Crimes of Misbah-ul-Haq: Oathgate, Blocking youngsters etc.

Where are all those Misbah defenders now?
you think this is honesty working with Mohsin Naqvi as a 'mentor' taking a huge salary and now off to America for a 'charity' event in between the tournament

legal dishonesty of Misbah at its peak. This is the way he led the team as captain as well. Just got us used tot he bare minimum success so that he is not criticized as much
Him and his mate Waqar have been plotting this entire champion’s cup to fool Naqvi.

It’s no coincidence Misbah’s side has:

-Pakistan’s best opener (Fakhar)
-Pakistan’s best domestic middle order runs scorer (Kamran Ghulam)
-Pakistan’s best ftb lower order hitter (Iftikhar)
-Pakistan’s most reliable lower middle order bat (Salman Agha)
-Pakistan’s ace right arm seamer (Naseem)

Misbah was especially given Rizwan as captain with all of these tools so that the Markhors can walk through the competition and win…laying the foundations of Gary Kirsten’s eventual ousting post CT…paving the way for Misbah’s return as Head coach with Rizwan as his captain.

How can a team have 4 batsmen who have domestic averages in the middle order with averages above 40, and over 4K runs each (Rizwan, Kamran, Agha, Iftikhar)… and then you have teams like Lions who have middle order players who have hardly played 5 FC games?

Misbah and Waqar have manipulated in the past, nothing to suggest they are not doing it now and will not do it again in the future!

Him and his mate Waqar have been plotting this entire champion’s cup to fool Naqvi.

Misbah was especially given Rizwan as captain with all of these tools so that the Markhors can walk through the competition and win…laying the foundations of Gary Kirsten’s eventual ousting post CT…paving the way for Misbah’s return as Head coach with Rizwan as his captain.

How can a team have 4 batsmen who have domestic averages in the middle order with averages above 40, and over 4K runs each (Rizwan, Kamran, Agha, Iftikhar)… and then you have teams like Lions who have middle order players who have hardly played 5 FC games?

Misbah and Waqar have manipulated in the past, nothing to suggest they are not doing it now and will not do it again in the future!
Bro if this is their main agenda then they will get doomed any way but still one can't assert this with certainty

briefly you mean for 24 hours? the number 1 test team that lost at home to Sri Lankas weakest side then won the last test to claim a drawn series when should have won, the side that lost to Zimbabwe who were just reinstated back to Test cricket. Only notable series win was against England, and the drawn overseas win was because of Younis Khan who he had betrayed. keep defending Misbah yehi haal rahe ga mulk ka
how about you now respond the the crimes of Misbah who will most likely join the Comm box once he is not in PCB for a few months
if he was to go to this bogus charity event why did he take up this offer from PCB. its because corrupt PCB and corrupt Misbah are in this together mil kr loot rahe hain
No, by briefly I mean 2 months. Pakistan held the Number 1 ranking for 2 months in 2016. Where did you get 24 hours? (you just made it up). So when did Pakistan had done better? Since the ranking was introduced in 2003 that was the only time. Retroactively, the same Formula was applied just to see if in past which teams were number 1. And West Indies had the longest period of Number # 1 rank (During 1970-1980s). Pakistan were briefly ranked number 1 during August 1988 to September 1988. And that was it. Apart from these 2 instances Pakistan was never ever ranked number 1.

Misbah as captain has won 24 tests, which is more than any Pakistan test captain has ever done. Yes he lost a test to Zimababwe so what.

What proof you have that the Misbah's Charity is Bogus, that is a serious allegation. Let me know so I can inform the Pakistani community in USA and Canada about it. Running a Fake charity lands you in Jail in USA.

Misbah is not a good coach or a selector and Pakistan had better Captains than Misbah in past. But give credit where it is due.

I can.

How else do you explain this? Are the teams distributed fairly or is Misbah’s team built the strongest?

So the only wicket keeper batter Rizwan fans feel threatened by is Haseebullah….why is he in Rizwan’s team?
yup this is all dishonesty. Mohsin Naqvi is as complicit he is not being fooled by any cricketer he has on purpose hired corrupt like minded individuals they are all here to make more money together. Pakistan is fully a casino now

No, by briefly I mean 2 months. Pakistan held the Number 1 ranking for 2 months in 2016. Where did you get 24 hours? (you just made it up). So when did Pakistan had done better? Since the ranking was introduced in 2003 that was the only time. Retroactively, the same Formula was applied just to see if in past which teams were number 1. And West Indies had the longest period of Number # 1 rank (During 1970-1980s). Pakistan were briefly ranked number 1 during August 1988 to September 1988. And that was it. Apart from these 2 instances Pakistan was never ever ranked number 1.

Misbah as captain has won 24 tests, which is more than any Pakistan test captain has ever done. Yes he lost a test to Zimababwe so what.

What proof you have that the Misbah's Charity is Bogus, that is a serious allegation. Let me know so I can inform the Pakistani community in USA and Canada about it. Running a Fake charity lands you in Jail in USA.

Misbah is not a good coach or a selector and Pakistan had better Captains than Misbah in past. But give credit where it is due.
great analysis buddy, with your ranking based analysis Bobsy is still the no 1 ranked batsman in ODIs so we got nothing to worry about
yes he lost to Zimbabwe (a team thats players were not paid and had just returned to test cricket) so what

During Misbah;s days we had better talent in domestic cricket but of course Imran Farhat was the best opener and Kamran Akmal was the best (friend) keeper right. you really think we couldnt have invested in a better player than Azhar ali or Asad Shafiq who were made to fee so secure but hardly stepped up when needed. Oh wait here come the ranking and batting averages again.

He also ruined Junaid Khan's career. the only wins we had under Misbah was when Younis Khan got his big hundreds, the same Younis Khan who he had betrayed in Oath gate

I will give Misbah his credit, he was a survivor and still is

What kind of team Misbah selected for the final of Champions One-Day Cup?? Instead of Fakhar, Iftikhar is the captain who failed again to deliver?

Fakhar Zaman: 3500 ODI runs with 2 double tons

Iftikhar Ahmed: 600 ODI runs in 28 matches, only 1 hundred against Nepal

Who did Misbah opt for captain? What does it tell you about the way this person’s brain works?
thats his smallest crime. I would like to know how he has always been able to successfull associate himself with fixers. all his buddies that he always backed, the Akmal brothers, Wahab Riaz, Malik and all the players he captained at Islamabad United that were involved in spot fixing. How is it that he is so innocent he is always oblivious to this?

haha ... love the comments.
Bet Misbah wishes he was never born ...

thats his smallest crime. I would like to know how he has always been able to successfull associate himself with fixers. all his buddies that he always backed, the Akmal brothers, Wahab Riaz, Malik and all the players he captained at Islamabad United that were involved in spot fixing. How is it that he is so innocent he is always oblivious to this?
Misbah is the biggest fixer! Been saying it since day 1. ICC needs to audit his Bank account for all the tuktuk he did…

Misbah ko national team se dur rakho. I dont care about these local tournaments as long as this false savior stays away from the cricketing setup.

@hoshiarpurexpress

Whose going to step up and answer this? @Muhammad Saad @jamie smith fan

You boys watch and study the domestics. Was the formation of the Champion’s cup teams rigged or not?

You need players to step up and bat in the middle order. Positions 3-5 are crucial.

3 of the most essential middle order batters who know the craft are in Markhors:

1. Salman
2. Kamran
3. Iftikhar

The coward Iftikhar if he took responsibility could have been a good number 4 batsman. All 3 of these players should have been distributed in other teams and told to bat at number 4 (considering Babar has number 3 locked down). Instead, what Misbah did was manipulate the picks to have these 3 players in his side to bat in positions that will not threaten Babar or Rizwan! No matter how well Kamran bats at 3, he will always be a jobber to Babar and Rizwan when he makes the national side. Agha is allowed to make the number 5 spot his, no one cares because it doesn’t effect Babar or Rizwan. Iftikhar is happy to job for Rizwan and Misbah at 6! This doesn’t effect Babar or Rizwan too!

This is how this guy has been conning Pakistan cricket!

You need players to step up and bat in the middle order. Positions 3-5 are crucial.

3 of the most essential middle order batters who know the craft are in Markhors:

1. Salman
2. Kamran
3. Iftikhar

The coward Iftikhar if he took responsibility could have been a good number 4 batsman. All 3 of these players should have been distributed in other teams and told to bat at number 4 (considering Babar has number 3 locked down). Instead, what Misbah did was manipulate the picks to have these 3 players in his side to bat in positions that will not threaten Babar or Rizwan! No matter how well Kamran bats at 3, he will always be a jobber to Babar and Rizwan when he makes the national side. Agha is allowed to make the number 5 spot his, no one cares because it doesn’t effect Babar or Rizwan. Iftikhar is happy to job for Rizwan and Misbah at 6! This doesn’t effect Babar or Rizwan too!

This is how this guy has been conning Pakistan cricket!
Your forgot about faham ul haq Misbah son lol … Misbah giving bad advice to players so they don’t perform so Misbah’s kid can come into international side

Bro that’s a separate subject all together.

Misbah is acting like he isn’t pulling any strings for Faham and is just coaching him. The guy doing the shady work for this is Misbah’s cousin who is a big don in the PCB. Senior journalists pointed this out that Niazi sab has been making adjustments to get Faham into department sides.

yes just like the claim u made about iftikhar and when mods asked you proof, you had to wrap your tail and ran off.

Whose going to step up and answer this? @Muhammad Saad @jamie smith fan

You boys watch and study the domestics. Was the formation of the Champion’s cup teams rigged or not?
Am I the head of public that I would know whether the tournament was rigged or not.

YOU BOYS WATCH AND STUDY THE DOMESTICS.

Says the guy who claims rohail nazir and rehan Afridi are better than rizwan.

Am I the head of public that I would know whether the tournament was rigged or not.

YOU BOYS WATCH AND STUDY THE DOMESTICS.

Says the guy who claims rohail nazir and rehan Afridi are better than legwan.
still sobbing over your little embarressment in claiming Muhammad Shahzad is from KPK because he is from Dera Murad Jamali :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

You don't even rate Rizwan, Iftikhar or Naseem but all of a sudden it's unfair to have them all in the same team.

Does it make sense to have guys who have maybe 1000fc matches under their belt all together in one team whereas others have hardly 1/4th of that experience in theirs??

Maybe the other mentors were from the Rana school of thought and decided not to pick these 'losers'

Maybe…they understood that eventually the choker effect of Misbah and his dependence on KPK players will play its role.

Nurpur Lions smashed Rizwan’s side for 371. That should have been an indication that this guy can’t get it right even if he gets everything to go his way.

The b.s about having his hands tied by the selection. Rizwan will mess up even if he is given a world XI to lead.

Maybe…they understood that eventually the choker effect of Misbah and his dependence on KPK players will play its role.

Nurpur Lions smashed Rizwan’s side for 371. That should have been an indication that this guy can’t get it right even if he gets everything to go his way.

The b.s about having his hands tied by the selection. Rizwan will mess up even if he is given a world XI to lead. A chawwal will always remain a chawwal.

Big names are temporary, Rizwan’s chawlis are permanent.
Why is he captain of he does not get the team he wants? Why not resign?

Because the compromise is that he still bats at 4 no matter what. He captains, he has bowlers and batsmen. He can do whatever he wants with them on the field whilst making sure he is unmoved at number 4.
Meh.. the destruction of Pakistan Cricket by these guys is one for the history books. And then India is blamed for these mindless decisions.
The 27 ball innings he played vs NZ and embarrassed the whole legacy of Pakistan cricket. I kid you not if he played such kind of innings in my local club team in India, with such poor technique he would not be playing my team ever. And this guy is Captain lol.. what an embarrassment.

Meh.. the destruction of Pakistan Cricket by these guys is one for the history books. And then India is blamed for these mindless decisions.
The 27 ball innings he played vs NZ and embarrassed the whole legacy of Pakistan cricket. I kid you not if he played such kind of innings in my local club team in India, with such poor technique he would not be playing my team ever. And this guy is Captain lol.. what an embarrassment.
Bro you saw the poll. 68.5% of people voted for him to be captain. 50 votes. Number 2 was Fakhar at 10 votes. What does it tell you about the way Pakistan as a nation views cricket? Its not just the fact that we signed our own death warrant, what’s alarming is that the vast majority of the nation couldn’t realise the insanity. Does Pakistan right now even deserve to be playing international cricket? Do they even deserve to want to compete at this level?

They will keep playing but will be relegated to lower tier. With time it will be like Zimbabwe etc getting a few odd games with top teams. It's already happening Pakistan has no series, not even a t20i with SENA till next T20WC.. except may be Asia cup with India and Afghanistan where the Pakistan players can test there level.

Man your hate for KPK players. You understand that the Lion's smashed on the back of a Irfan Khan's 100* and Khushdil Shah's innings.

Khushdil is from KPK and Ifran from Misbah's home town. Both are Pathans.

I like Shoaib but he's not ATG, bloke does not even have 200 test wickets. It's worse than calling Bumrah ATG.

I never claimed he’s an ATG, you need to re-read the post.

You have built a reputation of twisting words and fabricating stories. You also did this regarding Babar’s away test tons.

Nowhere near enough longevity. And let's not pretend Wasim Akram has no demons in his closet - or YK for that matter. We don't need to open that can of worms.

It’s important to understand the context here.

I’m well aware of their past. The issue I have here is that someone who supports a mediocre player, like Misbah, is disrespecting our best players.

It’s important to understand the context here.

I’m well aware of their past. The issue I have here is that someone who supports a mediocre player, like Misbah, is disrespecting our best players.

It's also important to understand context and history of who actually did what for Pak cricket.

Shoaib was a coward and wouldn't bowl when he was getting smashed. Misbah guided us through our dark times despite all the personal criticism. We choose our heroes. Yours just happen to be guys who spout empty words with big mouths.

So he moved himself up the order knowing the players before him are struggling in tough conditions?

He did. He was the ideal finisher yet mostly played at 4 or 5 in ODIs. 77% of his matches have been at 3, 4 and 5.

Infact that was one the biggest criticism of him at that time is that he gets too defensive and should be batting at a lower position.

He did. He was the ideal finisher yet mostly played at 4 or 5 in ODIs. 77% of his matches have been at 3, 4 and 5.

Infact that was one the biggest criticism of him at that time is that he gets too defensive and should be batting at a lower position.
No.

He was a poor batter who banked on the failures of those before him to justify his own poor approach and need to take extra time at the crease. He wasn't a finisher, thats like saying he was Klusenar but he was forced to bat in Kallis's position where he had to build an innings. If he was a finisher, what was stopping Inzimam and Woolmer to bring Misbah in at number 6 when they had positions 3-5 locked with Younis, Yousuf and Inzimam??

stop distorting history!

He always does this, twists other posters words and then directly attacks the poster themsleves rather then addressing the argument at hand.

No one considers sohaib an ATG however given Pakistan's pace options, he's right up their.

Pakistan has had 2 tier 1 ATG pacers in wasim and Imran with Waqar being a tier 2 ATG.

Everyone else like Umar Gul, Sohaib Akhtar come in the next category.
Yes, I noticed this from your exchange with him.

For me, Shoaib is just a Pakistani legend.

It's also important to understand context and history of who actually did what for Pak cricket.

Shoaib was a coward and wouldn't bowl when he was getting smashed. Misbah guided us through our dark times despite all the personal criticism. We choose our heroes. Yours just happen to be guys who spout empty words with big mouths.

Misbah fans should be the last ones on Earth to call other players cowards. Go watch Misbah's Mohali innings, ball by ball, and then tell me, who's the greatest coward of them all.

Sohaib wasn't a coward. He outright admitted in an Indian game kei Mujh sei bowling nahi ho rahi.

In otherwords hed often tell us his captain that he wasn't able to bowl well which is why the captain would take him off.

What do you want him to say?

Captain sahib, Let me bowl more so that I can increase Pakistan's loss record and get spanked to no avail?

You ddon't give someone a full quota of 10 overs when their having a bad day it's common sense.

When Akhtar was fit and agile, he would complete his full 10 quota.

Don't get me wrong it is embarassing what he said and did since someone like mitchell starc wouldn't do this, but it's better then being egotistical and causing your team to lose.

However the difference between aussie bowlers and Pakistani bowlers is that an Australian bowler can have 2 to 4 bad overs and you can trust them to bounce back as they won't get mentally shot nor will their fitness suffer.

Not the case with Pakistani bowlers.

Only Gul, Wasim, Imran weren't mentally affected if they had a bad day. While even Amir and Wahab have often been mentally shot. Atleast Akhtar was brave enough to humiliate himself so as to avoid humiliating the entire team and risk a defeat.

Yes an ideal finisher who couldn't finish Joginder Sharma of all bowlers.

Yes, I noticed this from your exchange with him.

For me, Shoaib is just a Pakistani legend.
Top Spin, I appreciate your work in Timepass and for me that is more important than cricket or cricketers so I will let your aggression slide. From your post:

"3 players (Wasim Akram, Younis Khan and Shoaib Akhtar), who are among our legends and ATGs"

Open to interpretation I guess. Regardless given the shenanigans those 3 were up to - well documented - it's a bit of a reach to use them against Misbah because whatever Misbah was, there were no question marks on his character or loyalty to the nation.

Regarding Babar's away centuries, as you know I am sure, the poster you are quoting was lying and claiming that Babar only had 1 away century:
1744123583652.png

I corrected her as always and mentioned that Babar had 2 away centuries - in Aus and SL.

I don't care what people think about Misbah - I think he was a limited cricketer but did a lot of good for Pakistan during one of our lowest periods; would just be better if we used the examples of literally anyone other than 3 questionable characters.

No.

He was a poor batter who banked on the failures of those before him to justify his own poor approach and need to take extra time at the crease. He wasn't a finisher, thats like saying he was Klusenar but he was forced to bat in Kallis's position where he had to build an innings. If he was a finisher, what was stopping Inzimam and Woolmer to bring Misbah in at number 6 when they had positions 3-5 locked with Younis, Yousuf and Inzimam??

stop distorting history!

You're the one not familiar with history! Maybe you started watching cricket late.

When Inzi, YK and Yusuf were around he would come in to bat at 5 or 6. It's only when Inzi and Yusuf retired that he started to bat at 4. Even in the inaugural T20 WC he was batting at 6.

You can create your own narratives but history says otherwise.

You're the one not familiar with history! Maybe you started watching cricket late.

When Inzi, YK and Yusuf were around he would come in to bat at 5 or 6. It's only when Inzi and Yusuf retired that he started to bat at 4. Even in the inaugural T20 WC he was batting at 6.

You can create your own narratives but history says otherwise.
Show me games where he was a regular feature of Pakistan and where he batted when Yousuf, Inzi and YK played.

He was nowhere in the Pakistan team from 2003-2007. He might have played the odd game but he wasn’t a mainstay Pakistan player…and he definitely wasn’t looked at as a finisher hahhaahhaz

Sohaib wasn't a coward. He outright admitted in an Indian game kei Mujh sei bowling nahi ho rahi.

In otherwords hed often tell us his captain that he wasn't able to bowl well which is why the captain would take him off.

What do you want him to say?

Captain sahib, Let me bowl more so that I can increase Pakistan's loss record and get spanked to no avail?

You ddon't give someone a full quota of 10 overs when their having a bad day it's common sense.

When Akhtar was fit and agile, he would complete his full 10 quota.

Don't get me wrong it is embarassing what he said and did since someone like mitchell starc wouldn't do this, but it's better then being egotistical and causing your team to lose.

However the difference between aussie bowlers and Pakistani bowlers is that an Australian bowler can have 2 to 4 bad overs and you can trust them to bounce back as they won't get mentally shot nor will their fitness suffer.

Not the case with Pakistani bowlers.

Only Gul, Wasim, Imran weren't mentally affected if they had a bad day. While even Amir and Wahab have often been mentally shot. Atleast Akhtar was brave enough to humiliate himself so as to avoid humiliating the entire team and risk a defeat.

Mate your argument would make sense if it was true. The match case in point was the 2003 WC match against India.

Shoaib refused to bowl after getting spanked by Tendulkar. Waqar told him to stop talking and just bowl. Shoaib after the match took a dig at Waqar saying he removed him from the attack.

BTW Shoaib did complete his 10 overs quota and went for 72 runs.

Misbah was a finisher but great injustice was done to him when guys like Malik, Kamran, Afridi and Razzaq were preferred over him

Is that right @daytrader ?

Yup, and your legend Younis Khan did? He was also playing that match and got out to Joginder Sharma

YK had a strike rate of 140 in the 2009 WT20 which he led Pakistan to winning. Just to put his batting performance into perspective, his strike rate was the same as Afridi's.

This is the difference between Misbah and YK. Your legend has always wilted under pressure with no ODI tons to show for it, whereas YK has delivered on numerous occasions for the greater good of Pakistan cricket.

YK had a strike rate of 140 in the 2009 WT20 which he led Pakistan to winning. Just to put his batting performance into perspective, his strike rate was the same as Afridi's.

This is the difference between Misbah and YK. Your legend has always wilted under pressure with no ODI tons to show for it, whereas YK has delivered on numerous occasions for the greater good of Pakistan cricket.

He wasn't facing Joginder Sharma in 2009 now was he :yk

Typical from you... conversation starts somewhere else but your responses are about something else

Misbah too had a strike rate of 140 in the 2007 T20 WC plus he was Pakistan's highest scorer

He wasn't facing Joginder Sharma in 2009 now was he :yk

Typical from you... conversation starts somewhere else but your responses are about something else

Misbah too had a strike rate of 140 in the 2007 T20 WC plus he was Pakistan's highest scorer

And couldn't get over the finish line, just like in Mohali in 2011. But you will still regard both innings very highly.

I've never rated any of YK's dead innings.

And couldn't get over the finish line, just like in Mohali in 2011. But you will still regard both innings very highly.

I've never rated any of YK's dead innings.

YK played slower than Misbah in Mohali with a strike rate of 40. Plus Misbah was again Pakistan's top scorer in that WC as well. Takes a team to win but you want to scapegoat one individual and that too the wrong individual

Misbah was a finisher but great injustice was done to him when guys like Malik, Kamran, Afridi and Razzaq were preferred over him

Is that right @daytrader ?

He made his debut when we had a line up of Saeed Anwar, Imran Nazir, YK, Yousuf, Inzi plus the 3/4 you mentioned. We had the batting and yes it was unfortunate for him that he couldn't break into this line up. But whenever he was selected it was at 5 or at 6 which are primary roles for finishers. So yes by all accounts he was a finisher until some of the legends retired and our batting became significantly weaker. This is history and no amount of lols and hahahas changes this

So now number 5 is a finishers position and not a genuine middle order solidifier/enforcer?

See I knew Misbah and his die hard fans make their own rules up for what is correct in cricket.

Next you will say the openers have a consolidators role in white ball cricket. That’s the horse…that you lot feed to others.

Mate your argument would make sense if it was true. The match case in point was the 2003 WC match against India.

Shoaib refused to bowl after getting spanked by Tendulkar. Waqar told him to stop talking and just bowl. Shoaib after the match took a dig at Waqar saying he removed him from the attack.

BTW Shoaib did complete his 10 overs quota and went for 72 runs.
He can't exactly refuse his captain lol, he can only tell them that he isn't at his best atm.

YK played slower than Misbah in Mohali with a strike rate of 40. Plus Misbah was again Pakistan's top scorer in that WC as well. Takes a team to win but you want to scapegoat one individual and that too the wrong individual

Did you watch the game live? This is a question I've asked you on multiple occasions but you've ended up doing a runner. I guess Misbah taught well with cowardice type of approach.

I watched every ball of the Mohali encounter, commentators and the analysts sitting in the Sky Sports Studio were in disbelief with what they had seen from Misbah.

He wasn't showing any urgency when the run rate was going up. He was desperate to keep his place in the side, as evident by that innings he played during that game which is by far the most worthless half century I've ever seen.

When I was watching it live, the commentators and the pundits in the Sky Studio could not hide how baffled they were. Even Ravi Shastri on air was puzzled with what Misbah was doing. No one could make sense of his approach. After the game had finished, I remember Nick Knight saying "I'm really angry by what I've just seen", which says it all really.

Misbah didn't show proper intent until the game was beyond reach.

I have already told you before after the 2011 WC, I didn't want YK to be selected for white ball cricket. You either seem to have selective memory or you are deliberately trying to malign me.

@daytrader im truing go understand what your actual argument is,

Was Misbah a finisher (like Miller, Klusenar, Razzaq etc) or a proper middle order batsman? What was he according to you?

He did. He was the ideal finisher yet mostly played at 4 or 5 in ODIs.

But whenever he was selected it was at 5 or at 6 which are primary roles for finishers. So yes by all accounts he was a finisher until some of the legends retired and our batting became significantly weaker. This is history and no amount of lols and hahahas changes this

So Misbah was naturally a number 6 like Hussey or Bevan but he did a big sacrifice for Pakistan by batting at 4 or 5?

What number was he batting for Faisalabad and Sui Gas all the while he was in the waiting list to replace either one of Inzimam or Yousuf when they retired?

So Misbah was naturally a number 6 like Hussey or Bevan but he did a big sacrifice for Pakistan by batting at 4 or 5?

What number was he batting for Faisalabad and Sui Gas all the while he was in the waiting list to replace either one of Inzimam or Yousuf when they retired?

Misbah was the need of the hour and did whatever was required of him. Was a finisher when we had 3 other legends and then became a rock in the middle order when 2 of them retired.

For someone who loves KP, you sure have admiration for the Slow and meek.
Check Misbah record in World Cup against India . He was highest scorer for Pakistan most of the Times and rest of batters played like tullebaaz so Pakistan never win any matches but people's always blamed Misbah slow batting .

Btw what is the chanderpaul odi strike rate ? Must be slower than Misbah thats I'm 100% sure

Check Misbah record in World Cup against India . He was highest scorer for Pakistan most of the Times and rest of batters played like tullebaaz so Pakistan never win any matches but people's always blamed Misbah slow batting .

Btw what is the chanderpaul odi strike rate ? Must be slower than Misbah thats I'm 100% sure

^^ Youre only comfirming everyones beliefs about your lack of knowledge on cricjeting rules in the one ball and 2 new ball era. By 2012 onwards, Misbah batting the way he did was unacceptable given how easy it is to SR at 90+ in the 2 new ball era.

Even pre 2012, Aka 2007-2011, times had changed, SR was higher due to t20 cricket. Players who came around 2007-2011 still had higher sr then players who had been playing from the 90's and early 2000's.

Thank you for once again proving you started watching 5 years ago.

Oh and BTW, 10 batsmen post 2020 > Chanderpaul when?

^^ Youre only comfirming everyones beliefs about your lack of knowledge on cricjeting rules in the one ball and 2 new ball era. By 2012 onwards, Misbah batting the way he did was unacceptable given how easy it is to SR at 90+ in the 2 new ball era.

Even pre 2012, Aka 2007-2011, times had changed, SR was higher due to t20 cricket. Players who came around 2007-2011 still had higher sr then players who had been playing from the 90's and early 2000's.

Thank you for once again proving you started watching 5 years ago.

Oh and BTW, 10 batsmen post 2020 > Chanderpaul when?
Misbah odi career - 2002 to 2015
Chandrapaul Odi career - 1994 to 2011

Now find the common batting years ( Min 10 match)

Chanderpaul -
In 2008 , strike rate - 74
In 2007 , strike rate - 70

Misbah strike rate

In 2007 , 87 strike rate
In 2008, 98 strike rate

But sarrr two ball rule was the problem . :kp

Misbah odi career - 2002 to 2015
Chandrapaul Odi career - 1994 to 2011

Now find the common batting years ( Min 10 match)

Chanderpaul -
In 2008 , strike rate - 74
In 2007 , strike rate - 70

Misbah strike rate

In 2007 , 87 strike rate
In 2008, 98 strike rate

But sarrr two ball rule was the problem . :kp
Lol, you're using t20 filters for Odi and test 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Idiot ki bhi had hoti hai