BREAKING NEWS: Multiple Blasts & Firing inside PAF Base & PNS Mehran, KHI

On twitter there's a bit going around about the possibility of a US servicemen dying in the attack. I don't see any evidence of this anywhere else just yet.

1 foreigner is dead. Nationality hasn't been confirmed yet AFAIK.

PM Yousuf Raza Gilani has instructed Rehman Malik to reach Karachi immediately.

Pehle kum museebat hai yahan..

They fired a rocket at that place. How the hell were they able to smuggle a rocket launcher in a naval base!!

Foreign hand or not, it can't happen with out the aid of someone who works for the armed forces

ANOTHER EXPLOSION HEARD

terrorists have automatic weapons and dasti bomb

NASRUMINALLAH WA FATHUN QAREEB :(

*** ? where is the god damn security ? so this the security which is securing our nuclear assets?

There is no way this attack is not sponsored by foreign elements

THere is no way that there wasnt any inside help

I have an exam tomorrow.. was about to hit the bed when all this started! Saari neend hi urr gayee!

Yep unfortunately we have folks in our armed forces who have 'soft corners' for these so-called muslims.

*** ? where is the god damn security ? so this the security which is securing our nuclear assets?

They have insiders within the Navy , recently there have been 4 attacks on Pak Navy . Every time there cannot be a security lapse . The insider ( s ) still work for Navy . They are helping the terrorists .

Foreign hand or not, it can't happen with out the aid of someone who works for the armed forces

a terrorist attack this big can't happen without the help from someone inside. our security forces and confused war on terror policy has compromised our national security.

How the hell can anybody smuggle rockets and rocket launchers inside a naval base. Just alarming stuff

West strengthening its argument for unsafe nuclear assets in Pakistan...... don't know when our sluggish laid back army chief would wake up n take control of the situation.... Cant figure wat is he actually waiting for....... Or is he planning to beg for apologies in front of the parliament...... 60% of the country's budget against mere apologies....... Is it worth it?

All entrances and exits have been closed down

Firing and explosions are being heard again - GEO

Chippa , Edhi and Aman Ambulance being shown rushing towards the area along with security forces . One lane is closed down for traffic to be used by emergency vehicles

The Dharna turned out to be an unintentional diversion for these attacks. Good idea but bad timing.

The People attending Dharna didn't tell security forces to sleep and not pay attention even in their backyard. We have to move away from this foolish and insane policy and move toward a political solution for the mess we are in.

So jaao bhai. This is a sad and alarming incident but you need to keep your calm and be mentally prepared for the exam. News kal dekh lena.

Neend kis ko aati hai when something like this happens , everything comes to a standstill

I see Gods punishment in incidents like these.

Our Army isn't as innocent as we think it is.

AND NOW THE MOST IMPORTANT BREAKING NEWS

Zardari has taken strict notice of the blast :facepalm:

Is supreme commander of armed forces firing anyone for the incompetence.

Empty condemnations and taking strict notice is very original.

Pathetic stuff by chief of armed forces. How about coming on TV and addressing the nation. We are still waiting for him to address the nation after "osama Raid"

After this operation, someone needs to take out Rehman Malik. This buffoon just cant stop talking

insaftak sounds just like the Indians on twitter. Ridiculous. Shut your mouth unless you have updates on the situation.

Security forces had arrested somebody with a bomb a while back, who had told them that military installations will come under terrorist attack.

And yet, no security measures were put in place.

Terrorists entered from 3 sides, one being city school. They were dressed up as security men

Security forces had arrested somebody with a bomb a while back, who had told them that military installations will come under terrorist attack.

And yet, no security measures were put in place.

In all fairness, a terrorist saying this is like a Nazi telling Jews they'd be targeted. The obviousness of the situation and the vagueness of the statement aren't exactly good outlines as to what to do.

insaftak sounds just like the Indians on twitter. Ridiculous. Shut your mouth unless you have updates on the situation.

We have kept our mouth shut for far too long. Time to open our eyes and mouth.

Care to elaborate what I said that sounds just like the indians.

Pakistan was given 4 planes by the US few years ago , one fell in the sea , some navy officers died

Pakistan had 3 remaining so they asked for 10 more , 2 were given so far , Pakistan had 5 of US planes . One has been damaged by these terrorists . Americans come to Pakistan for their maintenance - Geo Reporter Ghulam Mustafa

In all fairness, a terrorist saying this is like a Nazi telling Jews they'd be targeted. The obviousness of the situation and the vagueness of the statement aren't exactly good outlines as to what to do.

Really? SO, why capture terrorists, when you dont want to take into account any info they provide.

I understand you being with the armed forces, and so am I. But stop making up excuses to hide their mistakes

We have kept our mouth shut for far too long. Time to open our eyes and mouth.

Care to elaborate what I said that sounds just like the indians.

The happiness in your posts is prevalent for all to see. I'm sickened by your antics, you're jumping at this and using it as an opportunity to say "I told you so! I told you so!". Have some regard for the human cost of the situation and the effect it has on your nation, rather than focusing on how your hero Imran can twist it to his advantage.

Thank God Imran doesn't think like you, total opportunist twisting the situation for their own benefit.

Really? SO, why capture terrorists, when you dont want to take into account any info they provide.

I understand you being with the armed forces, and so am I. But stop making up excuses to hide their mistakes

I'm not saying it's not a lapse of security - it's a massive one and heads should roll and the system must change. Just that a terrorist saying Pak Army installation being targeted is a wide and all encompassing statement.

For me it's too early to judge to conclude who the attackers are.
But we should stop taking America and NATO as our allies.

I'm not saying it's not a lapse of security - it's a massive one and heads should roll and the system must change. Just that a terrorist saying Pak Army installation being targeted is a wide and all encompassing statement.

Right. After the GHQ attack, a terrorist saying it will be done again, should not have raised any alarm bells.

The happiness in your posts is prevalent for all to see. I'm sickened by your antics, you're jumping at this and using it as an opportunity to say "I told you so! I told you so!". Have some regard for the human cost of the situation and the effect it has on your nation, rather than focusing on how your hero Imran can twist it to his advantage.

Thank God Imran doesn't think like you, total opportunist twisting the situation for their own benefit.

So saying that Armed forces have been proven incompetent again and again and supreme commander of armed forces not addressing the nation suggests that i am happy with pakistan being attacked daily.

How about you just stop making excuses for the incompetent idiots in armed forces and civilian government and call spade a spade.

Its good to back your armed forces but it is also good to open your eyes and address the problems so this doesn't happen again.

I just called relatives in Karachi and they advised me about this news and said there is power cut at the moment and things are not looking good.

We are expecting four family members arriving from Chicago today (Monday 2.30am). I am wondering if International flights arriving early morning will be affected or not...can anybody confirm this for us as my brother in law has to go to the airport to pick them up.

They are coming from Lahore by PIA and landing KHI at 2.30am. Really worried.

So saying that Armed forces have been proven incompetent again and again and supreme commander of armed forces not addressing the nation suggests that i am happy with pakistan being attacked daily.

How about you just stop making excuses for the incompetent idiots in armed forces and civilian government and call spade a spade.

Its good to back your armed forces but it is also good to open your eyes and address the problems so this doesn't happen again.

Just like everything our Army is also corrupt. Every honest men would leave it.
The Generals are puppets of America and are ready to point the Guns towards their own citizen to please their masters.