this because I see this really good looking Pakistani guy every time I look in the mirror.

90s-cartoons-handsome.jpg

While some Pakistanis may look Indian and a very tiny minority of Indians may look Pakistani, it is easy to differentiate a Pakistani from an Indian just by looks, with 99% accuracy.

I have been in London for just over a month now and my friends and I have been asked "Aap Pakistan se hai?" by quite a few Pakistanis here. Dont think you can differentiate Indians and Pakistanis just by looking but hey whatever makes our Parosis feel better. :ksi

While some Pakistanis may look Indian and a very tiny minority of Indians may look Pakistani, it is easy to differentiate a Pakistani from an Indian just by looks, with 99% accuracy.

Why didn't you marry a Pakhtun girl CC? You could have collected those good looking genes for your future generation.:D

Having good looking genes in India is a liability if you are not rich. There is so much security in being average looking.

Kar do* If you're gonna copy me at least do it right :misbah

I wrote it like it's pronounced.

Maybe less hollywood movies and more bollywood/lolywood for you to get back in touch with your mother tongue :usman

I have been in London for just over a month now and my friends and I have been asked "Aap Pakistan se hai?" by quite a few Pakistanis here. Dont think you can differentiate Indians and Pakistanis just by looking but hey whatever makes our Parosis feel better. :ksi

I find extravagant that peoples go to you just to ask this, but let's admit that it's true, it remains frankly anecdotal and doesn't mean much, peoples can be quite ignorant, it happens (for instance, I'm not sure Indians would make the difference between an English, a Pole or a Norwegian, whereas apart from their skintone, the phenotype varies a lot). Here in Belgium I've been asked quite few times if I'm Turkish, whereas I don't think I stand out from the "average" (if that exists) Pak.

If you take a group (individually, you'd have Pakistanis looking like Kurds and so on) of 100 Pakistanis from all regions/ethnicities and 100 Indians from all regions/ethnicities, the differences will become really, really clear - the same as if you take a group of 100 Indians and compare them with 100 BDs/Nepalis/Lankans.

In the UK the Pakistanis and Indians are generally both Punjabis that's why perhaps there's that confusion, but in Pak Punjabis make up 60% while in India 2-3% (apart from Bollywood and the Army), so that's not representative.

Pakistanis and Indians look different for the quite simple reason that they're different nations, and we should respect that without injecting false "pride" or so on.

I find extravagant that peoples go to you just to ask this, but let's admit that it's true, it remains frankly anecdotal and doesn't mean much, peoples can be quite ignorant, it happens (for instance, I'm not sure Indians would make the difference between an English, a Pole or a Norwegian, whereas apart from their skintone, the phenotype varies a lot). Here in Belgium I've been asked quite few times if I'm Turkish, whereas I don't think I stand out from the "average" (if that exists) Pak.

If you take a group (individually, you'd have Pakistanis looking like Kurds and so on) of 100 Pakistanis from all regions/ethnicities and 100 Indians from all regions/ethnicities, the differences will become really, really clear - the same as if you take a group of 100 Indians and compare them with 100 BDs/Nepalis/Lankans.

In the UK the Pakistanis and Indians are generally both Punjabis that's why perhaps there's that confusion, but in Pak Punjabis make up 60% while in India 2-3% (apart from Bollywood and the Army), so that's not representative.

Pakistanis and Indians look different for the quite simple reason that they're different nations, and we should respect that without injecting false "pride" or so on.

haha :14: Nailed it !!

I was asked if I am a Sri Lankan right here in New Delhi. Maybe because of my athletic build and tonsured head. So I played along with those local guides pretending to be a foreign tourist. In my first day at office, I was asked if I am a south Indian. And once abroad, I was asked if I am a Brazilian (then I was bulked up and had crew cut). Oh, and various times north Indian muslims have asked me, beta tum kya Musalmaan ho? Wish someone asked if I am a Pathan. Like Allama Iqbal.. Yoon toh syed bhi ho, mirza bhi ho, afghan bhi ho, batao toh kya Pathan bhi ho?