Crimes of Misbah-ul-Haq: Oathgate, Blocking youngsters etc.

By that logic, Babar is a human being, who has made mistakes. And you are discrediting his no 1 rank, no 1 odi rank, Taking Pakistan to the finals of 2022 in world cup and Asia cup, Ending moqa moqa in 2021 t20 world cup, Having a historic win against Australia in 2019 after years and years etc etc

^^ Sounds amazing without any context and bias added right?

These mistakes are beyond endless, I gave a very small sample size. Also these aren't mistakes. It's evident to anyone who is unbiased and knows full well what his approach is.

I'm willing to give misbah credit where its due. Read my post I said to major earlier. I clearly highlighted the good misbah did lol, ik full well of what misbah has done both good and bad cause I'm the only one on this forumn who seems to look at things from an unbiased lens.

I'll say the same thing to you as I said to major. Be humble and control your folkelore fantasies.
Please point out which folklore fantasy you are referring to. A direct quote from me, please.

And yes I agree. We can't lay more blame on Babar beyond his dismal captaincy. It would be unfair to go further than that the way you guys do for Misbah. Babar has some good achievements but is poor across formats as a captain.

Misbah was good in tests and poor in others but had some key historic achievements.

bro, the last time Pakistan played in a World Cup KO stage was in 2015 under Misbah.

After that we are still trying hard.

That ignores context again. Quater finals use to exist back then, something that has been wiped off since, it was much easier to Bully minnows and get to quarters. We just botched a win against West Indies in 2015 so we're forced to have one difficult game against sa.

Otherwise beating minnows would have gotten us through which is not the case in 2019 amd 2023.

Secondly, We got to quaters because sarfraz the guy misbah was shoving played a match winning contributions along with wahab.

Wahab bowled killer and sarfi took 6 catches + a run a ball 49 of 49 that kept things going and was man of the match that game, when misbah earlier said jamshed was the one who deserved chances.

Misbah wouldn't do well at all under this new stage where their are simply no easy games besides nedtherlands atm.

he did not, will have this discussion with you some day on a seperate thread. Dont read too much into the stuff of the haters.

And if you dont like my pov you can always follow what @DeadlyVenom @Markhor write as their pov is recognized by the majority here

I stick to my own judgement and I'm not egotistical either. I'm always willing to change opinions and I even changed my mind about rizzu. I agree rizzu is a superior bat to sarfi but it doesn't change my mind on rizzu being a spineless coward with 1990 era batting approaches and only fakhar and chacha are modern batsmen who try to play to modern standards irrespective of their good or medicore.

But I change opinions based of facts only, not of emption and every game new facts are revealed and players improve and change over time. 12 years ago you'd have me saying rohit is trash but obviously that fact has changed 12 years later so who knows maybe rizzu and Babar fact will change, I can't predict how they'll grow or not.

But I am sticking to facts. Misbah isn't the worst captain ever, azhar was clearly worse, Babar is a joke. But as I said control your expectations. I have all the facts with me. Ik exactly what misbah did for test, for odi, what selections he made, why he made them and what his mindset was based of the interviews he quoted.

I'm willing to have a discussion with you but don't stick a narrative on me of entire folklore emotions. I don't think misbah actively tried to destroy Pakistan cricket, he was just a stubborn fool that's all. The end result was that cricket was destroyed under him 2x, irrespective of the saviour narrative.

Please point out which folklore fantasy you are referring to. A direct quote from me, please.

And yes I agree. We can't lay more blame on Babar beyond his dismal captaincy. It would be unfair to go further than that the way you guys do for Misbah. Babar has some good achievements but is poor across formats as a captain.

Misbah was good in tests and poor in others but had some key historic achievements.
Folkelore fantasy of him being great and some rankings putting him the best of the last decade.

On paper it's clear sarfi is the best of the last decade not misbah. Sarfi record is also poor btw. 2018 was hilarious from sarfraz lol.

However winning ct 2017, almost getting to semi finals in 2019 and beating England and NZ but running the team dry from 2018 is a much much better record in 2 years time then

4 years of one Asia cup victory (Which isn't a cup, no Afghanistan in 2011, and its a quad series, no SENA makes the tourney easier overall), and that's it. Hilarious 2013, 2015 he shpuld count his lucky stars that wahab and Sarfi showed up against sa, cause getting into quaternary finals use to be easier then it is now. Just beat minnows and that's it. Ironically it's because of misbah's stubborn nature to not discard jamshed amd outright defend his inclusion over sarfi on the media which caused us to lose to West Indies lol. We put ourselves in a.dofficukt situation to beat SA. Otherwise West Indies and minnow bashing would have been enough to get to quater finals and then get butchered by Australia lol.

So yes, I saw your ranking, and if you're placing him at no 1, then expect a folklore narrative about how he was a saviour to cone underway.

Major's argument about misbah playing with a nothing team doesn't make sense. 4 years of a nothing team and 2 years later magically we have players that win a cup? Sarfraz won under 19 2006 Cup, the same crop of youngsters under 19 would be mid 20's in 2011. So how does sarfraz win a cup with nothing players in 2006 especially when kohli was up and rising during the circuit, but misbah fails with this unit?

Makes no sense.

lol, 6 years since Misbah retired, but he lives rent free in the heads of the haters
Misbah has retired but he’s not leaving Pakistan cricket alone.

I’ve given all my points but you decide to report them so you can get them deleted because the truth hurts.

PSL was formed in 2016, CT team was full of the psl stars.

I don't get this whole Misbah university degree nonsense.

A University degree is beyond useless nowadays. Employers don't give a kahoot about rata bazi, and people solving papers. Ik people from prestigious universities like University of sydney( i study at uos as well) and Melbourne that can't even get a job at grocery stores despite having bachelors, masters and PhD.

Meanwhile I haven't even graduated from masters and am in my first year and me and my whole batch are getting job offers left and right despite not even networking much.

Employers only care about practicality and they see your portfolio on your resume to determine that.

I'm a design and animation student and the reason my batch gets hired is because we've had to complete 100's of design projects and put it on our resume, so Employers hire us because we know how do the job that we apply for. No one hires business or history students without safarish networks because MBA degrees don't have anything practical. It's just basic theory nonsense and do your paper and assignments and Allah hafiz, Employers don't give a kahoot about that. Atleast not in Australia.

So what business knowledge does misbah even have? He's studied from teachers who themselves aren't business experts or entrepreneurs, they just read of books? It's the same with cricket, I want someone in my team who can play cricket, not someone who has a degree saying he can play cricket 😂😂.

Colledge is a scam if you're doing degrees like business, marketing, economics, sociology, anthropology, history etc.

Colledge is useful if you do a practical degree like mechanical engineering, Medicine, Dentistry, Design, Architecture, animation, film production, vfx, programming etc, cause you'll develop skills and a portfolio.

Watch 3 idiots, you can have as many chatur's on the planet memorising the definition of machines but they'll always live in the shadow of rancho who doesn't even have a degree but knows how to actually build machines from scratch.

Dhoni doesn't have a degree but trust me his knowledge on cricket far far exceeds misbah to the point that its hilarious 😂😂, he's the chairman bcci would want. Not misbah with his business degree.

Please bump the thread.
I forgot which thread it is. I just know me and major argued nonstop about his misbah no 1 ranking and you had a bunch of comments placing misbah as no 1 and making arguments for it.

If I find it, I'll bump it. Cause I remember me and major clearly had a discussion on it

I don't get this whole Misbah university degree nonsense.

A University degree is beyond useless nowadays. Employers don't give a kahoot about rata bazi, and people solving papers. Ik people from prestigious universities like University of sydney( i study at uos as well) and Melbourne that can't even get a job at grocery stores despite having bachelors, masters and PhD.

Meanwhile I haven't even graduated from masters and am in my first year and me and my whole batch are getting job offers left and right despite not even networking much.

Employers only care about practicality and they see your portfolio on your resume to determine that.

I'm a design and animation student and the reason my batch gets hired is because we've had to complete 100's of design projects and put it on our resume, so Employers hire us because we know how do the job that we apply for. No one hires business or history students without safarish networks because MBA degrees don't have anything practical. It's just basic theory nonsense and do your paper and assignments and Allah hafiz, Employers don't give a kahoot about that. Atleast not in Australia.

So what business knowledge does misbah even have? He's studied from teachers who themselves aren't business experts or entrepreneurs, they just read of books? It's the same with cricket, I want someone in my team who can play cricket, not someone who has a degree saying he can play cricket 😂😂.

Colledge is a scam if you're doing degrees like business, marketing, economics, sociology, anthropology, history etc.

Colledge is useful if you do a practical degree like mechanical engineering, Medicine, Dentistry, Design, Architecture, animation, film production, vfx, programming etc, cause you'll develop skills and a portfolio.

Watch 3 idiots, you can have as many chatur's on the planet memorising the definition of machines but they'll always live in the shadow of rancho who doesn't even have a degree but knows how to actually build machines from scratch.

Dhoni doesn't have a degree but trust me his knowledge on cricket far far exceeds misbah to the point that its hilarious 😂😂, he's the chairman bcci would want. Not misbah with his business degree.
1. A uni degree is not on the basis of ratta bazi
2. A uni degree is never useless as its a license to land yourself a job and move your way up
3. No education is useless as education helps you open your mind and look at things from a different perspective. In a bachelors degree you end up studying 30-40 different subjects, each having wealth of knowledge.
4. There is a difference between a Bachelors and a Masters. Masters is more of research and not for employment
5. How can you assume Misbah studied from people that were not business expert? You were going around here talking about fantasies and you ended up posting about fantasies. You want to hate Misbah, than hate him, no need to stoop low by making such naive claims that oh he got his degree by so and so people.
6. Misbah's BSC is in Maths and Physics, he did double BSC.
7. No degree is a waste, every education helps you. The reason why Misbah had a good relation with every chairman that came because Misbah knows how to talk and present himself. This is something you learn when you got to a university and interact with like minded people. Sheryar Khan who was a diplomat hated the way cricketers indulge themselves. Alot of our cricketers are idiots and ill mannered, that dont know how to talk to people.
8. Bollywood movie reference lol?
9. Indian cricketers mostly have 12th education. Our dont even have that. Even in North AMerica atheles pursue uni and college degree a way to get into the sports teams

this is an issue i have found in every graphic designer who thinks you dont need a degree and just being a designer is good enough. And usually its these ones that get hardballed by the hr with toxic work environment.

This guy changes his mind a lot but there is something extra special about him saying you don't need a uni degree while still studying for one.

All just to have a go at a retired cricketer.

This guy changes his mind a lot but there is something extra special about him saying you don't need a uni degree while still studying for one.

last week ifti was a bad player now he is good one.

but Misbah's uni degree is flawed......

1. A uni degree is not on the basis of ratta bazi
2. A uni degree is never useless as its a license to land yourself a job and move your way up
3. No education is useless as education helps you open your mind and look at things from a different perspective. In a bachelors degree you end up studying 30-40 different subjects, each having wealth of knowledge.
4. There is a difference between a Bachelors and a Masters. Masters is more of research and not for employment
5. How can you assume Misbah studied from people that were not business expert? You were going around here talking about fantasies and you ended up posting about fantasies. You want to hate Misbah, than hate him, no need to stoop low by making such naive claims that oh he got his degree by so and so people.
6. Misbah's BSC is in Maths and Physics, he did double BSC.
7. No degree is a waste, every education helps you. The reason why Misbah had a good relation with every chairman that came because Misbah knows how to talk and present himself. This is something you learn when you got to a university and interact with like minded people. Sheryar Khan who was a diplomat hated the way cricketers indulge themselves. Alot of our cricketers are idiots and ill mannered, that dont know how to talk to people.
8. Bollywood movie reference lol?
9. Indian cricketers mostly have 12th education. Our dont even have that. Even in North AMerica atheles pursue uni and college degree a way to get into the sports teams

1) I have full experience on how Lums, Nust and even Australian uni's conduct their business. For a business degree it is divided between exams and assignments. The assignments you can complete via Internet and referencing, and exams via memorisation that you'll forget after. It is not practical.

2) Maybe that's why Pakistan is so backwards as a nation, doesn't work that way in aus, USA or UK where the biggest companies like Sony and apple don't even care about it anymore. They care about practicality. Degrees are good but the degree needs to be practical and not theoretical.

Problem with degrees like maths or sociology is that their all read read read, not do, do, do. So students like me, or medical students get employed easily because they've done 100+ projects, whereas the read read read majors gets shoved working in grocery stores and employers laugh at them. No employer has time to reteach someone things. If you wanna hire a video editor or a doctor, then hire someone who can video edit or do surgery. Not someone who picked up a book and read about it. And that's the issue with some degrees and it's why in the developed world people struggle if they choose certain degrees over people who choose practical degrees like me and my entire batch who keep getting job offers left and right.

3) I already said bachelors degree is good providing you choose a practical degree. A practical design degree teaches various things like architecture, how to use modeling software, graphic designing, fashion designing, Entrepreneurship based topics for how design agencies are run etc.

As for the 30-40 subjects, I've already told you, doesn't work that way in Pakistan uni's like Lums, Nust, Iba, Fast. Nor in UK or aus countries that are spefici degree based.

It only works that way in US where for the first 2 years you can choose and flip flop between everything until settling properly.

4) I'm aware of the difference, I'm literally doing a masters. Again you're generalising. So you probably don't know much. The research aspect doesn't apply in practical degrees. For example in medicine masters is for specialisation after mbbs, like what do you wanna specialise in? Cardiology? Opthalmology? Same with design and animation, like what do you wanna specialise in? 3d animation? 2d animation? Vfx? Graphic design? Fashion design?

The research aspect is again for your useless maths degrees lol.

5) Misbah has a MBA degree in HR from UMT 😂😂. Bhai I'm telling you, MBA is beyond useless especially in Pakistan. Very few uni's like harvard or monash or UK universities have extremely good mba's but it's not because they focus on nonsense papers or assignments like umt does. UK uni's send you on compulsory placement years and monash has way way too many connections and you spent too much time locally or internationally getting experience. For HR, they pretty much force you into the recruitment, strategy, training, outsourcing and other stuff such as indeed profiles and how to wrote proper job samples.

Ik about UMT and some of their professors and I also know those standards 😂😂. I don't mean to mock Pakistan uni's bit very few uni's in Pakistan are good for example fast for comp science only, Lums more so for management and not business itself.

You don't need degrees to go into HR. You can do that with virtually any degree and I've seen the way misbah handles his Human resources lol.

6) Again 2 useless bachelors given the field misbah is in. He does 2 bachelors in maths and physics and then does a masters in HR? Something completly unrelated? As rancho said in 3 idiots

" PHELE us nei engineering ki, Phir mba kya, ab Bank mei nokri kar raha hai, iss jesei logo kei lya life is a profit and loss statement 😂😂, agar bank mei nokri karni thi, to engineering ki kya zarroot thi?"

7)
Education =/= Degrees cause literal monkeys get degrees. Talking and presenting yourself is something I knew how to do even as a teenager. Look how many dropouts are succesful in the modern world? I can drop out and be easily succesful given how many job offers me and my batch get, because we've learned alot practically. But I'm not dropping out cause their is much to learn as I still don't 100% understand all of maya, z brush, And Adobe software so I need to learn all of it, to be ultra successful. However success I can still achieve very well regardless, such as casually going into HR or Business or Marketing lol, easy to make simple designs and animations. No need to work for Disney or Netflix.

You might live in the stone ages but the developed world has all these skills such as talking and presenting since they were teens. This isnt something university taught you 😂.

8) Yes because that movie isn't the only example, their plenty of real life people who are infintly more succesful, the worlds richest people don't have colledge degrees for success. Their succesful because they were blessed to have a network however they also had the practical skills to actually use that network properly.

Misbah used his network to murder Pakistan cricket and bring Dark days memes.

I'm not the one living in fantasy my dude. As I said, Some degrees are scams and some aren't. If you go to uni to study Japanese history you're an idiot. Only 27% of students studying in Australia work in the degree they studied making it useless, misbah being one of them. Ironically from that 27% almost 99% of that 27% of people who are studying something related are those that took practical degrees like mechanical engineering or law. Not HR.

9) When did I say UNi is a scam? I said some degrees are, not all. 😂😂, uni is very important. As long as your pursuing the right things. Sports is a great in US uni's lol. But its great because sports is do do do. Its not read read read lol. Its another practical component of life.

As i said misbah is a profit and loss statement

When did I say you don't need it? You don't need it for useless degrees. Design is not a useless degree. What misbah studied is considering he didn't even go do what he's doing 😂😂.

last week ifti was a bad player now he is good one.

but Misbah's uni degree is flawed......

Stop ignoring context.

Ifti is a very very medicore player and just a minnow basher. He just isn't spineless like the rest of them and adopts a modern cricket approach.

I never said he's a good player like you're strawmanning me lol.

And yes misbah's uni degree is 100% flawed if he can't apply it and has never applied it.

Brother can you not read 😂😂. Never said you don't need a degree for something practical.

Also the hr department is filled with people who have experience working years in the field. Many of them don't even have a HR degree.

Misbah's hr degree is useless. He has never applied it in his life.

Design, Medicine, Mechanical engineering etc, their all practical degrees. Also before

@DeadlyVenom Your comment was deleted I saw it. I never put them in the same tier. Medicine is 100% harder. However design is practical as well.

Misbah first studies maths and physics. Then he chooses something comoletly unrelated and goes for HR.

Then he becomes a cricketer.

Then a coach and selector and gets sacked.

Now he's an analyst?

How has he applied a single thing in his life? Agar cricketer bana tha ya Analyst bana tha, To phir HR, Maths or physics kyon kya?

when a random poster comes here and makes fun of education degrees that too with regards to Physics and matchs along with an MBA, that just helps you identify who too ignore from now on.

Read some weird stuff, but the above post takes the cake.

I am giving you the reality.

Maths and physics I didn't make fun of. I made fun of the fact that misbah who became a cricketer, agar cricket mein jana tha to maths, physics aur Phil MBA kyon kya?

Secondly HR is useless as a degree. Not as a job, but many people in HR don't even have HR degrees. Their degrees are unrelated.

Lastly Major, you're 100× more childish then I am. I'm 22 lol. You're likely 30 to 40, and yet you create troll accounts to love misbah? And start ganging up on me with other misbah famboys?

Grow up, good god.

I'm telling you the truth, Misbah jesei logo kei lyei life is a profit and loss statement. They study and never apply what they have studied.

The guy went from maths and physics to HR to cricket to chairman to getting booted. What a university student we have.

Spot on. This is my POTW.

As you rightly pointed out there are so many similarities between Misbah's tenure as captain and what we're seeing from Babar, who's basically following the same template. Both of these guys are insecure which is why they relied on forming cliques.

Indeed, Sarfraz instilled a winning mindset in the Pakistan side during his time as captain. Under his leadership, we saw Pakistan win 2017 CT and we played some good cricket in the 2019 WC. We were a tad unlucky that our game against Sri Lanka was washed out. I fancied us to beat Sri Lanka 7 or 8 times out of 10. Had we beaten them, we would've been worthy semi-finalists.

Babar has a better talent pool to choose from but there's no way this team will be able to do anywhere near as well as Sarfraz's Pakistan side during the last ODI WC let alone reach the semis.
Sarfaraz beat England, New Zealand and South Africa in the 2019 World Cup

Babar has beaten Netherlands and Sri Lanka. He lost to Afghanistan (whereas Sarfaraz pulled this one out of the bag)

The next 4 games which include the 3 big teams that were defeated by Pakistan in 2019 will clarify everything for the fans

lol, 6 years since Misbah retired, but he lives rent free in the heads of the haters
Because that Panauti didn’t move away from our cricket.

He became head coach and chief selector in 2019. Now he is the director of cricket

Misbah as a player messed up 2 WC for us 07T20 and 11Mohali enough said, the guy was the most defensive captain to Grace the cricket field he use to bowl Ajmal for complete days in Test cricket sums up his mentality he had no plan no strategy and icing on the cake he is head of cricket committee

Misbah in a nutshell

- Studies maths, psychics and HR and ditches all of them for cricket.

- Mr educated destroys the odi team and is brainless enough to appoint azhar and Babar as his successor, Umar Amin as his vice captain and umar akmal as his keeper.

- Leaves and becomes selector and destroys it even more

- cries on media after being booted as a coach.

Agar itna khap sambhal nahi saktei, then why not just stick to your sarkari nokri?

There is a lot of revisionism over how the 2012-13 Indian team was full of great players etc.

Yes but most of these great players were past their prime, e.g. last series for Sehwag and Gambhir, Tendulkar was left out, Rohit was batting in the middle-order etc. and the bowling was very weak.

During the same period, India lost a Test series to England at home. It was the ideal time to play India.

Nonetheless, it still ranks as an impressive win because Pakistan cannot control India’s transition and they did manage to keep Kohli quiet which is a very rare occurrence because Kohli owns Pakistan.

However, when India regrouped after that series, they went on to win the CT and beat Misbah’s Pakistan twice in ICC tournaments.

I don’t hate Misbah. He is not the root of the problem as some make him to be. There is no doubt he is scapegoated to a significant level however, Misbah fans put him in a situation where they end up exposing him to excessive criticism.

Misbah is not the devil but also not the legendary, inspirational captain who proved to be a miracle worker. He was decent at best.

When you put him on a pedestal he doesn’t deserve to be on and overrate him so much it is inevitable that he will be criticized.

It is exactly the same with Babar. His fans are his biggest enemy. They decided to compare him to Kohli and all the King Babar branding and narrative and constant comparisons meant that they only invited unnecessary criticism.

Babar was compared to someone who is out of his league and always will be because he doesn’t have the ability and the mentality to be his equal let alone to surpass him.

I agree that Misbah haters can go overboard but that only happens because his lovers go even more overboard. Stop overrating and romanticizing his legacy so much and most of the criticism will pipe down.

There is a lot of revisionism over how the 2012-13 Indian team was full of great players etc.

Yes but most of these great players were past their prime, e.g. last series for Sehwag and Gambhir, Tendulkar was left out, Rohit was batting in the middle-order etc. and the bowling was very weak.

During the same period, India lost a Test series to England at home. It was the ideal time to play India.

Nonetheless, it still ranks as an impressive win because Pakistan cannot control India’s transition and they did manage to keep Kohli quiet which is a very rare occurrence because Kohli owns Pakistan.

However, when India regrouped after that series, they went on to win the CT and beat Misbah’s Pakistan twice in ICC tournaments.

I don’t hate Misbah. He is not the root of the problem as some make him to be. There is no doubt he is scapegoated to a significant level however, Misbah fans put him in a situation where they end up exposing him to excessive criticism.

Misbah is not the devil but also not the legendary, inspirational captain who proved to be a miracle worker. He was decent at best.

When you put him on a pedestal he doesn’t deserve to be on and overrate him so much it is inevitable that he will be criticized.

It is exactly the same with Babar. His fans are his biggest enemy. They decided to compare him to Kohli and all the King Babar branding and narrative and constant comparisons meant that they only invited unnecessary criticism.

Babar was compared to someone who is out of his league and always will be because he doesn’t have the ability and the mentality to be his equal let alone to surpass him.

I agree that Misbah haters can go overboard but that only happens because his lovers go even more overboard. Stop overrating and romanticizing his legacy so much and most of the criticism will pipe down.
misbah fans dont even discuss misbah, its the haters that cant live without mentioning him day in day out. You can have a thread about a young batter, and there will be two posters bashing Misbah for god knows what reason.

I don't get your love for misbah either 😂😂. Just be humble and wake up to reality.

He's just a decent test cricketer, a good test captain and a pretty solid captain when it comes to defending totals cause he knows how to tinker with field settings perfectly.

He however damaged Pakistan odi cricket beyond belief due to his stubborn approaches. Babar amd friends current approach to batting is no different from misbah's approach to batting, and It doesn't work in Pakistan cricket for obvious reason.

And he wasn't playing with a nothing team that people pretend he was playing with. He chose a nothing team and many players under him regressed mainly because of his culture of having aggressive pinch hitters at 6 and 7, whole having tuk tuk stat padders at 1 to 5.

Hafeez under misbah is a tuk tuk stat padder but as soon as misbah leaves he becomes an okayish attacking middle order bat?

Nailed it here. Sums up the difference between Misbah's idea of a top order batsman + lower order hitter. He used to follow the 1980s approach in the 2010s. Even the teams of the late 90s were playing a modern brand of cricket which says it all.

Misbah couldn't even differentiate who should bat at the top of the order and who should come lower down. He always did grand job of mixing them the wrong way around.

Yet his supporters want us to twerk over his degree from a 3rd rate institution*.

*Not my words but what I've been told by several informed posters based in Pakistan who are familiar with the University rankings in their region.

Nailed it here. Sums up the difference between Misbah's idea of a top order batsman + lower order hitter. He used to follow the 1980s approach in the 2010s. Even the teams of the late 90s were playing a modern brand of cricket which says it all.

Misbah couldn't even differentiate who should bat at the top of the order and who should come lower down. He always did grand job of mixing them the wrong way around.

Yet his supporters want us to twerk over his degree from a 3rd rate institution*.

*Not my words but what I've been told by several informed posters based in Pakistan who are familiar with the University rankings in their region.

Bro, the thing about university is that whole degrees can help, I know friends who have done mba from universities that misbah can only dream of getting into and they now work at grocery stores.

The benefit of choosing a hands on degree like medicine, Law, Design, film production, programming etc is that you work on projects and build a portfolio to add on resume so you get hired easily.

For degrees like business, hr, sociology, Because their all theoretical and employees in this world value skills not degrees, you need to supplement that knowledge with internships or job experience whereas with programming and medicine you don't need to since top universities automatically incorporate that in, so just the 4 years is enough.

In Misbah's case he studied from a university that isn't even ranked in qs rankings, its like top 6000 in the world lol, Secondly why did he first do maths and physics, then he did HR which is unrelated, and then he did Cricket? 😂😂

Agar cricket mein jana tha, to phir HR kyon kya? Misbah is a profit and loss statement.

Kohli hasn't even done metric pass and yet he runs his own business and uses his 261 million Instagram followers to promote it. They'd offer kohli a position in bcci over this degree clown.

Harvard university literally let's you audit a course for free. Their entire course is available for free, you just need to pay a whooping amount for the internships, degree and networks they offer you.

If major actually read my post properly rather then attacking me cause I made a valid point about misbah, then he would understand this.

What's the point of Misbah's degree if he didn't apply it? Manners? What manners? This guy had an entire eruption on media worse then imam for someone saying misbah should bat at 3, because he's made his top order useless 😂😂😂, and misbah was like

KYA MEIN CHOKEI NAHI MARTA

Brother can you not read 😂😂. Never said you don't need a degree for something practical.

Also the hr department is filled with people who have experience working years in the field. Many of them don't even have a HR degree.

Misbah's hr degree is useless. He has never applied it in his life.

Design, Medicine, Mechanical engineering etc, their all practical degrees. Also before

@DeadlyVenom Your comment was deleted I saw it. I never put them in the same tier. Medicine is 100% harder. However design is practical as well.

Misbah first studies maths and physics. Then he chooses something comoletly unrelated and goes for HR.

Then he becomes a cricketer.

Then a coach and selector and gets sacked.

Now he's an analyst?

How has he applied a single thing in his life? Agar cricketer bana tha ya Analyst bana tha, To phir HR, Maths or physics kyon kya?
The point isn't his degree. It's the fact people use having a degree as something to denigrate him with.

Why is it a bad thing?

I agree with the majority of the posts, apart from the bolded ones. The situation is actually the reverse, Misbah is long retired, yet some simple-minded analysts still attribute all the failings of the current players solely to him. When we are confronted by such idiocy, it's only right to correct them.

First of, those 2 posters are you bashing me for a claim on A MISBAH RELATED THREAD like little children even though I didn't address you, so how are you any different from those posters exactly?

If their a cult, so are you. So genuinely I don't understand what exactly is your point? They can't be a cult but you can?

Secondly not every poster attacks misbah left and right, sometimes they bring up misbah because you bring misbah up and when they politely tell you to wake up to reality, you spam them with narratives and create alt accounts of yourself to support your self.

Their are defo cultists here + haters. But their are also genuine posters who make valid claims, and you shouldn't personally attack them because they make comments about a player.

If you genuinely have an issue with people hating on misbah or rizzu, then don't comment or address. Talk about another topic.

It's exactly that, this worship of Misbah is nothing more than a cult.

The point isn't his degree. It's the fact people use having a degree as something to denigrate him with.

Why is it a bad thing?
First of, you need to understand a few things.

No 1: I made a claim about misbah on a post and a thread who's title is automatically negative towards misbah, so if I make a claim thay doesn't address anyone and talked about misbah on a misbah thread, you have no right to attack and clown me like children. You're better then that. You can respectfully disagree cause I didn't attack any poster, It makes it creepy that you would attack a poster for a misbah claim, it would make sense if the attack was to you.

No 2: The reason this misbah hate started is the same reason the babar and rizzu hate started. Fans romantisized rizzu as this goat keeper who's >>>> Quinton and butler and an ATG with babar being > Kohli, same with misbah being this legend.

This hate that came back is basically an equal and opposite reaction.

The problem with the whole degree thing is that fans romantisized the degree to be some amazing misbah love as if him having a degree is the reason he's a goat captain, a goat selector and all.

The critics responded back because degree =/= education. Kohli is very well educated despite not having a degree. The Man runs a very succeaful business and is a marketing and branding Guisness off the field, something no other cricketer replicated. And they'd value him in bcci over someone like degree level misbah.

Misbah having a degree in something unrelated to what he's doing doesn't mean Jack.

No 3: If the degree isnt romantisized then the critics won't be harsh either. I remember the og point. The og point was misbah's degree makes him a goat selector, chairman, analyst whatever. Millions of people have degrees, what matters is how you practically apply those degrees and what misbah did has zero relevance to what he does now.

i stated numerous times that I change my mind sometimes per games cause every game is new information but some of the things you and major accused me off are complete lies.

Like I never said chacha is a bad player then i said he is a good player, I said he and fakhar are the only players who try to play according to modern standard, the rest are all 1990 era spineless mental midgets. But chacha is medicore and falhar is out of form, but credit is given when due cause atleast chacha tries.

How on earth is that me changing my mind?

I stated numerous times that I change my mind sometimes per games cause every game is new information but some of the things you and major accused me off are complete lies.

Like I never said chacha is a bad player then i said he is a good player, I said he and fakhar are the only players who try to play according to modern standard, the rest are all 1990 era spineless mental midgets. But chacha is medicore and falhar is out of form, but credit is given when due cause atleast chacha tries.

How on earth is that me changing my mind?
If you feel/felt attacked, then I do apologise. It wasn't my intention beyond some gentle banter regarding your stance on universities, and if it crossed any lines then that was a bad move.

It's fine, no worries ❤️❤️❤️. I'll keep the uni talk out of it as well.

But may I ask, when do I change my mind nonstop? Very few posters have claimed that, but the ones who do, I don't get how I keep changing my mind.

Only thing I changed was rizzu being > Sarfri as a bat but my overall stance on rizzu being a 1990 era nokia hasn't changed. So what did you mean by that?

Umt isn't even ranked in qs. Its a beyond useless university, Nust, Lums, Fast are good, so is ITU.

UMT is a 3rd rate uni where anyone can get degrees for freebies if they can pay.

As I said before, Degrees are worthless cause anyone with money can pay for them and pass in 4 years. What matters is the actual practical skills you learn in university and how you apply them to real life, thats what will succeed you in the job or business market.

Has misbah learned those skills? Because I don't get the logistics of Needing an HR, maths and physics degree to play cricket.

Misbah's loyalists going all gaga about his MBA is so amusing. You'd think he's the Pakistani Michael Atherton (studied at Cambridge) or Nasser Hussain (studied Natural sciences at Durham University). These two English commies are able to carry their analytical aptitude in cricketing matters. Misbah with his MBA can't because his degree isn't worthy of recognition.

Difference between top universities like the ones in UK and aus vs Pakistan is that top universities do their best to get you proper internships, practical experience, and entire placement years where you work earn money and learn things, along with making a killer resume.

Pakistani uni's don't do that.

Also tbf, Naser hussain and Micheal Atherton aren't practically applying their degrees either. It's not just misbah. But I don't get why the whole degree is a valid point for misbah. Makes no sense. What misbah is doing now, has no relevance to what he studied, so education goes out the window when making selections or chairman decisions.

People need to realise I have no ill will towards misbah. Like why would I? I don't know him irl 😂.

But I'm not gonna go on a hate rant nor am I gonna go an romance saviour fantasy love.

Misbah is a good test cricketer. He isn't an ATG but he's an alright test cricketer and he's a good test captain. He's also killer when it comes to field settings.

But his beyond stubborn views on modern cricket killed our cricket irrespective of whether those mistakes of appointing azhar or babar as his next captains, having umar keep over sarfi, taking imran farhat to open are intentional mistakes or unintentional mistakes.

If you hit someone with your car and injure them whether you did it on purpose or by accident, doesn't change the fact that you ran over and crippled them. That's what misbah did for odi cricket atleast and t20 as well.

Test he's managed well and even managed well when he was selector and coach. That's something he's always done well.

Uni talk towards you, not to @topspin 😂😂.

We clearly argued over uni talk lol. So I won't bring that up against you. Or do you not want me to bring it up at all? And engage with any poster?

Because sorry I can't do that lol. It's a thread about misbah, a uni points has made multiple times and I will talk about it.

Just not with you on it. I will talk related to misbah calmly and respectfully

But what I discuss with other posters is my own business.

It's funny because he's the one who brought it up first and now he's complaining because you discussed it with another poster. The word snowflake comes to mind.

But I don't understand, genuinely I don't.

This is a thread of misbah. The title itself is negative, so why wouldn't negative comments be here? About misbah?

If this was a misbah support thread and I was making such comments, then sure attack me from trolling, but this whole thread is to talk critically about the negative things misbah did or any positive arguments made by misbah supporters.

So why get triggered over uni statements when one of the key points in this thread was misbah uni is what causes him to be a goat selector?

In order to address this point I have to go over the intrinsic nature of uni education as well as various degree arguments to explain why misbah degree isn't practical to the current situation.

And I have ever right to address this point given the title of the thread.

So what even is the anger here? Isn't that the whole point of thread? To discuss the negatives of misbah?

I'm happy to discuss the positives of his test captaincy, just make a thread about his test captaincy. Or heck I'll do it on my is misbah the best analyst thread cause I like misbah's analytical abilities. I just know misbah is the type to say one thing and then do the complete opposite.

But I don't understand, genuinely I don't.

This is a thread of misbah. The title itself is negative, so why wouldn't negative comments be here? About misbah?

If this was a misbah support thread and I was making such comments, then sure attack me from trolling, but this whole thread is to talk critically about the negative things misbah did or any positive arguments made by misbah supporters.

So why get triggered over uni statements when one of the key points in this thread was misbah uni is what causes him to be a goat selector?

In order to address this point I have to go over the intrinsic nature of uni education as well as various degree arguments to explain why misbah degree isn't practical to the current situation.

And I have ever right to address this point given the title of the thread.

So what even is the anger here? Isn't that the whole point of thread? To discuss the negatives of misbah?

I'm happy to discuss the positives of his test captaincy, just make a thread about his test captaincy. Or heck I'll do it on my is misbah the best analyst thread cause I like misbah's analytical abilities. I just know misbah is the type to say one thing and then do the complete opposite.

One thing I rate about Major is at least he doesn't pretend to be impartial. He's not afraid of showing his severe bias towards his favourite. But DV is acting impartial but has actually got triggered. I always knew he was about a big Misbah fan but today has made it blindingly obvious.

What was the need to bring up his degree?

As you say this is a thread focused on Misbah's weaknesses. It's going to be critical of Misbah. All we've done is address the thread.

I'll also join you in discussing Misbah's highs to keep the snowflake happy.

One thing I rate about Major is at least he doesn't pretend to be impartial. He's not afraid of showing his severe bias towards his favourite. But DV is acting impartial but has actually got triggered. I always knew he was about a big Misbah fan but today has made it blindingly obvious.

What was the need to bring up his degree?

As you say this is a thread focused on Misbah's weaknesses. It's going to be critical of Misbah. All we've done is address the thread.

I'll also join you in discussing Misbah's highs to keep the snowflake happy.
You are such a simpleton man.

I never understood why Misbah was so polarizing. He was a limited batsmen with very limited tools under his command and he managed to do a decent bit with that. He made the UAE a fortress. Drew a series in England when a much more talented Indian team was absolutely destroyed there right before.

The truth is that we had a number of things happen simultaneously that we are still trying to recover from. The terrorist attack against the Sri Lankan team, the death of our coach in 2007, followed by being knocked out by Ireland. Then the spot fixing scandal and losing our two best fast bowlers and captain. Misbah provided stability to the whole cricket system right after we were at our absolute worst. He wasn’t an ATG batsmen of anything but people forget just how pathetic and fragile the batting lineup used to be back then. You think we collapse right now? You have no idea what it used to be like when we would lose like 4 wickets in the span of 10 runs and have to hope Misbah bats thorough to put on a respectable score. Our fast bowling reserves were also weak at the time and he was incredibly good at field placement and tactics to choke the team in the middle overs with spin. Hafeez and Afridi had their moments of being great but very often they were mediocre and Misbah still managed to do something with them.

Misbah - a limited batsmen but dependable person and captain who gets blamed for all of our issues when the reality is the issues at the time and now run deeper than that.

Simple statements from simple minds.

Read your post #140.

I never understood why Misbah was so polarizing. He was a limited batsmen with very limited tools under his command and he managed to do a decent bit with that. He made the UAE a fortress. Drew a series in England when a much more talented Indian team was absolutely destroyed there right before.

The truth is that we had a number of things happen simultaneously that we are still trying to recover from. The terrorist attack against the Sri Lankan team, the death of our coach in 2007, followed by being knocked out by Ireland. Then the spot fixing scandal and losing our two best fast bowlers and captain. Misbah provided stability to the whole cricket system right after we were at our absolute worst. He wasn’t an ATG batsmen of anything but people forget just how pathetic and fragile the batting lineup used to be back then. You think we collapse right now? You have no idea what it used to be like when we would lose like 4 wickets in the span of 10 runs and have to hope Misbah bats thorough to put on a respectable score. Our fast bowling reserves were also weak at the time and he was incredibly good at field placement and tactics to choke the team in the middle overs with spin. Hafeez and Afridi had their moments of being great but very often they were mediocre and Misbah still managed to do something with them.

Misbah - a limited batsmen but dependable person and captain who gets blamed for all of our issues when the reality is the issues at the time and now run deeper than that.

As a test captain and batsmen he did wonders. Its his stubborn approach to odi and t20 that destroyed us.

First of, misbah came in 2012 to captain. In 2011 we reached semi-final and our team was strong. A bit weak on batting but the bowling was beyond goated even superior to india's current bowling minus bumrah.

So he didn't come in with limited tools lol, he came in with a world class odi team.

It's his beyond stubborn approach such as making umar amin a debutant his vc, taking imran farhat to open in ct 2013.

Not having azhar your 2nd best test bat after yk in odi but then randomly selecting him captain. Removing kamran from opening to no 7.

Kamran akmal's stats weren't that bad. Their in lower 20's because misbha shoved him into no 7 where he was a failure, umar was shoved from no 3 to no 6, Shafiq with an avg of 24 and sr of 60 was given no 3 spot for so long.

Misbah in odi adopted the same approach babar is adopting which is to take the game deep and chase 160 to 180 on last 20. However unlike t20, Ball is softer, older, wickets have fallen and field is up. So unless the bowling is toothless like it was against Sri lanka this world cup, semi decent attacks like afg, Australia will expose it.

Misbah's whole philosophy was to have accumulators at 1 to 5 with punch hitters at 6 and 7.

Sohaib maqsood came in, performed 2 50's and 1 89 on debut at no 3 and he was shoved into no 6 soon after, again not saying sohaib maqsood is a good player but if he was foing well at 3, then keep him at 3, but nope too bad sohaib had a high sr lol and was playing attacking cricket.

Kamran akmal, fakhar, umar. Irrespective of these players skill whether they are medicore or not, are still better assests to have then shafiq, Shehzad, Babar, Rizzu.

Because is shafiq, Shehzad, rizzu perform it means nothing. Babar can only dream of the innings fakhar has played, or even umar for that matter cause umar's 102 against afghanistan from a collapsed position is something Babar is never doing, he single handidely won us the whole game that day.

So medicore yes, but much better assests to have amd groom but misbah didn't do this. Umar was a no 3 ans scored century and was doing well, but he's a no 6 now? And becomes a twitter has been crybaby.

In t20 misbah shoved fakhar at no 3 and had rizzu open, because rizzu is more consistent but who cares against quality opposition rizzu plays match losing innings 100%, he only ever wins against horrible bowling.

He isn't a saviour by any means

I believe people mix cause and effect in Misbah's tuk tuk philosophy. People say Misbah introduced this culture in Pakistan. Imo, Misbah was himself a product of that tuk tuk culture that has been festering as a necessity in domestics for two decades and has now formed part of our cricketing culture. Anyone who knows how to defend will eventually end up a tuk tuk, as that is the default configuration now. Fakhar and Ahmed Shehzad are prime examples. Sharjeel was an anomaly because he didn't know how to tuk, so he only dealt in boundaries, which may not work every time.

As a side note, I don't know what hex has been done on Pakistan. Anything that starts beautifully will inevitably meet a terrible death, with far-reaching consequences for the entire country.

First of, misbah came in 2012 to captain. In 2011 we reached semi-final and our team was strong. A bit weak on batting but the bowling was beyond goated even superior to india's current bowling minus bumrah.

So he didn't come in with limited tools lol, he came in with a world class odi team.
This is completely rewriting the actual history. Before the ODI World Cup our team was a complete mess and we did not even know who would be selected as captain until a little bit before the World Cup began. That New Zealand series right before the World Cup which resulted in Afridi becoming captain was literally the first ODI series we had won in two whole years. The 2011 ODI World Cup team was not world class literally by any stretch of the imagination.

Literally just look at the bowling lineup in the 2011 Semi-Final:

Umar Gul - He was absolutely destroyed by Sehwag in the 2011 Semi Final and was already past his peak from a few years prior. It was only downhill from here.

Abdul Razzaq - He was at the end of his career and retired in 2011. He never played ODI again after 2011.

Saed Ajmal - Effective bowler, but he was banned for chucking in 2014.

Hafeez - Economic bowler, but banned for chucking in 2015.

Afridi - 2011 was the last time he was a decent bowler, he got worse and worse every year after that and literally announced retirement after the 2015 World Cup where he was horrifically bad.

Wahab Riaz - Decent in ODI tournaments but incredibly inconsistent otherwise and got destroyed in tons of series.

Why do you think fans were so desperate for Mohammed Amir to come back up at the time? They could not find a single bowler who was of that class aside from Junaid Khan who was injured and then never the same again. We were completely reliant on our spin bowlers and then our two primary spin bowlers were literally banned due to chucking.

So the team you're calling World Class's bowling attack consisted of:
2 fast bowlers who were at the end of their career and retired not that long after.
2 spin bowlers who were banned for chucking.
1 spin bowler who had one good WC and did not have a good year of bowling ever again.
Wahab Riaz who literally sprays the ball and has some of the worst spells in terms of runs scored against him ever, but did manage to turn up in World Cups.

The batting was even worse than the bowling. Our top 7 was literally:
1) Kamran Akmal
2) Hafeez
3) Shafiq
4) Younis Khan
5) Misbah
6) Umar Akmal
7) Abdul Razzaq

You think this is a world class batting lineup??
Kamran akmal's stats weren't that bad. Their in lower 20's because misbha shoved him into no 7 where he was a failure
Kamran Akmal's stats were absolutely horrifically bad. The reason he was shoved to number 7 is because he got a million chances as an opener and failed over and over again. He even got more chances as an opener later on in his career and failed those too.

He literally averaged 26 @ 81 SR as an opener which is horrible.

Kamran akmal, fakhar, umar. Irrespective of these players skill whether they are medicore or not, are still better assests to have then shafiq, Shehzad, Babar, Rizzu.

Kamran and Umar Akmal lost us more matches than maybe any other duo of players ever. They both have no skill but also play incredibly slowly, became leg side hacks, and lost so many matches for Pakistan. Babar and Rizwan are 100x the batsmen either of these two players ever. Not to mention, Kamran Akmal is one of the worst wicket keepers of all time and Umar Akmal also was a horrible fielding and absolutely destructive in the locker room.
So medicore yes, but much better assests to have amd groom but misbah didn't do this. Umar was a no 3 ans scored century and was doing well, but he's a no 6 now? And becomes a twitter has been crybaby.
Umar Akmal only played one match for Pakistan at #3 in ODI's and he got out for 28. He was also given chances at #4 and #5 and he failed those too. He eventually ended up at #6 and failed there as well.

I just can not believe how anyone could say a bowling lineup of Hafeez and Ajmal who both got banned for chucking as well as Afridi who had a good tournament but his bowling nosedived after, with a past their prime Umar Gul and Razzaq leading the fast bowling is better than any of the current Indian bowlers besides Thakur. Kuldeep/Ashwin/Jadeja are way better spinners and Bumrah/Siraj/Pandya right now are way better than Umar Gul and Abdul Razzaq when they were way way past their prime.

Bro, time periods are different. Hafeez and ajmal got banned just before the world cup, not when misbah Inherited the team.

Hafeez and ajmal when they were chucking were >>>>>>>>> The entire spin department of India obviously lol. Afridi himself is inconsistent but on his best day he's > Kuldeep and jadeja easily especially his 7 wickets in a match figures showing for it.

Umar gul in 2013 dismantled south africa for 5 wickets and only 6 runs. He wasn't past his prime until 2014. You're acting as if misbah Inherited the team in 2015 not 2012.

Razzaq was out of form slightly but misbah shoved razzaq and malik out of the team randomly for political reasons malik came back and scored a century in 2016 after misbah left lol.

Different eras

Misbah is 100% to blame for cr 2013 embrassing outing lol

In his captaincy, he gave chance to many of the deserving players who performed reasonably well. One example is Iftikhar Ahmed who is probably the best player for Pakistan in this World Cup. You cannot only pick youngsters in the team, experience is also very important.

Who misbah?

Misbah isn't the worst captain, some of his selections have been good lol.

90% have been terrible though. Rizzu at opening > Fakhar is a joke lol

Hey @mominsaigol i got some time so I would like to have a discussion on the education factor and how it gave Misbah an edge. Just a discussion, no personal attacks to the player as such, not trying to convince, but just hear me out. It will be a long post, so whenever you have time we can further take this discussion.

Now this initial info i am typing is based on his interviews i have watched and the cricketers that have played with him have told me.

Look in country like Pakistan, Education really matters. Having a degree matters alot. Nowadays many people are running away from Pakistan on the basis of Masters scholarship. No matter what subject or field, they do their bachelors, than take get a visa for masters and make sure run away from the hell hole here. So a degree in Pakistan helps alot.

Now, basically Misbah's family was as such that his parents were teachers, his dad died when he was in grade 9, and he was only allowed to play cricket further by his mother if he attained education. He did his matric from Mianwali, than moved to Faisalabad for Fsc (12th grade), and than he did his Bachelors. At the same time he was playing club cricket and didn't know whether he will make it as a professional cricket or not. ( Now some posters were making fun of a guy who studied at a cheap uni, who didnt had a father earning).....

Once he did his Bachelors, it was after that he took cricket more serious and wanted to give an year or two. His bachelors degree was his back up that if cricket didnt work out. In one interview he said that after he did his bachelors, thats when his mom allowed him to do what he wants in his life cause atleast he has degree. So as he played cricket he at the same time wanted to do Masters as that was an education he always wanted to do, and thus he went for MBA.

One of his ex playing mates told me that there was a point at the start of his career when he was playing first class that Misbah was filling bank forms and was about to join a bank for a job as cricket wasnt working out.

Anyways, long story short, Cricket worked out.

Now Misbah's education did help him later on in his career.

You see, the difference between an education person and an uneducated person is that an educated person knows how to carry himself. Talk to others etc. Uneducated people tend to do very stupid things. And education is not just doing degree but also meeting people aswell. Im currently also pursuing a masters, and while the classes are just boring, but its the interaction with people if different fields and networking that helps in my grooming.

Now i have played 4 years of club cricket in Rawalpindi, and these players that we see on TV and go gaga, most of them are ill mannered individuals that dont even know how to talk properly. Most of them cant speak in urdu and speak in punjabi. I remember once Navid Malik of Rawalpindi Rams, was from our club and he got his cheque from PCB and the guy asked the coach for someone to deposit this in the bank across the street. The coach asked me cause and i did so. But the thing that baffled me the most was how this cricketer was giving me his bank account number and his cheque that was on name and not on account number. There are many other stories i have, alot of these guys didnt had an idea how to behave. Only Umar Amin was a great person and alot of these guys use to talk behind his back....

During the early days when Sheriyar Khan was the chairman in the starting 2000s, Misbah was being taunted as a potential captain and he got the A team captain. The reason for that was Sheriyar Khan is an ex diplomat. He comes across educated people all his time who he talks with. Our cricket is full of uneducated people, and thus, when an educated person meets another educated person they tend to give that person preferance in such fields.

This is why, when Misbah later became captain under Ijazz Butt, Misbah had the whole media against him. But even yet he survived Ijazz Butt, Zaka Ashraf, Najem Sethi, Sheriyar Khan and Ehsan Mani. Najem Sethi and Zaka Ashraf were two guys that were media savy. THey made decisions according to the media trend and misbah had the whole media and social media aginst him, yet he survived. Why? It was because of his education. He knew to deal with these people. You know why Younis Khan had a falling out with Ijazz Butt? Becuase Ijazz Butt made Younis wait and Younis took this as an insult. Meanwhile Misbah tells that he got the captaincy job by Ijazz in a meeting that was held in a clerks room because the pcb didnt want the news to be leaked to the media.

Misbah also survived different PM/Presidents, starting from Zardari, Shareefs, and even Imran.

The PCB administration will always hire educated people, the uneducated ones (mostly ex cricketers) get jobs like selector or coaches etc, but the top management jobs go to the educated people or educated cricketer.

Now look at this. When Zaka became chairman earlier, he didnt need a Technical committee to advice him at that time. Cause Misbah was captain and even though he asked Misbah to retire from T20I, still he listened to Misbah's advice.

Now when Zaka came back, he is not an ex cricketer and thus needed a technical committee to help him. Now Babar was the captain and Inzi was the selector, yet Zaka got Misbah as a Technical Committee member and involved him in meetings related to performance squad selection. Why? Because Zaka when dealing with Babar or Inzamam knows they are not educated and cant give proper reasoning, while a guy like Misbah is educated and can give reasoning.

Najem Sethi wanted Shan Masood as captain because when Sethi met with Masood he liked his educated personality. So the whole point is education gives you an edge.

Remember when during 2017-2018 players were being banned for not reporting spot fixing approaches? The reason for that was because in Pakistan, there is this culture where we say yar choro jjanay do... So when spot fixing approaches were made to our unpaar cricketers, they did the same thing. Which is why the likes of Nawaz, Irfan, annd even Umar Akmal got banned.

Sarfraz is an educated guy, and he reported the approach and didnt face such ban.

Point is, you need to stand out from the crowd.

Misbah will eventually become chairman of PCB or a Director, and that is because of the education he has. Zaheer Abbas was a cricketer from the past that held an ICC job cause he was an educated person. I think he went to University of Karachi.

Anyways, trolls will come and try to pick things from my post to make fun of etc, but @mominsaigol i find you to be sensible.

Hey @mominsaigol i got some time so I would like to have a discussion on the education factor and how it gave Misbah an edge. Just a discussion, no personal attacks to the player as such, not trying to convince, but just hear me out. It will be a long post, so whenever you have time we can further take this discussion.

Now this initial info i am typing is based on his interviews i have watched and the cricketers that have played with him have told me.

Look in country like Pakistan, Education really matters. Having a degree matters alot. Nowadays many people are running away from Pakistan on the basis of Masters scholarship. No matter what subject or field, they do their bachelors, than take get a visa for masters and make sure run away from the hell hole here. So a degree in Pakistan helps alot.

Now, basically Misbah's family was as such that his parents were teachers, his dad died when he was in grade 9, and he was only allowed to play cricket further by his mother if he attained education. He did his matric from Mianwali, than moved to Faisalabad for Fsc (12th grade), and than he did his Bachelors. At the same time he was playing club cricket and didn't know whether he will make it as a professional cricket or not. ( Now some posters were making fun of a guy who studied at a cheap uni, who didnt had a father earning).....

Once he did his Bachelors, it was after that he took cricket more serious and wanted to give an year or two. His bachelors degree was his back up that if cricket didnt work out. In one interview he said that after he did his bachelors, thats when his mom allowed him to do what he wants in his life cause atleast he has degree. So as he played cricket he at the same time wanted to do Masters as that was an education he always wanted to do, and thus he went for MBA.

One of his ex playing mates told me that there was a point at the start of his career when he was playing first class that Misbah was filling bank forms and was about to join a bank for a job as cricket wasnt working out.

Anyways, long story short, Cricket worked out.

Now Misbah's education did help him later on in his career.

You see, the difference between an education person and an uneducated person is that an educated person knows how to carry himself. Talk to others etc. Uneducated people tend to do very stupid things. And education is not just doing degree but also meeting people aswell. Im currently also pursuing a masters, and while the classes are just boring, but its the interaction with people if different fields and networking that helps in my grooming.

Now i have played 4 years of club cricket in Rawalpindi, and these players that we see on TV and go gaga, most of them are ill mannered individuals that dont even know how to talk properly. Most of them cant speak in urdu and speak in punjabi. I remember once Navid Malik of Rawalpindi Rams, was from our club and he got his cheque from PCB and the guy asked the coach for someone to deposit this in the bank across the street. The coach asked me cause and i did so. But the thing that baffled me the most was how this cricketer was giving me his bank account number and his cheque that was on name and not on account number. There are many other stories i have, alot of these guys didnt had an idea how to behave. Only Umar Amin was a great person and alot of these guys use to talk behind his back....

During the early days when Sheriyar Khan was the chairman in the starting 2000s, Misbah was being taunted as a potential captain and he got the A team captain. The reason for that was Sheriyar Khan is an ex diplomat. He comes across educated people all his time who he talks with. Our cricket is full of uneducated people, and thus, when an educated person meets another educated person they tend to give that person preferance in such fields.

This is why, when Misbah later became captain under Ijazz Butt, Misbah had the whole media against him. But even yet he survived Ijazz Butt, Zaka Ashraf, Najem Sethi, Sheriyar Khan and Ehsan Mani. Najem Sethi and Zaka Ashraf were two guys that were media savy. THey made decisions according to the media trend and misbah had the whole media and social media aginst him, yet he survived. Why? It was because of his education. He knew to deal with these people. You know why Younis Khan had a falling out with Ijazz Butt? Becuase Ijazz Butt made Younis wait and Younis took this as an insult. Meanwhile Misbah tells that he got the captaincy job by Ijazz in a meeting that was held in a clerks room because the pcb didnt want the news to be leaked to the media.

Misbah also survived different PM/Presidents, starting from Zardari, Shareefs, and even Imran.

The PCB administration will always hire educated people, the uneducated ones (mostly ex cricketers) get jobs like selector or coaches etc, but the top management jobs go to the educated people or educated cricketer.

Now look at this. When Zaka became chairman earlier, he didnt need a Technical committee to advice him at that time. Cause Misbah was captain and even though he asked Misbah to retire from T20I, still he listened to Misbah's advice.

Now when Zaka came back, he is not an ex cricketer and thus needed a technical committee to help him. Now Babar was the captain and Inzi was the selector, yet Zaka got Misbah as a Technical Committee member and involved him in meetings related to performance squad selection. Why? Because Zaka when dealing with Babar or Inzamam knows they are not educated and cant give proper reasoning, while a guy like Misbah is educated and can give reasoning.

Najem Sethi wanted Shan Masood as captain because when Sethi met with Masood he liked his educated personality. So the whole point is education gives you an edge.

Remember when during 2017-2018 players were being banned for not reporting spot fixing approaches? The reason for that was because in Pakistan, there is this culture where we say yar choro jjanay do... So when spot fixing approaches were made to our unpaar cricketers, they did the same thing. Which is why the likes of Nawaz, Irfan, annd even Umar Akmal got banned.

Sarfraz is an educated guy, and he reported the approach and didnt face such ban.

Point is, you need to stand out from the crowd.

Misbah will eventually become chairman of PCB or a Director, and that is because of the education he has. Zaheer Abbas was a cricketer from the past that held an ICC job cause he was an educated person. I think he went to University of Karachi.

Anyways, trolls will come and try to pick things from my post to make fun of etc, but @mominsaigol i find you to be sensible.

"
Look in country like Pakistan, Education really matters. Having a degree matters alot. Nowadays many people are running away from Pakistan on the basis of Masters scholarship. No matter what subject or field, they do their bachelors, than take get a visa for masters and make sure run away from the hell hole here. So a degree in Pakistan helps alot."

I understand. I am a pakistani living in Australia and trust me I understand, yes I'm only 22 and probably the youngest person here atm, but I get it. Major do you know how many pakistani's ik, that study a masters or bachelors from Pakistan, and then they go abroad to the US or UK or Aus with no networking and just the degree and end up working in 3rd class janitor positions?

The developed world is very different. A degree in the developed world is just an indication of where you gained your skills from, but it's not the be all and end all. Employers in the developed world value skills ie, do you know how to do the job you are applying for.

If you apply for the job of a video editor, then your resume must have a portfolio of some video editing and vfx effects you've done, along with the insitution you have done it in, so that employers can double check with the insitution that you have actually done it and not lying on your resume.

If you just bring a cv that says masters of whatever and shows the degree only, employers won't accept one bit. They just want to see what skills you have and the degree is their as proof.

But the issue is, their are alot of degrees that are genuinely theoretical and not practical, like Business or Social sciences. So unless their is some internship or something, that theoretical aspect is overlooked in the modern world. Maybe it's accepted in Pakistan. But not in US, UK, Aus, Uae or whatever. If you want to study business or maths sure, but then you better have tons and tons of internships as well, something developed uni's provide but Pakistan universities do not provide minus a few like Lums, Itu, Nust etc.

"Now, basically Misbah's family was as such that his parents were teachers, his dad died when he was in grade 9, and he was only allowed to play cricket further by his mother if he attained education. He did his matric from Mianwali, than moved to Faisalabad for Fsc (12th grade), and than he did his Bachelors. At the same time he was playing club cricket and didn't know whether he will make it as a professional cricket or not. ( Now some posters were making fun of a guy who studied at a cheap uni, who didnt had a father earning)....."

UMT isn't a cheap uni, it's hec recognised, meaning the developed world recognises it. It is wrong to make fun of a guy, I wasn't making fun of misbah BTW. I did that after you and deadly Venom started attacking me. Again not attacking you or making fun of you or anything. What happened happened and I've moved on, so no worries, my comments were also immature, and I shouldn't have retaliated the way I did. But the comments towards misbah were mad to anger you, because you were angering me lol.

My earlier comment was, I don't get the point of misbah's degree being used as an excuse to justify that he's intelligent to be a chairman. Life does not work like that. His degree itself has no relevance to how he will perform on the job, the degree that he did and the job that he's doing don't link, Maths and HR has no correlation to what he's doing which is more so operations, Logistics and business related work in the PCB.

So the whole Misbah's uni education argument makes zero sense? Wouldn't the better argument be that because he's an ex cricketer and has experience behind the operations of pcb, he shpuld lead? And not he shpuld lead because he's a maths and HR major? Lol

"You see, the difference between an education person and an uneducated person is that an educated person knows how to carry himself. Talk to others etc. Uneducated people tend to do very stupid things. And education is not just doing degree but also meeting people aswell. Im currently also pursuing a masters, and while the classes are just boring, but its the interaction with people if different fields and networking that helps in my grooming."
BRO I didn't say don't go to university? Uni is great for networking and meeting like minded people lol. But I do know alot of university majors who pursue useless degrees and find it to be a waste in general. The problem with university is that their are so many degrees, its now created an oversaturayed market where theirs a massive supply of students but a lack of demand. Hence students who stand out from the crowd are those that have the skills to stand out.

The purpose of the 3 idiots example was that rancho didn't go to university for the degree, he went for the education where the other guy chatur tried to be a Lone wolf, he tried to be superior to others and be a rata bazi. He liked in rancho's shadow cause rancho could network and build things, a vital skill for an engineer. Chatur was a rata bazi idiot.

If you're studying masters for networking and learning, then you're doing it for the right reasons. Good for you and great job, you're on the right track. If you went to uni and were an introvert who went class to class doing rata bazi like a moron, then you'd be idiot. Lol.

Uni life isn't one size fits all, it's how people choose to make the most of their experience. Ik alot of people who have gone to uni, and gotten nowhere, Cause their degree isn't practical, their networking is beyond tame, no effort to network with others outside their degree that can compliment their skills and their just limited minded in general.

"Now i have played 4 years of club cricket in Rawalpindi, and these players that we see on TV and go gaga, most of them are ill mannered individuals that dont even know how to talk properly. Most of them cant speak in urdu and speak in punjabi. I remember once Navid Malik of Rawalpindi Rams, was from our club and he got his cheque from PCB and the guy asked the coach for someone to deposit this in the bank across the street. The coach asked me cause and i did so. But the thing that baffled me the most was how this cricketer was giving me his bank account number and his cheque that was on name and not on account number. There are many other stories i have, alot of these guys didnt had an idea how to behave. Only Umar Amin was a great person and alot of these guys use to talk behind his back...."
Manners or ill manners has nothing to do with degree education. Their are degree holders who are degenerates lol. It depends on the environmental influences they were raised in and their own aptitude. That's a very different type of education argument that you're portraying. Also this is more so a pakistani issue, mainly cause in Australia even the lower class know how to speak English cause its the mother language of Australia whereas punjabi and urdu is the mother language of Pakistan. Like even me, I had to teach myself urdu, I couldn't speak it 3 to 4 years ago. And I can't read or write urdu, can only write English urdu, and even then It takes me a while to write and grasp it, cause I was raised in a developed country.

Education is lifelong learning, not degree based. Their people in this world who aren't degree holders ans their richer, more succesful, smarter and way way way more educated then I am and likely will be. If Umar Amin was a great person, it means he was raised well and had a good environmental influence. You don't need a degree to be a well mannered person, Unar Amin being a good example.

Also I never said misbah is mean, he has stubborn approaches to white ball cricket but he's not an angry man who isn't batimeez lol 😂😂. That's babar who's a mental midget lol. Misbah is clearly a level headed individual, that I already know.

Bro all your arguments are all seprate topics that you're linking together. These topics are individual amd stand on their own.

"During the early days when Sheriyar Khan was the chairman in the starting 2000s, Misbah was being taunted as a potential captain and he got the A team captain. The reason for that was Sheriyar Khan is an ex diplomat. He comes across educated people all his time who he talks with. Our cricket is full of uneducated people, and thus, when an educated person meets another educated person they tend to give that person preferance in such fields."

^^ Whats the point of this argument? This is another seprate topic, this is networking? I don't have issues with networking lol.

Bro education isn't one size meets all. Theirs different contexts to what someone is educated in or uneducated in. Kohli isn't even a metric pass but he's clearly one heck of a business man and a marketing genius when he isn't playing cricket, but he'd be clueless if he was a chairman cause he isn't good on operational sides of things, similarly misbah would be useless if you put him in a marketing situation lol. Misbah has an anyatical mindset, wouldn't work in a marketing based role.

Sheryar khan recommended him, I don't mind it? I don't have issues with misbah being networked and recommended lol.

"This is why, when Misbah later became captain under Ijazz Butt, Misbah had the whole media against him. But even yet he survived Ijazz Butt, Zaka Ashraf, Najem Sethi, Sheriyar Khan and Ehsan Mani. Najem Sethi and Zaka Ashraf were two guys that were media savy. THey made decisions according to the media trend and misbah had the whole media and social media aginst him, yet he survived. Why? It was because of his education. He knew to deal with these people. You know why Younis Khan had a falling out with Ijazz Butt? Becuase Ijazz Butt made Younis wait and Younis took this as an insult. Meanwhile Misbah tells that he got the captaincy job by Ijazz in a meeting that was held in a clerks room because the pcb didnt want the news to be leaked to the media."

BRO too many points galore. This is another seprate topic? Being Level headed and how level headed you is something different. Education can help in being Level headed but their many students and people who do jobs that end up commiting suicide because they couldn't handle it, Similarly many degree holders succumb to cyberbullying.

Misbah being able to casually handle media hate while babar crying like goldilocks is more a mental fortitude and shows how mentally strong misbah is. Their uneducated people out their who are just as mentally strong. Dhoni is less educated then misbah but he's mentally stronger and media nonsense doesn't bother him either.

Again dealing with media hate is a comoletly different subset in regards to knowledge and education and mindset. Doesn't have a correlation with degrees and subjects lol. It's an environmental topic, and heavily depends on the people you surround yourself with like friends, family etc.

"The PCB administration will always hire educated people, the uneducated ones (mostly ex cricketers) get jobs like selector or coaches etc, but the top management jobs go to the educated people or educated cricketer.

Now when Zaka came back, he is not an ex cricketer and thus needed a technical committee to help him. Now Babar was the captain and Inzi was the selector, yet Zaka got Misbah as a Technical Committee member and involved him in meetings related to performance squad selection. Why? Because Zaka when dealing with Babar or Inzamam knows they are not educated and cant give proper reasoning, while a guy like Misbah is educated and can give reasoning."

This has nothing to do with degree. Bro education is a very bery broad subset. Misbah is being sought after because he's educated beyond just a degree. He has a good upbringing from family, has had decent connections, good environmental influences that have taught him to present well and develop an anyltical mindset, Dhoni, kohli, all these lads are in the same boat despite not being degree holders.

Reason why babar isn't consulted isn't because he lacks a degree. It's because babar's environmental standards are automatically lower then misbah's. He's raised in a poorer quality of life standard in general, and his network consists of people who are uneducated due to them being from an undeveloped world where theirs no access to Internet sources etc.

Bro Misbah is educated, Babar is uneducated. Education however is so goddamn broad. You can't classify it into one category, it's too much. Life is life long learning. Theirs no such thing as completing your education lol, you learn day by day. Education is not about the degrees you hold 😂😂😂. Education =/= degree. Misbah being analytical and well presented Is a skill he's learned for his development. Theirs no degree saying Misbah studied in umt and is being awarded the category of best presenter lol.

Bhai education is a life long learning process that has so many factors. How you present, how you talk, what environmental influences you have had over the years like parents, friends, family, what skills theyve passed on, like for example maybe your dad taught you how to tie a tie and shave, your mom taught you how to clean and cook, your friend taught you how to design, your uni taught you how to animate, your passion taught you how to play cricket etc.

Education is not defined by degrees. It's an entire environmental process. Misbah is educated because his parents are teachers who taught him values, his network is surrounded by people who are well mannered and can deal with media issues and people learn from observing, and operations wise, he's had a good look at the entire pcb process so he understands it.

Babar is uneducated because his parents aren't capable of teaching the right values, his own friends like rizwan, Imam themselves are degenerates. A MATHS DEGREE HAS ZERO REVELANCE HERE.

Imam is from an even more educated family then Misbah, Inzi's son literally studied at aitchison collledge which use to he deemed as the best school in Pakistan, Imam is of a similar boat. But you wouldn't say Imam is more educated then misbah, because Imam's influences and learning is from a degenerate crowd.

You're confusing degrees for learning. A person is shaped by his or her influences. Mom, Dad, Friends, Family, strangers etc.

Who they met, what they taught them, what did they know, what skills they passed on, what knowledge they passed on.

A harvard graduate can be a degenerated idiot of his parents, friends, family members are chain smokers who taught him wrong values.

Degree has nothing to do with this, it's a very very very small part of what mindset misbah learned to adopt and what makes misbah who he is.

Misbah is educated. Obviously. Never denied that. But him being educated doesn't mean he's a good fit for the job of selector or chairman.

Education is too broad a topic to clarify and fit into a category. Too kuch semantics involved and too much of a headache. But degree is an extremely small part of it. Doesn't define anything.

Misbah is the one responsible for current state of Pakistan T20I team.
There was no reason to sack Sarfaraz after just one T20I series loss against SL.
Before that Sarafaraz had won so many series as Captain. He deserved to lead Pakistan at least till 2022 WC.

He is the one who pushed Iftekhar, Rizwan and Khushdil into the team and made Rizwan open.

Him and Waqar went unnecessarily after Amir when he decided to leave Test Cricket. Players know there body the most and T20 needs specialists.. and Amir is still one of the best in the World.

His unimaginative decisions are still haunting Pakistan T20 team.

IN hindsight it appears that Misbah did commit the crime of the last decade for Pakistan cricket.

I had a good chat with Misbah and YK before the Australia legends game at Edgbaston earlier this week. They actually seemed to be like good friends

Misbah may have made many blunders in his entire career but that 2007 world cup shot still remains the pinnacle of blunders that most of the fans will never be able to forget.

Where are all those Misbah defenders now?
you think this is honesty working with Mohsin Naqvi as a 'mentor' taking a huge salary and now off to America for a 'charity' event in between the tournament

legal dishonesty of Misbah at its peak. This is the way he led the team as captain as well. Just got us used tot he bare minimum success so that he is not criticized as much

Where are all those Misbah defenders now?
you think this is honesty working with Mohsin Naqvi as a 'mentor' taking a huge salary and now off to America for a 'charity' event in between the tournament

legal dishonesty of Misbah at its peak. This is the way he led the team as captain as well. Just got us used tot he bare minimum success so that he is not criticized as much
Misbah must have discussed this at the start of tournament and the charity event is for a hospital that Misbah is building. PCB must have agreed for it in advance.
In fact the champions cup has sort of become irrelevant once the national team was announced & players were withdrawn from the tournament.

Misbah's Captaincy was not dishonest, in fact it was a rare time of stability. And briefly Pakistan became the number 1 test side as well. However Misbah the coach and selector has been a failure. I would not make Misbah a coach or a selector.

Misbah must have discussed this at the start of tournament and the charity event is for a hospital that Misbah is building. PCB must have agreed for it in advance.
In fact the champions cup has sort of become irrelevant once the national team was announced & players were withdrawn from the tournament.

Misbah's Captaincy was not dishonest, in fact it was a rare time of stability. And briefly Pakistan became the number 1 test side as well. However Misbah the coach and selector has been a failure. I would not make Misbah a coach or a selector.
briefly you mean for 24 hours? the number 1 test team that lost at home to Sri Lankas weakest side then won the last test to claim a drawn series when should have won, the side that lost to Zimbabwe who were just reinstated back to Test cricket. Only notable series win was against England, and the drawn overseas win was because of Younis Khan who he had betrayed. keep defending Misbah yehi haal rahe ga mulk ka
how about you now respond the the crimes of Misbah who will most likely join the Comm box once he is not in PCB for a few months
if he was to go to this bogus charity event why did he take up this offer from PCB. its because corrupt PCB and corrupt Misbah are in this together mil kr loot rahe hain

Misbah may have made many blunders in his entire career but that 2007 world cup shot still remains the pinnacle of blunders that most of the fans will never be able to forget.
I dont understand the hate Misbah gets. He has been the only stability in PCT in last 20 years.
And for the 2007 T20 World Cup, I can confirm from here, The entire hall at my college hostel had their hearts in mouth as long as Misbah was there. Our hearts sank as Misbah's scoop went high with dead silence and only cheered when we saw Sreesanth catching it.

Nobody here seems to remember the first ball duck by Afridi it seems.

It’s funny how everyone who hates me because of my valid criticism of Rizwan all love Misbah ul Haq
Rizwan deserves all the criticism, its too predictable every time he gets out even after scoring runs you can predict when he will get out because as soon as we need extra runs from him to take control of the game he always gets out even if he has scored a 50 or 70 odd

Failed player in every aspect of cricket.. yet he is still part of pcb.. I don’t understand. But one thing is for sure he is making his way for his kid… this should be Illegal 2.0. Just like Misbah thukkk lagana the whole Pakistan with tuktuk backward Defensive mentality. His kid will do the same.

Just the name Misbah is enough to make me boil, almost as much as Trips reign of terror. Misbah is the most overrated personality in Pakistan cricket history.

Failed player in every aspect of cricket.. yet he is still part of pcb.. I don’t understand. But one thing is for sure he is making his way for his kid… this should be Illegal 2.0. Just like Misbah thukkk lagana the whole Pakistan with tuktuk backward Defensive mentality. His kid will do the same.
His Kid most likely will be Shan Masood’s successor

Am going to disagree on the final point, I think if his kid does get into this sport he will be a fine cricketer; the sins of the father must not be visited upon him. Just put yourself in his shoes, if that was my kin i would be so ashamed, I’d wanna batter him for all the humiliating defeats and bullying at school. His offspring probably dislikes him more then all of us combined.

Am going to disagree on the final point, I think if his kid does get into this sport he will be a fine cricketer; the sins of the father must not be visited upon him. Just put yourself in his shoes, if that was my phew I would be so ashamed, I’d wanna batter him for all the humiliating defeats and bullying at school. His offspring probably dislikes him more then all of us combined.
It'll depend on if his kid is a good cricketer or not.

Thing is if you get backing and nepo favour you need to be solid.

No mediocrity like rizwan or trash heaps like Imam or Shan. You need to be a solid cricketer to justify the nepo baby backing.