David Warner appointed as captain for Karachi Kings in PSL 10

I am English. Yes my family have roots in Lahore. We have all moved out. Only one of my Khala’s still in Lahore, otherwise we have all migrated abroad since the late 80s. I have a natural affiliation/support of Lahore and Punjab, but it’s not a junoon.
bas theek hai, ur team is lahore than. The team to troll now.

Would had preferred had you been from Karachi, would had made things easier for all of us. Hate being an anti punjab team since Karachi hates them.

Maybe he shouldn’t have walked off but why is he being asked to practice his T20 batting skills on a green top?

He should be batting on a normal surface which isn’t going to hinder him with shot making.

Warner has every right to feel disgusted because this level of incompetence is unacceptable. It’s important to highlight this as well because this is root of the problem.
PCB had given thee arrangements. Ali Tareen is not happy that while he is the owner of the team he was not allowed by PCB to have his team practice in Multan. He said its ok i can play the first game in karachi but let us start the training camp from Multan, PCB said no.

So i think everyone should abide by whats being given out by PCB/PSL management.

Would had preferred had you been from Karachi, would had made things easier for all of us. Hate being an anti punjab team since Karachi hates them.

Oy nhi yaar. I was gonna support Lahore this year. @Rana affiliation will make it harder to do so

Oy nhi yaar. I was gonna support Lahore this year. @Rana affiliation makes it no fun
i know it just ruins everything. Like KK vs Lq happening, should i be celebrating a Lahore win or hating on it. Like ***

You will have to troll me for Islamabad too when guys like Sahibzada, Azam and Imad are there. I am hoping for Matt Short to set the standards of PSL opening and showing the Pakistan nation what they are missing out on, the thrill of making every ball in the powerplay count as if the whole match is decided in this phase.

Then there is KK who I actually disliked when Haider Azhar came in and tried to turn it into a bootleg version of MS. But I love how he has been humbled and he’s done well with some great signings this year in Warner, Abbas, Khushdil, Jamal and Liton Das

You can’t troll me for PZ, but it’s obvious that I can’t really hate them besides Babar opening. I really like Saim, Harris, Mitch Owen, Alzari Joseph. Secretly hoping for Hussain Talat to do well.

You can try trolling me for LQ, they have Fakhar, Kusal, Asif Ali, Rauf.

Then you have QG, and that’s the team I probably want to win the tournament. Only because I am a big fan of Finn Allen. I think he is the biggest and baddest player ever signed in PSL history. I have always admired Amir. I think Saud is class, and there is no class like Saud’s class. Then the cocky, confident and flamboyant Nafay. The gabru of Layyah, Hassan Nawaz, Pakistan’s record holder!

Who are you going to troll me for?

You will have to troll me for Islamabad too when guys like Sahibzada, Azam and Imad are there. I am hoping for Matt Short to set the standards of PSL opening and showing the Pakistan nation what they are missing out on, the thrill of making every ball in the powerplay count as if the whole match is decided in this phase.

Then there is KK who I actually disliked when Haider Azhar came in and tried to turn it into a bootleg version of MS. But I love how he has been humbled and he’s done well with some great signings this year in Warner, Abbas, Khushdil, Jamal and Liton Das

You can’t troll me for PZ, but it’s obvious that I can’t really hate them besides Babar opening. I really like Saim, Harris, Mitch Owen, Alzari Joseph. Secretly hoping for Hussain Talat to do well.

You can try trolling me for LQ, they have Fakhar, Kusal, Asif Ali, Rauf.

Then you have QG, and that’s the team I probably want to win the tournament. Only because I am a big fan of Finn Allen. I think he is the biggest and baddest player ever signed in PSL history. I have always admired Amir. I think Saud is class, and there is no class like Saud’s class. Then the cocky, confident and flamboyant Nafay. The gabru of Layyah, Hassan Nawaz, Pakistan’s record holder!

Who are you going to troll me for?
Na IU is my team. The team that picked Misbah as their ICON player and than won under him!! Plus its my home town.

Anyways you are gonna trolled for Warner losing matches, Warner not doing well against MS, Rizwan scoring and winning matches.

Oh and any injustice Ali Tareen faces.....

Oy nhi yaar. I was gonna support Lahore this year. @Rana affiliation will make it harder to do so

i know it just ruins everything. Like KK vs Lq happening, should i be celebrating a Lahore win or hating on it. Like ***

You should just support Multan Sultans

This is a team that inculcates Misbah’s mindset. Please do yourselves a favour and affiliate with them only. It is not right for you to try and be Islamabad United fans. That’s not your style of cricket. You guys will be like plastic Manchester United fans in West London during the 90s

na im from Pindi/Isb. I was over the moon when my home city choose Misbah over all the other icon players back in 2016/17 drafts.

Right now, your cricketing nature is only suited to Multan Sultans. This team has Misbah’s spirit.

Nahi nahi, hum ne shareek e baazi krni hai. Tell me who you supporting so I don't end up supporting the same team.

Plus ISLU has always been Misbah's team.

Nahi nahi, hum ne shareek e baazi krni hai. Tell me who you supporting so I don't end up supporting the same team.

Plus ISLU has always been Misbah's team.
The team I am hoping will win the tournament is QG.

Lahore is my home town, but the team that has my best wishes is QG

GUYS, PLEASE STAY ON TOPIC... NO PERSONAL BANTER PLEASE.

THREAD IS ABOUT DAVID WARNER AS KARACHI KINGS' CAPTAIN.

Na IU is my team. The team that picked Misbah as their ICON player and than won under him!! Plus its my home town.

Anyways you are gonna trolled for Warner losing matches, Warner not doing well against MS, Rizwan scoring and winning matches.

Oh and any injustice Ali Tareen faces.....
You're also from Islamabad correct? So it's automatically your home town for support.

I'm supporting Lahore Qalandars as lahore is my home country. Although I'm happy to support Karachi King's as my 2nd team due to David Warner.

Maybe he shouldn’t have walked off but why is he being asked to practice his T20 batting skills on a green top?

He should be batting on a normal surface which isn’t going to hinder him with shot making.

Warner has every right to feel disgusted because this level of incompetence is unacceptable. It’s important to highlight this as well because this is root of the problem.
Who creates a green wicket these days for a freaking T20 League match. People want to see big hits.

What a win.

Winning at your worst

Just imagine how good they will be when they click!

How is 31 off 20 a failure?

For chawwals like you who think 16 off 26 in the powerplay is proper cricket?
LOL

Last week Rizwan smacked a 100 at a strike rate of 166.66 and you kept whining the whole night. Today Warner score 30 runs at a strike rate of 155, and you think its a good innings lolll

@daytrader check out his hypocrisy

LOL

Last week Rizwan smacked a 100 at a strike rate of 166.66 and you kept whining the whole night. Today Warner score 30 runs at a strike rate of 155, and you think its a good innings lolll

Wow Rizwan is better than Warner? Just like Joginder Sharma is more impactful than Shoaib Akhtar? You calling jobbers for help?

Rano jee is having a melt down.....

Kept whining a 166 strike rate 100, today is celebrating a 155 stirke rate 30 cause his favourite player made those runs.

Rano jee is having a melt down.....

Kept whining a 166 strike rate 100, today is celebrating a 155 stirke rate 30 cause his favourite player made those runs.
Rizwan is A learn for life.

Aggressive Aussie mentality in full throttle ,KK have turned the tide under Warner

Lmaooo

Karachi kings is a dumpster fire.

The guy who is said to be one of the worst mates in the dressing room and is most likely here for 1 season is now the captain of KK?

Would be hilarious if he is bought in an IPL team if any more injury occurs.
Great comment

LOL

@Rana ki hypocrisy toh obvious hai.

Wait till he starts saying Warner's runs are a bonus, he's here to instill an attacking mindset and blah blah

LOL

Warner's runs were conducive to helping his side win their game, whereas Rizwan's runs hindered his side.

How do we know this?

MS scored 234 off their 20 overs. That equates to a strike rate of 195. I think it's fair to say that total posted by MS was about par. Rizwan's runs came at a strike rate of 167, so his strike rate was well below the team's strike rate - by around 15%, which is significant lower compared to the team.

In Warner's game, his side posted 175 off 120 balls. This equates to a strike rate of 145. It's fair to say this was a tougher wicket to bat on. Waner's runs came at a strike rate which exceeded the team's overall strike rate, so unlike Rizwan his runs were conducive to his side's victory as they were also able to win by a big margin of 56 runs.

I'm curious to know what grade you got in Maths or how competent you are in it? The reason I ask is because your numerical interpretations are criminal to say the least. This isn't the first time where you have come up with a statement that is bizarre and numerically illogical. You have also mentioned the following in the past:

• In T20s, 40/0 > 66/1 after 6 overs during the powerplay overs
  • In test cricket, 300 runs off 800 balls > 350 runs off 400 balls
If you do not understand the numbers nor the cricketing context, you will continue to come up with such outlandish statements, which make no sense at all.

You have also mentioned the following in the past:

• In T20s, 40/0 > 66/1 after 6 overs during the powerplay overs
  • In test cricket, 300 runs off 800 balls > 350 runs off 400 balls

This guy was unsure whether to pick Abdul Razzaq in Pakistan’s All time T20 XI because he wasn’t sure about his bowling.

Yeah I mean Pakistan have had dozens of better ball strikers than Razzaq to maybe question whether he makes it just as a batsman lol

This guy was unsure whether to pick Abdul Razzaq in Pakistan’s All time T20 XI because he wasn’t sure about his bowling.

Yeah I mean Pakistan have had dozens of better ball strikers than Razzaq to maybe question whether he makes it just as a batsman lol

Razzaq walks into the All time T20 XI. Crazy how Misbah makes it in the side but Razzaq is somehow a “borderline” case 😂

LOL

31 off 20 is indeed better than 104 off 62 in this day and age. If Warner had played 62 balls, he wouldn't have ended it at 104. He would've scored 130. A hundred is indeed a special innings but these days if it comes in at more than 53-54 balls, then it's not a great innings.

Thank goodness Khusdil Shah and Hasan Ali our local players won the game and finished the job. From Warner's facial expressions and body language after Niazi's run out, the lack of quality in the local players in his side is really getting to him now.

Karachi need 2 more wins

It’s in the bag against Multan and Peshawar

Karachi need 2 more wins

It’s in the bag against Multan and Peshawar
Multan to stage the greatest comeback of all time.

They will win all their matches from here on out. Mark my words when Rizzu reaches the final, scores a century, hits the winning shot and wakes up from his dream.

David's form with the bat was in shambles before yesterday's game, but I think he might do well moving forward. Good going for Karachi Kings under his captaincy.

It wasn't in shambles. He didn't kick off, just cause he didn't kick off doesnt mean he's out of form.

Yes he has aged significantly and his reactions are slowing down, he is no longer the Warner of 2010-2019.

But as a pure batsmen he is still > pretty much everyone in Pakistan and tbf he is still > the likes of Short, Owens, Jake fraser, Labu and many others.

On current form only Iglis, Carey and Travis are > him and Steve smith in test.

It wasn't in shambles. He didn't kick off, just cause he didn't kick off doesnt mean he's out of form.
This is correct

Out of the 5 outings, he only really failed in the chase of 235 where the wicket was fine and a player of his caliber should have scored heavily on it. Also a very soft dismissal against Shaheen, but he will make this right in round 2.

I like the intensity and energy Warner is bringing to the Karachi set up.

It will be a Karachi v Islamabad final for sure. They seem far ahead of the other franchises.

David Warner fully enjoying his stint with KK family

It's crazy how Warner completely transformed Karachi Kings.

MS and PZ use to capitalise on dominating KK and Quetta for easy wins. That's how both teams use to con their way into PSL semi's and finals.

Quetta got rid of rubbish but their still weak and Karachi is completely transformed under Warner and finally LQ is under Shaheen who's no longer looking to feed babar and rizzu's ego like he use to.

Idrc if the games are one sided. Atoeast PZ and MS is being exposed. Any side that mismanages a player like Mitchell Owens and any side that continues to operate the dosti yaari crew of MS is simply a disgrace to League Cricket.

Yeah I'm aware. I remember speaking to @topspin once as well regarding this. For some reason, Major has some issue with Warner ig?

Idk if it's cause of that century wammy vs Misbah or that 334 bashing? But ik it's not due to the whole cheating scandal as almost everyone has moved since then.

Warner is Australia's 3rd greatest opener of all time, with gilly and Hayden being 1 and 2. And honestly Warner at peak is probably > Any Pakistani opener. Saeed Anwar is a topic of debate but saeed wasn't that good in non Asian conditons.

Yeah I'm aware. I remember speaking to @topspin once as well regarding this. For some reason, Major has some issue with Warner ig?

Idk if it's cause of that century wammy vs Misbah or that 334 bashing?

It's because of this.

It goes like this whoever Major supports, chances are he's going to be some dead underperforming beta male and anyone he hates will be the contrary.

Warner being a prime example of the contrary.

Lmaooo

Karachi kings is a dumpster fire.

The guy who is said to be one of the worst mates in the dressing room and is most likely here for 1 season is now the captain of KK?

Would be hilarious if he is bought in an IPL team if any more injury occurs.

This is going to backfire spectacularly if Babar and Rizwan finish bottom two in the PSL for their respective teams.

Gut feeling tells me PCB might offer David Warner the Pakistani coaching job in the future.

Tough aggressive in your face task masters end up serving as the best Pakistani coaches i.e. Mickey Arthur first tenure. Gillespie was calm, patient but he forgot he was coaching a subcontinent team and that he did not have the luxury where he would be given his full tenure regardless of wins, losses. That might work for a western team but for the Pakistani team, you have to be seen being proactive and aggressively wanting to change things.

David Warner if he ever gets offered the role and if he accepts the job hypothetically is not going to be sweat or someone who sugar coats things to players. You fit in or get out. Thats the kind of coach Pakistani players need.

Warner's presence and captaincy has definitely injected some fire in the Karachi Kings side. Even though he is way past his best as a player but he is a legendary heavyweight presence and every player looks up to him. He has managed to temper his aussie aggressiveness with the quality and limitations available in his team. Kane Williamson would have been picked up by any other PSL side but Warner is sticking to the best combination for Karachi Kings and putting aside Williamson's reputation.

Kane Williamson would have been picked up by any other PSL side
Yeah that’s not true

Kane demanded a guarantee to be picked by a franchise before he entered his name in the draft. Only Karachi Kings gave him the guarantee. It was more Salman Naseer and Haider Azhar out of respect and for the sake of PSL’s profile.

No one gave him a guarantee besides Karachi. That’s why he went in the supplementary and not in the platinum round.

David, why isn’t Kane playing for you guys?

David: Agar woh hamari team combination main nahi aata, tou nahi aata. I can’t help it!

Kane: yeh jo saara Nizaam hai, yeh Allah banata hai!