Boston Marathon Bombings [Suspect #1 Dead, Suspect #2 in Custody]

well there were two military contractors hanging around the place so anythings possible..
I suggest you park the attitude again..

Chill out man.:asif

We still don't know 100% who they were or their motives. There might be a few more twists to come!

Looks very clearly they were radical Jihadists (rather than a white right wing group).

More likely these 2 were working together rather than a big terrorist cell or group because as bad as the explosions were they were small and quite amateurish.

If it turns out these were Chechens I wonder why they targeted USA ? The Russians have committed a lot of atrocities and human right violations but not sure what they tried to achieve other than getting attention for their cause.

Looks very clearly they were radical Jihadists (rather than a white right wing group).

More likely these 2 were working together rather than a big terrorist cell or group because as bad as the explosions were they were small and quite amateurish.

If it turns out these were Chechens I wonder why they targeted USA ? The Russians have committed a lot of atrocities and human right violations but not sure what they tried to achieve other than getting attention for their cause.

Agree.

The motive aspect is what im looking forward to finding out. Yes, the Chechens main problem is with Russia, but these radicals will always look to target the USA too. Let's see what comes out.

Agree.

The motive aspect is what im looking forward to finding out. Yes, the Chechens main problem is with Russia, but these radicals will always look to target the USA too. Let's see what comes out.

This is what interests me to. All a Chechen Jihadist attack on America accomplishes is that it strenghtens ties between the Pentagon and the Kremlim...exactly what the chechens don't want!

I still don't believe it was a Jihadist attack but some maniacs who went on a killing spree ( not uncommon in America)

So he's a Chechen... now I understand why Putin was the first who wanted to "help" Americans in the investigations, looks like yet another false flag operation in order to crush the Chechen insurgency which was getting stronger, and now they'll have the ethical legitimacy given on a golden plate by the West, free to exterminate "every fighting member" as Barack Obama said, namely every single individual.
Be ready to read more such news, which transforms a centuries-old nationalist struggle into an "Islamist global plan".

Chechen Conflict Spawns Terrorism - Voice of America

Chechnya, one of several small majority Muslim republics in Russia's North Caucasus, has been the scene of two bloody conflicts between separatist rebels and the Russian government during the past two decades.

In 1994, then Russian President Boris Yeltsin sent 100,000 Russian troops into Chechnya to depose the region's separatist leader, Dzhokhar Dudayev. That military intervention sparked a two year conflict that claimed the lives of several thousand Russian troops and tens of thousands of Chechen civilians. Dudayev was killed in a Russian airstrike in April, 1996.

In 1999, Yeltsin's successor, President Vladimir Putin, intervened militarily in Chechnya again, after Chechnya-based Islamic militants mounted an armed incursion into the neighboring region of Dagestan. The ensuing conflict claimed the lives of at least 5,000 Russian troops and 25,000 to 50,000 civilians.

While the Chechen insurgency was initially primarily nationalistic, it took on an increasingly Islamist character over the years
. The leader of the insurgency's radical wing, Shamil Basayev, worked together with international jihadist militants like Ibn al-Khattab, a Saudi national with close connections to Osama bin Laden's al-Qaida, who fought Soviet troops in Afghanistan in the 1980s and went to fight in Chechnya in the mid-1990s. He was killed in July, 2006.

In 2002, Chechen militants seized a theater in the Russian capital Moscow, and 129 hostages were killed when security forces attempted to free them. In 2004, militants loyal to Basayev seized a school in the town of Beslan in North Ossetia, another republic in Russia's North Caucasus. More than 330 people, half of them children, died in that siege.

Also in 2004, several bombings on the Moscow metro that killed dozens of people were blamed on suicide bombers from the North Caucasus.

On August 24, 2004, two Russian airliners blew up in midair almost simultaneously. Authorities later said the planes were brought down by bombs triggered by two female Chechen suicide bombers, and, in September, Basayev took responsibility for bringing the planes down.

While Islamist insurgents have been less active in Chechnya lately, mainly due to the iron-fisted rule of Chechnya's current pro-Moscow leader, Ramzan Kadyrov, they continue to carry out attacks targeting police and other officials in neighboring republics of the North Caucasus, including Dagestan, Ingushetia and Kabardino-Balkaria.

They have also struck Russian targets outside the North Caucasus: In January 2011, an Islamic militant from Ingushetia carried out a suicide bombing at Moscow's Domodedovo that killed 37 people.

http://www.voanews.com/content/chechen-conflict-spawns-terrorism/1644785.html

Russia's Caucasus: breeding ground for terror - Huffington Post

MAKHACHKALA, Russia — Militants from Chechnya and other restive regions in Russia's volatile North Caucasus have targeted Moscow and other areas with bombings and hostage-takings, but if it turns out that the suspects in the Boston bombings are linked to those insurgencies it would mark the first time the Russian conflict had spawned a terror attack in the West.

Two suspects in the Boston bombings were identified to The Associated Press as coming from the Russian region near Chechnya, but there was no immediate information of their links, if any, to any insurgent group. A law enforcement intelligence bulletin obtained by the AP identified the surviving bomb suspect as Dzhokhar A. Tsarnaev, 19.

The conflict in Chechnya began in 1994 as a separatist war, but quickly morphed into an Islamic insurgency that vowed to carve out an independent Islamic state in the Caucasus.

Russian troops withdrew from Chechnya in 1996 after the first Chechen war, leaving it de-facto independent and largely lawless, but then rolled back three years later following apartment building explosions in Moscow and other cities blamed on the rebels.

Chechnya has stabilized under the steely grip of Kremlin-backed local strongman Ramzan Kadyrov, a former rebel whose forces were accused of massive rights abuses. But the Islamic insurgency has spread to neighboring provinces, with Dagestan, sandwiched between Chechnya and the Caspian Sea, becoming the epicenter of violence with militants launching daily attacks against police and other authorities.

Militants from Chechnya and neighboring provinces have launched a long series of terror attacks in Russia, including a 2002 hostage-taking raid in Moscow's theater, in which 129 hostages died, a 2004 hostage-taking in a school in the southern city of Beslan that killed more than 330 people, and numerous bombings in Moscow and other cities.

In recent years, however, militants in Chechnya, Dagestan and other neighboring provinces have largely refrained from attacks outside the Caucasus.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/huff-...arathon-caucasus/?utm_hp_ref=sports&ir=sports

^two major media outlets who published such news less than 1 hour ago.

R.I.P. to the future victims.

I bet the next such "jihadist" will be from Kashmir.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZnhjNzlJzPg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Interesting lyrics in a song he liked.

This is what interests me to. All a Chechen Jihadist attack on America accomplishes is that it strenghtens ties between the Pentagon and the Kremlim...exactly what the chechens don't want!

even faisal shahzad must be knowing that his actions will make things difficult for pakistanis in usa, but that was a small sacrifice he was willing to make. if these two were the culprits then it was from islamic radicalism point of view, not from chechen nationalism.

Possibly or theres another theory that they were just maniac killers. We'll have to wait and see GentleMan bhai

Apparently The boys' uncle is on the telly now saying they are from Kyrgyzstan, not Chechnya.

Now saying that they have lived in the USA for 10 years. Originally from Kyrgizstan and moved to dagestan then USA.

'Just normal American kids'

A YouTube account that appears to have been run by Tsarnaev includes a playlist devoted to “terrorism”, including one video in English titled “The Emergence of Prophecy: The Black Flags from Khorasan. He also maintained a playlist devoted to Islam and one devoted to Timur Mutsuraev, a Chechen singer now in exile who sang of the republic's battle for freedom from Russia.

Tsarnaev's precise background is murky. A teacher at School No. 1 in Makhachkala, the capital of Dagestan, said that the Tsarnaev family lived briefly in the republic before moving to the United States. They had previously lived in Kyrgyzstan, in Central Asia, she said.

Alvi Karimov, a spokesman for Ramzan Kadyrov, the leader of Chechnya, said that the family had lived in Kazakhstan, which maintains a large Chechen minority. The Tsarnaevs “moved to a different region of the Russian Federation from Chechnya many years ago”, he told the Interfax news agency.

Tsarnaev appears to have been a competitive boxer, according to a photo report by photographer Johannes Hirn, who photographed Tsarnaev in 2010. Tsarnaev told the photographer that he was born in Chechnya and had been living in the US for five years.

“I don't have a single American friend, I don't understand them,” Tsarnaev said.

He also appeared to support Chechen independence: “Unless his native Chechnya becomes independent, Tamerlan says he would rather compete for the United States than for Russia,” one caption reads.

Tsarnaev presents himself as a devout Muslim, saying he had given up drinking and smoking. “I'm very religious,” he said, explaining why he doesn't take his shirt off while training. The photographs were taken at the Wai Kru Mixed Martial Arts centre in Allston, MA. The report says Tsarnaev was a student at Bunker Hill Community College in Charleston, MA.

In 2009, Tsarnaev was reportedly arrested for assaulting his girlfriend.

Now saying that they have lived in the USA for 10 years. Originally from Kyrgizstan and moved to dagestan then USA.

'Just normal American kids'

Ethnic Chechens, lived in Kyrgyzstan, then Dagestan, then the US.

what is thsm these guys plot bombs and then go for robbery? yeh kya pagal hain kya - ? what the

The US Media is doing its best to avoid calling the two bombers as - Muslim terrorists.

This is deep man. Two young man who could have achieved something else and something more successful in their lives. But they chose the wrong path.

well it looks like the elder brotehr became radicalised either by a group or just by watching vids, particiapting on the internet etc(obviously there must be more to it) and then dragged poor younger one along with him. Too many questions here. Weird things going on too.

I wouldnt be surprised if they concoct a link to north waziristan or pakistan somewhere. but then maybe they arent the indian media that were reporting the younger boy was wearing pakistani trainers.

Im very surprised that these two would attack an american marathon especially since the US has been covertly supporting groups in the caucasus for eyars. Could this be blowback? after all tehy fit a similar profile to individuals who have been attacking pakistan since 2009??

I hope the parasite on the run is arrested alive so the law authorities could dig out details and get to the bottom of this.

indeed we need a live individual to explain himself. I hope they dont shoot him. I also hope he stands trial and we can get to the bottom of his motives.

what is thsm these guys plot bombs and then go for robbery? yeh kya pagal hain kya - ? what the

loh ji unh ki liye manager/coach sahib aa gaye hain... :facepalm:

this is just sad and gruesome... rip to all the innocents, hurt and dead...

because he is muslim we want him to be caught alive and a fair trial to know his motives, while still suspecting it as a false flag.. but we will not think so deep if the name is sunil, then we will be giddy with joy and add religious angle to it.

whats with the world these days, where is the compassion... everyone seems to be all jokes (underhanded jokes at most) about such tragedies... innocent ppl are innocent no matter from where...

Boston Marathon Bombings [Major police action at the moment]

But how do WE know the same 'suspects' pictured were the same involved in the shootout? I don't believe a word of the media. There are many possibilities.

we dont. But the die has been cast and these men will be the killers come what may.

Independent Moscow radio station Ekho Moskvy has a statement from Alvi Karimov, the leader of the Chechen Republic.
He told Interfax "the suspects in the Boston crimes have no relation to Chechnya". He says "according to preliminary information" the family moved "many years ago from Chechnya to another region of Russia".
"Then for a long time they lived in Kazakhstan, and from there moved to the US, where family members obtained residency," Mr Karimov said. "So the persons concerned did not live in Chechnya as adults, and if they became 'bad apples' then it's a question of who was educating them."

I am just sad that how easy is for humans to lose rationality. It just takes matter of few months or years.

because he is muslim we want him to be caught alive and a fair trial to know his motives, while still suspecting it as a false flag.. but we will not think so deep if the name is sunil, then we will be giddy with joy and add religious angle to it.
Does justice take in to account the religion of perp ... do not think so . Who gives a damn about religion of a terrorist ?

From an Indian Brahmin to a Chechyan. The US authorities are taking every one for a ride. Most likely shot down some innocent person blaming him for being a bomber. :yk

People should get on with their lives instead of following this circus or if they like a good circus, the IPL is on.

I wouldnt be surprised if they concoct a link to north waziristan or pakistan somewhere. but then maybe they arent the indian media that were reporting the younger boy was wearing pakistani trainers.

?

Hain, yeh kab hua bhai?

I wish we had certain lobe in the brain that instead of going on some glory killings our mind just explode or you just suicide. But that goes against anti-survival, so I guess, we can't have that.

Hain, yeh kab hua bhai?

does any one have a link to what this poster is claiming ?

--------------------------------------------------

Originally Posted by the Great Khan

?

Why OZGOD was saying the names were Mike Mulugeta and Sunil Tripathi? Apparently those names were reported in other news outlets as well.

Now their names are Dzhokhar A. Tsarnaev and Tamerlan Tsarnaev.

TOI reporting them as Pakistani looking suspect...
readers are adding more things like "they are wearing shoes that are made in Pakistan"
LOL

does any one have a link to what this poster is claiming ?

--------------------------------------------------

Originally Posted by the Great Khan

?

No link to the article tho :danish

From an Indian Brahmin to a Chechyan. The US authorities are taking every one for a ride. Most likely shot down some innocent person blaming him for being a bomber. :yk

People should get on with their lives instead of following this circus or if they like a good circus, the IPL is on.

Or alternatively KKWC, you could also read your own posts for comedy value.

even as a closet Islamophobe myself, it never comforts me if a terrorist is a Muslim, because for many in the west Muslims mean brown and I am brown too. so i urge fellow islamophobes to remember that if you join the westerners in their anti-muslim propaganda, you can be the victim too. leave the fights to cricket matches and stand up for each other in the West. dont expect that a western bigot will make any consideration to you, because you all are brown.

it is not about his color or religion - a terrorist is a terrorist .

Seems like they couldn't find a "brown" muslim to pin it on after the fail Saudi guy debacle, so they went for the next closest thing to Muslims.

everybody who quoted me... Didn't answer my question

what is the difference between this guy, tony blair and george bush?

I don't see anything apart from the fact that 1 is muslim.

@abdulrazzaqfan

They couldn't find a brown Muslim? You serious, in the city of Boston? What a student thing to say...

everybody who quoted me... Didn't answer my question

what is the difference between this guy, tony blair and george bush?

I don't see anything.

the difference is that this guy has your support, but the other two dont

He's lived in the US for 10 years. He can speak English.

Again, cause he is Muslim, you will go into denial mode, and concoct numerous day dreams by which you will convince yourself that muslims are innocent of all crimes, and that the US/West/Jews/Israel/CIA/India/RAW/Hindus are guilty by default.

friend,please read post # 399 .

Every media needs to spill garbage and say they were Muslims and very religious, before getting to the bottom of this.
During the Dark Knight Rises shooting, were they accusing the suspect to be a Christian? They are just feeding normal people bunch of garbage. Terrorism have no religion. I hope the authorities get to the bottom of this. In the end, they were Americans, just like the shooter from Denver, just like the shooter from Viginia tech as well. They have their own motives, not a political motive.
So much for them being Pakistanis (that's what TOI has been feeding Indians)

so you sitting in Canada already think it is a frame-up job ?

Brilliant :moyo

I have no reason to believe otherwise. There's no conclusive proof as far as I can see, and I'm not stupid enough to trust the FBI anyway, knowing their history.

Seems like they couldn't find a "brown" muslim to pin it on after the fail Saudi guy debacle, so they went for the next closest thing to Muslims.

Completely agree
It's just a muslim hate cog machine being created by the news and media.

ha'way

BREAKING NEWS

"Dzhokhar was a normal dude, he smoked weed" says friend.

"We believe the second suspect is a terrorist" .. In other words, a Muslim.

As Muslims we must not fall into this trap.

These are 2 criminals who should be apprehended and punished - one is already dead so his judgment is with ALLAH

Its not about Muslims or any religion - this is about justice.

As Humans we must not fall into this trap.

These are 2 criminals who should be apprehended and punished - one is already dead so his judgment is with ALLAH

edited & agree .

As Muslims we must not fall into this trap.

Very true. But to the media, it's about Muslims.

A heartbreaking interview with their uncle. These kids werent jihadists....didnt go anywhere for training. Looks like they just snapped.

No links to chechan jihad imo but might have got radicalised in America.

Im very surprised that these two would attack an american marathon especially since the US has been covertly supporting groups in the caucasus for eyars.

I thought the US backed Russia in the Chechen war as they suspected the militants there had Al-Qaeda links. That was one of the reasons why after 9/11, Russian-American relations actually warmed. Since Libya though those relations have again become strained but certainly IF these reports are true and there is a Chechen background to these attacks, then it highlights again the problems in the Caucasus region that have gone on for years.