Coronavirus in Pakistan

Agree. Cutting a sorry figure. He's given up on the healthcare facilities and Pakistan's ability to save its people.

More concerned about getting a debt write-off.

He talks about India. I dont think we will need a debt write off. Yes we may need assistance with equipment and medicine, but i believe we will be able to pay for it.

Any economic package has to wait till this is over and the economic impact is analyzed.

Why is he talking about debt write off?

The thing i agree with it is lifting of sanctions on Iran.

He talks about India. I dont think we will need a debt write off. Yes we may need assistance with equipment and medicine, but i believe we will be able to pay for it.

Any economic package has to wait till this is over and the economic impact is analyzed.

Most ordinary Pakistanis will be worried about the economic impact - the Govt cannot help people if its too busy playing off interest on debt!

Because if we quarantine and lockdown he wont be able to keep the poor alive. They will have a choice either die of covid or die of starvation.

How can a poor debt ridden country like Pakistan implement a full lockdown?

Thanks to the PMLN and the PPP we have no money to provide welfare to our people. At least india has some money.

Thanks to the previous govt we are embroiled in massive debt..

At some point within the next three weeks curfews and lickdowns will begin to be imposed all over Sindh
Then Punjab. thats pretty much most of Pakistan. How will people eat and survive?

Hence why he has spoken about debt.

Its all well and good for baby bhutto to talk about plans and strategies but how can we afford it all?

God help us!!

Most ordinary Pakistanis will be worried about the economic impact - the Govt cannot help people if its too busy playing off interest on debt!

Right now the need is to ask for medical help.

After the crisis is over, a world wide analysis of economic impact is unavoidable. Right now thats not on anyone's mind. Countries will first analyze the impact on their own system and then look at another country.

A total lockdown for 200mil+ country isn't necessary at the moment and a dumb idea.

In Pakistan the virus isn't going to appear randomly. It is going to follow the path of those Shia Pilgrimers who were in Iran in February. They need to be told that a positive test result doesn't mean a death sentence and encouraged to remain isolated until they can get tested.

The numbers of infected will continue to rise in next few days which is a very good thing and nothing to panic about. It means test are being done and potential virus carriers have identified. Now the one infected need to give full detail about their movement in past few weeks and identify the people the interacted with.

Potential virus carriers have been in the country since mid February and are now starting to show symptoms. I expect the number to reach 1000+ infected and even that's nothing to panic about. As long as these people are quickly identified and isolated.

Right now all the ressources should be invested in making the test widely available. Which isn't an easy task and even developed countries are struggling with it.

The government and the people both need to work together. The government needs to act quick and make bold decisions while the people need to respect those decisions and listen to the authorities.

The current situation in Pakistan is by no means out of hands and is manageable. Just don't panic.

3 more cases reported in Karachi and 15 in Sukkur.

Total Karachi: 38
Total Sindh: 173
Total Pakistan: 215

Suspected coronavirus patient dies in Lahore

A suspected coronavirus patient in Lahore has passed away, Punjab Health Department Secretary Kaiser Sharif said.

According to Sharif, the patient was admitted in the isolation ward of Mayo Hospital Lahore on Monday night. He had been tested for coronavirus and his results were expected to be received today afternoon.

Punjab Minister for Health Dr Yasmeen Rashid, while confirming the man's death, said that his test results are awaited. She said that this information will be given to the media when it arrives.

https://www.dawn.com/live-blog/

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We have received test reports of Imran Ali, who lost his life in Mayo Hospital, and his cause of death was not <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID19</a><br><br>So far Punjab has 8 confirmed cases and are being provided best available treatment.<br><br>I urge everyone that these are testing times & we should act responsibly!</p>— Usman Buzdar (@UsmanAKBuzdar) <a href="https://twitter.com/UsmanAKBuzdar/status/1239881867542908929?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote>

The world over governments are more directly concerned about the economic outfall of corona virus. US cut interest rates to lowest level in a decade or so, Canada is putting together a $10b stimulus package, some countries are pausing people's mortgage payments so that they don't have to worry about that for a bit. But what do all these economic managers know infront of the Indian PP experts all of whom graduated from Harvard and Stanford and have PhDs in the field of economics. India might be a first world country with zero poverty and streets lined with gold but most of the third world has a massive population of daily wage earners whose kids go to bed hungry if they don't work for a day or two.

These are the people for whom governments are most concerned about, they might not even get corona but they will be the worst effected by it.

Leken governments ko kya pata jo joshila sahab ko pata hai.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Following is the update of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID%E3%83%BC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVIDー19</a> affected people in Sindh as on 17.03.2020 at 5 PM:<br><br>Positive =38<br>Cured=2<br>Under treatment =36<br><br>Pilgrims Sukkur <br>Total tests conducted 274<br>Negative 140<br>Positive 134<br><br>Grand Total 172</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1239888681336438785?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The Shia pilgrims (Sukkur) are being taken from quarantine to quarantine their numbers might in the 1000s in the next couple of weeks but these are the people who are NOT infecting others since they went from Iran to Taftaan quarantine then to Sukkur quarantine.

The dangerous ones are the 30-40 odd cases in Karachi/Hyderabad.

Developing story

YOUNG DOCTORS ASSOCIATION, YDA, Punjab : "WE WILL STOP GOING TO HOSPITALS".

Shame on you my juniors.
You can demand for proper safety kits and conditions but can't threat like this.

Developing story

Shame on you my juniors.
You can demand for proper safety kits and conditions but can't threat like this.

These YDAs are always out protesting for one reason or the other. The need to be fired, surely the hospitals will manage without these entitled bunch of losers.

Pakistan’s coronavirus cases rise to 230 with 18 more confirmed in Punjab

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">On the basis of test reports, of suspected patients, I can confirm that the number of confirmed <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/coronavirus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#coronavirus</a> patients is now 26.<br><br>We are testing all the suspected patients and 736 Zaireen quarantined in DG Khan. 1,276 Zaireen coming from Taftan will also be quarantined.</p>— Usman Buzdar (@UsmanAKBuzdar) <a href="https://twitter.com/UsmanAKBuzdar/status/1239909355216084994?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">All restaurants,malls,shopping centres will be closed in Sindh from tomorrow. Only takeaways & deliveries will be allowed. Section 144 also to be imposed at beach & parks. It is clarified that shopping stores & chemists will remain open. Citizens are once again urged to cooperate</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1239919867568021505?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Shopping stores would mean stores catering to grocery or medical needs</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1239920455865204736?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It is again clarified that Grocery Stores & Medical Stores will remain open.</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1239920971311652866?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">KP govt gives 15-day paid leave to employees over 50<br><br>Follow our live updates on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/coronavirus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#coronavirus</a> here: <a href="https://t.co/vY4fVgAjuk">https://t.co/vY4fVgAjuk</a></p>— Dawn.com (@dawn_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com/status/1239808999593304064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">All restaurants,malls,shopping centres will be closed in Sindh from tomorrow. Only takeaways & deliveries will be allowed. Section 144 also to be imposed at beach & parks. It is clarified that shopping stores & chemists will remain open. Citizens are once again urged to cooperate</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1239919867568021505?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Shopping stores would mean stores catering to grocery or medical needs</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1239920455865204736?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It is again clarified that Grocery Stores & Medical Stores will remain open.</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1239920971311652866?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote>

Should have taken this decision last week... dair aye durust aye...

I saw a video of Kolachi restaurant being jam packed with hour long waiting :facepalm:

Pakistanis are taking this as vacation and picnic time. Karachi beaches also packed to the brim.

Jahil quam :jk

Developing story

Shame on you my juniors.

These guys are thugs and those who go to medical school for a better rishta. Smh our society is so screwed up.

These YDAs are always out protesting for one reason or the other. The need to be fired, surely the hospitals will manage without these entitled bunch of losers.

These guys are thugs and those who go to medical school for a better rishta. Smh our society is so screwed up.

As I said, this is a catch 22.

Reportedly, Among the team managing Corona Virus patients, 2 doctors are now infected because of inadequate safety kits and were not provided N-95 masks.

They are our first line of defence against Corona Pandemic.
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] , Do you expect a Canadian doctor to manage, or allowed to manage, Corona Patients without safety kit.

Developing story

Shame on you my juniors.
[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] what are conditions in Peshawar hospitals?

Developing story

Shame on you my juniors.

As I said, this is a catch 22.

Reportedly, Among the team managing Corona Virus patients, 2 doctors are now infected because of inadequate safety kits and were not provided N-95 masks.

They are our first line of defence against Corona Pandemic.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] , Do you expect a Canadian doctor to manage, or allowed to manage, Corona Patients without safety kit.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">&#55357;&#57003;⚠️ TOTALLY WRONG &#55357;&#57003;⚠️<br>1) شوکت خانم ہسپتال کو پنجاب حکومت نے صرف 100 کٹس دیں اور وہ بھی حکومت کے بھیجے گئے ٹیسٹ *فری* کرنے کے لیے تاکہ سرکاری لیبارٹری پر پریشر کم ہو.<br>پرائیویٹ ٹیسٹ صرف چغتائی لیب کر رہی ہے.<br><br>2) یہ سرکاری ملازم نہیں MTI Act کےخلاف ہڑتال پر نوکری سےنکال دیاگیا تھا <a href="https://t.co/OFUSFHpgdO">https://t.co/OFUSFHpgdO</a></p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1239958220271161345?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">��⚠️ TOTALLY WRONG ��⚠️<br>1) شوکت خانم ہسپتال کو پنجاب حکومت نے صرف 100 کٹس دیں اور وہ بھی حکومت کے بھیجے گئے ٹیسٹ *فری* کرنے کے لیے تاکہ سرکاری لیبارٹری پر پریشر کم ہو.<br>پرائیویٹ ٹیسٹ صرف چغتائی لیب کر رہی ہے.<br><br>2) یہ سرکاری ملازم نہیں MTI Act کےخلاف ہڑتال پر نوکری سےنکال دیاگیا تھا <a href="https://t.co/OFUSFHpgdO">https://t.co/OFUSFHpgdO</a></p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1239958220271161345?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

So this doctor was fired through MTI ACT because of lack of performance/attendance and now is trying to settle old score by spreading fake news? Why am I not surprised.

Should have taken this decision last week... dair aye durust aye...

I saw a video of Kolachi restaurant being jam packed with hour long waiting :facepalm:

Pakistanis are taking this as vacation and picnic time. Karachi beaches also packed to the brim.

Jahil quam :jk

I am not joking, it's exactly the same in Mumbai where I live. The local trains / metros are full, traffic jam is there in peak hours, parks beaches etc are buzzing, I don't know what the heck is wrong with people, do they all want to die enmasse.

I am also surprised at the number of people affected, it's not gone up like other countries, either the data is wrong or we are just plain lucky

I also read in other posts that India has more money than pak etc, well India also had more mouths to feed, so per capita it might be same or similar

There are still protests going on against CAA etc, I think they will die before they get citizenship for others

Overall, I think, all of believe ki, yaar humko nahi hone wala hai yeh, 5/6 din mai sab theek ho jayega... Wiase bhi marna to hai hi ek din....

Can't argue there

yes nothng so far but they say wll provde tomorrow.

I hope they do provide. Govt is showing careless attitude because they think this virus can't hit Peshawar, absolute idiots they are.

Keep us updated bruv, am out of Peshawar otherwise i would have checked it by ma self. And do take care of your self.

ISLAMABAD: As the countrywide tally of coronavirus (COVID-19) cases rose to 212 on Tuesday, the Sindh government made a drastic decision under which restaurants, shopping malls, food streets, public parks and government offices, except those for essential services, would remain closed from Wednesday (today) for 15 days all over the province.

Executive Director of the National Institute of Health (NIH) Maj Gen Dr Aamer Ikram told Dawn that so far 212 cases of COVID-19 had been reported from different parts of the country.

“We should not take the number of cases seriously because cases can be false positive and false negative. False positive cases are considered better as care of the patient starts but false negative [which means the patient is infected with the virus but it was not confirmed during test] cases can be disastrous as such patients can spread virus,” he said.

The decision to close public places in Sindh was made by Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah at a meeting of the Task Force on Coronavirus with a view to stop spread of coronavirus through social contacts, according to APP.

However, restaurants would be allowed to offer home delivery service and grocery, milk, fish, chicken, meat and vegetable shops/stalls would remain open as usual.

Another important decision taken by the chief minister was to close inter-city bus services from Friday. However, intra-city bus service would continue as usual.

Similarly out-patient departments of hospitals would remain closed for 15 days but hospitals would keep their emergencies open round the clock.

The chief minister was told that in Karachi total 501 tests were conducted, of them 463 turned out to be negative and 38 positive. Samples of 274 pilgrims coming from Iran and quarantined in Sukkur were also tested out of which 140 were declared negative and 134 positive. The tally of COVID-19 patients in Sindh has reached 172 while results of 29 samples are pending.

The chief minister has also decided to establish Coronavirus Relief Fund of Rs3 billion to which he would donate his one-month salary. The Sindh cabinet members, advisers and special assistants to the CM, Chief Secretary Mumtaz Shah, IG Sindh Mushtaq Mahar, Chairman of Planning and Development Board Mohammad Waseem and Karachi Mayor Waseem Akhtar have also announced that they would donate their one-month salary to the fund.

Meanwhile in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, a woman, who had returned from UK to Mansehra a week ago, was tested positive for the virus on Tuesday.

So far, KP has confirmed 16 cases, including 15 pilgrims coming from Iran and the latest case involving a person coming from UK as both of these countries are struggling to tackle the violent circulation of coronavirus.

The woman had been admitted to hospital while those people who had remained in contact with her were being followed, officials said.

“We have designated Gomal University in Dera Ismail Khan as quarantine as more pilgrims belonging to KP would reach the province on Wednesday,” officials said.

On Monday, 15 of the 19 pilgrims who had arrived in D.I. Khan were tested positive for the virus at the Khyber Medical University, Peshawar.

“We are also expecting another positive case. The suspected patient arrived from UK to Mansehra on March 10. Since he has symptoms of the disease he has been quarantined,” the officials said.

NIH ED Dr Ikram advised the people to avoid social gatherings and try to stay at their houses.

“People should be careful about their health and hygiene. Instead of going for the costly sanitizers people should wash their hands with soap. They should care about their diet and have ample amount of vitamins as it improves immune system,” he said.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1541728/sindh-inches-towards-lockdown-over-virus-scare

181 in Sindh

ETYLMoJWkAA_4ae

So this doctor was fired through MTI ACT because of lack of performance/attendance and now is trying to settle old score by spreading fake news? Why am I not surprised.

Once again GEO propaganda failed, Ghareeda baji failed.

Yesterday these tv channels were yelling that one patient died due to Corona.
ETTz4WwWAAERh_g

Can someone explain why it is particularly high in Sindh?

Iran visitors were quarantined in Taftan Camp , near border. First groups released after Quarantine were from Sindh.

Latest released groups now include people from other provinces and they are reaching their respective Cities in dedicated Centres.Just a matter of time before other provinces also start reporting new cases.

High cases in Sindh is not to be confused for Community Transmission or Local Spread.

Yo in these reported cases they need to differentiate if the person came from Iran and hence its movements known or if it was a random person among the population.

I telephoned back home and the general attitude is making me feel very concerned.

671 returnees from Iran leave for Sindh in convoy of 18 buses

Around 671 more returnees from Iran left their quarantine centre in Taftan for Sindh on Tuesday in a convoy of 18 buses while around 1,500 others are waiting to be sent to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab provinces in the next few days.

In the first wave of returnees, more than half were found to be infected with coronavirus.

Provincial governments of Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab are bracing to receive these returnees and place them in quarantine again, where they are to be tested to determine how many of them are infected and in need of placement in isolation wards.

Liaquat Ali Shahwani, spokesperson for the government of Balochistan, told Dawn that 671 pilgrims who were quarantined in Taftan upon their return from Iran left for Sindh on Tuesday night in a convoy of 18 buses.

Provincial authorities in Sindh, however, did not have a clear idea of how many returnees were headed their way.

“We have an approximate figure of 750,” said Murtaza Wahab, the spokesperson for the Sindh chief minister and a member of the provincial government’s task force. “But that is an approximate figure. We don’t know how many of them are men, women or children.”

They will be housed in the same labour colony consisting of apartment blocks where the first batch of returnees was housed, five kilometres north of Sukkur.

Convoys of returnees will leave for Punjab and KP provinces in the next few days carrying around 1,500 people in total.

Officials in Balochistan had no breakdown of how many of these will go to either of the two provinces, or their gender composition or age groups. They also did not have a clear date by when these convoys are expected to depart, saying only that they will leave once their quarantine period of 14 days ends.

Authorities in Punjab told Dawn that they were expecting 1,276 people to arrive and have emptied two labour camps, one in Multan and the other in Bahawalpur that will serve as quarantine centres for Taftan returnees.

On Monday, Punjab authorities began testing the first batch of Taftan returnees that arrived over the weekend. They plan to collect 50 samples every day to be sent for testing. Results from the first batch of samples sent on Monday are expected to start coming in by Wednesday.

Meanwhile, in the KP province authorities are preparing to receive 250 returnees who will be housed in the Gomal Medical College in Dera Ismail Khan. They say they have tested a total of 65 samples from all over the province, but not limited to tests on Taftan returnees, of which 33 have been cleared, 15 found positive and results of 17 people were still awaited.

Around 2,000 more pilgrims and traders remain in quarantine in Taftan and near Quetta awaiting the end of their 14-day quarantine period before being allowed to continue their onward journey. Of these, 550 are being kept in Mian Ghundi, a picturesque village about 20 kilometres southwest of Quetta.

“They all belong to Balochistan,” said Shahwani.

Balochistan Chief Minister Jam Kamal Khan Alyani issued an appeal to the governments of other provinces to arrange transportation for their people who are still in Taftan. He said the Balochistan government was facing shortage of buses.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1541752/671-returnees-from-iran-leave-for-sindh-in-convoy-of-18-buses

A bit of good news (if you call it that). The number of cases in Sindh amongst the general population is same as yesterday, no new positive cases. However, the number of positive cases amongst those quarantined after returning from Iran continues to rise. We are expecting more batches of pilgrims to arrive soon.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Following is the update of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID%E3%83%BC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVIDー19</a> affected people in Sindh as on 18.03.20 at 11 AM:<br><br>Positive =38<br>Cured=2<br>Under treatment =36<br><br>Pilgrims Sukkur <br>Total tests conducted 290<br>Negative 147<br>Positive 143<br><br>Grand Total 181</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1240208440271798272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

KP announces closure of restaurants, shops and other restrictions

A meeting chaired by Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Mahmood Khan has announced the following restrictions to control the spread of coronavirus:

Groceries and pharmacies will remain open 24/7. All other shops will open at 10am and close at 7pm
All restaurants to remain closed till April 5; home delivery and takeaway will be allowed
Barbershops and beauty parlours to remain closed for 15 days
All private ceremonies in homes and closed compounds will be banned
Government offices to now remain functional between 10am and 4pm Mon-Thurs. They will close at 12pm on Fridays
All official meetings of more than 5 people to be suspended
All tourist spots in KP to be vacated
Offices of all ministers, advisers and special assistants will be closed except health minister and information adviser

https://www.dawn.com/live-blog

Iran visitors were quarantined in Taftan Camp , near border. First groups released after Quarantine were from Sindh.

Latest released groups now include people from other provinces and they are reaching their respective Cities in dedicated Centres.Just a matter of time before other provinces also start reporting new cases.

High cases in Sindh is not to be confused for Community Transmission or Local Spread.

Oh alright thanks. Hope it gets under control swiftly.

Sindh inches towards lockdown over virus scare

ISLAMABAD: As the countrywide tally of coronavirus (COVID-19) cases rose to 212 on Tuesday, the Sindh government made a drastic decision under which restaurants, shopping malls, food streets, public parks and government offices, except those for essential services, would remain closed from Wednesday (today) for 15 days all over the province.

Executive Director of the National Institute of Health (NIH) Maj Gen Dr Aamer Ikram told Dawn that so far 212 cases of COVID-19 had been reported from different parts of the country.

“We should not take the number of cases seriously because cases can be false positive and false negative. False positive cases are considered better as care of the patient starts but false negative [which means the patient is infected with the virus but it was not confirmed during test] cases can be disastrous as such patients can spread virus,” he said.

The decision to close public places in Sindh was made by Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah at a meeting of the Task Force on Coronavirus with a view to stop spread of coronavirus through social contacts, according to APP.

However, restaurants would be allowed to offer home delivery service and grocery, milk, fish, chicken, meat and vegetable shops/stalls would remain open as usual.

Another important decision taken by the chief minister was to close inter-city bus services from Friday. However, intra-city bus service would continue as usual.

Similarly out-patient departments of hospitals would remain closed for 15 days but hospitals would keep their emergencies open round the clock.

The chief minister was told that in Karachi total 501 tests were conducted, of them 463 turned out to be negative and 38 positive. Samples of 274 pilgrims coming from Iran and quarantined in Sukkur were also tested out of which 140 were declared negative and 134 positive. The tally of COVID-19 patients in Sindh has reached 172 while results of 29 samples are pending.

The chief minister has also decided to establish Coronavirus Relief Fund of Rs3 billion to which he would donate his one-month salary. The Sindh cabinet members, advisers and special assistants to the CM, Chief Secretary Mumtaz Shah, IG Sindh Mushtaq Mahar, Chairman of Planning and Development Board Mohammad Waseem and Karachi Mayor Waseem Akhtar have also announced that they would donate their one-month salary to the fund.

Meanwhile in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, a woman, who had returned from UK to Mansehra a week ago, was tested positive for the virus on Tuesday.

So far, KP has confirmed 16 cases, including 15 pilgrims coming from Iran and the latest case involving a person coming from UK as both of these countries are struggling to tackle the violent circulation of coronavirus.

The woman had been admitted to hospital while those people who had remained in contact with her were being followed, officials said.

“We have designated Gomal University in Dera Ismail Khan as quarantine as more pilgrims belonging to KP would reach the province on Wednesday,” officials said.

On Monday, 15 of the 19 pilgrims who had arrived in D.I. Khan were tested positive for the virus at the Khyber Medical University, Peshawar.

“We are also expecting another positive case. The suspected patient arrived from UK to Mansehra on March 10. Since he has symptoms of the disease he has been quarantined,” the officials said.

NIH ED Dr Ikram advised the people to avoid social gatherings and try to stay at their houses.

“People should be careful about their health and hygiene. Instead of going for the costly sanitizers people should wash their hands with soap. They should care about their diet and have ample amount of vitamins as it improves immune system,” he said.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1541728/sindh-inches-towards-lockdown-over-virus-scare

A bit of good news (if you call it that). The number of cases in Sindh amongst the general population is same as yesterday, no new positive cases. However, the number of positive cases amongst those quarantined after returning from Iran continues to rise. We are expecting more batches of pilgrims to arrive soon.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Following is the update of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID%E3%83%BC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVIDー19</a> affected people in Sindh as on 18.03.20 at 11 AM:<br><br>Positive =38<br>Cured=2<br>Under treatment =36<br><br>Pilgrims Sukkur <br>Total tests conducted 290<br>Negative 147<br>Positive 143<br><br>Grand Total 181</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1240208440271798272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

That's good news indeed.

Also, after provision of Masks, YDA back to work. ( Surgical Masks only, not N-95 or Safety kit/Sanitizers).

They are also setting up a screening counter for Outdoor Departments. At OPD entry, every patient will be checked for fever.

In OUTDOOR, ALL PATIENTS WITH FEVER WILL BE MANAGED AS PAR COVID-19 PROTOCOL and IN SEPARATE DEDICATED CABINS.

Good news Alhumdullilah.

Here in the UK its the apocalypse. The govt has simply surrendered..

We here aiN KTH peshwar are making a clinic for corona patient out side the maim emergncy building whuch is good step. Masks and kits are needed though.

Time for Pak Army to step in , Sindh needs total shutdown, especially karachi, hyderabad etc

Sorry this good news was short lived. 19 new cases within the general population today

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Following is the update of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID%E3%83%BC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVIDー19</a> affected people in Sindh as on 18.03.20 at 7 PM:<br><br>Positive =57<br>Cured=2<br>Under treatment =55<br><br>Pilgrims Sukkur <br>Total tests conducted 302<br>Negative 151<br>Positive 151<br><br>Grand Total 208</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1240287172885909504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Punjab seems to be prepared for the sea of pilgrims they will receive in the next few days, only Allah knows if it will be enough. We wait with bated breath.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Precautionary measures for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID2019?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID2019</a> in Punjab<br><br>*40 Isolation Wards in major Govt Hospitals<br>*2 Govt Testing facilities<br>*1 Private Testing Facility at <a href="https://twitter.com/SKMCH?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SKMCH</a> assisting us without any charges<br>*3 Quarantine Hospitals for critical patients, 1 each in North, Central & South Punjab</p>— Dr. Yasmin Rashid (@Dr_YasminRashid) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_YasminRashid/status/1240231768407621632?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">*Testing Kits are available<br>Testing is advisable only if all symptoms match, if recent traveller or in contact with recent travellers or confirmed <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID2019?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID2019</a> patients<br>*Call 1166 for assistance.<br>*Protective Suits for all Healthcare Professionals working in Isolation Wards.</p>— Dr. Yasmin Rashid (@Dr_YasminRashid) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_YasminRashid/status/1240233779769327622?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Qurantines for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID2019?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID2019</a><br>*1 for Zaireen coming from Iran in DG Khan where 760 are already Quarantined<br>*1 in Bahawalpur for 1,276 Zaireen coming from Taftan.<br>*1with a capacity of 6,000 patients at Multan Labour Colony</p>— Dr. Yasmin Rashid (@Dr_YasminRashid) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_YasminRashid/status/1240232643821789185?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Punjab seems to be prepared for the sea of pilgrims they will receive in the next few days, only Allah knows if it will be enough. We wait with bated breath.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Precautionary measures for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID2019?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID2019</a> in Punjab<br><br>*40 Isolation Wards in major Govt Hospitals<br>*2 Govt Testing facilities<br>*1 Private Testing Facility at <a href="https://twitter.com/SKMCH?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SKMCH</a> assisting us without any charges<br>*3 Quarantine Hospitals for critical patients, 1 each in North, Central & South Punjab</p>— Dr. Yasmin Rashid (@Dr_YasminRashid) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_YasminRashid/status/1240231768407621632?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">*Testing Kits are available<br>Testing is advisable only if all symptoms match, if recent traveller or in contact with recent travellers or confirmed <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID2019?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID2019</a> patients<br>*Call 1166 for assistance.<br>*Protective Suits for all Healthcare Professionals working in Isolation Wards.</p>— Dr. Yasmin Rashid (@Dr_YasminRashid) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_YasminRashid/status/1240233779769327622?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Qurantines for <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID2019?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID2019</a><br>*1 for Zaireen coming from Iran in DG Khan where 760 are already Quarantined<br>*1 in Bahawalpur for 1,276 Zaireen coming from Taftan.<br>*1with a capacity of 6,000 patients at Multan Labour Colony</p>— Dr. Yasmin Rashid (@Dr_YasminRashid) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_YasminRashid/status/1240232643821789185?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

ETZXEz3XkAERBC9

2-3 weeks country wide lockdown would have done a world of good but sadly we have some out of clue people leading us. Well done to Sindh Govt for leading. They have done well way better than Punjab. This PTI govt has made me miss Shahbaz Shareef days.

We here aiN KTH peshwar are making a clinic for corona patient out side the maim emergncy building whuch is good step. Masks and kits are needed though.

It's the greatest crime to not have proper safety kits for the doctors during a pandemic.

2-3 weeks country wide lockdown would have done a world of good but sadly we have some out of clue people leading us. Well done to Sindh Govt for leading. They have done well way better than Punjab. This PTI govt has made me miss Shahbaz Shareef days.

So who will feed the daily wage earners who go to bed hungry if they don't earn for a day or two??????

Great decision in my opinion

How would a COVID-19 testing certificate provide the passport number? That is usually not done in most hospitals / testing centers around the world as most citizens do not have / carry their passports around.

This may cause problems for inbound passengers...

Sind should have been lockdown first as the majority of cases are there. Pakistan may be able to handle the outbreak a bit better than richer countries as travel to the country is limited, we dont have many foreigners moving in and out frequently, foreign student numbers are minute etc etc.

Religious toruism and pligrims moving in and out is the main area of worry. But the govt normally has lists of names and where they are going.

as for this propaganda that the Sind CM is running lol, everything he's been blathering on about was decided in the NSC meeting of which he is a part. Nothing the PPP say should be trusted.

Finally your comment about shareef, oh baba he would have been on a flight to london at the first sign of trouble..I mean where is your champion right now? bet he wishes he was back in Pakistan considering whats going on in the UK..

Imran Khan is doing a good job and he has some good people to help. instead of whining perhaps you should show a bit more solidarity towards the qoum.

Karachi Expo Center is being turned into a quarantine zone for Coronavirus patients as the number of cases have increased in the city.

How would a COVID-19 testing certificate provide the passport number? That is usually not done in most hospitals / testing centers around the world as most citizens do not have / carry their passports around.

This may cause problems for inbound passengers...

I think it is a sly way to limit travellers. Smart if you ask me. It will limit numbers from europe the hardest hit area..esp the UK..

19 more cases reported in Sindh. Most of the patients who reported positive are from Karachi.

Total in Sindh: 208
Total in Pakistan: 293

Sind should have been lockdown first as the majority of cases are there. Pakistan may be able to handle the outbreak a bit better than richer countries as travel to the country is limited, we dont have many foreigners moving in and out frequently, foreign student numbers are minute etc etc.

Religious toruism and pligrims moving in and out is the main area of worry. But the govt normally has lists of names and where they are going.

as for this propaganda that the Sind CM is running lol, everything he's been blathering on about was decided in the NSC meeting of which he is a part. Nothing the PPP say should be trusted.

Finally your comment about shareef, oh baba he would have been on a flight to london at the first sign of trouble..I mean where is your champion right now? bet he wishes he was back in Pakistan considering whats going on in the UK..

Imran Khan is doing a good job and he has some good people to help. instead of whining perhaps you should show a bit more solidarity towards the qoum.

Ik is doing good? tell me something he is doing good. From begging the world for forgiving the debts to a sorry and laughable speech with zero direction. He has looked the most incompetent person to be seen as a PM. even Shujait hussain was better because he listened to his advisers.

So who will feed the daily wage earners who go to bed hungry if they don't earn for a day or two??????
this virus has shown how devastating it can be if you follow the news. from a small city of China it has managed to cause panic all over the world and yet here we are discussing what's more important life or money.

One thing always fascinates me is how a clueless mind like IK has so much power. He either thinks too highly of himself or has some very poor advisers. There is no other way to explain his pathetic soeech last night. Even Modi has done well by having a SAARC conference and participating himself. He has shown he can rise above politics during this important time.

Pakistan PM: 'Cannot afford' to shut down cities over coronavirus

Imran Khan has called upon his countrymen 'not to panic' amid a spike in coronavirus cases in the country.

Islamabad, Pakistan - Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan has called upon his countrymen "not to panic" amid a spike in coronavirus cases in the country, warning that the spread of COVID-19 was inevitable and that Pakistan cannot currently afford the economic cost of shutting down its cities.

As of Wednesday, Pakistan has recorded at least 243 cases of the highly contagious coronavirus, most linked to travellers who have returned home from neighbouring Iran, according to government data.

It is the highest number of confirmed cases in South Asia, compared with 147 in India, 44 in Sri Lanka, and 22 in Afghanistan.

Citing an ongoing economic slowdown that has seen GDP growth projections drop to less than 3 percent, Khan said enforcing a shutdown of cities could create an unmanageable economic shock.

"We thought that if we shut down our cities, then people are already suffering, if we save them from corona[virus] on the one side, on the other side they'll die of hunger," he said in a televised address to the nation late on Tuesday.

"We did consider shutting down cities when we were at 20 cases ... but I want to tell you all that Pakistan does not have the conditions that are in the United States or Europe. Our country has poverty."

In an interview to the Associated Press news agency earlier this week, Khan called for the international community to consider a "debt write-off" for vulnerable countries that are dealing with the outbreak.

On Wednesday, the provincial government in Sindh province - where more than 70 percent of Pakistan's cases are located - issued orders to partially shut public spaces in Karachi, the country's largest city, banning gatherings, shutting down public parks and government offices and requiring all restaurants to move to takeaway and delivery only.

Essential shops and pharmacies would remain open, government spokesman Murtaza Wahab said.

Separately, the country's Civil Aviation Authority issued a notice to airlines on Tuesday, requiring all travellers arriving in Pakistan from Saturday onwards to have paperwork certifying that they have tested negative for COVID-19 in the last 24 hours.

'We have to try our best'

More than 60 percent of Pakistan's cases can be traced to a quarantine camp established in the town of Taftan, on the Pakistan-Iran border in Balochistan province.

At least 149 people have tested positive after being released following a 14-day quarantine at that facility, according to government data.

Those in quarantine at the Taftan camp told Al Jazeera their symptoms were not being adequately monitored, and they were not being screened.

Prime Minister Khan, however, defended the performance of the provincial government in Balochistan, saying the area was very remote and setting up adequate facilities had been a challenge.

"It is such an area that is very remote, so the logistics, getting doctors there was very difficult," he said, lauding the efforts of the provincial authorities and the military, who helped set up the camp.

More than 800 Sindh residents who are due to be released after a 14-day quarantine in Taftan will be put directly into a provincial quarantine camp, the provincial health ministry said.

Pakistan has, so far, only officially reported one case of secondary contact spread of the coronavirus, with officials saying cases have so far been limited to those with a travel history to countries where the virus has been detected.

On Tuesday, PM Khan said the government had ordered additional ventilators for hospitals to deal with an expected influx of patients as the virus spreads.

"This virus will spread. Please keep this in your mind, that we have to try our best," he said. "The way we are seeing in the world, countries with better medical systems, hospitals and strong institutions, it is spreading fast there. So know that it will spread here as well."

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...-shut-cities-coronavirus-200318065532802.html

No case diagnosed in all three major hospitals in peshawar yet.

One patient was confirmed in LRH today. 40 years old and recently returned from Dubai.

He is in critical condition and is on respirator because he has developed ARDS.

this virus has shown how devastating it can be if you follow the news. from a small city of China it has managed to cause panic all over the world and yet here we are discussing what's more important life or money.

Here is an education for you. Governments around the world are WORRIED about the economic fallout of this virus. The worst effected will be those who won't even get it. US has cut interest rates to lowest in decades, Canada is putting together a $10b stimulus package. Similar economic measures are being considered by UK, Australia and European governments.

While a blanket ban on all activities is probably the extent to which the pea brain of patwaris goes, it is not the answer at this stage. If we reach Italy or China level (God forbid) then blanket bans and curfews can be considered. At this point we have 250 odd cases, even countries with 1000s of cases haven't implemented blanket ban but no Mr. patwari here knows more than them.

Yes same Shehbaz Sharif under which mmmmmm how many people died? Care to remember?

And also Mr clueless, would you provide bread and butter to the poor if there is country lock down?

Smell a coffee dude.

The Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa government has confirmed Pakistan’s first death of novel coronavirus in Mardan, as total number of COVID-19 infections, with 19 fresh cases in Balochsitan, rose to 294 in the country on Wednesday.

The 50-year-old patient, identified as Saadat Khan, had arrived from Saudi Arabia on March 9, K-P CM’s Adviser on Information Ajmal Wazir said.

The deceased’s coronavirus test, he said, came positive yesterday (March 17). He hailed from Manga village, the adviser added.

Provincial health minister Taimur Khan Jhagra also shared the sad news on Twitter.

Earlier in the day, the Gilgit-Baltistan government had retracted report of suspected coronavirus death.

The deadly pneumonia-like disease, which surfaced in China’s Hubei province late December 2019, has infected around 200,000 people globally with over nearly 8,000 deaths.

The G-B home secretary denied the death report after the government spokesperson Faizullah Faraq confirmed it, saying the patient belonged to Bunar area of Diamer district.

Faraq said 13 COVID-19 patients are currently under treatment in the region.

The news comes minutes after the state minister for health, Dr Zafar Mirza, tweeted that so far no death has been reported from COVID-19, the respiratory illness caused by the novel coronavirus, in Pakistan.

“There is no COVID19 related reported deaths so far in Pakistan. Allhamdolillah,” he wrote on his official Twitter handle on Wednesday while giving updates on the virus situation in Pakistan.

Dr Mirza said there are 247 confirmed COVID-19 cases in Pakistan. According to a breakup given by him, Sindh has 183 cases, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, 19, Balochistan, 15, Gilgit-Baltistan, 13, Punjab, 9, Islamabad Capital Territory (ICT), 7, and AJK, 1.

However, according to The Express Tribune tally, the total number of COVID-19 cases stands at 294 with 208 cases in Sindh while Punjab has 28, K-P reported 19, Balochistan has 23, Islamabad two, Gilgit-Baltistan 14 and none in Azad Jammu and Kashmir.

Spokesperson to Sindh CM Murtaza Wahab confirmed 27 new cases among pilgrims returned from Taftan border, raising the provincial tally to 208.

As of now, he said, there are 151 confirmed cases in Sukkur (all in Taftan- returned pilgrims), 56 in Karachi and one in Hyderabad.

Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar also confirmed two new cases, saying the total number of COVID-19 cases in the province now stands at 28.

No COVID-19 related death so far in Pakistan: Dr Mirza

Dr Mirza, in today’s statement, said, “The federal govt, the provinces and all stakeholders are working on a war footing for safety & well-being of the people of Pakistan… all resources are mobilised and measures taken for prevention and mitigation.”

A day earlier, the Punjab government denied the first reported fatality of the novel coronavirus in Pakistan and urged people to “act responsibility during the testing times”.

“We have received test reports of Imran Ali, who lost his life in Mayo Hospital, and his cause of death was not COVID19. I urge everyone that these are testing times & we should act responsibly..,” Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar said in a tweet from his official handle.

The death was announced on a web portal the federal health ministry launched on Monday to keep a track of the spread of the virus. The deceased patient was under treatment in Lahore.

Authorities in Pakistan have screened over 1,015,900 travellers since the virus was first detected in the country. At least 20,088 travellers have been screened in the last 24 hours.

Varying stats

The varying stats paint a dismissal picture of coordination between the federal and provincial governments. Prime Minister Imran Khan’s address to the nation late Tuesday paid a tribute to the Balochistan government and Pakistan Army officials for their part in containing the virus at the Taftan border.

However, Sindh government has come out criticising Centre for lack of foresight in quarantine arrangements in Taftan where over 9,000 pilgrims returning from Iran had been quarantined by the Balochistan government in a ‘tent city’.

After completing the 14-day incubation period, the pilgrims were allowed to travel back to their cities. However, Sindh and K-P sent the pilgrims to isolation facilities in Sukkur and Dera Ismail Khan and tested them before allowing further travel. So far 134 pilgrims tested positive in Sindh and another 15 in K-P.

The federal government maintained that health was a provincial matter under the 18th Amendment however Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) argued that border management falls under Centre’s domain.

Preventive measures

In its March 13 National Security Committee meeting, Centre formed a Novel Coronavirus Core Committee with daily meetings between federal and provincial authorities.

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) government tasked National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) to coordinate with provincial governments and lead the fight against novel coronavirus.

The federal government also decided to ban public gatherings, close all educational institutions until April 5 and cancel Pakistan Day parade on March 23. It also sealed borders and limited international flights operations to Islamabad, Lahore and Karachi.

However, the NSC decision on international travel was taken back on Tuesday when the government lifted restrictions on all airports except Gwadar and Turbat.

In Sindh, the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) government edged towards lockdown after it closed all restaurants, malls, shopping centres and imposed Section 144. Only grocery stores and pharmacies have been allowed to operate.

Sindh also changed its academic year dates after preponing summer vacations and shut down all goverment offices across the province.

Punjab banned all public gatherings under Section 144 of the CrPc.

Balochistan government banned public gatherings, suspended biometric attendance, limited activities and closed educational institutions.

K-P also banned public gatherings, closed educational institutions and directed police to ensure people were not arranging private events

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2178813/1-pakistan-reports-first-covid-19-death-g-b/

My family is asking my dad to stop going for jamaat for a few days but he doesn't listen he is 70 and a cancer survivor. Does anyone know if mosques will be closed in Karachi. He and his masjid friends are in 70s-80s the most affected by this virus but they still wont stop.

Man this older generation is being the biggest nuisance during these testing times. They do not seem to understand the gravity of the situation, and no mosques will remain open otherwise mullahs will start protesting.

Personal experience: My 75+ nani is currently visiting my khala and khaloo in Malaysia and she was scheduled to fly out to Pakistan on this Friday. Through her ziddh and stubborn-ness she had convinced her daughters (my mom and khala) that she will go ahead with the flight, and their respective husbands (dad and khalo) had also agreed (again older gen not seeing the gravity of situation.)

It took a collective effort from all my siblings and cousins around the world including myself and wife to convince nani to not make the journey, funny thing is WE ARE ONLY DOING IT FOR THEIR GOOD.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sadly, a second patient in LRH Peshawar, a 36 yr old, from Hangu, has also passed away, from the Corona Virus.</p>— Taimur Khan Jhagra (@Jhagra) <a href="https://twitter.com/Jhagra/status/1240335865534169093?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote>

Mosques should close, but not sure when they will. Still, people should themselves stop going.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sadly, a second patient in LRH Peshawar, a 36 yr old, from Hangu, has also passed away, from the Corona Virus.</p>— Taimur Khan Jhagra (@Jhagra) <a href="https://twitter.com/Jhagra/status/1240335865534169093?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote>

But the virus wasn’t supposed to be fatal for young people? [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

One thing always fascinates me is how a clueless mind like IK has so much power. He either thinks too highly of himself or has some very poor advisers. There is no other way to explain his pathetic soeech last night. Even Modi has done well by having a SAARC conference and participating himself. He has shown he can rise above politics during this important time.

Criticizing Imran Khan is fine but comparing him with that low life Modi is despicable.