Blessing Muzarabani dumps PSL for IPL, joins KKR for 2026

Hard to blame the player.

League cricket is all about the money and you have to go to the highest bidder.

Most would do the same and rightly so. If they’re offended then pay more.

And might not be picked next season if he doesnt get games this season.
Exactly.

This was a very shortsighted decision from him. He is not Rabada or Cummins who has a guaranteed spot.

He may neither play in PSL nor in IPL next year. :inti
Do you Even what is his IPL salary compared to PSL?

Salary comparison:
- PSL salary: ₹36.44 Lakhs (≈ PKR 1.22 Crore)
- IPL salary: ₹9.20 Crore (≈ PKR 30.8 Crore) in the Indian Premier League

The gap is over 25× more money… lol

No matter what the Pakistan Cricket Board does, it’s unlikely that Blessing Muzarabani will be too worried about it. Even if they ban him from the Pakistan Super League for the next few seasons, the financial difference makes the decision pretty clear.

:klopp :kp

The guys who bid for the Sialkot team ie I2C and Aim should feel aggrieved and frankly speaking I am surprised that they did not take legal action against the PCB for awarding a team to OZ Group without checking if they even had the money. The ethical and right thing for the PCB would have been to ask I2C and Aim if they would like to take over the team. But the PCB allowed CD Ventures to take over the team because they offered more $. If an institution can bypass ethics, rules for more money, why blame an individual player then?

Do you Even what is his IPL salary compared to PSL?

Salary comparison:
- PSL salary: ₹36.44 Lakhs (≈ PKR 1.22 Crore)
- IPL salary: ₹9.20 Crore (≈ PKR 30.8 Crore) in the Indian Premier League

The gap is over 25× more money… lol

No matter what the Pakistan Cricket Board does, it’s unlikely that Blessing Muzarabani will be too worried about it. Even if they ban him from the Pakistan Super League for the next few seasons, the financial difference makes the decision pretty clear.

I highly doubt he's getting anywhere close to 9.2 crore.

You've finally come around. Where were you hiding the last time I tagged you and exposed your hypocrisy?

Coming to the point, he has replaced Fizz, who was sold for Rs 9.2 crore.

Replacing someone doesn't mean they necessarily get their salary.

It is bound to happen when PSL and IPL happen together. Anyone would do the same
PCB is aware of the risk. The reason they went ahead against IPL is not that they are competing with IPL but because they are trying not to compete with Il20 MCL etc.

They aren't really trying to attract the big IPL players, they are going for the leftovers, the retirees or the youngsters.

It's only fans of both countries that make it into a national battle.

He will get Rs 9.2 crore... If you have any evidence to support your claim then post it here. :kp

I don't have any evidence because I've not claimed how much he will get. You are the one stating how much he will get as a fact with no evidence.

You've finally come around. Where were you hiding the last time I tagged you and exposed your hypocrisy?

Coming to the point, he has replaced Fizz, who was sold for Rs 9.2 crore.

I have something to backup unlike you. ...:klopp :kp

Apparently a WI player is also withdrawing from the PSL because he received an offer from Lucknow SuperGiants

I have something to backup unlike you. ...:klopp :kp

What Mustafizur went for in the auction is irrelevant because as has already been said, replacement players aren't automatically given the same deal. I'd ask you to provide a source for Muzarabani getting 9.2 crore like you claimed but we both know it doesn't exist because you've made something up like usual.

Do you know how Fizz was selected last year and what his salary was? :klopp :kp

I have said this before and will repeat - given a choice, every single Pakistani player will dump PSL for IPL. The recent hysteria and celebration around Abrar getting picked by Sunrisers should be an eye opener. So it is absolutely no brainer that Blessing Muzarabani will of course pick daddy league over its cheap imitations.

For posters who are crying how can he pull out after signing contract are the same ones rejoicing when Harry Brook pull out from IPL. So yeah, what goes around...comes around.

How many games will Muzarabani get in IPL? I wouldn't be surprised if it is zero. :inti
He would have played almost all games in PSL but in IPL, I think he might miss half... Depends on KKR's need
Doesn't matter for him. He is already earned the Money when he signed the IPL contract. Ye paisa shortage league aka PSL m 5 season khel le tab bhi ni earn karta.

Btw he will gets the game because of pathirana injury.

I have said this before and will repeat - given a choice, every single Pakistani player will dump PSL for IPL. The recent hysteria and celebration around Abrar getting picked by Sunrisers should be an eye opener. So it is absolutely no brainer that Blessing Muzarabani will of course pick daddy league over its cheap imitations.

For posters who are crying how can he pull out after signing contract are the same ones rejoicing when Harry Brook pull out from IPL. So yeah, what goes around...comes around.

"How can he pull out? " :yk

Yes, he was picked as a replacement for a lower salary than the player he replaced. Thank you very much for proving my point.
Shen was he pickup? Can you tell me. .. atleast gets your facts right. Give me the Exact Numbers he earned from IPL 2025. :klopp :kp

He was picked up as a replacement with a league fee of 6cr for Jake Fraser-McGurk, who went for 9cr at the auction. I can't tell you the exact amount he'd have earned because that league fee would've been pro-rated down based on how much of the tournament he was signed/available for.

He was signed after the Op Sindoor when IPL resumed and few game left. That's why he gets only 6 CR not entire 9 cr.

Here blessing muzarabani is picked for Entire tournament so he will gets 9.2 crore.

He was picked up as a replacement with a league fee of 6cr for Jake Fraser-McGurk, who went for 9cr at the auction. I can't tell you the exact amount he'd have earned because that league fee would've been pro-rated down based on how much of the tournament he was signed/available for.

He was signed after the Op Sindoor when IPL resumed and few game left. That's why he gets only 6 CR not entire 9 cr.

Here blessing muzarabani is picked for Entire tournament so he will gets 9.2 crore.

Incorrect, the 6 cr was his overall league fee, that gets pro rated down based on his availability. A replacement players league fee has to be between their base price and the league fee of the player they are replacing. Despite you going with your usual method of stating your own made up nonsense as fact, Muzurabani's league fee for this year has not been released anywhere yet.

Whatever amount fizz only played few game( 3 ) and got the enough money. Here blessing muzarabani is going to gets full replacement Money. .
Incorrect, the 6 cr was his overall league fee, that gets pro rated down based on his availability. A replacement players league fee has to be between their base price and the league fee of the player they are replacing. Despite you going with your usual method of stating your own made up nonsense as fact, Muzurabani's league fee for this year has not been released anywhere yet.

Growing up in Pakistan, I learnt a strange truth about people long ago.

I had two aunts. One was kind but not very well off. The other was rich, confident, and everyone treated her like her words carried extra weight.

At family gatherings I noticed something early. When my poorer aunt spoke, people barely paid attention. When my richer aunt said the same thing, everyone nodded like it was wisdom.

I was reminded of that feeling recently when Blessing Muzarabani chose the Indian Premier League over the Pakistan Super League and joined Kolkata Knight Riders.

People first called him disloyal. Then someone pointed out the IPL money and prestige, and suddenly the same decision sounded understandable. It took me back to my childhood realization. Sometimes the world doesn’t judge decisions by principles. It judges them by status and opportunity.

Growing up in Pakistan, I learnt a strange truth about people long ago.

I had two aunts. One was kind but not very well off. The other was rich, confident, and everyone treated her like her words carried extra weight.

At family gatherings I noticed something early. When my poorer aunt spoke, people barely paid attention. When my richer aunt said the same thing, everyone nodded like it was wisdom.

I was reminded of that feeling recently when Blessing Muzarabani chose the Indian Premier League over the Pakistan Super League and joined Kolkata Knight Riders.

People first called him disloyal. Then someone pointed out the IPL money and prestige, and suddenly the same decision sounded understandable. It took me back to my childhood realization. Sometimes the world doesn’t judge decisions by principles. It judges them by status and opportunity.

Iska drama abhi tak chal raha hai

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag

:yk

Whatever amount fizz only played few game( 3 ) and got the enough money. Here blessing muzarabani is going to gets full replacement Money. .

Which could just as easily be 75 lakh rather than the 9.2 crore you've claimed and confidently started as fact despite not knowing.

There's literally no shortage of players during the IPL window. Unless IPL has 24 teams and then takes every single good cricketer, it's not an issue.

There are 5 bowlers from each country that can be selected and would happily join in.

75 lakhs Muzarabani. Double what he is getting. Also he has the chance to feature in KKR's franchisees all over the world. IPL is a league that people crave to play. Blessing did a good job in world T20 to earn this. If he had failed there he probably would not have been bought.
Muzarabani has been signed for his base price of Rs 75 lakh by KKR, is this confirmed? That is peanut .

I don't think this is true.

I have seen many Zimbabwe supporters posting, they are celebrating as if it is a huge achievement for them. Lol

Didn’t you claim Blessing is a low grade player hence why he chose psl? Now you’re happy he chose ipl over psl? :lol:

Where he choose PSL over IPL? He was unsold in the IPL. He has a dream World T20 in Indian conditions which raises his standards.

He is better than every Kanglu BOWLERS at this moment.

Muzarabani has been signed for his base price of Rs 75 lakh by KKR, is this confirmed? That is peanut .

I don't think this is true.

There might be some under the table paymen.t Not sure. But even this is twice what he got. Muzarbani was not picked in auction meaning nobody was prepared to pay him even base price. So he will only get base price. But IPL association will bring him long term benefits

The question is not if Blessing should chose PSL over IPL…. Anyone with a functioning brain cell will always choose IPL for obvious reasons.

The real question is why did KKR reach out and negotiate a deal with him when he is already contracted with IU? seems very unethical to me….

The question is not if Blessing should chose PSL over IPL…. Anyone with a functioning brain cell will always choose IPL for obvious reasons.

The real question is why did KKR reach out and negotiate a deal with him when he is already contracted with IU? seems very unethical to me….
Its upto the player. He will choose as he wishes.

Spencer Johnson Has Withdrawn Himself From PSL 2026 due to personal reasons.

Alzarri Joseph Replaces Spencer Johnson in Quetta Gladiators

Pretty bad direct signings by franchises this year.
Gurbaz
Blessing
Labu
Spencer
Aaron
Who is making deals

No it's not unethical so kindly cope yourself with the below conspiracy. Have a nice day 😁
They will use every possible way to hurt Pakistan cricket...

Please elaborate?
They reached him cus they needed him. It's not their problem what are all the contractual obligations that he has. That's for him to worry about. They offered him a contract he signed and made it a deal now it's upto him to deal with the consequences. Ok now let's hear your conspiracy go on!

They reached him cus they needed him. It's not their problem what are all the contractual obligations that he has. That's for him to worry about. They offered him a contract he signed and made it a deal now it's upto him to deal with the consequences.

Arguable that there should be directives from the ICC to avoid situations like this though with so many overlapping leagues.

T20 is a business and that's business 101, happens every single day everywhere.

Companies call your suppliers, poach your top talent, negotiate behind scenes while contracts run.

When PCB chose to host the PSL during the IPL window this issue was indeed brought up by many of us. This scenario was predicted by lot of fans. Now acting suddenly like "oh we didn't expect, we didn't know" is naive.

Now that India has won the world T20, IPL is going to be a massive success this season with a lot of young talents playing in the IPL. Pakistan on the other hand has humiliating exit is going to play PSL. I am sure PCB will come up with some fake numbers.

Arguable that there should be directives from the ICC to avoid situations like this though with so many overlapping leagues.
that would break so many labor laws. Are you telling me any employee cannot look for another job if he has a contract as of now? contracts are not imposed by Gods. They are mutual agreements which have breaking clauses. If someone enters a contract there is always a way out of it. Govt or other private entities cannot dictate who can work form whom. If someone enters a contracts and then decides to break it they will need to face the consequences of what they signed up for. It is not for ICC to make rules on that?

Non compete agreement are illegal in most places. If ICC makes directives about companies (T20 teams are registered companies) and bans them from reaching out to other players they will be in trouble.

that would break so many labor laws. Are you telling me any employee cannot look for another job if he has a contract as of now? contracts are not imposed by Gods. They are mutual agreements which have breaking clauses. If someone enters a contract there is always a way out of it. Govt or other private entities cannot dictate who can work form whom. If someone enters a contracts and then decides to break it they will need to face the consequences of what they signed up for. It is not for ICC to make rules on that?

Non compete agreement are illegal in most places. If ICC makes directives about companies (T20 teams are registered companies) and bans them from reaching out to other players they will be in trouble.

Of course restrictions can be placed on players that violate their contracts. Regulations like that already exist in football for players who terminate their contract without just cause.