Blasphemy Law - Should Pakistan Scrap This?

I already replied. Sinful men. Many of them. Not one.

Now your turn.

Who do you reckon inscribed on paper?

Do your homework. In your own time.

More relevant to you than me.

I talk of substance. You talk of men. Sinful ones.

Stop, just stop and save your sanity..

He is spreading fitna here.. nothing more. He is one of them.

You will never win, (not that you are trying to). Leave him be.. let him live as he chooses to and believe what he wants. Muslims are secure in our faith and beliefs. Let him start ahmadiyya v2.0 or v10.0 , let him become mirza special turbo edition..

Stop indulging him.
I agree with you.

I have seen and had discussions with several atheist , agnostics before but whenever a Hindu pretends to be an atheist and comes to speak , they start talking about there address when you ask the name.

Imagine , you are talking about shariah , and you bring in Abu Bakar and Fatima . Its hilarious to see such people think they are intellectual and make such irrelevant comments

Those sinful people who wrote it were aware of geology , cosmology , biology at that that time period ?
Sinful does not equal unawares.

Anyways your assertion of pure sharia is a non sequitur.

With all the killings. Of prophet's family. By sharia authors and followers. Next.

Sinful does not equal unawares.

Anyways your assertion of pure sharia is a non sequitur.

With all the killings. Of prophet's family. By sharia authors and followers. Next.

You avoid my simple question , were those sinful people who wrote the Quran aware of cosmology , geology , biology etc or not? You have made many false allegations in several places , now kindly answer this question.

Next part of your comment has already been answered , those people you are saying killed the prophets family , kindly provide authentic evidence first . People say this is not a fact , it is an allegation.

those people you are saying killed the prophets family...People say this is not a fact , it is an allegation.
The entirety of hadees books are hearsay.

Personal narrations uncorroborated with tangible evidence.

You are in self-defeat mode here.

The entirety of hadees books are hearsay.

Personal narrations uncorroborated with tangible evidence.

You are in self-defeat mode here.

Kindly answer the question I asked , and then move to the next point. We are waiting for you to throw light on the comment you made. The talk should not be one way traffic.

Chronologically, you are yet to answer my question first.

Here it is again.

Don't run away. Or around.

next time quote me , rather than yourself.
I already answered your question , if you talking about Karbala incident , it did happen , and it was not done by the people you referring to .

Next if you are talking about Fatima AS , daughter of prophet , then that incident is not authentic. If you want to know why it is not , I can answer that .
Now its your turn to answer my question.

You are quoting yourself .
In your own words. Answer the question: Do you want that sharia after prophet's passing?

When immediate "muslims" went on a killing spree of prophet's family. A family who hated these leaders so much they didn't invite them to their funeral. Out of disdain.

Yes. No.

In your own words. Answer the question: Do you want that sharia after prophet's passing?

When immediate "muslims" went on a killing spree of prophet's family. A family who hated these leaders so much they didn't invite them to their funeral. Out of disdain.

Yes. No.
I'll take the silence as.

No.

Thank you for making the correct choice. In absentia.

Yes. No.

I'll take the silence as.

No.

Thank you for making the correct choice. In absentia.
@Justcrazy hate say it bro. you come through as a bit weak here

Seems you are afraid to defend what you believe with logic leading got conclude your belief is illogical

Just keep it imo. Pakistan is a gone cause with or without it, would make no difference now for a country that is finished....

@Justcrazy hate say it bro. you come through as a bit weak here

Seems you are afraid to defend what you believe with logic leading got conclude your belief is illogical
It's hard to defend morality of "immediate" muslims.

In light of documented texts. That "current" muslims believe as word of god.

Effectively these texts are core to islamic jurisprudence.

‘70pc suspects in blasphemy cases last year were Muslims’

The Centre for Social Justice (CSJ) has released its annual Human Rights Observer report, revealing a disturbing increase in blasphemy accusations, forced conversions and systemic discrimination against religious minorities in the country during 2024.

The report covers the critical issues, including the misuse of blasphemy laws, forced conversions of minority girls/women, issues in the education system, hurdles to establishing the National Commission for Minorities Rights, discriminatory treatment of minority prisoners, minorities’ rights in parliamentary business and minorities in the National Population Census.

The report also presents practical recommendations to address these issues besides covering the important developments and incidents throughout the year.

The report documents 344 new blasphemy cases in 2024, with 70pc of the suspects being Muslims, followed by Ahmadis (14pc), Christians (6pc), and Hindus (9pc).

Punjab recorded the highest number of cases (62pc), with Sheikhupura (32) and Lahore (28) being the most affected districts. Tragically, 10 individuals were extrajudicially killed over blasphemy allegations last year. Since 1987, at least 2,793 people have been charged under the blasphemy laws, with 104 extrajudicial killings recorded between 1994 and 2024.

Forced conversions remain a critical issue, with 421 cases reported between 2021 and 2024, predominantly involving Hindu (282) and Christian (137) girls. Shockingly, 71pc of victims were minors, with Sindh accounting for 69pc of cases.

The report also highlights discriminatory prison policies, where minority inmates are denied remission benefits available to Muslim prisoners. Additionally, textbooks continue to promote Islamic content in non-religious subjects, undermining minority students’ rights.

Despite the introduction of the National Commission for Minorities Bill, 2025, delays and weak enforcement persist. Out of 186 bills tabled in assemblies, only 23 addressed human rights, with just one minority-related bill becoming law.

CSJ Executive Director Peter Jacob urged the government to implement the report’s recommendations to strengthen institutional protections for minorities.

DAWN NEWS

Expected.

mosques are running empty in major swathes of this land of the pure.

Take away death for apostasy and real picture is to emerge. We've had enough of this tyrannical ideology.

Mashallah

A muslim brother from Pakistan talking sense. You are like hen's tooth....

Lol look at those dark skinned converts, Arabs would be proud 😆

Wonderful. The intellect from the creations of cousin marriages bearing fruits.

👏
Its amusing that people who worship Gods who married their Cousin is laughing at that !!! The RSS watsup university is making good progress.

Men. Like you and me. Sinful ones.

What's your take? Angels from heaven inscribed it on paper.

Your turn.

Mr Sanatani , Please throw some light , you have avoided this for a long time . I asked Those sinful people who wrote Quran were they aware of Biology , anatomy , physics etc or not.

Please answer in Yes or No.

Its amusing that people who worship Gods who married their Cousin is laughing at that !!! The RSS watsup university is making good progress.

Well, whilst the Santanis may not be making progress like the Pakistani and Bangladeshi converts of today, I am sure with determination it will remain that way for the Santanis... 😇

You made fun of cousin marriage , you could have presented your point even without that , what was the reason of bringing cousin marriage in that.

Well cousin marriages from what I have seen has been a burden on the UK health system.

It is definitely adding to Pakistan's burden along with everything else imo.

Well cousin marriages from what I have seen has been a burden on the UK health system.

It is definitely adding to Pakistan's burden along with everything else imo.

Look If cousin marriage is an issue it can be avoided. No one says cousin marriage is compulsory part of Islam, It is an option.

I do not think cousin marriage is even declared illegal in UK.

Look If cousin marriage is an issue it can be avoided. No one says cousin marriage is compulsory part of Islam, It is an option.

I do not think cousin marriage is even declared illegal in UK.

Ok fair.

The point I was trying to make was Pakistan intellect is being affected due to cousin marriages. This along with religious fundamentalism and other issues have ruined Pakistan.

Ok fair.

The point I was trying to make was Pakistan intellect is being affected due to cousin marriages. This along with religious fundamentalism and other issues have ruined Pakistan.

There are issues in every country, its up to Pakistan Government to deal with that.

Now the issue which generally Christian and Hindus have with Islam is that they themselves want to remain within fold of there respective faiths , but do not want to believe in any of there scriptures. They will make various excuses for that . Now I am not saying all Muslims are good or are never affected by human weakness, but I think you will also agree that Islam is the only religion which has living jurisprudence .

Also , Islam is against Pornography , Interest , alcohol , prostitution etc , which are big scale business, so naturally they would try to demean Islamic laws. That is why thousands of books have been written against Islam.

There has been lot of efforts made by earlier Muslim scholars to preserve not only Quran but also Hadeeth of the prophet . All the hadeeth have been written with a chain of narrations and we know even today each individual narrators. They spend whole life for this cause , so that we know authenticity.

But this is not the same for other religions. Since you are a Hindu I presume , you are aware of Ramayana , it is itihas. Now there are several versions of that , most authentic people say is Valmiki Ramayan. There is one version which portrays King Ram and Sita as brother and sister. I am not here debating about authenticity , my point is to show that Islam is a living jurisprudence with clear cut instructions regarding life style.

So , if someone practices Islam one tries to follow that , this is what people perceive as fundamentalist mind set.

Example of this is like , In India when there is a puja organized , there is Bhog given to the deity , it is later distributed among the people to eat as prasad.

Now if a Muslim refuses to eat it he will be perceived as fundamentalist , where as he is only practicing his religion. In Islam a person cannot have any food which is offered to deity or jinn or other human. Even if the person giving such offering is a Muslim , it should not be consumed. If now a Hindu has marriage or birthday or any other occasion and offers sweets which is not connected to puja , the Muslim can consume. There is no harm in that , it should not be perceived as Hatred or fundamentalism.

There are issues in every country, its up to Pakistan Government to deal with that.

Now the issue which generally Christian and Hindus have with Islam is that they themselves want to remain within fold of there respective faiths , but do not want to believe in any of there scriptures. They will make various excuses for that . Now I am not saying all Muslims are good or are never affected by human weakness, but I think you will also agree that Islam is the only religion which has living jurisprudence .

Also , Islam is against Pornography , Interest , alcohol , prostitution etc , which are big scale business, so naturally they would try to demean Islamic laws. That is why thousands of books have been written against Islam.

There has been lot of efforts made by earlier Muslim scholars to preserve not only Quran but also Hadeeth of the prophet . All the hadeeth have been written with a chain of narrations and we know even today each individual narrators. They spend whole life for this cause , so that we know authenticity.

But this is not the same for other religions. Since you are a Hindu I presume , you are aware of Ramayana , it is itihas. Now there are several versions of that , most authentic people say is Valmiki Ramayan. There is one version which portrays King Ram and Sita as brother and sister. I am not here debating about authenticity , my point is to show that Islam is a living jurisprudence with clear cut instructions regarding life style.

So , if someone practices Islam one tries to follow that , this is what people perceive as fundamentalist mind set.

Example of this is like , In India when there is a puja organized , there is Bhog given to the deity , it is later distributed among the people to eat as prasad.

Now if a Muslim refuses to eat it he will be perceived as fundamentalist , where as he is only practicing his religion. In Islam a person cannot have any food which is offered to deity or jinn or other human. Even if the person giving such offering is a Muslim , it should not be consumed. If now a Hindu has marriage or birthday or any other occasion and offers sweets which is not connected to puja , the Muslim can consume. There is no harm in that , it should not be perceived as Hatred or fundamentalism.

I agree with some of the points you highlighted and also I have never been a person who has advocated at Hinduism being a better religion than Islam. Hinduism fits my purpose in life, I am happy and in peace with my belief.

The issue imo is not about what the negatives of a religious teaching are, but rather how it is affecting the modern day society. Pakistan and Bangladesh are in appalling conditions, one of the main cause for this imo due to Madarassas. Polluting young minds and giving more importance to divine intervention rather than progressing thier society with science, mathematics, physics etc....

Hindiusm for all its quirks do not put all its eggs on the divine intervention bucket hence you see India is progressing even though it is a 3rd world country.

Also Islam doesn't promote cousin marriages however I have seen Imams and other Islamic leadership promote it, why is this ?...

Governor of Punjab .. :ROFLMAO:
yaar kuch to ijjat rakho, even in Foreign land. Why wouldn't Non-Muslims get scared when such mindset are so common?
A humble request is one thing, giving threats is another. That too is country that does not belong to you. That cretin wants blesphemy law all over the world. And they cry about Islamophobia :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

I agree with some of the points you highlighted and also I have never been a person who has advocated at Hinduism being a better religion than Islam. Hinduism fits my purpose in life, I am happy and in peace with my belief.

The issue imo is not about what the negatives of a religious teaching are, but rather how it is affecting the modern day society. Pakistan and Bangladesh are in appalling conditions, one of the main cause for this imo due to Madarassas. Polluting young minds and giving more importance to divine intervention rather than progressing thier society with science, mathematics, physics etc....

Hindiusm for all its quirks do not put all its eggs on the divine intervention bucket hence you see India is progressing even though it is a 3rd world country.

Also Islam doesn't promote cousin marriages however I have seen Imams and other Islamic leadership promote it, why is this ?...

Thanks for agreeing on some points .

If you have not advocated Hinduism being better then that is your choice, we believe that Islam is the path and not advocated it but give the message . Now while giving message if someone raises questions , we answer them to our best ability.

Hinduism fits your purpose because of the reasons I mentioned above. If you are not bound by any rules or regulations and are free to do whatever you want , then off course you will like that. And to be honest it is not the fault of present day Hindus , they from childhood ( majority of them ) are not taught about religion from scriptures but just verbally certain rituals. And then schools and colleges go to impart worldly education . Then when they are married and have family they are involved there. So , in a nut shell do not have the time or opportunity to work on religion.

And the same is the case with Christians , they are told and believe that since I accepted Jesus as my savior , he died for my sins , so believing in this will save me. The Bible does not say so.

Bangladesh and Pakistan are in this state , because of corruption and not following the religion . If they followed Islam they would not be corrupt , no theft , no unjustified deaths , no sexual crimes etc. Islam is against all these vices . The minority would be much more safer and protected. Remember religion is the only source of morality.

Islam does not discourage education. Islam believes in both revealed and acquired knowledge. The issue among Muslims is that they send their worst child to madrassa . When you do that off course the product will be the same.

India is a big country with a huge population and is developing along with the core issues it has. The reason for this is In India Government has been stable . In Pakistan it is not so. In India also there is huge military but has there ever been a Military coup? NO.
In Pakistan , once elected , the PM should be allowed to complete the term. Unless you have stable Government a nation will never thrive.

I cannot be sure why they promote it, but I think maybe to get visas to developed countries. In the last generation if you research you will see lot of men entered those countries on a spouse visa , despite lacking skills. This was an easy way in.

Secondly , maybe promises given to brother and sisters when their children were young.

Thirdly , they feel comfortable with close family ties , because they are marrying within close family and are more sure about the character of their spouse.

Fourthly , it is a cultural thing in their area and you know how closely the subcontinent people cherish culture.

Imagine escaping your hell hole country, moving to a developed country, and then lecture the locals what not to do. This is their gunda gardi in Britain.

A lot of British Muslims were Born in Britain , they are British .

Secondly , what are you exactly objecting to here ? He simply said there will soon be a law that disrespecting Muhammad or Quran will not be allowed.

What exactly is the purpose of doing these two things? Does this serve any essential purpose that is required to sustain an individual or a society ?

Freedom of speech or any of the fundamental freedoms are never absolute in nature , I think you will agree with me here.

Imagine escaping your hell hole country, moving to a developed country, and then lecture the locals what not to do. This is their gunda gardi in Britain.
His face shows.

He could be doing something better in life.

Than whatever he is doing today. Not happy one bit.

1745736647512.png

A lot of British Muslims were Born in Britain , they are British .

Secondly , what are you exactly objecting to here ? He simply said there will soon be a law that disrespecting Muhammad or Quran will not be allowed.

What exactly is the purpose of doing these two things? Does this serve any essential purpose that is required to sustain an individual or a society ?

Freedom of speech or any of the fundamental freedoms are never absolute in nature , I think you will agree with me here.
Maaf karo mujhe!

I won't be surprised if people start arguing on behalf of such extremists and terrorists even if they someday threaten to behaead people criticising Muhammad or Islam, that too in some foreign land.

Just for the record, that guy giving threats is a Pakistani born and raised in Pakistan.​

Maaf karo mujhe!

I won't be surprised if people start arguing on behalf of such extremists and terrorists even if they someday threaten to behaead people criticising Muhammad or Islam, that too in some foreign land.

Just for the record, that guy giving threats is a Pakistani born and raised in Pakistan.​
It does not matter to me which country he belongs.

The video shared by you did not mention any heading. We can discuss according to the video you shared and that is what I have done.

If tomorrow someone burns guru Granth Sahib or insults Guru Nanak , will Sikhs not get angry over that ? Just think for a moment ! leave them aside , if tomorrow someone insults your father will you be okay with that ?

I asked a very relevant question , what purpose does it serve to insult Muhammad or burn Quran? If it does let us know here.
Secondly , do you consider freedoms as unrestricted ?

It does not matter to me which country he belongs.

The video shared by you did not mention any heading. We can discuss according to the video you shared and that is what I have done.

If tomorrow someone burns guru Granth Sahib or insults Guru Nanak , will Sikhs not get angry over that ? Just think for a moment ! leave them aside , if tomorrow someone insults your father will you be okay with that ?

I asked a very relevant question , what purpose does it serve to insult Muhammad or burn Quran? If it does let us know here.
Secondly , do you consider freedoms as unrestricted ?
Why can’t imaginary things be insulted?

How about law against insulting Zeus or Thor? The very claim that is only one God is an insult to many polytheists.

So you will be ok if there is a law against monotheism in polytheistic lands?

How about law against insulting Spider-Man or Batman?

Man gets death in blasphemy case in Gujrat district

Sara-i-Alamgir additional district and sessions judge on Monday handed down a death sentence to a man for committing blasphemy at Pooran village in 2023, besides imposing a Rs300,000 fine on him.

Judge Zahid Hussain announced the verdict after completion of the trial proceedings held in the Gujrat district jail.

The suspect, a resident of Pooran village, had been booked by Sara-i-Alamgir police under sections 295C and 324 of the PPC on the report of Ahsan Iqbal of the same village, on April 15, 2023. The police had arrested the suspect and sent him to the district jail.

The convict will also have to undergo three-year ‘additional imprisonment and Rs50,000 fine for injuring the complainant.

DAWN NEWS

Sindh Human Rights Commission says blasphemy laws must not be used to settle scores

The Sindh Human Rights Commission (SHRC) has warned that repeated blasphemy accusations based on unverified social media content risks “provoking violence and destabilising communal peace.”

The commission said in a formal letter to Umerkot SSP that blasphemy laws must not be exploited to settle personal or sectarian scores as Article 20 of the country’s constitution protected the right to freely profess and practice religion.

It cautioned that the spread of doctored videos, fake screenshots and viral misinformation on digital platforms could become tools for fuelling hatred.

The commission urged the district police to take proactive, community-based steps to prevent escalation and recommended activating District Peace and Interfaith Harmony Committees led by deputy commissioner to serve as early-warning and conflict-resolution forums; appointing dedicated focal persons within the police to monitor, assess and quickly respond to religiously sensitive cases; ensuring due diligence when registering and investigating blasphemy FIRs to prevent their misuse, and taking strict action against any group or individual attempting to incite sectarian hatred.

The SHRC also requested a detailed report on police action and preventive measures by July 16, reminding authorities of Pakistan’s constitutional and international obligations to protect religious freedom and inter-sect harmony.

Kiln workers’ plightworries SHRC

SHRC chairperson Iqbal Dehto expressed concern over lack of social security for citizens working in brick kilns across the province and their mistreatment.

He said that it was alarming despite existence of Bonded Labor System (Abolition) Act 2015 and Sindh Child Protection Authority Act 2011, ground realities remain largely unchanged for thousands of workers.

He was speaking at a seminar on “Trafficking in persons, bonded labour and child protection” jointly organsied by SHRC and Society for Protection of the Rights of the Child (SPARC) in Hyderabad on Thursday. He called for strengthened implementation, better inter-departmental coordination, and targeted investment to break chains of debt bondage and child labour.

“We need comprehensive and integrated actions to uphold dignity and rights of the marginalised,” he urged.

DAWN NEWS

Govt told to form commission to probe misuse of blasphemy law

The Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Tuesday gave the federal government 30 days to constitute a commission to investigate misuse of blasphemy law.

The order came during the hearing of a case seeking the formation of such a commission Justice Sardar Ejaz Ishaq Khan, while hearing the case, ordered that the commission should complete its work within four months.

However, he allowed the commission to seek an extension from the court, if required.

While concluding the hearing, Justice Sardar Ejaz Ishaq Khan said the court’s primary task was to determine whether there were sufficient grounds to form a commission.

Satisfied with the arguments, he ordered the government to form the commission within 30 days and instructed that it must submit its findings within four months. Any request for an extension must be brought before the court.

IHC judge concerned by ‘disappearance’ of woman believed to be a central figure in a number of related cases

The judge also expressed concern over the disappearance of a woman who is the elusive central figure linked to an ongoing blasphemy-related case.

During the proceedings of this case, Komal Ismail had been identified as ‘Iman’, a shadowy figure who was allegedly involved in ‘trapping’ a number of those accused of blasphemy.

Earlier this month, Justice Ejaz Ishaq Khan had ordered her CNIC to be blocked over her failure to appear before the court.

On Tuesday, an official from the National Cyber Crimes Investigation Agency (NCCIA) informed the bench that four SIMs were registered under her identity, but all these numbers had became inactive after November.

Justice Sardar Ejaz Ishaq noted that while the petition in the case had been filed on September 14, and Komal went missing in November.

The officer also said that Ms Ismail had not left the country and was believed to be still in Pakistan. Her name has been placed on the Exit Control List (ECL), and efforts to trace her are ongoing.

The judge observed that the matter directly concerned Komal’s personal safety. “Her life may be in danger. What action can the agency take in such a situation?” he asked.

Advocate Hadi Ali Chatha informed the court that earlier, it had asked for WhatsApp data of three mobile numbers, but telecom companies had responded that WhatsApp data is not covered under Call Detail Records (CDRs), and even standard CDRs are only available for the past year.

The judge remarked that if an intelligence agency has the capability to retrieve such data, the commission should be empowered to request its assistance, adding, “This is a matter of people’s lives”.

The court also reviewed the conduct of the investigation.

Naik Muhammad, one of the accused, had claimed he was trapped by a woman named ‘Iman’.

Justice Sardar Ejaz Ishaq questioned the thoroughness of the investigation, observing that officials had merely retrieved five images from Naik Muhammad’s phone and built a case without establishing whether ‘Iman’ had ever contacted him.

Advocate Chatha also revealed that the complainant in the case, Shiraz Farooqi, had remained in contact with the accused just a week before filing the complaint. When questioned by the court, Farooqi denied the claim, calling it “a complete lie.”

DAWN NEWS