Awkward moments...

lol im more interested in the banter between pakprince and kkmix :)))

when somebody comes to an akward thread to find one of the funniest yet immature keyboard banter of all time :)

also the moment of irony when one tells the other his english sucks and uses a word that doesnt exist :))) thanks guys...that made my morning :)))

reminds me of this

• 26570_1350141147736_1057572414_31046665_5582427_n.jpg
    26570_1350141147736_1057572414_31046665_5582427_n.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 561
when you go to college and are about to shake your friends hand but he isn't looking but others are Arghhhhhhhhhhh

When you're watching a really really corny scene (Movie/TV) to the point you get goosebumps, but nobody changes the channel and everybody continues watching.

When your brother brings his wife to your house for the first time and you decide that a good dose of Louis CK will help break the ice - only to find that all the things you laugh at are jokes involving genitalia or sex.

Funny.

When you're on PP at school, and the boy sat next to you asks you what you're on... and you don't know what to say because you're a girl...

when you're talking to one of those incredibly quiet people and can't hear a bloody word they're saying, so you just end up nodding and smiling at everything

It's quite awkward for a few moments when usually an older family member whilst watching a replay of a wicket in a cricket match starts cheering loudly thinking it's live and then promptly is told that it is a replay.

What else can I say, I have to tell my parents about that ... how many times......let me count........about 1 million times, so trueeeeeee.!!!!

Sent from computer while sitting on toilet seat

lol im more interested in the banter between pakprince and kkmix :)))

when somebody comes to an akward thread to find one of the funniest yet immature keyboard banter of all time :)

also the moment of irony when one tells the other his english sucks and uses a word that doesnt exist :))) thanks guys...that made my morning :)))

reminds me of this

LMAO I wonder what has hurt you so much, guys as your profile pics or homosexuality, I am guessing both :)))

when SUMONE reaches out to shake ur hand or hug u and accidently brushes ur privates ......... now that is an awkward moment if there ever was one :D

chek this out lol,,,need to watch this,,cant get any embarrasing then that.

/www.youtube.com/watch?v=FVurw1ARlOg&feature=related

your relatives coming over for vacation and while going back some of them(mostly aunties) cry.and when they reach the airport they find out the flight has been cancelled and have to go back.

In a party while you are telling a joke to someone everyone suddenly stops talking and they start to listen to your joke which in the end becomes quite lame...

I remember when one guy was telling everyone how funny his mates story was and when his mate walked in and told everyone his story not a single person laughed there was just dead silence...that was quite an awkward moment.

your relatives coming over for vacation and while going back some of them(mostly aunties) cry.and when they reach the airport they find out the flight has been cancelled and have to go back.

On a similar note to this, when you're murmuring Rock catch phrases to yourself in a noisy workplace and suddenly it just goes randomly silent and people catch the end and just hear you say 'candy ass'.

when you are carrying stuff in both your hands and your nose or other body part starts to itch

Asking a work collegue when the baby is due because I could see her belly sticking out, (confused her with someone else who is pregnant) then she replied she is not pregnant. :)))

LMAO I wonder what has hurt you so much, guys as your profile pics or homosexuality, I am guessing both :)))

hahahahahaha!
chill man! no need to get pissed off so easily..

also why does everything come back to homosexuality with you :broad

hahahahahaha!
chill man! no need to get pissed off so easily..

also why does everything come back to homosexuality with you :broad

haha relax man, no need to get pissed off so easily, and I am surprised you can't figure out why Prince_Pathan would come back to homosexuality with me :P jk

haha relax man, no need to get pissed off so easily, and I am surprised you can't figure out why Prince_Pathan would come back to homosexuality with me :P

har har...pathans are all gay joke again...dont know what your problem is kid... i can only assume its the onset of puberty :p ah no...still have no idea whats going on lol

The awkward moment when your in a world of your own whilst walking and then suddenly walk into a tree, lamppost...you quickly check if anyone has just witnessed the scene.

The awkward moment when you go to Pakistan and you enter the family home and see a dozen of Old auntieS sitting, waiting for your arrival and then each, every aunty wants to kiss you erghh and awkward.

Again you get serious, i was only joking man, sorry if I offended you.

its hard to get humour across via text man...lol i didnt put in any smileys...dw i dont get offended that easily :D

i live in ireland man...used to banter:P were good at it

Moment when you don't know whether to bend down for Aunty's "aashiwat" or not.

its hard to get humour across via text man...lol i didnt put in any smileys...dw i dont get offended that easily :D

i live in ireland man...used to banter:P were good at it

Yeah I know, I have lot of close Pathan friends and I always joke around with them (stereotypical ones :P) but they don't mind, Pathan people are cool I like them lol :gul.

Are you Indian :malik

lol no, but I am talking about when you bend down and aunties put their hand on your head. It's not exactly aashiwat but close :malik

when you swapping papers with a friend during exam and you look up to see if professor is looking and infact he is staring right at you and whats even more awkward is that he does not say anything even though he clearly seen you swap papers :ajmal

when you're talking to one of those incredibly quiet people and can't hear a bloody word they're saying, so you just end up nodding and smiling at everything

And then you start smiling and nodding when they ask how your day went?

when you swapping papers with a friend during exam and you look up to see if professor is looking and infact he is staring right at you and whats even more awkward is that he does not say anything even though he clearly seen you swap papers :ajmal

lol u look up at the teacher before u swap and btw a nasir jamshed emoticon was needed in that post not an ajmal lol

When you're at corporate events with your high-paying clients and have to explain to them why you're not drinking alcohol.

Not ashamed of sticking to the code, but just the constant questions gets a bit tiresome.

get creative with it lol

"im allergic to alcohol"

well, then, here is one for the records...

since I was a kid, I had this habit, that whenever another kid wouldn't understand what I am saying, I would get pissed and yell at them "Bengali ho kiya? (Are you Bengali?)"

Well...one time I was at a party (full of Bihari kids who I didn't know where originally from Bangladesh) and there was a kid (who was Bangladeshi) and could ONLY understand a little urdu.

So, naturally after failing to explain him something, I yelled full force at his face...."BENGALI ho kiya?"
The room fell pin-drop silent and the kid replied...yes.

After that, I stopped referring to any nationality. :afridi

When a girl is checking you out or vice versa and you make eye contact... sometimes its the most awkward moment of life. Where do you go from there? Or conversely, what if you just had something on your face?

When you're walking down a street and you see another person coming towards you in the same line. You move to your left to try and avoid a collision but they move to their right, so you both try to change direction again but are still in eachothers way, this happens a few more times and you think the other person considers you an idiot who's wasted a few of their precious seconds.

When a girl is checking you out or vice versa and you make eye contact... sometimes its the most awkward moment of life. Where do you go from there? Or conversely, what if you just had something on your face?

be confident and go talk to her :akhtar

You smile when eye contact is made. But at that moment, it happens all of the sudden that you end up looking some where else and walk away.

When your walking in collegeand having big smile :younis and suddenly a girl says your pants zip is open

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

when your waiting for the lift and it comes, door slides only to find the lift FULL of people - no space for you to go in yet everyone is staring at you and you don't know whether to run or casually walk off to the other side LOL

i get the traffic one all the time people are weird especially if theres an apna n hes infront and he'l look back through his rear side mirror until the lights go green he'l still be looking

when you walk into a fastfood shop/arab cafe and its packed full of guys and you're the only girl there it gets REALLY awkward coz you don't know where to look away left right centre there are guys and getting your mobile out is a big mistake lol

when your waiting for the lift and it comes, door slides only to find the lift FULL of people - no space for you to go in yet everyone is staring at you and you don't know whether to run or casually walk off to the other side LOL

i get the traffic one all the time people are weird especially if theres an apna n hes infront and he'l look back through his rear side mirror until the lights go green he'l still be looking

when you walk into a fastfood shop/arab cafe and its packed full of guys and you're the only girl there it gets REALLY awkward coz you don't know where to look away left right centre there are guys and getting your mobile out is a big mistake lol

Just get your phone out, pretend to have a conversation and walk out. Need to be good at acting though.

^ lol, do that all the time, even to ditch the mates sometimes :D

I used to be a huge WCW fan when I was younger, as I was with WWF(E), and there used to be a wrestler called Scott Steiner, who had a particular catchphrase. I used to repeat it often, shouting it out loud and proud, without realising what it meant. No one ever said anything to me so i'm guessing they never really knew either. It went, 'There's nothing finer, then a sixty niner, with Scott Steiner'.

I was taking this computer course and had a huge crush on the receptionist in the teaching centre. She was a good few years older to me but used to have a soft spot for me(obviously not in a romantic way).

So I wrote a long love poem for her, in the end declaring my love to her and handed it over to her. just then the director of the institute walked by and and she wanted to see what I had written. She read the first couple of lines, thought it was good and not knowing how the rest of it went, read it out in front of my whole batch of 25 students. i dont know who was more embarassed, me or the receptionist

I was taking this computer course and had a huge crush on the receptionist in the teaching centre. She was a good few years older to me but used to have a soft spot for me(obviously not in a romantic way).

So I wrote a long love poem for her, in the end declaring my love to her and handed it over to her. just then the director of the institute walked by and and she wanted to see what I had written. She read the first couple of lines, thought it was good and not knowing how the rest of it went, read it out in front of my whole batch of 25 students. i dont know who was more embarassed, me or the receptionist

Congratulations, you win this thread. :yk

iss kahanee ko tu aftermath bhi sunana chahiye aap ko!

I used to be a huge WCW fan when I was younger, as I was with WWF(E), and there used to be a wrestler called Scott Steiner, who had a particular catchphrase. I used to repeat it often, shouting it out loud and proud, without realising what it meant. No one ever said anything to me so i'm guessing they never really knew either. It went, 'There's nothing finer, then a sixty niner, with Scott Steiner'.

:)) :)) Brilliant.

When you're walking down a street and you see another person coming towards you in the same line. You move to your left to try and avoid a collision but they move to their right, so you both try to change direction again but are still in eachothers way, this happens a few more times and you think the other person considers you an idiot who's wasted a few of their precious seconds.

The key is to never make that initial eye contact. If you just continue walking along your original path - the other person will automatically accommodate for it.

If it hasn't been mentioned already -

Elevator Conversations.

You can never make them too long, and hence, they completely lack any meaning whatsoever. So the usual chitchat about the weather, work being busy, weekend plans are mentioned. Elevator conversations should be banned from life altogether. There should be a silencer in there, or a sniper that will shoot your brains out if you speak.

Also, the moment where you've said goodbye to someone, and continue walking in the same direction.

a very Western thing, rarely have to indulge in those in Asian countries.

we prefer interminable and uncomfortable silence :ibutt

a very Western thing, rarely have to indulge in those in Asian countries.

we prefer interminable and uncomfortable silence :ibutt

abay haan yaar.
ever since ive come here.

na jaan na pehchaan. puri detailed conversation shuroo kardetay hain log!

abay haan yaar.
ever since ive come here.

na jaan na pehchaan. puri detailed conversation shuroo kardetay hain log!

Also doesn't help that it's always the gray haired Gentlemen who decide to make small talk, not the khoobsurat dosheezayen. Although maybe that's just me.

I know this one in poor taste but I am going to share it any way.Couple of months back I went to see my GP about a medical form.My GP is on 3rd floor of the building as I was getting late I got into the lift.I was on my own in the lift and let one out thinking there was no one else there.I was bad and I was hoping no one gets in on 2nd floor.
But this middle aged guy walked into the lift on 2nd floor.God it was so embarrassing that I could not look at the guy in the eye until I got off on 3rd floor.

I know this one in poor taste but I am going to share it any way.Couple of months back I went to see my GP about a medical form.My GP is on 3rd floor of the building as I was getting late I got into the lift.I was on my own in the lift and let one out thinking there was no one else there.I was bad and I was hoping no one gets in on 2nd floor.
But this middle aged guy walked into the lift on 2nd floor.God it was so embarrassing that I could not look at the guy in the eye until I got off on 3rd floor.

He might have needed a medical form after that experience.

When you've had a cold for a few days and have been wiping your nose constantly and then when you least expect it, a bugga decides to come and take a seat in the viewing gallery. You go on about your daily activities as usual until someone tries to tell you about the location of the beast. You try to brush it off as though it's nothing and that you knew all along it was there and it often resides there. But really you know that that individual will always see you as dirt from now on.

BUMP! I love this thread!

When your watching pictures/video of some event that you were in with some people you know. You show up in one of the pictures and you notice that you are wearing the same shirt you wore in those pictures. That picture tends to stay up there longer than the others and just when you expect no one to notice, someone asks you "Yaar, is that the same shirt you are wearing in the pictures that you are wearing right now?"

Happened to someone I know :))

When a guy tells you he likes your sister :facepalm:

Happened to me , lucky for him he was white and i let it go thinking he does not know . I swear if someone in Pakistan said or had he been South Asian , i would punch him .

When a guy tells you he likes your sister :facepalm:

Happened to me , lucky for him he was white and i let it go thinking he does not know . I swear if someone in Pakistan said or had he been South Asian , i would punch him .

Feel bad for your future brother in law :farhat

come on , i am sure you will feel the same . even if he liked her , he should tell HER . what did he expect me to do ? punch him ? yea i would , next time , i am not kidding .