Does any Asian team deserve to win the T20 World Cup 2026?

Well, if IND gets knocked out by Zim it will be repeat of 2007 WC for them. They almost had a shocker against USA.

However, if they get to Semi they will be favorites. Look at England, they almost got knocked out by Nepal then almost by Pakistan yesterday.

whoever wins deserves to win
images

@Rajdeep

As an Indian fan of course I want us to win, deserve it not, don’t really care.

But if you were to press me, don’t think India ‘deserves’ it, yet. The USA game was more chancy than appears on the surface and the SA game was a hammering more typical for an Associate team.

Pakistan and SL even less, far less.

Well, if IND gets knocked out by Zim it will be repeat of 2007 WC for them. They almost had a shocker against USA.

However, if they get to Semi they will be favorites. Look at England, they almost got knocked out by Nepal then almost by Pakistan yesterday.
India will hammer Zimbabwe. They haven't been at their best but I expect good cricket from them in their remaining matches. Not sure, if it will be good enough to book their place in the semi-final but I expect them to not lose their remaining two Super 8 games.

Just 1 loss after the 23 WC finals in ICC events and Pakistani are already started clubbing us with themselves.

Bhai level nahi hai hamara tumhare sath koi. ..... This is the bitter Truth.

Hahah....you change your opinion in a heartbeat like Chameleon...anyways good luck for the final now. WI have lost their momentum

"almost" is an irrelevant word anymore because this "almost" frequently happens in T20 because of the shortness of the game.

India will most likely qualify for Semis and when you are en semis anything can happen.

Even Pakistan can still qualify.

But SL was a big disappointment.

India will most likely qualify for Semis and when you are en semis anything can happen.

Even Pakistan can still qualify.

But SL was a big disappointment.
India’s destiny is in their own hands, Pakistan’s is not.

None of the Asian countries deserve to win - I will gladly root for SA or WI. Had higher expectations from the Indian team, but they have been disappointing. Sky and GG need to go.