Can we call in a new bowler as a replacement for an injured Wahab Riaz?

:sk

The only guy not afraid to pitch it up and bowl wicket taking deliveries.

Pak will be only able to call in replacement if ETC accepts it but Pak would most probably call Tanvir lol

PAK can, if only Inzi is allowed to select Gul or Tanvir.

Sohail Khan isn't even more than an half decent bowler, but he's leagues ahead of Junaid and Wahab. Useful with the new ball and mentally tough. Nothing special, but he'll do the basics which Wahab isn't capable of.

Bhai Jo hai ossay guzara karo inhon ne bhi do char din ke baad hi laut jana hai. Waisay bhi agar Inzi pe chora gaya tou he might send Umar Gul or Muhammad Sami.

Sohail khan again, The guy can barely bowl four overs? you guys are the reason why pak cricket is hopeless

whoever is selected will not get a game...

Abbass and Sohail Khan are two bowlers who will make the most of these english conditions

We have domestic LOI bowlers averaging 18 and you'd pick Abbas, average 30 something? Because
he was most recently seen on TV? He's a very promising Test find but not understanding that ODIs
is a different game is one of the reasons for why the team is in this mess.

There is no reason to call Sohail Khan now, CT is effectively finished for us but what baffles me is that you already have a better bowler than Wahab in the God Damn Squad albiet even marginally so why in bloody hell would you go with the worst possible combo ?

Had they picked Junaid and this type of a thrashing would've occurred then most probably I'd have concurred for a Sohail Khan addition but Jesus !!! We're not even playing the best possible XI from our already limited squad :facepalm:

Are we purposely try to lose games ????

Junaid Khan is at the same level as Wahab Riaz, I don't understand the clamouring to see him in the team.

Guess it's better to see him getting a tonking too, so hope he gets picked vs SA and both him and Riaz are permanently barred from national selection thereafter.

There is no reason to call Sohail Khan now, CT is effectively finished for us but what baffles me is that you already have a better bowler than Wahab in the God Damn Squad albiet even marginally so why in bloody hell would you go with the worst possible combo ?

Had they picked Junaid and this type of a thrashing would've occurred then most probably I'd have concurred for a Sohail Khan addition but Jesus !!! We're not even playing the best possible XI from our already limited squad :facepalm:

Are we purposely try to lose games ????

Mickey shahab has been gracious enough to "take the blame" for a mistake he himself committed. Absolute BS.

Bro a mistake is essentially having a toss up between Shadab or Fahim both of whom are relatively untested at the international stage and if that decision would've gone wrong I most probably would've given the benefit of the doubt to Micky.

But Wahab vs Junaid is not even a contest !!! No matter how mediocre Junaid may get his worst days are probably Riaz's best ones and selecting the latter isn't a mistake it's plain up stupidity......

Sohail Khan isn't even more than an half decent bowler, but he's leagues ahead of Junaid and Wahab. Useful with the new ball and mentally tough. Nothing special, but he'll do the basics which Wahab isn't capable of.

Well said.

1 player can not change the fortunes of this team. I would like Pakistan to see them give a chance to someone now and be brave in their selections.