China-India standoff and border tension

This is the problem with some of you Pakistanis. You just don't get it, it is election year, Trump is not going to make any statements that would be seen as inciting a war. However should India and China go head on, you can be pretty sure US will interfere and the US interference then will be looked at more favorably by the American public as China is the aggressor, right now Xenophobia is at its highest and it is democracy vs communist.

Pakistanis like you wont be able comprehend, something like this. Heck the Americans usually send their aircraft carriers to south china sea when there is aggression shown towards Taiwan and does regular patrols in the South China Sea and you think US wont jump at an opportunity to side with India, if a war broke out between India and China :)) ...

Your Pakistani dream of China doing what Pakistan can never do, will remain a dream. You will never get Indian Kashmir or anything else, the minute you stop the India Obsession, Pakistan can be on its way to finally being successful. Most likely all sensibly feedback will fall on deaf years, I am expecting a big bravado from Pakistanis like you to my post, I have the popcorn and diet coke ready :moyo2

hahhaah itna bada post . Buhat dard hoo raha hooga ?:sarf2

Things are really unclear, saw stuff a couple of days ago mention that China has a large stretch of the Galwan valley but cant find a half decent source to confirm whether they are in Shyok or not. That'd mean India loses the DSDBO highway which would be utterly disastrous for India

When did I say shame ? It's desperation. And it's a completely different thing.

No matter how much you deny, but the fact that there has been absolutely nothing from your side (except the tweets from IK from time to time) after Modi stripped Kashmir of it's autonomy not giving two flying hoots to anyone and that too only a few months after his so called "humiliation" hasn't sat well with most people especially the Zaid Hamid types , who TBH are in quite an abundance.

Hamid bhai has pinned all his hopes on Afgan Taliban (only for them to be washed away soon after), others on some Arab Twitter accounts and now it's down to iron brother's little nautanki which will be done and dusted in a few weeks time. :)

Have they restored 4G in Kashmir or not? Why are they not doing it? Are they afraid that truth might come out if they allow it?
How will so called 'Indian' kashmiris work from home with 2G? :inti

hahhaah itna bada post . Buhat dard hoo raha hooga ?:sarf2

It's strange isn't it? Bhakhts understand very well that it's election year and that is why Trump is giving statements like these. Same bhakhts act like total pendus when Modi ji does Surgical Strikes(real?), gives statements against Pakistan during election year. They get fooled by these acts and still vote for them lol.

Thank god at least in Delhi, people voted for the work Kejriwal did in the last 5 years. Kejriwal didn't use cheap tactics of giving statements against Pakistan everyday and intelligent people of Delhi acknowledged that. :inti

Are the Indian media under a gag order and not allowed to report this ?

There is very limited discussion regarding this and we all know how much masala and frenzy Indian media love to whip up for a good war.

I guess it's different when you have to face up to somebody your own size.

There is very limited discussion regarding this and we all know how much masala and frenzy Indian media love to whip up for a good war.

You are absolutely right. :inti

Bhai they know their aukaat, China has taken tons of territory since 1962 and they didnt do jack

Indian forces getting phainta and Indian govt cowering and "sab changa siii". Hilarioussss.

Kind of similar what we do at the happenings on Iran and Afghan border because we dont want to open westren fronts. India is scared of the eastren front getting opened up. The only difference is we can whoop both Afghans and Irans whereas China will humiliate India and it already is.

I read somewhere that there is a growing demands in India to boycott Chinese products. Imagine you have a mobile phone which was made in China and you are typing message on the same phone to Boycott Chinese products.

The Indian mobile makers are long dead and buried, 4 of the top 5 mobile cos are Chinese so all this is just wishful thinking :)))

What is China's end goal here? Why are they suddenly doing this?

Just curious.

Go back to IKs visit to China and Xi saying that We are support Pakistani core interests and concerns just before visiting India late last year. Kashmir is undoubtedly a core concern of Pakistan and with Amit Shah claiming that India will 'reclaim PoK and Aksai Chin' in parliament on Aug 6 2019, something of this nature was bound to happen once winter in Ladakh cleared in early May. The real surprise is how India was somehow blind sided by this which is a failure of planning on their part

Blame goes to Indian media as well. They are the main reason for spreading hatred. Whenever I watch their news channels, they portray India as untouchable.

The Indian mobile makers are long dead and buried, 4 of the top 5 mobile cos are Chinese so all this is just wishful thinking :)))

Hey buddy I just noticed you are from Srinagar. Are you in Srinagar at present? if yes what's the situation is like?

Bad as always, but this lockdown thing isnt really affecting us cuz we're used to being locked down by the Indian forces with shoot-at-sight curfews and stuff in the past (which we break anyway) :P so not taking as much of a mental toll as on the rest of the world. The economy is again terrible as always due to restrictions but we're still hopeful of a better future somehow :D

Blame goes to Indian media as well. They are the main reason for spreading hatred. Whenever I watch their news channels, they portray India as untouchable.

What you want Indian media to do? Report this story when there is absolutely nothing to report. I know my fellow Pakistanis desperately wants Chinese Army to attack India and do the job on behalf of Pak army. But there is a difference between pipe dream and reality. Few posters in this thread itself caught spreading fake news that Chinese Army have captured 60km of India. :))

Let me emphatically state this again - Not a single Chinese Army inside Indian territory. There are some border skirmish going on but nothing more than that. I love the enthusiasm of Pakiatanis om social media who are desperately trying to make something out if nothing.

Bad as always, but this lockdown thing isnt really affecting us cuz we're used to being locked down by the Indian forces with shoot-at-sight curfews and stuff in the past (which we break anyway) :P so not taking as much of a mental toll as on the rest of the world. The economy is again terrible as always due to restrictions but we're still hopeful of a better future somehow :D

Thanks. Do you think this merger thing will be successful?

What you want Indian media to do? Report this story when there is absolutely nothing to report. I know my fellow Pakistanis desperately wants Chinese Army to attack India and do the job on behalf of Pak army. But there is a difference between pipe dream and reality. Few posters in this thread itself caught spreading fake news that Chinese Army have captured 60km of India. :))

Let me emphatically state this again - Not a single Chinese Army inside Indian territory. There are some border skirmish going on but nothing more than that. I love the enthusiasm of Pakiatanis om social media who are desperately trying to make something out if nothing.

Are you at the border? Did you see it by yourself? Your media will of course deny the humiliation occurred because of recent incidents. Stay in denial. Look at the images coming from your border.

Sorry but humiliation for what? Denial from whom? I am asking since yesterday can anyone give me a source that confirms Chinese troops in Indian soil?

What you want to prove by showing that image? Soldiers always get captured or killed in border skirmish, its nothing new. There is also a video where Indian army captured a Chinese tank and soldier but not sharing it here bcoz it got some unparliamentary language. But these things do happen in border always.

China and India will never go for a war. Keep hoping for it though.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">UPDATE on the China-India border standoff. I've seen some commercial satellite images supporting what <a href="https://twitter.com/Iyervval?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Iyervval</a> and others have claimed: save for a small ingress near the Galwan river—from which they were evicted mid-month—the PLA isn't camped anywhere on India's side of the LAC.</p>— Jeff M. Smith (@Cold_Peace_) <a href="https://twitter.com/Cold_Peace_/status/1266402675807191043?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Exclusive: India-China talks continue without result, PLA continues military build-up along LAC

China is continuing to build up its military presence along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) by the deployment of artillery and armoured units close to the Indian territory. The areas where China is building up its military presence are the areas the country can reach close to Indian locations in a couple of hours.

India and China continue to face-off at multiple locations along the LAC.

Sources have told India Today TV that there have been multiple confrontations between both sides including the finger four areas where the Chinese came in large numbers to stake claim over it using both the road and the lake routes to rush in troops.

Sources have also informed India Today TV that multiple rounds of talks between commanding officers and Brigadiers from both sides have failed to change the status quo since the first week of May and now Major General level talks will be held soon to find out solutions.

"It seems that the Chinese are buying time to build up their positions in the rear side as they have brought in a large number of heavy vehicles with artillery and armoured vehicles in them and their troops,” the sources informed.

Sources said India has now moved a fairly large number of troops from different locations and other higher altitude points to the Ladakh sector to match the more than 5000 troop-strength of the Chinese.

Sources said the Indian soldiers are not allowing the Chinese to move in any direction on the Indian soil.

The aim of the Chinese soldiers was to carry out deeper incursions but the timely deployment in many of the sectors has helped the Indian side to check their intent.

Sources said the Chinese have not shown any intent to move back or to accommodate India’s objections to their actions.

In the talks, the Chinese have been opposing the Indian military infrastructure build-up in the eastern Ladakh sector especially in the DBO sector which is close to the Karakoram pass from where the LAC between the two countries starts.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...ilitary-build-up-along-lac-1683961-2020-05-31

Sorry but humiliation for what? Denial from whom? I am asking since yesterday can anyone give me a source that confirms Chinese troops in Indian soil?

What you want to prove by showing that image? Soldiers always get captured or killed in border skirmish, its nothing new. There is also a video where Indian army captured a Chinese tank and soldier but not sharing it here bcoz it got some unparliamentary language. But these things do happen in border always.

China and India will never go for a war. Keep hoping for it though.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">UPDATE on the China-India border standoff. I've seen some commercial satellite images supporting what <a href="https://twitter.com/Iyervval?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Iyervval</a> and others have claimed: save for a small ingress near the Galwan river—from which they were evicted mid-month—the PLA isn't camped anywhere on India's side of the LAC.</p>— Jeff M. Smith (@Cold_Peace_) <a href="https://twitter.com/Cold_Peace_/status/1266402675807191043?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I never said anything whether Chinese are inside Indian territory or otherwise. I was talking about Indian Media which is the main reason of unrest at most of the places because of bias reporting. By the way if there is nothing going on at the border then what is American President is offering for mediation?

Thanks. Do you think this merger thing will be successful?

What merger thing, breaking Art. 370? It'll lose India ladakh at least partially now that Ladakh has been seperated from J&K, China is adding its claims to Ladakh along with Pakistan. Militancy in Kashmir is seeing new highs so its India shooting itself in the foot as they tend to do in Kashmir

Inshallah good time is coming up soon. Stay safe.

We will cross that bridge when China actually takes over Ladakh. Right now it seems that the matter is closed for the foreseeable future. Everyone has moved on.

Also China has a lot more disputed territories than India if you consider Hong Kong,Tibet and Taiwan or in the South China Sea. It’s not like everything is milk and honey there as well.

So I guess for the time being this insignificant skirmish might wet the appetite of a few, so enjoy

Even if the Indian army did/does retaliate and “avenge” the arrest, it should bother Indian posters that their Army likely mislead them.

Guys, please do not post any images that depict violence or are inhumane - thanks.

New Delhi: The Indian Army and the Chinese military are moving in heavy equipment and weaponry including artillery and combat vehicles to their rear bases close to the disputed areas in eastern Ladakh. The two sides remain engaged in a standoff along the troubled region for over 25 days, military sources said on Sunday.

The enhancement of combat capabilities by the two armies in the region came even as both countries continued their efforts to resolve the dispute through talks at military and diplomatic levels.

The Chinese Army has been gradually ramping up its strategic reserves in its rear bases near the Line of Actual Control or LAC in eastern Ladakh by rushing in artillery, infantry combat vehicles and heavy military equipment, the sources said.

The Indian Army has also been moving in additional troops as well equipment and weapons like artillery to aggressively match up to the Chinese build-up, they said, adding that India will not relent till status quo is restored in Pangong Tso, Galwan Valley and a number of other areas.

The Indian Air Force (IAF) has been keeping a strict aerial surveillance in the disputed region.

A sizeable number of Chinese Army personnel entered into the Indian side of the de-facto border earlier this month and have been camping in Pangong Tso and Galwan Valley since then.

The enhancement of combat capabilities by the two armies in the region came even as both countries continued their efforts to resolve the dispute through talks at military and diplomatic levels

The Indian Army fiercely objected to the transgressions by the Chinese troops and demanded their immediate withdrawal for restoration of peace in the area.

The Chinese Army has ramped up their presence in Demchok and Daulat Beg Oldie too - the two sensitive areas with a history of skirmishes involving the two sides.

The Chinese Army is learnt to have deployed around 2,500 troops in Pangong Tso and Galwan Valley, besides gradually enhancing temporary infrastructure and weaponry. However, there is no official figure about the numbers.

Sources said satellite images have captured significant ramping up of defence infrastructure by China on its side of the de-facto border including construction activities at a military airbase around 180 km from Pangong Tso area.

The assessment by the Indian Army is that the build-up is aimed at putting pressure on India. "We are well aware of the Chinese ploy. The Indian Army is firm on its stand that we are not going to accept anything less than restoration of status quo in the area," said a senior military official.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Saturday said bilateral talks were on at military and diplomatic levels with China to resolve the row.

The trigger for the face-off was China's opposition to India laying a key road in the finger area around Pangong Tso Lake, besides construction of another road connecting Darbuk-Shayok-Daulat Beg Oldie road in Galwan Valley.

The sources said China was also laying a road in the finger area, which is not acceptable to India. The sources said military reinforcements including troops, vehicles and artillery guns were sent to eastern Ladakh by the Indian Army to shore up its presence in the areas where Chinese soldiers were resorting to aggressive posturing.

The situation in eastern Ladakh deteriorated after around 250 Chinese and Indian soldiers were engaged in a face-off on May 5, which spilled over to the next day before the two sides agreed to "disengage". However, the standoff continued.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/ind...rn-ladakh-report-2238383?pfrom=home-topscroll

Even if the Indian army did/does retaliate and “avenge” the arrest, it should bother Indian posters that their Army likely mislead them.

“ Within hours, Chinese social media handles tweeted an undated image showing five Indian security personnel lying on the ground with their feet tied with the Peoples’ Liberation Army soldiers in the frame.”

https://theprint.in/defence/more-la...ension-turns-into-social-media-battle/432964/

If those images are proven to be true then doesn’t it prove the Indian public was lied to by their army?.

The Indian army should come out and deny that image if it was old or fake.

“ Within hours, Chinese social media handles tweeted an undated image showing five Indian security personnel lying on the ground with their feet tied with the Peoples’ Liberation Army soldiers in the frame.”

https://theprint.in/defence/more-la...ension-turns-into-social-media-battle/432964/

If those images are proven to be true then doesn’t it prove the Indian public was lied to by their army?.

The Indian army should come out and deny that image if it was old or fake.

"

The 2-minutes-and-45-seconds video shows Indian security personnel challenging a group of Chinese soldiers who can be seen with their Dongfeng 4×4 vehicle too. A soldier, believed to be Chinese, could be seen lying on the ground in the video, under the fibre protective shield of an Indian soldier."

"

The 2-minutes-and-45-seconds video shows Indian security personnel challenging a group of Chinese soldiers who can be seen with their Dongfeng 4×4 vehicle too. A soldier, believed to be Chinese, could be seen lying on the ground in the video, under the fibre protective shield of an Indian soldier."

How does this disprove my point? I said in my earlier post, even if India got their revenge or even if India captured PLA soldiers, the fact they lied to their own people stands.

The pictures showed Indian soldiers were tied up and detained, so the army telling their people that no soldiers was detained was a fabrication. Indian army could have beat up all of China in retaliation lol, it doesn’t change the fact they hid facts from their people. Hope you got my point.

China is trying to stop Indian infrastructure work and they thought this tactics would work. It hasnt and they are already talking de escalation.

I hope you know that your government has accepted in parliament that Chinese have occupied 38000 km of land which India claims to be its own.

Already 35-40 sq km has been occupied this time and why the government and intelligence has to be held accountable.
https://theprint.in/opinion/china-b...hats-why-it-has-crossed-lac-in-ladakh/430899/

Even if you don't believe all this, the skirmish itself is of shame. Remember the pomp and show of inviting Chinese supremo to India. You can see the photos with the Indian PM. Add Nepali aggression to it and it becomes even more embarrassing.

Army Sends Reinforcements from Kashmir to Ladakh as China Tries to Bully India Amid Cold War With US

As the stand-off with China continues for the 26th day, trucks carrying soldiers, machines and supplies continue to make their way to Galwan Valley, with sources saying many of the reinforcments being sent to Ladakh are from Kashmir.

“The shifting of troops from LoC to LAC happens under dire circumstances, and these are dire circumstance,” said a senior officer. He added that at the Command and Corps level, there are 'uncommitted reserves' that can be moved without impacting operations on the ground. In Kashmir's case, it would be counter-terrorism operations.

These troops are being sent in location to ‘create some pressure on the PLA’ via road and air, those aware of the developments said.

Villagers in Durbuk, close to where Indian and Chinese troops are eyeball to eyeball, say 80 to 90 trucks pass through their area every night. The convoy is a mix of Army and civil vehicles and carries troops, ammunition and supplies.

However, Lt Gen SL Narsihman strikes a note of caution. “Some of this movement could be for winter stocking as well. When the snow melts and passes open, the Army stocks its forward posts for the next winter. These are the months when it happens.”

In the summer months, when the threat of Chinese intrusions is at its peak, the Indian Army conducts an excerise in Ladakh. The Chinese do the same. However, this year, because of Covid-19, the Army cancelled all its excerises with a result that there were no reserve acclamatized troops in the region when the Chinese intruded. The Chinese on the other hand came in the guise of their exercise.

When asked if this was an intelligence and operational failure, a senior officer said, "China stabbed us in the back. In the middle of a pandemic, this was not expected."

This week will see another attempt by the Indian Army to resolve the stand-off via talks. A second round of Major General-level talks are in the offing. The first round took place on May 22 and 23 but yielded nothing. The Chinese went back and continued with their troop build-up and even boasted about it.

An article in Global Times, the official mouthpiece of the Chinese Communist party, lists Type 15 tanks, Z-20 helicopters and GJ-2 drones that have been added to Chinese arsenal for high-altitude conflicts against India. It says, “Chinese troops have bolstered border control measures in response to India's illegal construction of defence facilities across the border into Chinese territory in the Galwan Valley.”

The threat does not stop there. In another article, Global Times warns India to stay away from the US-China cold war. “If in a new cold war, India leans towards the US or becomes a US pawn attacking China, the economic trade ties between the two Asian neighbours will suffer a devastating blow. And it will be too much for the Indian economy to take such a hit at the current stage.”

A senior officer says the article is coming from a place of insecurity and the stand-off in Eastern Ladakh is a 'pressure tactic' to extract a promise of neutrality from India in the face of a US-China cold war.

Meanwhile, India and China both claim that 'military and diplomatic' level talks are on to resolve the issue amicably.​
https://www.news18.com/news/india/a...ith-us-2646959.html?__twitter_impression=true

Army Sends Reinforcements from Kashmir to Ladakh as China Tries to Bully India Amid Cold War With US

As the stand-off with China continues for the 26th day, trucks carrying soldiers, machines and supplies continue to make their way to Galwan Valley, with sources saying many of the reinforcments being sent to Ladakh are from Kashmir.

“The shifting of troops from LoC to LAC happens under dire circumstances, and these are dire circumstance,” said a senior officer. He added that at the Command and Corps level, there are 'uncommitted reserves' that can be moved without impacting operations on the ground. In Kashmir's case, it would be counter-terrorism operations.

These troops are being sent in location to ‘create some pressure on the PLA’ via road and air, those aware of the developments said.

Villagers in Durbuk, close to where Indian and Chinese troops are eyeball to eyeball, say 80 to 90 trucks pass through their area every night. The convoy is a mix of Army and civil vehicles and carries troops, ammunition and supplies.

However, Lt Gen SL Narsihman strikes a note of caution. “Some of this movement could be for winter stocking as well. When the snow melts and passes open, the Army stocks its forward posts for the next winter. These are the months when it happens.”

In the summer months, when the threat of Chinese intrusions is at its peak, the Indian Army conducts an excerise in Ladakh. The Chinese do the same. However, this year, because of Covid-19, the Army cancelled all its excerises with a result that there were no reserve acclamatized troops in the region when the Chinese intruded. The Chinese on the other hand came in the guise of their exercise.

When asked if this was an intelligence and operational failure, a senior officer said, "China stabbed us in the back. In the middle of a pandemic, this was not expected."

This week will see another attempt by the Indian Army to resolve the stand-off via talks. A second round of Major General-level talks are in the offing. The first round took place on May 22 and 23 but yielded nothing. The Chinese went back and continued with their troop build-up and even boasted about it.

An article in Global Times, the official mouthpiece of the Chinese Communist party, lists Type 15 tanks, Z-20 helicopters and GJ-2 drones that have been added to Chinese arsenal for high-altitude conflicts against India. It says, “Chinese troops have bolstered border control measures in response to India's illegal construction of defence facilities across the border into Chinese territory in the Galwan Valley.”

The threat does not stop there. In another article, Global Times warns India to stay away from the US-China cold war. “If in a new cold war, India leans towards the US or becomes a US pawn attacking China, the economic trade ties between the two Asian neighbours will suffer a devastating blow. And it will be too much for the Indian economy to take such a hit at the current stage.”

A senior officer says the article is coming from a place of insecurity and the stand-off in Eastern Ladakh is a 'pressure tactic' to extract a promise of neutrality from India in the face of a US-China cold war.

Meanwhile, India and China both claim that 'military and diplomatic' level talks are on to resolve the issue amicably.​
https://www.news18.com/news/india/a...ith-us-2646959.html?__twitter_impression=true

Lol, waiting for a certain poster to announce that there is absolutely no tension on the borders and both countries are enjoying diplomatic, peaceful relations.

I hope you know that your government has accepted in parliament that Chinese have occupied 38000 km of land which India claims to be its own.

Already 35-40 sq km has been occupied this time and why the government and intelligence has to be held accountable.
https://theprint.in/opinion/china-b...hats-why-it-has-crossed-lac-in-ladakh/430899/

Even if you don't believe all this, the skirmish itself is of shame. Remember the pomp and show of inviting Chinese supremo to India. You can see the photos with the Indian PM. Add Nepali aggression to it and it becomes even more embarrassing.

It is HS Panags opinion that 35 to 40 sqkm has been occupied. Others have said they haven't.

China's entire occupation of Aksai Chin is considered illegal by India.

China gave the same treatment to Modi at Wuhan.

The nepali maoist and communist party is in power and they are pro china. They keep trying these tactics. If India stops the priviledges that it gives nepal and if the Madhesi people are encouraged, Nepal wont know what hit it.

China is scared that India will become a Us ally.

It is HS Panags opinion that 35 to 40 sqkm has been occupied. Others have said they haven't.

The nepali maoist and communist party is in power and they are pro china. They keep trying these tactics. If India stops the priviledges that it gives nepal and if the Madhesi people are encouraged, Nepal wont know what hit it.

Are you suggesting India should destabilise another country?

Isn’t US already India’s Phrend? Howdi Modi show nahee dekha kya.

Its another thing that DoLun will always keep india at an arms length because US sees it as a possible competitor due to its size. They will keep on dangling enough carrots to ensure that indian market access and cheap labour pool is available when its suits the US.

Otherwise india isn’t geographically located in a strategic important place. Its border with China is an empty waste land, where nothing major is located (within China). For access to middle east, Iran and Afghanistan Pakistan is better located. Other than that there is nothing much of interest in the part Southeast asia that neighbours India.

"

lol

Video Shows Indian Troops in Ladakh Brawling With the Chinese, Army Says Not Authenticated

https://www.news18.com/news/india/twitter-war-after-video-shows-indian-troops-in-ladakh-brawling-with-the-chinese-army-says-not-authenticated-2645919.html

Inn ko sirif Chai peeta dekh k hi vishwas hota hai.

China mein dhoodh pati nahi milti hai, woh bus pani mein chai ke pattay obaal ke deh detay hain.

I don't think Indians would find Chinese tea as 'fantastic' :srt

I won't say scared but they're definitely concerned. Except India, China has influence on pretty much every other south Asian country. So much that a couple of them are pretty much their puppets at this point. :sarf2

India are the only one standing between China and total domination in South and southeast Asia. So, obviously there will be concerns about us becoming an out and out US ally.

Lol of course they'll say it's not authenticated. That's just the mature way of dealing with an issue like this. Maybe it's hard for you to understand that.

That doesn't change the fact that your iron brothers ran way with a tail between their legs leaving behind a "comrade" and their armoured vehicle. Must have been hard to watch for people who'd already pinned all their hopes on the almighty PLA. :)

Don't know how recent these images are as these type of clips sometimes turn out to be unauthentic.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Situation tense on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LAC?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LAC</a> in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a> China has grabbed 70 Square KM area since 1st May and not ready to leave position <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/chinaindiaborder?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#chinaindiaborder</a> <a href="https://t.co/JRiA14O1hd">https://t.co/JRiA14O1hd</a></p>— Ashraf Wani اشرف وانی (@ashraf_wani) <a href="https://twitter.com/ashraf_wani/status/1267445563722776578?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Let the Indians and Chinese be an headache for eachother.

That's all there is to this "standoff" for me.

Lol of course they'll say it's not authenticated. That's just the mature way of dealing with an issue like this. Maybe it's hard for you to understand that.

That doesn't change the fact that your iron brothers ran way with a tail between their legs leaving behind a "comrade" and their armoured vehicle. Must have been hard to watch for people who'd already pinned all their hopes on the almighty PLA. :)

indian-analyst-accepting-india-never-won-against-pak-png.636396

ok, so when is the next bollywood movie coming up for india-china 2020 stand off ....

"Based on a true story in 1962", one Indian solider stopped thousand Chinese troops for three days and able to killed three hundred....

27551e8d9d9c481084107e7f638c8704.jpeg

Don't know how recent these images are as these type of clips sometimes turn out to be unauthentic.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Situation tense on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LAC?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LAC</a> in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a> China has grabbed 70 Square KM area since 1st May and not ready to leave position <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/chinaindiaborder?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#chinaindiaborder</a> <a href="https://t.co/JRiA14O1hd">https://t.co/JRiA14O1hd</a></p>— Ashraf Wani اشرف وانی (@ashraf_wani) <a href="https://twitter.com/ashraf_wani/status/1267445563722776578?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Let the Indians and Chinese be an headache for eachother.

That's all there is to this "standoff" for me.

Multiple convoys left Srinagar for Ladakh today, was stuck for 90 mins waiting for them to pass :facepalm:

indian-analyst-accepting-india-never-won-against-pak-png.636396

ok, so when is the next bollywood movie coming up for india-china 2020 stand off ....

"Based on a true story in 1962", one Indian solider stopped thousand Chinese troops for three days and able to killed three hundred....

27551e8d9d9c481084107e7f638c8704.jpeg

Bollywood is something else :)))

C326438C-A12E-4BFB-A4C0-7F63B8028C7E.jpeg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Super Exclusive: <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/FactCheck?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#FactCheck</a> by <a href="https://twitter.com/NewsLineIFE?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@NewsLineIFE</a> revealed the image spreading in Social Media originated from website in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/China?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#China</a>. The Picture is of Indian Army soldiers who were injured seriously in an avalanche in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sikkim?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Sikkim</a> on May 14/15. Published in both Chinese and Indian media on 15 <a href="https://t.co/DUCF7kid2W">pic.twitter.com/DUCF7kid2W</a></p>— News Line IFE 🌈Live📡 (@NewsLineIFE) <a href="https://twitter.com/NewsLineIFE/status/1267306046135173121?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

No Chinese ‘occupation’. Geolocated images show fast in-and-out intrusions by India and China

We have been surveilling the India-China Line of Actual Control or LAC in Ladakh area almost real-time since several stand-offs were reported a few weeks back, using satellite imagery. For the most part, we found not a single blade of grass amiss save for a brief Chinese encampment on the Indian side of the Galwan Valley. That intrusion was so small — around 40 to 60 Chinese troops — that it simply did not merit the kind of rhetoric and escalation that we have seen over the last fortnight.

It turns out our initial assessment of the situation — that there is no Chinese occupation of Indian territory — is quite correct.
The reason the satellites did not see any “occupation” is that there was none. Instead, what has been happening is a series of fast-paced in-and-out intrusions by the forces of India and China into each other’s territory. While the gravity of China’s provocation has been much more serious, but note that India stemmed this, push the Chinese back and retaliated swiftly in order to re-establish deterrence.

https://theprint.in/opinion/no-chin...mages-show-fast-in-and-out-intrusions/433209/

Read the above article. For the unpteenth time, there are no Chinese soldiers in India and also the videos of Indian army captured were old videos.

As [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] would say we did needless Bhangra on fake news. :)

Its a fake one planted by the IT cell...no such stories on Global Times.Its been photoshopped. Again how does anyone help tying both hands and legs.
Anyways no point hiding behind such things. Altercations happened and some of our soldiers got caught, same as the chinese guy.

The best we can do in the current situation is to boycott chinese products. We should stick to that and stay away from China. They are not Nepal or any poor ICC board member who can be bullied easily by us. :inti

No Chinese ‘occupation’. Geolocated images show fast in-and-out intrusions by India and China

We have been surveilling the India-China Line of Actual Control or LAC in Ladakh area almost real-time since several stand-offs were reported a few weeks back, using satellite imagery. For the most part, we found not a single blade of grass amiss save for a brief Chinese encampment on the Indian side of the Galwan Valley. That intrusion was so small — around 40 to 60 Chinese troops — that it simply did not merit the kind of rhetoric and escalation that we have seen over the last fortnight.

It turns out our initial assessment of the situation — that there is no Chinese occupation of Indian territory — is quite correct.
The reason the satellites did not see any “occupation” is that there was none. Instead, what has been happening is a series of fast-paced in-and-out intrusions by the forces of India and China into each other’s territory. While the gravity of China’s provocation has been much more serious, but note that India stemmed this, push the Chinese back and retaliated swiftly in order to re-establish deterrence.

https://theprint.in/opinion/no-chin...mages-show-fast-in-and-out-intrusions/433209/

Read the above article. For the unpteenth time, there are no Chinese soldiers in India and also the videos of Indian army captured were old videos.

As [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] would say we did needless Bhangra on fake news. :)

So ever think to yourself how the Kashmiris feel as you have intruded and occupied their land for decades. Be a human first, then an Indian, Hindu etc

Mamoon help us help us help us!

Don't know what you mean to stay but you are also listing the problems I listed. Except you don't agree to the Ex GOC Northern Command. You need to factor that countries do no accept their failures easily. More so this Modi government.

What has Modi done about Aksai Chin than mere consideration. One can consider entire China to be his or hers. Its all in the mind.

China gave same treatment in Wuhan but China was also the aggressor. This government kept on abusing earlier governments on visiting Pakistan. Modi can go anywhere and that country is allowed to attack India?

You did not get the point. Nepal making noise is embarrassing for India. Its a Hindu country and tiny winy one next to India.

With the way Modi and his government fudges numbers on your face, they day is not far when he will claim victory over China where as in reality a good part of Arunachal and Ladakh is already with China. Then considerations will start. Good luck.

LMAO. khaiyali pulao. all spread by BJP IT cell. Let US try my friend. China has America by its balls. POTUS may blow the trumpet but can do nothing against China. Be realistic. Not in some fantasy worlds created by IT cells.

India always does deterrence yet government accepts that 38000 sq km of land has been captured by China in Ladakh and Arunachal. These bhakts cannot hear any failure of this government. Butt burns. That is why all this non acceptance. Army to kabbadi khel rahi hai border pe.

LMAO. khaiyali pulao. all spread by BJP IT cell. Let US try my friend. China has America by its balls. POTUS may blow the trumpet but can do nothing against China. Be realistic. Not in some fantasy worlds created by IT cells.
You are wrong and it pains me to say this but for ONCE CJ is right 🤣

US is lacking in allies in Asia and China is not as powerful as people think just like Russia cause if US damage China than it'll damage China more than it'll damage US so you're severely overating China

But they don't wanna damage themselves in anyway so just like A Korea and Japan they need another powerful country there to protect American interests and maintain balance of power in Asia

So US being a indian ally is not that off tbh

Not sure what the end game here is for some Pakistani origin posters?

China is stronger than India in military I would assume based on China’s influence and power. I am no defense expert but that would be common sense.

However one thing let me remind folk here Modi is not going to be a keyboard warrior or a social media messiah. You can take that in writing/typing.

Let’s revisit the usual dig against Modi for being a chaiwala. For most folk On here I would assume they know a thing or 2 about how our desi culture works. Not Arab or Turkish but pure desi sc culture when it comes to people in power. How many people you know in the SC who are in prominent positions of power in some low level government entity without any family background, reference or influence?

Now imagine a guy who is a chaiwala worked his way into being the CM of a prosperous state and then ended up as being the leader of the worlds largest democracy. He has been taking decisions with an iron fist left and right without a care for the world.

Bravado or not, that’s Modi for you. The last guy who will backdown or run away with the tail between his legs.

Lot of Pakistanis claim the whole Abhinandan incident as some moral victory but what does Modi do, immediately removes Article 370 to even more openly taunt his opponents.

Obviously this will be resolved diplomatically but if push comes to shove,India under Modi is the last force that would back down regardless of what may be the end result.

So yeah don’t be wishing for some kind of a confrontation because that would be an excuse to resolve a lot of border disputes at once.

In 1965 after the 1962 war defeat,Indian army was marching into Lahore to put an end to it.

So for all the war hungry guys having a blast sitting in the safety of their quarantine, let’s hope this doesn’t blow in anyone’s face (no pun intended)

You are wrong and it pains me to say this but for ONCE CJ is right &#55358;&#56611;

US is lacking in allies in Asia and China is not as powerful as people think just like Russia cause if US damage China than it'll damage China more than it'll damage US so you're severely overating China

But they don't wanna damage themselves in anyway so just like A Korea and Japan they need another powerful country there to protect American interests and maintain balance of power in Asia

Asia is full of US allies from Turkey, Saudia, Pakistan, Malaysia, South korea and Japan. US has Military basis dotted all over.

Geo politically India is not that important. Its just tucked away in a corner of insignificance.

You are wrong and it pains me to say this but for ONCE CJ is right &#55358;&#56611;

Its not about the military power. Financially China has a good amount of US debt. It creates political leverage which will not go away in years. US cannot afford to mess with China.

Asia is full of US allies from Turkey, Saudia, Pakistan, Malaysia, South korea and Japan. US has Military basis dotted all over.

Geo politically India is not that important. Its just tucked away in a corner of insignificance.

$50 bucks says you pulled that out of you know where without any thought put behind it or any research or reading a paper leave alone a book.

Concerned at China's 'Aggression', US House Panel Urges it to Use Diplomacy to Resolve Dispute With India

Speaking today, Eliot Engel, Chairman, US House Committee on Foreign Affairs, said, "I'm extremely concerned by the ongoing Chinese aggression along Line of Actual Control (LAC) on India-China border. China is demonstrating once again that it's willing to bully its neighbours rather than resolve conflicts according to international law."

Remarking that countries should all abide by same set of rules so that 'we don't live in a world where might makes right', he further said, "I strongly urge China to respect norms and use diplomacy and existing mechanisms to resolve its border questions with India."

https://www.india.com/news/world/co...lomacy-to-resolve-dispute-with-india-4046232/

Thier Navy don't sleep on it trust me they got that strategy right
None of the countries you mentioned have the kind Navy they have it's the only thing India can compete in China with

There is so much to gain from a powerful Allie in the region

But you are right with geography thing it really doesn't help them that much tbh

Its not about the military power. Financially China has a good amount of US debt. It creates political leverage which will not go away in years. US cannot afford to mess with China.
I took everything into consideration and still if US stop buying Chinese economy will go into freefall so it's worse for China but it's still bad for US

China would be stupid to hurt US economically cause it hurts them more

China is stronger than India in military I would assume based on China’s influence and power. I am no defense expert but that would be common sense.

However one thing let me remind folk here Modi is not going to be a keyboard warrior or a social media messiah. You can take that in writing/typing.

Let’s revisit the usual dig against Modi for being a chaiwala. For most folk On here I would assume they know a thing or 2 about how our desi culture works. Not Arab or Turkish but pure desi sc culture when it comes to people in power. How many people you know in the SC who are in prominent positions of power in some low level government entity without any family background, reference or influence?

Now imagine a guy who is a chaiwala worked his way into being the CM of a prosperous state and then ended up as being the leader of the worlds largest democracy. He has been taking decisions with an iron fist left and right without a care for the world.

Bravado or not, that’s Modi for you. The last guy who will backdown or run away with the tail between his legs.

Lot of Pakistanis claim the whole Abhinandan incident as some moral victory but what does Modi do, immediately removes Article 370 to even more openly taunt his opponents.

Obviously this will be resolved diplomatically but if push comes to shove,India under Modi is the last force that would back down regardless of what may be the end result.

So yeah don’t be wishing for some kind of a confrontation because that would be an excuse to resolve a lot of border disputes at once.

In 1965 after the 1962 war defeat,Indian army was marching into Lahore to put an end to it.

So for all the war hungry guys having a blast sitting in the safety of their quarantine, let’s hope this doesn’t blow in anyone’s face (no pun intended)

Still Searching for validation, eh?

In Modi’s era, Modi and India haven't done anything to any country outside india. If India really has any b*lls, come and properly attack Pakistan (let alone China).
Sending Abhinandan type losers in junkyard worthy planes wont achieve anything. Agar phattu nahee tou phir take on your eternal enemies without fearing for nukes.

$50 bucks says you pulled that out of you know where without any thought put behind it or any research or reading a paper leave alone a book.

Look at the map to see where India is located in the world and the penny will drop.

So you're saying if India China went to war border disputes will be solved and than India will come to Pakistan for a war wth???

Thier Navy don't sleep on it trust me they got that strategy right
None of the countries you mentioned have the kind Navy they have it's the only thing India can compete in China with

There is so much to gain from a powerful Allie in the region

But you are right with geography thing it really doesn't help them that much tbh

Forget everything else but how is India not geographically in a strategic location?

China and US are the 2 power centers in the world.

If any country has potential to compete with China or keep China in check it is india in this region being the biggest economy of that region minus China.

Why do you think Saudi and other countries give Modi all these civilian awards despite ironically Modi being the biggest poster boy of Islamophobia probably in the world?

Also geographically located is a thing of the past now.

Let me give you an example, few years ago I had Twitter stock. When the financials were announced twitter met and in fact exceeded all expectations. Stock price should go up right? Wrong. It went down because their user base had decreased quarter over quarter. Guess which country has the most active user base on social media? This may sound silly but all these things add up. As Indian middle class purchasing power gradually increases it makes it that much more indispensable for the west or any country with economic interests.

I can give you plenty of such examples.

This is the crux -

China's position as America's largest banker gives it some political leverage. It is responsible for low interest rates and cheap consumer goods. If it called in its debt, U.S. interest rates and prices would rise, slowing U.S economic growth.

On the other hand, if China called in its debt all at once the demand for the dollar would plummet. This dollar collapse would disrupt international markets even more than the 2008 financial crisis. China's economy would suffer along with everyone else's.