BCB XI vs Pakistanis | BCB XI beat Pakistan by 1 wicket

Lol, BD B k against b agar jeetay B tu ro ro k jeetein gay, kaya zamana aa gaya hai Ya Khuda

Did fine against Steyn and Morkel in NZ and looked decent till getting out against Australia...

His best position is in top 4, he isnt a slogger

He is very unorthodox against pace. In due time, he will be worked out by good bowlers. I don't rate him at all against pace.

When it comes to spin, he is awesome and conventional as well. Can't see him failing against any team if he bats at 5/6. We need to invest in proper openers.

Fawad's strike rotation has deteriorated in his second stint for Pakistan. He might be an improved batsman overall now, but he was better at working the ball around and picking singles/doubles in 2009-2010.

Misbah should comeback and replace this Azhar Ali. Haris Sohail needs to be shown door. A very over-rated player

According to cricinfo, Saad Nasim is in.....but he's not even in the ODI squad? :))

Can not expect better when PCB officials and players are corrupt.

Our talent is mediocre as well. It's just a myth that there are all-time greats being wasted on the streets who haven't been given opportunities due to corruption.

We have stopped producing players like Imran, Wasim, Waqar and Miandad etc. Even players like Inzamam and MoYo are nowhere to be found.

Another big humiliation for our cricket. Looks like we will not play 2019 World Cup

Can we withdraw from international cricket for a while. Absolute shambles.

PCB should be blamed for our cricket disaster. There is no proper batsman in our domestic cricket. Teams like Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ireland even Scotland have better young batsmen than us

We are struggling to score 200 against a minnow B team. What cricket future we have left?

PCB should be blamed for our cricket disaster. There is no proper batsman in our domestic cricket. Teams like Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ireland even Scotland have better young batsmen than us

Umer Akmal , Ahmed Shahzad , Shahid afridi any day are faar better players than Asad shafiq, Azhar ali, Fawad alam, And Haris Sohai.

Our batting and fielding is minnow level.

Our bowling is still up there, just hanging on....

But players are same old Fawad alam, Asad shafiq, And Azhar ali... Fawad alam can only increase his average , but never strike rate.

To many kids posting rubbish here. This is a tour game and the match has not finished even. It takes time to adjust to all conditions, hence playing a side match.
When the real matches start you will see a different pakistani team and with tv cameras on and whole nation watching they will play better.
And even in this match we can blow them away for under 150. Just calm down and dont start the funeral ceremonies.

This sohail is such a c***!!!
he cant score more than 30 he is an absolute clown who should be sent back to where he belongs...
I don't know why people here are so obsessed with such mediocre players with mediocre talent...

pakistan soon will recall Umer akmal and Ahmed shahzad. They must be laughing at waqar. No better talent that Ahmed shahzad and umer akmal in pakistan. Coach need to handle them well.

Why the we can't get both top and middle order fire in same match, when top order fire middle order ruin it all just like today, and when middle fire top order on that would have contributed to none, we have pathetic top order but even hmaray becharay opener kbhi ghalti se acha khel b jaen tu middle order pani pher deta hai unki mehnat pay, really the days of pak ODI side or counted, such a phatu ODI Team should be banned for good.

this team is more like Pakistan B grade team...
laughing stuff this!!

True. People need to calm down here.
Pak team is in rebuilding stage and don't forget this is Bangladesh's home.

In fact I'm liking this new look young Pak team.

To many kids posting rubbish here. This is a tour game and the match has not finished even. It takes time to adjust to all conditions, hence playing a side match.
When the real matches start you will see a different pakistani team and with tv cameras on and whole nation watching they will play better.
And even in this match we can blow them away for under 150. Just calm down and dont start the funeral ceremonies.

Lol, if we need to adjust to Bangladeshi conditions against a club level Bangladesh team, we might as well stop playing cricket.

Apologists going to apologize. You sound as if we have been anything more than garbage in ODIs since 2014.

He is very unorthodox against pace. In due time, he will be worked out by good bowlers. I don't rate him at all against pace.

When it comes to spin, he is awesome and conventional as well. Can't see him failing against any team if he bats at 5/6. We need to invest in proper openers.

5 should be the lowest spot for him, Not a no. 6 batsman, he will be wasted at 6, his game is based on placing the ball, at 6 you need a better hitter of the ball

New team does not mean we need to loose against Minnows. If we do not take precaution now we will not be in 2019 World Cup main round

You have to be patient with guys like Rizwan, fawad and Harris they will come good

I'd be delighted if we can somehow maintain our streak on this tour. It'd be an achievement.

Pakistan is lucky that this is a tour game and that we can send in batsmen at this stage, or else Ajmal would be walking right now if it was an ODI...

Shuvagata Hom is a strong domestic player and he's taken the bulk of wickets. It's not as if wickets have fell to an unknown nobody.

Shafiq batting lower than wahab, weird, but to be honest and considering shafiq stats and what he have done in his ODI career, he don't deserve any better treatment.

You have to be patient with guys like Rizwan, fawad and Harris they will come good

Fawad is like Chanderpaul. He will score runs, maintain a great average, but has no impact whatsoever. By all accounts, play him in Test cricket, but I doubt if he's cut for modern-day ODI cricket. Unlike Misbah, he cannot slog his way out of trouble - restrict his singles and he has no answer.

Shafiq batting lower than wahab, weird, but to be honest and considering shafiq stats and what he have done in his ODI career, he don't deserve any better treatment.

No. This is due to change in strategy. They were expecting Wahab to last longer.

At one point we were looking beyond 300 total aur ab 200 b mar mar k hoga, yahan tu 50 over khelnay k lalay paray hoay hain,

Then people say Hafeez isn't good enough for us as a batsman. Lol.

He's the only player in the team who can score big at a consistently good strike rate. Others can't score big and if they do, they strike at 70-75.

I'm surprised they held back Gazi till the 42nd over, he's their main bowler. Has his action been cleared?

I'd be delighted if we can somehow maintain our streak on this tour. It'd be an achievement.

That pathetic streak against Bangladesh that seems to be the only respite when we play against them? I don't think that streak isn't even worth mentioning

Then people say Hafeez isn't good enough for us as a batsman. Lol.

He's the only player in the team who can score big at a consistently good strike rate. Others can't score big and if they do, they strike at 70-75.

He plays like Bradman on those horrible Bangladesh wickets

Fawad is like Chanderpaul. He will score runs, maintain a great average, but has no impact whatsoever. By all accounts, play him in Test cricket, but I doubt if he's cut for modern-day ODI cricket. Unlike Misbah, he cannot slog his way out of trouble - restrict his singles and he has no answer.

I am fine with Fawad if he isnt followed by Shafiq and other tuk-tukers, He can average 40+ with S/R 73-75, which would be good by Pakistan standards. Fawad is better at rotating strike compared to Misbah so he can play the same role

I meant they forced to be selected in our World cup squad

I think Afridi's performances were pretty much justifiable unlike YK who only scored big in the test arena and then lashed out on the PCB for not picking him in the ODI squad despite a pathetic average in the 20s in ODI in the past 5 years

Why exactly did we not send Sami Aslam? It's a practice match and 11 can bat and 11 can field.

Atrocious display, all those "we can only go upwards from here" statements after the world cup failure will be laid to waste.