Australia v Pakistan | 3rd Test - Day 1 | Hobart | 14/01/10

Aamer will have to score 46 runs at least when he comes to bat now..

Now what sort of a field placing is that. It seems as if Captain Marvellous is trying to tell Australia that we are satisfied that we got 3 wickets. Now we will sit back and wait for you to make any mistake. Totally Pathetic.

qaiser said:
you guys need to understand gul, and AAMER are not test match bowlers
Would you please describe the test match bowler? just wondering, "kay yeh nasal paksitan main bhi pai jati hay ya nahi"

This partnership have eeked out runs and Australia are on top again. A wicket will level the teams.

Sarfraz is actually catching the ball on Kaneria's bowling but now Kaneria not getting the damn edge...

Now what sort of a field placing is that. It seems as if Captain Marvellous is trying to tell Australia that we are satisfied that we got 3 wickets. Now we will sit back and wait for you to make any mistake. Totally Pathetic.
:moyo trying hard to bring his opposite number to form. The batsmen need to stick together :inzi

tauseefm said:
Would you please describe the test match bowler? just wondering, "kay yeh nasal paksitan main bhi pai jati hay ya nahi"
test match bowlers tou hain, batsman kee zaroorat hai

qaiser said:
Sami bowled much better than gul in Sydney

There was a huge amount of grass on the first day where he picked up all of his wickets. It really mattered in the third innings. This is where Gul bowled brilliantly while Sami didn't get any wickets.

tauseefm said:

thats what you will get when you give chance to bowlers when they are performing

like wasted Anwer ali, Rauf , sohail, talha when they were at peak
now wasting Tanvir ahmed, Tabish khan, A.rehman, wahab Riaz, M.Rameez

can someone give a summary of events for those that have missed play up till now? dropped catches, close calls, referrals that went either way, penetrativeness of the bowlers?

Thanks!

Shaheerthe2nd said:
There was a huge amount of grass on the first day where he picked up all of his wickets. It really mattered in the third innings. This is where Gul bowled brilliantly while Sami didn't get any wickets.

so you are saying grass was missing when gul was bowling in the first inning.

qaiser said:
No damage was done when gul came to bowl. Btw Rauf would've been better bowler on first day. Do i need to say more?

tauseefm said:
Amir kay khatay main daltay jao Insaaniyat.
yaar that was a sitter, how could he drop that?. We need to improve our fielding at least catching wise. We can't afford to drop catches

qaiser said:

I was saying that Sami utilised most of the grass on the pitch to his best extent. Though Gul has a habit of bowling the short ball an average of 50 for Sami doesn't have any jurisdiction for his selection.

That was good shot ball .. We need only one shot ball per over rather then 6 balls per over

tauseefm said:
No damage was done when gul came to bowl. Btw Rauf would've been better bowler on first day. Do i need to say more?

yeah gul got the other 7 wickets on that day

rauf :))) :))) may be when dinosaurs were alive

This game looks gone for Pak now. I think the only results left are Aus win or a draw.

We are helping all OZ players to get in form.
First test two catches dropped for Watson...he svored 90.
2nd test three catches dropped for Huessy...he made 100.
Today, its Ponting's turn with one catche already gone...how many will he make?

May be YK should play against PK and get in form.

I just tune in and i see a past drop catch and live misfield. I'm not going to waste my time on this one...

sali said:
We are helping all OZ players to get in form.
First test two catches dropped for Watson...he svored 90.
2nd test three catches dropped for Huessy...he made 100.
Today, its Ponting's turn with one catche already gone...how many will he make?

May be YK should play against PK and get in form.

Thank you for your brilliant analysis. Now move along please. :)

Aamer, what the hell?

Time to sleep, if players can't be bothered making an effort no point losing sleep for them. Sad state of affairs under Moyo.

Ok, this is getting too much for me. And I'm expecting a tough day ahead of me too. So, I think I'm going to stop watching.

I'm calling it a day too unless they get a wicket before 50 overs.

Sledger said:
Pitch
It
Up

Really no cure for this guy especially when Waqar Younis is the bowling coach. If Waqar can't get though, I don't know who can?