China-India standoff and border tension

If reports of the Chinese pelting stones are correct, the Humsaaya Mulk should rush their crack, battle-hardened and battle-tested pellet gun brigade to the LoAC. That’ll teach the Chinese.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As I said, Military options rest with PLA. Short of war. India exploring diplomatic options in Delhi & Beijing for honorable concessions. Fragility of LAC created in 1993 by Indian diplomats exposed - only served PLA purpose. Grossly unequal relationship! <a href="https://t.co/nCT02PQNUz">https://t.co/nCT02PQNUz</a></p>— Pravin Sawhney (@PravinSawhney) <a href="https://twitter.com/PravinSawhney/status/1265422456807882753?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 26, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Hopefully India get the “honourable” concession they are looking for. The Indian media will probably turn the concession into a massive victory lol.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As I said, Military options rest with PLA. Short of war. India exploring diplomatic options in Delhi & Beijing for honorable concessions. Fragility of LAC created in 1993 by Indian diplomats exposed - only served PLA purpose. Grossly unequal relationship! <a href="https://t.co/nCT02PQNUz">https://t.co/nCT02PQNUz</a></p>— Pravin Sawhney (@PravinSawhney) <a href="https://twitter.com/PravinSawhney/status/1265422456807882753?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 26, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Hopefully India get the “honourable” concession they are looking for. The Indian media will probably turn the concession into a massive victory lol.

Last time I checked that’s how any government works.

How often do people say 1971 was due to india propping up the Mukti Bahini or the fact that there was a distance between East and west Pakistan etc etc instead of admitting that there were atrocities in East Pakistan and bias against bengalis which pushed those folk to revolt?

Or the fact that when an Indian PM with an RSS background and a member of BJP took a bus to Pakistan for peace and then got attacked via Kargil. Do Pakistan even acknowledge that blunder?

So yeah I wouldn’t worry about the Indian media’s spin on the result as long as it isn’t totally revisionist and far from reality. Everyone deserves their own bias.

Ladakh is Chinese
Tibet is Chinese
Arunachal Pradesh is Chinese
Taiwan is Chinese
Hong Kong is Chinese
Mount Everest is Chinese
South China Sea's Fake Islands are Chinese

The only thing that is not the property of Chinese par excellence is the Corona Virus. No sir, go figure. ::J

Too many posts being deleted - watch yourselves or there may be bans.

Ladakh is Chinese
Tibet is Chinese
Arunachal Pradesh is Chinese
Taiwan is Chinese
Hong Kong is Chinese
Mount Everest is Chinese
South China Sea's Fake Islands are Chinese

The only thing that is not the property of Chinese par excellence is the Corona Virus. No sir, go figure. ::J

🔫🔥🔥 😁

Next time they'll be asking for Africa cause ancient Chinese dinasours used to live there and called it thier home

The Chinese have infiltrated Ladakh but Pakistanis are the ones doing bhangra and giving the impression that they have entered Indian territory.

Looks like the atheists Chinese - the oppressors of Uyghurs muslims - have started Ghazwa-e-Hind.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"Not only have Chinese troops transgressed into the Indian side of the LAC but they have also disrupted routine patrolling near the LAC by Indian troops. They have also destroyed posts and bridges on the Galwan Nala at Chang-Chenmo." <a href="https://t.co/m4gT78J82O">https://t.co/m4gT78J82O</a></p>— FJ (@Natsecjeff) <a href="https://twitter.com/Natsecjeff/status/1265819921226833926?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The Chinese have infiltrated Ladakh but Pakistanis are the ones doing bhangra and giving the impression that they have entered Indian territory.

Looks like the atheists Chinese - the oppressors of Uyghurs muslims - have started Ghazwa-e-Hind.

Ahh he is back!

Which PakistaniS Are doing bhangra? Any person with some brains hopes and wishes nothing bad happens between India and China. I know its hard for you but there are Pakistanis with brains and some care for human well being, no matter if they are Indians or not.

Ahh he is back!

Which PakistaniS Are doing bhangra? Any person with some brains hopes and wishes nothing bad happens between India and China. I know its hard for you but there are Pakistanis with brains and some care for human well being, no matter if they are Indians or not.

No one is doing bhangra but he certainly feels offended that the Chinese have humiliated the Indian army.

How do you feel about China crossing into Ladakh? I wouldn't mind if they progress and take it all. As in, it was never India's to begin with.

Guess it's not easy being a blind patriot nowadays:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">By next Deepavali we patriots will have much to celebrate. By 2020 India would have overtaken China, and economically challenge US. Jai Hind</p>— Subramanian Swamy (@Swamy39) <a href="https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/268147222116454401?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2012</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Not to forget when the escorts of the raiding party started getting locks on the jets that India had scrambled all their famed Raptors of the East, SU-30 exited the arena with their tails firmly tucked between their legs, except for one unfortunate SU-30.

Then there is the case of Abhinandan who was jammed to the point of blindness and didn't even know he had entered Pakistani territory :jk

very true. Also the fact that not a single SU30 which is supposed to be able to intercept and engage multiple aircraft, couldn't get a single shot off. Not one. Why?

I mean I understand pilot error or even some human beings loosing their nerve, but the IAF are a professional force, trained for years with other airforces. They know what the F16 is all about. Its not a secret. So what happened?

The fact is they underestimated us and at the same time their intelligence failed miserably. Our intelligence is everywhere in IOK. One of the biggest areas nobody talks about is the ISI's complete penetration of the indian armed forces..

Ah... and here I thought venomous toxicity against Pakistan was lesser in PP's flavour.

India's prodigal son is back to fight aatankwadis [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] :yk

"Bhangra" lols :facepalm:

India on Thursday said it is engaged with China at the diplomatic and military levels to end a border standoff involving thousands of troops even as it tacitly ruled out any possibility of US mediation to end the face-off.

Since tensions flared along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) after violent clashes involving hundreds of soldiers in Sikkim and Ladakh sectors early this month, both sides have deployed additional soldiers, especially in Galwan Valley in eastern Ladakh. India has said it will oppose any unilateral attempts to alter the status quo along the LAC.

Faced with a flurry of questions on the standoff and whether India agreed with China’s characterisation of the situation as “stable and controllable”, external affairs ministry spokesperson Anurag Srivastava told a virtual news briefing that both sides are engaged at different levels to address tensions, but New Delhi will make no compromises on sovereignty and national security.

Asked specifically about US President Donald Trump’s offer on Wednesday to mediate between the India and China and whether New Delhi had sought such arbitration, Srivastava appeared to rule out any role for a third party by saying: “As I’ve told you, we are engaged with the Chinese side to peacefully resolve this issue.”

India and China, he said, have established mechanisms at military and diplomatic levels to peacefully resolve situations that may arise in border areas through dialogue, and “continue to remain engaged through these channels”.

Srivastava reiterated India’s contention that its troops had not violated the LAC, a charge levelled by China soon after the standoff became public.

“India is committed to the objective of maintenance of peace and tranquillity in the border areas with China and our armed forces scrupulously follow the consensus reached by our leaders and the guidance provided. At the same time, we remain firm in our resolve to ensuring India’s sovereignty and national security,” he said.

The Indian troops, he added, have a “very responsible approach towards border management and strictly follow the procedures laid out in various bilateral agreements and protocols with China to resolve any issue that may arise in the border areas”.

These include five agreements signed by India and China in the past two decades – the 1993 Agreement on Maintenance of Peace and Tranquillity along the LAC in the India-China border areas, the 1996 Agreement on Confidence Building Measures in the Military Field along the LAC, the 2005 Protocol on Modalities for the implementation of the Confidence Building Measures in the Military Field, the 2012 Agreement on establishment of a working mechanism for consultation and coordination on India-China Border Affairs, and the 2013 Border Defence Cooperation Agreement.

Srivastava did not give a direct response to questions on Chinese troops establishing a presence on the Indian side of the LAC and the level at which diplomatic engagements were underway, and only said: “Our engagement at the diplomatic level also continues between both sides, both in Delhi as well as in Beijing.”

People familiar with developments said on condition of anonymity the envoys of both countries were playing a key role in these engagements.

China’s ambassador to India, Sun Weidong, had on Wednesday called for putting ties back on an even keel. Without referring to the standoff, he told a webinar the two sides “pose no threat to each other” and should “never let the differences shadow the overall…bilateral cooperation”. He also said they should seek “understanding through communication”.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...-border-row/story-zZnQIblG6zQbAqha1iRnZJ.html

and now this....

==

There has been no recent contact between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and US President Donald Trump, people familiar with the developments said.

The last time the two leaders spoke was on April 4, when the subject of the conversation was hydroxychloroquine, an official said, hours after US President Donald Trump appeared to suggest that he had spoken with PM Modi in recent days.

They reiterated that India is directly in contact with China to address the border stand-off.

Both India and China are involved in a stand-off in the Ladakh region along the Line of Actual Control (LAC). China was first to adopt an aggressive posturing by sending 6,000 soldiers of its People’s Liberation Army (PLA) to the region. The troops have been moved to four locations in eastern Ladakh - three in the Galwan Valley and one near Pangong Lake. Sources said that China wants to stop the infrastructure works being done by India in the remote region.

At the heart of the tension is a bridge being built by India near Daulat Beg Oldie, the last military outpost south of the Karakram Pass. Once built, it will cut short the delivery time of supplies and weapons thereby helping Indian Army soldiers.

India too has moved its soldiers in the region, matching China in terms of troops, capacity and resources. Many security experts and top government sources said that India should not back down from the stand it has taken, and should not bring back its troops.

The decision to mobilise the troops was taken at a high-level meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. National Security Advisor (NSA) Ajit Doval, Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) General Bipin Rawat and foreign minister S Jaishankar was part of that meeting.

This is the same team that drafted India’s response during the 73-day Doklam stand-off in 2017.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...h-officials/story-dxxH54uTUH7eriJvlm2MnL.html

Whats “this” exactly though? We are not war with them... no firing..

By ''This'', i mean Modi thinking he can do as he pleases with anyone he wants and thinking he'll get away with it.

The global game is changing in front of our eyes. One either see's it or they dont.

China has already taken over around 60km worth of territory. They are continuing their moves. The key for India is a stalemate. If they can force the Chinese to stop at some point and then just sit there, the Chinese will have to make a decision. Either engage or go away. It will be interesting to see what the Chinese do as they would have planned their next steps.

China has already taken over around 60km worth of territory.
Absolutely shameful.

What's the point of having 56" chest if you can't even protect your own territory?

Keep on bullying hapless minorities and that's enough to win you elections after elections.

China has already taken over around 60km worth of territory. They are continuing their moves. The key for India is a stalemate. If they can force the Chinese to stop at some point and then just sit there, the Chinese will have to make a decision. Either engage or go away. It will be interesting to see what the Chinese do as they would have planned their next steps.

60km is a huge number, that's terrible. Why Indian force aint doing any thing?

I bet the Ind media is full war hysteria like it was for weeks after Pulwama, do they have war rooms set up and retired Generals on hand?

This is why this nation needs Pakistan, to make it look like it’s a superpower to the world by venting it’s national frustration on it

India spends over $57bn on defense each year but bar killing and raping Kashmiris, the seemed to have gone into hiding.

I think the ISI had intelligence that the Inds would try something, hence the meetings between the IK, ISI chief and COAS. The Chinese were also given the same intelligence and all is related to Daimer Basher dam and the work that started. The Chinese contractors are the major partners and in bigger scheme of things, its part of CPEC. This is a warning shot across the bows of the Hindutuva by the Chinese that PK is not alone.

Do you have any source to justify your statement that China have taken over 60KM worth of Indian territory?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Let me state this emphatically: THERE ARE NO CHINESE TROOPS ON INDIAN SOIL. There was a small ingress of 40-60 troops that was forced back on 22nd May. Nothing in Pangong nothing in Galwan. We have images but do not yet have permission to print.</p>— Abhijit Iyer-Mitra (@Iyervval) <a href="https://twitter.com/Iyervval/status/1265906678353948672?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

And to those Indians who seems happy with this situation so that they can take a dig at 56" chest and mock Modi, please read below:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In 2013, former Foreign Secretary Shyam Saran after his visit to the region had informed the government that the People's Liberation Army (PLA) patrol had set a new Line of Actual Control (<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LAC?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LAC</a>), thus occupying 640 sq km of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Indian?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Indian</a> territory in Eastern <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a>. <a href="https://t.co/2TIPp1yrC1">pic.twitter.com/2TIPp1yrC1</a></p>— IANS Tweets (@ians_india) <a href="https://twitter.com/ians_india/status/1266023560604246016?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Do you have any source to justify your statement that China have taken over 60KM worth of Indian territory?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Let me state this emphatically: THERE ARE NO CHINESE TROOPS ON INDIAN SOIL. There was a small ingress of 40-60 troops that was forced back on 22nd May. Nothing in Pangong nothing in Galwan. We have images but do not yet have permission to print.</p>— Abhijit Iyer-Mitra (@Iyervval) <a href="https://twitter.com/Iyervval/status/1265906678353948672?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Your country was even denying any jet had been shot down and then we paraded your pilot like a mule, which left no option but to accept the loss. To this day you have not accepted the second jet being shot down. Your country and government are hardly a paragon of honesty. The entire world media is reporting Chinese transgression and continued presence in Indian territory.

It goes the other way too. Pakistan denied that their pilot was shot down too. There are 3 sides to every story. Your's,mine and the truth.

Now if I have to chose an option between a country where one of the biggest villains of the modern era OBL was found and then in fact the guy who helped find him instead of becoming a hero has been arrested and India, even if I have to be neutral, you know whom I am going to believe.

And the plot thickens.... :yk

It was all a lie :yk I mean I don't judge but I understand some bakhts need this kinda stuff to be able to sleep.

And the plot thickens.... :yk

It was all a lie :yk I mean I don't judge but I understand some bakhts need this kinda stuff to be able to sleep.

For a statement to be a lie, someone need to make the statement first. Hence I asked, any source of this claim that China has already taken over 60km of Indian territoy? Because I see no reference to it anywhere.

It goes the other way too. Pakistan denied that <b> their pilot was shot down too </b>. There are 3 sides to every story. Your's,mine and the truth.

Now if I have to chose an option between a country where one of the biggest villains of the modern era OBL was found and then in fact the guy who helped find him instead of becoming a hero has been arrested and India, even if I have to be neutral, you know whom I am going to believe.

Do you have any proof of that?

Abhinandan ko maar khatay aur Chai peetay tou saari Duniya ne dekha hai.

I heard 5Kms, not heard about 60kms.

Bhakts are so bloody clueless that to make their 56" lord look good, they've to invoke UPA.

It goes the other way too. Pakistan denied that their pilot was shot down too. There are 3 sides to every story. Your's,mine and the truth.

there is one side to this story. the truth. End of. We lost nobody. And we have the proof to back it up. Our claims are independantly verified by multiple sources. Yours have been ridiculed by your own supporters.

You did not engage our fighters end of.

Just think about it logically. You had the SU30 patrolling with a Mig21. You had other SU30's in the area too. And yet not a single missile was fired. Why?

Also if a PAF pilot had died or we had lost an F16 it would have landed in AJK. if that were the case there would be video evidence by locals. Locals do not know the difference between an F16 and su30. They would have rushed to teh scene and taken vids. Something would have leaked by now. And if not then , then definatley during the funeral when you cant control peoples trigger happy vid fingers.

The US has personnel on the ground and they would have leaked the loss to various websites like f16.net.

By the way a very close relative of mine is involved with f16.net and knows Alan Warnes as well as some other aviation journalists, as well as actual f16 pilots from all over the world. The overall chatter amongst aviators is that the PAF showed real cahoonas to do what they did and everyone is laughing at the iaf who have a pretty poor reputation anyway (e.g. your attrition rates etc). So please before spouting nonsense get your facts in order. Dont make statements like "there are three sides etc etc"..sometimes there arent. There is the truth and then **.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who is the liar? Trump or Modi? Trump says he spoke to Modi and Modi is in a ‘very bad mood’ over China occupying India’s land, while Modi regime says that Modi has NOT talked to Trump recently!</p>— Ashok Swain (@ashoswai) <a href="https://twitter.com/ashoswai/status/1266290101434212354?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2020</a></blockquote>

Who is lying :13:

So DoLun is also poking his nose in this matter. Ofcourse Modi will be in bad mood.

Why doesn’t India sends wing commander Abhinandan to the rescue?

Chinese will immediately put the kettle on.

My phrend DoLun to the rescue. I hope it is a cloudy day so that jets are hidden from radar

This:
https://youtu.be/o9ZJue2PeQ8

Isse agar Toefl ya IELTS karwa dete tou yeh Din nahee aata.

Unfortunately Modi didn’t have a rich father to send him to Oxford. Neither did he hang around or try to fit in all his life with western socialites either and go to page 3 parties. So his English is unfortunately not refined much like 90% of the indian subcontinent. Maybe that’s why he connects with Indian masses who can relate to them and also criticized by the so called “elite” in both India and Pakistan.

Modi ko Toefel or Ielts ki zaroorat nahi hai,Pak is way behind in modern education and lot of youth are prone to a life of crime and terror so maybe you can use your noble intent to encourage them to get educated.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">UPDATE on the China-India border standoff. I've seen some commercial satellite images supporting what <a href="https://twitter.com/Iyervval?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Iyervval</a> and others have claimed: save for a small ingress near the Galwan river—from which they were evicted mid-month—the PLA isn't camped anywhere on India's side of the LAC.</p>— Jeff M. Smith (@Cold_Peace_) <a href="https://twitter.com/Cold_Peace_/status/1266402675807191043?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] is searching the deepest corners of twitter to counter this tweet as we speak.

Abdullah bhai Friday hai, mazak kar raha hoon :)

If he has seen it then why doesn't he share it? :uakmal

Next bollywood movie mein poora jawab dee gi indian army

Sure, when you watch make sure it’s on streaming or on TV or you buy the DVD and not in the black market for Indian movies which I have heard is a pretty big business you know where as you know Piracy is the same thing as stealing

Also it will be spectacular and who knows end up making a lot of money in China as well as like most Indian movies go.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] is searching the deepest corners of twitter to counter this tweet as we speak.

Abdullah bhai Friday hai, mazak kar raha hoon :)

I am really not that invested in this story, to be honest. Just started the thread then... :sarf2

57855778.cms

A bhakt talking about being constructive... Lol, is this a joke?

Sure, when you watch make sure it’s on streaming or on TV or you buy the DVD and not in the black market for Indian movies which I have heard is a pretty big business you know where as you know Piracy is the same thing as stealing

Also it will be spectacular and who knows end up making a lot of money in China as well as like most Indian movies go.

aapki jalli naaa .:sarf2

Unfortunately Modi didn’t have a rich father to send him to Oxford. Neither did he hang around or try to fit in all his life with western socialites either and go to page 3 parties. So his English is unfortunately not refined much like 90% of the indian subcontinent. Maybe that’s why he connects with Indian masses who can relate to them and also criticized by the so called “elite” in both India and Pakistan.
Modi ko Toefel or Ielts ki zaroorat nahi hai,Pak is way behind in modern education and lot of youth are prone to a life of crime and terror so maybe you can use your noble intent to encourage them to get educated.
I know you are hurt lekin..
The real reason why Modi connects with the masses in India is because of right wing, Hinduvita orientation and Anti-islam views. Hindus naturally feel aggravated by all the foreign rulers they ve been receiving and being an illeterate and jahil majority, they put it all on the fellow indians, who happened to be Muslim.

In the eyes of indian masses its the centuries of deprivation and the inferiority complex that gets hate mongers like Modi & Amit Shah in power. Thats the reason he resonated with them.

Only if majority in india had the modern education (that you are trying to boast about) and is not prone to mindless terrorism, they would be selecting jahil extremists like Modi through the democratic electoral process.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">IMAGE circulated earlier captured Indian military vehicles allegedly headed to Galwan Valley. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/India?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#India</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/China?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#China</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LAC?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LAC</a> <a href="https://t.co/ud0O91S6iG">pic.twitter.com/ud0O91S6iG</a></p>— FJ (@Natsecjeff) <a href="https://twitter.com/Natsecjeff/status/1266438278590476289?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

India’s friend didn’t mention anything about China’s aggression against India in Ladakh during his anti China rant about an hour ago.

Chi wallay ki koi chinta nahee DoLun ko. Uppar se, India’s phrend is also cracking down on H1bs.

Its time to shut down that Trump Mandir in Andhra Pradesh and ask those Indian CEOs to teach DoLun a good lesson.

Without trolling, I am shocked as to how Donald Trump didn’t even touch upon the topic of China v India in his rant. Surely he must be on India’s side and sees it as an act of aggression?

This is the problem with some of you Pakistanis. You just don't get it, it is election year, Trump is not going to make any statements that would be seen as inciting a war. However should India and China go head on, you can be pretty sure US will interfere and the US interference then will be looked at more favorably by the American public as China is the aggressor, right now Xenophobia is at its highest and it is democracy vs communist.

Pakistanis like you wont be able comprehend, something like this. Heck the Americans usually send their aircraft carriers to south china sea when there is aggression shown towards Taiwan and does regular patrols in the South China Sea and you think US wont jump at an opportunity to side with India, if a war broke out between India and China :)) ...

Your Pakistani dream of China doing what Pakistan can never do, will remain a dream. You will never get Indian Kashmir or anything else, the minute you stop the India Obsession, Pakistan can be on its way to finally being successful. Most likely all sensibly feedback will fall on deaf years, I am expecting a big bravado from Pakistanis like you to my post, I have the popcorn and diet coke ready :moyo2

^^^

I can fully understand the excitement among my fellow neighbours here.

All the frustration of not being able to do a thing to get their "jugular vein" back from us has now made them cheer for every/any little nautanki that their iron brothers do and feel all good imagining themselves in China's boots.

When things get back to normal in a few weeks time, they'll be back to the harsh reality of seeing their PM sending tweet missiles across the border. :)

I get the impression that Trump’s relationship to India is very much characteristic to the kind of man he is. The one he would never publicly acknowledge except when he is there at the place.

^^^

I can fully understand the excitement among my fellow neighbours here.

All the frustration of not being able to do a thing to get their "jugular vein" back from us has now made them cheer for every/any little nautanki that their iron brothers do and feel all good imagining themselves in China's boots.

When things get back to normal in a few weeks time, they'll be back to the harsh reality of seeing their PM sending tweet missiles across the border. :)

Its not a matter a shame for Pakistan to take take on a country 5-6 bigger in terms of population and resources and also keeping it at bay. Thanks to the nuclear war heads. Ofcourse us Pakistani will cheer everytime our foe is humiliated. Its a natural reaction, which is no different in India (where people were even celebrating the death of 100 Pakistanis in the PIA plane crash)

However it is embarrassing for India not being able to take stern and forceful military action against a much smaller country like pakistan. Surely if they weren’t scared of the nukes, they would ve sent someone more capable of Chai drinking Abhinandan.

China, on the other hand is a country comparable to india in terms of size. So not sure why Indians always run away from any natural comparisons?

Its not a matter a shame for Pakistan to take take on a country 5-6 bigger in terms of population and resources and also keeping it at bay. Thanks to the nuclear war heads. Ofcourse us Pakistani will cheer everytime our foe is humiliated. Its a natural reaction, which is no different in India (where people were even celebrating the death of 100 Pakistanis in the PIA plane crash)

However it is embarrassing for India not being able to take stern and forceful military action against a much smaller country like pakistan. Surely if they weren’t scared of the nukes, they would ve sent someone more capable of Chai drinking Abhinandan.

China, on the other hand is a country comparable to india in terms of size. So not sure why Indians always run away from any natural comparisons?

Well said.

When did I say shame ? It's desperation. And it's a completely different thing.

No matter how much you deny, but the fact that there has been absolutely nothing from your side (except the tweets from IK from time to time) after Modi stripped Kashmir of it's autonomy not giving two flying hoots to anyone and that too only a few months after his so called "humiliation" hasn't sat well with most people especially the Zaid Hamid types , who TBH are in quite an abundance.

Hamid bhai has pinned all his hopes on Afgan Taliban (only for them to be washed away soon after), others on some Arab Twitter accounts and now it's down to iron brother's little nautanki which will be done and dusted in a few weeks time. :)

When did I say shame ? It's desperation. And it's a completely different thing.

No matter how much you deny, but the fact that there has been absolutely nothing from your side (except the tweets from IK from time to time) after Modi stripped Kashmir of it's autonomy not giving two flying hoots to anyone and that too only a few months after his so called "humiliation" hasn't sat well with most people especially the Zaid Hamid types , who TBH are in quite an abundance.

Hamid bhai has pinned all his hopes on Afgan Taliban (only for them to be washed away soon after), others on some Arab Twitter accounts and now it's down to iron brother's little nautanki which will be done and dusted in a few weeks time. :)

You obsession with the Laal Topi walla Zaid Hamid is your problem. Not many in Pakistan take him too seriously.

Everything said and done, its a shame that we Indians and Pakistanis are now at this stage despite being blood brothers. We Pakistanis ve no natural affinity/or link with The Chinese, so if Indians can get over their anti-muslim sentiments, they will find pakistanis willing to meet them
Half way.

This is the problem with some of you Pakistanis. You just don't get it, it is election year, Trump is not going to make any statements that would be seen as inciting a war. However should India and China go head on, you can be pretty sure US will interfere and the US interference then will be looked at more favorably by the American public as China is the aggressor, right now Xenophobia is at its highest and it is democracy vs communist.

Pakistanis like you wont be able comprehend, something like this. Heck the Americans usually send their aircraft carriers to south china sea when there is aggression shown towards Taiwan and does regular patrols in the South China Sea and you think US wont jump at an opportunity to side with India, if a war broke out between India and China :)) ...

Your Pakistani dream of China doing what Pakistan can never do, will remain a dream. You will never get Indian Kashmir or anything else, the minute you stop the India Obsession, Pakistan can be on its way to finally being successful. Most likely all sensibly feedback will fall on deaf years, I am expecting a big bravado from Pakistanis like you to my post, I have the popcorn and diet coke ready :moyo2

It's not Ind Kashmir, it belongs to the people of Kashmir and IA they will be free. You have 700,000 troops to oppresses them and will feel like supermen but a few Chinese Soldiers and suddenly the bravado goes and we see you for what you are.

especially the Zaid Hamid types , who TBH are in quite an abundance.
Tbh there are pathetic people in India who just several hours after a "civilian" plane crash with women and children in the plane celebrate these deaths by calling them "Atankwadis" and tbh they are in abundance in India

See what I did there 😁