Death toll from Bahawalpur oil tanker fire climbs to 153 [Another flips in Vehari]

At least 100 people were killed as an oil tanker caught fire after it overturned in Bahawalpur's Ahmed Pur Sharqia on Sunday morning, DawnNews reported.

Seventy-five others were severely injured as the oil tanker caught on fire and exploded on the National Highway.

People had gathered around the tanker after it overturned to collect oil that had leaked out, according to Radio Pakistan.

The fire brigade arrived on the site of the incident shortly after the blaze started and rescue operations were initiated.

Two fire engines battled the fire and eventually gained control over it.

At least six cars and 12 motorcycles were burnt in the blaze.

The injured were transferred to District Headquarters Hospital, rescue officials said.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1341713/100-killed-in-oil-tanker-fire-in-bahawalpur

120+ killed in oil tanker fire in Bahawalpur

Another really sad news in the morning :(

At least 100 people were killed as an oil tanker caught fire after it overturned in Bahawalpur's Ahmed Pur Sharqia on Sunday morning, DawnNews reported.

The tanker is reported to have exploded after fuel leaking from its damaged containers caught fire.

At least seventy-five were severely injured in the blaze.

People had gathered around the tanker after it overturned to collect oil that had leaked out.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1341713/100-killed-in-oil-tanker-fire-in-bahawalpur

This and the bomb blasts yesterday, massive tragedies. We can not allow lives in the country to be so cheap.

There are no facilities in DHQ Hospital Bahawalpur to treat injured due to fire. Let's build a Metro in Bahawalpur because that can solve all the issues #ShehbazSharif

Metros, Orange line train and roads/bridges are far more important thn the lives of people...

Sad that poverty reduced people to taking oil from a fallen tanker..

Was it just an accident??

Going by different news sites, it seems that first the tanker overturned and the oil spilt out; the people went to collect the oil and it caught fire and they were burnt alive... which is horrific if true.

Atleast 120 killed & 100 injured - Bahawalpur Oil Tanker Fire

A sad new to wake up to on Eid day :( And the nearest hospital seems an hour away with inadequate resources :(

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/trib...100-injured-bahawalpur-oil-tanker-fire/?amp=1

An oil tanker caught fire minutes after it overturned near Bahawalpur in Punjab, leaving at least 127 people dead at 6am Sunday morning.

Soon after the lorry’s overturning its fuel tank burst causing the petrol to flood the area near Ahmadpur East on KLP Road.

Over 100 people, including 20 children, were injured when most of them reportedly gathered to collect the leaking oil from the lorry. Forty people sustained severe burn wounds and are in critical condition.

According to a preliminary report, more than 70 people have been shifted to Bahawal Victoria Hospital, Bahawalpur which is an hour drive away from the site of the incident.

District Emergency Officer Rescue 1122 Asif Rahim Channar told The Express Tribune that they have found 123 bodies from the scene which were completely burnt and couldn’t be identified.

He said Bahawal Victoria Hospital does not have the burn unit facility as a result of which severe difficulties are being faced for providing necessary treatment.

However, according to the rescue official, they have contacted CMH Bahawalpur and some critically injured are being shifted there and others are being sent to the Nishtar Hospital Multan where burn unit facility is available.

Rescue operation is underway and the injured are being shifted to the District Headquarters Hospital and other healthcare facilities in the adjoining cities.

Army chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa expressed his grief over the deadly incident. He directed full assistance to the civil administration to carry out the rescue works.

Army helicopters have also been sent for evacuation of the injured. Hospitals in the neighbourhood are also put on high alert.

It’s a developing story will be updated accordingly.

Sad news, especially on Eid day.

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ‎‎

May Allah grant Jannat to the victims and give their families sabr through this tough time.

Pakistan really needs to look at the road network and the overall safety of people. The guy was overspeeding from what I see from other news sources, but from what I know trucks don't really go that fast in Pakistan.

Also from other sources, I read that someone smoking a cigarette could have started the fire, where is the mind of these people, fire and oil.

Heartbroken reading such news on Eid :(

This is so sad.

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Illahi Rajiyoon

There are no facilities in DHQ Hospital Bahawalpur to treat injured due to fire. Let's build a Metro in Bahawalpur because that can solve all the issues #ShehbazSharif

Metros, Orange line train and roads/bridges are far more important thn the lives of people...

Don't use this tragedy to target PLM-N. People flocked to collect spilled oil. What have Sharifs to do with stupidity and greed? See the photos and videos of blast, 5th degree burn victim's chance of survival are close to zero. No hospital in world can save them.

No, these corrupt brothers need to be held accountable! 30 years in Punjab and they still couldnt build a hospital! The government is accountable, there is no politics in this but being real. Lives could have been saved and suffering reduced if there were proper facilties! I know why Indians support Nawaz! Boils my blood this corrupt government!

Inna lillahi wa inna elayhi raji'un.

This is devastating; I just pray that no further attacks or incidents occur, particularly on days and moments where we should be celebrating our human spirit instead we are mourning the disregard of it.

A horrendous tragedy

Is sharif still abroad whilst his scores of his people burn and die?

There is no value on life in Pakistan. People dying left, right and centre but nobody bats an eyelid and PM is on vacation.

Shows also the depth of fuel poverty when people are rushing to collect the leaking oil from this tanker.

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Illahi Rajioon

It's suicidal to collect spilled oil, hopefully people in future are careful.

Why not? There were no hospitals around the area, desperate people were collecting oil simply because they saw a chance to make a living. Why? Because they live under poverty. So whose fault is it then? The government obviously.

First News I read today.

Inna Lillah e Wa Inna Eleh e Rajeoon.

My heart sinks. What a tragic news. :'( :'(

This is Mini Qayammat before Qayammat.

Whatever State does with me or my fellows but I love Pakistan and I love each and every Pakistani even fierce opponents. :(

This is a huge Human suffering.

I won't celebrate Eid because of this.

I urge you all to set aside religious differences and raise voice for Humanity First on twitter and facebook and pressurise government and Establishment to allow Us Broaden our work canvass in Pakistan and give our team Security.

We Serve humanity Worldwide through countless projects but as we ie the Pakistani ones ethically aswell as religiously first right is of Pakistani Nationals.

We have lost previous human lives in this tradegy. We will like to support each family financially as well as aid seriously burnt patients to get best treatment abroad. We want to be arm and hands of Pakistani government in this Human Cause. We want nothing at all in return. Anybody wants to remain Aethiest, Agnostic, Christian, Hindu, Parsi, Buddhist, Jew or from any Sect of Islam .... we don't care. You all are free to chose your path. But let us serve our people irrespective of colour, race, language, religion etc.

Please raise voice yeah VOICE FOR HUMANITY on Social media. Yaar we all are one specie let's live for others and let us leave a mark when we leave this world.

#Humanity First

[MENTION=135579]Heisenberg[/MENTION] [MENTION=42489]Black Zero[/MENTION] [MENTION=4930]Yossarian[/MENTION] @Cpt Rishwat [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=1080]miandadrules[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=52376]Saeed[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=131840]rayman[/MENTION]n [MENTION=55048]Express Pace[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=18398]IAJ[/MENTION] @mak26 [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=141885]Moiza[/MENTION] @Islamabad United [MENTION=34705]cric[/MENTION] lover 27 [MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] [MENTION=10089]ricky[/MENTION]y [MENTION=3026]Strike[/MENTION] [MENTION=142203]syed abbas[/MENTION] [MENTION=142623]Musakhel[/MENTION] [MENTION=136648]Ikball[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=141390]Ellipsism[/MENTION] [MENTION=138508]aloo paratha[/MENTION] [MENTION=331]Hussain[/MENTION].97 [MENTION=143438]sadida97[/MENTION] [MENTION=131470]gazza619[/MENTION] @confused amoeba @Corridoor of Uncertainty [MENTION=7729]Couch Cricketer[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=51763]Anfield[/MENTION] [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=59284]stallion[/MENTION]_ @Ian Bluestone

Hasan Ali from there ?

Was it just an accident??

A sad new to wake up to on Eid day :( And the nearest hospital seems an hour away with inadequate resources :(

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/trib...100-injured-bahawalpur-oil-tanker-fire/?amp=1

An oil tanker caught fire minutes after it overturned near Bahawalpur in Punjab, leaving at least 127 people dead at 6am Sunday morning.

Soon after the lorry’s overturning its fuel tank burst causing the petrol to flood the area near Ahmadpur East on KLP Road.

Over 100 people, including 20 children, were injured when most of them reportedly gathered to collect the leaking oil from the lorry. Forty people sustained severe burn wounds and are in critical condition.

According to a preliminary report, more than 70 people have been shifted to Bahawal Victoria Hospital, Bahawalpur which is an hour drive away from the site of the incident.

District Emergency Officer Rescue 1122 Asif Rahim Channar told The Express Tribune that they have found 123 bodies from the scene which were completely burnt and couldn’t be identified.

He said Bahawal Victoria Hospital does not have the burn unit facility as a result of which severe difficulties are being faced for providing necessary treatment.

However, according to the rescue official, they have contacted CMH Bahawalpur and some critically injured are being shifted there and others are being sent to the Nishtar Hospital Multan where burn unit facility is available.

Rescue operation is underway and the injured are being shifted to the District Headquarters Hospital and other healthcare facilities in the adjoining cities.

Army chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa expressed his grief over the deadly incident. He directed full assistance to the civil administration to carry out the rescue works.

Army helicopters have also been sent for evacuation of the injured. Hospitals in the neighbourhood are also put on high alert.

It’s a developing story will be updated accordingly.

Sad news, especially on Eid day.

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ‎‎

May Allah grant Jannat to the victims and give their families sabr through this tough time.

Inna lillahi wa inna elayhi raji'un.

This is devastating; I just pray that no further attacks or incidents occur, particularly on days and moments where we should be celebrating our human spirit instead we are mourning the disregard of it.

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilaihi Raji'un

A horrendous tragedy

RIP. Horrible horrible tragedy.

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Illahi Rajiyoon

so sad RIP. Such a preventable death too.

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Illahi Rajioon

It's suicidal to collect spilled oil, hopefully people in future are careful.

Why not? There were no hospitals around the area, desperate people were collecting oil simply because they saw a chance to make a living. Why? Because they live under poverty. So whose fault is it then? The government obviously.

Kindly Support my cause as mentioned in post 26.

If you can.

Anybody who takes dig at Nawaz Sharif, PML N or Establisment in wake of this terrible, traggic, horrible sad incident will lose my respect.

Show some heart.

Was a sad incident , lack or education and poverty push people to this end. This isn't political but would you ever see people doing this in england or usa or canada. Sad day for us but the same can happen tomorrow if government wont take steps to reduce poverty and illetracy.

Anybody who takes dig at Nawaz Sharif, PML N or Establisment in wake of this terrible, traggic, horrible sad incident will lose my respect.

Show some heart.

I dont agree. Does NS or AZ or the elite that has literally stolen the country need to steal a few litres to feed their families, No. These poor people have been brutalised to a point where they have lost their dignity. Would Teresa May or Macron stay on holiday when close to 300 have died in their country- no is the answer. Why are AZ and NS not visiting people today as the leader and Opp leader. Are they not human, do they not hurt because they are poor.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Agree with your sentiments wholeheartedly. Devastating to read this on Eid...may the departed souls find peace. And yes, humanity comes before everything else..

No, these corrupt brothers need to be held accountable! 30 years in Punjab and they still couldnt build a hospital! The government is accountable, there is no politics in this but being real. Lives could have been saved and suffering reduced if there were proper facilties! I know why Indians support Nawaz! Boils my blood this corrupt government!

A horrendous tragedy

There is no value on life in Pakistan. People dying left, right and centre but nobody bats an eyelid and PM is on vacation.

Shows also the depth of fuel poverty when people are rushing to collect the leaking oil from this tanker.

Don't use this time for Petty Point Scoring.

I have lived in Pakistan for more than 2 decades. My family Alhamdoulillah is now financially from Lower Elite Class while some members of extended family are from Upper Elite Class. We have all worked hard honestly with halaal legal jayez ways to lift ourselves from being Middle Class or Poverty striken class 50-60 years ago. Our Weapon in same Pakistan same system was Education, prayers & commitment.

I challenge you or anybody else. In Pakistan you name it, from Private hospitals like Agha Khan in Khi or Shifa Int Hospital etc in Islamabad to any other or the gov hospitals None has facilities or available procedures for Burn patients or acid attacks survivors as there are in UK, CANADA, USA, AUSTRALIA, GERMANY, SWITZERLAND, FRANCE, NORWAY etc etc.

Pakistan's top private hospitals owner's are Billionaires. So who stops them from having state of the art Burn Units, operations facilities, infrastructure & plastic surgeons ? Nawaz Sharif ? Zardari ? Imran Khan ? Army ?

If Pakistan's state is this today than for this each and every political government aswell as Military Dictatorship is equally responsible. Given that Pakistan has all seasons & ideal weather for agriculture plus fertile land together with abundant mineral resources treasures & a huge 15-40 aged population ideally we should be easily a first world country but to become a first world country we need actual free Democracy for atlesst 3 decades than we will achieve this dream. For heaven's sake we are a Country of around 230 million people approximately do you have even an idea of How many Schools and Colleges We need ? And how many trillions we need to fund university education for those millions who cannot afford it due to their financial status ? Even if PM President sell their luxury cars and palaces than too how many schools or hospitals will be built ? 5 ? 10 ?

Don't play politics. This horrible incident could have occured in KPK aswell. People (sadly poor) made wrong choice and than this happened. Nawaz Sharif or PML N did not ask them to do this.

While you criticise Nawaz, Bhutto & Zardari yeah sure do it but read & understand some stuff. Deep State in last 52 years has not allowed any single leader to either flourish or implement his her agenda. Each & everytime dirty meddling & peddling in Public's mandate has been done by Deep State. So have some perspective & give democracy few more decades to be strengthened. Mere allegations mean nothing and they don't make anyone hero or zero until a person is convicted by Court of Law for his crimes (alleged)

You Need America + Australia + Canada + United Kimgdom + Norway + Switzerland + Japan's Commulative Health Budget to make as many Gov hospitals as you people want in next 5 to 10 years. From where you will gather these Trillions of Dollars ?

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Agree with your sentiments wholeheartedly. Devastating to read this on Eid...may the departed souls find peace. And yes, humanity comes before everything else..

Thank You Dear. JazaakAllah.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] I saw a video of people stealing oil and coming in masses to steal, in cars and bikes. Some people went by however did not bother to even stop them or tell them it can be dangerous which means they consider stealing and corruption a right act?

But if this was some blasphemy or Zina case, I'm pretty sure many would have come on to take their part in some sawaab ka kaam.

I dont agree. Does NS or AZ or the elite that has literally stolen the country need to steal a few litres to feed their families, No. These poor people have been brutalised to a point where they have lost their dignity. Would Teresa May or Macron stay on holiday when close to 300 have died in their country- no is the answer. Why are AZ and NS not visiting people today as the leader and Opp leader. Are they not human, do they not hurt because they are poor.

You do not have any idea whatsoever how tactically He flies abroad whenever there are threats to his elected government from people who are not doing their constitutional job from last 52 bloody years.

You can Copy Paste your post from this thread to any relevant thread and than there we will have a meaningful discussion on each and every point you raise.

I am and I will be a huge Critique of Nawaz Sharif sahib & Zardari sahib for their policies, actions etc but there is some limit to it. Being a supporter of IK does not give me right to call allegations as facts & evidence. I have read enough news articles and have watched enough agenda driven programs on media in last 15 years to understand the Real situation.

I await Supreme Court of Pakistan's judgement.

There are 70-85 years old former Deep State officials who choked Nawaz Sharif aswell as Benazir's governments via threats to gov institutes aswell as judiciary with allegations and agenda's. Today those folks are living retired life as BILLIONAIRES. Nobody has the balls to hold them accountable while Zardari spent 8 bloody years in Jail during Nawaz's time in gov aswell as Musharaff's time in Jail and not a single case of Corruption was established in Court of Law. Don't forget that Marshall Law administrator, Chief of Army Staff, Chief Executive is the GOD and Might of a Country with Agencies his hands even He could not get Zardari convicted. So to Hell with all the articles of journalists and to hell with all the radio, tv propaganda campaigns against Zardari.

Let IK come into power. Either he will be thrown away by deep state or I wish he cuts the deep state into what it should be where in last 52 years all civilian governments failed miserably. Otherwise we will see same cases and allegations being made agaimst IK, his family members, relatives & political associates.

I await court's verdict to know whether N Sharif earnt his money illegally through corrupt means ? Or he did tax evasion ? Or he transferred money abroad through illegal means to save or evade tax ? I want to know whether he or his dead father did this ? For now I am glad that panama leaks is being investigated. Alhamdoulillah.

Now please bump relevant thread and let's talk this there.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] I saw a video of people stealing oil and coming in masses to steal, in cars and bikes. Some people went by however did not bother to even stop them or tell them it can be dangerous which means they consider stealing and corruption a right act?

But if this was some blasphemy or Zina case, I'm pretty sure many would have come on to take their part in some sawaab ka kaam.

I agree with you. But remember in Pakistan people would even kill you on enmity if you say to them that don't stare my Sister so you have to stop people from stealing oil at your own risk.

Kisi ka damaagh shot hogaya aor gaaleeaan start so than churri ya goli. Iss liye aqalmund loug stay away to save themselves.

Furthermore remember education opens up your mind and makes you aware about many worldly things. And these people were poor plus uneducated so their mental capacity is compromised. Their Cognition powers are not like you and Me.

Just watch the video where a Nude boy aged 15-16 is being brutally beaten by Ghundaaz.

Easy to say Nawaz Sharif is responsible.

A 75 years old was drinking water and a roza daar snatched water from him and beaten him up severely. God knows he might not have fasted because if illness. Did Nawaz Sharif ask that youngsta beauty to do this ?

I agree with you. But remember in Pakistan people would even kill you on enmity if you say to them that don't stare my Sister so you have to stop people from stealing oil at your own risk.

Kisi ka damaagh shot hogaya aor gaaleeaan start so than churri ya goli. Iss liye aqalmund loug stay away to save themselves.

Furthermore remember education opens up your mind and makes you aware about many worldly things. And these people were poor plus uneducated so their mental capacity is compromised. Their Cognition powers are not like you and Me.

Just watch the video where a Nude boy aged 15-16 is being brutally beaten by Ghundaaz.

Easy to say Nawaz Sharif is responsible.

A 75 years old was drinking water and a roza daar snatched water from him and beaten him up severely. God knows he might not have fasted because if illness. Did Nawaz Sharif ask that youngsta beauty to do this ?

This is due to poor culture and grass root in my opinion, not related to a particular politician. It also comes down to proper grooming and willingness, I see qualified/educated people see such stuff which are wrong, unethical and so on.

It reflects a poor society and culture, Even your universities have garbage culture, Not sure what formal education can do here, It's about social priorities and social learning by willingness to differentiate between right and wrong in a deep manner.

These thugs have had multiple forms of government in the past 30 years now. Lack of education and poverty were all contributing factors in this event.

Who should be blamed? The army as per your general script.

Imran Khan too won't be able to change this, Until priorities are set right by each and every individual of Pakistan.

I agree with [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] it has nothing to do with Nawaz or Zardari.

These thugs have had multiple forms of government in the past 30 years now. Lack of education and poverty were all contributing factors in this event.

Who should be blamed? The army as per your general script.

I blame last 70 years military dictatorship's aswell as pseudodemocratic governments of last 70 years.

Every Pakistani who has Properties & Bank balances beyond their legal means of earning is a Thug & Thief who is was or has sucked blood of Pakistan and Pakistani's. I don't have shame to say that there are thousands of such Pakistani's including Politicians, Soldiers, Judges and Bureaucrats ? Makes Sense ?

You have any idea of ground realities ? Watch Imran Khan's yesterdays interview where He has mentioned that why PTI government failed to devise Local Corruption Commision and resort Corruptions allegations & charges. Ehtisaab Commision of KPK ? What happened in last 4 years ? Yeah say Nawaz Sharif is behind it.

And Army has come from Paradise ? Or Pakistani mothers gave birth to them ? Why it is a dream of Top notch pakistani general to be posted as Core Commander Karachi ? What is the financial status of retired Core Commander's of Karachi of last 40 years ? Yes please Accuse Nawaz Sharif & Altaf Hussain for them being multi-Billionaire far beyond their monthly pay, retirement packages & plots etc.

Inna lillahi wa inna illahi raji'oon

Long live Nawaz and Zardari

Show some heart.

You take digs at military establishment on every available opportunity even if it's a tragedy just like you did in another thread where i just asked NS to stand with the nation instead of staying in London for Eid. You came up with a reply asking what's army doing?

Imran Khan too won't be able to change this, Until priorities are set right by each and every individual of Pakistan.

I agree with [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] it has nothing to do with Nawaz or Zardari.

My friend you are 21 and as I am with Imran Khan. May Allah strengthen his hand. Aameen.

Let's see it Imran Khan gets the chance to enforce his plan. There are hidden forces who pull u or destroy you through campaigns. Those hidden forces use him against Zardari Altaf & Sharif to weaken them and so that they remain ghulaam of hidden forces but they in reality don't want IK to become PM of Pakistan because He is not Ex businessman but a SportsMan and his financial past is quite clean hence He is likely not to spare anyone if he opts to enforce Accountability drive for all.

Don't forget that behind Imran & Jemima dirty campaigns on front it was Mullah & Nawaz/Benazir too (some extent) but who was pulling the strings ? Hiddem forces ie Deep State as they want to be GOD and Supreme Authority of Pakistan.

I blame last 70 years military dictatorship's aswell as pseudodemocratic governments of last 70 years.

Every Pakistani who has Properties & Bank balances beyond their legal means of earning is a Thug & Thief who is was or has sucked blood of Pakistan and Pakistani's. I don't have shame to say that there are thousands of such Pakistani's including Politicians, Soldiers, Judges and Bureaucrats ? Makes Sense ?

You have any idea of ground realities ? Watch Imran Khan's yesterdays interview where He has mentioned that why PTI government failed to devise Local Corruption Commision and resort Corruptions allegations & charges. Ehtisaab Commision of KPK ? What happened in last 4 years ? Yeah say Nawaz Sharif is behind it.

And Army has come from Paradise ? Or Pakistani mothers gave birth to them ? Why it is a dream of Top notch pakistani general to be posted as Core Commander Karachi ? What is the financial status of retired Core Commander's of Karachi of last 40 years ? Yes please Accuse Nawaz Sharif & Altaf Hussain for them being multi-Billionaire far beyond their monthly pay, retirement packages & plots etc.

Instead of defending these crooks and this nafsyaati CM of punjab i hope you know he rolled back many of pervez elahi projects including a burn center anf hospitals? A cardiology center was ready to launch but he stopped giving funds to it and a hospital was almost ready in sheikh Rasheed area but stopped from launching and shobaz also wanted to close down 1122 just because these projects are not his ideas.

You take digs at military establishment on every available opportunity even if it's a tragedy just like you did in another thread where i just asked NS to stand with the nation instead of staying in London for Eid. You came up with a reply asking what's army doing?

You read Pakistan History. You also read my posts where I have heavily criticised Nawaz & Zardari.

You talk about Establishment ? How about you watch Establishment's Tout Tahir ul Qadri's yesterday's clip where he has confessed that Kulbushan Yadav would be released soon. So what will happen ? He will be freed with Army & Nawaz being on same page but what will happen ? On tv and through newspapers Deep State will run Propaganda campaigns that Nawa is pro india and anti pakistan and he did it against Pakistan Army's wishes and advice.

I am well aware of this dirty filthy stuff.

I know who pulls strings of these writers, journalists & anchors.

Few years earlier with lesser reading under my belt I also had similar feelings and opinions as you until I finally knew who Mobashar Luqman & Shahid Masood etc are.

I challenged your Post. Yes PM should spend Eid in Pak but it is a strategy, they fly abroad on basis of reports of one institute which is under him (IB) got it ? So whenever there is such a chance of gov getting over thrown He flies abroad (God knows whether his heart surgery was performed last year or not) even Zardari used to do the same thing.

If Dirty Deep State was not stopped or controlled than you will see Imran Khan following same steps to keep his gov in tact but in first place Deep State just does not want IK to become PM because they know He won't spare them as He has nothing to lose. Hence this is why Deeo state before 2013 was with Nawaz Sharif to ensure IK loses atleast 50 seats from Pak main cities and there plan worked. First they bring you than they throw you.

Who is TSPK ? A nobody. When TSPK will go back to his motherland He will stop getting signed In and won't risk his life to discuss these things so until I have freedom bear me.

You are deluded my friend. Hidden hand etc. Get out of your bubble. If Nawaz is controlled or cant do anything, he should resign. Rest my point.

First News I read today.

Inna Lillah e Wa Inna Eleh e Rajeoon.

My heart sinks. What a tragic news. :'( :'(

This is Mini Qayammat before Qayammat.

Whatever State does with me or my fellows but I love Pakistan and I love each and every Pakistani even fierce opponents. :(

This is a huge Human suffering.

I won't celebrate Eid because of this.

I urge you all to set aside religious differences and raise voice for Humanity First on twitter and facebook and pressurise government and Establishment to allow Us Broaden our work canvass in Pakistan and give our team Security.

We Serve humanity Worldwide through countless projects but as we ie the Pakistani ones ethically aswell as religiously first right is of Pakistani Nationals.

We have lost previous human lives in this tradegy. We will like to support each family financially as well as aid seriously burnt patients to get best treatment abroad. We want to be arm and hands of Pakistani government in this Human Cause. We want nothing at all in return. Anybody wants to remain Aethiest, Agnostic, Christian, Hindu, Parsi, Buddhist, Jew or from any Sect of Islam .... we don't care. You all are free to chose your path. But let us serve our people irrespective of colour, race, language, religion etc.

Please raise voice yeah VOICE FOR HUMANITY on Social media. Yaar we all are one specie let's live for others and let us leave a mark when we leave this world.

#Humanity First

[MENTION=135579]Heisenberg[/MENTION] [MENTION=42489]Black Zero[/MENTION] [MENTION=4930]Yossarian[/MENTION] @Cpt Rishwat [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=1080]miandadrules[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=52376]Saeed[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=131840]rayman[/MENTION]n [MENTION=55048]Express Pace[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=18398]IAJ[/MENTION] @mak26 [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=141885]Moiza[/MENTION] @Islamabad United [MENTION=34705]cric[/MENTION] lover 27 [MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] [MENTION=10089]ricky[/MENTION]y [MENTION=3026]Strike[/MENTION] [MENTION=142203]syed abbas[/MENTION] [MENTION=142623]Musakhel[/MENTION] [MENTION=136648]Ikball[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=141390]Ellipsism[/MENTION] [MENTION=138508]aloo paratha[/MENTION] [MENTION=331]Hussain[/MENTION].97 [MENTION=143438]sadida97[/MENTION] [MENTION=131470]gazza619[/MENTION] @confused amoeba @Corridoor of Uncertainty [MENTION=7729]Couch Cricketer[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=51763]Anfield[/MENTION] [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=59284]stallion[/MENTION]_ @Ian Bluestone

Agreed.

Religion without Humanity is selfishness. I don't mind what religion others are from, for me they are what I am (Workers of THE MASTER, at a grand Factory) as long as they don't damage others physically and/or psychologically.

This incident is an accident. Accidents are a way of nature to teach us many things in different ways. Having said that, there is no denying that road network is very poor and dangerous and coupled with the fact that we have an extremely low road sense.

This can't be rectified unless we empower Traffic Control Department. OTOH, What we know is that for every 10 Traffic-Rules Violations (intercepted by traffic personals), there are 8 calls to persons involving Politicians/Agents and Police/Traffic contacts. If one has a number of an MPA/MPA or Police Personal, he/she doesn't feel obliged to follow traffic rules, and for that matter any socio-ethical rule actually. Paying the fine has more value than avoiding it by utilising the contacts. Taking a 5 km route has more value than constructing a U-turn every 500 metres.

We need to learn weighing the things correctly.

Instead of defending these crooks and this nafsyaati CM of punjab i hope you know he rolled back many of pervez elahi projects including a burn center anf hospitals? A cardiology center was ready to launch but he stopped giving funds to it and a hospital was almost ready in sheikh Rasheed area but stopped from launching and shobaz also wanted to close down 1122 just because these projects are not his ideas.

I have never defended Shehbaz Sharif's steps where He has done this stuff. I am well aware. He should not have done this and should not have created hurdles in Sheikh Rasheed's College & Hospital completion. All Politocal. Cardiology Centre possibly has been completed now. They don't want to offend their uneducated rural voters by siding with Pervez Elahi projects plus personal enmity as they were previously political partners and friends.

And please kindly open PTI performance thread and see TSPK posts ? Did I endorse and project PTI & KPK there ? Or I did marketing of PML N or PPP ?

I Even won't mind you calling me a Noora or a Jiyala.

My friend you are 21 and as I am with Imran Khan. May Allah strengthen his hand. Aameen.

Let's see it Imran Khan gets the chance to enforce his plan. There are hidden forces who pull u or destroy you through campaigns. Those hidden forces use him against Zardari Altaf & Sharif to weaken them and so that they remain ghulaam of hidden forces but they in reality don't want IK to become PM of Pakistan because He is not Ex businessman but a SportsMan and his financial past is quite clean hence He is likely not to spare anyone if he opts to enforce Accountability drive for all.

Don't forget that behind Imran & Jemima dirty campaigns on front it was Mullah & Nawaz/Benazir too (some extent) but who was pulling the strings ? Hiddem forces ie Deep State as they want to be GOD and Supreme Authority of Pakistan.

I think we need to fix our culture at an individual level. Set our priorities right, Only then things will be better.

A house is made up be bricks which are lined up one by one, Similarly we on individual level have to take up good decisions and try to create a better awareness and culture to push forward.

No Nawaz can be blamed if Sharjeel is lalachi to make money for fixing or these people can sacrifice their lives for some petrol.

Agreed.

Religion without Humanity is selfishness. I don't mind what religion others are from, for me they are what I am (Workers of THE MASTER, at a grand Factory) as long as they don't damage others physically and/or psychologically.

This incident is an accident. Accidents are a way of nature to teach us many things in different ways. Having said that, there is no denying that road network is very poor and dangerous and coupled with the fact that we have an extremely low road sense.

This can't be rectified unless we empower Traffic Control Department. OTOH, What we know is that for every 10 Traffic-Rules Violations (intercepted by traffic personals), there are 8 calls to persons involving Politicians/Agents and Police/Traffic contacts. If one has a number of an MPA/MPA or Police Personal, he/she doesn't feel obliged to follow traffic rules, and for that matter any socio-ethical rule actually. Paying the fine has more value than avoiding it by utilising the contacts. Taking a 5 km route has more value than constructing a U-turn every 500 metres.

We need to learn weighing the things correctly.

I fully agree with you. Who will give justice to the Traffic Wardon who was thrashed by a serving Army Major ? Reported in Print & Electronic media.

I am against State within a State. Whether it's terrorists and their complexes or whether it is " Deep State "

Alot of areas need improvememt in Pakistan and it needs few decades and genuine free democracy to bring a change where we become a first world country InshaAllah.

Until than we need to criticize poor choices, plans & actions of government and give due credit aswell where they deserve it. For this we need to put of biased glasses and not be blind haters or blind haters where he worship personalities while claim to only Worship Allah.

I am a Punjabi and It gave me so much happiness to see PPP's atleast 70 projects of great public interest & value being completed in last 8 years in Sindh. But here at PP do we see any appreciation or promotion/marketing ? No. But voters don't need this. Here we only blast PPP Chairman Asif Ali Zardari. When I write this I am well aware of Tharparkar health education issues aswell as Khi cleanliness & Water issues but I am happy that PPP has taken steps wrt Water yeah practical steps for next 5 years.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

I think we need to fix our culture at an individual level. Set our priorities right, Only then things will be better.

A house is made up be bricks which are lined up one by one, Similarly we on individual level have to take up good decisions and try to create a better awareness and culture to push forward.

No Nawaz can be blamed if Sharjeel is lalachi to make money for fixing or these people can sacrifice their lives for some petrol.

I am with you. I endorse your Post. We need to be practical and should not forget that the people we ridicule, abuse, hate or love were Born Pakistani and there mother's were Pakistani be it be civilians or others. So yes if we bring change at indivisual level than we can bring change at national level too.

Inna Lillahi wa Inna Ilaihi Raji'oon.

Devastating.

Heart goes out to the families of the innocent.

RIP, really sad :( magnified by the occasion

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un
My prayers are with the victims and their families.
Very tragic and sad news. Seen some of the images and videos and this has brought tears to my eyes.

And it's sickening on here as some people use such tragic and sad incidents to get politician brownie points and don't bother to show respect to victims. Have some shame guys if you want to talk about politics go on the other threads and talk about it and debate. Not on here please. Sorry to say some of you don't even care all you care is about your political agendas and use such tragic incidents to get brownie points.

Don't use this time for Petty Point Scoring.

I have lived in Pakistan for more than 2 decades. My family Alhamdoulillah is now financially from Lower Elite Class while some members of extended family are from Upper Elite Class. We have all worked hard honestly with halaal legal jayez ways to lift ourselves from being Middle Class or Poverty striken class 50-60 years ago. Our Weapon in same Pakistan same system was Education, prayers & commitment.

I challenge you or anybody else. In Pakistan you name it, from Private hospitals like Agha Khan in Khi or Shifa Int Hospital etc in Islamabad to any other or the gov hospitals None has facilities or available procedures for Burn patients or acid attacks survivors as there are in UK, CANADA, USA, AUSTRALIA, GERMANY, SWITZERLAND, FRANCE, NORWAY etc etc.

Pakistan's top private hospitals owner's are Billionaires. So who stops them from having state of the art Burn Units, operations facilities, infrastructure & plastic surgeons ? Nawaz Sharif ? Zardari ? Imran Khan ? Army ?

If Pakistan's state is this today than for this each and every political government aswell as Military Dictatorship is equally responsible. Given that Pakistan has all seasons & ideal weather for agriculture plus fertile land together with abundant mineral resources treasures & a huge 15-40 aged population ideally we should be easily a first world country but to become a first world country we need actual free Democracy for atlesst 3 decades than we will achieve this dream. For heaven's sake we are a Country of around 230 million people approximately do you have even an idea of How many Schools and Colleges We need ? And how many trillions we need to fund university education for those millions who cannot afford it due to their financial status ? Even if PM President sell their luxury cars and palaces than too how many schools or hospitals will be built ? 5 ? 10 ?

Don't play politics. This horrible incident could have occured in KPK aswell. People (sadly poor) made wrong choice and than this happened. Nawaz Sharif or PML N did not ask them to do this.

While you criticise Nawaz, Bhutto & Zardari yeah sure do it but read & understand some stuff. Deep State in last 52 years has not allowed any single leader to either flourish or implement his her agenda. Each & everytime dirty meddling & peddling in Public's mandate has been done by Deep State. So have some perspective & give democracy few more decades to be strengthened. Mere allegations mean nothing and they don't make anyone hero or zero until a person is convicted by Court of Law for his crimes (alleged)

You Need America + Australia + Canada + United Kimgdom + Norway + Switzerland + Japan's Commulative Health Budget to make as many Gov hospitals as you people want in next 5 to 10 years. From where you will gather these Trillions of Dollars ?

Nawaz Sharif is in power right now. He's been in power since 2011 and hasn't done anything to improve our country except loot our money. He's the LEADER so he's the one who should take responsibility but what is he doing right now? Chilling in London without a single care.

1. Many Good & Bad things have been done/achieved in his tenure which started in 2013 not 2011. I like to see both sides of the Coin.

2. He is PM of Pakistan so He is my Leader alrhough my personal choice would have been or would be Imran Khan. I do not know whether Nawaz Sharif lacks intent or whetger he isn't allowed to take leadership. His Millions supporters voters think of him otherwise so their opinion matters.

3. I don't want him to be chilling in UK. I want him to be with his people of whom He is PM. I have no idea why he fled Pak at this point.

1. Many Good & Bad things have been done/achieved in his tenure which started in 2013 not 2011. I like to see both sides of the Coin.

What has he done to help the people in poverty? Has he improved the country's education system? Healthcare? Did he introduce any kind of projects to improve sanitation?

Yes He has but not at a pace as which it should have been.
[MENTION=141885]Moiza[/MENTION] will tell you about some improvements in health & education department since he has previously addressed this.

Read Economic Survey's Report of this year. Kpk is slighly ahead of Punjab in key parameters. If you can read Urdu than I can provide you a summary of numbers including poverty index.

Let me know.

This incident is 100% from greed and nothing else. There were people in cars who stopped just to collect petrol which they would have gotten for 70rs/liter. New videos are surfacing which show people in cars running after free petrol and everyone had enough time to run away.

It's sad to see a city like bahawlpur lacking facilities but punjab is pmln's stronghold so you can't complain if you elect the same people for decades and they don't provide you with basic facilities. Even if everything was in ideal condition even then providing facilities to a population as big as Pakistan is no joke be it pmln or pti.

Either way, the deaths from this incidents are down to pure greed and a lack of common sense.

I came across a post on fb and I thought I'd share it here.

"Most of us ,including me had our forefathers come from a humble background. Mine lived in a distant village, we had enough to eat. As my grandmother used to tell us, her family sometimes had to eat Sukhi roti with lassi but it was fine. The moral corruption was not there, poverty was.

The oil tanker incident is an example of moral corruption. People stopped their bikes to get some extra petrol. A man who is poor and doesn't have anything to eat, Would he steal petrol or rather go and work to earn a living? Its easy to blame everything on government but facts are harsh. Rest in peace those who died, unfortunate event but not the one which happened due to poverty."

This incident is 100% from greed and nothing else. There were people in cars who stopped just to collect petrol which they would have gotten for 70rs/liter. New videos are surfacing which show people in cars running after free petrol and everyone had enough time to run away.

It's sad to see a city like bahawlpur lacking facilities but punjab is pmln's stronghold so you can't complain if you elect the same people for decades and they don't provide you with basic facilities. Even if everything was in ideal condition even then providing facilities to a population as big as Pakistan is no joke be it pmln or pti.

Either way, the deaths from this incidents are down to pure greed and a lack of common sense.

I came across a post on fb and I thought I'd share it here.

"Most of us ,including me had our forefathers come from a humble background. Mine lived in a distant village, we had enough to eat. As my grandmother used to tell us, her family sometimes had to eat Sukhi roti with lassi but it was fine. The moral corruption was not there, poverty was.

The oil tanker incident is an example of moral corruption. People stopped their bikes to get some extra petrol. A man who is poor and doesn't have anything to eat, Would he steal petrol or rather go and work to earn a living? Its easy to blame everything on government but facts are harsh. Rest in peace those who died, unfortunate event but not the one which happened due to poverty."

100% agreed with [MENTION=141885]Moiza[/MENTION]

This is what I was trying to say [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

This incident occurred due to greed and individual corruption and poor society/culture. There isn't much to do with education or poverty.

Nightmarish incident but until our people learn some common sense they will keep dying.

Greed and idiocy are far too common.

Only people to blame for this are the driver and victims.

Nightmarish incident but until our people learn some common sense they will keep dying.

Greed and idiocy are far too common.

Only people to blame for this are the driver and victims.

Definitely, You need to be extra careful while driving and carrying such material. It's ridiculous, The country's resources have been wasted in this disaster, The fuel, manpower, land, time and so on.

A better control and contingency plan was required by the company, Highway police could have also blocked the road for a while or the portion of it. I think there was a highway police vehicle as well damaged and they were trying to stop the people.

100% agreed with [MENTION=141885]Moiza[/MENTION]

This is what I was trying to say [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

This incident occurred due to greed and individual corruption and poor society/culture. There isn't much to do with education or poverty.

I haven't read Moiza's post yet. Would must read but poverty and education are a concern. Do you think a MPHILL chemistry would make such choice when he knows a blast could take place ?

Poor people wanted free petrol not rich people.

Had they been educated ie even properly educated FSC FA passed person won't do such dangeeous stuff out of greed knowing very well that I may gather free petrol but risks weight much more and i could get burnt or killed.

I haven't read Moiza's post yet. Would must read but poverty and education are a concern. Do you think a MPHILL chemistry would make such choice when he knows a blast could take place ?

Poor people wanted free petrol not rich people.

Had they been educated ie even properly educated FSC FA passed person won't do such dangeeous stuff out of greed knowing very well that I may gather free petrol but risks weight much more and i could get burnt or killed.

I think there were people with cars and probably youngstas as well in fsc or educated to some extent. And when greed is within you, No matter how well you are in your field or what you've studied it will prevail due to your social and cultural mindset.

If a politician does corruption, Ussko kiya pata nahin corruption ke nuksaan kiya Hain aur woh pakra bhi jaa sakta hai? It's similar case over here, And reflects the social greed and poor culture, It's easy to blame politicians but we need to look at animal within ourselves first and foremost.

Inna lillahi wa inna alahi rajion

Greed is the reason such an incident happened.

My Indian friend just told me another such incident of greed in India. He said in Madras 1st tsunami came and lot of people died. Then their bodies showed up on the shore. The people living nearby came to shore and start stealing jewellry stuff from dead bodies and then the 2nd tsunami came and swept those looters.

Very very sad incident.

My heat bleeds for the victims, especially on this day.

RIP to the victims.

In such cases stealing is not looked down upon, oil would have gone to waste anyways and mixed into ground, so better put it to use. What led to this accident is greed completely blinding their judgement. People were rushing to the spot on their bikes and cars. Invisible oil vapors when come into contact with engine spark or heat catch fire, that's why it is advised to turn off vehicle at petrol pumps. It could have been avoided had they put bricks/stones on roads to divert traffic from lane tanker turned and parked their own vehicles far away. If you see video footage after blast, some bodies were still on bikes.

I think there were people with cars and probably youngstas as well in fsc or educated to some extent. And when greed is within you, No matter how well you are in your field or what you've studied it will prevail due to your social and cultural mindset.

If a politician does corruption, Ussko kiya pata nahin corruption ke nuksaan kiya Hain aur woh pakra bhi jaa sakta hai? It's similar case over here, And reflects the social greed and poor culture, It's easy to blame politicians but we need to look at animal within ourselves first and foremost.

It is human instinct to do Sins/Crimes.

A Man doea not Commit Sins or Crimes or Unethical things because of either ,

1. Love of Allah

2. Fear of Allah

3. Fear of Law & Justice System

Religion can help you in first 2 things while even if you don't believe fear of law will keep u in check.

When there was Selectivity breakdown all of Sudden in UK & USA with CCTV's switched off than what did locals do ? ?

These are our human instincts.

Were these people trying to help or steal oil?

How thick can you be to do something like that at the scene of an accident?

I am sorry for the massive loss of life but sometimes people do stuff that just makes me shake my head in disgust

It's a bit unfair to blame the victims here - sure some of them did what they did out of greed however I'm sure some others did it out of desperation too.

Were these people trying to help or steal oil?

How thick can you be to do something like that at the scene of an accident?

I am sorry for the massive loss of life but sometimes people do stuff that just makes me shake my head in disgust

Everybody isn't blessed like Us.

You & Me are relatively educated so We can make better decision in such a situation.

Poor safety leads to such tragic events. The driver kept warning people to get away from the danger zone but was ignored. Pak people have no idea of what can be inflammatory.