CONGRATULATIONS, first ever Test series win in West Indies - Alhamdulillah

And here's the thing for all the people crying about defensive captaincy, not being proactive, not being innovative and all the rest of it. While you lot are running around panicking like headless chickens, there is a reason that Misbah just stands there stroking his beard and shrugging.

It's because he knows he's right.

All the bache crying about defensive captaincy, modern cricket, big bats, attacking cricket and 4 RPO don't realise this. Misbah KNOWS that's modern cricket but he also knows he doesn't have a team that can compete playing like that. So what does he do? Like a martial arts master, he takes the other teams "modern" and "attacking" cricket and uses their aggression and energy against them.

It didn't matter if his best bowlers were in jail.

It didn't matter that his best bowler got banned for chucking.

It didn't matter that he had to host the Aussies with a bowling attack with 8 test caps (or whatever the hell it was) between them.

It didn't matter that he was relying on trundlers on a dead pitch in Dominica.

None of it mattered. While you lot were joining hands with Ramiz and crying about captaincy, he just stood there, stroked his beard and said "Go on then. Show me modern cricket and play your shots" and flipped the attackers onto their head with a shrug of his shoulders.

Get bent haters, cry into your printed out run rate tables.

The rest of us are wishing farewell to the GOAT.

:salute :salute :salute :salute :salute :salute

Congrats to all my Pakistani bros. [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] [MENTION=138508]aloo paratha[/MENTION] [MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION] [MENTION=57355]pakistanigoneaussie[/MENTION]@ Watsupdoc [MENTION=7701]Prince of Pakistan[/MENTION] [MENTION=38337]imshally81[/MENTION] [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION] and all involved!

Brilliant brilliant day and one I will remember for the rest of my lifetime. One of the best days of my life. So so happy and what a ride that was.

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD!!!!!! :pakflag2 :pakflag2 :salute

This was insane, so tense... Just wish I saw it live:(

What a win. Alhumdullillah!

17 years ago I remember venting in an online forum my frustrations at Pakistan being denied a first ever series win in West Indies courtesy of Umpire Billy Doctrive and the stubborn Jimmy Adams. That forum was called "PakPassion".

I think I have finally found closure now :-)

Congrats to all my Pakistani bros. [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] [MENTION=138508]aloo paratha[/MENTION] [MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION] [MENTION=57355]pakistanigoneaussie[/MENTION]@ Watsupdoc [MENTION=7701]Prince of Pakistan[/MENTION] [MENTION=38337]imshally81[/MENTION] [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION] and all involved!

Brilliant brilliant day and one I will remember for the rest of my lifetime. One of the best days of my life. So so happy and what a ride that was.

Alhamdoulillah. Great victory. Square Drive thanks for remembering me in these joyous moments. Mabrook. Chotay bhaee Jaadu ki pakistani jhappi :)

Thank you, you too. :salute

Congratulations guys! This win means a lot. YK and Misbah totally deserved this.

Mubarakaaaaaa humwatno!

Ap ko bhi bohot mubarak ho! [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

Make special prayer for Gabriel Bhai. :))

Just read it now ;)

Hamza Khalid brother, over the moon. Great win.

Yaar we dropped 3 catches, got one out on a noball. We created life difficult for ourselves but thankfully we won it. Great effort by entire squad & management.

I can't because Sky have it on the red button and I have too much integrity to make gifs from crap quality streams :mv

If I can find someone who uploaded it in decent quality somewhere in the hidden recesses of the internets and be back with a phone destroying gif collection in a few days

Thanks Brother. Will be Icing on the cake once more :)

Bohat mubarak. Great farewell foe legends.

Alhamdoulillah. Great victory. Square Drive thanks for remembering me in these joyous moments. Mabrook. Chotay bhaee Jaadu ki pakistani jhappi :)

Broo you guys and anyone and anything Pakistani means so much to me!!!

I am over the moon right now and am so happy that this cricket team has united the nation and has united all of us! Every single Pakistani wherever around the world is elated right now, and this is certainly one of the best feelings EVER.

Yes indeed jhappi to you too :afridi

Insha'Allah we get many more moments such as these all the time!

Thank you, you too. :salute

Thanks! :pkflag

I almost had a heart attack , What a win. What a farewell for Misbah and Younis.

Caribbean curse has been laid to rest.

Congratulations and Hugs to all the Pakistan fans.

No doubt thanks to Allah we have won, it was destiny! I had faith throughout all those close moments!

Wa tou Izzo Mantashaa Wa Tou Zillo Mantashaa

I am glad that both our Legends went on a high with respect, dignity, success and happiness. Thanks to Allah. Well done to all the team members & management. I hope this will give us the confidence needed for next assignments.

Broo you guys and anyone and anything Pakistani means so much to me!!!

I am over the moon right now and am so happy that this cricket team has united the nation and has united all of us! Every single Pakistani wherever around the world is elated right now, and this is certainly one of the best feelings EVER.

Yes indeed jhappi to you too :afridi

Insha'Allah we get many more moments such as these all the time!

Thanks! :pkflag

Well done Patriot. Hope Allah brings lots of happiness for all the Pakistanis days ahead. Hope the world becomes a better place.

Cheers [MENTION=7701]Prince of Pakistan[/MENTION]!

Yes InshaAllah [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] very soon things will get better for this nation. We will rise. :salute

And here's the thing for all the people crying about defensive captaincy, not being proactive, not being innovative and all the rest of it. While you lot are running around panicking like headless chickens, there is a reason that Misbah just stands there stroking his beard and shrugging.

All the bache crying about defensive captaincy, modern cricket, big bats, attacking cricket and 4 RPO don't realise this. Misbah KNOWS that's modern cricket but he also knows he doesn't have a team that can compete playing like that. So what does he do? Like a martial arts master, he takes the other teams "modern" and "attacking" cricket and uses their aggression and energy against them.

It didn't matter that he had to host the Aussies with a bowling attack with 8 test caps (or whatever the hell it was) between them.

None of it mattered. While you lot were joining hands with Ramiz and crying about captaincy, he just stood there, stroked his beard and said "Go on then. Show me modern cricket and play your shots" and flipped the attackers onto their head with a shrug of his shoulders.

To follow on from this, look at the faces of the players on the field before that final ball. 7 balls left in the series, but really only one as Chase was on strike for the next over. So one ball away from glory or heartbreak.

O0YmPnz.gif

Azhar is about to die from stress, especially as Gabriel was given out and then overturned on review a ball or two ago. Meanwhile Misbah is laughing and having the time of his life :)) [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION]

:salute

It still hasn't sunk in. This finish topped that Adil Rashid's wicket by quite a difference. So many perspectives in this game. First ever Test series victory in WI. Last Match for two of our greatest. The chills and thrills I got in the last hour are beyond words. Against rain, lost overs, a determined Chase. This will be an unforgettable day in our history. Nice guys do not always finish last.

Congrats to the PCT fans,guess this is what is amazing about a test series eventhough bilateral and what not one remembers for ever,missed the last day,looks like it went to wire and as expected Pakistani bowling pulled off a win so close to finish.

Amazing scenes. Amazing win. One that we will remember for a very long time to come. Fitting send-off to two legends of Pakistan Cricket. Even had people who don't normally watch cricket talking about cricket. Test cricket zindabad. Misbah Zindabad. Younis Zindabad. :salute

What a test match. [MENTION=142162]Napa[/MENTION] [MENTION=142783]Pollack[/MENTION]

Should be thankful to Gabriel for making it entertaining. In any case I watch almost every test match but don't like superiority complex of purists. T20 and ODIs are much more entertaining.

I can't express the elation I felt when Pakistan captured the last wicket to so deservedly win the 1st test series on Carribean soil .Rarely has such intensity been witnessed in the final overs of a test match.Historically dubious umpiring decisions prevented Pakistan from reaching the accolade of a series win on Carribean soil in 1988 and 2000.If anything the game made me believe in God more than anything and just when Pakistan were on the brink of being cruelly denied a historic series win God came on their side.One got the sensation of a thrilling climax in a Hollywood script and it was as though the victory was meant to be for Pakistan.After Chase surviving a no ball wicket for a catch behind and Gabriel getting reprieved of an outside edge it almost looked as though it was not meant to be for Pakistan but at the very end the fate of destiny turned Pakistan's way.

It was also a victory for the game of test cricket with a sensational metamorphosis in the last 2 days proving that this version of cricket still has the greatest ebb and flow.Roston Chase all but ressurected his side from the grave and his application and discipline in batting was a great boost for the standard of test cricket where rarely do batsmen concentrate and build an innings.What won the day for Pakistan was the mental unflinching resilience that skipper Misbah instilled in this young Pakistan unit .Roston Chase's knock was one of the best ever in a 4th innings in a test match to all but save a game from a precarious position.It was the great resilience of Chase with the tailenders that made it one of the most thrilling finishes and win the day for test cricket.

I thought we had blown it..again..but boy was I wrong..what a game..what a moment..and I finally see a win in the windies after all these years..

Can't believe Misbah and you is will be gone now..but all I can say for now is Pakistan zindabad.

Wow what a win - checked the scorecard thus morning and feel such a strong sense or contentment from this victory. Glad that Misbah and Younis have got the send off they deserved and they will be missed thoroughly such is the indelible mark they've left on Pakistani cricket over the last few years.

What a win, what a team, what a captain!

:pkflag

What a win for Pakistan. The curse of the Caribbean is finally over. And a fitting send off for Misbah and YK :salute Congrats guys!

This is a true end of an era. No more tests with misbah leading and big mac calming us down.

Misbah was a great leader and we really gonna miss him!!

Well done to the Pakistani boys for an amazing victory.. Perfect send off for the two legends..

excelent series win and great way for YK and misbah to bow out.

What a match!What was the feeling of Misbah and his team when Gabriel successfully reviewed!And what was the feeling of Gabriel when Yasir bowled him in his last ball of the series after he played a whacking nothing stroke!An ideal package of test cricket beauty.Not only Pakistan,Cricket is the winner.

Congrats to Misbah and Younis for their wonderful carrier coming to a most wonderful finish.Even Bradman,Tendulker,Sobers can be jealous now.

Chairman PCB Shaharyar M. Khan and Chairman Executive Committee Najam Sethi congradulate Test Captain Misbah ul Haq, Younis Khan and Team Pakistan

LAHORE—May 15, 2017: Chairman PCB Shaharyar M. Khan has congratulated Test Captain Misbah ul Haq, Team Pakistan; head coach Mickey Arthur, manager Talat Ali and the entire support staff on giving a superb account of itself in winning the first ever Test series on West Indies soil. This historic achievement provides an appropriate send-off to Pakistan retiring stalwarts, Misbah ul Haq and Younus Khan.

This heart-warming performance by the Pakistan side has been celebrated across the country and raised national morale. It is also a series to be remembered as two great cricketers produced by the country, Misbah ul Haq and Younus Khan retire from international cricket. They have both been the backbone of the side and led the batting of Pakistan’s cricket team for years.

Misbah took charge of the Pakistan team in most difficult circumstances. Through his serene leadership and superb tactical skills he bought success and dignity to the Pakistan team. He raised the team’s performance so that Pakistan was the top Test team in the world. The icing on the cake for him was Pakistan’s historic win in the West Indies. Misbah is a living icon of Pakistan cricket and has earned accolades for Pakistan due to the team’s excellent performance and conduct.

Younis Khan is also a legend in his life time. He is Pakistan highest Test scorer and his superb fielding at second ship has brought many wickets for Pakistan. Younus has been an epitome of grace, sincerity and enthusiasm for all future generations of Pakistan. He deserves the highest accolades as an outstanding cricketer and human being.

Chairman Executive Committee Najam Sethi also congratulate the captain, manager, head coach and the team management for splendid Test series victory over West Indies at their own backyard. He was all praise for Younis Khan and Misbah ul Haq’s service to Pakistan cricket and spoke highly of their prolific career.

“Younis Khan has been a great servant of Pakistan’s cricket. He on a numerous occasion has come to rescue Pakistan batting and his 34 centuries in Test cricket with over 10,000 runs justifies his talent. He will always be remembered as a team player.

On Misbah ul Haq, Najam Sethi said, “Misbah was a backbone of Pakistan’s batting. Under his captaincy not only Pakistan became the World No 1 in ICC Test rankings, but was lauded in different countries for their discipline. Misbah will surely go down in the history book as one of the most successful captain produced by Pakistan.”

Thanks Buddy :D

I went absolutely crazy after that last ball,shouting with joy and elation after so many nervous moments.I actually missed all the celebrations because I was dancing myself.Woke up my family at 3:AM!.It was one of the best moments I have experienced as a Pakistani fan.A heartstopping send off to two legends of the game.A thriller.This is why I love test cricket.No T20 could have given us such an ending tbh.