Avoiding Australia and subcontinent conditions: the keys to India's recent ICC triumphs?

After Pakistan lodged complaint against Bangladesh ... not sure what these guys will do. COming out from hiding haha.

The non resident Bangladeshis on this forum openly support Pakistan against their own team in every topic and even mocked and laughed at their people being genocided.

I think even their own countrymen will hate them to the core.

In your dreams. There is 0 chance that Indian Odi side which cant beat SA at home will wn a WC in SENA beating Aus.
Why is that an issue? Has Pakistan ever beaten Aus in a final? Does that invalidate their trophies or dulls the shine of those trophies?

Atleast use some logic when you troll.

All those matches were played at home, UAE or slow tracks of NY/WI. One of those 2 losses was in the final at home to...Australia.
may be you should check 2019 world cup where india was the table topper before they lost 2-day one day match lol or 2015 or 2011.

Why is that an issue? Has Pakistan ever beaten Aus in a final? Does that invalidate their trophies or dulls the shine of those trophies?

Atleast use some logic when you troll.
Only reason pakistan moved to super eight is because they played in subcontinent conitions against USA. This is far more logical.

Why are the logical posters responding to the insinuation in this obviously troll thread? It’s clearly an attempt to provoke responses and you guys walked right into the trap! Ignore it.

Key to Ind's recent ICC triumphs: Absence of gun keeper batter Rizwan. A game changing knock of 31 from 44 balls in the group stage would hv totally destroyed India, both mentally & physically. After all, "Oh Yes is a Two; Ye aa gaya range me"

Till date, Aus hv won just 1 WT20 out of 10. Even with their full strength side, they hv often exited in the group stage. WT20 2022 (held by host nation Aus): Yet Aus couldn't reach the KO, despite a full strength team & despite having home advantage; WT20 2024: Full strength Aus team could not even reach KO. Lost to Afghans. (Glorifying a team which is a champ in other format makes no sense). There is No denying about Aus being champ in ODIs.

India has been the best team in the last 4 white ball ICC tourneys.

They have some skillsets that nobody else in world cricket has access to -
1) The cheat code Bumrah - Words cannot do justice to his impact. He poses questions that no team in world can answer
2) Brigade of A-class allrounders - ICT have been able to field atleast two and sometimes three of Hardik, Axar and Jadeja who in WI + SC comditions can function as pure allrounders capable of batting in top 6 and bowling full quota
3) World's best quality mystery spin - Kuldeep and Varun have consistently bamboozled opposition in middle overs.

In SENA conditions need of the hour will be a secondary bowling allrounder who can contribute with bat and bowl seam up. ICT is developing Harshit for this role and NKR/Sundar as a Hardik/Axar squad backup. If these 3 projects work out well, ICT should still be favourite in SA world cup as well. However the gap between them and the rest of the teams (particularly SA and NZ) will reduce in SENA

After weeks of coping, OP finally came up with an asterisk big enough to help him sleep at night...Three ICC trophies in three years… and still people are doing mental gymnastics to cope.Every time India wins, a new imaginary asterisk is invented..Lage Raho
The best part is that he thinks (or deludes himself into thinking) that the t20 WC in America/Wi was on slow tracks.

India has been the best team in the last 4 white ball ICC tourneys.

They have some skillsets that nobody else in world cricket has access to -
1) The cheat code Bumrah - Words cannot do justice to his impact. He poses questions that no team in world can answer
2) Brigade of A-class allrounders - ICT have been able to field atleast two and sometimes three of Hardik, Axar and Jadeja who in WI + SC comditions can function as pure allrounders capable of batting in top 6 and bowling full quota
3) World's best quality mystery spin - Kuldeep and Varun have consistently bamboozled opposition in middle overs.

In SENA conditions need of the hour will be a secondary bowling allrounder who can contribute with bat and bowl seam up. ICT is developing Harshit for this role and NKR/Sundar as a Hardik/Axar squad backup. If these 3 projects work out well, ICT should still be favourite in SA world cup as well. However the gap between them and the rest of the teams (particularly SA and NZ) will reduce in SENA
we have dominated in SENA too in the world cups. Just that a bit of luck was missing in 2019

2019 we got unlucky due to 2day rained out pitch

Also cause of dumb kohli dropping nz killer shami

And also picking old fart dhongi

2019 we got unlucky due to 2day rained out pitch

Also cause of dumb kohli dropping nz killer shami

And also picking old fart dhongi
Also dropping Kedar Jadhav for Dinesh Karthik was a silly move. Jadhav had won India matches in similar situations, vs England in 2017, vs Australia in 2018-19 & against Bangladesh in the final of Asia Cup 2018.

Rayudu too.Won us a series vs nz in similar conditions fml.

If anything, India and England are the only two teams that shows fight vs Aussies in World Cups. Rest like Pakistan, New Zealand or South Africa almost always loses to Australia in World Cups.

Australia is the goat odi team
India goat t20 team

West Indies goat test team. Aus had a period of dominance in tests

So did India and SA sporadically. But West Indies stands alone there

But in saying that for odi wc

1987 was incredibly fortunate for Aus.
1999 immense luck. Infact it looked like a fixed match and wouldn’t surprise me if it was. Semis vs SA which they won.
2023 got incredibly lucky bs Afghanistan. Also lucky with the final as they dint play India at full strength who missed 2 key players. Especially when both do well vs Aus in general.

Need lots and lots of luck to win icc tournaments and Aus had plenty of luck. Plenty more than when India or West Indies won imo.

England needed a hell of a lot of luck to win 2019. Biggest fluke ever. Infact fraudulent win.

My team Pakistan had tremendous luck in 1992. Should have actually exited in the group stage but inshallah we won that time.

India goat t20 team

1999 immense luck. Infact it looked like a fixed match and wouldn’t surprise me if it was. Semis vs SA which they won.
2023 got incredibly lucky bs Afghanistan. Also lucky with the final as they dint play India at full strength who missed 2 key players. Especially when both do well vs Aus in general.

Need lots and lots of luck to win icc tournaments and Aus had plenty of luck. Plenty more than when India or West Indies won imo.

England needed a hell of a lot of luck to win 2019. Biggest fluke ever. Infact fraudulent win.

My team Pakistan had tremendous luck in 1992. Should have actually exited in the group stage but inshallah we won that time.
This luck plays a big part. India's 2019/2023 campaign >> 2024/2025/2026 campaign. But we ended up on the wrong side only in 2023.

Nha India’s t20 campaign was far too good. Destroyed everyone on their way. No luck in the final.

India only needed klassen out. It was tail from then on. India snatched it away from them.

Recent final not even close. India too good. Even vs England it was over. Just a formality in the end.

India goat t20 team

Your team is unlucky actually that they won in 1992. Because after that you lot were forced to worship Imran Khan and that in itself is a shame.

2007 T20 WC- India beat Australia in Semi final
2011 WC - India beat Australia in Quarter Final
2024 T20 WC - India knocked out Australia
2025 CT- India beat Australia in Semi Final

Too much sense in this post for the op to digest
There are few other matches where India knocked out Australia in group stages 2014 and 2016 T20 world cups

Nha India’s t20 campaign was far too good. Destroyed everyone on their way. No luck in the final.

India only needed klassen out. It was tail from then on. India snatched it away from them.

Recent final not even close. India too good. Even vs England it was over. Just a formality in the end.
But not many high stakes contest to get to final. In 2023 we went through 10 teams beating everyone.

Australia have proper cricket grounds. Big grounds. That's why India have never won an ICC trophy there. :inti

India need small grounds/rigged pitches to do well. :dav

India is at fault for Australia not reaching the finals 🤣

This is next level coping,
Australia played like minnows in the last 3 ICC events. Even in 2023 they plaed like minnows. 91/7 against Afghanistan at one point. They fluked a win. Played like minnow in 2021 world T20 as well. Won 6 tosses in a row. Australia is not the same team from 2015. That was the last good Australian team. This is not like they declined suddenly.

Luckiest team ever tbh in general with odi. Should really be on 4 odi title wins

And also always the luckiest with tosses.

2003 and 2015 were untouchable though. Can’t think of any including India 2011 or 2023 or West Indies goat ones beating them.in odi only though

may be you should check 2019 world cup where india was the table topper before they lost 2-day one day match lol or 2015 or 2011.
You also lost to England in 2019 WC, don't pretend as if you were the best team. You lost to both eventual finalists.

I am talking about finals there. CT 2025 was a weak Aussie side - I know you will say 2023 WTC Indian side had players missing but even if we take only ODI WCs then, India have no knockout matches in SF or F. 2011 QF at home is bottom of the barrel. Even then Aus have 2003, 2023 WC F and 2015 SF.

So its indias fault that Australia didn’t reach the finals.

Or should India lose sf or qf so that Australia can reach the final.

The desperation of few people is laughable.

2027 ODI WC India ll surely face Australia in semis or finals….so we can see then.

India, Australia, NZ, SA ll make top 4. Other teams are really poor. England has good players but have to get their ODI mindset right. Pakistan ll fare badly in 2027 WC.

Next event is in the South Africa and zimbabwe region so things will get clear then if India can keep up outside Asia or not.. Calm down now.

when did they suck there? :) THey reached final in SA in 2003, Recahed semi final in 2019 in England topping the table., Reached semi final in Australia in 2015 topping their group. SA is the luckiest place for India. Suits them more than other teams.

But they did not win the event... did they??

India, Australia, NZ, SA ll make top 4. Other teams are really poor. England has good players but have to get their ODI mindset right. Pakistan ll fare badly in 2027 WC.
England under Harry Brook have lost only 3 out of 17 matches in T20Is. He is also leading them in ODIs.

India, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand/England.

You also lost to England in 2019 WC, don't pretend as if you were the best team. You lost to both eventual finalists.
India were table toppers in 2019 & 2023 WC's, unfortunately they didn't win the trophy both times.

Maybe to win the trophy they need to finish at #2 in the table like in 1983 & 2011 WC.

Even in recently coclueded 2026 T20 WC, India were at #2 in Super 8's table.

So #2 on the points table is lucky for us.

England under Harry Brook have lost only 3 out of 17 matches in T20Is. He is also leading them in ODIs.

India, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand/England.
Yes. England has the potential. They beat SL in ODIs and may avoid the need to play qualifiers.

But they did not win the event... did they??

It's amazing how high Pakistani standards are for big brother India. They themselves get kicked out of group stages after playing like crap but expect India to win all the tournaments everywhere and consider anything less a failure.

Tells you everything you need to know.

It's amazing how high Pakistani standards are for big brother India. They themselves get kicked out of group stages after playing like crap but expect India to win all the tournaments everywhere and consider anything less a failure.

Tells you everything you need to know.
India is a beast side in asian conditions. Not so much in SENA but still miles miles ahead of other asian sides... What is bothering you?

India can only win Mickey Mouse T20 and Dalmiya Cup (CT).

When it comes to real World Cups (i.e., ODI WC and WTC), they are unlikely to win. :inti

India haven't won an ODI WC since 2011.

None. It's just amusing to see the standards we have set in the minds of our neighbours in the last few years. 😉

We have won 3 white ball ICC trophies in a row which no other team has done in history but still people are trying to cope with all sort of nonsense of conditions and formats and whatnot. Unreal heartburn...

India were table toppers in 2019 & 2023 WC's, unfortunately they didn't win the trophy both times.

Maybe to win the trophy they need to finish at #2 in the table like in 1983 & 2011 WC.

Even in recently coclueded 2026 T20 WC, India were at #2 in Super 8's table.

So #2 on the points table is lucky for us.
but in WC 2024 i believe they were the table toppers :)

India can only win Mickey Mouse T20 and Dalmiya Cup (CT).

When it comes to real World Cups (i.e., ODI WC and WTC), they are unlikely to win. :inti

India haven't won an ODI WC since 2011.
That same Dalmiya was responsible for giving your nation test status. If not for him you would be forever playing ODI's and T20's with associates.

But buddy - keep the entertainment going.... :salute

That same Dalmiya was responsible for giving your nation test status. If not for him you would be forever playing ODI's and T20's with associates.

But buddy - keep the entertainment going.... :salute
He always hates those who has helped his nation

Hates india who gave Bangladesh independence, hates Dalmiya who gave test status

And then cozies up to those who wanted to genocide his language and culture.

It's a very weird thing. And he is not the only non resident Bangladeshi who does that, for some reason overseas bangladeshis consider themselves inferior to Pakistanis and will do or act anything to please their masters

After weeks of coping, OP finally came up with an asterisk big enough to help him sleep at night...Three ICC trophies in three years… and still people are doing mental gymnastics to cope.Every time India wins, a new imaginary asterisk is invented..Lage Raho

and having beaten all top teams atleast twice in those 3 ICC Trophies. But I think where the impotent rage boils up for padosees is the manner in which their team gets special badass beatdowns by India on the field ... I mean this time SKY was using the likes of Rinku singh .... thats like what happens in gully cricket when the big boys let the rich kid bat and bowl .... le tu bhi kya yaad rakhe ga :ROFLMAO:

To be frank except for West Indies (1975 & 2010 (T20)) and Sri Lanka (1996), no other team has defeated Australia in any ICC finals. Let's discredit wins by all teams which includes 3 wins by Pakistan as it was not achieved by beating Australia in the finals. Pakistan has never won an ICC tournament by beating Australia in the finals, so their trophies also has an asterisk. it is not enough to beat Australia in Quarters, Semi's etc but if a team doesn't beat them in the finals their trophy doesn't count. So So in 51 years of World LOI tournament history only two teams deserve ICC trophies.

1996 Aus wasn't even a GOAT team, but SL won a crucial toss. There was heavy dew in the chase in Lahore, which nullified the effectiveness of Shane Warne, who had a MoM performance in the semis coming into this final...

We cannot take away the credit from India just like that. They won 3 ICC events in no time. 2024 was not in asian conditions so they have checked another box there but yeah, all asian teams do struggle outside asia and that is a fact but India is still miles ahead of others.

NOt sure where you get this from. IN the last 15 years, India has had the best W/L ratio in ICC events in SENA countries. India is a tournament team. It doesn't matter whether it is on Moon, Pluto. They will turn up. Since 2010 they have lost just 7 ICC games while winning 26 in SENA countries.

Screenshot-2026-03-24-231311.jpg

NOt sure where you get this from. IN the last 15 years, India has had the best W/L ratio in ICC events in SENA countries. India is a tournament team. It doesn't matter whether it is on Moon, Pluto. They will turn up. Since 2010 they have lost just 7 ICC games while winning 26 in SENA countries.

Screenshot-2026-03-24-231311.jpg
@RizwanT20Champ disagrees with this stats.

This stat exists in alternate universe for @RizwanT20Champ

That’s only cause all sena teams get to play in ipl and experience Indian conditions. It’s their second home.

Indian players hardly go abroad for franchise cricket. Only if there is a test tour or A tour. So you learn on the job. It’s not the same.