Australia v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Brisbane | 22/01/10 | Australia Innings

Moyo overrules Afridi's advice for more attacking field. He will pay.

And Pakistan will pay too, in the form a defeat.

Damn you MoYo.

Afridi needs to school Moyo on the field in this little gap, he is fuming at the current setting.

MoYo, Put someone in close catching,,,,,,,,,,,,,,pls. we need wkt. there is no draw

Australia | 3/163 | Overs 32.4
Clarke hurt badly by Aamer

hasanb said:
He will pay? :)))

Just like Kamran is stikk WK?

In Pakistan no one pays...maulvi will be captain for i dunno how long...
No no. Not pay in terms of being dropped. I was talking about some untoward incident in or around the dressing room. :afridi

yaar fielding uper lee loo please yaaaaaaaaaaaar chawal

kya kar rahe ho kamino mulk ke leye khelo

We have to keep Ameer's over for power play,,,,,,,can"t bowl him out

Can't just stop runs though, getting Clarke out is vital - double strike is needed.

This games feels eeringly like the game against Australia in the Champions Trophy..

The death bowling will tell us where this match is heading

At the moment, Australia hold all the trump cards...

bringing on Rana in the powerplays will be a mistake ....the guy just bleeds runs like a tap!

Butt's fielding and running really is crap. One string to his bow, and even then he's not that good. :))

Australia | 3/168 | Overs 34 | Need 107 runs to win from 96 balls

Ah good ol' dropped catches. Some things will never change with this team!

Has salman drop the match.. as YK did against NZ? and guess who was the bowlers again NZ?

Butt was trying to sight the new year crescent. Pretty hard to catch a ball while doing it.

I guess it is time to bring back Afridi and hopefully he will not leak many runs. Both spinners are bowling ordinary stuff. Maybe it is not a day for spin bowling.

lol still amazes me when but was here in toronto last year he was in ground alone practicing fiedling after match i alone went up to him to talk n for autograph etc n he said 5 mins do bhai thori field practice ker lun n it was after the srilanka game lol other baldy guy was thrown him lolly pops n he was catchin in chest hight

insaaniyat said:
mark my word:) Afridi will do the trick, it's his day

well to be honest he had some close calls for lbw

but i still hope this "wicket taking ball" is coming this one which just go through bat into the stumps

Moyo's captaincy is going to cost us games after games! His field placements have been atrovious as usual and you could see clearly that he said no to afridi's suggestions for field placements...