Major
Test Star
- Joined
- Aug 28, 2013
- Runs
- 36,168
- Post of the Week
- 7
5 required off 3, man facing is Gunaratne, he tries going for a shot, edges it and it flies away from the keeper and goes for 4. Gunaratne gets too excited, pulls out the wicket, but he is reminded by his partner that 1 run is still needed and the match ain't over. He apologies to the umpires for it.
Farhan Behardieen appeals this, but the umpires didn't discuss this decision with anyone and let the game go on.
I think this should had been given out. Whether he made a mistake, was just too excited, it was stupid stuff by Gunaratne and was to be given out.
But i dont know the rules, and could someone tell here what the rule says and what do they personally think? Was it out or not?
Farhan Behardieen appeals this, but the umpires didn't discuss this decision with anyone and let the game go on.
I think this should had been given out. Whether he made a mistake, was just too excited, it was stupid stuff by Gunaratne and was to be given out.
But i dont know the rules, and could someone tell here what the rule says and what do they personally think? Was it out or not?