Bilquis, Faisal Edhi claim 'influential figures' demolishing welfare centres in Sindh

Bilquis Edhi, the wife of eminent social worker Abdul Sattar Edhi, on Wednesday claimed that Edhi welfare centres in several cities and towns of Sindh have been illegally occupied by "influential local figures".

Addressing a press conference in Karachi, she requested the Sindh and the federal government to order the "land mafia" to vacate the properties of Edhi foundation.

She also requested the Balochistan government to step in, as an Edhi centre in Hub was also reportedly occupied.

Bilquis Edhi and her son Faisal Edhi alleged that the land mafia enjoyed the patronage of certain political parties.

They said that the "anti-humanity elements" were demolishing the welfare foundation's properties to build shops and centres for commercial activities. The centres that had been serving humanity for the past three decades are being demolished, the Edhis maintained.

They said the land for these centres had been allotted to the Edhi Foundation by the National Highway Authority (NHA).

"NHA awarded these properties to Edhi Foundation to set up these centres on 200 square metre wide belts of land on both sides of the highways. These belts are the property of the highway authority,” they explained.

The most recent occupation was of an Edhi Welfare centre in Thatta, that had been functioning since 1985, Edhi said.

A tearful Bilquis Edhi lamented that authorities have not taken any action against the people who were "targeting the Edhi Foundation".

She also expressed concern for Edhi ambulances and workers who, she said, had no protection and were vulnerable to attacks by "evil forces".

https://www.dawn.com/news/1366219/b...al-figures-occupying-welfare-centres-in-sindh

Don't worry a tweet from Bilawal will solve all issues.

Those influential figures should be exposed and made an example of, let's see what Bilawal can do against his uncles.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Shame , Shame, Shame,..Edhi foundation par bhi Qabza group ka hamla...We stand with Bilquis/Faisal Edhi...<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AwazUthao?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AwazUthao</a> <a href="https://t.co/7PfOpi59bx">https://t.co/7PfOpi59bx</a></p>— Andleeb Abbas (@AndleebAbbas) <a href="https://twitter.com/AndleebAbbas/status/923406040741359616?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is just not acceptable. Will back Edhi Foundation against all such mafias. <a href="https://t.co/11EFa5XnEl">https://t.co/11EFa5XnEl</a></p>— Ali Haider Zaidi (@AliHZaidiPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/AliHZaidiPTI/status/923418710894923776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">So this is how we honour Edhi sahab's legacy? No better way to thank a man who dedicated a lifetime to Pakistan. <a href="https://t.co/qIY4j4QXIb">https://t.co/qIY4j4QXIb</a></p>— Yusra Askari (@YusraSAskari) <a href="https://twitter.com/YusraSAskari/status/923416879342981120?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION]
As Billo is your great hope, do you think he will ever speak on blatant theft. If this was happening in KP, you and other Nooras would be going ballistic at IK.

Wait for the desi liberals to come and defend their fav party...

dont wait for them. they wont come. after all its all "Depp Ishtate" sazish.
btw where is Black Zero ? I think he will tell us about this in detail.

But but but IK is Taliban Khan and Yahoodi agent don't say anything to my Billooo :sree

PPP ne Eidhi shahab ko tak nahi chora. Yet we have folks like [MENTION=42489]Black Zero[/MENTION] who have the gall to raise voice against IK while worshiping these waderas and qabza groups.

This remind of a sindh high court judge remarks in a recent corruption case involving Zardari's sister Faryal Talpur and the case is about land grabbing and corruption in development funds of Larkana.

"Daayen bhi 7 ghar chordeti hai, Larkana to PPP ka apna shehr tha isko to chor dete..."

Yaar desi liberlas and their hypocrisy is unbelievable, Jibran Nasir (who is probably one of sane liberals) posted this update about Mashal case:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Witnesses in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MashalKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MashalKhan</a> case have told his father that Mardan's Nazim Himayatullah Mayar of ANP is harrassing them to give false evidence <a href="https://t.co/SKhI4UmgRr">pic.twitter.com/SKhI4UmgRr</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/923475729727225856?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Look at response by Mosharaff Zaidi:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">ANP is a product of our society, no matter how admirable some of its leaders & ideals may be. No group can or does exist in a vacuum. &#55357;&#56866;. <a href="https://t.co/mIm9En3cO0">https://t.co/mIm9En3cO0</a></p>— Mosharraf Zaidi (@mosharrafzaidi) <a href="https://twitter.com/mosharrafzaidi/status/923486463341277184?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Someone rightly mentioned, when PTI trolls post abusive tweets (which most others do as well), Imran Khan is blamed and they claim he has destroyed our next generation but when ANP leader is exposed in much worse crime i.e. protecting criminals who murdered Mashal, they just brush it off saying they are product of our society???

Yaar desi liberlas and their hypocrisy is unbelievable, Jibran Nasir (who is probably one of sane liberals) posted this update about Mashal case:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Witnesses in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MashalKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MashalKhan</a> case have told his father that Mardan's Nazim Himayatullah Mayar of ANP is harrassing them to give false evidence <a href="https://t.co/SKhI4UmgRr">pic.twitter.com/SKhI4UmgRr</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/923475729727225856?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Look at response by Mosharaff Zaidi:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">ANP is a product of our society, no matter how admirable some of its leaders & ideals may be. No group can or does exist in a vacuum. ��. <a href="https://t.co/mIm9En3cO0">https://t.co/mIm9En3cO0</a></p>— Mosharraf Zaidi (@mosharrafzaidi) <a href="https://twitter.com/mosharrafzaidi/status/923486463341277184?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Someone rightly mentioned, when PTI trolls post abusive tweets (which most others do as well), Imran Khan is blamed and they claim he has destroyed our next generation but when ANP leader is exposed in much worse crime i.e. protecting criminals who murdered Mashal, they just brush it off saying they are product of our society???

Our desi liberals are the biggest hypocrites living on planet earth. Bughaz-e-Imran is in their blood

[MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION]
As Billo is your great hope, do you think he will ever speak on blatant theft. If this was happening in KP, you and other Nooras would be going ballistic at IK.

First of all, what is this Billo thing. I have never called IK or any PTI leader by derogatory names. Can we show a little civility here.

Secondly, I am not even sure if PPP is involved and if so whether Bilawal knows about it. If they are involved and he knows about it than he should not only say something about it but prevent it from happening. If not, than he is completely useless to me.

First of all, what is this Billo thing. I have never called IK or any PTI leader by derogatory names. Can we show a little civility here.

Secondly, I am not even sure if PPP is involved and if so whether Bilawal knows about it. If they are involved and he knows about it than he should not only say something about it but prevent it from happening. If not, than he is completely useless to me.

"I am not sure if the PPP are involved", really- land grabbing in Interior Sindh without the PPP's full connivance is impossible . My friend your fake naivety is something to be admired! How else did AZ end up with millions of acres? can you explain what his great business acumen is that turned a upper middle class Cinema owner/ black market ticket salesman into a billionaire?

Of course AZ and his sister are corrupt to the core. No doubt about it. I just don't think Bilawal is. I think he wants to lead the party in the right direction but just doesn't have the power to do that at this time. Hopefully he will eventually get full control of the party and bring about the much needed cleansing of the party. Till then, PPP will stay corrupt and incompetent.

But why are you so much interested in Bilawal leading the PPP and continue running the party as a family business? Why not someone else within the party but from outside the Bhutto/Zardari clan?

So Billo is not corrupt but his family is. If Billo has any pretences to be a leader of 200mn then he needs to take charge of the family, send daddy and Auntie to jail along with nearly all the feudals in Sindh. But you know as well as i, that is a pipe dream. The guy cant string a sentence together in Urdu, cant talk about the corruption of his family and party and you want to vote for him. Your Politics reminds me of the illiterate villagers that vote for the criminal Nooras. Can you see why i called you a Noora.

PPP bigwigs are involved in this crime. The PPP has been a curse on Pakistan for over two decades now. Pathetic party!

LAHORE: Renowned philanthropist and humanitarian Bilquis Edhi has been selected as the 'Person of the Decade' by international web-based organisation Impact Hallmarks.

Human rights rapporteur of the UN Prof Yanghee Lee and US ethicist Stephen Soldz, too, have received the title.

A spokesperson for the Edhi Foundation told APP Bilquis was declared the most impactful person of the first two decades of the 21st century.

She is a professional nurse and heads the Bilquis Edhi Foundation. She has spent more than six decades of her life on humanitarian work and her charity has saved over 42,000 unwanted babies so far, by placing ‘jhoolas’ [cradles] at the Edhi Homes and centres across Pakistan

Called the Mother of Pakistan, Bilquis Edhi has already been given various national and foreign awards including Hilal-e-Imtiaz (Pakistan), the Lenin Peace Prize, Mother Teresa Memorial International Award for Social Justice (2015), and the Ramon Magsaysay Award for Public Service, she received along with her husband Abdul Sattar Edhi in 1986.

Another honour the contest brought for the country was declaration of another Pakistani – an erudite, a polymath and a discoverer, Prof Aurangzeb Al Hafi – among “Top of the Top Ten” for his scientific discoveries.

The finalists were shortlisted out of over 1.6 million notables with diverse backgrounds and from over 190 countries.

After the shortlisting process, an online opinion poll for global audience was carried out to vote for the Person of the Decade based on the impact value the person holds.

Those enlisted as the top ten include:

Dr Muang Zarni— human rights activist (Myanmar)
Graca Machel— an advocate of women and children rights (Mozambique)
Greta Thunberg— the youngest climate activist (Sweden)
Jacinda Ardern— 40th Prime Minister of New Zealand (New Zealand)
Maggie Doyne— founder of the BlinkNow Foundation (Nepal)
Prof. Aurangzeb Hafi— erudite, polymath, discoverer (Pakistan)
Pushpa Basnet— social worker (Nepal)
The remaining ten of the 20 finalists categorised as the domino effect runners up include:

Ban Ki Moon— former UN Sec Gen (South Korea)
Dr. Francois Englert— scientist, discoverer (Belgium)
Dr. Neil Turok — physicist, theorist (South Africa)
Dr. Peter Higgs— scientist, discoverer (United Kingdom)
Engin Altan Duzyatan— television actor, celebrity (Turkey)
Kofi Annan— former UN Sec Gen (Ghana)
Nitesh Jangir — student, inventor (India)
Rayvon Stewart— student, inventor (Jamaica)
Steve Brachman— journalist (US)

Its a travesty that the great Edhi didn't win the Noble peace Prize. Just compare Malala with Edhi and you see what acts play out, when these a given out.

Forget malala she got shot by taliban but even obama got Nobel Peace prize ahead of Edhi :sanga