Bangladesh defeat Pakistan (4-3 on penalties) to win the SAFF U15 championship (2018)

nextover666666

This tournamenet started today and what a start by Pakistan beating favorites and arch rival India by a score of 2-1. Adnan Justin of Pakistan scored a stunning goal. Well done boys keep it up. This tourney is hosted by Nepal . This is a six team tournament which includes India Pakistan Nepal Bhutan Maldives and Bangladesh

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.604%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/ftes4/ajdvfx" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>.

Some Indians are alleging that Pakistan fielded players above the age of 15.

Pakistan won their second match Agaisnt Bhutan by a score of 4-0. Well done boys . Must be noted that hero adnan Justin had a penelty shot missed had he scored would have been 5-0

Seems like we have good talent at this level, but we don't nurture them and that is where we fall behind.

Also lack of professionalism from the pak football board itself as well to help these future players develop into great footballers should be a priority but clearly it isn't

Pakistan will play semi finals on November 1st they will play the team that finishes runner up in group A. Could be Bangladesh or Nepal regardless who they play good luck to the boys in green

Easy 4-0 win over Nepal.

These kids are special.

So much talent at the youth level. Kassh system bhi acha hota.

Bangladesh beat India in the other semi finals on penetlies.

We will have a Pakistan vs Bangladesh final November 3rd. Will the boys of Bangladesh pull a win and do the Nagin dance or will the boys from Pakistan prevail and do a Bhangra only one way to find out lol should be a good final good luck to both teams

Great job by Pakistan and Bangladesh, clearly the talent in the youth system is there.

Easy 4-0 win over Nepal.

These kids are special.

So much talent at the youth level. Kassh system bhi acha hota.

See the picture of the kids, most of them look like they belong to Makran area of Pakistan or Lyari - both of which are considered mini Brazil and these are the parts of Pakistan that have the greatest interest in football and as well as greatest bank of talent.

However, see the picture of the national side. You will find hardly a player who is of Makran origin. Corruption, nepotism and preferential selection for certain areas is the reason we have done so poorly at the senior level.

Pakistan reach SAFF U-15 Football Championship final

Pakistan U-15 Football side reach the final of SAFF U-15 Football Championship final by beating Nepal convincingly with a scoreline of 4-0 on Thursday.

Nepal conceded an own goal, which gave Pakistan an advantage. Whereas, Muhibullah scored two goals, while Mudassar Nazar scored once.

On the other hand, Bangladesh got the better of India in a thrilling contest that they won on penalty shoot.

Shailesh Patre scored the opening goal for India from a long range, which was equalized by the substitute Md Ashiqur Rahman in the 93rd minute.

Bangladesh won the game by 4-2 in the penalty shootout to confirm their berth in the final of the tournament.

Pakistan and Bangladesh will lock horns in the final of the tournament on Saturday.
https://arysports.tv/pakistan-saff-u15-championship-final/

See the picture of the kids, most of them look like they belong to Makran area of Pakistan or Lyari - both of which are considered mini Brazil and these are the parts of Pakistan that have the greatest interest in football and as well as greatest bank of talent.

However, see the picture of the national side. You will find hardly a player who is of Makran origin. Corruption, nepotism and preferential selection for certain areas is the reason we have done so poorly at the senior level.

True yar bohat dukh hota hai
aur zada ghussa un pai ata hai jo khtay hain k Pakistan mai koi talent nai..

Pakistan mai talent hai but ap log nurture nahi honay detay... Jab itni nepotism ho gi to in kids ki kia motivation rh jaye gi?

3-2 score on penelties , Bangladesh subbing the goal keeper was a master stroke he made some big saves. Pakistan keeper was dissapoonting in shootout I get that it's harder on the keeper and he is young and will get better but his effort wasn't the greatest regardless Congratz to the boys they will only get better

The result was never in doubt.

And then some Bangladesh fans ask why people dislike them.

In a penalty shootout, how is there no doubt in the final outcome?

Bangladeshi goalkeeper saved 3 penalties. :o

He was really solid even the goal Bangladesh scored the first one during regular time the Pakistan keeper got it all wrong really was Pakistans match for the taking should have been our trophy but poor keeping and missed chances ended a result in lost, and of course the crucial saves by the Bengali keeper were big this kid will go on to play for their senior team for sure

Congrats Bangladesh, Bengalis (from both sides of the border) have always been good in football compared to general South Asian standards. Hard luck Pakistan, no shame in bowing out in the unpredictable penalty shoot out. The 2 best teams played the summit match and there wasn't much to differentiate them. Worrying signs for India because we hosted the FIFA U-17 WC last year, we need to do better in these kind of junior competitions.

I hope that we produce at least one player who can go on to represent a giant European club in the next 10-15 years.

isn't it normal considering you are from Chennai, you haven't heard of names like Joseph Vijay, Diana Kurian(Nayantara), Amala Paul, Nivin Pauly and etc ?

It is normal in Chennai but didn't know about Pakistan. Both Islam and Christianity are Abrahamic religions, so I thought may be an overlap like David/Dawood, Abraham/Ibrahim, Joseph/Yusuf, Elijah, Jacob/Yakub, Mary/Maryam etc. I thought maybe Adnan or Justin too might be names common in both religions.

Dont derail thread.

Congrats Bangladesh, Bengalis (from both sides of the border) have always been good in football compared to general South Asian standards. Hard luck Pakistan, no shame in bowing out in the unpredictable penalty shoot out. The 2 best teams played the summit match and there wasn't much to differentiate them. Worrying signs for India because we hosted the FIFA U-17 WC last year, we need to do better in these kind of junior competitions.

TBH, this junior age tournaments, especially u-17 and younger, dont say much.

The development of kids, physically, mentally and skill-wise from 17 years onwards is significant.

U-15 just showcases the natural talent minus the physical aspect. So an U15 kid might not be as naturally talented when the kid gets to 18, because his/her physical growth might not have been much.

I would not look too much into this. U19 or U21 gives a much better idea, as it tells you how the talent pool is developing. Given how our U23 performed against the full sides in the SAFF championship give a much better indication.

On an Asian level, we are not there yet, so do not appear in the U19 championship, but 2020 and even 2022 qualification process would provide a better idea where the youth development stands.