Australia (337 & 19/0) defeat India (180 & 175) by 10 wickets in the second Test match to level the 5-match series 1-1

Which side will win the Adelaide Test?

get bowled out early and get them batting under lights.
i reckon smash as much as you can. get to 150. just make them bat for 30 overs today. or 20. get them out.

I blame Rahul for this collapsed .

He was set batter and threw away his wickets to start the collapsed.
Atleast they added like 70 odd runs. Kohli's job is to continue from there adding another 50 runs atleast. He has been donig the same for the last several tests. Doesn't even survive 10 overs.

He never looked settled according to Cricinfo so you can't blame him. He was lucky he made 30+
Nah after nervy start he was well set and scoring rate was good but after his wicket it's over for india.

Josh is as good as team india conditions at this time .

Another 140 all out waiting for us but only good things is india will bowl at the twilight period so hopefully bumrah can take few wickets .
:dw :kp
Need a big innings from Kaptaan Sahhab

Worst part of this collapse is batting was getting easier. Three wickets to three nothing balls.

Rohit cannot defend. He can only play T20 type innings and thats what he should do here. :yk2

So rohit's middle order gig did not work... Boland has his 2nd

Boland is making it clear that Hazlewood ain't being missed so far. Dude is deadly accurate with that angling in lbw ball.

That length would trouble even inform batters let alone the likes of kohli and rohit who are out of it

Rohit 3(23) and Virat 7(8)

Both are out without scoring enough runs but still you are finding Rohit is better than Kohli .

Rohit was/ will never better than Kohli apart from Turner .
I said Rohit's defence is better than Kohli's.

Better for pant and Reddy to play attacking cricket before they will out. Atleast india need something to Bowl under light.

Without any scoreboard indian bowler's can't do anything.

Better for pant and Reddy to play attacking cricket before they will out. Atleast india need something to Bowl under light.

They cant do anything either way, Steve smith and Travis Head won't fail twice.

Rishabh is not hitting the ball hard but waiting for ball to comes and play gently

Aussies needs couple wickets to wrap this up. And hopefully best with morse sense this time around

Easy dismissal that one. Pant was clearly not ready for that ball and Cummins could sense it

Cummin's consistency brings him a wicket... pant is gone... Brilliant

Ind should be embarrassed if they can win this series at least 1-4 this Aus team is pathetic.

Worst part of this collapse is batting was getting easier. Three wickets to three nothing balls.
As soon as rohit comes

This is why I said get rid of both kohli and rohit

Why we need washed up has beens?

We saw a glimpse of the old Cummins. Hitting the pitch on a hard length at 143.5 kph.

Is Ashwin playing in Australia? I thought his detractors say that he doesn’t get selected in SENA ahead of Jadeja and Sundar. But what happened now? :viv_thinking :inti

Ind should be embarrassed if they can win this series at least 1-4 this Aus team is pathetic.
They lost only 4 tests In the last 2 years at home. Every other team lost more?

Oz team is strong

Even Pak could have beaten them last year if they held on to there catches.
If and but Only suits for pakistan fans.

Australia is playing at home and everyone is predicted 5-0 or 4-1 series win for them.

Pakistan fans are talking like that they have won something in australia but really is they are worst ever touring test nation in last 30 year's.

Australia is very dangerous side despite india won back to back test series there.

When was any others touring team win a series against australia in australia apart from india. ??

:shh :kp

Why did we pick rohit and kohli

I knew kohli is washed. Regardless of the 100

So stupid. But then for marketing reasons they will pick them no matter how poor they are presently.

Rohit is so useless

Washy would have added 30 runs easy

His defence still looks better than Kohli's.
That sort of lbw and getting clean bowled was the reason for Dhoni to push him in to opening spot.As far as I remember, same kind of first dismissal happened against afridi in 2010 Asia cup match.Both rohit and kohli have to retire irrespective of technique on the basis of results alone

Lmao and ashwin ? Now. He won't suit aus anymore. He is old

And they dropped jurel for this vada pav muncher.

And rahul as usual one good test per series.

Drop him next test. Pick a new opener. Maybe some young gen guy.

That sort of lbw and getting clean bowled was the reason for Dhoni to push him in to opening spot.As far as I remember, same kind of first dismissal happened against afridi in 2010 Asia cup match.Both rohit and kohli have to retire irrespective of technique on the basis of results alone
Fluke 100 aside he sucks bad. Kohli needs to really quit. Been waiting for him to quit for 5 years now.

Yeah Rohit has declined a bit in the last year or so. Kohli's defence has been poor for a long time.

Anyway, both of them will cost India big time in the Champions Trophy and, hopefully, retire at already after that.

Keeeeng lmao. Hurting his legacy with every game.

@Vikram1989

If fatty plays next game I want us to get thrashed badly. I need them all out. Him kohli etc. We only win when oldies eff off

Yeah Rohit has declined a bit in the last year or so. Kohli's defence has been poor for a long time.

Anyway, both of them will cost India big time in the Champions Trophy and, hopefully, retire at already after that.
They should have shame and leave after bgt .Rohit can't play beyond pp and kohli can't play

Why did we pick rohit and kohli

I knew kohli is washed. Regardless of the 100

So stupid. But then for marketing reasons they will pick them no matter how poor they are presently.

Rohit is so useless

Washy would have added 30 runs easy
Bro no point of crying about selection.

This is the team so enjoy the match .

Same team won the last test against australia at Perth .

So back them now instead crying non stop about team selection .

Keeeeng lmao. Hurting his legacy with every game.

@Vikram1989

If fatty plays next game I want us to get thrashed badly. I need them all out. Him kohli etc. We only win when oldies eff off
Both should give mental peace to Indian fans and leave after bgt.dont have to bother about ct.let deserved players bother about it

Lol @Ab Fan ashwij defence looks 10 time better than kohli and ro
And he is past it at 38.what a waste of space these 2 clowns are.

Bro no point of crying about selection.

This is the team so enjoy the match .

Same team won the last test against australia at Perth .

So back them now instead crying non stop about team selection .
Yea that's fair. Just so frustrated bro. We can win if we pick on merit. We self sabotage and that's why I can't stand it.

Same thing happens vs nz too

Fluke 100 aside he sucks bad. Kohli needs to really quit. Been waiting for him to quit for 5 years now.
Kohli is in pujara and rahane mode.Good scores on batting tracks and in all about soft runs

Both should give mental peace to Indian fans and leave after bgt.dont have to bother about ct.let deserved players bother about it
One of the problems with having so many ICC tournaments back to back is that TM will never try youngsters unless they have no other choice.

On another note ia champions trophy even happening? Did pak ignore us?

Enjoy this great contest between bat and ball instead crying about selection and what will be happen in champion trophy .

Indian fans are behaving like we are 3- 0 behind in this series .

Enjoy this great contest between bat and all instead crying about selection and what will be happen in champion trophy .

So only we are 3-0 down and losing , we shouldn't point out flaws in selection? Yek kya baat hui ? :kp

Would have picked jadeja over ash. I think they just picked based on ash record. But this is not a spinner pitch? Maybe a mistake. Should have just gone with sundar or jaddu

So only we are 3-0 down and losing , we shouldn't point out flaws in selection? Yek kya baat hui ? :kp
We are leading in this series so back the boys .we will get enough time to discuss theses things After this series.

Ye jab toda kharaab khelte hai tabhi kyu bat karte hai bhai ?:kp

Enjoy this great contest between bat and ball instead crying about selection and what will be happen in champion trophy .

Bhai 0 - 3 how gaya vs nz
At home

Again cause of wrong selections.

We are leading in this series so back the boys .we will get enough time to discuss theses things After this series.

Ye jab toda kharaab khelte hai tabhi kyu bat karte hai bhai ?:kp

Nothing like that. I was calling for Kohli's ouster from World T20 squad even when he did pretty well in IPL.

As usual bradman Ashwin cannot believe he is out. According to him no one in the world can take his wicket.
Why the heck would you even try to review these plumb lbw's. When I saw how confidently he took that review i genuinely thought there is an edge. But alas.

Finally the old Starc back.
India were thrashing him for the last 6 years. The pink ball has brought his old self back.
Two pinpoint yorkers, that is what Starc is supposed to be bowling like.