JaDed
Test Star
125 crores?BCCI announced gift of Rs.125 crores to Team India for winning World Cup 2024
Seems reasonable its just US$ 15 million.125 crores?
Its comparable to what you get for winning Olympic medals!125 crore INR. Not sure if everyone will get equal money or playing eleven gets more than 15 member squad, support staff and coach etc.
Even if it's distributed equally, I guess each member will get around 4 cr INR which is a decent amount.
Glad Kohli finally got a trophy in a World Cup, let alone performing in the final.
so basically for you players > country.I support every team over a Pakistan in which Babar and Rizwan opens. There is no denying this, it’s an open fact.
But you are not genuine in your praise towards India. That’s a fact too.
If that’s what it is,so basically for you players > country.
Which means you dont really care about Pakistan.
I do praise India where required, what i dont praise is there blind nationalism.I support every team over a Pakistan in which Babar and Rizwan opens. There is no denying this, it’s an open fact.
But you are not genuine in your praise towards India. That’s a fact too.
atleast you are being honest, i give you that.If that’s what it is,
It is what it is.
I don’t need you to give me anything mate.atleast you are being honest, i give you that.
why do you have to be soo cocky all the time? Calm down a little maybe?I don’t need you to give me anything mate.
Jadeja should bid farewell to the sport.Now is the time for Rohit, Kohli, Jadeja, and Axar to bid farewell to the Indian T20 team.![]()
Now is the time for Rohit, Kohli, Jadeja, and Axar to bid farewell to the Indian T20 team.![]()
Jadeja's two full players in Tests home and away over the last 5 years. A full-time batter and an excellent bowlerJadeja should bid farewell to the sport.
The war has been ongoing for nearly 8 years nowBtw indian posters, you should had seen the thread i had drafted incase India would had lost.
it had everything, a long post, a reminder of all icc tournaments since 2013, Pakistan being mentioned twice. Oh man, it was the best creation ever. The amount of trolling that could had taken place, we all could had stayed up all night where we would had let you know and celebrated as being a current trophy holder while you defending and justifying everything![]()
The thread had everything, the mirchi, the drama, the chances of 1 or 2 posters getting banned. It could had been a great riot.
Damn you South Africa, ruined a good trolling campaign.
I will return. Maybe in 2 years, maybe in 5 years.
You may have won the battle, but the war has just began
Btw indian posters, you should had seen the thread i had drafted incase India would had lost.
This has to rank among the worst ever takes.Jadeja should bid farewell to the sport.
Wow check the crowds.
It wasn’t but Mumbai does this for many festivals as well. I’m glad no mishap happened.Can somebody tell me how this was safe? :
Can somebody tell me how this was safe? :
As per reports 3 lacs Mumbaikars joined victory parade celebration….. hats off to Mumbaikars as they behaved patiently.
5 dozens phones goes missing
11000 kgs.waste collected by BMC next morning (mainly footwears)
Kudos to Mumbai police for managing this unexpected huge crowd
i will give little credit to Bumrah and more credit to Rohit. The timing of when he brings Bumrah is phenomenal. Same situation Babar has been in every icc tournament and Babar has often decided to save overs and give it to other lunatics.
Even in this match, 17th over went to Bumrah, and with his qouta finish, one was wondering who would rohit use. Rohit out captained everyone here in this tournament
Glad Kohli finally got a trophy in a World Cup, let alone performing in the final.
How can we forget? we have a limited window till CT 2025 to use it to the maximum..Dream victory for India this.
Still cannot forget about this win huh??
where was she all this time? sleeping ? meditating ?She has returned to Earth after spending 2 months on Mars. Welcome back queen
its been months since the match took place, ab tou yaad bhi nahi kuch...Naah .. he wouldnt be in that position had he realized that Klassen eats spinners and should not have asked Axar to bowl that over where he went for 24 runs.
But yes he got his act together after that .... courtesy Hardik, Bumrah and Arshdeep in that order.
Battle of New York is very memorableits been months since the match took place, ab tou yaad bhi nahi kuch...![]()
Can somebody tell me how this was safe? :
India didn’t win, South Africa lost it.
Indian players don’t know the first thing about handling pressure. Neither India nor South Africa handled pressure; South Africa just handled it worse than India.We just handled pressure better in the end. Defending 30 something in last 5 overs of a T20 match is tough even against associates. We held our nerves, took a stunner catch in the last over.
Dream victory for India this.
Still cannot forget about this win huh??
As you should.Oh well you enjoy your "would've should've could've" trophy in your imagination.
We will enjoy this..
View attachment 146096
What happened to Elite mentality of England players you were talking before Semifinals match against India.As you should.
Who wouldn’t enjoy it after 10 years of failure including the biggest ever spanking received in an ICC tournament final history?
Don't question his new avtar. lol It is good for India. Indian team doesn't need validation from anyone except their fans. Most of these guys have to hide behind the success of some other teams like Australia like it is their own team while ignoring their losses. Call it India Derangement Syndrome (IDS)What happened to Elite mentality of England players you were talking before Semifinals match against India.
India has more ICC trophy than any country bar australia.
In next 5 year Indian team will win atleast 2-3 more ICC trophy .
But what happened to your favourite babar Azam , maybe waiting for November to Play against Zimbabwe.
True . India fan's are/ were never take any other countries success to undermine another country like Pakistan and Bangladesh fan's doing .Don't question his new avtar. lol It is good for India. Indian team doesn't need validation from anyone except their fans. Most of these guys have to hide behind the success of some other teams like Australia like it is their own team while ignoring their losses. Call it India Derangement Syndrome (IDS)Just plainly ignore without any reaction.
Indian players don’t know the first thing about handling pressure. Neither India nor South Africa handled pressure; South Africa just handled it worse than India.
Any other team, including Pakistan, would have beaten India in the final.
As you should.
Who wouldn’t enjoy it after 10 years of failure including the biggest ever spanking received in an ICC tournament final history?
I’m referring to the largest margin of victory ever in an ICC tournament final. You should Google it if you don’t remember it.
England have historically been poor in terms of handling pressure, but their current crop of players have won 2 World Cups in 3 years which is more than what India has done in the last 10 years.Both India and Pakistan are better at handling pressure than England. England received three spankings in World Cup final and then for 27 years forgot about reaching an ODI tournament final, only to somehow fluke it via small margins of luck and irrelevant rules like boundary count.
You have 1 trophy in 10 years. You are not even close to being the second best.After Australia, we are the best team at performing under pressure. Pakistan could not chase 120 against us when the pressure was on.
Current crop of England players have won two World Cups in three years. Come back when India replicate that.What happened to Elite mentality of England players you were talking before Semifinals match against India.
India has more ICC trophy than any country bar australia.
In next 5 year Indian team will win atleast 2-3 more ICC trophy .
But what happened to your favourite babar Azam , maybe waiting for November to Play against Zimbabwe.
You have 1 trophy in 10 years. You are not even close to being the second best.
180?I’m referring to the largest margin of victory ever in an ICC tournament final. You should Google it if you don’t remember it.
England have historically been poor in terms of handling pressure, but their current crop of players have won 2 World Cups in 3 years which is more than what India has done in the last 10 years.
Cool story, but none of that changes the fact that current England team have won two World Cups in three years.Handling pressure is not just about winning ICC tournaments. If you perform against top teams away from home in their backyard, that is also a sign of doing well under pressure.
India have won two test series in Australia, drawn one in South Africa and one in England which shows that they have been good in handling pressure against top teams.
Additionally, alongwith handling pressure, India have been pretty ruthless as visible by their home dominance against all teams and regular wins in Sri Lanka, West Indies and Bangladesh. The ruthlessness was visible in 2023 WC too despite absence of Hardik Pandya but they just had an off day in Finals where they missed his batting and the conditions were against them due to dew playing a major role. Nevertheless, the T20 2024 World Cup was quite dominant itself with zero loss in that tournament.
Those KOs wouldn’t have been one sided affairs if Indian players players hadn’t choked. There is no shame in losing close matches.Yes and a lot of the KOs we lost were eventually very one sided matches.
Matches that actually enter a tense locked horns situation, we are very solid at getting out of such matches with a win.
Cool story, but none of that changes the fact that current England team have won two World Cups in three years.
It is not true, and if even it is, it is not an achievement. India has controlled and influenced each and every aspect of the game in this period.That's fine. It doesn't change the fact that India have been the best team combining all formats since 2016.
It is not true, and if even it is, it is not an achievement. India has controlled and influenced each and every aspect of the game in this period.
They have been flaunting their wealth like a rich kid and have bullied ICC into submission.
India should have been a dominant force like Australia and West Indies in this period but Indian cricket lacks talent and heart.
The fact that they bottled the 2023 World Cup after controlling each and every aspect of the World Cup says everything that needs to be said about Indian cricket.
1-4 after effect.Looks like someone got bored of trolling their own countrymen as nobody falls for the baits anymore and looking for greener pastures across the LOC ?
1-4 after effect.
Those KOs wouldn’t have been one sided affairs if Indian players players hadn’t choked. There is no shame in losing close matches.
Seemingly.You mean he shifted since the Eng vs Ind Test series earlier this year?
No even then he was fine saying bazball died and it was meant to hammer hapless teams like pak.Bazball was not meant for for Stronger teams like Aus ,Ind as per his opinion.i think t20 wc shifted many of them and of course no one from pak gives to his opinion anymoreSeemingly.
They are entitled to their opinion. At the end of the day Indian fans are the worst critics when India doesn't do well. It is hard to escape criticism. If they escape that is good enough. No need of validation from anyone else. Imagine making fun of a team that reaches every final and only falters there when their team is not even remotely close to making anywhere near the final.No even then he was fine saying bazball died and it was meant to hammer hapless teams like pak.Bazball was not meant for for Stronger teams like Aus ,Ind as per his opinion.i think t20 wc shifted many of them and of course no one from pak gives to his opinion anymore
That's all they got till wc and now it's gone too.so now a lot of imaginary things have to pop upImagine making fun of a team that reaches every final and only falters there when their team is not even remotely close to making anywhere near the final.