Coronavirus in Pakistan

Till yesterday I was only criticizing them for a lack of will and action. But now it is becoming a farce with them taking decisions which will actually help transmission instead of slowing it. Just a single religious gathering in Malaysia accounted for two thirds of all cases in Malaysia (around 500). Similarly most of S.Korean cases were tracked back to one religious gathering. In Pakistan only today you have had thousands of such gatherings. I don't even want to think about the possibilities. The PM said we had studied the responses of almost every country. Why did he then fail to see what happened in Malaysia and Korea?

All over the world, the governments are scrambling to seal of their land and air borders and we are doing the opposite. Similarly, every country is trying its utmost to raise awareness about the issue and we are happy with a 5 minute address that barely scratched the surface of what is happening. Everywhere, leaders and prominent people are social distancing and self-isolating and taking every opportunity to spread the message. Our leaders are doing the complete opposite and with zero fear, let alone a sense of responsibility.

I really don't know whether to call it negligence, incompetence, or ignorance? Regardless, it is incomprehensible.

16 more cases reported in Punjab

Punjab has reported 16 more cases of the novel coronavirus, taking the provincial tally to 96, according to a notification issued by the provincial health department spokesperson Qaiser Asif.

So far, 71 of the cases have been reported from Zaireen who travelled to the province from the Pakistan-Iran border at Taftan, 15 from Lahore, two from Multan, three from Muzaffargarh, one from Rawalpindi, three from Gujrat and one from Jehlum, Asif said.

Have heard about 12 doctors of Abbasi Shaheed Hospital been quarantined with suspicion of Covid-19.

PPE provided by my hospital : one surgical mask (that is for one off use) to be used for 03 days. Forget about kits and goggles.

‘I will organise a mass gathering of thousands of people on 21st March and if anybody contracts Corona virus, please hang me.’ Mullah Ashraf Jalali

Have heard about 12 doctors of Abbasi Shaheed Hospital been quarantined with suspicion of Covid-19.

PPE provided by my hospital : one surgical mask (that is for one off use) to be used for 03 days. Forget about kits and goggles.

Omg that’s scary. One should not use a mask for more than 6hrs.

And you should be using N95 here not surgical mask.:(

What he should do? Gov ordered to close Iran border, people and media shouted.

Govt order to check everyone at Airport and ask for Covid test, people and media opposed it.

Govt ordered to close Pak Afghan border, media and people opposed it.

And there are many other things. In Pakistan, people are playing politics over this situation, especially media.

Can you give any confirmed official source that says foreign travels test has been taken way?

I looked everywhere and listened to major channels headlines but no mention of it.

Omg that’s scary. One should not use a mask for more than 6hrs.

And you should be using N95 here not surgical mask.:(

N95 :

>Not provided by hospital.
>Available in Lahore.
>Not available in most cities.
>Price has increased 4-5 folds.
>Have to buy minimum 10 masks.
>Requests for 1-9 pieces are not entertained.

Sindh CM calls for 'voluntary' self-isolation during next 3 days

Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah has urged people in the province to observe "voluntary" self-isolation during the next three days to control the spread of coronavirus.

“During the next three days, the offices are completely closed, hotels are not offering dining services and sports and gyms are closed; therefore there is no need to come onto the roads and streets and move here and there,” the chief minister was quoted as saying during a meeting.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Facts:<br>1) She was sent to GangaRam Isolation Ward: Refused to go inside - Admn tried for 2 hours<br>2) Then sent to PKLI: Refused again citing "poor condition" (Pics of ward attached)<br>3) Quarantined: Wants to keep a nurse with her (seriously?)<br>4) You might be Elite but rules r rules <a href="https://t.co/5rs1heMxJA">https://t.co/5rs1heMxJA</a> <a href="https://t.co/WQEoEo5jLd">pic.twitter.com/WQEoEo5jLd</a></p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1240927351007051777?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">وزیراعلیٰ پنجاب کی <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/coronavirus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#coronavirus</a> کے خطرے سے لڑنے والے ہیلتھ کیئر پروفیشنلز خصوصاً ڈاکٹرز کے لیے خصوصی مراعات دینے کی ہدایت<br><br>غریب افراد اور مریضوں کے لواحقین کے لیے راشن مہیا کرنے کی بھی ہدایت <a href="https://t.co/IulVFQt1Vn">pic.twitter.com/IulVFQt1Vn</a></p>— Government of Punjab (@GOPunjabPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/GOPunjabPK/status/1240933239109419009?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Meray bhai it was supposed to come into effect on 21st March itself. Maybe the extension is off a few hours to accommodate last few flights.

I know w.e.f 21st March thats why i am saying it is going to be withdrawn (According to Baaji Asma Shirazi) due to severe opposition from media as well as hamari awaam

Seems media is hoping against hope that Pak reaches China, Italy and Iran level so that they can push IK under the bus.

I am confused about this Pak Afghan border thing. Media saying that according to PM tweet, border is open between both countries.

But some saying that PM has said to open the border, but just to allow trucks from Pakistan into Afghanistan (One way trade). ??????? [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] thori rehnumai farmao bhai.

Seems media is hoping against hope that Pak reaches China, Italy and Iran level so that they can push IK under the bus.

Media is extremely happy about all crisis, even they are mentioning decline in trade or financial problems e.t.c e.t.c.

On one hand they kept saying to lock down the cities, when Govt tried to thin about it they started barking that Govt is trying to kill poor :))

They are blaming COVID spread on IK and poor governance. And i wonder that how the hell COVID spread in UK or USA, Poor governance?

Saleem Safi saying Pak needs Laakhon ventilators even countries like UK dont have Laakhon k ventilators, but it is Gov fault.

Some journos are playing extremely dirty game.

N95 :

>Not provided by hospital.
>Available in Lahore.
>Not available in most cities.
>Price has increased 4-5 folds.
>Have to buy minimum 10 masks.
>Requests for 1-9 pieces are not entertained.

Take care of yourself doc...

Media is extremely happy about all crisis, even they are mentioning decline in trade or financial problems e.t.c e.t.c.

On one hand they kept saying to lock down the cities, when Govt tried to thin about it they started barking that Govt is trying to kill poor :))

They are blaming COVID spread on IK and poor governance. And i wonder that how the hell COVID spread in UK or USA, Poor governance?

Saleem Safi saying Pak needs Laakhon ventilators even countries like UK dont have Laakhon k ventilators, but it is Gov fault.

Some journos are playing extremely dirty game.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ventilators Countries Had <br>Italy= 3000<br>UK= 8200<br>Germany= 25000<br>USA= 62k-160k<br>(All ordered few thousand more)<br><br>Pakistan= 2000 <br><br>Punjab= 1200 (1000 more ordered) <br><br>No country has "lakhon ventilator" nor they can get as much. This is the level of their understanding & information. <a href="https://t.co/ldDHpcrwku">https://t.co/ldDHpcrwku</a></p>— Musa (@MusaNV18) <a href="https://twitter.com/MusaNV18/status/1240915663335510017?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

These journalists are bigger virus than any corona worona

There was a rally for corona awareness....

If I'm not mistaken the rally was held on 29th Feb, and Pakistan's first case was reported on 26th Feb. The explosion in cases has been in the last 2 weeks.

"If you want peace, prepare for war"

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is the Isolation Facility set up by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SindhGovt?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SindhGovt</a> at Expo Centre Khi. As of now, this facility can cater to 1,100 patients who test positive of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID%E3%83%BC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVIDー19</a>. I would again urge my dear citizens to quarantine or isolate themselves so that use of this facility doesnt come into play <a href="https://t.co/ToMqviSapX">pic.twitter.com/ToMqviSapX</a></p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1240987629019107329?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Good decision to convert expo center into isolation facility.

This is perfectly shows the current situation

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اس وقت دو طرح کی سوچیں ہے پاکستان میں<br>1) امیر اور اپر مڈل کلاس طبقہ: "فوری طور پر سب کچھ بند کر دیں. چاہے کئی مہینے سب کچھ بند رہے"<br>2) عام پاکستانی: "کچھ بھی نہیں ہونا. یہ سازش ہے. کچھ بند نہ ہو، نوکری/دیہاڑی چلی جائے گی"<br><br>حکومت کو ایک درمیانی سوچ پر حالات کودیکھ کر فیصلےکرنے ہیں</p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1241036449451032577?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

karachi will gt the most hit, it still not late to impose emergency in karachi for 2 weeks, Army need to handle it.
people not gonna listen without danda ....

karachi will gt the most hit, it still not late to impose emergency in karachi for 2 weeks, Army need to handle it.

Your beginning and end is always martial law? :mush

no bro, but we both know, any govt cant handle it, we need complete lockdown. atleast for karachi. i am telling you, thre were few batches from iran which arrived in karachi without any screening. its just a tip of the ice burg.
only Army can control it.

You army could have stopped the spread by setting up quarantine facilities at border check posts

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">51 cases out of 87 in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Karachi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Karachi</a> have been contact cases. The 1 person who died had no travel or contact history. FOR GODS SAKE STOP BEING IRRESPONSIBLE. MAINTAIN A SOCIAL DISTANCE. STAY HOME AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirusPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirusPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaInPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaInPakistan</a></p>— Meeran (@LumosNotNox) <a href="https://twitter.com/LumosNotNox/status/1240993879152832512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote>

You army could have stopped the spread by setting up quarantine facilities at border check posts

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?293005-Video-Iran-didn-t-cooperate-regarding-Corona-FM-Shah-Mehmood-Qureshi

they hide the virus outbreak for weeks inside Iran, when it gt out of control. they let the first few batches go away without giving any warning to Pakistani govt.
Pakistani govt gt to know when the iranian officials confirmed the outbreak to the world media.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">51 cases out of 87 in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Karachi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Karachi</a> have been contact cases. The 1 person who died had no travel or contact history. FOR GODS SAKE STOP BEING IRRESPONSIBLE. MAINTAIN A SOCIAL DISTANCE. STAY HOME AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirusPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirusPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaInPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaInPakistan</a></p>— Meeran (@LumosNotNox) <a href="https://twitter.com/LumosNotNox/status/1240993879152832512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote>

thats what i am trying to say .....

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?293005-Video-Iran-didn-t-cooperate-regarding-Corona-FM-Shah-Mehmood-Qureshi

they hide the virus outbreak for weeks inside Iran, when it gt out of control. they let the first few batches go away without giving any warning to Pakistani govt.
Pakistani govt gt to know when the iranian officials confirmed the outbreak to the world media.

One would actually expect army to play an important role in situations like this especially in a hybrid state like pakistan.

should involve celebrities in public awareness messages as much as possible. People will cooperate. Authorities so far have not done their bit.

Sindh gets 15 new cases, tally rises to 267

Sindh has announced that 15 nw coronavirus cases have emerged in the province.

According to Sindh Health Department Spokesperson Meeran Yousuf, the total tally for the province has risen to 267.

Pakistan's total coronavirus cases currently stand at 510.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is the Isolation Facility set up by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SindhGovt?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SindhGovt</a> at Expo Centre Khi. As of now, this facility can cater to 1,100 patients who test positive of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID%E3%83%BC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVIDー19</a>. I would again urge my dear citizens to quarantine or isolate themselves so that use of this facility doesnt come into play <a href="https://t.co/ToMqviSapX">pic.twitter.com/ToMqviSapX</a></p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1240987629019107329?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Impressive.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Guardian has published a totally fake story on Taftan. The reporters didn’t even bother to visit Taftan. <br><br>The Picture are of Quetta...as there are no pine trees in Taftan. <br><br>This is what fake, directed pics, manipulated and what to show and what not to show news does. <a href="https://t.co/Xh3z2tIFzF">pic.twitter.com/Xh3z2tIFzF</a></p>— Jam Kamal Khan (@jam_kamal) <a href="https://twitter.com/jam_kamal/status/1241271067152392192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Imran Khan’s biggest test as a leader and he has failed incredibly bad, talking about not locking down as doing so will hurt the poor more. Unbelievable to hear this from the leader of a country of 200+ million people. To take such a reckless risk and create the conditions for more transmission and new cases is criminal. The hope of Pakistan turned to its nightmare.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan is on an explosive coronavirus trajectory and needs to take immediate, bold and clear-headed steps to protect its people and the economy. <br><br>What needs to be done? <a href="https://t.co/i0LvIs0qWy">pic.twitter.com/i0LvIs0qWy</a></p>— Atif Mian (@AtifRMian) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifRMian/status/1241214158521147397?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">(1) National lock down. Shut down all non-essential activities, and gatherings of all sorts (social or otherwise) to minimize contagion. This is an emergency.<br><br>This act will buy you essential time to build critical capacities and plan ahead.</p>— Atif Mian (@AtifRMian) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifRMian/status/1241214160161120256?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">(2) Build testing and relevant health care capacity on war footing - train health workers for contact-tracing, re-purpose buildings for recovery wards etc. Bring all resources to bear on this.<br><br>It is testing and certainty of safety that will allow country to return to normalcy.</p>— Atif Mian (@AtifRMian) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifRMian/status/1241214160983273472?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">(3) Essential supply chains must keep flowing - food, medicine, logistics etc. Use military to help out.<br><br>(4) Massively expand social protection programs (like BISP), get private sector and NGOs involved in protecting the most vulnerable - this should be a national call.</p>— Atif Mian (@AtifRMian) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifRMian/status/1241214161771802624?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">(5) Now you have breathing space of a few weeks. The continuous testing and contact-tracing will tell you when and where you can start easing up to bring the economy towards normalcy. <br><br>This will be a test of will and competence. Thousands, perhaps millions, of lives depend on it</p>— Atif Mian (@AtifRMian) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifRMian/status/1241214162602164226?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote>

127,000 face masks being produced in Punjab everyday: PPSH secretary

Punjab Primary and Secondary Healthcare Secretary retired Captain Mohammad Usman has said that 127,000 face masks are being produced in the province everyday.

He added that 50,000 masks are being produced in Lahore, 40,000 in Rawalpindi and 20,000 in Faisalabad respectively along with other cities in the province.

Usman added that the department is also working on increasing the supply of sanitisers and people would soon hear "good news".

Impressive.

Excellent.

The Sindh government has had an extremely good response.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PIA is cancelling all its international flights in accordance with the directives of Government of Pakistan effective from 8 PM 21 Mar 2020 till 28 Mar 2020. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. For more information & reservation changes contact 111-786-786. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PIA?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PIA</a></p>— PIA (@Official_PIA) <a href="https://twitter.com/Official_PIA/status/1241291825807327232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">People are still out on the roads, rickshaw, motorbikes, buses. We are more dangerous than a klashinkov to each other & yet we are out and about. Shameful</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1241303070094565376?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PIA is cancelling all its international flights in accordance with the directives of Government of Pakistan effective from 8 PM 21 Mar 2020 till 28 Mar 2020. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. For more information & reservation changes contact 111-786-786. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PIA?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PIA</a></p>— PIA (@Official_PIA) <a href="https://twitter.com/Official_PIA/status/1241291825807327232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Are all international flights banned from Pakistan?

All international flights to Pakistan suspended for 2 weeks

The government has suspended all international flights coming into Pakistan for two weeks. This includes all flight carriers, not just PIA.

From 8 pm tonight, "all incoming international flights are being suspended for two weeks," a statement issued read.

PIA however will be allowed to bring back its planes. Cargo flights will also be allowed.

Earlier today, PIA had said all international departures were being suspended till March 28.

https://www.dawn.com/live-blog/

As of March 20, a total of 3,410 people had been tested by the government for coronavirus in Pakistan

A total of 1,375 people are suspected of being infected by the virus

4:30pm: Punjab CM appeals people to stay at home for two days

Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzadar has asked people to go into a two-day isolation for two days to stay clear of coronvirus, which has infected nearly 100 in the province and over 500 throughout the country.

3:50 pm: Health Minister Zafar Mirza confirmed 4,046 suspected cases in Pakistan.

He said the total number of confirmed cases in the country is 534, with five complete recoveries and three fatalities.

In the last 24 hours, 13,991 people have been screened from all entry points in the country.

The minister also stated that 3,083 pilgrims from Taftan were quarantined today.

Mirza reassured that measures have been taken to contain the virus, including 14 labs that have been established across the country, to test Covid-19 patients.

“Yesterday, we took another decision, that all international flights coming into Pakistan will be suspended till April 4,” said the PM’s aide Moeed Yousuf.

“The only exception to this would be certain PIA flights that are currently in various capitals around the globe, particularly Europe, those passenger planes will be allowed to return, they will do so tomorrow along with the passengers booked on it.”

He added that this was a temporary suspension – for 2 weeks – and a decision taken after taking input from all advisers and stakeholders.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/218073...avirus-tally-crosses-470-pm-imran-urges-calm/

Sindh reports 90 new cases among pilgrims quarantined in Sukkur

90 new coronavirus cases have been confirmed in Sindh, taking the provincial tally to 357.

The new cases have been detected in pilgrims who returned from Iran and have been quarantined in Sukkur, according to a spokesperson for the Sindh health department.

41 new cases take Punjab's total to 137

41 new coronavirus cases have been detected in Punjab, according to Qaiser Asif, the provincial health department spokesperson.

Punjab's tally of COVID-19 cases now stands at 137.

2 new cases confirmed in KP; total at 27

Two new cases have been confirmed in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, taking the provincial total to 27.

According to the KP health department, one of the cases has a foreign travel history while the other is a case of local transmission.

[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] , what's the reality behind social media news of Dr Usama from Gilgit , falling victim to corona ?

It’s gotten out of control

I feel very fearful and helpless

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

Shahbaz Sharif just announced that i am coming to Pakistan tonight. But Pakistan have banned international flights. Right???

To Commander Shahbaz Safeguard hamen bachanay kesay aynge?

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

Shahbaz Sharif just announced that i am coming to Pakistan tonight. But Pakistan have banned international flights. Right???

Attention seeking *****.

Apni siyasat bhi tu chamkani hai iss crisis ke dooran

Really worried as my family is stuck in Pakistan. All flights have beem cancelled today with limited notice.

666 is massive number but again I would like to say that majority of them are Zaireen that went from quarantine to quarantine. In these testing times I request all to educate themselves of the full facts before spreading panic.

Off Punjabs 137 cases 106 are those in DG Khan quarantine who were taken there directly from Taftan

Proof:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">CM Punjab, <a href="https://twitter.com/UsmanAKBuzdar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@UsmanAKBuzdar</a> shares the number of confirmed cases across the province. All diagnosed patients are currently under quarantine. Punjab has closed restaurants, malls, markets, tourist places, plazas from 9PM tonight for next 2 days. <a href="https://t.co/8rTGTHot01">pic.twitter.com/8rTGTHot01</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1241357783800451075?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Off Sindhs 357 cases overwhelming majority are from Sukkur quarantine who were taken there directly from Taftan quarantine.

Proof:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Update of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID%E3%83%BC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVIDー19</a> affected people in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sindh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Sindh</a> as on 20.03.20 at 11 AM:<br><br>Positive = 87<br>Cured=3<br>Death=1<br>Under treatment = 83<br><br>Pilgrims Sukkur<br>Total tests conducted 302<br>Negative 151<br>Positive 151<br><br>Current Number under treatment: 234<br><br>Grand Total 238<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SindhHealth?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SindhHealth</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirusPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirusPakistan</a></p>— Health and Population Welfare Department, Sindh (@SindhHealthDpt) <a href="https://twitter.com/SindhHealthDpt/status/1240895665808556032?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

(This is a day old, 90 new cases all from quarantine today)

Capture.JPG

Off KPK 23 cases, 15 are those who directly came from Taftan quarantine and are in DI Khan quarantine.

Proof:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">1. Pakhtunkhwa <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirusUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirusUpdates</a>, end of day March 20.<br>No further confirmations, but the number of suspect cases is 13. My request to the public; at the moment, the best advice is to follow what's happening across the world, and work on social or physical distancing. <a href="https://t.co/Sf8h7Dm79i">pic.twitter.com/Sf8h7Dm79i</a></p>— Taimur Khan Jhagra (@Jhagra) <a href="https://twitter.com/Jhagra/status/1241223574238699521?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

It’s gotten out of control

I feel very fearful and helpless

With 80-90% cases representing Irani visitors, if Authorities apply 20 days quarantine for the visitors and don't allow them roaming out in society, there is still more than enough time to curtail it.

Our numbers are not true reflection. These are actually Cases on credit (or lack of) of Iran.

We have to be very vigilant about Irani visitors but number of domestic cases should be the true reflection of Cases in Pakistan.

Good thing is that Irani visitors have been in isolation.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">KP Government taking care of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirus</a> patients in Quarantine Center established in DI Khan. Pakistan & whole World is going through a crisis of century, it’s important for all of us to get united, keep aside differences & adopt precautionary measures mainly Social Distancing <a href="https://t.co/GYnq4fFkjz">pic.twitter.com/GYnq4fFkjz</a></p>— Tehreek-e-Insaf (@InsafPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/InsafPK/status/1241371683983941633?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">For <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Covid19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Covid19</a>, doing my part by creating mass awareness on precautions, symptoms, dos&donts. <a href="https://twitter.com/SAFoundationN?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAFoundationN</a> distributed ration, installed hand sanitizers at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SFCH?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SFCH</a> & made an isolation ward for ones with symptoms. Do ur part NOW by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SocialDistanacing?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SocialDistanacing</a>! <a href="https://t.co/qVYLMtAS2g">pic.twitter.com/qVYLMtAS2g</a></p>— Shahid Afridi (@SAfridiOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial/status/1241363432923947008?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">My suggestion/appeal to the government. <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/UsmanAKBuzdar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@UsmanAKBuzdar</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/MuradAliShahPPP?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MuradAliShahPPP</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LockDownPakisan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LockDownPakisan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/lockdown?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#lockdown</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaChainScare?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaChainScare</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirusPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirusPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Corona?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Corona</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Covid_19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Covid_19</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/softcurfew?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#softcurfew</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Emergency?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Emergency</a> <a href="https://t.co/JepEor1NcB">pic.twitter.com/JepEor1NcB</a></p>— Ali Zafar (@AliZafarsays) <a href="https://twitter.com/AliZafarsays/status/1241356044615462912?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Time for some tough decisions. CM Sindh has discussed with Governor Sindh, Corps Commander Khi, DG Rangers & IG Sindh to ensure full implementation of Govt’s decision of keeping people at their homes. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SindhGovt?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SindhGovt</a> will ensure that grocery & medical shops remain open</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1241386134879567873?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The army needs to be bought into sindh and a curfew imposed. We can not take a half hearted approach; this will lead to too many death. Pakistani people will only understand via the dandha.

Rangers are going to be deploy to force the lock down in Karachi, Rangers are waiting for official notice .....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">People are still out on the roads, rickshaw, motorbikes, buses. We are more dangerous than a klashinkov to each other & yet we are out and about. Shameful</p>— SenatorMurtaza Wahab (@murtazawahab1) <a href="https://twitter.com/murtazawahab1/status/1241303070094565376?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote>

Seems that many people travelling back to Pakistsn are stuck in transit in Doha, UAE etc.

My brother is a taxi driver and he isnt poor, and he has refused to stop working despite my and his families pleading. All he says is Allah Malak. "Tie your camel first, then put your trust in Allah

I heard family members who are in their 60s and 70s still attended jummah prayers. Whereas we have quarantined our mother in our own house because anyone of us could be carrying the virus and may not know about it for days or weeks. Take care of your loved ones people explain to them that this is no joke and what is in front of all of us.

Jahil quam will only realize its folly when its too late... Karachi was supposed to be in full lockdown for three days but people are still out and about.

This is the provincial and federal govt faults. They need to declare an emegency now and make sure people stay off the streets.

Beginning to panic..... 400 cases in just Sindh. +125 in the Sukkur quarantine cases and +3 in Karachi today. 730 cases countrywide.

Capture.JPG

This tweet is 1 hour old and already out of date.... ya Allah madad

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Update of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Covid_19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Covid_19</a> cases in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sindh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Sindh</a> as on 21.03.2020<br><br>Karachi:<br>Positive: 102<br>Cured: 3<br>Deaths: 1<br><br>Pilgrims Sukkur:<br>Total tests conducted: 1109<br>Positive: 255<br>Negative: 245<br><br>Total Cases in Sindh: 357<br>Patients Under Treatment: 353<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SindhHealth?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SindhHealth</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirusPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirusPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaInPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaInPakistan</a></p>— Health and Population Welfare Department, Sindh (@SindhHealthDpt) <a href="https://twitter.com/SindhHealthDpt/status/1241391355047358464?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Just read a tweet by Murtaza Wahab that they will order the rangers/police/law enforcement agencies to make sure people stay home. Never thought in my life I would be saying something good about a PPP led Sindh government, but at least they are showing some intent.