Babar Azam's 72-ball ton helps Pakistan to a 131-run win and 5-0 whitewash of Zimbabwe

so this match shows our best possible fast bowling attack.

Hassan
Shinwari
Faheem
Shadab
Amir / Junaid (both are below the others in terms of performances. Amir has a much better economy rate, but often goes wicketless. Junaid takes a couple more wickets here and there but is much more expensive)

Amir is no longer an automatic selection. Could even bring in Rumman back in his place. Or maybe try Abbas, I know he isnt an LOI bowler, but deserves a chance.

Amir has gone for 18 runs in 7 overs. In an ODI. Against a team chasing 370. Let that sink in.
:amir2

Problem for Amir has not been line or length its just that he hasnt generated a lot of movement or bounce. He is still a top bowler which every team in world love to have when teams are scoring 400's and a guy who isnt easy to get away.

But, him getting wickets with new ball is what we associate with him.

Amir has bowled 40 dot balls out of 48 deliveries. Only 2 runs in his last 3 overs. :O

Whats the point of having Hafeez in the squad if he isnt gonna play. It would be better to have someone like Shaheen, Hussain Talat or Farhan on the bench who can learn a thing or two.

Problem for Amir has not been line or length its just that he hasnt generated a lot of movement or bounce. He is still a top bowler which every team in world love to have when teams are scoring 400's and a guy who isnt easy to get away.

But, him getting wickets with new ball is what we associate with him.

Lets be honest, Amir pre-ban was quite lucky to get a chance to perform on pitches, which supported the bowlers, and even now if there is a small hint of swing in the pitch he becomes a potential ATG fastbowler....

Zimbabwe are playing test match. For God sake atleast try

Lets be honest, Amir pre-ban was quite lucky to get a chance to perform on pitches, which supported the bowlers, and even now if there is a small hint of swing in the pitch he becomes a potential ATG fastbowler....

Agreed. I think he should develop some other angles and variations than to just wait for helpful conditions. Atleast one knows that Amir wont go for a lot of runs but his lack of penetration would be frustrating when defending a low total.

I think aside from Shadab we don't have any minnow-bashers in the team left.

Shadab has only shown glimpses of his potential so far in international career. He hasn't performed for a few games in a row yet but he's a player worth sticking by.

I guess he took a 4 fer in previous game. :shezzy

Zimbabwe is thinking of storing their wickets for Apocalypse I guess :yk2

Couldn't even hit a full toss to the fence. Rubbish team. Thankfully the series is over.

Babar was a pretty decent spinner at U19 level he could have been tried.

I guess $2000 is a good enough prize money. I mean if anything, we should have been the one giving them the money for so many throw downs and net practice sessions.

How was Sarfaraz's bowling and Fakhar's keeping? :)))

Bad... really bad.

Sarf kept bowling half-trackers while I don't think Fakhar had to actually complete any takes. But it was nice to have a fresh voice behind the stumps. :P

Bad... really bad.

Sarf kept bowling half-trackers while I don't think Fakhar had to actually complete any takes. But it was nice to have a fresh voice behind the stumps. :P

Fakhar couldn't collect only ball that batsman missed, talked a lot, actually more than Sarfaraz does. It was quite funny though.

Fakhar's "wise words" behind the stumps

"Shadi, aik ball to mere pass aye, aik ball" (Shaadi, at least one ball should come towards me)

"Wah, Imad"

"Sahi hai, bhai, age, age" to Sarfraz bowling short (Okay, fuller, fuller)

"Oye hoye hoye, chalo bhai ao, Shadi bhai come on" (Come on Shadab)

"Saifi bhai, age, age, age aur ahista ahista tez nhi" (Saifi, fuller, fuller, fuller, and slower too, not fast)

"Oye hoye hoye hoye hoye" My fav one of the lot when Sarfraz bowled that one good ball in the last over

Meanwhile, Ramiz was telling us the amazing art of how keepers make good fielders by referencing Saleem Yousuf, Moin Khan, and Mccullum....... AND DINESH KARTIK :D

Nice to see youngster Hafeez able to smile with the team after such a difficult series.

Bad... really bad.

You are a harsh judge. That first over showed promise. :sarf2

Okay, Zimbabwe are an incredibly poor side not getting anywhere fast. Whilst I fully expected Pak to whoop Zim this win will give the boys great confidence. Sadly, we have to wait a while for the next series by which time the momentum of this series victory will have left us. I was wrongly under the impression that we'll be playing Australia in the UAE before visiting South Africa.

Pakistan will play 2 Tests and one off T20I with Australia in October after Asia Cup