Cricketers' recent pictures

Today's cakes look nice but I don't get this celebrating every century with a cake. A new trend it seems.

How tall is Asad Shafique? Post #394 - He's looking like a midget.

This cake thing is a bit too much, isn't that supposed to be a big no for elite athletes? No wonder 11 out of 15 do not meet the fitness criteria.

esp in the MIDDLE of a freakin test match

View attachment 56577

So Younis and are Azhar cutting cakes in celebration of their hundreds. It's nice to see Waqar focus on fitness and discipline, but he should look do to something about this minnow mentality as well.

Since when did a hundred v Bangladesh became worthy of such celebrations? You won't see this in any other team. Pretty embarrassing stuff.

Some of you posters are complaining all the time... so what they had cakes, its not a big deal.

Such gestures are done not as celebration, but they are done so that players dont always live in tense situation and are always moving around with worried looks, so to make tense places look calm, such gestures are done on the excuse of celebration.

What any other team does is not Pakistan's problem, to hell with others. And what pakistan team is doing is not embarrassing, just enjoying thats all.

I think PCB shouldn't release such pics, because Pakistani people would just find small little thinggs to critiisize the team about.

Some of you posters are complaining all the time... so what they had cakes, its not a big deal.

Such gestures are done not as celebration, but they are done so that players dont always live in tense situation and are always moving around with worried looks, so to make tense places look calm, such gestures are done on the excuse of celebration.

What any other team does is not Pakistan's problem, to hell with others. And what pakistan team is doing is not embarrassing, just enjoying thats all.

I think PCB shouldn't release such pics, because Pakistani people would just find small little thinggs to critiisize the team about.

Tbh it is a bit unprofessional to have a chocolate cake in the middle of a test match. In soccer or some other sports they aren't allowed to have these things throughout the season let alone in the middle of a game :facepalm:

but what I find more worrying is the celebration at scoring 100s against bangla which should be bread and butter for our batsmen. They should aspire for this ro be a regular occurrence rather than commemorate it every time. I would understand if it was someone's first century or some other record but this No

Tbh it is a bit unprofessional to have a chocolate cake in the middle of a test match. In soccer or some other sports they aren't allowed to have these things throughout the season let alone in the middle of a game :facepalm:

but what I find more worrying is the celebration at scoring 100s against bangla which should be bread and butter for our batsmen. They should aspire for this ro be a regular occurrence rather than commemorate it every time. I would understand if it was someone's first century or some other record but this No

again there is nothing wrong, nor are they doing anything illegal, or something that is morally wrong.

Having such little celebrations makes the work place an enjoyable place and opens the barrier between seniors and juniors who might shy away or not socialize with each other. Such gestures are very good at workplace, and such things really do matter when working in groups

Great Selfie by Sultan of Swing (Imran and his wife Reham, Wasim and his wife Shaniera)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Great time with lots of laughs! Thanks for the hospitality Skip <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/RehamKhan1">@RehamKhan1</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/iamShaniera">@iamShaniera</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakZindabad?src=hash">#PakZindabad</a> <a href="http://t.co/Qe3reR4Rkf">pic.twitter.com/Qe3reR4Rkf</a></p>— Wasim Akram (@wasimakramlive) <a href="https://twitter.com/wasimakramlive/status/608993776644726787">June 11, 2015</a></blockquote>

Great Selfie by Sultan of Swing (Imran and his wife Reham, Wasim and his wife Shaniera)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Great time with lots of laughs! Thanks for the hospitality Skip <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/RehamKhan1">@RehamKhan1</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/iamShaniera">@iamShaniera</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakZindabad?src=hash">#PakZindabad</a> <a href="http://t.co/Qe3reR4Rkf">pic.twitter.com/Qe3reR4Rkf</a></p>— Wasim Akram (@wasimakramlive) <a href="https://twitter.com/wasimakramlive/status/608993776644726787">June 11, 2015</a></blockquote>
Is that picture from a dany genius tab? Good quality

Shahid Afridi with Brit-Pak boxer Amir Khan, in Karachi :

It was nice meeting you today Amir Khan!
Shahid Afridi Official

#BoomBoom #ShahidAfridi #AmirKhan #SAF
Gallery: http://www.epostism.com/shahid-afridi-amir-khan-together-in-karachi/

11887979_949134821815943_1948038378468516622_n.jpg

11947404_949162935146465_7557943499958375080_n.jpg

It's amazing i mean even after divorce and second marriage of Imran there is still no bitterness in the relation of Imran and Jemima you can see her commenting/support and uploading stuff related to IK time to time on her twitter and instagram. Here is a cool pic from Jemima asking who is taller father or son (i think pic is 2 weeks old when IK went to UK to meet his kids)

12011328_1176575709051514_7193548322279597149_n.jpg

Deleted 19 posts - some of them belonging to so-called established posters above.

Consider yourselves lucky to be posting on PP after above performance.

To be Clear

DO NOT DISCUSS PERSONAL LIVES OF PLAYERS OR THEIR RELATIVES/SPOUSES etc.

Masha'Allah. I have a feeling he is gonna be sporting a :amla :moyo :anwar :moali type.... soon. Insha'Allah.
If Saeed Bhai grows a beard and plays again for Pakistan his career could end like Saqi bhais did.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Glad to see Irfan more social, confident compared to the shy guy when he first came into international cricket.

Baba having facial :)))
04f56da2d43b64f04333f283f16f7e80.jpg

Jeez what's up with this trend in Pakistan with men getting facials all the time. I remember last time I was there I went for a shave, the barber asked me if I wanted to "freshen up" my face. I said sure, turns out the freshening up was to do a facial. God knows what industrial grade chemicals were used as my face was burning like hell during and afterwards.

Afridi needs to bring back the silky, long hair. So does Amir. But Gul should not go back to the Ishant-look. :danish

Jeez what's up with this trend in Pakistan with men getting facials all the time. I remember last time I was there I went for a shave, the barber asked me if I wanted to "freshen up" my face. I said sure, turns out the freshening up was to do a facial. God knows what industrial grade chemicals were used as my face was burning like hell during and afterwards.

I remember a similar episode when I was getting a haircut in Pakistan of a guy getting his face "freshened". However after the 16th mask and face cream he had a breakdown and yelled at the "hairdresser" asking him if he actually knew what he was doing or just rubbing everything available that looked creamy and white on his face.

Won't be surprised if he was getting a "facial" with shaving foam

28-1453985544-viratkohli-yuvraj-ausopen-fed-djoko1-600.jpg
Kohli and Yuvraj watch Federer-Djokovic match

BTW, Federer plays for Kohli's team in IPTL

I think Kohli is also a big Tennis fan just like Sachin. I remember both of them at Wimbledon a year or 2 ago.

He is, he also owns a tennis team in IPTL and Federer plays for him.

What an achicement for the young man, his career is going to places, money is coming in bulk, has a hot GF, owns a football and a tennis team. no wonder he oozes with confidence

He is, he also owns a tennis team in IPTL and Federer plays for him.

What an achicement for the young man, his career is going to places, money is coming in bulk, has a hot GF, owns a football and a tennis team. no wonder he oozes with confidence

Achieved so much so early in his career an inspiration for young cricketers.

in that pic, he really looks like hafeez and specially with that beard and the smile

You are the first one ever to have compared hafeez with kohli in terms of looks. I dont see the resemblence.
May be i am missing something

LOl, he is folding hands which is more Indian like. Innocent mistake , just wanted to point out.

Here is one showing the ever growing thidh of KA:

• KA-Thidh.jpg
    KA-Thidh.jpg
    12.4 KB · Views: 740
uploadfromtaptalk1456495318634.jpg
Enjoying at Abaseen with swabi cricket management and friends... (JK)

Sent from my GT-P3100 using Tapatalk

CgefSA9UsAAiz8d.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">After you do 1 photo it's 100 and can't eat haha. Needed me and fuzi time. <a href="https://t.co/bc9658VIy6">https://t.co/bc9658VIy6</a></p>— David Warner (@davidwarner31) <a href="https://twitter.com/davidwarner31/status/722722147672682496">April 20, 2016</a></blockquote>

Whatever you do Azhar, don't eat gol gappey's during the tour to England. You'll get grilled by the media and the fans.

CgefSA9UsAAiz8d.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">After you do 1 photo it's 100 and can't eat haha. Needed me and fuzi time. <a href="https://t.co/bc9658VIy6">https://t.co/bc9658VIy6</a></p>— David Warner (@davidwarner31) <a href="https://twitter.com/davidwarner31/status/722722147672682496">April 20, 2016</a></blockquote>

Interesting how he manages to communicate. BK was saying about Rahman in today's interview that he was a lot of fun and the only hindrance is a communication problem as he doesn't know hindi as well.

Yeah he is gelling well with the team despite not knowing Hindi or English. Warner joked that he is learning Bengali for Mustafiz. I hope Mustafiz learns some basic English soon as he is heading over to England soon.

Not a picture but came across this new video.. Ashwin speaking Hindi and getting trolled by Kohli and MS :)))

Lol this video was funny:asif

Great to see the fun side of a normally serious MS:msd

Btw did anyone notice that Kohli's jersey was torn at the back..:narine

Lol this reminds me of an incident during the test series in India's tour to Australia a few years ago.

Ashwin was bowling to an Aussie bat and Dhoni gave an instruction to him in chaste Hindi. Ashwin replied sth like 'Jara asaan mai bolo.'

Dhoni was like he will understand. So Ashein replied "abhi tu mujhay bhi samajh nahi araha.'