How should the Pakistani government, PCB deal with the following ICC, BCCI and Government of India measures for forfeiting the India T20 WC game?

He’s not Pakistani, Rizwant20champ is @Bhaijaan’s alternate account.

I only tagged the users who know this

So the rest of the users don’t waste their time debating the Rizwan account thinking they are trying to convince a fellow Pakistani on the wrong path.

You’re wasting your time arguing with an Indian pretending to be Pakistani.

He exposed himself few months ago when he posted the exact same post from his Bhaijaan account amongst other exact similarities
Thank you for clarifying that.

ICC Measures

- Decision to impose punitive financial punishments, penalties and with holding PCB's ICC's share or deducting any losses to the ICC against PCB's share?

- Decision to impose a ban on Pakistan's Cricket Status

- Decision to withdrawal approval, NOC of the Pakistan Super League?

BCCI/Government of India Measures

- Declaration that any foreign country or foreign player touring Pakistan or playing in Pakistan billaterally or in the Pakistan Super League will have no approval, permission to participate in the Indian Cricket economy as a player/commentator/coach

- Announcement that not a single takka from the Indian Cricket economy (95% of ICC's funds) can go to Pakistan

I hope to god that the government of Pakistan and the PCB has thought long and hard about India's, BCCI and ICC counter measures because trust me, if there is anything that motivates a common Indian to work bloody hard for their country and to uplift it, it is their deep core hatred for Pakistan.

The things i have outlined above are absolutely real possibilities. If i put myself in India's shoes, BCCI shoes, if they don't do something serious about the manner in which Bangladesh and now Pakistan have rebelled against them, they will lose face big time and other fellow cricketing countries will no longer take the BCCI seriously and given the manner in which the US, UK and the EU has dropped their "India as a competitor and counter weight to China in the region project" given the phenti the Indian military and the Indian air force received against Pakistan. Its very clear since the May conflict between the two countries, the West now literally has the following opinion about the Indians and the country of India in general "Yes, these guys are very rich, they have deep pockets, they talk a lot, they boast a lot, they think very mighty and haughty of themselves but when push comes to shove these guys can't fight worth ****". Very similarly the likes of the ECB, Cricket Australia, South Africa, New Zealand too will start questioning to what extent will the BCCI really go to punish their adversaries.

Hence, a real recession is going to hit Pakistan Cricket and the PSL and the PCB better have proper alternative plans in place to deal with what is to come ahead.

The last thing i want is for this whole saga to be a brief 5 minutes of glory basking by the Pakistani PM, Army Chief, Mohsin Naqvi and where they did not fully think or plan for the long term consequences of their decision.

These are some very valid concerns and questions we don't have answers to yet. I hope the Government of Pakistan has thought well and hard about how to handle such consequences. On the flip side there could be some positives that develop. India's had a long standing policy to isolate Pakistan Cricket. We last played a bilateral series with them in 2012 and that too we visited India. We've offered the Olive branch many times only to be shunned again and again. A decade later and we are now in a position where we can make moves so in our case our position is only strengthening. Some positives that can develop:

-We have an ally now in Bangladesh. For years we've been battling the Indian hegemony on our own so a reliable ally in this front will only strengthen our future positions. And Bangladesh is no small board, they have a 175M population that is cricket crazy. Add Pakistan's 250M and that's 425M people that the ICC possibly cannot think of isolating from the game.

-If ICC does something crazy and extremely punitive, it will only expose the influence of the BCCI. Other boards might not necessarily agree with those decisions. At some point all will have their own issues with the BCCI.

-BCCI is now effectively walking on thin ice when it comes to relations with other boards. They simply cannot afford to alienate anyone else. What good is power if they can't even use it

-As for lack of funding from the ICC. It could force our leadership to seriously look at alternate doors for revenue and investments. Maybe explore the Arab avenue. Indians aren't the only billionaires you know. A joint venture between BCB and PCB could potentially attract Arab money.

ICC cannot put sanctions when government approval is involved... PCB played a great game here. boycotts have happened in past as well for similar reasons presenting givernament orders.

India is rattled to cthe ore seeing this news... LOL

ICC cannot put sanctions when government approval is involved... PCB played a great game here. boycotts have happened in past as well for similar reasons presenting givernament orders.

You and many Pakistani forummers and the PCB believe this very thing.

i think you’re very wrong in these circumstances, you guys are missing context. But let’s face it we’re not experts, least of all me.

We shall find out soon enough because it’s the core of the argument.

Under normal circumstances, agreed.

But this current ICC, they would do anything in their power to damage pakistan cricket. They will say Pakistan agreed to participate and since last minute change they have to pay for it via their fees share, even if they have to make some icc board rule change they can get all votes in their favor except Bangladesh and just update the funding allocation for next cycle. Or strip Pakistan from hosting future icc events or prevent noc for foreign players etc.

PCB always said that they will decide about the boycott after consultation with Gov.. That is why they waited for the last moment... ICC has a reason in front of them presented by PCB... They can be biased now and do whatever they want or they can play by the book

I do think the best that can come out of this saga is a collapse of ICC, with at least PCB, BCB and potentially a few other smaller boards forming their own group. This is like ripping off a band aid. Yes, it will hurt at first, but you are doing this for the long term future. The current status quo doesn't work where BCCI bullied everyone and gets its way every time. Rip the band aid off and try to get more cricket board on board.

Yeah good point, BD/PAK are the ones who usually plays more games against IRE, ZIM, NED, UAE boards anyway. I exclude AFG because they are now heavily depended on IND.
An alternative to ICC has been floated here for many many years. But nothing has materialized. Perhaps circumstance is different now.

When and how is this going to happen? I guess the effort will be lead by PCB and BCB.

Given that a recent vote was 14-2, how do you think this will be accomplished? You are suggesting that some of the very boards that just voted against will willingly join the new venture.Will need a lot of convincing and negotiations.

If such an effort is started, will the ICC take action? What do you suggest the PCB and BCB do for revenue? Because, $$$ have to come in while setting up the system.

An alternative to ICC has been floated here for many many years. But nothing has materialized. Perhaps circumstance is different now.

When and how is this going to happen? I guess the effort will be lead by PCB and BCB.

Given that a recent vote was 14-2, how do you think this will be accomplished? You are suggesting that some of the very boards that just voted against will willingly join the new venture.Will need a lot of convincing and negotiations.

If such an effort is started, will the ICC take action? What do you suggest the PCB and BCB do for revenue? Because, $$$ have to come in while setting up the system.

Voting on a specific issue is more of a tactical decision, while separating from ICC is more of a strategic decision. The incentives and context is quite different. There's a reasonable chance this setup gets 2-4 more cricket boards on board. A ton of cricket boards are tired of BCCI acting like a hegemon and are just going along with it because they don't see an alternative.

There are suggestions that PCB come out of the ICC and form an alternative body. How is this going to happen if what you say holds true?

PCB always said that they will decide about the boycott after consultation with Gov.. That is why they waited for the last moment... ICC has a reason in front of them presented by PCB... They can be biased now and do whatever they want or they can play by the book
Have they?

My understanding was it is just the Pak govt. announcing on X. No cummunication from PCB to ICC.

Perhaps I am not in the know. Govt. announcment is good enough.

This was months in planning and likely strategized during the agreements for playing in Srilanka. An event such as Mustafizur ousting was the green light.

Someone should look into it if it was spurred by non domestic elements.

Very shrewed operation.

Post IK, and with the assignment of Naqvi, strategic actions were put into motion which have certainly rattled ICC/BCCI and has provided more leverage to PCB.

Whatever ICC has in response, including the financial penalties has all been pre-calculated.

Moreover, as usual, got our nation triggered. Again.

Well done.

Voting on a specific issue is more of a tactical decision, while separating from ICC is more of a strategic decision. The incentives and context is quite different. There's a reasonable chance this setup gets 2-4 more cricket boards on board. A ton of cricket boards are tired of BCCI acting like a hegemon and are just going along with it because they don't see an alternative.
So, if PCB goes through with this, pretty much all except, BCCI, ECB and CA will be onboad the new setup?

Or is it going to be all except BCCI?

What would be the timeline for this process?

So, if PCB goes through with this, pretty much all except, BCCI, ECB and CA will be onboad the new setup?

These things are unpredictable and not so black and white. I would rate probabilities of each board besides BCCI as follows - just purely my opinion and PCB might know more or think differently:

NZC: Highly unlikely
SLC: Likely
CSA: Neutral or Lean Likely
WICB: Lean unlikely
ECB: Impossible
CA: Impossible

Have they?

My understanding was it is just the Pak govt. announcing on X. No cummunication from PCB to ICC.

Perhaps I am not in the know. Govt. announcment is good enough.
You are right on the first highlighted bit. As of now, there has been no communication from the PCB.

No, Government announcement isn't enough. PCB will have to communicate and tell the ICC of what they intend to do.​

I believe that’s because PCB isn’t fully committed. Yet.

They’re just leaving a loophole to back out at the last minute and agree to play.

And people here will claim that they were trolling all along.

These things are unpredictable and not so black and white. I would rate probabilities of each board besides BCCI as follows - just purely my opinion and PCB might know more or think differently:

From your list, it looks like only SLC will port over. That makes a grand total of three - PCB, BCB, SLC.

No board will leave icc as thst means zero bilateral with india and no world tournament, icc revenue, etc.

This could only work if bcci was somehow isolated snd then they make some new finance arrangement and bilateral series guarantee, etc. But 2 of big 3 won't support thst and other boards probably could care less as they get enough already plus bilateral with India.

You are right on the first highlighted bit. As of now, there has been no communication from the PCB.

No, Government announcement isn't enough. PCB will have to communicate and tell the ICC of what they intend to do.​
Icc dont recognises social media as official confirmation . any idiot can post anything there and later claim as hacking.

Latest update - PCB tried reaching out to multiple boards yesterday but didn’t get support from any. Until last night, they hadn’t even approached the ICC.

:klopp :kp

From your list, it looks like only SLC will port over. That makes a grand total of three - PCB, BCB, SLC.
There are short term pains with any of this. This is why I said this like "ripping the band aid". If they have a viable long term plan, they should go for it.

Will they is the question. Talk means nothing. Action is what matters.

Mohsin Naqvi, Jay Shah start backchannel talks as Australia, England pick sides

“There have been some backchannel talks between the PCB and the ICC,” an official in the know of things told HT.

“The ICC expects the PCB to explore a mutually acceptable resolution, which protects the interests of all stakeholders,” the statement said.

Boards such as the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and Cricket Australia (CA) have expressed their displeasure with the PCB’s decision. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has not held any discussions with the PCB on the matter.

Source: https://cricketaddictor.com/cricket...talks-as-australia-england-pick-sides-387352/

IMO Pakistan shouldn't blink. Also, I'm not sure what England and Australia have to do with it?

This is not back channel talk but Pakistan has tried to reach out Some boards including Australia and England.

They have told Pakistan that they have no legal standing , either Play or ...........

Baki tum samajdar ho hi . Bangladesh ka kya hal hua hai pta hoga hi ?

I don’t get it, why can’t the ICC just let them be?

This is what BCCI has always wanted? Pakistan to forfeit so that they don’t have to give their oppressors 2 free points…

So why can’t they just let the PCB do this even though it’s what they have always wanted??

They can set up a new WTC cycle where Pakistan and India are placed together to play, and get free WTC points here as well?

So why not go ahead and let this happen?

Who cares what Sri Lanka does.

The game is not going to happen on the date.

Are Sri Lanka going to reimburse Amit and Jay? No.
We understand your apathy towards shahs and Modi.

Maybe you can share what international cricket should look like.

Jay shah: india want to play cricket with you.

Moshin naqvi: sorry my hands are tied our government wont allow us

End of meeting...
I believe last time they had meeting around time of Asia cup, Naqvi put BCCi delegation on mute and conducted the meeting.

This was the time when India tried to move meeting from Dhakka, and lobbied Oman, Sri Lanka , and Taliban board of Afghanistan but they all declined Indian offer.

Jay shah: india want to play cricket with you.

Moshin naqvi: sorry my hands are tied our government wont allow us

End of meeting...
Pakistan - SAAR WE WILL BOYCOTT THE INDIA MATCH

ICC - OK , Soch Lo age kya hoga wo bad m rona nahi.

PCB - Ohh Teri , Naqvi call lagao Australia, England and other boards ko.

CA, England - chup kar Naqvi , Either Play or ....

PCB - Kya kare tange kanp Rahi hai. ......

This is not back channel talk but Pakistan has tried to reach out Some boards including Australia and England.

They have told Pakistan that they have no legal standing , either Play or ...........

How do you know any of this?

There will always be backdoor diplomacy. I expect BCCI will be able to convince PCB which is hurt and angry right now. They will have to make concessions for a brother thats so dear. Its the only way.

Its not about who bends the knee but about who can be magnanimous, mature and a progressive thinker in this time.

My proposal is this.

India accepts handshakes and agrees to tour both Pakistan and Bangladesh within FY2026.
Pakistan agrees to tour India by FY 2027 and promises in writing to bring Babar Azam & Mohammad Rizwan both for the white ball series.
Bangladesh is given concessions, both India and Pakistan to jointly tour there for a tri series.

India and Pakistan agree to never bring politics into cricket.

Nobody loses.

My proposal is this.

India accepts handshakes and agrees to tour both Pakistan and Bangladesh within FY2026.
Pakistan agreed to tour India by FY 2027.
Bangladesh is given concessions, both India and Pakistan to jointly tour there for a tri series.

India and Pakistan agree to never bring politics into cricket.

But who would believe that we will follow through even if we agreed?

Life shouldn't always be about quest for egoistic triumphs. Peace of mind and a life of high integrity must mean a lot more.

If you hurt someone, be ready to apologize for it and make consessions for them. Also never expect the same from everyone. Try to set your own high standards for forgiveness and progressive mindset. Hopefully others will learn. If they don't, keep going anyway.

But who would believe that we will follow through even if we agreed?

Players never wanted to get into this anyway. They were coerced to do this. Also it felt half hearted from the beginning. They just did because there was aguilt of playign Pakistan in cricket too soon after going to war.

No, I'm talking about the India tours to Pak/BD.

It will be signed by the three parties at ICC HQ in Dubai with ECB and CA as witnesses.

Although given that we were one nation not too long agi, its bit sad that we have to do it like this. But there's no other way.

It will be signed by the three parties at ICC HQ in Dubai with ECB and CA as witnesses.

Still, that means nothing. England/Australia won't roll in the tanks if India refuses to tour Pakistan or frikkin' Bangladesh.

I find it disgraceful that some Pakistani cricket anchors are laughing about ICC and member boards incurring huge losses. This is not respectable behaviour from a full member and a former world cup winner. It doesn't matter how you try to defend it but thats unacceptable, dear.

Still, that means nothing. England/Australia won't roll in the tanks if India refuses to tour Pakistan or frikkin' Bangladesh.

We can also sign it with Mr Ajay Bagga, Satya Nadela, Tony Khan & iShowSpeed as witnesses at the World Bank HQ in Washington DC.

The BCCI made a $392mn surplus last year. They received $340mn in distributions from the ICC. Anyone who thinks this won't have an impact on the BCCI as well is deluding themselves.
BCCI impact is very low compared to other boards who dependent on ICC handouts for survival.

IPL broadcasting rights is alone 6bn USD. BCCI can afford it.

This is not equal to BCCI profit in Asia cup where they distribute( Full Asia cup profit) among another associate members

Use your mind instead living in Delusional World.

This is not equal to BCCI profit in Asia cup where they distribute( Full Asia cup profit) among another associate members

Use your mind instead living in Delusional World.

You can't really accuse others of delusions whilst continuing to parrot made up nonsense like this.

What delusion? This is 100% true that BCCI don't take any profit from Asia Cup but disturbed among others .lol 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡🤡

It's not though is it. It's nonsense that Akash Chopra made up in an interview. The BCCIs financial statements show very clearly that they do take profit from the Asia cup.

Pakistani fake propaganda factory think every like them spread fake propaganda. 🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡🤡

@HitWicket @Rana be quite.

Ah yes, I apologise for referencing the highly unreliable source of the BCCIs official audited accounts. Clearly I should have done my research and used the far more reliable source of SportsWiki.com instead.

No, you can use the Pakistan Fake Propaganda factory like samma tv , Ary news etc .

Delusional main the, ho or Rahoge 🤡🤡🤡🤣🤣🤣

Why are you going around accusing the indian posters here of having Gandhi-Nehru-virus ? lol
Becos it’s the same MO. He prefer to have IPL burned down so test is superior regardless of what the cost is. F that clown. He is another one of shashank manohar clone.

I have issues with BCCI. Prefer to settle it after PCB gets put in place for good. No point in repeating the colonization history

Pakistan - SAAR WE WILL BOYCOTT THE INDIA MATCH

ICC - OK , Soch Lo age kya hoga wo bad m rona nahi.

PCB - Ohh Teri , Naqvi call lagao Australia, England and other boards ko.

CA, England - chup kar Naqvi , Either Play or ....

PCB - Kya kare tange kanp Rahi hai. ......

#haihimmat

Jay shah response back channel talk 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Agar himmat hoti jay shah should have kicked Pakistan out just like he did with Bangladesh

Becos it’s the same MO. He prefer to have IPL burned down so test is superior regardless of what the cost is. F that clown. He is another one of shashank manohar clone.

I have issues with BCCI. Prefer to settle it after PCB gets put in place for good. No point in repeating the colonization history

What do you want the ICC to do if Pakistan boycotts Feb 15 ?

The BCCI:

View attachment 161295

@Devadwal and Akash Chopra: "“In the history of Asia Cup, BCCI has never taken its share from the tournament. They have never even touched it."
THis is another test for you , go find out of 44 cr Record, from where this is came. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

There is different between profit, hosting fees and broadcasting money

These idiots don't know anything. First read carefully everything