Awkward moments...

That awkward moment when someone says, "name a good song" & you suddenly forget all songs that were ever made

The awkward moment when you think about someone all the time and then realise they probably never think about you.

the awkward moment.. when you've eaten a pepperoni pizza..and later your friend tell's you.. it was pork

The moment when you are praying in a masjid, and looking around infront of you at the dude walking by - only for that guy to look straight at you and catching you looking around when you shouldn't be.

Happens with me all the time :D

When you see your ex gori girlfriend with her new bf and make an eye contact with her.

That happened with me today and has happened quite a few times before as well.

When you see your ex gori girlfriend with her new bf and make an eye contact with her.

That happened with me today and has happened quite a few times before as well.

:)) how many goris have u dated? :ryankhan

the moment when one of your old lies comes back to haunt you.

'Tumne to mujhe kaa tha ke tum....' etc etc

This is a good one. You are then faced with a choice - do I make up another lie to cover the first one or do I cough up the truth. The difficulty is thinking on the spot, and often this leads to you blurting out something riddiculous, which later you think, why did I say that. After the event, you are able to think of a million good lies you could have used in that moment when you were caught, but its too late and you've already said something ridiculous which you know secretly the other party doesn't believe.

The awkward moment when you mistakingly rip one out loudly when you didnt mean to and all you intended to do was to pass out a silent one. The either to cover it up- to play it off; or blame it on someone else.

The awkward moment when you receive a call and you think its one of your mum's long lost relatives from Saudi Arabia, and you keep asking how is everyone, long time no see, and you keep repeating and asking "How are the kids?", only to find out it is the aunty down the street with the same name and whose kids are all girls, the same age as you. :|

when you say salaam or hi to someone , they do not listen so you say it again but they still do not hear you and other people look at you like you are like talking to yourself .

When you're left hanging after trying to initiate a high five.

When youre celebrating a wicket and miss the high five completely and hit the other guys face.

When there is an Aussie in the cricket team and he refuses to stop patting others whilst celebrating wickets. Why is it that only Aussies do this?

when u are sitting in class and sum1 says a joke and the whole class laughs.You just go with the flow and laugh although you do not hear the joke,the guy who sits next to you asks what did the guy say and why ur laughing.You then try to ignore him or change the subject.

very very awkward.

Did it happen to any of you?

when u are sitting in class and sum1 says a joke and the whole class laughs.you just go with the flow and laugh although you do not hear the joke,the guy who sits next to you asks what did the guy say and why ur laughing.you then try to ignore him or change the subject.

very very awkward.

when u are sitting in class and sum1 says a joke and the whole class laughs.You just go with the flow and laugh although you do not hear the joke,the guy who sits next to you asks what did the guy say and why ur laughing.You then try to ignore him or change the subject.

very very awkward.

LOL yes! Happened loads of times... I just change the subject after pretending that I didn't hear what the person sat next to me just asked. :yk

the awkward moment when you're sitting and watching TV with all *****, and there's breaking news of a a bomb blast in Pakistan..and you can't find the remote..

just give them a :74:>: look and see what happens

When you look at the girl and she smiles...you then look at her and she smiles again but you're too nerdy to ask her out or start a convo and then regret later on.

The awkward moment when you're waiting at the traffic lights when you cannot avoid witnessing a couple hugging each other when they've finished crossing the road, you then notice the innocent farewell kiss suddenly turns in to a smooch whilst you're waiting for the lights to hit green, all the time you try to ignore it but know wth's happening. Gets really awkward if your mum/sibling is with you.

^^ gets more awkward if you're with some girl and you look at her expecting the same but knowing deep inside it wont happen as she's not noticing it.

When there are people standing next to you and a guy waves from a far distance and you think he is waving at you,so you wave back,but when he comes near you, you notice that he wasnt waving at you, when he starts talking to a guy beside you and looks at you with a confused look.Very awkward.....

the awkward moment when you make an Epic chai for your friend.. and instead of sugar you put salt..

fireworks11 - there's a thing which imran khan suffers from deliberately..you should also. I also suffer from that at will.

The awkward moment when she...is a he.

The awkward moment when you have guests/see someone you know in the street with your family and go in to say hi (shake hands) but the person blanks you/doesnt see you and meets everyone else but you...:(

The awkward moment when you're sitting on the toilet but realise someone has taken the lotta to a new location. You cry out in anguish for someone to help. Eventually someone hears your pleas and leaves the lotta near the door so you can grab it from a seated position/leave your throne for two seconds to grab it.

Someone asks you , " aur beta , aagay ka kia plan hai ? "
Without thinking you blurt out " Dekhtay haiN "

A long awkward silence with both of you staring at each other . AWKWARD .

or

An uncle using you as an example to prove his point about next generation off Muslims going astray from Islam .

The awkward moment when you're sitting on the toilet but realise someone has taken the lotta to a new location. You cry out in anguish for someone to help. Eventually someone hears your pleas and leaves the lotta near the door so you can grab it from a seated position/leave your throne for two seconds to grab it.

Rookie mistake, never sit down without a lota around :yk

When my wifey found out I block her out of IM sometimes...It took me months/$$$ to bring her back!!!

The awkward moment when Facebook makes more changes then Obama

haha saw it on Twitter

The awkward moment when you realize that your instructions to the sniggering, cell phone wielding girl walking ahead of you up the steps of a crowded subway station to 'stop checking your ****ing email and get a ****ing move on' were said out loud rather than under your breath due to the over-effectiveness of your earphones.

Luckily, the slip does not lead to an altercation due to the turtle-sloth's equally over-efficient earphones.

The awkward moment when...

The awkward moment when you fall asleep in class and you drool.

The awkward moment when the teacher asks a question and you scream the answer aloud confidently, only to find it's wrong.

The awkward moment when you score a goal on Fifa and celebrate and it's offside.

awkward moment when 3 hours later nobody has replied in this thread :P

awkward moment when somebody says hi to you, you say it back, but find out that it wasnt you they said hello to

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/o2OhYQ8azkE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Pakistani batsmen hit consecutive boundaries . You start fearing a brainfart is just around the corner :umarakmal

When you're trying to download Attaullah tracks and you search for 'Attaullah' on Limewire and the first search result pops up - 'Attaullah doing redhead doggy style'.

You still use limewire ? Damn news groups is the way forward or torrents if you don't want to pay for newsgroups :)

:))) Good ol Limewire

Torrents all the way.

The awkward moment when you find out Neray Aah is a mujra song :)))

The awkward moment when your ipod charger is broken so you take your brothers old phone for some music for the journey, and most of the music is Bollywood cr@p...you plug the headphones in, but the default setting in on loudspeaker...next thing you hear on the bus is really loud 'typical Bollywood music' (ting ting tiiiiiiiiing ting, tititititiiiing).

You then go on to panic and try to lower the volume but the damn buttons suddenly take ages to take effect

The awkward moment when you receive a call and you think its one of your mum's long lost relatives from Saudi Arabia, and you keep asking how is everyone, long time no see, and you keep repeating and asking "How are the kids?", only to find out it is the aunty down the street with the same name and whose kids are all girls, the same age as you. :|

:))):))):))):))):))):))):))):)))

When someone asks you how much sugar you want for your tea and you say 2 tsp . And then they go , " 2 teaspoons ???? :O "

Bhai ya tou poocho mat :pissed:

Sometimes when I realize I'm walking in the wrong direction, I pull out my cell phone, and pretend that I have just received some urgent text message. Then, I turn around, and walk in the correct direction. :facepalm:

when you say salaam or hi to someone , they do not listen so you say it again but they still do not hear you and other people look at you like you are like talking to yourself .
This happens a lot. Very awkward!

When you come out of the gym thinking your mate is a few meters behind you so you hide behind the next turn, jump out making a loud noise to scare him but it's some other dude. :afridi

The awkward moment when you're in Jummah and one of the guys (about 60s I'd say) who does the collection makes his way through the rows towards the front, only to buckle over someone and fall forwards onto another uncles head and you (I) suddenly let out one if those quick loud laughs you only get when you try (and fail) really hard to keep it in, before everyone else who managed to compose themselves looks at you

When you come out of the gym thinking your mate is a few meters behind you so you hide behind the next turn, jump out making a loud noise to scare him but it's some other dude. :afridi

lol :))):))) what happened then? He must have though you were trying to mug him lol

Sometimes when I realize I'm walking in the wrong direction, I pull out my cell phone, and pretend that I have just received some urgent text message. Then, I turn around, and walk in the correct direction. :facepalm:

haha...I do that all the time!! I actually do not even think about doing it..comes out instinctively !!

It happened to me once. I was going down the lift and when I came out, a girl appeared from behind a pillar and tried to hug me. She realized I was someone else, and just stopped in time. I did not try to milk the situation. :amla

Found that she was the gf of another guy who stayed on the same floor, and he had the same build as mine.

haha...I do that all the time!! I actually do not even think about doing it..comes out instinctively !!

Phones are very useful in socially awkward situations. When I do not want to acknowledge the presence of someone, I walk past them looking at my phone.

When you're laughing with people and you snort. Oh God that's embarrassing. Suddenly you realise that the people who were laughing with you are now laughing at you! :))

Not sure if it has been posted but:

When you are making wudu at work and someone else walks in (with that "why is this guy washing his arms?" look)

The awkward moment when your jogging and see a dog and its owner in the distance so you cross over to the other pavement. A minute later the dog and its owner also cross over to the other pavement. So now your thinking: WTH...so decide to cross over to the pavement that you were on.

And you can see the owner of the dog smirking at you....and you just try to not look at the owner.

It happened to me once. I was going down the lift and when I came out, a girl appeared from behind a pillar and tried to hug me. She realized I was someone else, and just stopped in time. I did not try to milk the situation. :amla

Found that she was the gf of another guy who stayed on the same floor, and he had the same build as mine.

lol, Was she decent? :akhtar

The awkward moment when you're having a joke with a girl you know in the local Asian shop when her mother appears out of nowhere.

When u go to shake someones hand but they go to hug you!

When in a gathering somone asks for you but when you approach them it turns out they were asking for someone else with the same name

The awkward moment when u realise there is no toilet paper when you need it!

The awkward moment when someone else farts and your literally praying that people don't think its you.

Awkward moment when you appreciate body-builder's weight-lifting skills in the gym ALA curse words and they take it the wrong way .... risky situation it becomes .

The awkward moment when female teachers are teaching..can't keep eyes down.. can't look towards the teacher..

The awkward moment when a US President is shown more respect than a Canadian Prime Minister

594927174a93a77e227397433893.jpg

the awkward moment when you see your uncle in the street and you approach him to give salaam but you then realize hes out with some white girl .
(No offence to white people )

The awkward moment, when i post a ballistic reply to a forum and then nobody replies me back.... :( :(

1. When you FART and get caught in front of other people.

2. When I was new at school, I had to wear knickers and had to sit next to girls in the class, it was really an awkward moment for me even when I was a small kiddo. I was so MATURE even I was 5 years old. The next day I demanded for a pair of pants. No more kinckers for me because showing my fleshy thighs was too much for me. My elder sisters still make a joke out of this even after 24 years.