Bat shopping in last vist to Pakistan

mrk

Local Club Regular
Back from Pakistan and had great time. Bhought 2 new bats Ishan 950 10000rs and MB Sher 6500rs. Will upload picture l8r here is picture of bats from CA shop in Faislabad was visting a friend there.

168923_10150090987397403_637997402_6089948_4055195_n.jpg

Here are bats i bhought

IMG_3060.JPG

IMG_3061.JPG

IMG_3063.JPG

IMG_3064.JPG

IMG_3068.JPG

IMG_3069.JPG

IMG_3073.JPG

IMG_3074.JPG

Imran Nazir Signatur
IMG_3075.JPG

AMAZING! All of those bats look superb! Good buy mate :14:

I hope they play as good as they look. Mind telling the weight of them and post a profile picture?

Ironically that CA 10000 Plus looks better than CA 12000 Plus well at least to me! In fact, CA 5000 Plus looks better than CA 12000 Plus as well LOL

The Custom Made and Extra Power looks very good! I saw these two locally and they were poor and looked and felt horrible, yours are very impressive compare to them.

AMAZING! All of those bats look superb! Good buy mate :14:

I hope they play as good as they look. Mind telling the weight of them and post a profile picture?

Ironically that CA 10000 Plus looks better than CA 12000 Plus well at least to me! In fact, CA 5000 Plus looks better than CA 12000 Plus as well LOL

The Custom Made and Extra Power looks very good! I saw these two locally and they were poor and looked and felt horrible, yours are very impressive compare to them.

I did not buy any of them :(( They all were very very good bats but not what i was looking for thinking about weight balance and pick etc.

I bhought these 2. MB sher is for my brother cost 6500 and Ishan is for me payed 11000. Ishan 950 is just spuerb balance. I will take time to knock it before using it since i have MONTY bat which i have scored alot of runs. Monty bat is damanged at bottom and can crack any time.

The Ihsan bat is superb, I hope it goes well for you. Did you see any Lynx while you were there and if so what was the main difference between them and the Inferno?

I did not had much knowledge about Ishan bats and did not knew aboy lynx bats either. If he had any he would have shown me which he did not.

Ishan feels well balance after i changed grip. Should i OIL bat first before knocking ?

Ah okay. To be honest, both Ihsan and MB are amazing bats! The Sher Amin is the best I have seen and by far the best one which are produced today. The Ihsan is awesome stick as well!

Sher Amins profile is looking great as well and no need to say anything about Ihsan because it is already a great stick and it is no brainer :D

I'm glad you got them :)

From the pictures they look fine, did you pick them up from the factory in Sailkot?

Also what weights are they ?

Can someone please tell me why the IS is thinner than the MB, I don't mean edges I mean the actual blade.

This is not the first bat I have noticed to be liked this.

Can someone please provide explanation.

JazakallahKhair.

Ah okay. To be honest, both Ihsan and MB are amazing bats! The Sher Amin is the best I have seen and by far the best one which are produced today. The Ihsan is awesome stick as well!

Sher Amins profile is looking great as well and no need to say anything about Ihsan because it is already a great stick and it is no brainer :D

I'm glad you got them :)

From the pictures they look fine, did you pick them up from the factory in Sailkot?

Also what weights are they ?

I have visited Sialkot 3 times before and my thinking is if u dont know a local person who works in factory dont go there.

MB sher was bhought from ZADI SPORTS in Lahore. I was in Lahore to buy from MONTY Sports but prices he gave me was shocking. And i did not find one bat which i liked. He wanted 15000 - 18000 for unbranded bats. Btw i met Abudal Rauf in his shop i did not knew it was him before Monty shop owner told me.

Ihsan was bhought from a shop in DINA were ppl on visit from UK in Mir Pur buy there stuff from. Its on Mangla Raod. He have good bats gloves etc so if u are in that area visit his shop. Only thing i did not bhought is Helmet and Gaurds which i will buy from UK.

I have visited Sialkot 3 times before and my thinking is if u dont know a local person who works in factory dont go there.

MB sher was bhought from ZADI SPORTS in Lahore. I was in Lahore to buy from MONTY Sports but prices he gave me was shocking. And i did not find one bat which i liked. He wanted 15000 - 18000 for unbranded bats. Btw i met Abudal Rauf in his shop i did not knew it was him before Monty shop owner told me.

Ihsan was bhought from a shop in DINA were ppl on visit from UK in Mir Pur buy there stuff from. Its on Mangla Raod. He have good bats gloves etc so if u are in that area visit his shop. Only thing i did not bhought is Helmet and Gaurds which i will buy from UK.

Ahh okay, JazakAllah Khair for this info.

Actually when I called Zaidi Sports when I was in Pakistan the shop keeper told me that they only keep Zaidi brand bats and nothing apart from that is stocked so am kinda surprised by this.

Also do you mind telling why did you say don't go to Sailkot/Factory if you don't know anyone there ?

Can someone please tell me why the IS is thinner than the MB, I don't mean edges I mean the actual blade.

This is not the first bat I have noticed to be liked this.

Can someone please provide explanation.

JazakallahKhair.

This could be due to the cleft being used. The MB one could be low density or could have been dried a bit more compare to Ihsan's cleft.

This is what I would say....

If you have anymore question don't hesitate to ask :)

My new Ishan shoes. Payed 1500

IMG_3076.JPG

IMG_3077.JPG

IMG_3078.JPG

IMG_3080.JPG

Ive got absolutely the same paid around 150 less but tell you they are not that comfortable after you stand 40 overs I will really go for Nike or some better company before starting of next season.

Hmm ok thx :) Maybe i will visit UK before season and maybe will buy from there :)

If you can afford it never buy shoes from the subcontinent (local brands that is).

buy as many Bats and softs as you can.

Bats - subcontinent has the best knowhow.

Shoes- overseas companies have a big edge over local brands.

very nice bats BTW. Nice looking willow as well.

what grade is CA PLUS Power, CA 5000 and CA Custom?

Dont knew what grade willow are. I never interssted in grade etc. for

1.Weight - balanace and pick is most important
2. Blad is clean and straight grains.

I had a monty bat with 5 grains it had just amazing stroke and ping...

Grade 1 or the higher the '+' signs you see

(Sorry Cricketismylife bro had to explain him :( )

Uzair bhai (if i can can call you that) what do you mean g1+< is there such thing?? ^^

LOL no worries bro!

Actually some companies who have more than one-two Grade 1 bats rate the best one as 'Grade 1+' and second best as 'Grade 1' .

So that '+' is a superior willow of grade 1.

ok thanks what bats are made from this willow because many of they pro bats are made from g1

The bats pro have are made from the best possible willow and that could be graded as Grade 1 or Grade 1+++.

If you get lucky because it is not very easy to come across a low density cleft. SO when batmaker get it the first priority is the sponsored players.

Uzair bhai, if u can just differentiate between Ihsan Lynx X1 and Ihsan Lynx X2?

I will soon post some pictures of Ihsan Lynx X2. IN'SHA'ALLAH.

Uzair bhai, if u can just differentiate between Ihsan Lynx X1 and Ihsan Lynx X2?

I called at the Ihsan's Office to ask the difference between the bats. But the operator was unable to explain. He didn't knew anything.

Than I asked him about the price. Ihsan Lynx X1 is for 20,000 Pkr and Ihsan Lynx X2 price is 14,000 Pkr.

I think yaar the difference is of the number of grains etc because I have seen pictures of Lynx X1 and Lynx X2 and didn't find any major difference expect grains.

Technically both are top and LE clefts

if that is the case then there wouldnt be such a huge price difference..

It could be the ones I saw were good pieces, here are the pictures of them.

Lynx X1:

P1020724.jpg

P1020727.jpg

P1020729.jpg

Lynx X2:

P1020731.jpg

P1020733.jpg

P1020734.jpg

Pictures courtesy of Armie Bhai.

askmoi bhai, let me know what you think

the bats look really good mashallah. what are the prices?

if the price difference between the two was 6000rs then i wud definitely go for the X2. in this case, i think armie bhai got to select the bats himself from the manufacturer. so he can hand pick the best ones.

normally i think for other retailers there might be more difference between X1 and X2

what do u think personally CD bhai?

Yaar I'm not sure about the prices but I think X1 is around Rs. 23,000 whereas X2 is around Rs. 18,000 but I'm just guessing and am not sure about the price. I think sunnykhan bhai would know more about the prices.

To be honest, I personally liked X2 more than X1 and I'd opt out for that because of the strip of heartwood which make the bat look beautiful! Plus the grains on X2 are somewhat better than X1 but again that's my pespective.

The profile I pretty much the same and I really don't understand the marketing scheme of Pakistani companies. I mean if you look at CA mostly all of there bats from CA 5000 Plus and upwards to CA 12000 Plus are of same profile as all of them have higher middle.

So my pick is X2

The price of Ihsan Lynx X2 is 14,000Pkr. Lynx X1 goes for 20,000 Pkr.

I agree with Uzair Bhai that they are pretty much the same but their is difference in their prices.