Does God Exist? | Javed Akhtar vs Mufti Shamail Nadwi

Did you get triggered because I corrected you on Bhagavad Gita?
Triggered? I type on phone and I noticed myself on the typos often in my posts and I don’t get the edit option. What you are trying to do is to discredit an argument based on a typo. And anyone can see that.
I clearly said in my last post that I don't mind you believing your religion is superior. Now tell me what's worse? Me respecting your choice or Champu saying he doesn't think Hindu gods exist? Let's see what lie you come up with now because you didn't reply to my post yesterday and ran away when asked to show Islamic Extremism in India.
I consider anyone saying their religion is superior as extremists just like anyone saying they are superior due to certain race / caste. There is nothing to argue there.

Being an atheist means they don't believe in God and think there is no God. Islam says that others religion is false and their religion is true. I do think the latter is much more worse. Every time a Muslim chants that “LA ILAHA ILLALLAH” in-front of other religions, its a provocative sign in my opinion as you are saying others religion is false.

Triggered? I type on phone and I noticed myself on the typos often in my posts and I don’t get the edit option. What you are trying to do is to discredit an argument based on a typo. And anyone can see that.

I consider anyone saying their religion is superior as extremists just like anyone saying they are superior due to certain race / caste. There is nothing to argue there.

Being an atheist means they don't believe in God and think there is no God. Islam says that others religion is false and their religion is true. I do think the latter is much more worse. Every time a Muslim chants that “LA ILAHA ILLALLAH” in-front of other religions, its a provocative sign in my opinion as you are saying others religion is false.
It seems you are running out of fuel and have no substance left to argue. From an atheist vs religious debate, you suddenly jumped to how Muslim chants provoke you, was that even the topic of this thread? Who cares what someone as sensitive as you gets provoked by?

I asked you specifically about Islamic extremism in India, and you had nothing to say. Then you claimed I speak against Hinduism here again, you couldn't show a single example. Now you are dragging the argument into yet another tangent. Bhai, tu rehne de, tujhse nahi hoga. Next time, come prepared if you want a serious debate. Putting words in my mouth and lying about things I never said won't make your illogical and off-topic points valid. :inti

It seems you are running out of fuel and have no substance left to argue. From an atheist vs religious debate, you suddenly jumped to how Muslim chants provoke you, was that even the topic of this thread? Who cares what someone as sensitive as you gets provoked by?

I asked you specifically about Islamic extremism in India, and you had nothing to say. Then you claimed I speak against Hinduism here again, you couldn't show a single example. Now you are dragging the argument into yet another tangent. Bhai, tu rehne de, tujhse nahi hoga. Next time, come prepared if you want a serious debate. Putting words in my mouth and lying about things I never said won't make your illogical and off-topic points valid. :inti

Sanghis have no fuel to begin with. Their sources are BJP WhatsApp University and various other propaganda-driven sources.

This is why I do not discuss anything with them. They are stupid (to put it bluntly). :inti

Provoke me?

My point with @Justcrazy was that Islam considers others religions as false and shouting it on their face is of-course a provocation. You can suck up to Muslims all you want but not everyone will do that. As its a debate between a Muslim vs Atheist, of-course I will bring it up. Why will want to fight an Hindu vs Atheist logic? Actually, Muslims are the most sensitive crying Islamophobia at every instance and looks like you are similar to them, though I am not sure of your religion.

I can point out to N number of cases where Islamic extremism incidents were carried out in India in the name of religion. But, that not my point and why would I argue on that if I didn't raise it? My posts takes time to get published and that takes away the interest most of the times to continue the discussion.

You never argue on point and resort to these silly tactics. I will definitely reply to you when I have enough time to waste on you.😁

For example in Ramayana, Lord Rama, our beloved deity fights Ravana and other people too. There are positive attributes to Ravana (who is essentially a demon) and few tribes worship him too in Srilanka. For Hindus, Lord Rama is someone an epitome of integrity but also consider few of his choices as wrong. His life story is depicted as Ramayana by Valmiki and its a lesson for Hindus. It doesnt say one has to follow these rules but showcases what is good and wrong and what is ‘Dharma’. Now whether its a mythology or it has really happened is a discussion for another day and still is a point of research by archeologists.

Ramayana is essentially a teaching for us to follow the path of Dharma.
Same with Bhagavatgita.

I am impressed that you accepted that some Hindus question some decisions of Ram , generally Hindus in India are unaware of that.

So you want to say that Dharma can be found from stories mentioned in Mahabharat and Ramayan ?

Hindu religion has multiple literatures when we perform pooja. Those are parts of scriptures ideally from Bhagavadgita, Ramayan and other passed down scriptures from various people too.

Do you believe those books to be divine or written by humans?

Leave that. Thats not my point.

Whats your stance on this perspective that - Only Islam is true religion and other religions are false.

Do you think it’s not extreme?

It would have been extreme if Muslims forced you to believe that and would not have discussion with you. Islam speaks about dawah , a Muslim should preach the message , he is not required to force that upon others.

People are free to choose what they want in this world. If a Muslim is trying to force someone , he is wrong. A teacher can tell you 2 +2 is 5 , but he cannot force you to accept that.

I think you are missing the point. Saying this in forums is easy but can you say the same thing directly in front of Hindus, that gods don't exist?

If you are okay with people saying God doesn't exist in Hinduism, then you shouldn't have a problem with people from other religions saying the same about Hinduism either. You have people like @uppercut here who are ready to slaughter Muslims for criticizing Hindu beliefs, yet you seem fine with others openly believing that Hindu gods don't exist. It looks like there is no real unity, everyone follows their own version of Hinduism. :inti

Recently I think some director said he does not believe in Hanuman , there was a huge problem.

Provoke me?
My point with @Justcrazy was that Islam considers others religions as false and shouting it on their face is of-course a provocation. You can suck up to Muslims all you want but not everyone will do that. As its a debate between a Muslim vs Atheist, of-course I will bring it up. Why will want to fight an Hindu vs Atheist logic? Actually, Muslims are the most sensitive crying Islamophobia at every instance and looks like you are similar to them, though I am not sure of your religion.

I can point out to N number of cases where Islamic extremism incidents were carried out in India in the name of religion. But, that not my point and why would I argue on that if I didn't raise it? My posts takes time to get published and that takes away the interest most of the times to continue the discussion.

You never argue on point and resort to these silly tactics. I will definitely reply to you when I have enough time to waste on you.😁
I never argue on point? Anyone can read your replies and understand who is shifting the goal posts and running away from the actual topic at hand

According to your own logic, you are the one sucking up to a trembling Javed Akhtar, because it's clear you are the one getting nervous in this argument. Despite being asked multiple times, you have failed to provide any concrete incidents of Islamic extremism in India, you haven't shown where I supposedly insulted the Hindu religion, and now that you have nothing left to counter my points with, you are resorting to accusing me of sucking up to Muslims instead. ? :yk :inti

Recently I think some director said he does not believe in Hanuman , there was a huge problem.
But but we are ok with people being hindu atheists lol. Thanks for bringing that up and exposing these hypocrites here. :yk :inti

I never argue on point? Anyone can read your replies and understand who is shifting the goal posts and running away from the actual topic at hand

According to your own logic, you are the one sucking up to a trembling Javed Akhtar, because it's clear you are the one getting nervous in this argument. Despite being asked multiple times, you have failed to provide any concrete incidents of Islamic extremism in India, you haven't shown where I supposedly insulted the Hindu religion, and now that you have nothing left to counter my points with, you are resorting to accusing me of sucking up to Muslims instead. Tu aadmi hai ya pyjama? :yk :inti
I am not shifting goal posts. My point was solely regarding Muslims claiming other religions as false and I was arguing on that. I honestly dont have interest to search for those articles like beheading of tailor in Rajasthan, violence in old city hyderabad incidents or even the Pahalgam attack which as religiously motivated to convince you on Islamic extremism. Because, that doesn't yield anything.
If you go to the post I have quoted, I have asked your opinion on the same thing - whether you consider Muslims claiming it as extreme and you raised the Islamic extremism in India thing. You shifted the goal post and crying wolf now.

And I didnt sag that you insult Hindu religion. Rather, you suck up to Muslims and anti-India posts when people like that Bangladeshi poster talks bad about India without any constructive criticism. Its all useless arguing when its there for everyone to see. Lol.

I am impressed that you accepted that some Hindus question some decisions of Ram , generally Hindus in India are unaware of that.

So you want to say that Dharma can be found from stories mentioned in Mahabharat and Ramayan ?
No. Hindus in India are aware of that that not everything done by Lord Ram was agreeable. While his actions were towards Dharma, it may not be fair for everyone and hence, some decisions may be questioned. Hindus consider Lord Ram as epitome as integrity including all this. The resistance comes because when someone points out few things, its usually to demean rather than understand it. Hence, you feel its not accepted.

Yes, these stories are lessons for us to understand right from wrong.

It would have been extreme if Muslims forced you to believe that and would not have discussion with you. Islam speaks about dawah , a Muslim should preach the message , he is not required to force that upon others.

People are free to choose what they want in this world. If a Muslim is trying to force someone , he is wrong. A teacher can tell you 2 +2 is 5 , but he cannot force you to accept that.
He can preach the message without talking ill about other religions.

A crude as some basic marketing - you are never allowed to talk bad about others products in advertisements but only speak about yours. And that is the human logic of being ‘CORRECT’.

You feel your religion is the correct path to the life. When you say that others religion is FALSE
1. It means you don’t accept that there are other paths in life.
2. You are demeaning other religions that they are false.
3. And understand this - Muslims come and shout that their god is the only true God in the face of other people - many instances when Muslims do this in front of Churches, Temples etc.

Its not about forcing others but demeaning others. And that is the reason why Muslims struggle with adjusting other religious people - as simple as wishing HAPPY DIWALI or MERRY CHRISTMAS.

Imagine there is a thread on whether wishing someone on their festival is CORRECT or WRONG. If extending basic courtesies is counted as going against their religion, its because of this “Only Islam is the true religion. Other religions are false” notion. Hence, I believe this notion is extreme.

I didnt quote you to pull your leg. But I see that you are a staunch opposer of Hindu extremism which I see among many Indians too. But never seen you criticizing the same on Islamic extremism.

Just wanted to understand your stance on this perspective that - Only Islam is true religion and other religions are false.

Do you think its not extreme? Because discrediting other religions at the core of your religious teachings is something I feel extreme.

Show me Islamic extremism in India first. :inti

I am not shifting goal posts. My point was solely regarding Muslims claiming other religions as false and I was arguing on that. I honestly dont have interest to search for those articles like beheading of tailor in Rajasthan, violence in old city hyderabad incidents or even the Pahalgam attack which as religiously motivated to convince you on Islamic extremism. Because, that doesn't yield anything.
If you go to the post I have quoted, I have asked your opinion on the same thing - whether you consider Muslims claiming it as extreme and you raised the Islamic extremism in India thing. You shifted the goal post and crying wolf now.

And I didnt sag that you insult Hindu religion. Rather, you suck up to Muslims and anti-India posts when people like that Bangladeshi poster talks bad about India without any constructive criticism. Its all useless arguing when its there for everyone to see. Lol.
Next time you lie about me, make sure your posts aren't publicly visible. You explicitly claimed that I don't criticise Islamic extremism in India. When I asked you to point out examples of Islamic extremism in India, you brought up an incident in Rajasthan and the Pahalgam attacks after asking you multiple times. Are you seriously suggesting that the Pahalgam attack was carried out by Indians? Because I wanted you to show Islamic Extremism in India. If that's the case, why did India retaliate against Pakistan?

And here the debate is not about which religion is superior or which one provokes more. Go and read the first post. You are actually behaving like a five year old who needs to be spoon-fed what a debate actually means.

Javed Akhtar openly believes that gods do not exist, doesn't that include the god you worship as well? So why are you siding with him? Are you even aware that he is Muslim, or are you just blindly sucking up to him because he was debating against a Muslim?

Also, if @sweep_shot speaks negatively about India, you are free to argue with him directly. Why are you expecting others to fight your battles for you? Are you afraid of him? If he raises valid points on the topic being discussed, why should I stop him? Ironically, your behaviour here has only proven him right,

Its not about forcing others but demeaning others. And that is the reason why Muslims struggle with adjusting other religious people - as simple as wishing HAPPY DIWALI or MERRY CHRISTMAS.

Imagine there is a thread on whether wishing someone on their festival is CORRECT or WRONG.
There is also a thread on 'Hindu right wing group destroying Christmas Decorations'. Did you not see that? :inti

Just wanted to understand your stance on this perspective that - Only Islam is true religion and other religions are false.
Show me Islamic extremism in India first. :inti
I specifically mentioned the point I wanted to argue on.
You explicitly claimed that I don't criticise Islamic extremism in India. When I asked you to point out examples of Islamic extremism in India, you brought up an incident in Rajasthan and the Pahalgam attacks after asking you multiple times. Are you seriously suggesting that the Pahalgam attack was carried out by Indians? Because I wanted you to show Islamic Extremism in India. If that's the case, why did India retaliate against Pakistan?
You passionately criticize anything remotely supporting India and Hinduism. I will definitely dig up your posts when I have time but I haven’t seen your contribution much in those threads.

You conveniently left out the Rajasthan beheading incident. Is the Pahalgam attack not carried out in India?? Were the terrorists not given support by locals there? Is that not Islamic extremism??

The NIA also charged two locals for allegedly harbouring terrorists. They were identified as Parvaiz Ahmad and Bashir Ahmad Jothad, who were arrested by the NIA on June 22, 2025.

Why are you expecting others to fight your battles for you? Are you afraid of him? If he raises valid points on the topic being discussed, why should I stop him?
I am not asking you to fight. I am showing a pattern. Any average Indian would at-least negate some hatred points like Balkanization of India but you those never get your attention. Your contribution is limited to bashing India and Hinduism. And he raises valid points?😂 Logic only exists in both of your minds. Such delusional people!

Javed Akhtar openly believes that gods do not exist, doesn't that include the god you worship as well? So why are you siding with him? Are you even aware that he is Muslim, or are you just blindly sucking up to him because he was debating against a Muslim?
I haven't supported Javed Akthar. My stance was clear. I only pointed out a specific topic - Muslims consider other religions as false. And that is a valid discussion to this thread at-least. As the discussion is on believing of gods and I raised this because one of the member in the video was a Muslim.
There is also a thread on 'Hindu right wing group destroying Christmas Decorations'. Did you not see that? :inti
See, you cannot even comprehend a basic sentence. The attacks against Christmas celebrations is wrong - No question about that. My point was - PPers here are discussing a generic courtesy like Wishing Merry Christmas is a wrong thing. They have reached a point that extending basic courtesies is also WRONG according to their religion. If you cannot even understand this, it’s not my fault.

And when you cant find reasoning, anyone who questions become sensitive according to you😂

As a footnote for historical context: I had not heard of Mufti Shamail Nadwi before this debate. But the suffix ‘Nadwi’ indicated that he was a product of the Darul Uloom Nadwatul Ulama (“Nadwa”) in Lucknow.

The Nadwa was established in 1898, originally to bridge the divide between traditionalism (represented by Deoband) and modernism (represented by Aligarh). Its motto was “Synthesizing the profitable past with the useful modern.”

One of its key early intellectual figures was the eminent alim, poet and historian, Shibli Nomani (d. 1914). Nomani sought a middle path between inward-looking traditionalists who lacked relevance in the modern world, and ‘secularised’ modernists who were ignorant of their faith. The original impulse was to produce students and scholars that were firm in faith but modern in outlook. In Nomani’s words:

“For us Muslims mere English [i.e. modern] education is not sufficient, nor does the old Arabic madrasa education suffice. Our ailment requires a ‘compound panacea’ (maʿjun-i murakkab)—one portion eastern and the other western.”

Ultimately this attempt at synthesis largely failed. The Nadwa became, in many ways, a refined version of Deoband: the curriculum remained overwhelmingly classical, modern knowledge was framed as supplementary rather than co-equal, and the ulama were seen as primary repositories for authority within the community.

Nevertheless, whilst it remains a traditionalist institution, it is historically seen as more tolerant of intra-Sunni differences, more cosmopolitan in outlook and deeply focussed on Arabic excellence. This positioning likely informs the Mufti’s approach in the debate.

I specifically mentioned the point I wanted to argue on.

You passionately criticize anything remotely supporting India and Hinduism. I will definitely dig up your posts when I have time but I haven’t seen your contribution much in those threads.

You conveniently left out the Rajasthan beheading incident. Is the Pahalgam attack not carried out in India?? Were the terrorists not given support by locals there? Is that not Islamic extremism??

The NIA also charged two locals for allegedly harbouring terrorists. They were identified as Parvaiz Ahmad and Bashir Ahmad Jothad, who were arrested by the NIA on June 22, 2025.

I am not asking you to fight. I am showing a pattern. Any average Indian would at-least negate some hatred points like Balkanization of India but you those never get your attention. Your contribution is limited to bashing India and Hinduism. And he raises valid points?😂 Logic only exists in both of your minds. Such delusional people!

I haven't supported Javed Akthar. My stance was clear. I only pointed out a specific topic - Muslims consider other religions as false. And that is a valid discussion to this thread at-least. As the discussion is on believing of gods and I raised this because one of the member in the video was a Muslim.

See, you cannot even comprehend a basic sentence. The attacks against Christmas celebrations is wrong - No question about that. My point was - PPers here are discussing a generic courtesy like Wishing Merry Christmas is a wrong thing. They have reached a point that extending basic courtesies is also WRONG according to their religion. If you cannot even understand this, it’s not my fault.

And when you cant find reasoning, anyone who questions become sensitive according to you😂
You are trying far too hard to present yourself as "neutral", but you clearly aren't. You first claimed that I don't criticise Islamic extremism, and when challenged, you conveniently shifted the goalpost by saying, "that wasn't my point". If you make such an allegation, I am obviously going to ask you to substantiate it. All you could produce was a random incident from Rajasthan in 2022 and an attempt to blame locals for the Pahalgam attack.

All you WhatsApp University trolls follow the exact same script and operate on the same predictable pattern. You are the ones running on autopilot here. You are clearly sucking up to Javed Akhtar simply because he speaks against Islam, while conveniently ignoring the fact that indirectly he also rejects the existence of Hindu gods. That just exposes your poor comprehension. I have already made it clear that I have no issue if someone believes the religion they follow is superior to others. I am not the one who is going to get affected by that like a sensitive doll.

Now answer this simple question: can you reasonably expect a Hindu to publicly say that Islam is better or superior than Hinduism?

Do you support attacks on Christmas decorations carried out by Hindu groups? Because we didn't see even a fraction of the enthusiasm from you in those threads that you are displaying here. Why the selective outrage?

And if you are perfectly fine with Javed Akhtar's views, then you should also be fine with Rajamouli's comment on Hanuman. Why the double standards? :inti

No. Hindus in India are aware of that that not everything done by Lord Ram was agreeable. While his actions were towards Dharma, it may not be fair for everyone and hence, some decisions may be questioned. Hindus consider Lord Ram as epitome as integrity including all this. The resistance comes because when someone points out few things, its usually to demean rather than understand it. Hence, you feel its not accepted.

Yes, these stories are lessons for us to understand right from wrong.

I disagree , very few Hindus will accept that Ram did these wrong things.
But nevertheless less character of Ram is not the topic.

What about Draupadi married to all five pandavas , was it correct along with Dharma or not?

You are trying far too hard to present yourself as "neutral", but you clearly aren't. You first claimed that I don't criticise Islamic extremism, and when challenged, you conveniently shifted the goalpost by saying, "that wasn't my point". If you make such an allegation, I am obviously going to ask you to substantiate it. All you could produce was a random incident from Rajasthan in 2022 and an attempt to blame locals for the Pahalgam attack.

All you WhatsApp University trolls follow the exact same script and operate on the same predictable pattern. You are the ones running on autopilot here. You are clearly sucking up to Javed Akhtar simply because he speaks against Islam, while conveniently ignoring the fact that indirectly he also rejects the existence of Hindu gods. That just exposes your poor comprehension. I have already made it clear that I have no issue if someone believes the religion they follow is superior to others. I am not the one who is going to get affected by that like a sensitive doll.

Now answer this simple question: can you reasonably expect a Hindu to publicly say that Islam is better or superior than Hinduism?

Do you support attacks on Christmas decorations carried out by Hindu groups? Because we didn't see even a fraction of the enthusiasm from you in those threads that you are displaying here. Why the selective outrage?

And if you are perfectly fine with Javed Akhtar's views, then you should also be fine with Rajamouli's comment on Hanuman. Why the double standards? :inti
Like I mentioned before, I am not interested in pulling articles (which I have already been doing sometimes unnecessarily) to prove Islamic extremism exists in India. Just because, it pollutes my mind. I have been on a single point in this thread the whole time and there was no change in that.

I dont expect Hindus to believe that their religion is superior and vice-versa. I have never claimed remotely anything closer to that.

And more so, I would never say other religions are false. In my opinion, that disrespectful as I dont know much about it. Even in my argument, I only that this ‘Other religions are False’ notion is extreme and nothing more than that.

It is honestly embarrassing that such attacks are happening in India. And hence, I haven't contributed much to that thread. There is nothing I could say more than that I condemn those attacks. But, what I would say is I haven't experienced anything remotely close as I lived primarily in Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad and Bangalore and these sort if things are pretty alien to us.

Check the thread regarding Rajamouli’s statement - I dont find any issue with his statements. He said he doesn't believe Hanuman but he didn't disrespect him. What he merely said means he was expecting some divine intervention to sort the issues that day. More than religion, I respect any hardworking talented individual because of their services to humanity in any form.

A crude as some basic marketing - you are never allowed to talk bad about others products in advertisements but only speak about yours. And that is the human logic of being ‘CORRECT’.

You feel your religion is the correct path to the life. When you say that others religion is FALSE
3. And understand this - Muslims come and shout that their god is the only true God in the face of other people - many instances when Muslims do this in front of Churches, Temples etc.

Imagine there is a thread on whether wishing someone on their festival is CORRECT or WRONG. If extending basic courtesies is counted as going against their religion, its because of this “Only Islam is the true religion. Other religions are false” notion. Hence, I believe this notion is extreme.

Speaking Ill ? what exactly is that ?

One is making false allegations about other religions and another is stating facts . The latter would not be speaking Ill.
In a debate you will have to have a reference point. For example if you have to explain about hoors to people from Hindu faith you have to talk about apsaras mentioned in Hindu scriptures. This is not to demean but show certain things is common.

In marketing when people make advertisements that do refer to other products , there are several examples of that .

I say Islam is correct for society not for every individual. For example if I am a thief , Islam will not appeal to me .

Look the main reason why Islam is better because it is preserved in original form , it has a complete system of jurisprudence. Unfortunately Hinduism along with other religions lack it. If for example you ask basic questions about God , his attributes , life and death etc to Hindus of different strata of society you will get 180 degree different answers . There are too many contradictions in fundamentals.

Then authenticity is another issue. Ramayan , Gita etc have different versions . You come to Puranas , they also have contradictions , in fact there are Hindus who do not consider them authentic.

For Muslims courtesies are dictated By God , not by Humans. You said merry Christmas , why should a Muslim proclaim a lie ? Who told you Jesus was born on that day ?

Islam has its own complete jurisprudence , what is extreme in following that ? Hindus are free to do whatever they want , for example a Hindu may worship a stone or tree or river , it can worship anything , no other Hindu would come and say it is wrong . He is not bound by any book.

Islam has book which is divine and command of God and Muslims believe and are ready to talk about that. You want Muslims to become like that ?

One is making false allegations about other religions and another is stating facts . The latter would not be speaking Ill.
In a debate you will have to have a reference point. For example if you have to explain about hoors to people from Hindu faith you have to talk about apsaras mentioned in Hindu scriptures. This is not to demean but show certain things is common.

In marketing when people make advertisements that do refer to other products , there are several examples of that .

I say Islam is correct for society not for every individual. For example if I am a thief , Islam will not appeal to me .

Look the main reason why Islam is better because it is preserved in original form , it has a complete system of jurisprudence. Unfortunately Hinduism along with other religions lack it. If for example you ask basic questions about God , his attributes , life and death etc to Hindus of different strata of society you will get 180 degree different answers . There are too many contradictions in fundamentals.

Then authenticity is another issue. Ramayan , Gita etc have different versions . You come to Puranas , they also have contradictions , in fact there are Hindus who do not consider them authentic.

For Muslims courtesies are dictated By God , not by Humans. You said merry Christmas , why should a Muslim proclaim a lie ? Who told you Jesus was born on that day ?

Islam has its own complete jurisprudence , what is extreme in following that ? Hindus are free to do whatever they want , for example a Hindu may worship a stone or tree or river , it can worship anything , no other Hindu would come and say it is wrong . He is not bound by any book.

Islam has book which is divine and command of God and Muslims believe and are ready to talk about that. You want Muslims to become like that ?
What contradiction is there in Hinduism?

I disagree , very few Hindus will accept that Ram did these wrong things.
But nevertheless less character of Ram is not the topic.

What about Draupadi married to all five pandavas , was it correct along with Dharma or not?
Mother Sita faced numerous hardships during the war and yet she had to take Agni Pariksha post war. Many women do not agree that it is a correct decision from Lord Rama. And I believe the same too. This doesn't mean I disrespect Lord Rama. And Ramayana doesnt say, everything thing done by Lord Rama is correct. Lord Rama is an Avatar of Vishnu and he brought Dharma to the realm.

Like I said, Mahabharata doesn't say that actions are correct or wrong. There are multiple actions done by Draupadi that are wrong. As for marriage with 5 Pandavas, she was okay with it. I personally don't hold a view of right or wrong on it. It was not immoral in my opinion.

It seems like @Theanonymousone wants everyone to clap for him and agree with his rants.

He is not here to debate.

He generalizes and attacks people but cries victim when he gets it back in return. He is one comical sanghi. :qdkcheeky

What contradiction is there in Hinduism?

Well , if you want to answer questions about Hinduism , you are welcome here . So first we must know your stance so that proper questions can be asked.

Do you believe in all Hindu scriptures like Vedas , Upanishads , Puranas , Smiritris etc or only selected books ?

Direct reference to other brands is banned / heavily restricted in most countries. If you say that through direct comparison, Islam is superior to any other religion, should other people believe in it? There is no verifiable source to prove it.

I understand Islam provides a command to live a certain way, but that doesn't itself mean that its better because other religions doesn't provide it. For example, Hinduism doesn't necessitate to live in a certain way but its guidance. You have the choice and you are ruled by Karma of your actions.

The whole point is that just because its written in your holy book that only your religion is true and others religion is FALSE is offensive to other religions and directly pitting against other religions.

And by any standard, this notion is extreme. In this world, is there any court that states that one religion is true and others is False?? So, how can any sane person accept this notion?? And Muslims shouting the same in-front of others is not provocative??

It seems like @Theanonymousone wants everyone to clap for him and agree with his rants.

He is not here to debate.

He generalizes and attacks people but cries victim when he gets it back in return. He is one comical sanghi. :qdkcheeky
Your whole posts are filled with spams. Seriously, you are telling me that I generalize?? It is futile to argue with you as you have the least common sense compared to anyone here.

And I am a Sanghi?? i have never voted for BJP ever in my life.
And you are an Islamist for sure calling for genocide of people that goes against your views like Awami league etc. Time to wake up from your dream!

Brother , If I believe in Islam naturally others are false for me.
For a practicing Hindu , others are false , same with Christian or Jew.

Islam is very clear in its positions , it says La Illah IlLalah

First it negates the existence of Gods and then Says Allah. In Arabic it is used to create weight in the sentence.

I do not know what are you atheist , Hindu , agnostic , but if I ask you which concept ( not religion ) sounds logical to you , One God who is above time and space , or multiple gods fighting each other which one will you think to be right ?
Hindu does not believe that other religions are false.

Rigvedic verse - Ekam Sat Vipra Bahudha Vadanti" (or Ekam Sat Vipra Bahudha Vadanti) is a famous verse from the Rig Veda (1.164.46) meaning the truth is one. Wisemen call it by many names.

I am an atheist for all practical purposes. I am just a cultural Hindu.

I only call out ** when others are full of it. :mv

You are wrong. There are two statements:

1. I don't believe in God, but I am not claiming God doesn't exist.

2. I believe gods do not exists.

First statement is from agnostic atheist and second one is from gnostic atheist. Mr. Champu Akhtar belongs to statement number 2. :inti
This taklu with his sad emoji claims he is a Hindu and we all know who he is. An illegal Bangladeshi
:dw

Yes. God does not exist. Absolutely zero proof for it. If you are offended, cry to Rahul Gandhi and hug his plush doll. :mv

This taklu with his sad emoji claims he is a Hindu and we all know who he is. An illegal Bangladeshi
:dw

Yes. God does not exist. Absolutely zero proof for it. If you are offended, cry to Rahul Gandhi and hug his plush doll. :mv
I thought you said you were done debating me what happened? Am I still living rent-free in your head? Calling me 'Bangladeshi' just because I dismantled your argument is nothing more than a kindergarten level cope. Keep crying, Champu. Phir rone lag jayega tu. :misbah

Funny to see an illegal immigrant in the US calling a legal Indian a Bangladeshi is just another coping mechanism. Go on, keep them coming.

Also it's amusing to see how triggered you get over a single emoji. What a wuss. Here are three emojis for you so that you don't sleep well tonight. #ChampuKiChampi :yk :inti :inti :inti

Good on Javed Saab. He visits all religious festivities and participates in the culture. You don’t have to be a believer to participate in the festivals.

Here is my Christmas tree. A joyous occasion and it brightens up our day with lights.

View attachment 160320
LMAO, if you think posting a Christmas tree and saying God doesn't exist will affect me, you are a noob. It doesn't make even the slightest difference to me. Go back to school. :yk :inti

kya-bola-tune.jpg

You are not an atheist. You are actually a fraud pretending to be harmless just like your feku ustaad Shri Surender Mowgli. Woh kehte hai na bhed ki khaal mein bhediya, bas wohi hai tu. :yk :inti

I thought you said you were done debating me what happened? Am I still living rent-free in your head? Calling me 'Bangladeshi' just because I dismantled your argument is nothing more than a kindergarten level cope. Keep crying, Champu. Phir rone lag jayega tu. :misbah

Funny to see an illegal immigrant in the US calling a legal Indian a Bangladeshi is just another coping mechanism. Go on, keep them coming.

Also it's amusing to see how triggered you get over a single emoji. What a wuss. Here are three emojis for you so that you don't sleep well tonight. #ChampuKiChampi :yk :inti :inti :inti
I am done posting about silly videos of 1 up manship. I said I will still post on relevant topics.

Poor taklu can’t even understand simple things. :mv

kya-bola-tune.jpg

You are not an atheist. You are actually a fraud pretending to be harmless just like your feku ustaad Shri Surender Mowgli. Woh kehte hai na bhed ki khaal mein bhediya, bas wohi hai tu. :yk :inti
I call all Hindu Gods as bogus man made. I call Islamic God also bogus and man made. I call Christian God also bogus. I am consistent.

You are a Muslim Bangladeshi and ashamed to admit it. It’s ok. You already had a hard life in climbing fences and crossing borders. It’s also not way to go to loo on the streets. No wonder you are so anti India. :mv

I call all Hindu Gods as bogus man made. I call Islamic God also bogus and man made. I call Christian God also bogus. I am consistent.

You are a Muslim Bangladeshi and ashamed to admit it. It’s ok. You already had a hard life in climbing fences and crossing borders. It’s also not way to go to loo on the streets. No wonder you are so anti India. :mv

This 4 foot fat illegal BD man can’t even reply to me. Always runs in the shadows like a Jackal. :mv
It seems the fake atheist from the ghetto, finally got exposed here. Taklu jokes, fat-shaming, calling Hindu gods bogus, Islamic god bogus, Christian god bogus, are you okay today, Champu? Calling me Bangladeshi just because you lost an argument was absolutely funny. The meltdown is pretty embarrassing, lol. What happened? Got scolded at home because you couldn't even finish your homework? :sree

And since you are talking about courage, do you actually have the guts to say to Hindus, Muslims, and Christians, face to face that their gods don't exist? I doubt it. You would run away just like you ran from your homework last night. Anyway, keep them coming. It's actually fun exposing guys like you. And it's always feels nice when guys like you run away and come back with another username to get their 'tashreefs' handed out to them. Tere jaise chhapri, kitne aaye aur kitne gaye. :yk :inti

Mother Sita faced numerous hardships during the war and yet she had to take Agni Pariksha post war. Many women do not agree that it is a correct decision from Lord Rama. And I believe the same too. This doesn't mean I disrespect Lord Rama. And Ramayana doesnt say, everything thing done by Lord Rama is correct. Lord Rama is an Avatar of Vishnu and he brought Dharma to the realm.

Like I said, Mahabharata doesn't say that actions are correct or wrong. There are multiple actions done by Draupadi that are wrong. As for marriage with 5 Pandavas, she was okay with it. I personally don't hold a view of right or wrong on it. It was not immoral in my opinion.
Look no where I said that you need to disrespect Ram or anyone , I said stating facts from scriptures with proper reference is not disrespectful.

Now , when you say Ram was an Avatar of Vishnu , that means Ram was ansh of Vishnu , am I correct ? If that is the case if Vishnu himself does not uphold dharam , then how will others?

You said the relationship was not immoral , how ? In Ramayan you are saying that wife brother is like mother , in Mahabharat she is like own wife. These are two contradictory situations.

Direct reference to other brands is banned / heavily restricted in most countries. If you say that through direct comparison, Islam is superior to any other religion, should other people believe in it? There is no verifiable source to prove it.

I understand Islam provides a command to live a certain way, but that doesn't itself mean that its better because other religions doesn't provide it. For example, Hinduism doesn't necessitate to live in a certain way but its guidance. You have the choice and you are ruled by Karma of your actions.

The whole point is that just because its written in your holy book that only your religion is true and others religion is FALSE is offensive to other religions and directly pitting against other religions.

And by any standard, this notion is extreme. In this world, is there any court that states that one religion is true and others is False?? So, how can any sane person accept this notion?? And Muslims shouting the same in-front of others is not provocative??

Bro , products are compared directly to advertisements . It's not a secret.

No , others have the right to challenge the statement , with facts , that is why you are here . You can challenge Islam , those who believe they will try and refute you. But this cannot be one way traffic , you faith will also be judged and questioned.

You say Hinduism gives you freedom to live in whatever way you want and you will be ruled by karma. Who defines what a karma is?

If there is freedom , I always see when Hindus die they are burned in shamshan , why never be buried ? In marriage a Hindu couple go around fire seven times , never 6 or 8 .

It will be offensive if you had religion , but unfortunately you do not have. Hindus themselves say that Hinduism is philosophy or a way of life. Where is the religious aspect ? On which aspect have Hindus agreed upon , right now you already said that Hindu scriptures are not binding , we can follow whatever we want , is that what you call religion ?

From when did religions required to be ratified by courts? Which court had ratified that this Ramayan story is true? Any archaeological evidence ?

This mufti thinks music is haram in any form. What an extremist looney.
Going by his logic, most Pak posters here are doing haram and not real Muslims.

He should change his name from mufti Shamail to Mufti Shameful :dw

There are IPC sections in India , so when an Indian breaks those sections does he become a fake Indian?

So what would you like to change your username to ?

Look no where I said that you need to disrespect Ram or anyone , I said stating facts from scriptures with proper reference is not disrespectful.

Now , when you say Ram was an Avatar of Vishnu , that means Ram was ansh of Vishnu , am I correct ? If that is the case if Vishnu himself does not uphold dharam , then how will others?

You said the relationship was not immoral , how ? In Ramayan you are saying that wife brother is like mother , in Mahabharat she is like own wife. These are two contradictory situations.
Where did I say Lord Ram didnt uphold Dharma? All his actions were driven towards Dharma but it may not be fair for everyone. And there is no where in the Puranas described that, all the actions from Vishnu avatars are by default correct. Like I mentioned, all the actions are by the person himself even if they are Avatars of Vishnu / Eshwar and they are governed by Karma.

When Draupadi was married to Pandavas, she was married to the five Pandavas.
In Hindu tradition, wife of eldest brother is treated as the next maternal head of the family and is seen as a mother figure.
In Mahabharata, that is not the case and she Draupadi married 5 Pandavas at the start. How is it immoral??
If I consider my Elder sister as a mother figure, that doesnt mean she is my mother. But she gets all the respect as much as I give to my Mother.

I believe in God but deep down in my heart of hearts if I said I had no doubts, I would be lying. The truth is I really do not know. It is frightening if God exists and it is frightening if God doesn't exist. I don't think either belief or disbelief in God is any more logical than the other purely from a 'proof' point of view. Both require faith in eternity (and there is no 'evidence' that eternity is possible)- the question is only whether that eternity is intelligent or random.

My idea of God may be more nuanced than most people who follow specific theological faiths...

I think for the design to be so perfect there has to be some design behind it, rather than random chance. I also think that we, as humans, may be the most intelligent animal that is known to exist but that does not mean there are not things beyond our understanding, comprehension or perception. Every living thing has its limits and it would be arrogant of us to assume we do not have limits in the same way an ant does or a dog does or a gorilla does etc. So I have absolutely no doubt there are things beyond our perception, understanding etc - that is where God comes in for me.

In terms of specific religions - ritually I may follow the Muslim rituals because they give me the most comfort and spirituality for me has to come from the heart otherwise there is no point in it. It is hard enough as it is, as an overthinker - when I pray my mind is going left, right, centre, up, down - to focus is so difficult. But when I do focus there is nothing that gives me more peace and comfort. This is the benefit of turning up consistently and not giving up and why it has to come from the heart, from within you - it is not something that can be imposed or come from others expectations of you.

Bro , products are compared directly to advertisements . It's not a secret.

No , others have the right to challenge the statement , with facts , that is why you are here . You can challenge Islam , those who believe they will try and refute you. But this cannot be one way traffic , you faith will also be judged and questioned.

You say Hinduism gives you freedom to live in whatever way you want and you will be ruled by karma. Who defines what a karma is?

If there is freedom , I always see when Hindus die they are burned in shamshan , why never be buried ? In marriage a Hindu couple go around fire seven times , never 6 or 8 .

It will be offensive if you had religion , but unfortunately you do not have. Hindus themselves say that Hinduism is philosophy or a way of life. Where is the religious aspect ? On which aspect have Hindus agreed upon , right now you already said that Hindu scriptures are not binding , we can follow whatever we want , is that what you call religion ?

From when did religions required to be ratified by courts? Which court had ratified that this Ramayan story is true? Any archaeological evidence ?
You can refer to US laws and even in India too, direct reference is prohibited or strictly regulated that it can be verified by courts.

And how can we verify that Allah is true?? Because your prophet has been enlightened, and he said its the word of God, how can we verify that it was actually told by God himself??

Because it cannot be verified, religions shouldn't be compared. Non-muslims can go on and say Islam is a cult and it’s a False religion. But that would be considered as Islamophobia. But you people do that every moment.

When I say freedom, it doesn't bind us in a way that nowhere it says in Hindu scriptures that if you don't do this, you are not a Hindu. We turn around fire 7 times because, we take 7 vows during marriage. If someone believes that these vows are not comprehensive enough, they follow that.

As you called Hinduism not a religion, let me also say my piece on Islam. All these rules tends more like brain-washing and restrictive to not let anyone go out of their religion. If you truly believe in your religion, there is no need to call that others religion is false at every sentence.

In terms of specific religions - ritually I may follow the Muslim rituals because they give me the most comfort and spirituality for me has to come from the heart otherwise there is no point in it. I
Those rituals give you the most comfort because that's the religion you were born into and we are creatures of habit and find comfort in known routines. Maybe going to a church to say a prayer would have been comforting had you been born into a Christian household or go to a Mandir if born a Hindu. It's just depends on the kind of conditioning that was done to you as a kid.

Yes that was exactly my point. I think it is deeper than just conditioning as a kid but ultimately it is what I know.

Where did I say Lord Ram didnt uphold Dharma? All his actions were driven towards Dharma but it may not be fair for everyone. And there is no where in the Puranas described that, all the actions from Vishnu avatars are by default correct. Like I mentioned, all the actions are by the person himself even if they are Avatars of Vishnu / Eshwar and they are governed by Karma.

When Draupadi was married to Pandavas, she was married to the five Pandavas.
In Hindu tradition, wife of eldest brother is treated as the next maternal head of the family and is seen as a mother figure.
In Mahabharata, that is not the case and she Draupadi married 5 Pandavas at the start. How is it immoral??
If I consider my Elder sister as a mother figure, that doesnt mean she is my mother. But she gets all the respect as much as I give to my Mother.

Killing bali was also Dharma ? You would encourage killing people like that?

A woman married to five men is not wrong , then would a hindu approve of this today ?

Hindu does not believe that other religions are false.

Rigvedic verse - Ekam Sat Vipra Bahudha Vadanti" (or Ekam Sat Vipra Bahudha Vadanti) is a famous verse from the Rig Veda (1.164.46) meaning the truth is one. Wisemen call it by many names.

The reference in Rig ved is not proper.

This is what is written in there "
They call him Indra, Mitra, Varuṇa, Agni, and he is heavenly nobly-winged Garutmān.
To what is One, sages give many a title they call it Agni, Yama, Mātariśvan. "

You can refer to US laws and even in India too, direct reference is prohibited or strictly regulated that it can be verified by courts.

And how can we verify that Allah is true?? Because your prophet has been enlightened, and he said its the word of God, how can we verify that it was actually told by God himself??

Because it cannot be verified, religions shouldn't be compared. Non-muslims can go on and say Islam is a cult and it’s a False religion. But that would be considered as Islamophobia. But you people do that every moment.

When I say freedom, it doesn't bind us in a way that nowhere it says in Hindu scriptures that if you don't do this, you are not a Hindu. We turn around fire 7 times because, we take 7 vows during marriage. If someone believes that these vows are not comprehensive enough, they follow that.

As you called Hinduism not a religion, let me also say my piece on Islam. All these rules tends more like brain-washing and restrictive to not let anyone go out of their religion. If you truly believe in your religion, there is no need to call that others religion is false at every sentence.

We will talk about Muslims and Islam later . First lets clear the point whether Hinduism is a religion or not. Can you define me what makes a person Hindu ? What he has to do to be a Hindu ?

finally the truth, Thanks for admitting that Quran is like any other man made laws, like IPC

I no where said Quran is man made , what I said that if someone does not follow certain injunctions that does not mean that the person is not a Muslim or false Muslim. No where the Quran or hadeeth says that not following a certain commandment makes a person permanently out of castes.

Who owns the Earth?? Allah.
Every word he utters is extremism and people like this are the reason, Muslims are losing.
Why are you surprised? All Islamists share the same views. They are born to cause nuisance and trouble for every non Muslim in the world. It's funny and laughable if any sensible non Muslim expect anything different than this from them.

It's reasons like these I consider Indian Muslims the best Muslims in the world. Most of them know how to live and let live.​

Why are you surprised? All Islamists share the same views. They are born to cause nuisance and trouble for every non Muslim in the world. It's funny and laughable if any sensible non Muslim expect anything different than this from them.

It's reasons like these I consider Indian Muslims the best Muslims in the world. Most of them know how to live and let live.​

Is that guy a prominent and respected Muslim in the video? I haven't watched it yet but I don't recognise him. But as you claim to be a Christian, do you also then feel that every VHP or Bajrang Dal lunatic represents all hindutvas? Going by your own logic you should.

I won't be surprised if you don't reply by the way.

We will talk about Muslims and Islam later . First lets clear the point whether Hinduism is a religion or not. Can you define me what makes a person Hindu ? What he has to do to be a Hindu ?
We discuss it in parallel since its about religion.
Belief in Hindu cultures and Gods and embrace Dharma, Karma and other principles of Hindu faith makes one a Hindu.

What makes one a Muslims??

Killing bali was also Dharma ? You would encourage killing people like that?

A woman married to five men is not wrong , then would a hindu approve of this today ?
Yes, Killing Bali (Vali) is a Dharma as he stood on the side of Evil. It may not be fair to Bali (Vali) but in the end its towards Dharma - defeating Evil.

It was allowed during Mahabharata. There are traditions in Ramayana and Mahabharata that doesnt hold today. Neither the scriptures doesn't ask us to follow them.

I dont understand why you consider it immoral when you feel a man marrying 4 wives is moral.

It doesn’t.

True monotheism has always predated paganism.

a Muslim is anyone who has submitted to the will of God, it’s not confined to one book, or one language, or one prophet. The word Muslim or Islam may have been different in language in different eras or across different cultures, but the concept is the exact same.

It is a universal and timeless concept that has existed before idol worship ever entered the world.
I am not religious myself but I will agree partly with you here.

Indians are forever caught in contraindicatory nonsense. Any paganism in any culture Indians will rush to claim it as evidence of Hinduism. I have seen Indians arguing with even Europeans about idols found in ancient Europe.

The IVC civilisation, the entire nonsenseical Indian claim over it despite almost every major IVC city in Pakistan around Indus, as hey they were Hindus when there is absolutely no evidence they were Hindus. By the same metric Pakistan should be claiming all of India's Muslim heritage esp the Taj Mahal as hey they were Muslims.

Yes, Killing Bali (Vali) is a Dharma as he stood on the side of Evil. It may not be fair to Bali (Vali) but in the end its towards Dharma - defeating Evil.

It was allowed during Mahabharata. There are traditions in Ramayana and Mahabharata that doesnt hold today. Neither the scriptures doesn't ask us to follow them.

I dont understand why you consider it immoral when you feel a man marrying 4 wives is moral.

Killing Bali is not the question but how he was killed.

If Mahabharat or Ramayan are not to be followed despite having avtars , then what is supposed to be followed ? That is the issue , whatever we will say , you will have the same answer , it is not to be followed today. Every Hindu has his own set of guidelines.

Polygamy is seen in those scriptures , but the vice versa was not .

We discuss it in parallel since its about religion.
Belief in Hindu cultures and Gods and embrace Dharma, Karma and other principles of Hindu faith makes one a Hindu.

What makes one a Muslims??

A Muslim is a person who believes in Oneness of God with his attributes as mentioned in Quran and Muhammad as His final messenger.

What is the source of Dharma karma etc.

These are the extremists masquerading as religious scholars.

As a Hindu, I don't believe Christianity or Islam or any other religion is false. It is their faith and their own path in life. And they chose to follow it.

Calling others religion is false means you will not co-exist with them in that society. You don't need to believe in others religions but accept that there is another way of life. If you cant even accept that, its nothing but hiding till you become majority voice and then curb other religions.

Now I don't know if Quran teaches this or not to believe that other religions are false but many people here follow it.

I remember @DeadlyVenom pointing that if Muslims truly believe that their religion is superior, then whats wrong?
All the racism or discrimination arises from the same mentality. Why do we need to compare religions rather than accepting there are different ways of life and different faiths?

There can only be one absolute truth. People should debate and choose what they feel is true . Many Hindus feel saved after converting

You seem to scour the internet looking for these incidents, yet when you are presented with similar incidents from your religious brethren then you pretend it didn't happen and instead find some other right wing x account who is posting about Muslims.

Before lecturing us on PP you should confront your very obvious bias.

You seem to scour the internet looking for these incidents, yet when you are presented with similar incidents from your religious brethren then you pretend it didn't happen and instead find some other right wing x account who is posting about Muslims.

I put him on ignore.

He isn't The Anonymous One, he is The Obvious One. They are all painfully predictable, boring, and utterly devoid of creativity. They even sound the same, like carbon copies of one another, with absolutely no individuality. :facepalm :inti

For each one such incident there has been 5 committed by Bajrang Daal , it would have been better if you had posted at least one , to show that you are not a RSS hiding behind atheism.
I don’t have to post anything about the deeds of rss and bajrangdal loons. We have several posters here who keep a close eye on Indian news. :mv

There can only be one absolute truth. People should debate and choose what they feel is true . Many Hindus feel saved after converting
The truth can be Arabic God or Jewish God or Jesus or Brahman or Waheguru or Ahura Mazda or Odin or Jupiter.

If one can acknowledge that they are all the same and teach the message of love, then the world can be a much better place even with religions. Problem comes when someone believes his God is the only real god and cannot handle the idea of someone worshipping other God(s). :dw

The truth can be Arabic God or Jewish God or Jesus or Brahman or Waheguru or Ahura Mazda or Odin or Jupiter.

If one can acknowledge that they are all the same and teach the message of love, then the world can be a much better place even with religions. Problem comes when someone believes his God is the only real god and cannot handle the idea of someone worshipping other God(s). :dw

The Muslims and the Jews both believe in the same God.

I’m not sure why you’re always poking your nose in religious threads and getting involved in discussions when you don’t even understand something so basic.

The Muslims and the Jews both believe in the same God.

I’m not sure why you’re always poking your nose in religious threads and getting involved in discussions when you don’t even understand something so basic.
Is your God Yahweh?

No man or biological creature can be God , it goes against the definition so cannot be truth .

The whole point is to follow the truth and not acknowledge falsehood as truth . This is separate to living in harmonious societies.

A person who doesn’t question existence and not search for the truth , is just in denial . Ultimately it’s for one’s personal benefit, you can’t help anyone if you can’t help yourself. The truth is very clear which is why it’s reached all corners of the globe.

I don’t have to post anything about the deeds of rss and bajrangdal loons. We have several posters here who keep a close eye on Indian news. :mv
That is the issue , the incidents in India are not sporadic , it is well planned out with Government backing.

If tomorrow someone says 2 +2 is 5 , some says 2 +2 is 6 , some says 2 +2 is 10 , will you say to promote peace and love we need to accept all to be true?